View Full Version : NHC Atletico or Real

23-05-2014, 06:41 PM
Who is going to win the appetizer to the main event?

23-05-2014, 06:52 PM
Would rather Atletico...but I think it will be Real. 2-1 with a dodgy penalty in the 87th minute.

23-05-2014, 06:57 PM

Who's the underdog in this? Athletico are Spanish Champions, Real with the Top Stars?

23-05-2014, 06:57 PM
Athletico have won the league
No pressure at all on them
A draw for 90 minutes
Athletico on pens or Xtra time for me
Victor

23-05-2014, 07:13 PM
Had the good fortune of going to Sevilla v Atletico (1-3 first game of the season) when on holiday. Never in a million years did we think that we would be watching the Europa and Spanish Champions. Mon Atletico :wink:

Loved it :cb

sbell1875
23-05-2014, 07:17 PM
Atletico...hopefully.

23-05-2014, 07:17 PM
Gonnae miss this as I have to attend a family birthday party, mon the wee guys.

23-05-2014, 07:18 PM
Had the good fortune of going to Sevilla v Atletico (1-3 first game of the season) when on holiday. Never in a million years did we think that we would be watching the Europa and Spanish Champions. Mon Atletico :wink:

Loved it :cb

Leithen you seen the champions in Spain then it went downhill as you've had to watch Hibs all season mate.

Real have an awesome team on paper but I want Atletico to win. This would be a win for a so called smaller club.
The big boys Man U Barca Real etc have changed football forever in a bad way. Smaller teams never get a chance to win the big comps. Atletico ain't a small club but are a small club compared to The pulling power of teams like Bayern Chelsea etc

23-05-2014, 07:22 PM
Leithen you seen the champions in Spain then it went downhill as you've had to watch Hibs all season mate.

Real have an awesome team on paper but I want Atletico to win. This would be a win for a so called smaller club.
The big boys Man U Barca Real etc have changed football forever in a bad way. Smaller teams never get a chance to win the big comps. Atletico ain't a small club but are a small club compared to The pulling power of teams like Bayern Chelsea etc

It was tough coming back to watch the Famous Hi-Bees, for sure :greengrin

I was wanting Sevilla to win that night and even took part in the scarf twirling! lol

ChicagoHibee
23-05-2014, 07:27 PM
Heart: Atletico 1-0

Head: Real 3-1

23-05-2014, 07:36 PM
Voted Real, hope Atletico !!

23-05-2014, 07:44 PM
Atletico, comfortably.imho

23-05-2014, 07:51 PM
Atletico, comfortably.imho

23-05-2014, 07:53 PM
Think it is one of these games that depends on which Real team turns up on the night
Bit like the French Rugby Union team - never know how they are going to play although they are loaded with talent
Wouldn't bet on this one with your money :greengrin

Would like Real to win if was pushed to choose :aok:

23-05-2014, 08:02 PM
Atletico, always like to see new teams win things.

23-05-2014, 08:16 PM
Head says Real
Hoping for Atletico

23-05-2014, 08:54 PM
Always had a soft (lol) spot for Athletico....... for kicking the living crap outa Smelik. Still bumbin their gums about it. It was 40 years ago for Gods sake.

23-05-2014, 09:02 PM
Looking forward to this. Pity Costa injured.
Hoping A Madrid win but don't think they will.

23-05-2014, 09:02 PM
Hoping for Atleti. Not overly sure who though

23-05-2014, 09:12 PM
Vamos Atleti!!!

23-05-2014, 09:12 PM
Athletico have won the league
No pressure at all on them
A draw for 90 minutes
Athletico on pens or Xtra time for me
VictorThey are in the champions league final against their city rivals, there is a lot of pressure on both teams.

Bronson
23-05-2014, 09:29 PM
Heart says Atletico, head says Real. I voted the latter.

ArmadaleHibs
23-05-2014, 09:36 PM
Heart says hibs, head says wish it was hibs

Hib17
23-05-2014, 09:46 PM

Interesting fact that Atleticos wage bill is less than QPR's

Gustavo Fring
23-05-2014, 09:52 PM
i reckon madrid will win

Bronson
23-05-2014, 10:14 PM
i reckon madrid will win

23-05-2014, 11:01 PM
Real Madrid for me, I'll be having a bit of money on them to win it in 90 mins, and also to be winning at HT/FT.

24-05-2014, 05:59 AM
What time is KO?

24-05-2014, 06:39 AM
Madrid will win.

24-05-2014, 06:42 AM
Hopefully Athletico but ain't Diego Costa and possibly Turan injured?

24-05-2014, 06:47 AM
I hope Atletico. I truly hate all the world domination crap you get from the likes of RM, Barca, Man Utd and one or two others.

Calum68
24-05-2014, 07:01 AM
Hopefully Athletico but ain't Diego Costa and possibly Turan injured?

It was mentioned on twitter yesterday that Costa was training. Not fussed who wins tbh, just hope it's an entertaining game.

24-05-2014, 07:04 AM
Hopefully athletico win,real have won enough so someone elses turn,will annoy celtic fans as well if athletico win !!

24-05-2014, 07:08 AM
Atletico. If you want Real there's something wrong with you :agree:

24-05-2014, 07:19 AM
It was mentioned on twitter yesterday that Costa was training. Not fussed who wins tbh, just hope it's an entertaining game.

Great News!

24-05-2014, 07:39 AM
Ive got a wee £10 on AM at 5-1 to win it .
Can see it being a cracker of a game .

24-05-2014, 08:40 AM
Real have a team of individual superstars with massive ego's and are basically slaves to results. That pressure does funny things to people.

Atletico have a team who would probably die for each other, the whole club is united, win, lose or draw, the fans adore the players, the players adore the manager and would run through brick walls if he asked them to, and the team aren't expected to win.

3-0 Atletico for me.

24-05-2014, 08:50 AM
Ive got a wee £10 on AM at 5-1 to win it .
Can see it being a cracker of a game .

Ltyf :greengrin

24-05-2014, 09:12 AM

Spot on, couldn't agree more

24-05-2014, 09:32 AM
Athletic, please.

Had enough of all this 'Galacticos' worship.

24-05-2014, 09:35 AM
No too bothered who wins but glad Costa has been training and if he plays it gives AM a better chance.

I just can't see past Real tbh especially going forward.

Looking for an entertaining game with loads of goals.

xyz23jc
24-05-2014, 09:58 AM

No brainer! Aupa los colchoneros!!!

24-05-2014, 10:18 AM
I usually support the underdog, so I want Atletico to win. However if I was a betting man my money would be on Real.

Frank Moon
24-05-2014, 10:48 AM
Vamos Los Merengues!

Atleti are scarf twirlers too!

24-05-2014, 11:33 AM
Vamos Los Merengues!

Atleti are scarf twirlers too!

Ach lots of teams are scarf twirlers ... we just dont do it because the unwashed doon Gorgie started doing it. Atletico play in red white & blue as well which aint exactly guaranteed to endear you to the Hibs faithful

But having said that if you are going to identify with one of these two tonight it has to be Atletico if you are a Hibby .... heres a club chucked into a situation like we were in 2012 with a chance to give their big shot neighbours ( at least Real can justify it ) a kick in the John Daws that will shut them up for decades. I hope Atletico give it a better go than we did.

Voted Real though ... Cant help thinking the enormity of what winning this game means to the Atletico fans might be too much for the players.

yeezus.
24-05-2014, 11:45 AM
Atletico! I want to see Ronaldo's mug when they see their rivals do the double.

24-05-2014, 11:48 AM
Real Madrid for me, I'll be having a bit of money on them to win it in 90 mins, and also to be winning at HT/FT.

If Costa and Turan don't make it I'll be getting involved re RM too.

AlanGF69
24-05-2014, 01:52 PM
I honestly think Atletico will win it, so I have voted for them!

24-05-2014, 02:50 PM
It's a toughie. Do not like Real one iota, but Atleti's choice of sponsor makes it difficult to feel any affection for them. Is it possible for the ref to win?

24-05-2014, 03:16 PM
Don't care who wins, voted for Real - hope that it's a good game to keep us interested until the weekend's "big game" kicks off ... :greengrin

24-05-2014, 03:36 PM
I've got 3 separate bets on Athletico: Athletico to win 2-1 (13/1), draw half-time Athletico full time (15/2), and David Villa to score in 90 minutes and Athletico to win (8/1) so we'll see.

24-05-2014, 03:40 PM
Hope Atletico pump Real :aok:

24-05-2014, 04:36 PM
Come on Atletico!

24-05-2014, 06:16 PM
Would love to see Atletico win but have a feeling RM will turn it on tonight and win comfortably.

For betting will lump on Real to be ahead at HT, 15/8 on bet365. :thumbsup:

nribs
24-05-2014, 06:35 PM
Can't stand Real so Atletico for me :)

24-05-2014, 06:45 PM
Fantastic atmosphere !

24-05-2014, 06:46 PM
£20 Real to win 2-1 returns £180.

semaj64
24-05-2014, 06:47 PM
Looking forward to this lets hope it lives up to the build up

GlenrothesHibee
24-05-2014, 06:51 PM
Was backing Athletico but it appears they are scarf twirling twats. Cmon Real.

24-05-2014, 06:53 PM

My 7 year old has just announced he wants Real to win :grr: 'because of Ronaldo'. Erse.

24-05-2014, 06:57 PM
So much for the horse placenta. :greengrin

GlasgowHibee
24-05-2014, 06:58 PM
Nothing but mind games there.

yeezus.
24-05-2014, 07:02 PM
Was backing Athletico but it appears they are scarf twirling twats. Cmon Real.

Killie were doing the same the dafties. Hoping for Atletico to win for no other reason than the fact I hate *Madrid.

*Real

24-05-2014, 07:04 PM
this game is no better than last wed so far..shadow boxing

24-05-2014, 07:06 PM
Boring. :rolleyes:

24-05-2014, 07:06 PM
this game is no better than last wed so far..shadow boxing

Its a LOT better than Wednesday.

24-05-2014, 07:08 PM
Watching the final, I thought that Hertz were supposed to have been champions by now.

24-05-2014, 07:09 PM
That Countreau is a real bellend. Moaning since kick off.

24-05-2014, 07:10 PM
Pish game

24-05-2014, 07:10 PM
Its a LOT better than Wednesday.

Dull as dishwater......All German Final much better by this point....still time to liven up I guess

24-05-2014, 07:12 PM
I saw Athletico beat AC Milan at the San Siro this year and whilst they were very good , Milan could have won 3-1, so Real for me

24-05-2014, 07:14 PM
Sergio Ramos is a whinging wee fanny

24-05-2014, 07:16 PM
According to townsend 6 welsh players have played in a european cup final /champions league final. But bale is the first to do it for a foreign team.

can anyone name the 5 welsh teams who have played in champions league finals.

nribs
24-05-2014, 07:17 PM
According to townsend 6 welsh players have played in a european cup final /champions league final. But bale is the first to do it for a foreign team.

can anyone name the 5 welsh teams who have played in champions league finals.Rush for Liverpool?

24-05-2014, 07:18 PM
Bale :faf:

being a twat by foreign he means non british.....

So Giggs / Hughes etc will count in his book....

Close from bale and some excitement at last

Bale has to score that. Mince.

24-05-2014, 07:19 PM
Haha Bale that was a sitter

24-05-2014, 07:21 PM

Toshack

24-05-2014, 07:21 PM
being a twat by foreign he means non british.....

So Giggs / Hughes etc will count in his book....

Close from bale and some excitement at last

I figured that. Just hate poor punditry.

Gerrard was worse in the pre match. Who do you think will win?

Madrid.

ffs.

24-05-2014, 07:22 PM
Maybe rod petrie has a point,pay millions and the footie is just as crap !

Yaaaas 1-0

1-0 Atletico.

What a bizarre goal!

24-05-2014, 07:23 PM
Athletico score, Casilas blunder, clown goalkeeping

semaj64
howler by cas. now we have a game

Get in!!!!

Keepers made a mess of that.

When did he get his place back? Last few times I watched Madrid it was Lopez playing.

Gustavo Fring
24-05-2014, 07:24 PM
the atletico fans are a noisy bunch

24-05-2014, 07:25 PM
This game needed a goal

24-05-2014, 07:25 PM
Maybe rod petrie has a point,pay millions and the footie is just as crap !

24-05-2014, 07:26 PM

Bilbao aren't playing.

24-05-2014, 07:26 PM
Glad Atletico are winning but as a football match this is honking.

24-05-2014, 07:27 PM
Keepers made a mess of that.

When did he get his place back? Last few times I watched Madrid it was Lopez playing.

Casillas has played all the champions league games.

lopez takes the league games.

Gary Neville is a welt!!
"If an English team played like Atletico they'd get criticised".
Do shut up, you fud!!!!

I can state categorically that there has never been a Welsh team in a Champions League final! :greengrin

The five Welsh players are;

Gareth Bale
Ryan Giggs
Terry Yorath
Ian Rush
Joey Jones

Casillas has played all the champions league games.

lopez takes the league games.

Aah that explains it.

ionahibby
24-05-2014, 07:29 PM
Real Madrid playing poorly by their standards. Being a neutral i want a goal fest!

yeezus.
24-05-2014, 07:30 PM
I'm so glad Atletico are 1 up but all the commentators care about is Bale getting his name on the score sheet so they can boast about English football and the seemingly outstanding talent PL teams produce.

andy1875
24-05-2014, 07:34 PM
Betting query lads.

I had Diego Costa 1-0 and 2-1 Atletico.

As he went off injured at 0-0 are both my bets screwed or does my bet revert to scorecast?

Canny mind how it works.

Makaveli
24-05-2014, 07:38 PM
Gary Neville is a welt!!
"If an English team played like Atletico they'd get criticised".
Do shut up, you fud!!!!

Still bitter about Simeone, it seems. Him and Tyler comparing Atletíco's style to the Greece side of 2004 was laughable.

24-05-2014, 07:38 PM
is that the poorest 45 of CL final football ever?

24-05-2014, 07:42 PM
A pitch invasion at beamback at the Vincente Calderon when Atletico scored! Passion.

robinp
24-05-2014, 07:46 PM

I've not seen a player that keen to run under a flighted ball since Colin Murdoch left ER.

24-05-2014, 07:50 PM
Betting query lads.

As he went off injured at 0-0 are both my bets screwed or does my bet revert to scorecast?

Canny mind how it works.

Screwed. If someone had scored and he was on the bench you'd be ok. As it is you're done for.

24-05-2014, 07:51 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BobM49fCYAErdfw.png
Diego Costas heat map :greengrin

24-05-2014, 07:52 PM
Still bitter about Simeone, it seems. Him and Tyler comparing Atletíco's style to the Greece side of 2004 was laughable.

Did you hear them in he semi final? Apparently his reputation is just recovering since the Beckham incident. Because getting kicked is such a reputation wrecker.

24-05-2014, 07:52 PM
Betting query lads.

Canny mind how it works.

You're ok if they were separate bets, but if you had it as a double you're done. I've got a wincast on Villa to score at any time and Athletico to win 2-1, then I've got a separate bet on Athletico to win 2-1 as well so they're both ok at the moment (it's half time as we speak). My other bet, filled in on the same coupon as the other two, was the halftime/fulltime, I had a draw halftime then Athletico fulltime, that's beat, but I didn't group the bets together so I'll still get paid out on the remaining two bets if I get the right result. They'll get paid out separately. Hope that helps.

24-05-2014, 07:56 PM
Pitch looks huge, but it's smaller than the the leith san siro......

andy1875
24-05-2014, 07:56 PM
Ok lads thanks for the advice.

I was confident the night after getting Boyd 1-0 Killie correct at ER couple of weeks back.

£2.50 at 35s.

Me and my mate halfers and both ST holders.

I did feel kind of dirty :greengrin

24-05-2014, 08:05 PM
Gabi reminds me a lot of Marco Senna and the job he did for Villareal and Spain a few years ago.

Does all the dirty work in midfield but can play a bit as well.

24-05-2014, 08:07 PM
Real do not look at the races here at all.

24-05-2014, 08:10 PM
Pitch looks huge, but it's smaller than the the leith san siro......

Was that you at the side of the pitch with a measuring tape ??

24-05-2014, 08:13 PM
Real do not look at the races here at all.

Honking in defence and slow in midfield...no service to front.... Cue goal :greengrin

24-05-2014, 08:21 PM
Gabi reminds me a lot of Marco Senna and the job he did for Villareal and Spain a few years ago.

Does all the dirty work in midfield but can play a bit as well.

:agree: Very perceptive. Senna was a great player.

24-05-2014, 08:24 PM
Nae right foot from bale.

What a tackle from godin!!

24-05-2014, 08:24 PM
If Bale could kick the ball with his right foot Real would surely be level by now.

24-05-2014, 08:25 PM
Honking in defence and slow in midfield...no service to front.... Cue goal :greengrin

All the talk was Ronaldo and Bale being on the pitch, they haven't done much !

24-05-2014, 08:25 PM
Benzema is having a mare to end all mares (cue goal)

24-05-2014, 08:26 PM
Real are honking and have no chance of winning this game

24-05-2014, 08:28 PM
Atletico living dangerously now.

Putting bodies on the line.

How bad are Real Madrids corners btw? They make Liam Craig look like Beckham.

24-05-2014, 08:29 PM
Just lumped £50 on Atletico scoring the next goal ! 7/1

Sucker punch is coming

24-05-2014, 08:30 PM
1-0 or 1-1 full time.

real laying siege

24-05-2014, 08:33 PM
poor game for this 'level' but Real have not done anything of note and Am have done just enough

Dear townsend. High foot in the box is not a penalty. Its an indirect free kick. Read your rules. Kind regards.

5 minutes injury time.

24-05-2014, 08:35 PM
5 minutes injury time.

Not sure why

Dear townsend. High foot in the box is not a penalty. Its an indirect free kick. Read your rules. Kind regards.

Didn't we get a penalty given against us for high feet?

Against Celtic i think?

Can't wait to see CR7 greetin

Diego Simeone looks like he could brutally stab you to death then go to the pub for a pint with his mates.

Quite looking forward to seeing Ronaldos puss tripping him if Atletico hold on.

24-05-2014, 08:36 PM
Can't wait to see CR7 greetin

I agree :D

Ramos scores in the 93rd minute.

1-1.

jimmyboco1875
Oh yesssssssssssss

Barsteward. Had to be that **** Ramos as well.

Great header though.

Atletico lose a late goal in a European final again.

24-05-2014, 08:40 PM
Didn't we get a penalty given against us for high feet?

Against Celtic i think?

Potentially. Maybe given for dangerous play.

We've certainly had a free kick in the box for it.

Gutted for atletico. But great header by ramos.

24-05-2014, 08:42 PM
Bale & Ronaldo £180 + Million and as effective as Hayes and Collins tonight :hilarious

Great corner and header though........

24-05-2014, 08:43 PM
Bummer,5 mins of njury time was a joke

GlenrothesHibee
24-05-2014, 08:43 PM
Yaaas. Cmon Real.

24-05-2014, 08:47 PM
Bummer,5 mins of njury time was a joke

Agreed. But even with only three minutes it probably still would've happened.

real to win on penalties imo.

andy1875
24-05-2014, 08:47 PM
One corner that Atletico don't attack and bang, 1-1.

Ramos is some player, CR7 to score winner now.

STV build up said Atletico wage budget was on par with Fulham. If true then it makes this feat all the more brilliant.

24-05-2014, 08:48 PM
Mrs DTS just came through thinking 90 mins were up.....not happy its 30 mins ET....hey ho POP another beer required :greengrin

24-05-2014, 08:48 PM
Think Atletico maybe have to take some of the blame for that. Obviously not attacking the corner but they had a free kick a couple of minutes before and elected to shoot when maybe trying to work the ball into the corner would have been a better idea.

The weak shot gave Madrid the ball back and let them launch one last push.

24-05-2014, 08:50 PM
Think Atletico maybe have to take some of the blame for that. Obviously not attacking the corner but they had a free kick a couple of minutes before and elected to shoot when maybe trying to work the ball into the corner would have been a better idea.

The weak shot gave Madrid the ball back and let them launch one last push.

Agreed. Though there was still 5 minutes to go. It's a long time to keep the ball in the corner. Should have gone back to the keeper.

24-05-2014, 08:52 PM
Poor Atletico fans. They must have thought theyd done it.

ionahibby
24-05-2014, 08:56 PM
Extra time means a few more beers so no complaints from me! Not sure girlfriend is too chuffed mind!

24-05-2014, 08:58 PM
Extra time means a few more beers so no complaints from me! Not sure girlfriend is too chuffed mind!

I'm getting the daggers now as my alloted football time is up and I'm going to the game tomorrow after the season was supposed to be finished.

Bothered....

24-05-2014, 08:58 PM
Poor Atletico fans. They must have thought theyd done it.

Absolutely but the players deserve it for giving up on attacking.

for a team good with set pieces, how bad have atleti's corners been?

Atletico doing well to end with 11 men...

24-05-2014, 09:01 PM
Simeone is ****ing mental.

Makaveli
24-05-2014, 09:04 PM
Hoping Atletíco can sneak it before pens but if not my 14/1 for Courtois MOTM might be in with a shout!

24-05-2014, 09:08 PM
2-1 Real.

Bale.

Bale wins it after a great save by the keeper.

No way will Atletico come back, they look knackered.

how the hell did Bale make up the ground to be there to score...

24-05-2014, 09:10 PM
Boo

24-05-2014, 09:11 PM
:grr: BALE !!!

24-05-2014, 09:11 PM
Casillas doesn't learn from his mistake.

What the hell is he thinking?

24-05-2014, 09:12 PM
Keeper has another nose bleed there...lucky that he was not punished again...

24-05-2014, 09:12 PM
http://www.reactiongifs.com/r/2013/09/aaron-paul-boo-bitch.gif

24-05-2014, 09:14 PM
2-1 Real.

Bale.

Diving cheating barsteward! God I hate that cheating diver! Oh how the media love him, but I hate him.

Real fans are like the smelting fans they only sing when they are winning.

nice of the real fans to finally start singing..

24-05-2014, 09:15 PM
Game over.

3-1 Real.

Marcelo.

24-05-2014, 09:15 PM
they certainly didn't deserve 1-3

24-05-2014, 09:16 PM
Marcelo deserved that.

He's been the driving force behind Madrid since coming on.

Keeper should do better.

GlenrothesHibee
24-05-2014, 09:16 PM
Happy with that. 10 times kings of Europe

24-05-2014, 09:17 PM
Penalty for Real.

24-05-2014, 09:17 PM
4-1 will be very harsh.

24-05-2014, 09:18 PM
4-1 Real.

Ronaldo.

That's really harsh.

never a 4-1...better team won but not that margin

painful jeezo

Definite penalty. Ronaldo goes down if you don't touch him so clipping his legs is asking for trouble.

24-05-2014, 09:19 PM
my gawd someone loves himself me thinks lol and absolutely no need for a daft celebration like that, play the game again

24-05-2014, 09:20 PM
Kicking off big time now.

Simeone looks like he murders people for a bit of fun in his spare time.

Simeone should be hammered for his behaviour here.

Shameful.

hibs4thecup1988
my gawd someone loves himself me thinks lol

Good body eh... Hope Collins does that tomorrow :greengrin

24-05-2014, 09:21 PM
Joke penalty from that referee. And I just loathe Real and all these other chequebook clubs.

24-05-2014, 09:21 PM
Pathetic from Simeone, a disgrace for a Manager

24-05-2014, 09:22 PM
Simeone is a nutter. Completely out of order

24-05-2014, 09:23 PM
Full time.

Real Madrid 4-1 Atletico Madrid

That only begins to tell the story!

Real win their 10th European trophy.

24-05-2014, 09:23 PM
To be fair to Simeone, and I have no idea if that behaviour is par for the course with him, but if I'd seen my team lose a lead in the 93rd minute then go 4-1 behind and someone taunted me right in front of my face I'd probabaly lose the plot a bit as well.

24-05-2014, 09:24 PM
Simeone is a scary dude.

Good body eh... Hope Collins does that tomorrow :greengrin

oh i'm sure he never tires of watching himself on the replays :wink: ronaldo i mean, not collins

robinp
Really glad the ref never played any injury time at the end, if RM had nabbed another Athletico would have died as a club tonight....on the worlds biggest stage.

24-05-2014, 09:25 PM
Simeone is a scary dude.

He looks like a Mafia Drug Boss....

And whats the story with the Honey monster of an assistant manager :confused:

24-05-2014, 09:25 PM
To be fair to Simeone, and I have no idea if that behaviour is par for the course with him, but if I'd seen my team lose a lead in the 93rd minute then go 4-1 behind and someone taunted me right in front of my face I'd probabaly lose the plot a bit as well.

He has to be better than that, though. Be the bigger man.

24-05-2014, 09:27 PM
He has to be better than that, though. Be the bigger man.

I agree. It's poor behaviour, I'm not excusing it but I think it can be explained.

24-05-2014, 09:28 PM
Atletico still outsinging real fans.

24-05-2014, 09:29 PM
Best team lost

Someone wants to show Platini how to tie a tie properly.

What a tramp.

Makaveli
Simeone is the devil, Zidane is an angel and a gentleman. Confronting someone for being wide is worse then headbutting them in the stomach.

24-05-2014, 09:30 PM
Looking at the replay there think Simeone overreacted a tad.

24-05-2014, 09:31 PM
I take it Simeone was sent off for his behaviour earlier?

If so how come he's on the pitch at the moment? :confused:

I thought you couldn't come back on to the field of play for around 20 minutes after the final whistle, if you had been dismissed from the dugout?

24-05-2014, 09:31 PM
Lets all face it.

if it wasn't for those pricks stade reims, this would be real's 9th.

24-05-2014, 09:32 PM
Looking at the replay there think Simeone overreacted a tad.

Is that you Becks :greengrin

24-05-2014, 09:33 PM
Hibs getting a mention there on ITVs commentary

the mighty cabbage get a mention at the end of the champions league final :greengrin

Wait, what did we get a mention there for?

24-05-2014, 09:34 PM
With a minute to go in normal time UEFA must have been sh"''ing themselves.

All is well though ....... order is restored.

££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££ £££££££££££££££££££££££££££££

Did we just get a mention there

WestEndHibee
Mon the hibees! :greengrin

Amit
the mighty cabbage get a mention at the end of the champions league final :greengrin

"Big game for Hibernian tomorrow!"

Something along those lines.

Did I hear that right?

24-05-2014, 09:35 PM
Di Maria was a class act in the 2nd half onwards, best player on the park for RM. Ronaldo, Modric, Bale were all poor, he was the difference for me.

Wait, what did we get a mention there for?

real wanting a swap deal, willing to give us Modric for one of our stars

Amit
Di Maria was a class act in the 2nd half onwards, best player on the park for RM. Ronaldo, Modric, Bale were all poor, he was the difference for me.

Thought Di Maria and Marcelo were class down the left hand side.

24-05-2014, 09:36 PM
"There were only 16 teams in the first European Cup, including one from Great Britain - Hibernian - they've got a big game tomorrow".

Hibernian , first British team in European Cup! Haaaaa lovin ITV tonight 👍

What was the exact context we were mentioned in?

All I heard was Hibernian of Edinburgh, who have a big game tomorrow. Assume it was to do with us being the 1st British team in the European Cup?

16 teams in the original european cup, Hibs first team from Britain. Big game for them tomorrow. Something like that.

24-05-2014, 09:37 PM
Hibs just got a mention in the commentary of the Champions League Final.:thumbsup:

Referred to us being in first European Cup competition and that we had an important game tomorrow.

Nice one Clive Tyldesley :greengrin

24-05-2014, 09:39 PM
clive is da man, knows his history....you listening yamboids

24-05-2014, 09:40 PM
Hibs just got a mention in the commentary of the Champions League Final.:thumbsup:

Referred to us being in first European Cup competition and that we had an important game tomorrow.

Nice one Clive Tyldesley :greengrin

Nice one Clive, great to hear us mentioned.

andy1875
24-05-2014, 09:42 PM
Hibernian defo mentioned! I'm sure it was...

"After winning tonight's Chanpions League, Cristiano Ronaldo will now leave Spain for pastures new, joining Hibernian, who have a massive game tomorrow"

At least, that's what my tv said!! :agree::wink::greengrin

hibs4thecup1988
24-05-2014, 09:48 PM
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-6OdeJ5lFV84/Tzp3DFb__hI/AAAAAAAAAyE/Fz2NlpTLMtQ/s320/dis-gon-b-gud.gif

Actually just spat my chinese all over my keyboard :top marks

24-05-2014, 09:52 PM
To any visitors lookin in ...

European Cup .... Big teams big cups !!!

Lovin it

Anyone know why one of the Real players had a Union Jack on his t-shirt?

nribs
Passion or close on thuggery?? Managers shouldn't be on the pitch during a game. That's not passion it's stupidity.

24-05-2014, 09:54 PM
Anyone know why one of the Real players had a Union Jack on his t-shirt?

Seemed more than one, i also wondered why to. Anyone :confused:

GlasgowHibee
24-05-2014, 09:56 PM
Seemed more than one, i also wondered why to. Anyone :confused:

It was Arbeloa, the back of his shirt had a short speech about Real Madrid being a big club.

(In Spanish ofc)

24-05-2014, 09:56 PM
Did anybody notice on the MasterCard sponsors add it looked like Hibs & Hearts in the tunnel waiting to come out!

24-05-2014, 09:58 PM
Gutted that penalty was given, was just about to rip my shirt off and do a little walk through the pub topless and show off my fit torso, just ordered another pint instead.

24-05-2014, 09:59 PM
It was Arbeloa, the back of his shirt had a short speech about Real Madrid being a big club.

(In Spanish ofc)

It had live forever on it, an Oasis Tee Shirt?

24-05-2014, 10:01 PM
topless and show off my fit torso.

I know how you feel, I often press 'i' when I mean to press 'a' :wink: :greengrin

24-05-2014, 10:11 PM
I know how you feel, I often press 'i' when I mean to press 'a' :wink: :greengrin

GlasgowHibee
24-05-2014, 11:11 PM
It had live forever on it, an Oasis Tee Shirt?

Yes, the front of it had the Union Jack and live forever on it but the back had a speech about Madrid being a big club.

25-05-2014, 07:56 AM

Winker. :greengrin

25-05-2014, 07:58 AM
Real Madrid have a history of being the Establishment club that The Rangers could only dream of. They were the team of the last fascist dictator in Europe. They spent Euros 1bn on players since their last UCL cup win.
They are everything that is wrong with modern football. Grown men in the pub cheering their goals last night. Lost for words.

7 Hills
25-05-2014, 09:39 AM
Real Madrid have a history of being the Establishment club that The Rangers could only dream of. They were the team of the last fascist dictator in Europe. They spent Euros 1bn on players since their last UCL cup win.
They are everything that is wrong with modern football. Grown men in the pub cheering their goals last night. Lost for words.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Frank Moon
25-05-2014, 10:50 AM

Franco used Real for political propaganda during the fifties and sixties as they were the best team in Europe however he was more an Atleti man at heart. He was a dictator who put one of his generals in as President but the Club were powerless to stop it. Bear in mind that Real means Royal and they have a crown in the badge which represents The King who ultimately was sent into exile by Franco so which establishment did they really belong to?

Makaveli
25-05-2014, 11:07 AM
Franco used Real for political propaganda during the fifties and sixties as they were the best team in Europe however he was more an Atleti man at heart. He was a dictator who put one of his generals in as President but the Club were powerless to stop it. Bear in mind that Real means Royal and they have a crown in the badge which represents The King who ultimately was sent into exile by Franco so which establishment did they really belong to?

It's a bit disingenuous to say Franco got behind them because they were good when it went the other way, too. He was massively involved in the Di Stefano transfer, for example, from bribing officials to making up the law forbidding the purchase of foreign players.

Many will already know all of this but here's a reference anyway: http://sites.duke.edu/wcwp/research-projects/spain/franco-gets-his-man/

25-05-2014, 11:20 AM
It's always a sad day when Real Madrid win the Champions League.

25-05-2014, 04:03 PM

Franco was such an Athletico man he changed their name to Aviazion (spelling). Who is Reals stadium named after?

25-05-2014, 04:03 PM
It's always a sad day when Real Madrid win the Champions League.

Well put.