View Full Version : Official Site: Famous Five Stand Sold Out

RSS Bot
23-05-2014, 02:50 PM
South Stand On Sale Now...

More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140523/famous-five-stand-sold-out_2262950_3852569)

DarrenSQH
23-05-2014, 02:54 PM
Great news that there will be Hibees in all 4 sides of the ground.

(although last time we went down i was in the south upper)

23-05-2014, 02:59 PM
Sell it out guys!

cmon butchers boys :flag:

23-05-2014, 03:04 PM
No need to count the dots on this stand either. :greengrin

23-05-2014, 03:18 PM
Great news, a big support and hopefully a noisy one to create a great atmostphere that will give the boys a lift and hopefully be intimidating for hamilton.

23-05-2014, 03:21 PM
How come it still gives you the option of buying a ticket in the Famous Five stand online? :confused:

R11Loaded
23-05-2014, 03:26 PM
Don't give Hamilton a chance. We need every Hibs fan supporting our team now. None of the poison filled abuse they get after 25 minutes

nribs
23-05-2014, 03:29 PM
Can we direct songs at the hibs fans in the south stand? As these guys aren't regular attendees?? :)

23-05-2014, 03:30 PM
Don't give Hamilton a chance. We need every Hibs fan supporting our team now. None of the poison filled abuse they get after 25 minutes

agreed mate, to be honest though, never really heard much from hamilton on wednesday apart from their small band of fans near to our end, im really looking forward to sunday, i reckon it'll be a good turnout from us

:flag::flag:

23-05-2014, 04:10 PM
It's not sold out according to eticketing website. :confused:

23-05-2014, 04:15 PM
I'm guessing they are missing the word "effectively" sold out, looking at it there's only a few singles.... in fact a couple of the yellow sections only have one seat.

23-05-2014, 04:17 PM
It's not sold out according to eticketing website. :confused:

Call the club and have a rage.

23-05-2014, 04:18 PM
The west is more sold out than the south :)

23-05-2014, 04:19 PM
quick check.....

14 free in the West and 35 across the FF ...... looks like a few going in the South now as well

23-05-2014, 05:04 PM
Great news that there will be Hibees in all 4 sides of the ground.

(although last time we went down i was in the south upper)

Me too first and only time. Sun shone on Leith in the 1st half at least that day. Shed a tear iirc.

23-05-2014, 07:22 PM
Am I right that this will be the most number of hibs fans in the stadium since it was redeveloped?

23-05-2014, 07:25 PM
Am I right that this will be the most number of hibs fans in the stadium since it was redeveloped?

Good spot, you could be right, how many Hibees at the 2nd leg v Malmo

23-05-2014, 07:26 PM
Att was 16108 that night

23-05-2014, 07:27 PM

16,018 according to Sky sports

23-05-2014, 07:41 PM
Att was 16108 that night

Could beat that on Sunday

23-05-2014, 07:52 PM
Grate stuff. Jist hink whit wi cood dae wi aw they punturs in the groond at uvery hame gaim. Git sum barry playurs an we cud be up the toap haf o the league.

Stax
23-05-2014, 07:52 PM
Can we direct songs at the hibs fans in the south stand? As these guys aren't regular attendees?? :)
Ahem! As posted on an other thread I'm now in the south with my wee girl, my old man's in my seat In the east with my laddie. Lack of seating.. Petrie get it sorted :greengrin

23-05-2014, 07:54 PM
Ahem! As posted on an other thread I'm now in the south with my wee girl, my old man's in my seat In the east with my laddie. Lack of seating.. Petrie get it sorted :greengrin

.......you mean Dempster get it sorted, no?:cb

Skol
23-05-2014, 08:13 PM
The last home playoff v Airdrie was a big crowd as well c 15K

eggbamyasi
23-05-2014, 08:17 PM
Grate stuff. Jist hink whit wi cood dae wi aw they punturs in the groond at uvery hame gaim. Git sum barry playurs an we cud be up the toap haf o the league.

Are you irvine in disguise ?lol ;-)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

23-05-2014, 08:59 PM
Most would be against Athens I reckon.

TrinityHibs
23-05-2014, 09:02 PM
Why did I book my holiday taxi for 8am tomorrow!!!!!!!!!! My ST seat has been sold, I will have no signal unless I want one until next Thursday, I have put BT Sports on record without an extra hour recording and I am logging off tomorrow at 7.50. I will not be back on here until about 11 on Thursday after watching the recording. C'mon its there to be done.

Green Man
23-05-2014, 09:54 PM
Most would be against Athens I reckon.

Capacity was about 17k back then IIRC. Looks like we'll have more than that on Sunday :thumbsup:

hibee62
23-05-2014, 10:15 PM
The last home playoff v Airdrie was a big crowd as well c 15K

Did people not get locked out at that game? It was my first match and I remember running between stands to try and get in.

24-05-2014, 06:31 AM
We had 15,308 against Airdrie, and obviously some of that crowd was theirs.
We had 16,647 against Athens

So it's looking like there will be over 17,000 Hibs fans there tomorrow. Brilliant. :flag:

24-05-2014, 10:09 AM
This will be one of the few occasions we can have "more" Hibbies than usual at a home game - so let's do it. :thumbsup::aok:

Biggest crowd we've had since East stand redeveloped was the New Year game against the Yams - 20,106 - but 3,500 were Yams and they obviously filled the South stand. So, if 3 sides of ground all but sold out and Hibbies now buying tickets for South, we could have 18-19K fans cheering the team on.

C'mon!!! As our worthy strip sponsor says - let's just do it!!!!!! :wink::agree:

Caravanette
24-05-2014, 04:44 PM
Let's show the yams that we can sell out our magnificent stadium as well, let's get the place rocking tomorrow. GGTTH