View Full Version : 2nd leg - sell it out

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

21-05-2014, 10:15 PM
Job half done.

Players are going to need more of the same to get another goal or 2 in 2nd leg and put this season behind us.

I urge all fans to show their support for one final time on Sunday.

3.30pm ko Easter Road.

Would be good to get the big flags in the South Stand in the tier Hamilton don't fill or even at the back of the East.

Also bring the drum again!

Tickets are £10 and £5 - Season Tickets are valid :aok: Tickets - https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx

I am going again after tonight and aim to play my part again to keep us up.

21-05-2014, 10:31 PM
Job half done.

Players are going to need more of the same to get another goal or 2 in 2nd leg and put this season behind us.

3.30pm ko Easter Road.

Would be good to get the big flags in the South Stand in the tier Hamilton don't fill or even at the back of the East.

Tickets are £10 and £5 - Season Tickets are valid :aok: Tickets - https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx

draw a line get job done, enjoy a day out united. well said

21-05-2014, 10:38 PM
Job half done.

3.30pm ko Easter Road.

Agree let's show some Solidarity after the season from Hell and let's stick one to the pundits that had us down and show that we can bring out a bigger Actual attendance than the Hear7s manufactured ones .Last game of the Season let's show T B the potential he can unleash if he gets things right and let's put on a show of support and make an atmosphere that t v watchers can see .
Lest put the Bounce back into High Bees and get the place rocking so that Hamilton don't get a foothold back in the game .:flag:

21-05-2014, 10:39 PM
Never take the Leigh Hibs flag to Easter Road but will take it if there's anywhere to put it near S43.

22-05-2014, 06:56 AM
Bump

22-05-2014, 07:03 AM
Starting to fill up compared to a few days ago. Lots of yellows that were green and a few sold out sections.

22-05-2014, 07:04 AM
will be heading down after work to get three tickets.

22-05-2014, 07:28 AM
Bump

Not at all. Well worth starting the thread and here's hoping it helps drive up the crowd.

22-05-2014, 07:28 AM

Good man Mike.

22-05-2014, 07:29 AM
I'll be there.

Green Man
22-05-2014, 07:30 AM
Just got the last 2 seats that were next to each other at the back of S44 :thumbsup:

East is looking very full apart from the one wee section at each end and the front couple of rows in 38 and 44. The FF is filling up although I realise there are a lot of these seats already allocated to STs. West looking good as well. Haven't done a dot count but sales seem to be going well :flag:

HibeeHendo
22-05-2014, 07:32 AM
I just need to pick my tickets up. What time does the ticket office close tomorrow?

22-05-2014, 09:53 AM
I just need to pick my tickets up. What time does the ticket office close tomorrow?

Website says - 10am - 5pm - Mon - Fri

Sat - 10am - 3pm

H18Y GW
22-05-2014, 10:01 AM
And remember most of all no cheering and singing if we win, had to check a guys for singing on behalf of a few dot.net posters walking through the covered car park back up past Morrisons..

And Deffo away before SOL if we just manage to hold on.

😜😜😜😜

Sweep
22-05-2014, 10:02 AM
Really enjoyed myself last night, the atmosphere was excellent. Hope easter road is packed on sunday to roar the boys on again. :tbgwa:

22-05-2014, 10:10 AM
Heading up after work to get my tickets for me and the youngest,lets do what we can to get as big a crowd as possible and show the board and management what is possible at this club with the fans who in my opinion have been excellent this season

22-05-2014, 10:12 AM
Coming down from Aberdeen. Wouldn't miss this one

MurrayfieldHibs
22-05-2014, 10:31 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140522/glory-at-new-douglas-park-revisited_2262950_3848749

You made it on to the Hibs web site

Never take the Leigh Hibs flag to Easter Road but will take it if there's anywhere to put it near S43.

22-05-2014, 10:34 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140522/glory-at-new-douglas-park-revisited_2262950_3848749

The flag did but he didn't :greengrin

22-05-2014, 10:39 AM

Delighted the team won last night and hopefully we will finish the job off at Easter Rd. Whilst i appreciate that the club want to be positive etc do they really need the headline "Glory at New Douglas Park" ?? Not sure many people feel that glorious about being in a relegation play off in the first place.

22-05-2014, 10:47 AM
outwith the two end sections in the East there's less than 100 seats left

http://images.sodahead.com/polls/0/0/0/3/3/7/6/9/9/polls_greendot_0856_454235_poll.jpeg

MurrayfieldHibs
22-05-2014, 10:48 AM
Delighted the team won last night and hopefully we will finish the job off at Easter Rd. Whilst i appreciate that the club want to be positive etc do they really need the headline "Glory at New Douglas Park" ?? Not sure many people feel that glorious about being in a relegation play off in the first place.

Perhaps the marketing team got over excited last night. It has been long time since they got to write a positive story!

22-05-2014, 10:50 AM
http://hiberniantv.co.uk/splash/hyb.jpg

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/details/event.aspx?itemref=2847 :agree:

http://i58.tinypic.com/ano5d0.gif

22-05-2014, 10:52 AM
Job half done.

3.30pm ko Easter Road.

You are Rod Petrie and I claim my £10 :wink:

22-05-2014, 10:56 AM
Just had a look online, they seem to be selling well. :jmcp:

22-05-2014, 11:07 AM
Come on folks get your pals along and fill the ground, one last wee nudge across the line and we can look forward to building a better team for next term in the Premiership.

GGTTH:flag::flag::flag:

22-05-2014, 11:17 AM
come on yamboids, help the accies fans sell their 1900 allocation for the south stand, give your dosh to Edinburghs big team, you know you want to

22-05-2014, 11:23 AM
Just bought a ticket online for my brother. Couldn't get any in the section of the West Stand where I sit had to get next section over, limited seats in other parts. Looking like a good turnout. :thumbsup:

Lendo
22-05-2014, 11:26 AM
Me + 7 will be at the game on Sunday.

22-05-2014, 11:28 AM

Great spot, cheers. For security reasons I made sure the flag wasn't too near to me :wink:

22-05-2014, 11:32 AM

Well worthy of a re post

22-05-2014, 11:56 AM

Just bought three tickets on line and printed them off. Absolutely dead easy to do and well done Hibs for putting this in place. Saves me a bit of time and hassle going to ER.

H18Y GW
22-05-2014, 11:59 AM
And remember most of all no cheering and singing if we win, had to check guys for singing, (on behalf of a few dot.net posters) walking through the covered car park back up past Morrisons..

And Deffo away before SOL if we just manage to hold on.

😜😜😜😜

22-05-2014, 12:08 PM
I'll be there.

Really enjoyed last night, hoping for more of the same from the fans.

22-05-2014, 12:18 PM
What's the set-up with the proceeds? Are they shared by the clubs, or is the same as in League games?

22-05-2014, 12:21 PM
I'll be there, running the Edin Half Marathon in the morning, then ER in the afternoon. What a way to spend a Sunday!

22-05-2014, 12:24 PM
What's the set-up with the proceeds? Are they shared by the clubs, or is the same as in League games?

Trust an Accountant to ask the pertinent question

Somebody posted previously that the proceeds are shared between the two clubs and the SPFL. I can't imagine Hibs will make much money from the two games.

22-05-2014, 12:25 PM

Home and away game pooled.

50% towards a parachute payment for the team that gets relegated (though I assume Hamilton will receive this if we don't go down)

25% to each team.

Is my understanding of it.

22-05-2014, 12:26 PM

I think it's 50% kept by home club, 50% goes to the league.

22-05-2014, 12:37 PM
Really hope Hibs fans don't turn up on Sunday expecting a party. There's some serious business to be done. Vital that the players, management and fans focus on the job in hand and be ruthlessly professional.

When you saw the Hamilton fans with their balloons and streamers last night, you know they'd been reading too much (of their own) press. :hmmm:

22-05-2014, 12:38 PM
Cant access a computer at work,anyone know how tickets are selling for sunday?

22-05-2014, 12:45 PM

Pretty well. East has the narrow block at either end and a few singles scattered around. FF lower nearly full, upper block nearest east has plenty otherwise pretty full. West has plenty at either end but some sold out blocks in the middle.

22-05-2014, 12:46 PM
Really hope Hibs fans don't turn up on Sunday expecting a party. There's some serious business to be done. Vital that the players, management and fans focus on the job in hand and be ruthlessly professional.

When you saw the Hamilton fans with their balloons and streamers last night, you know they'd been reading too much (of their own) press. :hmmm:

Well aware how that can go, but personally, I'm starting my own party :party: when we score first, that should be safe enough. Never felt so positive about going to ER this season tbh. My mind will change of course if they score first :worried:, but they winnae :partyhibb:flag::flag::tbgwa::tbgwa:

22-05-2014, 12:48 PM

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/details/event.aspx?itemref=2847 :agree:

Great pic :top marks

hibeequinn
22-05-2014, 12:54 PM
How many tickets can 1 person order am looking for 7 tickets for tomorrow?

22-05-2014, 12:55 PM
How many tickets can 1 person order am looking for 7 tickets for tomorrow?

I don't think there's any restriction. Feel free to order a couple of hundred.

22-05-2014, 12:56 PM

If it's any help.......

Green = Loadsa tickets
Orange = Only a few left
Red = Sold out.

22-05-2014, 01:02 PM
come on yamboids, help the accies fans sell their 1900 allocation for the south stand, give your dosh to Edinburghs big team, you know you want to

I'd be very surprised if Hamilton sell over 50% of that allocation after last night's result. And I'm not unhappy with that, away fans, eg Killie, always make disproportionately more noise than home fans. I can't get up on Sunday but my season ticket will be there! Don't just turn up, make loads of (positive ) noise!

22-05-2014, 01:03 PM
East is filling up nicely :aok:

Hopefully FF lower and East sell out always looks better on tv

22-05-2014, 03:03 PM
Just got my hubby a ticket beside me in the FFL!

22-05-2014, 03:28 PM
Hamilton were given 1900 tickets for the top and bottom tiers in the south split down the middle, I can see hibs selling the other half of the south to hibs fans if these sales keep up.

Wakeyhibee
22-05-2014, 03:37 PM
Hamilton were given 1900 tickets for the top and bottom tiers in the south split down the middle, I can see hibs selling the other half of the south to hibs fans if these sales keep up.

:agree: bought mine this morning and looked again just now and lots of colour changes looks like over 1000 sold today.

22-05-2014, 03:49 PM

Cant see them bringing many after last nights result now.

Allan45
22-05-2014, 04:13 PM
Just bought 3 tickets. One for me, my boy and a friend coming to watch from Ipswich.....
we will win,
forget the season
look forward to the next
:flag::flag:

22-05-2014, 04:34 PM
I was in at 430 and struggled to get tickets in the famous five.
There are some seats in the top tier and and in sec 37 in the east plus a few single seats according to the ticket office.
Dam good show if thats the case !!

22-05-2014, 04:52 PM

They struggled to sell 3,000 tickets last night and there were balloons and the promise of a win so can't see them bringing anymore than 500 on Sunday unless loads of them bought their tickets before last nights game. Guaranteed however many they bring that they will be noisier than last night.

22-05-2014, 04:59 PM
Just bought three tickets on line and printed them off. Absolutely dead easy to do and well done Hibs for putting this in place. Saves me a bit of time and hassle going to ER.

:agree: a lot of people worked hard to get this system in place...and you are right its a dawdle and saves endless trips to collect or relying of the postal service etc...and the brilliant thing NO BOOKING FEE / CARD FEE - you won't find that with any other tickets you buy online these days

22-05-2014, 05:05 PM
:agree: a lot of people worked hard to get this system in place...and you are right its a dawdle and saves endless trips to collect or relying of the postal service etc...and the brilliant thing NO BOOKING FEE / CARD FEE - you won't find that with any other tickets you buy online these days

I concur.

The online booking/self printing facility has been a huge plus factor so congratulations to everyone who was involved in the development and roll out of the system.

22-05-2014, 05:06 PM
I was in at 430 and struggled to get tickets in the famous five.
There are some seats in the top tier and and in sec 37 in the east plus a few single seats according to the ticket office.
Dam good show if thats the case !!

Great news. Backs to the wall stuff.

Don't want to appear greedy but an early goal would ease my nerves and maybe open the floodgates with Accies needing to score at least three and possibly leaving themselves exposed at the back. Their defence looked nervy last night and I can see us punishing them.

Back down to earth. It's only half time and the supporters and more importantly the players need to remember this.

22-05-2014, 05:36 PM
4 sections of the East sold out.

Falkirk Hibby
22-05-2014, 05:45 PM
Official (by me) dot count as of 1830 hours. :greengrin

1264 remaining overall:

West Upper - 257
West Lower - 480

FF Upper - 263
FF Lower - 52

East - 212

As said above, it's only the very end blocks of all stands where you can still get groups together, everywhere else are just singles....

22-05-2014, 05:57 PM
Just bought 3 there.

Can I pick them up on Sunday?

22-05-2014, 06:05 PM
Just bought 3 there.

I bought another two in east for section 45 earlier this afternoon for my daughter and her boyfriend and am picking them up at Easter rd on Sunday

22-05-2014, 06:06 PM
Just bought 3 there.

Is there not an option for you to print them off at home/work?

22-05-2014, 06:22 PM
if petrie was a bit more forward thinking we should really be building a 3rd tier on the west and FF stands :agree: in preparation for future play-off finals :duck:

anyway, less than 200 left for the East :greengrin

22-05-2014, 06:29 PM
Official (by me) dot count as of 1830 hours. :greengrin

1264 remaining overall:

West Upper - 257
West Lower - 480

FF Upper - 263
FF Lower - 52

East - 212

As said above, it's only the very end blocks of all stands where you can still get groups together, everywhere else are just singles....

Do people genuinely do this?

22-05-2014, 06:31 PM
if petrie was a bit more forward thinking we should really be building a 3rd tier on the west and FF stands :agree: in preparation for future play-off finals :duck:

anyway, less than 200 left for the East :greengrin

Couple of wee gazebos between the east stand and north stand/famous five stand. Capacity just increased. Build them high.

Gazebos......it's the way forward.

22-05-2014, 06:32 PM
Looking like several players last ever game for Hibs on Sunday.

Williams
McPake
KT
Cairney
Maybury

Maybe a last ever game for RP also....

22-05-2014, 06:37 PM
Couple of wee gazebos between the east stand and north stand/famous five stand. Capacity just increased. Build them high.

i'm sure the the council planners will allow that, they allow the use of the old clapped-out flea-ridden asbestos stand at the wongadome after all

Hibee-Wylie
22-05-2014, 06:37 PM
Song; Used to be a Jambo but he's alright now. He hates jambos and we hates jambos

22-05-2014, 06:39 PM
Song; Used to be a Jambo but he's alright now. He hates jambos and we hates jambos

this is a thread for dots only...no singing :)

Hibee-Wylie
22-05-2014, 06:39 PM
this is a thread for dots only...no singing :)

Awk well

KingFranck
22-05-2014, 06:40 PM
East Stand looking very busy now 4 individual seats in section 39 and 5 in 38
come on Hibees sell the place out :flag:

22-05-2014, 06:46 PM
More sold out blocks appearing.

East nearly sold out :aok:

Still some green though in sides of West and North.

If you don't go you will regret it in a few weeks as there is no live football at Easter Road till July / August! :greengrin

Falkirk Hibby
22-05-2014, 07:03 PM

Off work sick, it was either that or Cricket on Sky Sports! :na na:

22-05-2014, 07:13 PM
Off work sick, it was either that or Cricket on Sky Sports! :na na:

Oi, the cricket is a decent game today :greengrin

22-05-2014, 07:17 PM
More sold out blocks appearing.

East nearly sold out :aok:

Still some green though in sides of West and North.

If you don't go you will regret it in a few weeks as there is no live football at Easter Road till July / August! :greengrin

The east is not nearly sold out. Plenty seats left in the wings.

007 Mickey Weir
22-05-2014, 07:21 PM
Only got a mobile to view ticket site so can't choose tickets. Need to get Two tickets for East or middle of the West. Can anyone help?

22-05-2014, 07:41 PM

No matter what you think about dot-counters, it's nothing on the people that do mock cup draws. Absolutely astounding behaviour.

22-05-2014, 08:04 PM
Dot counting does help build the momentum of sales. The sell out at new year was boosted by people saying there were fewer and fewer tickets left and it snowballed.

22-05-2014, 08:08 PM
If it's any help.......

Green = Loadsa tickets
Orange = Only a few left
Red = Sold out.

How does this diagram thing look now?

therealgavmac
22-05-2014, 08:28 PM

Well there's one less dot now.... just got my ticket :thumbsup:

KingFranck
22-05-2014, 08:32 PM
Dot counting does help build the momentum of sales. The sell out at new year was boosted by people saying there were fewer and fewer tickets left and it snowballed.

I bought a ticket for that match 2 hours before kick off and printed on my Epson at home must have got the about the 10th last ticket come on if you don't have a ticket it's only a tenner

22-05-2014, 08:32 PM

This is how it looks now

http://i.imgur.com/fA0I9dq.png

As before:

Green = Loadsa tickets
Orange = Only a few left
Red = Sold out

22-05-2014, 08:34 PM
This is how it looks now

http://i.imgur.com/fA0I9dq.png

As before:

Green = Loadsa tickets
Orange = Only a few left
Red = Sold out

Looks promising. Should be some atmosphere. Just hope we score first to calm the nerves!

jimmyboco1875
22-05-2014, 08:34 PM
I'm sitting in famous five for first time, any good?

22-05-2014, 08:41 PM

Gazebos......it's the way forward. naw Rob. high rise gazebos are a thing o' the past. build them on stilts, shove a few caravan awnings in underneath.put all the ambulance men, home/away benches in too. and free up all the space they get:greengrin:

22-05-2014, 08:50 PM
naw Rob. high rise gazebos are a thing o' the past. build them on stilts, shove a few caravan awnings in underneath.put all the ambulance men, home/away benches in too. and free up all the space they get:greengrin:

Just to say thanks for seat on that luxury coach to the game last night. Combined with a rare win just when we needed it most made for a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

22-05-2014, 08:52 PM
The east is not nearly sold out. Plenty seats left in the wings.

You genuinely seem terminally depressed. Every post you make is just brutal :faf:

Calum68
22-05-2014, 08:55 PM
I'm sitting in famous five for first time, any good?

I used to alway sit in the east but I've got to say I quite like the FF since I started taking my young lad along.

22-05-2014, 08:55 PM

I do seriously think that was the case. Folk who had no intention of going just couldn't resist buying a ticket the closer it got to all the dots disappearing. The print your own ticket with no overpriced booking fee makes it so much easier too.

It reminds me of the sugar shortage we had way back in 1975. People were going out and buying as many bags of sugar that they could get. Going from shop to shop. Some had cupboards full of the white stuff and they didn't even take sugar. You hear or read that folk are buying something and even though you yourself don't need or use it you want a piece of the action. You get the drift.

22-05-2014, 09:00 PM
Looks promising. Should be some atmosphere. Just hope we score first to calm the nerves!

The Hamilton end won't sell out so there will be plenty space in there if we suddenly sold another few thousand tomorrow and Saturday Unless sections go red there are usually lots of spaces in amber sections The East will sell out tomorrow and hibs will know how many of the 1,900 allocation Hamilton aided by some sad jambos have bought Wonder if those jambos will turn up now to see Jason Zing another one in . then we might see some of the away end go green indicating we can buy tickets for there .So still think there will be no problem getting a ticket on the day . BUT MOMENTUM IS BUILDING

22-05-2014, 09:02 PM
The Hamilton end won't sell out so there will be plenty space in there if we suddenly sold anther few thousand tomorrow and Saturday U less sections go red there are usually lots of spaces in amber sections The East will sell out tomorrow and hibs will know how many of the 1,900 allocation Hamilton aided by some sad jambos have bought Wonder if those jambos will turn up now to see Jason Zing another one in . then we might see some of the away end go green indicating we can buy tickets for there .So still think there will be no problem getting a ticket on the day .

Yeah true. However, sometimes they just put up flags in the away end to avoid crowd trouble.

22-05-2014, 09:10 PM
Yeah true. However, sometimes they just put up flags in the away end to avoid crowd trouble.

Forgot if it's true Jambos have been buying tickets for away end ,police might not allow hibs to sell tickets for there .

22-05-2014, 09:11 PM
You genuinely seem terminally depressed. Every post you make is just brutal :faf:

Put me on your ignore list if it's that bad.

22-05-2014, 09:16 PM
Forgot if it's true Jambos have been buying tickets for away end ,police might not allow hibs to sell tickets for there .

Tickets are only available from Hamilton ticket office in person and cash only sales. Need to be a pretty determined jambo to go through there to a tickets for the away end.

22-05-2014, 09:18 PM
I do agree. people like Greenstar, seemed to get involved in telling us this/that re-selling tickets but it did indeed snowball, or help to encourage more to get along, so well done to people like him:aok:

22-05-2014, 09:26 PM
It reminds me of the sugar shortage we had way back in 1975. People were going out and buying as many bags of sugar that they could get. Going from shop to shop. Some had cupboards full of the white stuff and they didn't even take sugar. You hear or read that folk are buying something and even though you yourself don't need or use it you want a piece of the action. You get the drift. I've heard that there are a few hooses doon my way, that have quite a bit o' the white stuff, in their cupboards, under the bed, in the auld coal bunker etc:wink:

22-05-2014, 10:02 PM
No matter what you think about dot-counters, it's nothing on the people that do mock cup draws. Absolutely astounding behaviour.

VivaHiberña
22-05-2014, 11:13 PM

:agree: Might make the players feel more at home when they play at ER, what with East Mains practically being Butlins and all.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_3Ekq9Vzqf3M/SYihP_Jo1mI/AAAAAAAAD7E/zYRd9i1DRzY/s320/24.+Butlins.jpg

:duck:

Shields Hibee
22-05-2014, 11:40 PM
I struggled to get one of my mate's his usual seat next to us so he's sitting in the row behind.

Would be nice to sell out on Sunday, last game of the season and hopefully finish the job :scarf:

23-05-2014, 01:14 AM
Tickets are only available from Hamilton ticket office in person and cash only sales. Need to be a pretty determined jambo to go through there to a tickets for the away end.

Or a pretty stupid one.

400,000 (allegedly) are helping Police Scotland with their inquiries.

Falkirk Hibby
23-05-2014, 07:25 AM
I tried, in vain, to get some counseling organised for my dot counting problem. Unfortunately all slots have been taken up by the mock cup draw protagonists! Can I blame Petrie for this?:confused:

23-05-2014, 08:08 AM
i'm tempted to buy that last seat in sect 38 just so it can change to red :greengrin anyway, 107 dots left for the East

oh aye and p.s. what's the story re: mock draws whatever :confused:

23-05-2014, 08:15 AM
Hopefully more progress today, I'll be surprised if the east isn't sold out by Sunday.

nribs
23-05-2014, 09:20 AM
Hopefully more progress today, I'll be surprised if the east isn't sold out by Sunday.
Are we likely to sell out the 3 home stands? If we do will we be aloud to start selling tickets in the south stand next to the Hamilton fans?

madhibby
23-05-2014, 09:26 AM

Only 58 tickets left for the East in total. Looks like around another 800 for the West and Famous Five in total. A fair few of these tickets are likely to disappear over the next two days. I wonder if they will consider letting Hibs fans in the South stand on Sunday as Hamilton were given 1900 Tickets (split between bottom and top tier) and are not expecting to sell over 1200 if that.

By opening the South stand it would allow turn up on the day Hibs fans a chance to see the game?

Wakeyhibee
23-05-2014, 09:32 AM
Only 58 tickets left for the East in total. Looks like around another 800 for the West and Famous Five in total. A fair few of these tickets are likely to disappear over the next two days. I wonder if they will consider letting Hibs fans in the South stand on Sunday as Hamilton were given 1900 Tickets (split between bottom and top tier) and are not expecting to sell over 1200 if that.

By opening the South stand it would allow turn up on the day Hibs fans a chance to see the game?

Think they will announce it once tickets have sold out which is looking likely with only around 850 left and 2 days to go :thumbsup:

23-05-2014, 09:39 AM
They should open our half of the south stand asap. A group of any larger than two is unlikely to get a seat together if they don't and have to sit separately it may put people off.

absolutely nothing to lose from opening it.

23-05-2014, 09:48 AM
They should open our half of the south stand asap. A group of any larger than two is unlikely to get a seat together if they don't and have to sit separately it may put people off.

absolutely nothing to lose from opening it.

Many will be put off if they can't sit together!.. What family will pop down Sunday, if they're rows, or stands apart.

oramhibee
23-05-2014, 09:53 AM
Starting to fill up compared to a few days ago. Lots of yellows that were green and a few sold out sections.

I looked yesterday and there were no green sections left!

hibeequinn
23-05-2014, 10:06 AM
Whats the chance of getting 7 tickets for the east stand today ?

23-05-2014, 10:10 AM
Latest from fishy site

They've demolished the east!!!

Juice-Terry

No chance getting them together. 24 left in the whole stand.

Latest from fishy site.

Should be fine.

so long as you don't want to sit together.

23-05-2014, 10:11 AM
They've demolished the east!!!

:tee hee: :grr:

hibeequinn
23-05-2014, 10:19 AM
Nah just aslong as we are at the game

23-05-2014, 10:27 AM
I looked yesterday and there were no green sections left!

Strange because there's three green now (in the West).

23-05-2014, 10:29 AM
Am I right in saying ST holders don't have to claim our seat, and that it's automatically added to our card?

Falkirk Hibby
23-05-2014, 10:32 AM
Nah just aslong as we are at the game

Better hurry up then as only 11 singles left ion the East! :wink:

Juice-Terry
23-05-2014, 10:35 AM
Am I right in saying ST holders don't have to claim our seat, and that it's automatically added to our card?

23-05-2014, 10:37 AM
Ah well disaster has struck. I new i was supposed to be heading offshore today but have been clutching at straws all week in the hope they would not want me. Still dazed as the helicopter landed on deck this morning with me on it.

Mrs offshore threatening to go in my place.

DarrenSQH
23-05-2014, 10:37 AM
186 dots in the FF stand.

West looks good apart from the very end sections.

Wonder if the might consider opening the South to Hibs fans that walk up on sunday.

23-05-2014, 10:38 AM

You will br able to get 7 tickets no problem but they wont be all together as most row are sold or limited availibilty.

23-05-2014, 10:41 AM
This is great Hibbys. Let's fill the place. Show them WE are the club.

hibbymac
23-05-2014, 10:44 AM
You will br able to get 7 tickets no problem but they wont be all together as most row are sold or limited availibilty.

Will be struggling now, only 8 left in the East :flag:

EDIT - now 5 :wink:

23-05-2014, 10:47 AM
5??

Wow !

hibeequinn
23-05-2014, 10:51 AM
just purchased 3 tickets as my mate got his 4 will the ticket office be open on sunday so i can collect them ?

nribs
23-05-2014, 10:51 AM
So Easter Road holds what 20.4k? The south holds
3900. So if we sell our allocation plus Hamilton sell approx 800 tickets,.no idea how many they have sold of their allocation btw? We will be looking at around 17300 less a few who forwberbreason can't make it.

Falkirk Hibby
23-05-2014, 10:53 AM
East now sold out!!!:flag:

23-05-2014, 10:57 AM
East now sold out!!!:flag:That's brilliant, and I suppose with a couple of days to go, tehre wil be more people still wanting to go so we should se the rest of the sections start t fill up too.I'm buzzing for this game now ( But still keeping as composed as I can, I know hibs toooooo well)

23-05-2014, 11:04 AM
someone please buy the last two tickets for sect 37 :greengrin

23-05-2014, 11:06 AM
just purchased 3 tickets as my mate got his 4 will the ticket office be open on sunday so i can collect them ?

I'd imagine so or you can print from home.

23-05-2014, 11:07 AM
Asked girl on desk today, when I picked my ticket up if away end will be opened up to home fans if we sell out our end. Answer I received was " already been asked and we've been told no"

If this is the case ( and I don't disbelieve her ) I think Hibs have missed a serious trick here. Not for money as it's split but for generating Somme serious atmosphere.

23-05-2014, 11:08 AM
East officially sold out.

nribs
23-05-2014, 11:08 AM
Asked girl on desk today, when I picked my ticket up if away end will be opened up to home fans if we sell out our end. Answer I received was " already been asked and we've been told no"

If this is the case ( and I don't disbelieve her ) I think Hibs have missed a serious trick here. Not for money as it's split but for generating Somme serious atmosphere.
GGTTHcould be on the advice of the police. Out of Hibs hands?

23-05-2014, 11:12 AM

strange one, wonder why Hamilton were given a specific number(1900) ? does that equate to 2/3 sections top and 2/3 on the bottom, surely folk should be allowed to sit wherever they like either in whole of the top or whole of the bottom

23-05-2014, 11:14 AM

It's ER, not Tynie! :wink:

Gus Fring
23-05-2014, 11:16 AM
strange one, wonder why Hamilton were given a specific number(1900) ? does that equate to 2/3 sections top and 2/3 on the bottom, surely folk should be allowed to sit wherever they like either in whole of the top or whole of the bottom

I think 1900 is the capacity of the bottom tier?

23-05-2014, 11:19 AM

Hmmm Hibs fans have shared that stand with Rangers, Celtic and Hearts when the East was being rebuilt. There was also Hibbys in there against Dunfermline for the relegation decider I think and against Aberdeen back in the Mowbray days. Can't see it being the police. And can't see even Hibs being daft enough to have 2000 empty seats if folk where still looking surely!?

With regards to the poster saying Hamilton fans should be able to choose to sit where they want. They'll have about 500 fans in a 1900 seated area. They will be able to choose where to sit.

KdyHby
23-05-2014, 11:19 AM
somme serious atmosphere.

ltyf 😉

23-05-2014, 11:20 AM

They've been given lower and upper.

23-05-2014, 11:20 AM

Why?

Any Hibs supporter entering Easter Road is given a ticket specifying a seat, visiting fans should be no different.

FWIW in my opinion once the home sections are sold out the south will be opened for us. IMO that's why Hamilton were given some lower and the corresponding upper ones.

It was done for Dunfermline and Malmo so don't see why Sunday will be any different.

Islington Hibs
23-05-2014, 11:22 AM
It does look like, by Sunday, all the home stands will be sold out. Given how poor we have been, for so long, that is pretty incredible. It just shows the potential support the club have despite all the disappointments. If that does not spur the Board, Management and Players I am not sure what will.

Let hope we go out in style with a good win on Sunday. :flag:

23-05-2014, 11:24 AM

If thats the case why split the South down the middle instead of giving Hamilton the whole stand? Seems a bit of a strange one to me. Mind you I can understand Police Glasgows point of view, they will have had experience of the red hot atmosphere at Hamilton matches and the Europe wide reputation of the Accies ultras.

It seems to me that if the Police are behind this once again the tail wags the dug, just coz they are either too incompetent to police such a situation ( which is unlikely ) or they cant be arsed, which is more likely.

Either way a business, in this case Hibs, Hamilton and the SPFL lose money on the back of it.

Green Man
23-05-2014, 11:25 AM
Only 3 green sections left, all in the West. Not many spaces in the FF, only section with seats together is in the upper east corner. Looking good :thumbsup:

23-05-2014, 11:27 AM
I thought I'd give the dot counting a try..... never again, my eyes are now crossed!

Anyway, only 132 seats left in the FF.

No idea about the West, my eyes gave out too quickly. :wink:

sbell1875
23-05-2014, 11:32 AM
Could it be like the Killie game though where X amount of tickets are kept aside for the ticket booths?

I've not read anything from the club to say they are or are not going to be in operation on Sunday.

Either way, I'm sure it'll be 15,000+ again with probably less than 1,000 away fans. Yet again we are showing the potential support we could have consistently if the product was put on the pitch.

Mathias Jack
23-05-2014, 11:33 AM

Checked the club website, ticket office is normally open 10 til kick off on match days...i'd presume that'll be the case for Sunday too.

Mathias Jack
23-05-2014, 11:36 AM
I thought I'd give the dot counting a try..... never again, my eyes are now crossed!

Anyway, only 132 seats left in the FF.

No idea about the West, my eyes gave out too quickly. :wink:

Rough count...about 300 in the West. Good effort!

23-05-2014, 11:40 AM
Get the corners filled in Hibs.

23-05-2014, 11:42 AM
Get the corners filled in Hibs.

Petrie was in Ikea buying some garden furniture. He was negotiating whether he could get an extra seat instead of the table.

23-05-2014, 11:42 AM
Hopefully any Season Ticket holders that can't make it on Sunday pass on their cards to friends or family. It would be a shame to have empty seats.

23-05-2014, 11:44 AM
Given the season we've just had, once again the Hibs fans stand up and be counted. Tremendous effort 👍 Get the South opened Rod, you know it makes sense ££££££££ 571 tickets left ah see.

KdyHby
23-05-2014, 11:46 AM
Hopefully any Season Ticket holders that can't make it on Sunday pass on their cards to friends or family. It would be a shame to have empty seats.

A pal that's in the Middle East has 4 seasons that won't be used in the FF.

23-05-2014, 11:46 AM

i could be wrong but i'm sure i read somewhere that they would be in the top and bottom, which is how they have to do it for any segregation, therefore if they are saying no hibs fans will be in that stand why not just allow the accies fans either the top or the bottom

23-05-2014, 11:47 AM

Let Hibs know and they will put them up for other folk who want to sit there.

hibeelin
23-05-2014, 11:47 AM
Does anybody have a number for phoning TO, been trying the 0131 661 1875 number for 30 mins but no answer. Need to buy 2 tickets and swap ST seats from East to West/FF.

Thanks

23-05-2014, 11:49 AM
So, all those doubting Thomases/Thomasinas who said the East was a White Elephant and it shouldn't have been built or should be smaller...what you all saying to it now!

I reckon it was all part of Petrie's cunning plan. Tell the team we had to go all the way to the Play-Offs, in the full knowledge that we'd have a near sell out....just to get it up all those who thought the New East was a mistake.

23-05-2014, 11:49 AM
Why?

Any Hibs supporter entering Easter Road is given a ticket specifying a seat, visiting fans should be no different.

FWIW in my opinion once the home sections are sold out the south will be opened for us. IMO that's why Hamilton were given some lower and the corresponding upper ones.

It was done for Dunfermline and Malmo so don't see why Sunday will be any different.

sorry didn't see your post, explained what i meant in post below :greengrin

i could be wrong but i'm sure i read somewhere that they would be in the top and bottom, which is how they have to do it for any segregation, therefore if they are saying no hibs fans will be in that stand why not just allow the accies fans either the top or the bottom

GlenrothesHibee
23-05-2014, 11:51 AM
Phoned ticket line and couldn't get 2 together in East. Opted for west.

23-05-2014, 11:52 AM

You're not wrong, that's exactly what's happening.

As mentioned earlier, it's the same kind of split we had during the Mowbray and Collins era, when Hibs fans were given the half of the South Stand, top and bottom, nearest to the East. IIRC, they even had Season Tickets for sale in that area at the time that counted for every match except Cat A games.

23-05-2014, 11:53 AM

Why sit in the middle of the East when he has 4 tickets for the FF is he barmy?

23-05-2014, 11:55 AM

As mentioned earlier, it's the same kind of split we had during the Mowbray and Collins era, when Hibs fans were given the half of the South Stand, top and bottom, nearest to the East. IIRC, they even had Season Tickets for sale in that area that counted for every match except Cat A games.

therefore the poster that said he was told that no hibs fans would be allowed in to the south stand was given duff info from the lassie in the office :dunno:

23-05-2014, 11:56 AM

KdyHby
23-05-2014, 12:04 PM

Lol

23-05-2014, 12:11 PM
Sorry, I know this has probably been covered already but I'm looking to pick my tickets up on Sunday and I'm at work so can't trawl through the thread to check.

Is the TO definately open on Sunday to pick up the tickets as I don't want to make 2 trips into Edin, and my printer's knacked?

Cheers.

jakeshibs
23-05-2014, 12:12 PM
mon hibs lets sell this oot!

23-05-2014, 12:17 PM
Ticket office here i come.

23-05-2014, 12:21 PM
Got my ticket for the east this morning.

The print ticket system is superb!

Anyone know if the club store is open on Sunday morning?

23-05-2014, 12:26 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140523/east-stand-sold-out_2262950_3852253

Now on official site that the east has sold out.

The wording of that statement to me suggests that the remainder of the South stand won't be opened.

EH54
23-05-2014, 12:28 PM
http://i58.tinypic.com/2elf8jt.png

23-05-2014, 12:28 PM

Arabs ! :greengrin

23-05-2014, 12:32 PM

The wording of that statement to me suggests that the remainder of the South stand won't be opened.

Fantastic effort Hibbys. Lets get the rest filled !!! :aok:

23-05-2014, 12:34 PM
:flag:Flags , scarves, banners .......... Green Day !! :flag:

hibeelin
23-05-2014, 12:35 PM
Does anybody have a number for phoning TO, been trying the 0131 661 1875 number for 30 mins but no answer. Need to buy 2 tickets and swap ST seats from East to West/FF.

Thanks
Got through at last, tickets now sorted - 2 seats in East now available

23-05-2014, 12:40 PM

At this stage I agree but if push comes to shove and all parts of the Stadium are sold out with the exception of the visitors end, then I'd expect Lothians & Borders finest will be approached to sanction the selling of Hibs tickets for part of the South Stand.

Mr Pants
23-05-2014, 12:44 PM
Stick this on to get you in the mood for Sunday!

Just for Jason!!

https://audioboo.fm/boos/2190406-500-kicks

Enjoy!!

Delboy4
23-05-2014, 12:49 PM
Just got 3 tickets in West stand tucked away near the corner beside the FF. There are no other tickets available with twos or threes...all single seats dotted about. Mr P will be grinning from ear to ear..!

WHAM
23-05-2014, 12:49 PM
If the rest of the stadium is sold out then surely come Saturday there will be a pay at the gate or ticket booth options for Hibs fans in the south stand.

23-05-2014, 12:50 PM
Sorry, I know this has probably been covered already but I'm looking to pick my tickets up on Sunday and I'm at work so can't trawl through the thread to check.

Is the TO definately open on Sunday to pick up the tickets as I don't want to make 2 trips into Edin, and my printer's knacked?

Cheers.

Ticket office is always open about an hour and a bit before kick off.

23-05-2014, 12:57 PM
Ticket office here i come.

Let us know what the sales and queues are like mate.

23-05-2014, 12:58 PM
Let us know what the sales and queues are like mate.

And find out if it will def be open on sunday for collection!

23-05-2014, 12:58 PM
I've sent hibs a tweet to see if they will be opening the south stand. Will let everyone know if I hear back.

GlenrothesHibee
23-05-2014, 01:07 PM
And find out if it will def be open on sunday for collection!

I hope so as im working tomorrow

23-05-2014, 01:13 PM
We get put through so much **** and still continue to turn out in numbers for them.

Best fans in Scotland, IMO.

23-05-2014, 01:18 PM

As mentioned earlier, it's the same kind of split we had during the Mowbray and Collins era, when Hibs fans were given the half of the South Stand, top and bottom, nearest to the East. IIRC, they even had Season Tickets for sale in that area at the time that counted for every match except Cat A games.

therefore the poster that said he was told that no hibs fans would be allowed in to the south stand was given duff info from the lassie in the office :dunno:

Maybe, maybe not.

I only highlighted the way the South Stand is being split for this match by mentioning how it was previously done, not whether they would actually allow Hibs fans in the east half of the Stand on this occasion.

Sorry, if my post was misleading.

23-05-2014, 01:18 PM
Around 75 left in FF
And about 150 ish in West.

23-05-2014, 01:21 PM

At this stage I agree but if push comes to shove and all parts of the Stadium are sold out with the exception of the visitors end, then I'd expect Lothians & Borders finest will be approached to sanction the selling of Hibs tickets for part of the South Stand.

Remember it is now Scottish police, that may be the problem.

23-05-2014, 01:24 PM

Aye right enough - maybe they just don't do Sunday working any longer.

23-05-2014, 01:26 PM

They allow Rangers and Celtc fans to share a stand at Celtc Park, with a no-mans-land between them. If they can allow that, I don't see how Hibs v Hamilton should be a problem.

This is obviously pure guesswork but the problem could be that the Police have asked for more money from the club to police such a scenario and Hibs said no.

andy1875
23-05-2014, 01:35 PM
I'm sure there's an entrance gate at the corner of the East and Away End which I'm sure they could open to keep Hibs fans away from Hamilton.

Split the South in half which I'm sure I read Hamiton have been allocated 1,900 tickets, meaning Hibs have maybe already considered this option.

Be great to see 20,700 there and Hibs fans in all 4 stands.

Lets make it happen.

23-05-2014, 01:36 PM
I'm sure there's an entrance gate at the corner of the East and Away End which I'm sure they could open to keep Hibs fans away from Hamilton.

Split the South in half which I'm sure I read Hamiton have been allocated 1,900 tickets, meaning Hibs have maybe already considered this option.

Lets make it happen.

Would be brilliant like

DarrenSQH
23-05-2014, 01:47 PM
Counted it as 67 in the Famous Five and 217 in the West.

284 Overall

Green Man
23-05-2014, 01:50 PM
We've shared the south stand with Rangers before, with both sets of fans going in by Albion Road. Surely it wouldn't be a problem to have us sharing with Hamilton.

HappyHibby93
23-05-2014, 01:50 PM

Lets make it happen.

Considering ER holds 20,250, that would be a very impressive attendance! haha, i take your point though, full house would be cracking

andy1875
23-05-2014, 01:52 PM
Considering ER holds 20,250, that would be a very impressive attendance! haha, i take your point though, full house would be cracking

Have you no heard we're sticking up temporary gazebos to hold more.....

23-05-2014, 01:57 PM
I would expect the club will wait until the West and FF are sold out before announcing anything about the South Stand - would look a bit daft to announce it as being open and then not selling the remaining ones in other stands.

23-05-2014, 01:58 PM
I would expect the club will wait until the West and FF are sold out before announcing anything about the South Stand - would look a bit daft to announce it as being open and then not selling the remaining ones in other stands.

Absolutely.

Falkirk Hibby
23-05-2014, 02:10 PM
Less than 250 now. Looks like the home end will sell out today!

Joe
23-05-2014, 02:16 PM
182 left

Famous Five = 59

West Stand = 123

23-05-2014, 02:17 PM
How many tickets do Hamilton get or have sold?

Green Man
23-05-2014, 02:21 PM

They got 1900, don't know how many they've sold. Sales close for them at 4pm tomorrow.

nribs
23-05-2014, 02:22 PM

1900 I think and I'm sure I seen it quoted on here earlier they had sold 500?

They got 1900 I think, talk was that they expect 1200, there abouts!.

Looks like we will sell out for the 3rd time this season. Fantastic effort from the supporters bearing in mind how crap the team have been.

TheFamous1875
23-05-2014, 02:27 PM
Incredible from the fans. If we were actually good for a consistent period of time ('Well, Dundee Utd) we'd probably have to fill in the corners and build a third tier somewhere!!

SURELY Petrie/Dempster realise that if we have this response when we are bad, just how good it could be if we were actually good?? Speculate to accumulate and invest in the team.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

23-05-2014, 02:33 PM
Just back, got a ticket for the East, seemingly the last one :greengrin woman serving reckons it could sell out by tonight, only a few hundred tickets left for mainly the West stand, tickets can be collected on Sunday, steady flow of folk getting tickets and she said that she didn't know about home fans in the South stand for Sunday but she said that was for the away fans. :rolleyes: :greengrin

nribs
23-05-2014, 02:34 PM
Incredible from the fans. If we were actually good for a consistent period of time ('Well, Dundee Utd) we'd probably have to fill in the corners and build a third tier somewhere!!

SURELY Petrie/Dempster realise that if we have this response when we are bad, just how good it could be if we were actually good?? Speculate to accumulate and invest in the team.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HDI'm not sure is this post is tongue in cheek?? Not sure of you know of the costs to fill in the corners? As for a 3rd tier that has to be a windup???

23-05-2014, 02:37 PM
http://i.imgur.com/vm9Hu2J.png

Not a single green section left.

23-05-2014, 02:38 PM
Got 3 together in East last night. Looks like I was lucky to get them. Do Hamilton have the bottom section of South. Can we have top section?

EH54
23-05-2014, 02:44 PM
South stand now open to hibs fans online.

Joe
23-05-2014, 02:44 PM
141 left

Famous Five = 56

West Stand = 85

EH54
23-05-2014, 02:45 PM
South now available

http://i57.tinypic.com/n6z1mx.png

23-05-2014, 02:46 PM
Bet they've only done it as a test, some eagle eyed (and bored) folk on here :greengrin

23-05-2014, 02:46 PM
South stand now open to hibs fans online.

Only two sections in the Lower Eastern Corner though. Look for that to change to a few more sections.

23-05-2014, 02:55 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140523/famous-five-stand-sold-out_2262950_3852569

FF sold out. South up for sale to Hibees.

23-05-2014, 03:00 PM
Great effort by the Hibs support turning out in force again after the Killie match.

Up to the team to match the commitment of the fans as they did on Wednesday night. Hopefully be a great day and the start of the Hibees moving in the right direction.

23-05-2014, 03:02 PM
So the 1st and 2nd biggest crowds in Edinburgh this year will be at the home of the wee team?

Don't understand how the 400 000 aren't packing out the super stand every week.

23-05-2014, 03:02 PM
Big crowd and Hibs team at ER. :sofa:

Mathias Jack
23-05-2014, 03:05 PM
Only two sections in the Lower Eastern Corner though. Look for that to change to a few more sections.

Aye, according to the club website, they're opening upper and lower. For atmosphere, they'll wait til the lower sells out. Said it once and i'll say it again...good effort!

23-05-2014, 03:06 PM
we should have had this at murrayfield :greengrin

49 left for FF
40 left for West

superb effort

23-05-2014, 03:07 PM
So the 1st and 2nd biggest crowds in Edinburgh this year will be at the home of the wee team?

Don't understand how the 400 000 aren't packing out the super stand every week.

What's their highest crowd out of interest? Presumably the 16,873 in March?

MurrayfieldHibs
23-05-2014, 03:07 PM
From the Hibs web site:-

Less than 100 tickets are available for the West Stand and now due to the level of demand Hibernian supporters can purchase tickets for the South Stand.
The South Stand will be split vertically with Hibernian supporters occupying the upper and lower tier in the section closest to the East Stand

23-05-2014, 03:11 PM
Fantastic effort from hibs fans,well done to everybody

23-05-2014, 03:16 PM
If this is indeed the case then we are just shy of 17,000 sold. Brilliant

23-05-2014, 03:16 PM
Great effort everyone :top marks

Once again the fans showing what the club means to us.

Going to be a great buzz around the place on Sunday plus it will look great on TV.

Hopefully the large Hibs.net / Bounce flags will be brought along also ?

Well done Hibs for the cheap ticket pricing and online system - shows what happens when you get things right with marketing :aok:

23-05-2014, 03:18 PM
Fantastic effort by the fans .... This is becoming a bit of a bloody habit with us.

Perhaps Leeann Dempster will get the Tashe by the wee hairs at the side of his heid and say to him ... "look at this, are you trying to tell me that we could'nt actually end up making money if we spent a few bob on upping the wage bill?"

Aye its a tenner & fiver to get in, but thats not the point. The point is that there are a hell of a lot more fans willing to go to games than turn up every Saturday ... all you need to do is give them something to turn up for.

Over to you Hibs.

23-05-2014, 03:19 PM
Lovin' this ..........

GGTTH :aok:

23-05-2014, 03:19 PM
Big crowd and Hibs team at ER. :sofa:

Was coolio at the New Year derby :thumbsup:

23-05-2014, 03:20 PM
Fantastic effort by the fans .... This is becoming a bit of a bloody habit with us.

Perhaps Leeann Dempster will get the Tashe by the wee hairs at the side of his heid and say to him ... "look at this, are you trying to tell me that we could'nt actually end up making money if we spent a few bob on upping the wage bill?"

Aye its a tenner & fiver to get in, but thats not the point. The point is that there are a hell of a lot more fans willing to go to games than turn up every Saturday ... all you need to do is give them something to turn up for.

Over to you Hibs.

This summer there will be massive changes at Hibs......watch this space!

23-05-2014, 03:20 PM
This game is not a good comparator but it does make you wonder how many seats would be sold if it was £10 to get in every week.

23-05-2014, 03:21 PM
If this is indeed the case then we are just shy of 17,000 sold. Brilliant

............. and still tomorrow . Oooooooooooooooooooft ! :thumbsup:

23-05-2014, 03:30 PM
Hello to the 204 guests.

23-05-2014, 03:33 PM
Hello to the 204 guests.

Bet they are spewing. Two goal lead and a big crowd. Hope they enjoy their "adventure" next season

23-05-2014, 03:35 PM
Bet they are spewing. Two goal lead and a big crowd. Hope they enjoy their "adventure" next season

Its ours to blow now.

147lothian
23-05-2014, 03:38 PM
SM is a fantastic scout, who must have lots of players in mind, if funds are not made available to TB to build the squad for next season then its on RP's head.

23-05-2014, 03:39 PM

The large older female has to start exercising her vocal chords, before this Hibby starts crowing.

Hopefully by 17:20 on Sunday!

23-05-2014, 03:40 PM
Very proud as always in the Hibs support. The resilience shown to keep coming back in large numbers to back the team in testing times shows while our faith may have been tested our loyalty remains. Up to the incoming chief executive to try tap into the large supporter base.

23-05-2014, 03:40 PM
Great effort by the Hibs support turning out in force again after the Killie match.

Up to the team to match the commitment of the fans as they did on Wednesday night. Hopefully be a great day and the start of the Hibees moving in the right direction.

Hibs have a great fan base - despite year upon year of disappointments we still continue to turn out in force. So much for being "killed as a club" after the 2012 cup final as hearts fans were so quick to tell us.

23-05-2014, 03:42 PM
looking good for sunday, great effort :greengrin

and to all the "guests"

your NOT debt free :greengrin

23-05-2014, 03:44 PM
Where's the HibsDotCounter app for IOS. Petrie!

23-05-2014, 03:50 PM
Hello to the 204 guests.

220 :wink:

23-05-2014, 03:51 PM
The blocks in the South seem to be ticking along nicely. Presume it'll be a case of waiting until they're nearly full before opening the upper tier.

23-05-2014, 03:52 PM

Might boot guests for a while just to annoy them.

222 now :kbacker:

Might boot guests for a while just to annoy them.

Please do. :greengrin

Framie
22 west 44 in the FF all singles expect to sell out the south lower Saturday easily

23-05-2014, 03:58 PM
I have to say that under the circumstances to get what is effectively a sell-out (before the additional South tickets were made available) is a stunning effort and reflects the potential that this football club has. I've loved it when Easter Road was full earlier in the season, it's a fantastic place to be when it's busy.

I hope the players get a massive lift from seeing us all there in such huge numbers and that they appreciate the link between effort and courage on their part, and backing on our part.

Let's roar us to safety folks, then get Easter Road full next season for the right reasons.