View Full Version : Well done to the Hibs support

The Gorf
21-05-2014, 08:41 PM
Well done to those who managed to go tonight. They really got behind the team and Club.
three cheers to them.:hibees

HFC07
21-05-2014, 08:41 PM
They sounded amazing.

baggio70
21-05-2014, 08:45 PM
Well done to those who managed to go tonight. They really got behind the team and Club.

Totally agree , let's get the 2nd leg out the way and start again.
A wee bit of pride brought back tonight

21-05-2014, 08:48 PM
Fantastic noise from our fellow hibbys well done!

Time For Heroes
21-05-2014, 08:50 PM
Anyone else download Carnival de Paris after watching that? :D

21-05-2014, 08:52 PM
Superb support tonight.

Seekyit
21-05-2014, 09:03 PM
Yep. Sorry I wasn't there. Well done you guys. See you on Sunday.

Onwards. Upwards....

21-05-2014, 09:04 PM
Was superb from start to finish. Even during the dodgy 1st 20 minutes we kept with the team.

Proud to have been a part of that support tonight.

21-05-2014, 09:05 PM

21-05-2014, 09:06 PM
agreed watching from a far made huge difference. :top markshibs support tonight

21-05-2014, 09:06 PM
Hibs support was fantastic tonight.:agree:

The Gorf
21-05-2014, 09:07 PM
Was superb from start to finish. Even during the dodgy 1st 20 minutes we kept with the team.

Proud to have been a part of that support tonight.
Good man. I'll be there on Sunday at ER. Just sorry I couldn't go tonight. It looked like a party.:thumbsup:

hibIBZ
21-05-2014, 09:08 PM
Glad Cummings score the 1st when he did, were about 30 secs from people squaring up in the gazebo. Apart from that 10/10

21-05-2014, 09:09 PM
Absolutely OUTSTANDING :top marks

21-05-2014, 09:10 PM
Best supporters in the country by miles. Wish I could have been there. Lets pack ER on Sunday and roar the team on and finish this. Then we can all relax for a wee while. :greengrin

21-05-2014, 09:15 PM
Hands completely blistered. Well worth it. Fantastic support. Hibs.

21-05-2014, 09:19 PM
What a novelty it is to get behind the team, and win! Really enjoyable evening.

21-05-2014, 09:28 PM
Enjoyed the game.... Fans behind goals we amazing.. And the drum was back

Gustavo Fring
21-05-2014, 09:37 PM
the hibees had the place rockin

21-05-2014, 09:40 PM
Hopefuly get a decent crowd for sunday,may even sell out the home stands ??

Weststandwanab
21-05-2014, 09:41 PM
They sounded amazing.
They did indeed.

the hibees had the place rockin Rockin all over the world.

21-05-2014, 09:45 PM
Just back. Great atmosphere, and good to get some reward for all the support we've given over these last few horrible weeks. Overall, thought the guys grafted well across the pitch and delighted to see JC get two goals. What a difference it makes to score first !

Still got to see this out, but given ourselves a great chance. Was a bit surprised how punchless HAFC were tonight given all their pre-match bravado. Well done to Hibs players and the defence for keeping them out.:aok:

21-05-2014, 09:45 PM
It looked and sounded brilliant! The players appreciated it and rose to the occasion. Hopefully the support is just as vocally supportive this Sunday as well. Anyone got any vids yet?

1875STEVE
21-05-2014, 09:58 PM
It was amazing.

I couldn't make it as I didn't finish til 7, but made it home to kick off.

Had the teally blasting, me and the wee man going mental for the goals, he's only 4 but he's learning. :flag:

Had the jambo neighbour downstairs, with the celtic leanings moaning his arse off with the noise. :na na::na na::na na::na na:

The support was outstanding. Take a bow folks.

21-05-2014, 10:02 PM
I didn't particularly want to go as I feared the worst but I'm obviously glad I went in the end.

Great support. You could see the players got a lift by the noise when they were limbering up before the kick off. Great Rob Jones moment as well. Massive relief all round but still a job to be done on Sunday:thumbsup:

Greenblood70
21-05-2014, 10:04 PM
Just in, created a superb atmosphere in the stand behind the goal. Highlight of the night singing to big rob jones ( other than Cummings superbly taken goals).

21-05-2014, 10:05 PM
Again the fans showed what this club is all about :top marks

Great support and noise throughout! The drum must be at every game!

It does make a difference when the team are winning - we haven't had much to sing / cheer about recently so was good to enjoy it even though we shouldn't be in this position.

Job still to do in the 2nd leg.

21-05-2014, 10:07 PM
Sounded amazing! Well jealous I wasn't there. Carnival de Paris was fantastic especially. :thumbsup:

21-05-2014, 10:09 PM
As always, Hibs support never cease to amaze me - just superb, full stop. Like in the Godfather film, just when you want out, you lot *** pull me back in !!!!

21-05-2014, 10:29 PM
Just back we were magic tonight...more of the same on Sunday and lets get this job done!!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

21-05-2014, 10:34 PM
Just back. Our crowd were brilliant, best since away to Kilmarnock in the cup last season. Place just went absolutely mental when the first goal went in. More please. :greengrin

DarrenSQH
21-05-2014, 10:35 PM
Amazing away trip! The celebrations were crazy at the first.

ArmadaleHibs
21-05-2014, 10:37 PM
I'm proud to even be associated with every last one of you that went and supported tonight. We've had some shi?! Times recently but this is why it's in our blood. Well supported

21-05-2014, 10:45 PM
As always, Hibs support never cease to amaze me - just superb, full stop. Like in the Godfather film, just when you want out, you lot *** pull me back in !!!!

Agreed. God knows how many knocks we've taken over the years. We've been absolutely honking in recent months and still we turn out in our thousands and give the team tremendous backing for a televised away fixture in which we were written off by most pundits.

Job not done but the same backing from the fans on Sunday from start to finish and we'll get there.

21-05-2014, 10:48 PM
Brilliant support from hibs tonight, sang the whole way through and I really enjoyed being part of it. :flag:

Lets get the same again for Sunday :flag:

Gus
21-05-2014, 10:49 PM
Excellent support away support has never given but 100%

21-05-2014, 10:50 PM
Even oldies like me and a not as old Silverhibee were belting out the songs tonight and making a game attempt to join in the Hibees bounce :greengrin

Casper
21-05-2014, 10:51 PM

Thanks 😉

Casper
21-05-2014, 10:53 PM
They sounded amazing.

Was a great atmosphere! Singing from start to finish😜

kennyh
21-05-2014, 10:56 PM
Loved the atmosphere generated from all who came through, well done, that's how to support your team.

I had to watch it a bit as I was in the Accies end with my Accies mates and our kids. My two like Hibs and Accies but my lad wanted Accies to win more and my daughter wasn't bothered who won. She generally just sits quietly watching things but then sparked into life tonight when she recognised the first rendition of Allez Allez so she started singing along.

Brilliant to hear the Rob Jones song too. I bet he loved it.

Ten men couldnae carry Scotland
Allez Allez
Turnbulls Tornadoes
Said Bertie Mee

21-05-2014, 11:00 PM
Great support the night great turn out and great result come on the hibees!!!!!!!

GGTTH07
21-05-2014, 11:32 PM
Absolute superb! GGTTH

21-05-2014, 11:36 PM
Loved the atmosphere generated from all who came through, well done, that's how to support your team.

I had to watch it a bit as I was in the Accies end with my Accies mates and our kids. My two like Hibs and Accies but my lad wanted Accies to win more and my daughter wasn't bothered who won. She generally just sits quietly watching things but then sparked into life tonight when she recognised the first rendition of Allez Allez so she started singing along.

Brilliant to hear the Rob Jones song too. I bet he loved it.

Ten men couldnae carry Scotland
Allez Allez
Turnbulls Tornadoes
Said Bertie Mee

I saw a few Hibs tops in the Accies end. I take it wasn't any of your crew?

21-05-2014, 11:39 PM
Even oldies like me and a not as old Silverhibee were belting out the songs tonight and making a game attempt to join in the Hibees bounce :greengrin

I'm sure youd have appreciated the irony of Turnball'sTornadoes (and all the lyrics and history that go with that song) being belted out just before Nelson gave it away then absolutely t-boned some poor Hamilton fellow. 1970s it wasn't,:flag: but a great atmosphere it was!:flag::flag:

22-05-2014, 12:28 AM
Probably my favourite away trip this year!

jakeshibs
22-05-2014, 07:48 AM
Fantastic support, proud of them, now lets show the world what our support is like at home.

22-05-2014, 07:49 AM
A great night with the bonus of two rare goals. The Turnbull's Tornadoes/Nelson moment was funny.

Roll on Sunday.

hibseleven
22-05-2014, 07:54 AM
it was rockin behind the goal. Well done guys, and it sounded loud as **** when I watched the highlights!!

22-05-2014, 07:56 AM
Great atmosphere last night. Throat sore this morning. Well done Hibees!!

Arch Stanton
22-05-2014, 07:58 AM
Great atmosphere - well done to the singing.

Prefer not to have 'Cum feel the noize' even if it is sung indistinctly - could as easilly have been 'furry hats'

22-05-2014, 09:36 AM
Glad i decided to go, the support was fantastic. :top marks Now if we could get that replicated in the bottom tier of the FF we'd come back to the football in bigger numbers every week. :hibees

I love Hibs again. :wink:

Scotty-1875
22-05-2014, 09:53 AM
Support was immense last night. :hibees

Also loved how Butcher got himself involved with the crowd celebrations at the end

22-05-2014, 10:23 AM
Something to build on on and off the park last night. Great night all round.

Would love to see the FF lower designated standing section. If it half as good as last night it'll be immense.

:top marks everyone

harry-hibee
22-05-2014, 11:12 AM
defiantly alot of hibees in accies end last night, wish i was in hibs end! had to bite my tounge a few times

22-05-2014, 11:37 AM
Anyone else in the Tap Room last night before the game? Nice wee pub and nae hassle from the Accies fans in there.

22-05-2014, 12:49 PM
Great atmosphere. Really enjoyed my first visit to Hamilton. On arrival at the ground, I did wonder "is this what next season will be like, visiting odd looking stadiums". Thankfully, the result went our way and I hope that we have done enough. Agree what all have said, the crowd were absolutely fantastic, but it could have got nasty had the result not gone our way. Well done, the Hibee nation. Very proud to be a Hibee. It is great looking at the happiness on your youngest face when he has seen his first Hibs goal for many matches.

22-05-2014, 07:53 PM
Glad i decided to go, the support was fantastic. :top marks Now if we could get that replicated in the bottom tier of the FF we'd come back to the football in bigger numbers every week. :hibees

22-05-2014, 07:55 PM

Nearly crashed my car last night going along the M8 when I spotted you in the back of a people carrier wearing a ....MAROON SHIRT...WTF:greengrin

22-05-2014, 07:56 PM

Nice to see you back again. How was Morrisons:greengrin

22-05-2014, 08:31 PM

I think that was because the stand was actually bouncing, great night to be a Hibs fan and just need to do the same on Sunday.

:tbgwa:

22-05-2014, 08:46 PM
Nearly crashed my car last night going along the M8 when I spotted you in the back of a people carrier wearing a ....MAROON SHIRT...WTF:greengrin

It was post office red ya radge and I covered it with my Eddie Turnbull top for the match :greengrin

22-05-2014, 08:52 PM
agreed watching from a far made huge difference. :top markshibs support tonight

Watching the game live at 4-45am in my Sydney lounge room I felt an enormous sense of pride to see, despite everything we have been through, a large and noisy travelling support.

Well done to all

22-05-2014, 09:03 PM
Probably my favourite away trip this year!

Probably!? :confused:

22-05-2014, 09:27 PM
It was post office red ya radge and I covered it with my Eddie Turnbull top for the match :greengrin

It's either a visit tae Specsavers or slow doon tae 90mph:greengrin

22-05-2014, 09:49 PM
Had a great time at the game. All the Hibbies were well up for it. Delighted we got the win.

Loads of noise from 2,700 of us. Imagine if we can get a sell out and everyone joins in. Let's do it :thumbsup:

S'been a long time , been a long time, s'been a long - lonely lonely lonely lonelyyyyy .....

22-05-2014, 11:05 PM
Thanks everyone. :thumbsup:

22-05-2014, 11:11 PM
Said it for years, as a support we have deserved more than the Board/team delivered. Way more!

I love the away support - different beast to the home support IMHO.

22-05-2014, 11:17 PM
Said it for years, as a support we have deserved more than the Board/team delivered. Way more!

I love the away support - different beast to the home support IMHO.

:flag: :tbgwa: :flag:

23-05-2014, 12:38 AM
Did anyone lose a post office if card at the game??? I was sitting in row I seat 60 and behind our row on the way out was an ID card ment to remember the name on it but forgot it.

We handed it into the stewards tho so contact Hamilton to get it back