View Full Version : Match Updates Hamilton 0 v 2 Hibernian (Cummings x2)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

21-05-2014, 11:19 AM
I'll do it. I'm unbeaten.
The time has come. It's men against academicals.Come away the lads.

21-05-2014, 11:22 AM
Very brave:worried:

nribs
21-05-2014, 11:22 AM
What's the weather like in Hamilton :)

21-05-2014, 11:23 AM
Here we ****ing go.

1-0 Hibs.

21-05-2014, 11:23 AM
A bow to your bravery.

21-05-2014, 11:27 AM
If we lose, you're banned from .net for life :greengrin

I'm pessimistic, so it's been nice knowing you Waxy...

21-05-2014, 11:29 AM
I'm up for this. It's time to turn the corner.

21-05-2014, 11:35 AM
Right I've added the Match Updates prefix so it's official. Pressure is all on you Waxy.

Just a wee, friendly reminder that there may well be people relying on this for updates tonight so lets not clog up the 1st 10 pages with nonsense. I'm going to be trusting and leave it open but if it starts to get silly I'll lock it until later.

hibby67
21-05-2014, 11:39 AM
I'll do it. I'm unbeaten.
The time has come. It's men against academicals.Come away the lads.

If your unbeaten why have you not been doing it every week :))
Now we know who's fault it is that we have been losing every week it's not the players being gash or Butchers tactics.. It's waxy not starting the thread...
Hope you 100% continues tonight
2-1 for the hibees

21-05-2014, 11:39 AM

It will be 15 degrees Celsius with a big sun shining.

Paloschi
21-05-2014, 11:43 AM
Any team news?

Has McPake and Thomson made it back? Is Caldwell back in the squad? Can we expect to see a Taiwo or Tudur-Jones come out the wilderness?

21-05-2014, 11:50 AM
Right I've added the Match Updates prefix so it's official. Pressure is all on you Waxy.

Just a wee, friendly reminder that there may well be people relying on this for updates tonight so lets not clog up the 1st 10 pages with nonsense. I'm going to be trusting and leave it open but if it starts to get silly I'll lock it until later.

How long have you been an administrator? is that new??

21-05-2014, 11:57 AM
How long have you been an administrator? is that new??

2nd stint as an admin.

1st was about 3 years ago and started this stint about 6 months ago. I'm the nice one, that's why you haven't noticed me:greengrin

21-05-2014, 12:00 PM
2nd stint as an admin.

1st was about 3 years ago and started this stint about 6 months ago. I'm the nice one, that's why you haven't noticed me:greengrin

You must be well behaved. I got infraction once for calling a Jambo a Jambo, but that was a while ago.

21-05-2014, 12:10 PM
I usually rely on the updates thread and quite like the random nonsense! Can't beat a bit of lorry spotting in Inverness!

For what it's worth I've just been through Motherwell on the train and the weather looks lovely outside.

21-05-2014, 12:18 PM

I'm in the beer garden of The Railway Tavern in Motherwell, lovely day, the sun is beating down!

21-05-2014, 12:36 PM
Anyone suspended for this one?

jws1875
21-05-2014, 01:06 PM

21-05-2014, 01:07 PM
REMOVED
played quite a few games in the 20'a on astro, would be a good decision. With 2 smallish strikers, we need to play it on the ground

HNA7
21-05-2014, 01:10 PM
The team line up will be removed if posted before it's officially announced. As will anyone who repeatedly tries to post it.

We don't need to give Hamilton any hints.

nribs
21-05-2014, 01:17 PM
The team line up will be removed if posted before it's officially announced. As will anyone who repeatedly tries to post it.

We don't need to give Hamilton any hints.
Somebody on here has the starting 11 for tonight?? Aye ok then.

dmc1875
21-05-2014, 01:20 PM

Wouldn't surprise me. The team seems to have done the rounds a fair few times before this season.

21-05-2014, 01:21 PM

The starting 11 has been posted on Facebook the night before games quite a few times recently so they probably do.

I think this thread might need to be closed :greengrin

HNA7
21-05-2014, 01:26 PM
Wouldn't surprise me. The team seems to have done the rounds a fair few times before this season.

Sadly there's someone at East Mains who thinks it's a good idea to tell his pals the team line up 24hrs before the game, even for a match as important as this. We're not having it in the public domain on here.

ozzie
21-05-2014, 01:28 PM
Sadly there's someone at East Mains who thinks it's a good idea to tell his pals the team line up 24hrs before the game, even for a match as important as this. We're not having it in the public domain on here.

Just one question, was it a good team that was removed?😉

21-05-2014, 01:33 PM
Just one question, was it a good team that was removed?😉
It was the Hibs team. Go figure. :wink:

21-05-2014, 01:34 PM
Just one question, was it a good team that was removed?

Not bad, apart from McPake up front. Ridiculous gamble to take in a match of this importance imo. Butcher is strugglin strugglin strugglin. :bitchy:

Paloschi
21-05-2014, 01:36 PM
Not bad, apart from McPake up front. Ridiculous gamble to take in a match of this importance imo. Butcher is strugglin strugglin strugglin. :bitchy:

Tell me about it! And why is Thicot back in at right back?

21-05-2014, 01:37 PM
Tell me about it! And why is Thicot back in at right back?

Joe Keenan at left-mid I'm hearing :greengrin

duffers
21-05-2014, 01:38 PM

Yup, McPake and OTJ up top is a strange one. Obviously hoping to get a lot of crosses in :wink

21-05-2014, 01:38 PM

It's Jarkko Wiss making his comeback in midfield that baffles me.

Mikeystewart
21-05-2014, 01:39 PM

Would be in keeping with our managerial policy :duck:

21-05-2014, 01:39 PM
I wonder if anyone got Keenan on the back of their top?
I'm getting nervous an it's still hours away!

21-05-2014, 01:49 PM
Good to see Showumni getting another chance.

21-05-2014, 01:51 PM

My son got Keenan on the back of his top (he was fairly young at the time) and the person doing it ****** it up and had to redo the number. We missed the kick off that day. Don't recall if Keenan was playing, if he was he was he probably did his Brian Kerr impersonation.

21-05-2014, 01:54 PM

Ooh Matron! :wink:

Anyway best wishes to the team, and all those going to the match today, from Munich. I'll be sitting in the sunshine (currently 26C) with my Mass of Bier cheering on the greens

:hibees

21-05-2014, 01:55 PM

The brothers are back!!

Are they both playing up front?

21-05-2014, 01:56 PM

Which one?

21-05-2014, 01:59 PM
Which one?

Nobody really knows! I'm sure it was two for the price of one as it was an unhappy hour!

21-05-2014, 02:01 PM
Konte is starting too :wink:

21-05-2014, 02:08 PM

ahem...

Paloschi
21-05-2014, 02:13 PM
Makalambay

Thicot
Hogg
McCann
Gatheussi

Wiss
Keenan

Showumni
McPake
Tudur-Jones
Konte

4 up front!

jimmyboco1875
21-05-2014, 02:17 PM
Williams
Maybury mcpake nelson mcgivern

Robertson Thomson
Watmore Stanton Craig

Heffernan

21-05-2014, 02:43 PM

If we do lose then i'm away to hide up the pentlands. If we win then i want on the shortlist for starting the next cup final thread when we get to another.

21-05-2014, 02:44 PM
Williams

Robertson Thomson
Watmore Stanton Craig

Heffernan

Is that your guess or tonights team?

Suburban Hibby
21-05-2014, 02:46 PM
Williams

Robertson Thomson
Watmore Stanton Craig

Heffernan

Possibly the slowest back 4 ever to don the green....

21-05-2014, 02:52 PM
into the final 8 minutes of work.. tinnies at the ready for the drive through.. one hearts and one rangers fan next to me at work saying Hibs won't even finish 3rd next season after they go down has riled me up enough..

come on the ****ing hibees

21-05-2014, 02:56 PM
into the final 8 minutes of work.. tinnies at the ready for the drive through.. one hearts and one rangers fan next to me at work saying Hibs won't even finish 3rd next season after they go down has riled me up enough..

come on the ****ing hibees

Dinnae listen to lower league muppets!

21-05-2014, 02:58 PM
http://cdn.c.photoshelter.com/img-get/I0000PsiFlvCdGUU/s/650/WV1-Hibs-v-Hearts.jpg

:flag: :tbgwa: :flag:

21-05-2014, 03:11 PM
http://cdn.c.photoshelter.com/img-get/I0000PsiFlvCdGUU/s/650/WV1-Hibs-v-Hearts.jpg

Brilliant.

21-05-2014, 03:12 PM

His expression really mirrors the positivity of that message!

jakeshibs
21-05-2014, 03:16 PM
Come on Hibs we can do this !

Tollhouse Hibee
21-05-2014, 03:24 PM
Come on hibs. all we ask is to get stuck in about them and give it absolutely everything.

a goal would also be a pleasant change.

:tbgwa:

21-05-2014, 03:26 PM
Herriot
Brownlie
Black
Blackley
Schaedler
Cropley
Edwards
Stanton
Gordon
ORourke
Duncan

21-05-2014, 03:36 PM
Wtf Griffiths and stokes on the bench:confused:

21-05-2014, 03:40 PM
Wtf Griffiths and stokes on the bench:confused:

Riordan and Stokes on the bench would be worse! FFS Yogi, Maribor away flashbacks! At least theres nae sign of that nights precipitation.

21-05-2014, 03:47 PM
I can't believe we're STILL persisting with Van Zanten.

Offers nothing going forward.

21-05-2014, 03:50 PM
Stanton in goals ?? :grr: WTF ??

21-05-2014, 03:50 PM
Makalambay

Thicot
Hogg
McCann
Gatheussi

Wiss
Keenan

Showumni
McPake
Tudur-Jones
Konte

4 up front!

Alan O'Brien on the bench? Was hoping Kuqi would be making an appearance too.

21-05-2014, 03:52 PM
I'll be sitting in the sunshine (currently 26C) with my Mass of Bier cheering on the greens

:hibees
I'm not jealous (much). Which biergarten, which bier?

21-05-2014, 03:53 PM
Herriot
Brownlie
Black
Blackley
Schaedler
Cropley
Edwards
Stanton
Gordon
ORourke
Duncan

If only.... we could even do Bayern with those guys :greengrin

21-05-2014, 03:56 PM
My son got Keenan on the back of his top (he was fairly young at the time) and the person doing it ****** it up and had to redo the number. We missed the kick off that day. Don't recall if Keenan was playing, if he was he was he probably did his Brian Kerr impersonation.

Anyone get Palsson on their shirt then? :wink: :greengrin

I know someone who did very well! :wink: :greengrin :rolleyes:

Well he did look good in his first couple of games and he seems to be doing ok with NEC in Holland these days!! :wink: :rolleyes:

21-05-2014, 04:01 PM
Konte is starting too :wink:

I'd be happy with that tonight, given the alternatives. Not even joking.

21-05-2014, 04:06 PM
Is nobody going to start an actual Matchday thread?

21-05-2014, 04:08 PM
As totally pissed off at all the players and with our current manager it is time to get 100% behind everyone tonight as going down just isn't an option.

I wish all the players luck all the bad ball bounces go our way any ref mistakes are in our favour and we score 2 or more.

Goodluck.

hibs4thecup1988
21-05-2014, 04:08 PM
Anyone get Palsson on their shirt then? :wink: :greengrin

I know someone who did very well! :wink: :greengrin :rolleyes:

Well he did look good in his first couple of games and he seems to be doing ok with NEC in Holland these days!! :wink: :rolleyes:

MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE :greengrin

eggbamyasi
21-05-2014, 04:18 PM
I have heard from a strong source that lee power and klaus dietrch are our front pair . RB up front strange but might just work , especially if bjarni larisson is sitting in behind pulling the strings .

COME ON HIBEES !!!!!!!!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

jimmyboco1875
21-05-2014, 04:23 PM
Is that your guess or tonights team?

Think this is how we will start

21-05-2014, 04:25 PM
Riordan and Stokes on the bench would be worse! FFS Yogi, Maribor away flashbacks! At least theres nae sign of that nights precipitation.

Oh god, thanks for reminding me. What the **** was Yogi playing at that night? :bitchy:

21-05-2014, 04:31 PM

:I'm waiti

21-05-2014, 04:33 PM
Trakys is on the bench :(

21-05-2014, 04:34 PM
:I'm waiti

Time for the Net Police to exert some authority methinks!

TheGreenMan
21-05-2014, 04:36 PM
SSN just reported from Hamilton, early team news said Hibs will go 2 up with Heffernan starting and Thompson is back

Gustavo Fring
21-05-2014, 04:42 PM
SSN just reported from Hamilton, early team news said Hibs will go 2 up with Heffernan starting and Thompson is back

lets hope and pray the other 1 up there isnt collins

21-05-2014, 04:43 PM
We will win tonite but will concede. 1-2 or 1-3 Hibs.

Bob Box Fish
21-05-2014, 04:44 PM
Wan time just wan time....

21-05-2014, 04:50 PM
I'm not jealous (much). Which biergarten, which bier?

Hi (Mike, isn't it?), I have an arrangement with a friendly local pub owner here in Laim, whereby he puts the game on I want to see and, in return, I stop singing Sunshine on Leith at the top of my voice....and scare away his other customers.

It's an arrangement that works well for both of us :greengrin

Oh aye, the Bier. That's actually a bit of a sore point as I have a habit of ordering a Radeberger. For some reason, the Bayers get a bit uppity about 'foreign' Bier :)

21-05-2014, 04:51 PM
Going to be watching in a 'Swedish Celtic' bar at Place de Clichy. Will most likely be only myself and the bartender watching it but at least the bar is called the Harp and he said he would put it on for me.

Come on Hibs....we can do it !

21-05-2014, 05:02 PM
Shightin it but right up for this!!

Cmon guys lets make plenty noise so they can here us in London!!

roryg
21-05-2014, 05:03 PM
Does anyone know the team lineup .?

21-05-2014, 05:04 PM
Just sitting here in Dunbar watching my dvd of The Proclaimers at Stirling Castle that was on at Chrissie time and they have just started singing Sunshine on Leith, still takes me back to our L/C win over Killie and makes the hairs on the back of ma neck stand up [and ma eyes water if I am being truthful] Come on Hibs, just DO IT. PLLLEEEAAAASSSSSEEE

21-05-2014, 05:04 PM
No weather forecast from me for superstition reasons. Missed the ****ing 17:56 to hamilton so im on the 18:00 to the weedge instead :grr: anyone know if ive got a chance of making it by ko time?

21-05-2014, 05:15 PM
Just missed the team on the radio? Anyone confirm?

Tom Hart RIP
21-05-2014, 05:15 PM
According to chic young, no Forster or KT

21-05-2014, 05:17 PM
:flag:Hibees! Hibees!Hibees!Hibees!

21-05-2014, 05:17 PM
We need to score first and if we do i have no doubt the fans wil be in great voice to keep them going

Hibs,just do it

Tom Hart RIP
21-05-2014, 05:18 PM
Heff and Jason up front

21-05-2014, 05:21 PM
Shightin it but right up for this!!

Cmon guys lets make plenty noise so they can here us in London!!

Might see you in the Sunshine on Leith stand if you're still going. :aok:

Come on the Hibees.

21-05-2014, 05:23 PM
We need to score first and if we do i have no doubt the fans wil be in great voice to keep them going Hibs,just do it

I don't think we necessarily need to score first but it's the reaction of the players should we go behind.

By all accounts Accies got at Falkirk for the first 20 mins (and indeed scored) however after that Falkirk had the better chances and the accies keeper played a blinder.

This was from 2 good friends who are Falkirk fans.

They believe we should beat accies over 2 legs.

21-05-2014, 05:27 PM
Hi (Mike, isn't it?), I have an arrangement with a friendly local pub owner here in Laim, whereby he puts the game on I want to see and, in return, I stop singing Sunshine on Leith at the top of my voice....and scare away his other customers.

It's an arrangement that works well for both of us :greengrin

Oh aye, the Bier. That's actually a bit of a sore point as I have a habit of ordering a Radeberger. For some reason, the Bayers get a bit uppity about 'foreign' Bier :)

It's a Franziskaner Weissbier for me this evening - no Weißwurst though .... have to draw the line somewhere - auf geht's!:greengrin

Dobosz83
21-05-2014, 05:27 PM
Why am I looking forward to this so much? Been thinking about it all day and am borderline buzzing despite the embarrassment it truly is. Even have the beers in the fridge!

Come on Hibs, let's get an early goal, settle the nervs and end this nightmare.

GGTTH!

21-05-2014, 05:28 PM
Tom English rubbishing Hibs on the radio, lets ram his words down his throat.

Gustavo Fring
21-05-2014, 05:29 PM
feelin a bit more confident knowin that collins isnae playin , mon the hibees

Twa Cairpets
21-05-2014, 05:30 PM
I've found a bar in Athens that will put the game on for me. Happy and slightly bricking (a) the result and (b) that I make a t!t of myself jumping around like a daftie when Collins gets his hat-trick.
Obviously, the beer is good too...
'Mon the Cabbage

Dobosz83
21-05-2014, 05:30 PM

It feels a lot like us versus the rest of Scottish Football and especially the media. Had numerous guys at work who support a variety of sides from Rangers, Hearts to Aberdeen and Falkirk and they want us down.

Please let's have them all spewing after a good result! We are due one that's for sure!!

jimmyboco1875
21-05-2014, 05:32 PM
Who's in the team

21-05-2014, 05:33 PM
You can hear the glee in Dick Gordon's voice.

21-05-2014, 05:36 PM

The guy is just that ..... A dick!!!

Mon Hibs 2 games to do it.

21-05-2014, 05:37 PM
Who's in the team

Chick Young says:

Williams

Stevenson
McGivern
Nelson
Maybury

Harris
Stanton
Robertson
Craig

Heff
Cummings

I think.

davy malcolm
21-05-2014, 05:38 PM
Chick Young says:

Williams

Stevenson
McGivern
Nelson
Maybury

Harris
Stanton
Robertson
Craig

Heff
Cummings

I think.

If that's team we've no chance

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk

21-05-2014, 05:39 PM
One of my sheep supporting colleagues wants us to stay up because Edinburgh's such a good city to head out in.

He kens whit's going on.

Lee Marvin
21-05-2014, 05:40 PM
Chick Young says:

Williams

Stevenson
McGivern
Nelson
Maybury

Harris
Stanton
Robertson
Craig

Heff
Cummings

I think.

Is thommo not fit? I thought he was

21-05-2014, 05:40 PM

That's the spirit.

21-05-2014, 05:42 PM

they just read out a message from carl macar asking why they already have us beat

21-05-2014, 05:42 PM
Chick Young says:

Williams

Stevenson
McGivern
Nelson
Maybury

Harris
Stanton
Robertson
Craig

Heff
Cummings

I think.

IF this the team, should be strong enough to win the game, would however be more confident with Thomson playing

21-05-2014, 05:44 PM

He seems to have it in for us. Utter welt

21-05-2014, 05:46 PM

**** Butcher. I'm beginning to think he's trying to relegate us.

21-05-2014, 05:46 PM
Be more confident with Thomson to be fair, think we could be in for a tough night.

But as long as we're in the tie for the return I'll be happy.

davy malcolm
21-05-2014, 05:47 PM
Here's my team Williams. Forster mcpake mcgivern lewis whatmore Robertson Thompson Craig Heffernan collins

21-05-2014, 05:48 PM
Chick Young says:

Williams

Stevenson
McGivern
Nelson
Maybury

Harris
Stanton
Robertson
Craig

Heff
Cummings

I think.

This team is good enogh to beat hamilton,end of

21-05-2014, 05:48 PM
IF this the team, should be strong enough to win the game, would however be more confident with Thomson playing

Decent side and very attacking - we need to make it count and get a goal or two

21-05-2014, 05:49 PM
Is thomson on the bench does anyone know

21-05-2014, 05:50 PM
Chick Young says:

Williams

Stevenson
McGivern
Nelson
Maybury

Harris
Stanton
Robertson
Craig

Heff
Cummings

I think.

This confirmed?

Out of interest is Foster dropped or
Injured ??

Is thomson on the bench does anyone know

Yes and collins OTJ cairney forster murdoch handling

Tom Hart RIP
21-05-2014, 05:51 PM
KT on bench

This confirmed? :agree:

What's up with Forster?

Yes and collins OTJ cairney forster murdoch handling

Thanks,good to see cairney in there

21-05-2014, 05:52 PM
Hamilton Accies FC ‏@acciesfc (https://twitter.com/acciesfc) 1m (https://twitter.com/acciesfc/status/469173472250572800)
Hibs 1 Williams 3 McGivern 5 Nelson 7 Harris 8 Robertson 10 Craig 16 Stevenson 18 Maybury 24 Heffernan 26 Stanton 35 Cumming
Hamilton Accies FC ‏@acciesfc (https://twitter.com/acciesfc) 1m (https://twitter.com/acciesfc/status/469173593575006209)
Hibs subs 11 Cairney 14 Collins 17 Jones 23 Forster 33 Haynes 35 Thomson 21 Murdoch

21-05-2014, 05:54 PM
No sign of McFake.

21-05-2014, 05:55 PM
No sign of McFake.

3G pitch and back injuries don't go together

21-05-2014, 05:56 PM
cannae understand Thomson on bench, if he is fit enough for the bench he is fit enough to play from start. We need his experience and composure in a game like this.

21-05-2014, 05:57 PM
No sign of McFake.

Hilarious.

21-05-2014, 05:59 PM
Hilarious.

His positional sense?

21-05-2014, 06:00 PM
What's up with Forster?

Liability for giving away easy goals?

Lee Marvin
21-05-2014, 06:00 PM
cannae understand Thomson on bench, if he is fit enough for the bench he is fit enough to play from start. We need his experience and composure in a game like this.

Agreed. He has not been out for long so surely fit enough to start if on bench

coco22
21-05-2014, 06:01 PM
Slightly surprised with the midfield but great to see 2 up - we must use them properly with ball into feet or in channels as hoofball will be even more pointless!

21-05-2014, 06:01 PM
Liability for giving away easy goals?

So does McGivern, but he is still playing.

21-05-2014, 06:02 PM
so, what time do the yamboid looker inners get kicked off .net tonight :greengrin

21-05-2014, 06:04 PM
Maybe Forster has a knock? I'd play him ahead of Maybury just for his headers in the opposition box. Anyhoo, that's the team, so let's get behind them...

21-05-2014, 06:05 PM
Sure someone posted on here that Forster wasn't training earlier in the week. Must have picked up a knock

Another great decision by Terry and June. Biggest game in years so lets have our best player on the bench. Survive or not I want these two clowns to leave.

Taiwo completely out of the picture too it seems.

21-05-2014, 06:06 PM
Team sheet

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BoLZ1XNIUAEeRmm.jpg:large

lugz
21-05-2014, 06:07 PM
Never knew Martin Canning plays for them, guaranteed he has a blinder.

21-05-2014, 06:08 PM
Haynes not Handling?

21-05-2014, 06:10 PM
Poor team

21-05-2014, 06:11 PM
collins been ill the last 24 hours with Diarrhea :confused: well he aint fooling me i think it's a loady crap

Never knew Martin Canning plays for them, guaranteed he has a blinder.

Scotland on the bench aswell

That team is really going to struggle this evening.

Twa Cairpets
21-05-2014, 06:12 PM
No sign of McFake.

Really? Tonight? And you still need a wee dig in. Gonnae - and I mean in this in the sincerest way - .

21-05-2014, 06:14 PM
So McGivern centre back with Lewis left back?

I like that

Id rather have Thommo in the middle of the park, but he he isnt 100% then, im fine with that

Harris needs a big game, as does the 2 in the centre - Robertson and Stanton

For me, Stanton needs to up his game a lot from what I have seen the past 3-4 weeks - could be a big player for us

I would've actually went OTJ and Robbo in the middle, but c'est la vie

Like Cummings upfront against Canning IF we keep the ball on the deck....Canning wasnt quick when he was with us, so surely must be even slower now!

No Watmore? Must be one of the ones who are carrying a knock

Surprised Forster isnt starting at RB - I like him there, and is a threat going forward

hibeemikey21
21-05-2014, 06:15 PM
Hamilton Accies FC ‏@acciesfc (https://twitter.com/acciesfc) 1m (https://twitter.com/acciesfc/status/469173472250572800)
Hibs 1 Williams 3 McGivern 5 Nelson 7 Harris 8 Robertson 10 Craig 16 Stevenson 18 Maybury 24 Heffernan 26 Stanton 35 Cumming
Hamilton Accies FC ‏@acciesfc (https://twitter.com/acciesfc) 1m (https://twitter.com/acciesfc/status/469173593575006209)
Hibs subs 11 Cairney 14 Collins 17 Jones 23 Forster 33 Haynes 35 Thomson 21 Murdoch

Baffling that we are where we are. Our whole bench tonight could probably walk into half the teams in the SPL.

21-05-2014, 06:16 PM
Let's hope you are waxing Lyrical at full time with a winning thread

21-05-2014, 06:16 PM
They have goals throughout their team. From Tena at the back (scored some absolute rakers for Livingston last year) to Andrieu to Curier and Scotland...

Worried.

21-05-2014, 06:17 PM
Really? Tonight? And you still need a wee dig in. Gonnae - and I mean in this in the sincerest way - .

Now now lads, nae in-fighting tonight ,it is only an opinion, which he 's entitled to don't have to agree with it but lets just put all the arguing aside and concentrate on supporting the team

Tom Hart RIP
21-05-2014, 06:19 PM
TB praising KT. Said he has only trained for few days and could start on Sunday.

times the programme start on SKY?

Tom Hart RIP
Watmore injured

Gustavo Fring
21-05-2014, 06:20 PM
Baffling that we are where we are. Our whole bench tonight could probably walk into half the teams in the SPL.

even collins ?

21-05-2014, 06:22 PM
We are playing on astro and he's picked the slowest defenders we've ever seen. We are going to get pummelled and Butcher is so ****** clueless its hard to think he's not gettgin paid to do this to us.

21-05-2014, 06:22 PM
Hibs fans getting pull by the police for drinking in the street. Be warned they are waiting to pounce beside the buses

21-05-2014, 06:24 PM
times the programme start on SKY?

7.30 mate 7.45 ko

21-05-2014, 06:27 PM
We are playing on astro and he's picked the slowest defenders we've ever seen. We are going to get pummelled and Butcher is so ****** clueless its hard to think he's not gettgin paid to do this to us.

So how else would you have lined up?

All I could think off is Forster (altho it would need to be RB, as he has gave away countless goals at CB recently)

what's your dream defence?

21-05-2014, 06:28 PM
Anyone got a Link to the Game... Please..

Tried to find it on the BBC.. but that websh#te Baffles me everytime..

21-05-2014, 06:29 PM
Anyone got a Link to the Game... Please..

Tried to find it on the BBC.. but that website Baffles me everytime..Sky Sports 1 ..

21-05-2014, 06:30 PM
Getting really nervous now. C'mon Hibs!!

lugz
21-05-2014, 06:30 PM
NERVOUS!!! Honestly think if we lose tonight regardless of by how many we're down.

21-05-2014, 06:32 PM
Sky Sports 1 ..

Cheers.. Not Got Sky..but eventually found the dreaded commentary on the BBC Hun Website... :rolleyes:

21-05-2014, 06:32 PM
That team is really going to struggle this evening.

Can't help but think the same. IMO Butchers job is on line here. He really needs a performance out of these players if nothing else just to prove the growing doubters wrong. God help us !

21-05-2014, 06:33 PM
So how else would you have lined up?

All I could think off is Forster (altho it would need to be RB, as he has gave away countless goals at CB recently)

what's your dream defence?

Ive said it all season we have young boys that are much better than Nelson and McGivern. The fact we are were we are is down to butchers failure to make a change.

21-05-2014, 06:34 PM

Our only defenders no?!

21-05-2014, 06:35 PM
Cheers.. Not Got Sky..but eventually found the dreaded commentary on the BBC Hun Website... :rolleyes:

I've not got Sky either but will not be listening to that bunch of idiots

21-05-2014, 06:37 PM

I've not got Sky either so shall be watching Harry Potter :agree:

TB praising KT. Said he has only trained for few days and could start on Sunday.
Explains why not playing tonight

Forever_Green93
C'mon hibs, please don't f*** up tonight!!!!!!!!!!

21-05-2014, 06:38 PM
Scenes.

21-05-2014, 06:38 PM
I've not got Sky either so shall be watching Harry Potter :agree:

No ta!! Maybe 24 that I've recorded or something like that. Or maybe a stream???

21-05-2014, 06:39 PM

I Know - but I JUST have to listen to hibs.. hopefully we can shut these fckidiots up... :wink:

jamieross
21-05-2014, 06:39 PM

Theres streams online if you know where to look. Better than listening to those idiots

21-05-2014, 06:40 PM
The buildup on Sky is utterly depressing. None of the pundits giving us a chance in hell.

Hibdan12
21-05-2014, 06:40 PM
Can i say hibs support looking great from hamilton end. Wish i was there!

Currie Hibee
21-05-2014, 06:41 PM
come on hibs! :flag::tbgwa::hibees

21-05-2014, 06:43 PM
I can unsderstand the pundits favoring the championship side

Tell you what though, the language they use when talking about Hibs would never ever be used when talking about Rangers

Stick it up them Hibs

21-05-2014, 06:44 PM
Surprised he hasn't added some grit in midfield, whether it be Taiwo or OTJ if Thomson ain't fit. We don't need to win tonight.... Hopefully a big performance due from Harris or Stanton to justify their places

21-05-2014, 06:44 PM
Rob Jones just walked in.

Can we rush a registration through?

21-05-2014, 06:45 PM
There's an amazing button on your remote that mute's these mutants :agree:

Huge Hibs support through.

Pucker up boys - here we go!!

Dan Sarf
Squeak!

Gary Caldwell - "home advantage is an advantage"

Insightful Gary. Very insightful.

Fantastic Hibs support at Hamilton

21-05-2014, 06:46 PM
Come on Hibees, get right in tae them!!!

21-05-2014, 06:47 PM
Gary Caldwell - "home advantage is an advantage"

Insightful Gary. Very insightful.

He was asked the question about the plastic pitch and he responded - no need to criticise him for this....

21-05-2014, 06:48 PM
I can unsderstand the pundits favoring the championship side Tell you what though, the language they use when talking about Hibs would never ever be used when talking about Rangers Stick it up them Hibs

Course it wouldn't.

21-05-2014, 06:48 PM
Rob Jones just walked in.

Can we rush a registration through?

Walked in where? :confused:

21-05-2014, 06:49 PM
He was asked the question about the plastic pitch and he responded - no need to criticise him for this....

I just turned it on as he said it!

Sorry Mrs Caldwell ;)

21-05-2014, 06:54 PM
Why are we letting balls go out? This team really gets on my nerves now.

Scrappy start.

Rob jones in the away end! Though looks like he might be scouting.

21-05-2014, 06:56 PM
Rob jones in the away end! Though looks like he might be scouting.

He's a guest with James Mac and Chris Roberts.

Liam_Hibs
21-05-2014, 06:57 PM
Giving them a lot of space..

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

21-05-2014, 06:58 PM
Can you get commentary on iPad?

21-05-2014, 06:58 PM
Hamilton looking a bit more threatening

21-05-2014, 06:59 PM
Robertson off the post !!

Green Reaper
Hit post!

Off the post ffs

Arrggghhh I feel sick!

Forever_Green93
Soooo close!!

what's happening bbc updates stuck ar 4 minutes

Bad luck, hitting the post. Commentator sh&&^ting himself

Looking good up front.

Robertson off the post. Keeper had no chance.

Mon the cabbage

Great work rate from the boys upfront...good support from midfield.

Hamilton top but we just hit post

21-05-2014, 07:00 PM
Harris needs to test this full back have a run at him. Aaaaah unlucky Robertson! Brilliant from Stanton

and a second later mcgivern heads it out for an easy corner!!! :confused::confused::confused::confused:

Hibs hit the post.

Commentator "It's a positive start from Hamilton Accies."

Liam_Hibs
They're gonna score. *

*Tonight.

Dan Sarf
21-05-2014, 07:01 PM
They're gonna score.

No we are

21-05-2014, 07:01 PM
Our defence is so shaky.

Liam_Hibs
21-05-2014, 07:02 PM
No we are

I hope so!

Stanton up for it!

Go'n yersel Stanton

Mostly Hamilton but Hibs hot the post .. Free kick hobs 23 yds out

21-05-2014, 07:03 PM
Have we had any decent attacking free kicks this season?

21-05-2014, 07:06 PM
again mcgivern.... keep the ball on the floor you clown.

Apart from the ones stanton scored and was close with?

Hamilton first to every loose ball and passing a lot better than Hibs ... Don't know what butcher does with these players during the week !!

A waste of a good position up the left.

hibee62

Off the top of my head, Stanton scored one and the one against Killie that should have resulted in a penalty...

21-05-2014, 07:07 PM
Hibs hit the post.

Commentator "It's a positive start from Hamilton Accies."

It's true though.

21-05-2014, 07:08 PM
Robertson booked. Probably a good booking to take.

21-05-2014, 07:08 PM
and again. i look forward to someone saying he's had another good game. :rolleyes:

21-05-2014, 07:09 PM
What a throw! Honestly!

cwilliamson85
21-05-2014, 07:10 PM
Why are we so keen to hurry things up?

Play the game at a pace we can do something with the ball rather than rushing the ball and losing possession.

Tollhouse Hibee
Craig is woeful again

Let's get Cummings and Harris off both look lost

21-05-2014, 07:11 PM
Hamilton by far the better side.

Harris gives ball away again ffs

What's wrong with Harris? For heavens sake!

21-05-2014, 07:12 PM
Our defence is honking.

itslegaltender
Cummings again showing no hint of being a goal threat.

AllyF
Not strung 2 passes together yet. Worrying.

21-05-2014, 07:13 PM
This defence is a shambles. McGivern 10 yards behind the others 2/3 times already.

Robertson and Stanton need to do much more

Both teams are dreadful.

Hibs especially.

Hibs have no midfield . Absolutely shocking. !!

Tollhouse Hibee
Hibs are not at the races so far. Lucky not to be behind

21-05-2014, 07:14 PM
McGivern is a bomb scare. We truly are awful. Just need to scrape past them and bin this lot in the summer.

It's just a matter of time before Hamilton score. The defence is just giving it back to them.

Bite your hand off for 0-0 right now

They need to be on their toes more in midfield. They are quicker to the ball and better at trapping it. Hibs need to shake off the police cone spell and play more like Stanton.

Not looking comfy with the surface. We'll creep into this.

First off don't listen to that bunch of knobs in the bbc.

Secondly. Accies can have all the ball they want as long as they don't... Well you know. They've already played 2 hard games in a week so by all accounts they may tire in final twenty.

Try and keep it tight and go for jugular in final 20....

bathhibby
Disagree - Walker is a Tosser on Sky

21-05-2014, 07:15 PM
Disagree - Walker is a Tosser on Sky

Indeed he is.

21-05-2014, 07:15 PM
Cant retain the ball and Hamilton much sharper. Not looking great just now and crowd edgy.

21-05-2014, 07:16 PM
Disagree - Walker is a Tosser

Ftfy.

21-05-2014, 07:16 PM
Have Nelson or Mcgivern ever passed the ball on the deck to a Hibs player EVER?