View Full Version : Match Updates Hamilton 0 v 2 Hibernian (Cummings x2)

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

21-05-2014, 08:40 PM
What is this strange feeling I am experiencing?

Yas! Hope sky sports have got crocker, tanner and caldwell on suicide watch tonight.

All Hibs fans returning from Hamilton must get hammered celebrating out on the town tonight and sh ag a jambo's mum-aunt (same thing) after a good dance!

and risk picking up an STD :rolleyes:

Harris doesn't look okay, watching his facial expression- looks really out of sorts. Hope he sorts whatever it is out.

AinsterHibs
21-05-2014, 08:41 PM
Ya dancer!!! Keep all sharp objects away from the BBC Sportsound team the nite!!!

They sound so gutted, unbiased of course.

Not.

Tom English sounds genuinely upset.

mcculloch1875
Much needed win, was worried after the first half hour as Hamilton were looking decent but after that i think we dominated. Job is only half done and just hope the players dont rest on their laurels from tonight.

Islington Hibs
21-05-2014, 08:42 PM
Well done- indeed much better than I dared fear. Keep the heid on Sunday and we are there!

Wel done hibs and the fans that travelled through tonight
By god we needed that win

cam75
A decent enough Pinot Noir ! I'm enjoying a Luis Canas Rioja Crianza myself !

A dodgy Shiraz from local shop but went down well tonight:)

When did we last get a clean sheet?

Ict away last month

Edit sorry ict away 12th march

highlights on BBC1 11:05pm, after still game...make it a date

jason cummings asking chick young if his goal was over the line :hilarious

21-05-2014, 08:43 PM
Well done Jason Cummings. We saw you working and trying for weeks. We saw you score two tonight and one of them was a peach, a beauty, a screamer, a brilliant goal. You are a legend.:hibeesHis first goal was a great strike but I actually thought his second was the better finish - he showed great maturity and composure to dink that over the onrushing goalkeeper. Really easy to try and smash that and end up putting the ball over the ball. Real quality.

Off the bar
Ahhhhhh. Nice. That felt really good. "insert your own Cumming joke here"

KT should play in the second leg. I bet he plays Harris again though.

Cummings what a game. Harris needs loaned out next season (depending if we are in the prem) Confident for sunday but it is not over yet.

21-05-2014, 08:44 PM
No emotion from Butcher

There was just now

Well done hibs! Half way though so no slip ups om sunday!

No emotion from Butcher

Job's not finished yet, sure that Malpas will give a celebratory "**** off" to us all if we finish the job on Sunday :flag:

He should play exactly the same team again on Sunday if he can.

Any one know if spfl YouTube will show this and if when? Another question next game keep it the same or Thomson in ?

GREEN WARLORD
21-05-2014, 08:45 PM
Do Hibs get any television revenue from these 2 games?

The way Stanton instantly takes the ball into his stride is fantastic. Cummings always running towards goal. Heffernan doing a good shift. Nelson played very well at the back. Stevenson excellent again.

Much, much better. Looking forward to Sunday now! :agree:

Went as well as anybody could expect. A professional job needed done on Sunday then we can look to the future. GGTTH.

Ahhhhhh. Nice. That felt really good. "insert your own Cumming joke here"

Cumming tonight - twice!

21-05-2014, 08:46 PM
Fantastic going into the second leg 2-0 up ( I had 0-0 in my head all day)

Couldn't help but have a wee look at the "match day thread" over on notcomingback and you can feel the seeeeeeeeethe. (Pleasing as they would say. Quote of the day after cumming 2nd " heffernsn was offside and goal line camera angle inconclusive" What a fud , it was further over the line than the Griffith free kick incident.

Roll on Sunday

Apparently not

jakeshibs
well done Hibs and what a support gave the lads confidence through the full 90 mins. lets do the same Sunday

That is a sensational avatar

lugz
Do we get a trophy if we see this out? Haha

marleyhib
21-05-2014, 08:47 PM
Hamilton lack quality up front, very happy with 2-0 need a big crowd right behind us on Sunday, no sitting back go for it.

Tom English sounds genuinely upset.

i'm actually starting to think that myself now, but he's bang on about mega changes needed at ER

Butcher out, didn't celebrate enough at the end. :greengrin

Cumming tonight - twice!

You just can't stop cumming

Green&White
21-05-2014, 08:48 PM
Cumming tonight - twice!

I can feel it Cummings in the air tonight.... OH YEAH!!

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Over the moon with a win at last but I thought we were poor, very much because of the surface which we never got to grips with. Thomson in on Sunday please.

Currie Hibee
For all the plaudits that Cummings and the Heff deserve, I thought Lewis Stevenson was superb. Showed composure, determination and bucket loads of effort. Well done. :not worth

You just can't stop cumming

Shouldn't be sitting next to me on the bus in the first place.

21-05-2014, 08:49 PM
For all the plaudits that Cummings and the Heff deserve, I thought Lewis Stevenson was superb. Showed composure, determination and bucket loads of effort. Well done. :not worth

Yep, he doesn't do the sexy things in the team but he's rock solid. Very good performance.

Stuarty27
21-05-2014, 08:50 PM
Opened up a tin of beans!!

Brilliant

21-05-2014, 08:50 PM
Shouldn't be sitting next to me on the bus in the first place.

Eeeeww

AndySOL1875
21-05-2014, 08:52 PM
Cumming all over the place

21-05-2014, 08:54 PM
Interesting choice of pundits tonight. Two play-off losers.

Seekyit
21-05-2014, 08:54 PM
Sphincter relief. Ooooooh. Feels good.

21-05-2014, 08:57 PM
Pleasing

21-05-2014, 08:58 PM
Nearly there.

I really thought we were doomed going into these games so fair play to the management and players for the result today. Still need to see this out but saw very little in Hamilton to think they can overcome the deficit at ER.

My only concern is an early goal for them could set the crowd and players on edge but the Hibs fans were brilliant today, could hear them singing throughout the game. Kudos to all those who made it through tonight.

Major rebuilding job needed in the summer though, just hope Butcher is up to to the job and the Chief Executive can make a difference.

Cracker
21-05-2014, 09:02 PM
I'll do it. I'm unbeaten.
The time has come. It's men against academicals.Come away the lads.

Well done Waxy ! Keep it up bud.

21-05-2014, 09:03 PM
Over the moon with a win at last but I thought we were poor, very much because of the surface which we never got to grips with. Thomson in on Sunday please.

No. We were poor because we are poor. Really brutal football.

21-05-2014, 09:07 PM
This could turn out to be one of the most important results in the club's history (still need to finish the job on Sunday). Well done to the players and all the brilliant supporters at the match. :aok:

To all those yam f***s looking in who were praying for us to go down - GIRFUY and right roond ye too. :na na:

Big team ma erse. Hope you struggle for years in the wee league with boring Levein in charge. GGTTH.

21-05-2014, 09:10 PM
Great result and pleased they shut big mouth Tom English up, that man annoys the **** out off me

21-05-2014, 09:10 PM

Do you expect a team that's totally bereft of goals and confidence and has won 1 in 20 or whatever to be stroking the ball around on a pitch like that? Behave.

21-05-2014, 09:12 PM
Well done the mad mental Hibees!

To all the yams :shhhsh!:

21-05-2014, 09:14 PM
Delighted with the win although we got away with some slack defending

Great strikes by Cummings

Only change for me for Sunday would be thommo in for Harris and put Robbo out right to offer more protection to Maybury

Harris totally bereft of any confidence

Should be enough to see us through

Well done to Hibs and the fantastic support from those who got through

21-05-2014, 09:20 PM

Yes we are poor but the surface was a major problem tonight. Craig even said they were struggling to cope on it. I would cut them a bit slack tonight and, assuming we play better on Sunday and survive, Butcher can get the surgeon's knife out and go for major surgery in the summer.

the_ginger_hibee
21-05-2014, 09:21 PM
Great result and pleased they shut big mouth Tom English up, that man annoys the **** out off me

Don't read the BBC report of the game. Has his pseudointellectual, look-at-my-fancy-words style all over it. Oh and it has about one line of positive Hibs talk. (It's not his article btw, but very much from the same cloth!)

Winning this tie will stick a lot of these tossers in their place :thumbsup:

21-05-2014, 09:34 PM
Do you expect a team that's totally bereft of goals and confidence and has won 1 in 20 or whatever to be stroking the ball around on a pitch like that? Behave.

I have been very critical of Butcher and Hibs but anyone who thought that that wasn't one of the best results in recent history is sadly deluded.

That team had absolutely nothing going for it pre-game and yet you read comments on this thread criticising how we played.

There are times when the result is more important than the performance, this was definitely one of them.

Fwiw I thought the players stood up to the challenge and pressure brilliantly and I for one am very proud of them for the first time in a long while.

21-05-2014, 09:36 PM
Nelson played well and McGivern stepped up in the second half.

21-05-2014, 09:37 PM
I'm actually very proud of Hibs tonight. Don't know when I last said this.

21-05-2014, 09:43 PM
Nobody gave us a chance and we upped our game despite a horrific run of form. Big, big result.

inglisavhibs
21-05-2014, 09:52 PM

I have been very critical of Butcher and Hibs but anyone who thought that that wasn't one of the best results in recent history is sadly deluded.

That team had absolutely nothing going for it pre-game and yet you read comments on this thread criticising how we played.

There are times when the result is more important than the performance, this was definitely one of them.

Fwiw I thought the players stood up to the challenge and pressure brilliantly and I for one am very proud of them for the first time in a long while.

Well said, some ridiculous comments on this thread. The job is not done yet and we need a big crowd getting behind the team on Sunday. Some of the comments on here about Nelson are sick.

21-05-2014, 09:55 PM
Yes we are poor but the surface was a major problem tonight. Craig even said they were struggling to cope on it. I would cut them a bit slack tonight and, assuming we play better on Sunday and survive, Butcher can get the surgeon's knife out and go for major surgery in the summer.

amazing to hear pro footballers say they struggle on astro... hard to fathom.

21-05-2014, 09:56 PM
amazing to hear pro footballers say they struggle on astro... hard to fathom.

Not when 99% of their football is played on the proper stuff and the other team spend 50% of their games on astro. Was a big advantage to Hamilton tonight and we didn't let them take it.

21-05-2014, 09:58 PM
Who gives a rotting narwhals ovary what the commentators think. We're winning. F*** them. F*** them all.
'Mon the Hibs

"A rotting narwhal's ovary"????????????????????

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

21-05-2014, 10:00 PM
No emotion from Butcher

There was just now

Job's not finished yet, sure that Malpas will give a celebratory "**** off" to us all if we finish the job on Sunday :flag:

Butcher out, didn't celebrate enough at the end. :greengrin

My op wasn`t criticising Butcher. I was simply stating that at the final whistle, he showed no emotion. That`s the truth. He didn`t. After he shook hands with the other manager, he eventually came onto the pitch and showed how happy he was in front of the fans. Great. As others have said though, it is only half time. I`m really happy about the result, but I won`t be celebrating fully until we get the job done.

21-05-2014, 10:01 PM
My op wasn`t criticising Butcher. I was simply stating that at the final whistle, he showed no emotion. That`s the truth. He didn`t. After he shook hands with the other manager, he eventually came onto the pitch and showed how happy he was in front of the fans. Great. As others have said though, it is only half time. I`m really happy about the result, but I won`t be celebrating fully until we get the job done.

Didn't say you were - was a good observation if anything. Shows that he's not taking things for granted.

21-05-2014, 10:04 PM
Didn't say you were - was a good observation if anything. Shows that he's not taking things for granted.

Cheers. :wink: No worries at all. I just wanted to clarify what I meant, cos I think some folk wondered if I was criticising. :greengrin

EK_Hibs
21-05-2014, 10:11 PM
Never in doubt

21-05-2014, 10:13 PM
Well done to the players and TB tonight, not bothered about the performance we needed a result and got one, we should be able to score at ER which will finish the tie.

Huge relief:tbgwa:

Mixu62
21-05-2014, 10:43 PM
Effing delighted with that result. Only managed to see a bit of the second half and was sure that goal wasn't gonna be given such is our luck. Full credit to the boys, I feared the worst but think they've settled a few nerves now.

21-05-2014, 11:01 PM
Brilliant result tonight! I know the job is only half done and it's important not to get complacent and believe its all done and dusted but I can definatly sleep a bit easier tonight after that. It would be a very nervy affair if we were going into Sunday with only a draw or of course if we were behind.

Well done hibs, we dug in and got the result :top marks

22-05-2014, 09:47 AM
http://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/469202815340916736/photo/1
Quality pic & I'm in it :greengrin Behind Mgivern :flag:

22-05-2014, 10:33 AM
Alex Harris.... The only thing "Brutal", "Murder" etc are the comments about a top young prospect who suffered a bad injury and has struggled to find the form the same guys on here were raving about. Absolutely no need for the crass comments about the boy.

22-05-2014, 10:37 AM
Better pic