View Full Version : Match Updates Hamilton 0 v 2 Hibernian (Cummings x2)
21-05-2014, 08:00 PM
Nosebleed. Nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurssse
It's a negative change, Cummings has been slung out to left mid!
lets hope for more negativity :greengrin
Cummings great finish
Have to agree with the comments re Harris, unfortunately. He's just not in the game. As I typed that, he won the ball back for us though and that allowed the ball to be played forward to Heff, who crossed for Cummings to score, so....there we go eh? Ball was miles over the line. For once, we get a call right in that situation.
Off the bar
A good call from the linesman
haagsehibby
a yard over the line :)
Two yards I'd say :greengrin
highlights on bbc1tonight @ 23.05 :thumbsup:
21-05-2014, 08:01 PM
three shots..two goals..if we carry on that sort of return we'll be in the champions league next season !!!
Stuarty27
Brilliant finish!
Get another and it's over
Well done JC .. Classy finish young man!
C'mon Hibs, get another to finish the tie and go into the weekend with a bit of confidence.
Yes yes yes!!!! You beauty!
Now don't throw it all away!
highlights on bbc1tonight @ 23.05 :thumbsup:
Easy there :wink:
2-0 Hibs, just finished my fajitas and sweet potato wedges a wee while ago, now enjoying a bottle of Hoegaarden. Good night so far.
21-05-2014, 08:02 PM
can we pleaseeeeeeee have a clean sheet from our defence, plz plz plz
Cummings saves at the other end!
Great play by Heff, great finish. Well over the line. Stayong up.
This young man just need a break and BANG . On a hat trick now. A legend in the making
21-05-2014, 08:03 PM
Didn't realise play had stopped. Near had a heart attack.
21-05-2014, 08:03 PM
Hibs Fans in great voice
Hes a goalmachine :greengrin
And hopefully a legend in the making
21-05-2014, 08:04 PM
Just in case there was any doubt, however poor Harris has been tonight, it was him who won the ball which led directly to our 2nd goal...
three shots..two goals..if we carry on that sort of return we'll be in the champions league next season !!!
Who do you think we are? Hearts?
Harry Potter good luck charm.
Yer a wizard Jason
Defender (Canning?) could've been off there, tried to save it.
It's funny, I forgot he existed until I looked at the line up for the Falkirk game the other night.
21-05-2014, 08:05 PM
i hope the yamboid gimps still come along on sunday to swell the coffers :jamboclow
Exactly what Cummings has needed! Good work by Heffernan.
Reckon we'll see Jason Scotland soon.
I thought tena was supposed to stop leaks at the back?
Mental number of users online tonight
Still a long way to go. Just sayin likes
we're turnbull's tornadoes
21-05-2014, 08:06 PM
Heff looking tired now... might be time for a change? maybe collins on upfront and leave cumings wide
Devlin on for Tena
we're turnbull's tornadoes
its true. we never give up....
Nelson giving the ball away nearly every time he plays it out.
Hibs passing the ball a little bit better now. well except Nelson, obviously :agree:
Got to keep at it tbh. They will start to tire (hopefully) and we get a few more
oramhibee
Yes!!!!! Jason Cummings!!! Come on Hibs!!
The 12th man loud and clear on the radio,well done lads
21-05-2014, 08:07 PM
Nelson! You knucklehead! I hope you play your last game for Hibs on Sunday.
Persevere80
Not heard that song sung for a while. Just got tingles in my arms.
C'mon hibs!
Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
Heffernan doing well up front and causing them problems.
Right f***kin up ye BBC. Up you. Up you. Up you.
GIRFUY ya biased effin useless non journalist biased non truthful crime ignoring khants. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
That's the kind of balanced accurate reporting that sports journalism in this country lacks :greengrin
Yes!!!!! Jason Cummings!!! Come on Hibs!!
do you have some kind of time delay?
Where is that Daffy GIF? I'm Cummings
21-05-2014, 08:08 PM
Craig tidying up well at the back
good tackle by Craig !
'Hibs 5 attempts on target, both of them goals.'
Good work andy walker.
Nelson! You knucklehead! I hope you play your last game for Hibs on Sunday.
Some reckon he's having a good game! and McGivern. Both players should be nowhere near the club next season.
Is that Rob Jones at the game?
Crucial don't concede. Come on Hibs.
Shot from Stanton. Not far off
Where is that Daffy GIF? I'm Cummings
21-05-2014, 08:09 PM
Keep this up and we will still be on FIFA next year :wink:
He's from the Winch/.... prob on a 28k modem.
yup
Heffernan doing well up front and causing them problems.
:agree: He's having a really good game, although maybe tiring now.
Dan Sarf
Heff looking tired now... might be time for a change? maybe collins on upfront and leave cumings wide
Nooooo! The Heff is the difference up front
Hibs fans very loud on tv :greengrin
FT surely?
Off the bar
21-05-2014, 08:10 PM
yup, feel a bit sorry for whoever is behind him!
21-05-2014, 08:10 PM
Is that double decker another temporary stand?
21-05-2014, 08:11 PM
My choice of wine for watching this match.
"Poppy"
Pinot Noir
Monterey County
A symbol of justice for our team and to remember that we are not cheating f***s and we are NOT going down. :thumbsup:
http://www.poppywines.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/2012-Poppy-Pinot-MCO-Factsheet.pdf
21-05-2014, 08:11 PM
Nelson just hoofing it in a panic straight up into the sky every time. We are seeing a bit more of the ball.
21-05-2014, 08:12 PM
next goal is crucial..if they get it.then they are right back in it..if We get it I think it's game over.
This commentator is at it all the time with the stats. He'll get a slap in a minute.
the commentaor is totally spewing
eezyrider
We're still not taking proper control of the game. We might let Hamilton back in. Mind you they are making some bad mistakes.
EZ
Just need to keep it going and go for another.
https://twitter.com/eoindoyle88/status/469201276753158144
Nice tweet from Eoin
21-05-2014, 08:13 PM
Defence has never been good enough since he left
Hamilton losing steam
yup
At least my username is still relevant!!
Defence has never been good enough since he left
What age is he now? Still playing?
21-05-2014, 08:14 PM
Hamilton losing steam
Yupp, there for the taking now, put another 1 or 2 past them and get this tae ****
What age is he now? Still playing?
No matter what age he is he'd still be an improvement
McGivern hoof up the park straight to their keeper. Hamilton pressure. Hibs tracking back well
eggbamyasi
21-05-2014, 08:15 PM
Come on hibs 1 more kill this tie totally !!!!! End the pain
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Hibs defending in numbers
the commentaor is totally spewing
Yip Maclean, Miller, Dodds, Prick sorry Preston, Dick Gordon and the rest.
I won't say what I'm going to say until it's finished on Sunday
That wasn't a dig btw. Genuinely interested
hibeemikey21
Could Haynes do a job on the wing? Harris MUST come off
21-05-2014, 08:16 PM
I wish Stevenson could practise kicking with the right foot. It's quite a handicap when he gets turned around. He has to pass backwards frequently.
On average, hibs conceded less goals in games where Jones wasn't playing.
If this is Butchers tactics then god help us as they are pathetic !!
Next goal is massive. Hopefully it's either us or there isn't one.
A 3rd goal would defo be welcome. Hibs attack- cummings fouled, craig crosses harmlessly. Scotland coming on
21-05-2014, 08:17 PM
:agree: Hamilton humping us.
Oh, wait
Changes needed ASAP. Harris and heffernan off for me. Defensively we've been decent enough. Distribution from the back remains a joke but one can only pish with the cock you've got
Hi mate.
we're winning 2-0. God isn't massively needed just now.
Dan Sarf
"If you are going to have a pop at goal, work the goalkeeper."
Wise words, mate. Wise words.
Scotland on. Getting booed by the hibs fans
Yip Maclean, Miller, Dodds, Prick sorry Preston, Dick Gordon and the rest.
I won't say what I'm going to say until it's finished on Sunday
They do sound a bit down in the dumps because we're winning, why?,GIRUT indeed
patch1875
Hamilton physio look no bad. :-)
21-05-2014, 08:18 PM
Scotland on. Getting booed by the hibs fans
Forgot he played for Hamilton. Likes a goal against us too:(
Harris is embarrassing.
Get him off
Harris please pass to a guy in green
Stuarty27
Dear o dear Alex harris
Hamilton physio look no bad. :-)
Puts a sparkle in my eye. :agree:
Good save Williams btw.
Save Big Ben!
Good save williams
Good save Ben
Good save. He's played a blinder, so far.
21-05-2014, 08:19 PM
Changes needed ASAP. Harris and heffernan off for me. Defensively we've been decent enough. Distribution from the back remains a joke but one can only pish with the cock you've got
Not sure about Heffernan. It's sticking quite well to him and he's still chasing down well. Not convinced Collins would keep possession. Good chance for them- williams strong save.
Off the bar
Heffernan has been quality tonight
haagsehibby
My choice of wine for watching this match.
"Poppy"
Pinot Noir
Monterey County
A symbol of justice for our team and to remember that we are not cheating f***s and we are NOT going down. :thumbsup:
http://www.poppywines.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/2012-Poppy-Pinot-MCO-Factsheet.pdf
A decent enough Pinot Noir ! I'm enjoying a Luis Canas Rioja Crianza myself !
How long to go
Get Harris off btw, the kids been poor.
21-05-2014, 08:20 PM
How long to go
15 minutes according to Betfair
Robertson battling well. Cummings taken a knock and is down
Robbo did well there. No one to pass to but he gains a free kick.
Surely butcher can see Harris and needs a rest??
oramhibee
21-05-2014, 08:21 PM
No, posted that just after he scored...
How long to go
Waaaaaaayyyyyyy toooooooo looooonnnnngggg
;-)
Hibs corner
corner Hibs
Surely butcher can see Harris and needs a rest??
He'll get one,after sunday
No, posted that just after he scored...
Are you still on a 56k dial up?
hibeemikey21
21-05-2014, 08:22 PM
Harris could do with a loan next season
Harris with a quite frankly horrible corner.
Hamilton attack. Goal kick
21-05-2014, 08:23 PM
Are you still on a 56k dial up?
he'll answer you during the second leg.....
Has anyone considered switching harris off and on again? Usually fixes my computer.
he'll answer you durng the second leg.....
Happy if this was to remain as is but a clean sheet would be very welcomed.... Hopefully no put the kiss o death on it
Has anyone considered switching harris off and on again? Usually fixes my computer.
that is VERY funny
:hilarious:
21-05-2014, 08:24 PM
Jason Cummings is a young lad and proved tonight he is a Hibee while wearing the green. I don't care what he did on twatter or Faceberg two years ago when he was supporter of other clubs. Extend his contract and sign Griffiths in a year or two to partner him.
Great attacking and chasing down by Cummings
Just over ten to go
Harris could do with a loan next season
i can spare £20
but i'l want it back mind
Jason Cummings is a young lad and proved tonight he is a Hibee while wearing the green. I don't care what he did on twatter or Faceberg two years ago when he was supporter of other clubs. Extend his contract and sign Griffiths in a year or two to partner him.
Indeed GL...... Cummings is a legend in the making IMHO
21-05-2014, 08:25 PM
Whistle ref
Green&White
Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
i can spare £20 but i'l want it back mind
With interest I would suspect!!!
Arse is going like the clappers. Hibs must be the only team where you'd be worried 2 up with ten to go
21-05-2014, 08:26 PM
Indeed GL...... Cummings is a legend in the making IMHO
This time last year we were saying the same thing about Harris.
With interest I would suspect!!!
hey, i've got a living to make :)
Canning elbows Craig. Yellow card
Commentators still attributing the first goal to a keeper error :rolleyes:
Dan Sarf
What was?
21-05-2014, 08:27 PM
Arse is going like the clappers. Hibs must be the only team where you'd be worried 2 up with ten to go
You're kidding right? I was worried 5-1 up against Killie in the cup final with just five minutes to go...
10 men couldnae carry Scotland lol
Racists :wink:
This time last year we were saying the same thing about Harris.
Suppose.... But Difference for me is Cummings is scoring regularly in the U20's.
Harris needs a pre season to get some confidence back
mixumatosis
Cheers for that. Let us know if you get a new phone before full time.
Hearts are going down
Sent from my GIUY07 using Tittytwatt
Heffernan has made a big difference for us today. Cummings now looking super confident
Stuarty27
21-05-2014, 08:28 PM
With a couple of subs we could of won this tie the night!
The commentator is willing Accies to score. *******.
Why is Butcher keeping Harris on the pitch?
Commentators still attributing the first goal to a keeper error :rolleyes:
They can go and **** themselves the lot of them
Suppose.... But Difference for me is Cummings is scoring regularly in the U20's.
Harris needs a pre season to get some confidence back
I hope it works.
What was?
I think it was another space time effort from Winchburgh
DAVE1875
10 men couldnie carry Scotland lol
Racists :wink:
Doesn't have the same ring to it as "Couldnae carry Nade" :tee hee:
Cairney coming on
:top marks:faf:
Cummings off
We could do with fresh legs for the last few minutes.
I hope it works.
So do I mate so do I
Whataball
Very good. Best post I've read in a while!
Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
hibeemikey21
21-05-2014, 08:29 PM
i can spare £20
but i'l want it back mind
Very good ;)
If it turns out that raith has worked out well for booth, Harris could go there to replace cardle
Less pressure and a chance to re-discover form, confidence and fundamentally, to not *****e it every time an opponent comes near him!
A decent enough Pinot Noir ! I'm enjoying a Luis Canas Rioja Crianza myself !
I'll hunt that one down to try it. I like a nice Rioja! :greengrin
The Poppy is just okay as a drink (but great as a totem in the match case).
My choice of Pinot from CA less than $27 a bottle would be "Hitching Post" Cork dancer or anything MacMurray is value for money.
Cairney on for cummings.
not what I would have done tbf...
Why is Butcher keeping Harris on the pitch?
With decisions like that is it any wonder we are in this position?
They can go and **** themselves the lot of them
This, couldn't have put it better!!!
The commentator is willing Accies to score. *******.
That's what I thought.
the goal hero gets subbed
Very good shift for Cummings. Well done to the lad.
Cummings off, Cairney on.
With decisions like that is it any wonder we are in this position?
Winning?
Very good shift for Cummings. Well done to the lad.
Hopefully a lot more to come from him on Sunday and in the years to come
21-05-2014, 08:30 PM
He's still doing it. "If Hamilton can just nick a goal..." What an idiot
21-05-2014, 08:30 PM
I cleared out before the game! Ready for a curry and an overdose of Cuba Libres. :agree:
21-05-2014, 08:31 PM
I'll hunt that one down to try it. I like a nice Rioja! :greengrin
The Poppy is just okay as a drink (but great as a totem in the match case).
My choice of Pinot from CA less than $27 a bottle would be "Hitching Post" Cork dancer or anything MacMurray is value for money.
I'll stick with the French stuff - cheap as pommes frites.
The pundit sounds like he has lost his entire family in an air disaster
Don't sit back and defend please Hibs. That way lies madness.
He's still doing it. "If Hamilton can just nick a goal..." What an idiot
That's why I don't listen to them. It'll be like they've won something if the accies score.
BBC should be banned from ER on Sunday and if not they should get it tight!!
wick hibby
how long to go
Very good ;)
If it turns out that raith has worked out well for booth, Harris could go there to replace cardle
Less pressure and a chance to re-discover form, confidence and fundamentally, to not *****e it every time an opponent comes near him!
hopefully we take the right course with him, he's signed up for another 4 years and we obviously don't want another(insert name of him that scored a goal for us at parkhead) can't remember his name :confused:
21-05-2014, 08:32 PM
Good shot from Hamilton. Williams saves but spills it. Mcgivern hits it out
how long to go
Toooooo looooonnnnggggg!!!
AinsterHibs
21-05-2014, 08:33 PM
:agree::top marks
hibeemikey21
hopefully we take the right course with him, he's signed up for another 4 years and we obviously don't want another(insert name of him that scored a goal for us at parkhead) can't remember his name :confused:
Danny Galbraith
I wholeheartedly agree!
Curly1875
Danny Galbraith?
We want one more goal so we can have a guaranteed celebration at ER on Sunday. A well deserved green GIRFUY festival of gloat and pride for those who trek to the pitch every time and watch.
:hibees
Heffernan knackered so we have no out ball.
Make the change Terry.
i'm waiting on all the fans getting back from hamilton
OTJ on for robertson
If Hamilton could score one goal my bet would come in... Haha
That's why I don't listen to them. It'll be like they've won something if the accies score.
BBC should be banned from ER on Sunday and if not they should get it tight!!
Tudor jones coming on. I'm watching the sky stream via hibs tv. But we can ban the BBC too :greengrin
Danger free kick for Hamilton. Robertson off
Diving prick Scotland
Stanton. Why? Stupid free kick.
21-05-2014, 08:34 PM
Danny Galbraith
I wholeheartedly agree!
that's the fellae :greengrin
Over the bar
Thank funk!
Andy Watson?
21-05-2014, 08:35 PM
4 mins stoppage time. We must keep the clean sheet. Hibs fans singong to rob jones
oramhibee
Won't be able to, I'll be at Easter Road
alexhibs
Clean sheet please, Harris doing my head in, 4 mins ****
Tollhouse Hibee
Stanton didnae foul Scotland diving prick
Where does he get 4 minutes injury time from?
You better head off now in that case.
Andy Watson?
aye ok auld yin :)
21-05-2014, 08:36 PM
Nelson takes out one of their guys. Yellow card
oldbiker
Nelson is a fud
Where does he get 4 minutes injury time from?
Hibs winning of course.
aye ok auld yin :)
In 2013 or 2014?
Sleeping there..
Good pass for scotland but runs away on the surface
OMG! The defence!
21-05-2014, 08:37 PM
If Hamilton could score one goal my bet would come in... Haha
If either team scores my bets beat
Who's the blonde physio on the Hamilton bench?
In 2013 or 2014?
He's going for the first game in the new West
Dan Sarf
Their physio could do a job for us
who's the blonde physio on the hamilton bench?
vpl
blow the whistle man :I'm waiti
Nelson is a fud
Apart from a clanger he's been good tonight.
Craig- wild shot but it was a half decent chance
steady...
hibby67
OMG! The defence!
good OMG or bad OMG ?
Tollhouse Hibee
Better than watchin the team!
oramhibee
You better head off now in that case.
It's only Wednesday, got another 4 days!
21-05-2014, 08:38 PM
Apart from a clanger he's been good tonight.
long nosed felly with a pink waistcoat?
If we were Chelsea we'd just keep the ball quite happily for 4 minutes. But we're not.
Heffernan still chasing down brilliantly
Great result for the Hibs :thumbsup:
Roll on Sunday!
All Hibs fans returning from Hamilton must get hammered celebrating out on the town tonight and sh ag a jambo's mum-aunt (same thing) after a good dance!
FT
Yeeessss. FT 2-0. I'll take that -job half done!
FT.
Nicely done.
a clean sheet(for our defence)
early goal on sunday and it's game set and match
21-05-2014, 08:39 PM
No emotion from Butcher
Dan Sarf
Phew
oldbiker
Well done Hibs, :thumbsup::flag:
Lets finish it Sunday nice and early
Well done Hibs!!
I'd have bitten your hand off for 0-2.
Only half way there though.
Bring on Sunday!
Oh unbridled joy!!!
Bad luck Mr Commentator. No time for that last chance! Tosser.
When did we last get a clean sheet?
Ya dancer!!! Keep all sharp objects away from the BBC Sportsound team the nite!!!
hibby67
DID NOT SEE THAT COMING I PREDICTED 1-2 :greengrin
21-05-2014, 08:40 PM
Well done Hibs we are half way there
Well done Jason Cummings. We saw you working and trying for weeks. We saw you score two tonight and one of them was a peach, a beauty, a screamer, a brilliant goal. You are a legend.
:hibees
oramhibee
Roll on Sunday!! What a birthday it will be for me if we win!
Who's the blonde physio on the Hamilton bench?
She's on "rack of the day" the morra... :greengrin
mixumatosis
If we were Chelsea we'd just keep the ball quite happily for 4 minutes. But we're not.
That, I can confidently state, is not the only attribute that separates us from Chelsea.
Well done. Had the potential to be much worse, so the boys deserve a lot of credit, two excellent goals and a clean sheet. A deserved victory and Hamilton cannot feel too hard done by.