View Full Version : Match Updates Hamilton 0 v 2 Hibernian (Cummings x2)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

21-05-2014, 07:16 PM
What's wrong with Harris? For heavens sake!

He has given the ball away every time. Plus not beat his man once plus has an horrendous touch. Apart from that he is having a good game

hibee62
Disagree - Walker is a Tosser on Sky

He's done no more than read this site 3/4 weeks ago and repeat the complaints!

haagsehibby
The pitch is definitely playing its part. You can see how they are playing one touch, and rarely run with the ball. They are also weighting their passes better. However, we've had the best chance so far.

21-05-2014, 07:17 PM
He has given the ball away every time. Plus not beat his man once plus has an horrendous touch. Apart from that he is having a good game

:-)

Have Nelson or Mcgivern ever passed the ball on the deck to a Hibs player EVER?

Nelson passed it back to Williams on the deck last August.

Soft foul there

Mon Hibs

Tollhouse Hibee
21-05-2014, 07:18 PM
Better going fwd. but still no final ball

Mon Hibs just one wee break and we will be ok.

Tonez
Alan maybury is honking!! He can't be the best RB we have? One of the youngsters must be better:confused:

Have Nelson or Mcgivern ever passed the ball on the deck to a Hibs player EVER?

Nelson pinged a couple of good passes against Killie :greengrin

Defender backed into Robertson there, soft foul IMO

21-05-2014, 07:19 PM
We need a miracle. The only player who can trap a ball is Stanton.

Anyone who doesn't think the commentator is choking on an accies goal, listen to how he describes the corners.

We need a miracle. The only player who can trap a ball is Stanton.

Big task but the lad needs to step up and show his quality.

Bob Box Fish
Eye bleeding stuff from big hoofcher

I wish the asshole commentator would stop repeating Hibs' woeful stats. I'm depressed enough as it is.

21-05-2014, 07:20 PM
Anyone who doesn't think the commentator is choking on an accies goal, listen to how he describes the corners.

He is a complete and utter James

eezyrider
Hamilton passing the ball to each other, we on the other hand are just hoofing it up the park as usual.

EZ

It's been the same for years. The bbc should be banned from ER IMHO.

After following the Hibs for over 60 years I have to say that I have never felt as sad watching what can only be described as an embarrassment . To watch a Hibs side performing like this is a disgrace.
If by some miracle we survive this Butcher should be shown the door as quick as possible.

21-05-2014, 07:21 PM
He is a complete and utter James

He sure is and a mike to go with it.

The Gorf
Keep the faith. To quote yourself, hail hail.

Dan Sarf
Heff working hard

We need to get harris and stanton running at players... this constant lump to strikers is pointless.... truly awful awful stuff from our team.

Robertson! You idiot!

Persevere80
Robertson nearly hits the bus :(

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

21-05-2014, 07:22 PM
Robertson! You idiot!

He aff then

i fear the worst , go hibs

Who's Barry Ferguson there to watch then?

McHibby
21-05-2014, 07:23 PM
I wish the asshole commentator would stop repeating Hibs' woeful stats. I'm depressed enough as it is.

Aye, that's doing my nut in too.

21-05-2014, 07:23 PM
Does anyone really think we'll sack Butcher?

21-05-2014, 07:24 PM

Not got a job so no idea? New manager? *tin helmet*

Maybury did well there

Does anyone really think we'll sack Butcher?

Nope.... Regardless of the outcome of the play off he'll still be here.

Heff is an intelligent player.

The rest are dross.

Liam_Hibs
Somebody try and make a tackle! Too much time and space again!

The defence is frightening. That should have been a goal.

Our defence is terrible

Liam Craig - so disappointing time after time. His Opta stats must make some reading

21-05-2014, 07:25 PM
Our defence is rotten. Back off, back off, back off, they shoot. When will they learn?

Hibs defence backin off all the time. Poor stuff

CHs again...were are they. Hamilton really are poor...bur we look like an amateur team now.

Are Hamiton looking tired yet? :greengrin

Liam Craig - so disappointing time after time. His Opta stats must make some reading

And this guy is Capt...... He has been woeful for months and months and even more months!!

21-05-2014, 07:26 PM
Get in.

oldbiker
Ya dancer, Goal well done Jason:thumbsup::thumbsup:

thank **** fer that 1-0 cummings

Yeeeeeees!!:thumbsup:

HibsNZ
Off to work will have to follow on phone but we're pi#h ta watch!

The Gorf
Yyyeeeeeeessssss

Cummings comes good!!!

Yes

Forever_Green93
YAAAAAASSSSS!!!!!!!!
great goal

Tollhouse Hibee
Ya beauty

Persevere80
What a lovely goal! Cummings!

Zorro
Yesssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!

There you have it. Youth. Youth Youth. better than anything we've had for years.. super super player.

Green Reaper
Yeeeeehaaaaah!

21-05-2014, 07:27 PM
Cummings! Nae goal threat ? Aye!😆

CHs again...were are they. Hamilton really are poor...bur we look like an amateur team now.

Shame Watmore is injured cos I really do think the accies back four can be got at

kaisersmith
Yeeessss!!!!

Ya beauty! Right elfin up you BBC, Hearts, Pundits and all you other sheights!!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Off the bar
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssss

Great time to score too. GGTTH

A game were Thomson should be playing, commentators slagging off Nelson continually, YES Cummings, get in my son :)

YAAAAAAASSSSA!!!!! OOOOSHT. good time to start jason!!

And that's why he's playing!!!!

Rob McLean almost crying. Get in son.

Cummings deserves it. He's been our best so far. Yess!

Dear guests coming to have a good lurk

GIRFUY

**** yeah!:-)

Dan Sarf
No we are

Toldya

Billie Jo
yess GGTTH

21-05-2014, 07:28 PM
Thank ####

oldbiker
Need to push and look for another, nae sitting in and protecting

Get ****ing in. This is just what this laddie needs. Yaaaaaasssssss

HibsNZ
Off to work will have to follow on phone but we're pi#h ta watch!

What a time for my feed ta cut out C'MON A HIBEES!!!!!!!!

OHHHH JASON CUMMINGS, USED TO BE A JAMBO BUT HE'S ALRIGHT NOW!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumb sup::thumbsup::greengrin:tbgwa:

pogo
What a strike!
Get in!!!

Goal yes Hibs great strike welcome to the game

lobster
21-05-2014, 07:29 PM
'A piece of brilliance'!:top marks Jason Cummings

Thank ####

Have faith ma man!!

oramhibee
What a goal Cummings!!

We are staying up, say we are staying up!!

Down with the jambos, you're staying down with the jambos!!

Greenio
Thank the lord. Ok, so hold this lead and sink 2 more. Butchers tactics need to do be spot on here

itslegaltender
I stand corrected! Ya ******g beauty.

21-05-2014, 07:30 PM
Been under the cosh but got the luck we finally deserved!! Carry on now Hibs 2 more and end the tie tonight.

Great first goal by Cummings! Well deserved and not a moment too early.

Steviethebear
Heads up boys keep it going!!

Right keep it tight Hibs in at HT at least one up.

ffs Nelson.....

I went out the back to bring the washing in, and boooooom.
Missed the goal but who gives a duck,get in.

must be full time by now surely

erin-go-bragh87
Even Deeks would have been proud of that strike!!

Stringer
Spot on with being defensive. We don't have the players to set the agenda in games.

Stuarty27
21-05-2014, 07:31 PM
Great finish from Cummings!

Liam Craig been awful

Nelson is going to be the death of me. I'm sure if it.

Decent play McGivern.

Great finish. Hamilton look a bit rattled but still causijg our defence a few problems.

ffs Nelson.....

Can we not have the vague updates please. Bricking it here :paranoid:

Edit: As a bonus, Harry Potter is good

Are the commentators gutted?

21-05-2014, 07:32 PM
Brilliant save by Williams from that unlucky deflection loose ball volley. (trying to even up BBC commentary).

Curier almost scored when Nelson sliced a clearance. Williams saved well with his body in the air.

Maybury heading for a yellow card next foul he gives away

21-05-2014, 07:33 PM
HT

38:41Goal scoredGoal!Goal! Hamilton Academical 0, Hibernian 1. Jason Cummings (Hibernian) left footed shot from outside the box to the high centre of the goal.

Have faith ma man!!

Dont know anyone caled Faith but willing to try !!

HT

Get Watmore on for the counter attack after 60 mins.

Dont know anyone caled Faith but willing to try !!

;-) I'm sure you would

Going to throw it out there and say I think Nelson has been very decent tonight so far.

Not pretty but getting in the way when he has to. One mistake at the death but apart from that....

21-05-2014, 07:34 PM
:flag:What a finish, defence still looking shakey hopefully it firms up in the second half

Right keep it tight Hibs in at HT at least one up.

Are the hibbies in good voice?

That goal has to settle us down. There's more goals here for us if we play the right passes and keep getting forward in numbers

Tollhouse Hibee
Nelson looks better with Ryan but still a cairt horse

We'll have to phone him up :wink:

21-05-2014, 07:35 PM
Going 1 up for a change might work wonders for our confidence

Pretty sure that won't happen.

Are the hibbies in good voice?

Dinnae ken not watching or listening to it??

Hopefully get thomson and cairney on second half and up the tempo,c,mon hibs

21-05-2014, 07:36 PM
Let's get Cummings and Harris off both look lost

Is that you Pat?

I feel we need to win by two clear goals tonight to feel settled for Sunday !

Sorry if this has been asked already, but does anyone know if away goals count double in this play off?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

himself on reply on tele

Is it just me or were the commentators harsh on the keeper? He could have done better but it was a fantastic hit.

That keeper has always been dodgy. And Canning...jeezo, makes Nelson look like Sauzee. Another goal or maybe 2 :wink:

Bob Box Fish
Lucky goal but will take it.

Need to contain them and try and nick a second goal on the counter attack in the second half.

Defence looks very shaky.

Dinnae ken not watching or listening to it??

Neither am i,hibs net for me for updates!!

Was going to say Cummings touch way off then BOOM. Another goal and we might see them relax and play a bit fitba.

Stuarty1875
Big goal for us. Glad Cummings has got off the mark.

Hopefully we can add another in the second half.

21-05-2014, 07:37 PM
They've had the better of the play but have been poor in the final third. Stunning strike from Cummings :agree:

I assume away goals count?

Full marks to Cummings, Williams and Stanton. Heffernan's been okay. Craig's distribution is off, for me. As for the defence, forget it.

Harris. What's wrong with him?

Do away goals count?

Sorry if this has been asked already, but does anyone know if away goals count double in this play off? Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Nope

Crucial lead.

Get a 2nd and this tie could be over.

What a goal Cummings!!

We are staying up, say we are staying up!!

Down with the jambos, you're staying down with the jambos!!

Dont speak too soon mate.

Do away goals count?

No

I can't hear the half time punditry on Hibstv International, which would normally be a good thing, but please post select quotes from the gob shights who pose for objective analysts. I want to hear how Hamilton are all over us and Hibs are folding.:thumbsup:

Radio pundits: "boo hoo, poor Hamilton".

GTF and right up ye!

21-05-2014, 07:38 PM
Battling 1st half from Hibs. Cummings scored a peach Robbo hit the post. The sol stand was shaking after the goal. Mon the Hibs

Dan Sarf
Full marks to Cummings, Williams and Stanton. Heffernan's been okay. Craig's distribution is off, for me. As for the defence, forget it.

Stevenson working hard

Neither am i,hibs net for me for updates!!

Same here o and a few text's. Can be a bit misleading sometimes though.

Going to throw it out there and say I think Nelson has been very decent tonight so far.

Not pretty but getting in the way when he has to. One mistake at the death but apart from that....

Stop it just stop it.... :greengrin

Is that you Pat?

hindsight's a wonderful thing

21-05-2014, 07:39 PM
I went out the back to bring the washing in, and boooooom.
Missed the goal but who gives a duck,get in.

I am not superstitious, but any chance you can find some more washing to bring in the second half?

StarMan10
Against the norm probably but Nelsen has actually been the best of the back four so far imo. Seems to be rising to the challenge but is still prone to a lapse. Fantastic strike from Cummings. Craig's been well off the pace today.

Sorry if this has been asked already, but does anyone know if away goals count double in this play off?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

NO

21-05-2014, 07:40 PM
Hamilton came out of the traps well as you'd expect but thought we did as well - nerves kicking in for us early on but think that goal will be a confidence boost for us. To get a goal during the first quarter of this tie if you look at the two legs is by no means close to being "nearly there" but it's something for us to work on and the mountain is now taller for Hamilton than it is for us.

Come on Hibs, another 45 minutes today, another goal and we can look forward to Sunday :flag:

Green&White
21-05-2014, 07:41 PM

Re Harris. He looks so slow and disinterested. Completely different player from what we seen last season. Real shame. But can see why playing in this team would put anyone off playing football again. Anyway..Mon the hibs.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Play this right and we can get another. Would look to get Cairney on for Harris soon.

Has Andy Walker ever said anything positive about Hibs? Something must've happened to him when he was with us...

Time For Heroes
NO

Triple? :D

FastEddieFelson

He's been brilliant...

dmc1875
Nelson is having a good game. Mcgivern is getting bullied

21-05-2014, 07:42 PM
commentators…"Hamilton robbed, should have been a foul earlier…lucky hit that the keeper made a mess of !"

Dan Sarf
Does Gary Caldwell do standup too?

Triple? :D

only for tonights game :)

21-05-2014, 07:43 PM
What's up with Derek Ferguson on Radio Scotland? I've noticed in the last few weeks he's completely turned into Ron Manager with his comments.

Mmm, isn't he? Doesn't it? Aren't they?

We just need a good second half from the boys to cut these BBC shunts right up.

It is shameful how much criticism we take. You'd think Hamilton have had 99% possession and we've had a lucky own goal by the way the commentators and the panel are talking. No mention of us hitting the post so far either in the half time chat. **** them.

haagsehibby
I can't hear the half time punditry on Hibstv International, which would normally be a good thing, but please post select quotes from the gob shights who pose for objective analysts. I want to hear how Hamilton are all over us and Hibs are folding.:thumbsup:

Well, not one mention of Robertson's shot against the woodwork and lots of how well Hamilton have played !!

21-05-2014, 07:44 PM
Life in the wee tenty thing in the Hamilton Nou Camp is chilled just now.

Prawn sandwich anyone ? :)

I thought we settled as soon as that goal went in.

Been impressed with Nelson and McGivern. Stevenson has been his usual, dependable self.

The midfield are posted missing a lot of the time though, Hamilton getting onto the second balls a lot more.

Get some decent balls to the strikers and they'll deliver.

Bite your hand off for 0-0 right now

Can I have my hand back, please?

Can we not have the vague updates please. Bricking it here :paranoid:

Edit: As a bonus, Harry Potter is good

Which one is it?

Commentators - pitch being sticky is suiting Hibs because they can't pass and and Hamilton would like to ping it about like Barcelona...:rolleyes:

Hamilton have had more of the ball and are doing the simple things better, but we have hit the post/crossbar and are 1-0 up with a great strike. They looked a bit deflated after the goal. Pundits saying the keeper should have saved it, but I think he just hit it too well. We also look a bit better when we break. But they are still in it and dangerous. We are flooding men behind the ball in the box when they attack.

Managed not to move in the home stand as Cummings goal went in, strange expeirience! :-)

21-05-2014, 07:45 PM
We'll have to phone him up :wink:

I didn't even look at the team sheet. I guess he isn't even on it after limping off at Killie where he was yet again blootered right under the short stare of SPFL referees.

Play this right and we can get another. Would look to get Cairney on for Harris soon. Has Andy Walker ever said anything positive about Hibs? Something must've happened to him when he was with us...

Yep agree. Their left back doesn't look to clever but Harris really short on confidence

Cairney has experience at this level and think he could create for Heffernan and Cummings

Wull
the sun could be a problem, looking straight doon the park, Cummon the Hibees, we can do this

21-05-2014, 07:46 PM
mon hibs let me finally watch highlights of one of our games this season, shooting into the SoL stand in the 2nd half, i smell another goal coming

Twa Cairpets
Who gives a rotting narwhals ovary what the commentators think. We're winning. F*** them. F*** them all.
'Mon the Hibs

Shots on goal
hibs 4 - 2 Hamilton.

Are Hamilton unlucky to be behind?

Unreal.

att: 5,322

Whilst their keeper could have done better, if that was ronaldo or Rooney that hit that they would be going frays about the pace and movement of the ball. Well done to the young lad!

21-05-2014, 07:47 PM
Well, not one mention of Robertson's shot against the woodwork and lots of how well Hamilton have played !!

Thats what I thought. A remembrance of commentary in the old Scotland v England games where Jimmy Hill always gave objective perspective we could appreciate like a red hot rusty nail down the center eye.

Feel Hamilton are the better team overall - yet they have hardly tested Williams. Nelson had a bad slip and Williams had to save us, but otherwise he's had a very decent game. Passenger Harris, in particular, needs to be subbed, he's wasted - unable to beat his man or cross properly into the box. Heffernan and Cummings (apart from the goal, of course) haven't impressed either, Craig is hiding again, Robertson had a great shot that hit the post, otherwise he's been anonymous as has Stanton - Long balls to people who can't win headers is pointless. We are where we are though, and this is certainly not over yet. There is hope for us, yet. Butcher really has to make changes for the second half -

... watching the Sky broadcast , can't find anything to fault with the comments myself, we're really not very good...

Can I have my hand back, please?

Which one is it?

The second to last one.

SPOILERS; Dumbledores deed

I hope license payers' money isn't going to be used to pay for the therapy for the BBC commentariat if the result stays the same or worsens for Hamilton.

Is that you Pat?

Glad he stayed on now but it was looking Ropey after 25mins.

21-05-2014, 07:48 PM
att: 5,322

Still empty seats in the Hamilton end.

I'm guessing we sold out our allocation? Sounds like it with the roar when the goal went in!!

21-05-2014, 07:48 PM
Hamilton have had more of the ball and are doing the simple things better, but we have hit the post/crossbar and are 1-0 up with a great strike. They looked a bit deflated after the goal. Pundits saying the keeper should have saved it, but I think he just hit it too well. We also look a bit better when we break. But they are still in it and dangerous. We are flooding men behind the ball in the box when they attack.

And Craig Paterson is in the middle of them

21-05-2014, 07:49 PM
himself on reply on tele

I didn't realise he'd left Blackpool.

21-05-2014, 07:49 PM
I hope Accies fold like they did against Falkirk in the second half. They looked tired and beaten. We need to go for a blootering. No sitting back. Defense by massacre. Come on the Hibs!!

21-05-2014, 07:50 PM

TGG it doesn't matter what we do they are going to criticise. Cummings scores his first top team goal yet they criticise the keeper and no praise for him.

Roasters the lot of them

The second to last one.

SPOILERS; Dumbledores deed

Aye, that one's good.

Oooh, football's back on, and I've a glass of Sauvignon Blanc for Dutch courage. Splendid.

Neither keeper has had to extend themselves with outstanding saves during first half, yes Williams spread himself well when he blocked with his knee, but that apart the keepers for both teams have only had " bread and butter" crosses d pass-backs to deal with. Would take Harris of and replace him with Cairney, Craig can go as well for Thomson

21-05-2014, 07:51 PM
Collins would love the protection anton courier is getting.

McGivern giving away a foul

Looks like a big shape change.

Heff up top with Cummimgs and Harris either side and Craig going into the middle.

Cmon the Hibees 😊

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

21-05-2014, 07:52 PM
Looks like a big shape change. Heff up top with Cummimgs and Harris either side and Craig going into the middle.

We going for it??

Robertson sitting in behind them??

Stuarty27
21-05-2014, 07:52 PM
Why the hell has he changed this to 4-5-1

Just inviting pressure!

The tie is there to win tonight!

21-05-2014, 07:54 PM
We going for it??

Robertson sitting in behind them??

Hard to judge but looks more 451 than 433.

21-05-2014, 07:54 PM
4-1-4-1 according to BBC

21-05-2014, 07:55 PM
Get Harris off the park the lad is brutal no confidence at all

Harris off ASAP Crainey on.

Ryan coming on for Keatings

Harris is murder.

Cairney on

Harris needs to come off.

I'm really starting to feel sorry for Harris. What's happening in his head?

Hibs have not started this half well at all

He's rotten, Christ knows what has happened to him.

Who's gonna replace Harris?

Hamilton have come out better at the start of the 2nd half. We are doing a lot of hoofing, they are doing a lot of passing. Harris almost got through there though...

Hard to judge but looks more 451 than 433.

We should just go at them. Like I've said they have already played 2 games this week so could possibly tire in last 20.

Obviously Scotland is being kept till then!!

21-05-2014, 07:56 PM
Why the hell has he changed this to 4-5-1

Just inviting pressure!

The tie is there to win tonight!

433 its the right thing to do... harris and cumings attacking on wings.

Who's gonna replace Harris?

Cariney.

I'm really starting to feel sorry for Harris. What's happening in his head?

How Terry can't see this the lad has no confidence

Stuarty27
It's a negative change, Cummings has been slung out to left mid!

FFupper

Agreed,he's offering absolutely nothing.

What a waste of a good attack.

21-05-2014, 07:57 PM
Taxi for Harris. Cairney on asap please..

Crainey!

Cairney or Haynes!!

He's rotten, Christ knows what has happened to him.

Gutted for him but we need 11 players offering something and at this moment in time he would be better off the park

Bob Box Fish
What does hoofcher do with these guys in training all week ball retention is shocking.

Devilstorment
Oh dear Harris is having a mare. Need to get the lad off, needs a spell in the youth team for a while to get his confidence back

21-05-2014, 07:58 PM

which is rather worrying with a 4 year long contract in the bag, send him to a sports psychologist

How Terry can't see this the lad has no confidence

Is the answer to leave him out though? Can't see that doing much for his confidence.

Hopefully he gets his head right over the summer cos we can't keep persisting with him based on what he did when he first came through.

Alex harris has been worse than brutal.

Harris off ASAP Crainey on.

Gerry's a wee bit old for a game like this.

Yeeeessssss Cummings again

2-0 cummings...was it over the line ? who cares :thumbsup::thumbsup:

hibeemikey21
Yaaaaas Jason!!!!!!

21-05-2014, 07:59 PM
Goal goal goal goal

Tollhouse Hibee
Yessssss

what a player...how cool.

Goaaaaallllll

hibeesjoe
Dancer. Cummings for a Hatrick

Mcpakeisgod
C'mon hibs ! Stuck at rock of ages for my gfs birthday missing the whole thing . How we looking ? Who's been the better team ?

oldbiker
Ya cracker two up, how long since we done this:flag::flag:

Great play by Heff, great finish. Well over the line.

Stayong up.

Jason cumming ya ****ing dancerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!

Great finish. No more goals please. I've got 2-0 Cummings.

Yes you ****ing beauty ☺☺☺

2-0????????????????????????????:flag::flag::flag::fl ag::flag::flag::flag:

GoldenMeerkat
What a finish.

Finally, a linesman who knows what he's doing.

a yard over the line :)

Forever_Green93
Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cummings again😊

Hes a goalmachine :greengrin

2-0 cummings...was it over the line ? who cares :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Who gives a flying **** C&R's a big of luck. CMON the cabbage.

21-05-2014, 08:00 PM
Yes, we have a new hero.
Well done wee man.

Dirkster23
Cummings again showing no hint of being a goal threat.

Persevere80
Yes, well played on the right for the past couple of minutes then that's what happens when you get a ball in the box!!!

Time For Heroes
****in get it! 2-0 Cummins again!

Right f***kin up ye BBC. Up you. Up you. Up you.

GIRFUY ya biased effin useless non journalist biased non truthful crime ignoring khants. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Joy unrefined!

pogo
Nice one linesman for spotting it!
Cummingsss!!!

Defender (Canning?) could've been off there, tried to save it.

cam75
Great finish. No more goals please. I've got 2-0 Cummings.

I've got 4-0 foster :)