View Full Version : Jack wilshire

19-05-2014, 10:02 AM
http://youtu.be/w0R7gWf-nSA

Brilliant video of Wilshire singing the Tottenham song on their open bus parade. Cracking player who IMO will play a massive part in England's World Cup.

IMO we need someone like him, home grown youngster that has a swagger and confidence about him and someone the fans love and is a leader for such a young age, he seems to raise the team every time he plays. Heart of a lion and plays for the shirt everytime.

As a fan theirs nothing better IMO than seeing one of your own succeed and then joining in with the fans/chants just adds to the cult hero figure

Brilliant

19-05-2014, 10:06 AM

Brilliant video of Wilshire singing the Tottenham song on their open bus parade. Cracking player who IMO will play a massive part in England's World Cup.

IMO we need someone like him, home grown youngster that has a swagger and confidence about him and someone the fans love and is a leader for such a young age, he seems to raise the team every time he plays. Heart of a lion and plays for the shirt everytime.

As a fan theirs nothing better IMO than seeing one of your own succeed and then joining in with the fans/chants just adds to the cult hero figure

Brilliant

Would get berated for being disrespectful and not "hibs" class.

19-05-2014, 10:08 AM
Wonder if he will get a notice of complaint from the FA......

19-05-2014, 10:13 AM
Would get berated for being disrespectful and not "hibs" class.

I'm sure some would get a bit chirpy, just think were screaming out for someone like him

19-05-2014, 10:19 AM
I'm sure some would get a bit chirpy, just think were screaming out for someone like him

A footballer? :greengrin

19-05-2014, 10:24 AM
Sammy Stanton would be our equivalent surely? He's certainly got the swagger. Just unfortunate that he's been surrounded by pish since he broke through

1875M
19-05-2014, 10:30 AM
Totally agree. Nothing better than seeing a player come through the youth ranks who loves the club and is actually a supporter.

WHAM
19-05-2014, 11:10 AM
Slightly off topic but my sister in law was living down in London the last few years. One day she got talking to Jack Wilshere's grandparents in the pharmacy she worked after they noticed her accent as they are both scottish and have lived down there for years. Apparently his grandad is a big Hibee and was going on about the Hibs!

19-05-2014, 11:13 AM

Too one-footed. Poor man's Lewis Stevenson.

19-05-2014, 11:26 AM
Slightly off topic but my sister in law was living down in London the last few years. One day she got talking to Jack Wilshere's grandparents in the pharmacy she worked after they noticed her accent as they are both scottish and have lived down there for years. Apparently his grandad is a big Hibee and was going on about the Hibs!

Wilshere to Hibs! :aok:

19-05-2014, 11:28 AM
That is quite incredible

WHAM
19-05-2014, 11:43 AM
That is quite incredible

Haha. Cheers

Decent story of the day.

WestStandhibee
19-05-2014, 03:46 PM

Brilliant

we had that player last season, sadly he's pulling on a Celtic jersey now :boo hoo:

Nutmegged
19-05-2014, 03:48 PM
I've always found Wilshire to be incredibly overrated but since learning that he's likely got a bit of Hibs in his blood I can definitely see why so many believe he'll go on and be a world beater...Viva la Wilshire ;-)

AngusHibby
19-05-2014, 04:10 PM

Brilliant
cringest chant ever

19-05-2014, 04:31 PM
Wilshere is an amazingly gifted footballer in many ways, but he's been dogged by injury in the last two or three seasons. IMO he is one of the most talented young English players around, along with John Flanagan of Liverpool. If England are ever to do anything in the World Cup/Euros of the future, players like those two are what they need to base the team round. From England's point of view, it's good that they are finally starting to make use of the good young talent they've got, such as Luke Shaw, Ross Barclay, Ibrahim Sterling and Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain. It's still good beating them though!

19-05-2014, 04:35 PM
Why would he be singing the Tottenham song on Arsenals open top bus.

Nutmegged
19-05-2014, 04:38 PM

More of a derogatory chant directed at Spurs....sums the wee ned up

19-05-2014, 06:40 PM

More of a derogatory chant directed at Spurs....sums the wee ned up

Just banter Guys.

If we ever find ourselves in the position to slag off, "them" I for one, would love it. :agree:

19-05-2014, 07:55 PM
An ok player. Nothing special on the world stage. As Pep said "jack wilshire is ok in England, but we have 100 of him in Spain"

19-05-2014, 09:11 PM
An ok player. Nothing special on the world stage. As Pep said "jack wilshire is ok in England, but we have 100 of him in Spain"What he actually said

''Guardiola was asked about the quality of Wilshere and the Barcelona coach said: "Wilshere is a top player. He is an excellent player, not just Arsenal (http://www.theguardian.com/football/arsenal), but also for the national team. [But] he is lucky because we have many players in the second team like him but he plays because there is no pressure at his club to win titles." Nothing like ''100 of him in Spain''

lugz
19-05-2014, 09:26 PM
Another player over rated by the english media. Its fine doing it against the lesser teams, hardly steps up (like arsenal) in big games.