View Full Version : Match Updates The ticket scramble

19-05-2014, 06:18 AM
So it's the now traditional end of season ticket scramble. Sadly not as glamorous as the last couple of years but every bit as important.

Post your ticket info and stories here.

Any early birds already in the queue?
Any online meltdowns to report?
What time will we sell out by?
Is Rod coming round with tea and sandwiches for those in the queue?

Lmc2105
19-05-2014, 06:29 AM
Said on earlier thread mate, people already there quite a few outside and also west stand has been opened reminds me of the scramble that took place in 07!

Good Luck everyone :thumbsup:

19-05-2014, 06:33 AM
Just got dowm myself.

Probably about 50ish in the queue at the moment.

19-05-2014, 06:38 AM
I wonder if there ends up being say 500 in the queue will more tickets be available online?

19-05-2014, 06:42 AM
Here in the queue...maybe 50 or so here so far...no sign of rod or the sandwiches tho...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

19-05-2014, 06:44 AM
I wonder if there ends up being say 500 in the queue will more tickets be available online?

What if the 500 in the queue are getting an average of 4 tickets?

19-05-2014, 06:48 AM
Ok - what if the queue disappears at say 12pm and there are still 500 ticket office tickets remain.

Or there's still a queue and online sales are low.

19-05-2014, 06:48 AM
here in the queue...maybe 50 or so here so far...no sign of rod or the sandwiches tho...

Sent from my gt-i9505 using tapatalk

petrie!!!!

19-05-2014, 06:51 AM
Ok - what if the queue disappears at say 12pm and there are still 500 ticket office tickets remain.

Or there's still a queue and online sales are low.

I am guessing that once Online tickets are sold out they are sold out and same for ticket office.

Hibs will then communicate which options are left. I think all will sell out today.

19-05-2014, 06:53 AM
I'll be there shortly. My phone is fully charged and to alleviate the boredom I will be playing candy crush (level 165, how are you supposed to get 99 sweets in 50 moves? :grr:)

19-05-2014, 07:01 AM
Just arrived, about 50 in front I'd say.

19-05-2014, 07:15 AM
aaah.. Hibs.net in the morning. Smells like…….

:coffee:

Aaron
19-05-2014, 07:16 AM
I'll be there shortly. My phone is fully charged and to alleviate the boredom I will be playing candy crush (level 165, how are you supposed to get 99 sweets in 50 moves? :grr:)

Easy: create a colour bomb then swap it with 'sweet' to create multiple 'sweets' ;-)

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

19-05-2014, 07:21 AM
Guy at front of the queue been here since 2AM apparently.

19-05-2014, 07:22 AM
What times the actual box office open?

19-05-2014, 07:23 AM
;4016153']What times the actual box office open?

18Craig75
19-05-2014, 07:24 AM
Got here at 8, the same time as Butcher who was in high spirits on his way into the stadium.

19-05-2014, 07:25 AM
Guy at front of the queue been here since 2AM apparently.Nuts, I remember when I used tae dae that sort of thing, back of the auld west though, carry oot and a piece :greengrin

19-05-2014, 07:25 AM

I know that's the normal time it opens but there's been nothing said about this. Living in hope they open a bit earlier :greengrin

19-05-2014, 07:26 AM
Guy at front of the queue been here since 2AM apparently.
And apparently he is getting 37 tickets.

19-05-2014, 07:28 AM
;4016158']I know that's the normal time it opens but there's been nothing said about this. Living in hope they open a bit earlier :greengrinsays 10 on the Hibs site mate, the pub will be open by the time you get served though :greengrin

Green forever
19-05-2014, 07:28 AM

I was under the impression that it was 1 per season ticket. Obviously people in the queue could be holding more than 1 season ticket each.

19-05-2014, 07:30 AM

Stop playing now, honestly it's no worth it, I got to level 425 before giving up, it sucks the life from you and your time, your precious time ;)

PS two colour bombs will pass this level with ease btw

19-05-2014, 07:31 AM
says 10 on the Hibs site mate, the pub will be open by the time you get served though :greengrin

Just seen that. Surely they could swing it back an hour? Lazy! Very lazy!

19-05-2014, 07:33 AM
My laddie just arrived he says between 60 -75 people in front of him.

19-05-2014, 07:46 AM
I'm leaving work now to join q.

19-05-2014, 07:47 AM
I'm leaving work now to join q.

Bit dramatic to be quitting yer job just to get a ticket :greengrin

19-05-2014, 07:50 AM
Really hope we get all of our required tickets, we never ever go to away games, well unless you count cup finals, it will be their first ever Hibs game for 6 of our group.

19-05-2014, 07:51 AM
Really hope we get all of our required tickets, we never ever go to away games, well unless you count cup finals, it will be their first ever Hibs game for 6 of our group.:stirrer:

19-05-2014, 07:55 AM
:stirrer:

Well spotted samosa.

19-05-2014, 07:56 AM
Really hope we get all of our required tickets, we never ever go to away games, well unless you count cup finals, it will be their first ever Hibs game for 6 of our group.

:fishin:

19-05-2014, 08:03 AM

I'm stuck on 295 just now. Have now developed 2048 addiction, highest score 35672 so far.

19-05-2014, 08:17 AM
Handong out vouchers to the queue so they know they have enough tickets.

Good idea.

19-05-2014, 08:22 AM
Got here at 8, the same time as Butcher who was in high spirits on his way into the stadium.

I cant believe Butcher has to buy tickets too!

Nothing worse than being in a long queue when you need a dump :grr:

Handong out vouchers to the queue so they know they have enough tickets.

Good idea.

Are they asking how many tickets you are purchasing and handing out the relevant amount of vouchers to each person?

19-05-2014, 08:24 AM
Are they asking how many tickets you are purchasing and handing out the relevant amount of vouchers to each person?

Yes

19-05-2014, 08:25 AM

That would be Petrie's sandwiches to blame!

Cluny Hibs
19-05-2014, 08:26 AM

Just go for it, the queue will soon decrease! :aok:

Yep.

Yes

:aok: Tickets guaranteed then, SH can rest easy. :greengrin

19-05-2014, 08:27 AM
Voucher 787 here, counting down.

19-05-2014, 08:30 AM

Get your vouchers and you're sorted, go for a dump and relax.

19-05-2014, 08:31 AM
Hibs should send one or two of our injured boys to talk to the fans!

19-05-2014, 08:31 AM
God bless Petrie and his vouchers. I was starting to hyperventilate

KdyHby
19-05-2014, 08:34 AM
Just go for it, the queue will soon decrease! :aok:

Lol

19-05-2014, 08:39 AM
God bless Petrie and his vouchers. I was starting to hyperventilate

Rod 'senokot' Petrie.

19-05-2014, 08:39 AM
1200 vouchers now gone apparently.

McKenzie
19-05-2014, 08:41 AM
I have 1292 and the stewards already away outside with the vouchers

19-05-2014, 08:44 AM
Is it a 50/50 split online and at the ground, so 1350 for each?

19-05-2014, 08:46 AM
Vouchers must be getting handed out in no particular order, mine are higher numbers than the people just behind me, but some people further back are clearly getting much higher numbers, so not counting down.

19-05-2014, 08:46 AM

I believe that to be the case.

19-05-2014, 08:48 AM
Vouchers must be getting handed out in no particular order, mine are higher numbers than the people just behind me, but some people further back are clearly getting much higher numbers, so not counting down.

All consecutive numbers around my laddie.

19-05-2014, 08:48 AM

1300 at the TO and 1400 online/phone according to the steward when I asked.

19-05-2014, 08:49 AM
1300 at the TO and 1400 online/phone according to the steward when I asked.

19-05-2014, 08:58 AM
And we're on the move...

19-05-2014, 09:00 AM
Shuffle shuffle and we're off!

19-05-2014, 09:01 AM
I'm almost outside.

Exciting.

19-05-2014, 09:02 AM
Nothing coming up for me yet...

TAHibby
19-05-2014, 09:02 AM
Nothing online. THIS WAS A MISTAKE.

Jay
19-05-2014, 09:03 AM
I'm in a phone queue.

19-05-2014, 09:04 AM
Don't think anyone served yet, think we've all just shuffled forward. What chance all sales from one window?

EH54
19-05-2014, 09:04 AM
where is people getting there tickets?

19-05-2014, 09:05 AM
Tickets bought on line nice and easy

19-05-2014, 09:06 AM
Don't think anyone served yet, think we've all just shuffled forward. What chance all sales from one window?

People being served now but seems quite slow.

4 windows open.

AndyB_70
3 tickets bought online....

Tickets bought on line, no problem's :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Fred Perry
Ticket bought online, no probs!! :flag:

Tickers confirmed.

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m2b4h0f6e11r1cnedo1_500.gif

JustSimplyHibs
19-05-2014, 09:07 AM
Tickets bought on-line... No problem what so ever. :thumbsup:

9 ordered online, easy peasy. Let's do this Hibs!!!

just bought my ticket online, took no more than 2 minutes

Makaveli
The match didn't appear on eticketing until around 10.03, then when it did there was no queuing or anything.

Straight in and out with three tickets. :agree:

19-05-2014, 09:08 AM
The match didn't appear on eticketing until around 10.03, then when it did there was no queuing or anything.

Straight in and out with three tickets. :agree:
:agree: Simps!!!!

happiehibbie
19-05-2014, 09:09 AM
easy peasy 2 tickets sorted

19-05-2014, 09:10 AM
Online was definitely the way to go by the sounds of it.

6 tickets no problems

19-05-2014, 09:10 AM
Probably the easiest its been online when trying to get tickets for a big game :flag:

EH54
19-05-2014, 09:11 AM
2 tickets simples took 2 mins, in the SOL - Sunshine On Leith stand.

GGTTH!

19-05-2014, 09:11 AM
Just completed the online transaction then got a text from my son to say he was in the queue and had a voucher. I've told him to hand it back. Was hoping he'd be able to pick up the online sale now but his pal reckons that they won't be ready until tomorrow.

19-05-2014, 09:12 AM
Tickets bought online fir the Sunshine on Leith stand. :flag:

19-05-2014, 09:13 AM
3 tickets bought online no problem we are in row M. Dont understand why anyone would Q from early doors. Now time for some work. GGTTH

H113EE5
two tickets purchased online at 10:04. Absolutely no problem :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Jay
I'm in a phone queue.

Got them :)

Jay
19-05-2014, 09:14 AM
Just completed the online transaction then got a text from my son to say he was in the queue and had a voucher. I've told him to hand it back. Was hoping he'd be able to pick up the online sale now but his pal reckons that they won't be ready until tomorrow.

Says online and the woman on the phone confirmed 24 hrs before pick up

EH54
19-05-2014, 09:15 AM
3 tickets bought online no problem we are in row M. Dont understand why anyone would Q from early doors. Now time for some work. GGTTH

Same here had to try a few times as i kept getting row B and C,

Scotty-1875
19-05-2014, 09:15 AM
Just got 2 over the phone :thumbsup:

19-05-2014, 09:19 AM

You think they should have sold all of them online then?

19-05-2014, 09:23 AM
Does anyone know if the SOL stand is the one behind the goals or the wee gazebo yin?

Been logged in to the online eticketing since 09:30, try to purchase tickets just after 10am and it came up with an error message saying I don't have sufficient privileges! How are people navigating the phone system? Just pressing option 2? I have been trying that since 10am as well.

You think they should have sold all of them online then?

Splitting it is the best way.

No-one's forcing anyone to que early. I went down at 7.15am. Few hours extra but in the knowledge that I was 110% gurantee'd a ticket :wink:

19-05-2014, 09:24 AM
Does anyone know if the SOL stand is the one behind the goals or the wee gazebo yin?
It's the one behind the goal.

19-05-2014, 09:24 AM

Easy to say after the event, weren't to know the online option would go so smoothly. In any case tickets bought online need to be picked up tomorrow which wasn't an option for everyone Inc me.

19-05-2014, 09:25 AM
Splitting it is the best way.

No-one's forcing anyone to que early. I went down at 7.15am. Few hours extra but in the knowledge that I was 110% gurantee'd a ticket :wink:

Me too. Along with 100s of others.

19-05-2014, 09:25 AM
2 tickets bought online at 10.04 easy peasy

19-05-2014, 09:26 AM

snap

19-05-2014, 09:27 AM
Managed to get 2, was hoping for 4.

I'm right in thinking 1 per season ticket ? Or "assigned" or was i too daft/hasty

19-05-2014, 09:29 AM
Tickets sorted in the SOL stand.

Have to say the young ladies in the ticket office are pleasing on the eye as well.

VivaHiberña
19-05-2014, 09:30 AM
Just bought our six. It'll be our first game since the cup finals but we're regular attenders, we go to one game a year in May...

:stirrer:

TamHibs
19-05-2014, 09:35 AM
11 tickets bought online for the SOL stand.

Row C but we can't all be winners :flag::flag:

David_D
19-05-2014, 09:37 AM
Just got my ticket online. Now to try arrange transport

19-05-2014, 09:40 AM
11 tickets bought online for the SOL stand.

Row C but we can't all be winners :flag::flag:

The way their stands are built row A is about 8-10 feet off the ground so we should all have a decent view. Unless you're stuck in row A of the tent :greengrin

gegs70
19-05-2014, 09:41 AM
Got my ones in the east stand... Row E?

TamHibs
19-05-2014, 09:41 AM
Tickets sorted in the SOL stand.

Have to say the young ladies in the ticket office are pleasing on the eye as well.

The lassie Ashleigh who helped me sort out my season ticket problem was very pleasing on the eye.

19-05-2014, 09:42 AM
Just left the queue after buying online with my phone while waiting!! Wish id just done it online to start with.

DarrenSQH
19-05-2014, 09:43 AM
6 Tickets in row H in the Sunshine on Leith stand.

Got them for me and my 5 jambo mates that have nothing to do on wed nights.

EH54
19-05-2014, 09:43 AM
The way their stands are built row A is about 8-10 feet off the ground so we should all have a decent view. Unless you're stuck in row A of the tent :greengrin

madhibby
19-05-2014, 09:52 AM
4 tickets purchased online East stand row C -I assume that is the stand behind the goal - if it is then is reasonably high as the stand seats starts well of the ground if you know what I mean!

19-05-2014, 09:53 AM
4 tickets purchased online East stand row C -I assume that is the stand behind the goal - if it is then is reasonably high as the stand seats starts well of the ground if you know what I mean!

I'm sure the east stand is at the side of the pitch

19-05-2014, 09:53 AM

That's the tent i'm afraid.

EH54
19-05-2014, 09:54 AM
I'm sure the east stand is at the side of the pitch

Yeah East stand is the gazebo SOL was behind the goals

19-05-2014, 09:55 AM
Been here since 9, still waiting, nearly there though. This better be worth the wait on Wednesday. GGTTH

DarrenSQH
19-05-2014, 09:59 AM
Still loads of tickets online if you change the stand to the east.

19-05-2014, 10:12 AM

Online sale just wasn't an option for some of us as they weren't going to be posted out. Well done to those who queued and helped others out.:thumbsup:

19-05-2014, 10:14 AM
Just back 3 hrs queueing and got my tickets...well worth it and good banter in the queue...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

19-05-2014, 10:17 AM
Easy to say after the event, weren't to know the online option would go so smoothly. In any case tickets bought online need to be picked up tomorrow which wasn't an option for everyone Inc me.

I picked the option to have it posted first class (extra £1). Are you saying that option isn't really available? If so gulp...

yeezus.
19-05-2014, 10:19 AM
Surprisingly managed to get a ticket for the away leg from a kind gentleman on Facebook. Well looking forward to this now for some reason :flag:

19-05-2014, 10:25 AM
Queued from about 10 to 8 and got my tickets from Blondie at 10.34.

No sandwiches, tea or anything, friggin disgrace. Leanne better sort that out.

19-05-2014, 10:25 AM
2.5hrs in Q. Tickets in hand. Bring it on !

yeezus.
19-05-2014, 10:29 AM

Blondie? I think I know who you mean...

19-05-2014, 10:32 AM
I picked the option to have it posted first class (extra £1). Are you saying that option isn't really available? If so gulp...Not an option due to timescales Im afraid.

19-05-2014, 10:34 AM
Two tickets booked over the phone fairly easily. I tried online earlier but to no avail. I think the SOL stand is sold out almost.

TamHibs
19-05-2014, 10:36 AM
I picked the option to have it posted first class (extra £1). Are you saying that option isn't really available? If so gulp...

The webiste does state that due to time constraints tickets wont be posted out as they won't be ready until tomorrow & they can't guarantee that they will arrive in time for the game.

19-05-2014, 10:36 AM

I was fortunate enough to land at that window, much more pleasing to look at than anything I've seen on the park this season.

19-05-2014, 10:41 AM
Looks like I won't be going.

Disabled hotline number constantly engaged, tried e-mailing them but considering how busy they're likely to be at the moment, I can't see them answering their e-mails any time soon. :boo hoo:

19-05-2014, 10:45 AM
So it's the now traditional end of season ticket scramble. Sadly not as glamorous as the last couple of years but every bit as important.

Post your ticket info and stories here.

Any early birds already in the queue?
Any online meltdowns to report?
What time will we sell out by?
Is Rod coming round with tea and sandwiches for those in the queue?

Rod didn't make an appearance with the tea, players arrived at the ground earlier on to head down to Spartans.

19-05-2014, 10:46 AM

The first person in the queue bought 40 tickets.

The Utility Man
19-05-2014, 10:54 AM
Bought my tickets online for me and the old man. Was easy enough apart from the basket timing out a few times, had to go for the East stand however because there was no two seats together in the SOL. Reckon the online tickets for the SOL are about gone:flag:

19-05-2014, 10:55 AM
;4016191']Well spotted samosa.

19-05-2014, 11:10 AM
Online no problem but East Stand only now.GG

19-05-2014, 11:14 AM
It still amazes me the amount of folk that turn up having to search through texts and make calls at the window for info CR numbers and the like. Had all mine printed off and was processed super quick by "Blondie" and off I popped with 5 for tomorrow.

19-05-2014, 11:23 AM
It still amazes me the amount of folk that turn up having to search through texts and make calls at the window for info CR numbers and the like. Had all mine printed off and was processed super quick by "Blondie" and off I popped with 5 for tomorrow.

Blondie was on fire this morning.

19-05-2014, 11:29 AM

Are you the advance guard for the game on Wednesday ?

19-05-2014, 11:30 AM
Tickets sorted thanks to Scoop :not worth Hero.

Buzzing. **** the Accies.

19-05-2014, 11:31 AM
Is there anyone still at the ground? If so what are the queues like and are they still handing out blue tickets?

19-05-2014, 11:33 AM
Looks like I won't be going.

Disabled hotline number constantly engaged, tried e-mailing them but considering how busy they're likely to be at the moment, I can't see them answering their e-mails any time soon. :boo hoo:

I stand corrected.

Just got an e-mail from ticket office confirming my name is down for Wednesday.

Now I just need to get my shift swapped as I'm currently working til 9pm! :greengrin

Chris.igoe
19-05-2014, 11:36 AM
My mates getting my ticket at Easter road just now the queue is massive and the door is closed now and she is inside waiting . She said the online and phones are closed now . They said that over the tannoy

Chris.igoe
19-05-2014, 11:37 AM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/19/9e7y5apa.jpg

19-05-2014, 11:39 AM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/19/9e7y5apa.jpg

Brings back memories, I stood for 9 hours in there waiting for tickets for 'that' semi. Still, got me the day off school :greengrin

Dublin07
19-05-2014, 11:41 AM
My mates getting my ticket at Easter road just now the queue is massive and the door is closed now and she is inside waiting . She said the online and phones are closed now . They said that over the tannoy

That information is wrong mate you can still get them online no problem for the east stand.

EH54
19-05-2014, 11:41 AM

Online sales still open not sure about phone.

Chris.igoe
19-05-2014, 11:43 AM
Strange one that eh . Why would they say that😳

19-05-2014, 11:44 AM
Are we looking at a sell out today? Must be

EH54
19-05-2014, 11:46 AM
Are we looking at a sell out today? Must be

Think so though there is still seats left in the East Available online how much does the east stand hold? cant be anymore than a few hundred?

19-05-2014, 11:48 AM

I'm going down to pick up my booked tickets tomorrow morning. If you want me to pick up yours and meet you at the ground in Wednesday night at 7oclock, send me a PM

WHAM
19-05-2014, 11:48 AM
Tickets sorted thanks to Scoop :not worth Hero.

Buzzing. **** the Accies.

We can always rely on the Scoop. Panic over

Lang Toun Hibs
19-05-2014, 11:49 AM
Got mine for the Sunshine On Leith stand around 10:30 this morning...no problems online even from my phone in the middle of Stirling. Looking forward to a trip through to the capital tomorrow lunch time to collect the ticket before the trip to Hamilton on Wed. The miles fairly add up!

Come on you Hibees!

The goalie
19-05-2014, 11:56 AM
Is it correct that there is a line of 5k guys for Blondies sales point and all the others are free :)

19-05-2014, 11:58 AM
Is it correct that there is a line of 5k guys for Blondies sales point and all the others are free :)

They are missing out then because there's a lovely brunette girl as well.

19-05-2014, 12:03 PM
I got served by blondie, took me a while to actually say how many tickets I wanted

19-05-2014, 12:06 PM
The webiste does state that due to time constraints tickets wont be posted out as they won't be ready until tomorrow & they can't guarantee that they will arrive in time for the game.

Thanks for that. Problem is, I live up in Perthshire and as the online system offered me the option of first class post I took it. Oh dear, I'd better get on the phone to the ticket office...

19-05-2014, 12:07 PM
We can always rely on the Scoop. Panic over

We are sorted mate.

Stood in the q from 9.15 to 12.15 but actually enjoyed it.

Met a couple of guys who I spent the entire time with who were great company.

One of them is a guy called Andy Munro who had not long previous got a text to say he was being retained by Raith Rovers, currently on loan to Sauchie. Released by Hibs when he was 13 for being too small, now must be about 6'2"!!!!

GGTTH.

DarrenSQH
19-05-2014, 12:08 PM
Crazy to Q for hours when you can just buy them online. 3 hours after they went onsale and I just checked the East tent and you can still get 7 seats together.

19-05-2014, 12:09 PM
http://www.footballgroundguide.com/scotland/hamilton_academical.html

19-05-2014, 12:09 PM
We are sorted mate.

One of them is a guy called Andy Munro who had not long previous got a text to say he was being retained by Raith Rovers, currently on loan to Sauchie. Released by Hibs when he was 13 for being too small, now must be about 6'2"!!!!

GGTTH.
Know Andy well, was speaking to him yesterday

19-05-2014, 12:12 PM
Crazy to Q for hours when you can just buy them online. 3 hours after they went onsale and I just checked the East tent and you can still get 7 seats together.

Sounds great mate but you now have to hope they are there when you go to pick them up. Knowing Hibs I wouldn't bet on it.

Anti social ordering them online, it was more a social event than an ordeal to be honest.:greengrin

WHAM
19-05-2014, 12:16 PM
We are sorted mate.

GGTTH.

Good man Jock. Cheers

Will see you guys through here.

19-05-2014, 12:18 PM
Sounds great mate but you now have to hope they are there when you go to pick them up. Knowing Hibs I wouldn't bet on it.

Anti social ordering them online, it was more a social event than an ordeal to be honest.:greengrin

Everyone uses to say 'it's all part of the experience' when queuing for t
In the park. Now they've went to rubbish music no one needs to queue but it's a similar point of view haha

EH54
19-05-2014, 12:22 PM
I used to always Que as it wanted a ticket in my hand rather than now having to arrange to get through to Edinburgh when i work during the week to collect a ticket that i will no doubt have to Que for.... Had to get mines online as couldn't get time off but if everyone bought online then i doubt it would have went as smoothly online as it did. :thumbsup:

BurghHibby
19-05-2014, 12:25 PM
Blondie was on fire this morning.

Got mine online easy peasy, rather than Hanging on the Telephone, but wish I'd been at the ticket office to Picture This, is she a Pretty Baby or a Sunday Girl?
One Way or Another I'll bet she's got a Heart of Glass, although she could always Call Me!

19-05-2014, 12:29 PM
Thanks for that. Problem is, I live up in Perthshire and as the online system offered me the option of first class post I took it. Oh dear, I'd better get on the phone to the ticket office...
Surely you can just opt for the print-off no?

19-05-2014, 12:40 PM
I just printed 2 match tickets off the screen with instructions to present them at the turnstile on the day. I don't understand why folk are talking about picking up tickets they have booked online. Surely there is no need if you print them off?

19-05-2014, 12:44 PM
Come on then, which of you unlucky sods are sitting in this.... :greengrin

EH54
19-05-2014, 12:46 PM
I just printed 2 match tickets off the screen with instructions to present them at the turnstile on the day. I don't understand why folk are talking about picking up tickets they have booked online. Surely there is no need if you print them off?

That not just for the Home tie? as for the game at Hamilton there was no option to print from home at my end.

19-05-2014, 12:47 PM
5 tickets sorted in the 'Spice of Life' stand.. whatever that is :greengrin

19-05-2014, 12:48 PM
5 tickets sorted in the 'Spice of Life' stand.. whatever that is :greengrin

That's the Stand behind the goals.

19-05-2014, 12:49 PM
That's the Stand behind the goals.

happy days :aok: pretty buzzing for it if im honest.. :agree:

sven nil
19-05-2014, 01:06 PM
took 2 and a half to queue still a couple of hundred left,I reckon if you want a ticket now you will get one in mins............

BigKev
19-05-2014, 01:17 PM
Got down to ER at 8 o'clock and had tickets in hand by half ten. If bought online would have been far more stressful and then still would have had to take an hour or so out my day tomorrow to collect.

Saw Butcher arrive just as I did with the squad turning up about 9. Training in Edinburgh presumably?

19-05-2014, 01:21 PM
Got down to ER at 8 o'clock and had tickets in hand by half ten. If bought online would have been far more stressful and then still would have had to take an hour or so out my day tomorrow to collect.

Saw Butcher arrive just as I did with the squad turning up about 9. Training in Edinburgh presumably?

They were using Spartans 3G pitches today :agree:

19-05-2014, 01:21 PM
Are you the advance guard for the game on Wednesday ?

Lol aye that would be a mistake

19-05-2014, 01:22 PM

Yep, on Spartans pitch which I believe is the same as Hamilton's.

19-05-2014, 01:34 PM

Wait, what ?! I was under the impression it was pick up only...

Nevi_SOL
19-05-2014, 01:37 PM

Me and my brother sitting in the gazebo

TamHibs
19-05-2014, 01:41 PM

It is pick up only. The print facility is only for our home tie.

QMU-1875
19-05-2014, 01:41 PM
Is that gazebo the spice of life stand?

(((Fergus)))
19-05-2014, 01:44 PM

At least they'll get to see Hibs behind bars

19-05-2014, 01:46 PM
Is that gazebo the spice of life stand?

Nope the Spice of Life stand is behind the goals.

gegs70
19-05-2014, 01:51 PM
At least they'll get to see Hibs behind bars

Is that east? That'll be me then....

portyhibernian
19-05-2014, 01:58 PM
Nope the Spice of Life stand is behind the goals.

Named after Hamilton Accies legend Dave Spiceoflife if I'm not mistaken!

gegs70
19-05-2014, 02:00 PM

Maybe that's the home game?

19-05-2014, 02:06 PM
Picked up tickets earlier.

Let's get the Hibs end sold out :agree:

19-05-2014, 02:10 PM
Picked up tickets earlier.

Let's get the Hibs end sold out :agree:

That will happen easily.

19-05-2014, 02:37 PM
Our mate was near the front of the que and 17 tickets bought buzzing for this game! Away days with the hibees are always special!!!!

yeezus.
19-05-2014, 02:52 PM
Does anyone know if trains from Hamilton to Glasgow will be running after the game?

19-05-2014, 02:56 PM
Does anyone know if trains from Hamilton to Glasgow will be running after the game?

200m Sprint i'm hearing. :greengrin

19-05-2014, 02:58 PM

21:47 Hamilton West [HNW] Platform 1 Glasgow Central [GLC] 22:06
22:03 Hamilton West [HNW] Platform 1 Glasgow Central [GLC] 22:28
22:17 Hamilton West [HNW] Platform 1 Glasgow Central [GLC] 22:35
23:03 Hamilton West [HNW] Platform 1 Glasgow Central [GLC] 23:28
23:17 Hamilton West [HNW ]Platform 1 Glasgow Central [GLC] 23:36

yeezus.
19-05-2014, 03:06 PM
21:47 Hamilton West [HNW] Platform 1 Glasgow Central [GLC] 22:06
22:03 Hamilton West [HNW] Platform 1 Glasgow Central [GLC] 22:28
22:17 Hamilton West [HNW] Platform 1 Glasgow Central [GLC] 22:35
23:03 Hamilton West [HNW] Platform 1 Glasgow Central [GLC] 23:28
23:17 Hamilton West [HNW ]Platform 1 Glasgow Central [GLC] 23:36

Thanks very much mate, sorted :aok:

:tbgwa:

EH54
19-05-2014, 03:07 PM
looks like still a fair amount of tickets left in East will they go on General sale from tomorrow?

19-05-2014, 03:21 PM
only 300 tickets left according to the official site.

19-05-2014, 03:26 PM
All that panic this morning when we could have walked up now and got what we wanted! I suppose that's the chance you take though.

19-05-2014, 03:34 PM

If NDP had 4 stands the same it would be the utter template for mid sized league grounds and something that the likes of ICT should be looking to emulate ..... raising the stands up makes the ground look bigger than it actually is and gives a good view from even the front seats I would imagine. Whoever designed it obviously had a bit of imagination, which isn't always the case ( St Mirren ) with Scottish football stadiums.

19-05-2014, 03:35 PM
All that panic this morning when we could have walked up now and got what we wanted! I suppose that's the chance you take though.

2500 tickets gone in the one day, good going, it will be a sell out.

Time to get behind :tbgwa:

19-05-2014, 03:35 PM
Maybe that's the home game?

It is the home game we're going to. The print-off facility is clearly not available for the away tie.

Sorry if I have caused any confusion.

hail1875hail
19-05-2014, 03:37 PM
Anyone know what the restricted view is for the east stand??

19-05-2014, 03:38 PM
Lets get the hibs end absolutely rocking from start to finish. The boys need our support more than ever so lets give them a huge backing on wednesday. Hopefully we can get a big crowd at ER on sunday as well and make it a fantastic atmostphere.

19-05-2014, 03:43 PM

There is pillars all along the front I'm sure.

Similar to the old East (RIP) at ER.

19-05-2014, 03:44 PM
If NDP had 4 stands the same it would be the utter template for mid sized league grounds and something that the likes of ICT should be looking to emulate ..... raising the stands up makes the ground look bigger than it actually is and gives a good view from even the front seats I would imagine. Whoever designed it obviously had a bit of imagination, which isn't always the case ( St Mirren ) with Scottish football stadiums.
I agree 100%
You get a great view from the front row, unlike the grounds you've mentioned above. The only area they've let themselves down is in the catering, which is very small, at the base of the stand

19-05-2014, 03:45 PM

There's about 20 pillars.

Posted this earlier but, anyway....

19-05-2014, 03:49 PM
There's about 20 pillars.

Posted this earlier but, anyway....

Hope it doesn't rain for anyone sitting in there

19-05-2014, 04:32 PM

The tent poles??

19-05-2014, 04:36 PM
Hope it doesn't rain for anyone sitting in there

early weather report is quite good

but if i'm not there i hope it's chucking down :greengrin :whistle:

only joking honest

Green Reaper
19-05-2014, 05:00 PM
The tent poles??

Is it a Tudor style gazebo ? :-)

19-05-2014, 05:11 PM
Sold out yet?

19-05-2014, 05:17 PM
Sold out yet?

couple of hundred left

19-05-2014, 06:00 PM
couple of hundred left

In the gazebo?

19-05-2014, 06:03 PM
In the gazebo?

Don't know, just going with what was on official site....

19-05-2014, 06:06 PM
In the gazebo?

Just checked and it's only the tent that's left.

19-05-2014, 06:13 PM

I take it you let your old man go back to his bed then??????:greengrin

19-05-2014, 06:25 PM
The tent poles??

Beat me to it AB.

I describe it as a beer tent without beer.

19-05-2014, 06:51 PM
Is it a public sale tomorrow?

19-05-2014, 07:05 PM
Is it a Tudor style gazebo ? :-)

Wunderbar

19-05-2014, 07:08 PM

Agreed J. I arrived around 7.35 and stood with Silverhibee and WestStandMoaner. Thoroughly enjoyed the chat. Silver I know of old but WestStandMoaner I hadn't met before and he's a good lad, hardly moaned at all :greengrin

19-05-2014, 07:10 PM
Agreed J. I arrived around 7.35 and stood with Silverhibee and WestStandMoaner. Thoroughly enjoyed the chat. Silver I know of old but WestStandMoaner I hadn't met before and he's a good lad, hardly moaned at all :greengrin

Knowing Silver, I bet he did :greengrin

19-05-2014, 07:11 PM

:lips seal:hmmm::greengrin

19-05-2014, 07:12 PM
I take it you let your old man go back to his bed then??????:greengrin

Haha he went right to work. Moaned about his back being sore because of standing so long. He was only there about an hour!

19-05-2014, 07:15 PM
Is it a public sale tomorrow?

Not if sold out tonight. Just bought 3 row D

19-05-2014, 07:15 PM

Couldn't have been that far behind me J. I arrived at half 7,stood beside an older gentleman,and had a right good laugh.

19-05-2014, 07:17 PM
Couldn't have been that far behind me J. I arrived at half 7,stood beside an older gentleman,and had a right good laugh.

Us older guys can be quite entertaining :greengrin

JIm
19-05-2014, 07:18 PM
We are sorted mate.

GGTTH.

Nice one scoop. I'll take up flag duties for the evening

19-05-2014, 07:20 PM
Anyone think we will sellout at home if we are still in the tie come the second leg?

19-05-2014, 07:22 PM

Dinnae tell me that was you ah stood beside? Surely no.

19-05-2014, 07:23 PM
Anyone think we will sellout at home if we are still in the tie come the second leg?

Could be a sell out. TV might dictate whether it is or not.

19-05-2014, 07:25 PM

:shocked: :grr: :greengrin

19-05-2014, 07:26 PM

WestStandMoaner is a right moaner at the games :) Good lad today as he was getting my ticket. Cheers mark.

19-05-2014, 07:28 PM

Flashing your dust cover gain John? hehehe :D

19-05-2014, 07:32 PM
Dinnae tell me that was you ah stood beside? Surely no.

Not guilty :greengrin Unless you were the guy that brought his dog :greengrin

19-05-2014, 07:33 PM
WestStandMoaner is a right moaner at the games :) Good lad today as he was getting my ticket. Cheers mark.

Aye, he mentioned you but I'm sworn to secrecy :greengrin

Flashing your dust cover gain John? hehehe :D

Forgot to bring it but will make sure I have for the next ticket scramble :greengrin

19-05-2014, 07:36 PM
Not guilty :greengrin Unless you were the guy that brought his dog :greengrin

Haha No,that wasn't me, I was 3 or 4 in front of you then.

19-05-2014, 07:37 PM
Haha No,that wasn't me, I was 3 or 4 in front of you then.

I reckoned that must be the case! Say hello if you see me at NDP :thumbsup:

19-05-2014, 07:55 PM

He was on his best behaviour today :greengrin good to meet you Mark. :thumbsup:

Greenblood70
19-05-2014, 08:19 PM
Tickets ordered online this morning for the stand behind the goal. I know it's a disgraceful situation to be in but I won't lie, I'm looking forward to Wednesday night. We might as well make the best of it and you never know it might rub off on the team.

19-05-2014, 08:42 PM
Got mine online easy peasy, rather than Hanging on the Telephone, but wish I'd been at the ticket office to Picture This, is she a Pretty Baby or a Sunday Girl?
One Way or Another I'll bet she's got a Heart of Glass, although she could always Call Me!

I should`ve gone down to, to see her, In the Flesh ;)

19-05-2014, 08:42 PM

19-05-2014, 08:48 PM

No

19-05-2014, 08:49 PM
No!

19-05-2014, 10:02 PM

Why no . This in my eyes is every bit as important as a cup final and we have took more than 20000 to many of them . Christ we took almost 40000 for the 2004 final . So cmon all Hibbys , get your ticket's and sell out the Leith San Siro and roar us to safety .

19-05-2014, 10:10 PM

Not a chance, it maybe as important to some of us but it isn't a cup final so the attraction for those Hibs fans to become supporters for a day just isn't there unfortunately.

19-05-2014, 10:31 PM
Not a chance, it maybe as important to some of us but it isn't a cup final so the attraction for those Hibs fans to become supporters for a day just isn't there unfortunately.

The Daytripper's don't do ER.

19-05-2014, 10:33 PM
still tickets available online :confused::confused: - very surprised as been away all day out of access and thought I would have missed chance....

anyone got a NDP seating plan so I can see where available tickets are for?

Cabbage7062
19-05-2014, 10:41 PM
Got there around half 8 and had my tickets by half 11. I asked my girlfriend the night before if she would like to come to Easter road with me the next morning to keep me company for a few hours and she did so, however she wasn't best pleased when we arrived and found there was a huge queue for tickets as she thought it was going to be a game. I assured her queuing was probably more entertaining than watching hibs this season mind!

Hope hibs can give the away fans something to cheer about as there is nothing quite like a good away day

19-05-2014, 10:44 PM
Can't believe me and my brother will be stuck in the kennel at the side!!

19-05-2014, 10:58 PM
Can't believe me and my brother will be stuck in the kennel at the side!!

It wont matter where you are mate as long as we get a result.

19-05-2014, 10:59 PM
It wont matter where you are mate as long as we get a result.

Too right mate! Hope both stands are rocking and the lads can deliver a positive performance and result!

19-05-2014, 11:23 PM

Don't how many fans Hamilton Accies will bring but I think you could probably add 14,000 to the figure. I would be surprised if it was any lower when you consider that it's a freebie for season ticket holders . On telly but decent price and 3.30pm kick off.

19-05-2014, 11:25 PM
I've got row L seat 11. Anyone know what stand that is?

Hibee-Wylie
19-05-2014, 11:52 PM
I think the home attendance will be about 16k+ easy

19-05-2014, 11:58 PM
Could be a sell out. TV might dictate whether it is or not.real Hibernian fans will dictate that, surely?

20-05-2014, 06:07 AM
real Hibernian fans will dictate that, surely?

The result on Wednesday will dictate the crowd on Sunday. If we are more than 2 down we will be lucky to get 8k. If we are still in the tie we could get about 17k

20-05-2014, 06:26 AM
The result on Wednesday will dictate the crowd on Sunday. If we are more than 2 down we will be lucky to get 8k. If we are still in the tie we could get about 17k

If we are 2-0 down from the first leg then the second leg will be academic.

20-05-2014, 06:29 AM
If we are 2-0 down from the first leg then the second leg will be academic.

Unfortunately :agree: