View Full Version : Saturday's Football

17-05-2014, 07:02 AM
It's glorious down here, which means the TV is getting taken outdoors, the BBQ is going on and the beers are getting iced :greengrin

Scottish Cup final at 3pm followed by what should be a superb game between Barcelona and Atletico Madrid at the Nou Camp at 5pm, where the winner wins La Liga.

Apparently there's some wee cup final happening at Wembley too but it's on at the same time as the Spanish shoot out so not a hope I'll be watching Hull and bloody Arsenal!

17-05-2014, 07:36 AM
Exited for the FA Cup Final, always a great occasion.

17-05-2014, 08:31 AM
Exited for the FA Cup Final, always a great occasion.

Used to be the game of the season ... but not any more for a number of reasons:

The withdrawal of Man Utd to play in the world club tournament a few years back diluted the competition .... though the FA are also to blame for making them choose.

The importance of the Champions league to England's big clubs has made the FA cup more of a side issue.

The new Wembley: Its a magnificent stadium, but it seems to me to lack the mystique of the old stadium. The FA should have moved heaven and earth to incorporate the twin towers into the design. Playing the semi finals there makes the phrase 'getting to Wembley' lose something it once had.

Moving the kick off time away from 3:00pm ..... mental.

I will watch it today ...... but if it clashed with the Scottish Cup final or I had the ability to watch Barcelona v Atletico Madrid I wouldn't be.

17-05-2014, 01:21 PM
Is there going to be a video stream of the Scottish Cup Final on the BBC Sport Scotland website? Can only see a radio link just now.

17-05-2014, 01:25 PM
I'm sure I heard on Sky Sports News that the winner of the Barca v Atletico match wont get the league trophy presented to them until the first game of next season....because the president of the Spanish FA isnt going to the game as he has other plans.

If that's true, its ridiculous.

franck sauzee
17-05-2014, 01:26 PM
It's glorious down here, which means the TV is getting taken outdoors, the BBQ is going on and the beers are getting iced :greengrin

Scottish Cup final at 3pm followed by what should be a superb game between Barcelona and Atletico Madrid at the Nou Camp at 5pm, where the winner wins La Liga.

Apparently there's some wee cup final happening at Wembley too but it's on at the same time as the Spanish shoot out so not a hope I'll be watching Hull and bloody Arsenal!

German cup final between bayern and Dortmund is at 7 on bt sport 2 as well

17-05-2014, 01:53 PM
Alan Preston definitely has a face for radio .. !

17-05-2014, 01:54 PM
Arsenal game for me

17-05-2014, 01:56 PM
Is there going to be a video stream of the Scottish Cup Final on the BBC Sport Scotland website? Can only see a radio link just now.

You can watch it via TV catch up

17-05-2014, 01:59 PM
Hopefully that referee doesn't spoil the Scottish Cup final today.

Wouldn't be the 1st, 2nd , 3rd, 4th.....time he's ruined a big game with his incompetence.

17-05-2014, 02:00 PM
Nice to see Celtic Park draped in orange and blue.

Craig Thomson's puss annoys me

Hopefully that referee doesn't spoil the Scottish Cup final today.

Wouldn't be the 1st, 2nd , 3rd, 4th.....time he's ruined a big game with his incompetence.

Me too, was looking forward to this, and then I saw Thomson

17-05-2014, 02:01 PM
What the **** is that thing Dundee Utd are wearing?

Horrible strip, hope that's not the template we get next season.

17-05-2014, 02:01 PM

That clown should never have been given another cup final after his display with us... Criminal appointment..

17-05-2014, 02:02 PM

A face you would never tire of slapping.

17-05-2014, 02:08 PM
it's nice watching a cup final without any old squirm sectarian p@sh

17-05-2014, 02:09 PM

just his name annoys me

17-05-2014, 02:10 PM
PACE - both these teams have it in abundance. It's a huge asset to any team and one that needs urgently addressed at ER.

17-05-2014, 02:11 PM
That was a nasty one in the goolies.

17-05-2014, 02:12 PM
Stevie May really is a good player.

Obviously his goalscoring speaks for itself but watching him for 10 minutes here and his movement is superb, always looking to get into dangerous areas and drags defenders all over the place. Must be a nightmare to play against.

17-05-2014, 02:13 PM
Is there a particular reason dufc fans don't like stevie may? Or just because he's a good player?

17-05-2014, 02:14 PM
McLean getting his shirt pulled off in the box, no foul given. Funny how that **** saw one that was outside the box. ****ing **** that he is.

17-05-2014, 02:17 PM
st.johnstone passing the ball about very well, it's almost a pleasure watching

Nice to see both teams wearing their proper strips and not something dreamed up by marketers.

McLean getting his shirt pulled off in the box, no foul given. Funny how that **** saw one that was outside the box. ****ing **** that he is.

Steven is a staunch Hibby so there is your answer.

17-05-2014, 02:20 PM
Not trying to have a dig at our own players (again) but how much did Ciftci cost Utd? Very strong player

17-05-2014, 02:22 PM
if saints keep this up the goal will come

17-05-2014, 02:22 PM
Wotherspoon almost scores.

17-05-2014, 02:23 PM
I miss Wotherspoon

17-05-2014, 02:25 PM
;4014584']I miss Wotherspoon

Aye, wasnae good enough for us though, eh.

Gus Fring
17-05-2014, 02:25 PM
Not trying to have a dig at our own players (again) but how much did Ciftci cost Utd? Very strong player

Free agent when he signed I think.

17-05-2014, 02:27 PM
Thomson keeping his cards in his pockets so far. Couple of easy bookings not given.

Not so leniant for Kujabi, ya gangly mess.

17-05-2014, 02:29 PM
The defences have been watching us. Standing about panic-stricken!

17-05-2014, 02:29 PM
Thomson keeping his cards in his pockets so far. Couple of easy bookings not given.

Not so leniant for Kujabi, ya gangly mess.

I had plenty complaints about that cheat that day, and still now, but he got the second yellow for Kujabi right. It should have been a free kick, not a pen, but Kujabi got himself sent off.

17-05-2014, 02:30 PM
You can watch it via TV catch up

Aye, found it ta.

Find it a bit annoying that it's not on the BBC Iplayer/Sport Scotland website but thankfully Catch Up TV streams from the Ipad to the Apple TV.

Been a reasonable game so far.

17-05-2014, 02:31 PM
United can't get out St Johnstone's back pocket.

17-05-2014, 02:31 PM
Saintees lucky not to have conceded there. If that had been us that ball would have gone in the net off one of our players. We've been gash this year but also been unlucky where other teams tend to escape mistakes without conceding a goal.

17-05-2014, 02:33 PM
good move from the arabs

Very close.

Good move by Utd.

What's this commentator on?

Ball hits post and clearly bounces out. "Oh what a brilliant goal but it's not going to count."

17-05-2014, 02:34 PM
Great move by United. Should have been 0-1.

Ball hits post and clearly bounces out. "Oh what a brilliant goal but it's not going to count."

That's what I am thinking :hilarious

that must have been a centimetre away from hitting the st johnstone goalie on the back of the head and going in, after coming back off the post.

17-05-2014, 02:37 PM
Aye, wasnae good enough for us though, eh.

He was a bit two steps forward one step back at times (as you'd expect from a young player) but that's still a step ahead of where we are.

17-05-2014, 02:37 PM
It's that Liam whatever you call him and stevie thompson.

17-05-2014, 02:40 PM
Thomson isn't keeping up with play very well. Must be pacing himself for our playoff game.

17-05-2014, 02:40 PM
I had plenty complaints about that cheat that day, and still now, but he got the second yellow for Kujabi right. It should have been a free kick, not a pen, but Kujabi got himself sent off.

No talking about the second, I'm talking about the first booking after about 5 minutes.

Very lenient on the early rash tackles in this match.

The ****

Piqué
17-05-2014, 02:43 PM
German cup final is also on today, BT sport at 7. Bayern playing Dortmund. What a day of football!

17-05-2014, 02:43 PM
No talking about the second, I'm talking about the first booking after about 5 minutes.

The ****

Booked Kujabi for a nothing challenge, ignored Ian Blacks assault on Griffiths.

17-05-2014, 02:47 PM
1-0 saints

keeper was awful there. so bad.

17-05-2014, 02:48 PM
Spoony assist. Go on wee man!

The ****

:agree: :aok:

Deserved lead for St Johnstone.

Anderson goal for ST J

what a time to score a goal

Think the keeper is DU biggest weakness ...

Wtf was the keeper doing there?

Get in !

17-05-2014, 02:49 PM
Go on the Saintees :thumbsup:

17-05-2014, 02:49 PM
Hope the Saints win !!

17-05-2014, 02:50 PM
What a time to score.

Shocking from the keeper.

Greenblood70
17-05-2014, 02:51 PM
Never been convinced by Utds keeper, always looks liable to make a gaffe imo. Good first half I thought, Spoony put in a fair shift up and down the right hand side and was unlucky with the chance he had mid way thru the first half.

17-05-2014, 02:53 PM
Go on the Saintees:thumbsup:

Spoony setting it up!

17-05-2014, 02:53 PM
Brewster shouldn't be on the telly. :)

17-05-2014, 02:55 PM

Is it just me, or does anyone else find the commentators for Scottish matches just, well, really crap, irritating and a bit amateurish?

17-05-2014, 02:55 PM
Brewster shouldn't be on the telly. :)

Agree, seems very uncomfortable and struggles to get an intelligent sentence together ...

17-05-2014, 02:56 PM
Is it just me, or does anyone else find the commentators for Scottish matches just, well, really crap, irritating and a bit amateurish?

That Liam whatever his name is a complete and utter twat!!

cjward2
17-05-2014, 02:57 PM
Good first half viewing. Come on Saints!!

17-05-2014, 03:01 PM
That Liam whatever his name is a complete and utter twat!!

17-05-2014, 03:02 PM
Watching in pub with a Hamilton fan. He is confident that they would beat us in the play off, but not bothered because the championship will be exciting.

Never understood why you don't have a defender on the post.

Hope the saints do it. Nothing against Utd but they won the cup a few years ago. That and I have £20 on st Johnstone :-D

Superman from the keeper

17-05-2014, 03:07 PM
How depressing is if that St Js are on course to win their 1st ever Scottish Cup final?

We have had 10 goes now since we last won it.

17-05-2014, 03:08 PM
If the Arabs lose today's final, that will be the ninth final they have lost. Nearly as many as Hibs. Sorry readers!

17-05-2014, 03:09 PM
How close was that?

Think the Saints luck is in today.

17-05-2014, 03:10 PM
So close from Ciftci

Saints getting the sort of luck we haven't been getting.

could easily have been a red card.

17-05-2014, 03:12 PM
Stevie May 2.0

Edit : Ruled handball, no goal

What is May thinking there?

5th official proving his worth for once.

Officials behind the goal actually doing their jobs

17-05-2014, 03:13 PM
Why's he handled it?!?

Good spot from the official BTG.

What is May thinking there?

5th official proving his worth for once.

Should have got a yellow card for that

Correct decision by the officials ... Shame. !!

Thomson bailed out by an assistant.

ionahibby
Liam McLeod, Alan Preston, and micheal Stewart the 3 of them are fuds. On a sidenote it's a good game this!

17-05-2014, 03:14 PM
Why's he handled it?!?

Crazy thing to do.

Hard to judge but looked like he had time to get his body round and finish it. All it needed was any touch.

And then cheat Thompson misses a dive .... !!

He was booked I think.

Bet365 stats certainly showing him as booked.

Gets what he deserves after that dive

hibbytam
Good spot from the official BTG.

complete ****up by the cheat though.

17-05-2014, 03:15 PM
Easy to make the correct decision when the defending team aren't playing in green and white, eh Thomson you prick.

Liam McLeod, Alan Preston, and micheal Stewart the 3 of them are fuds. On a sidenote it's a good game this!

I like Michael Stewart and think he's a good pundit :duck:

Remind me why I'm supposed to hate this ref? He seems to me to be doing a good job!

17-05-2014, 03:16 PM
And then cheat Thompson misses a dive .... !!

Wonder what he would've given had it been Cairney hmm

17-05-2014, 03:16 PM
complete ****up by the cheat though.

From one of the angles, there's no way he could actually see which part of May it hit?

He's made a few mistakes so far (as one would expect from such a poor official) but he took consultation from his assistants and made the right call.

Green Reaper
17-05-2014, 03:17 PM
Poor ref but good game

17-05-2014, 03:17 PM
Would gladly pay to watch football like that every other week at ER ..

17-05-2014, 03:18 PM
Remind me why I'm supposed to hate this ref? He seems to me to be doing a good job!

http://www.hibs.net/content.php?378-Craig-Thomson

17-05-2014, 03:20 PM
should wotherspoon have passed? he totally ran out of gas but it was a great run.

17-05-2014, 03:21 PM
Wotherspoon brilliant effort.

Great run by Wotherspoon.

Probably should have passed it but entitled to have a go after making the chance.

End to end stuff, really good game.

hibbytam
From one of the angles, there's no way he could actually see which part of May it hit?

He's made a few mistakes so far (as one would expect from such a poor official) but he took consultation from his assistants and made the right call.

But he gave the goal, then changed his mind after talking to the official on the line. Causing general confusion. And i'm never going to miss an opportunity to criticise the cheat.

Also, why did may handle it? It was heading towards his foot anyway.

Why the **** did we get rid of Wotherspoon?

is this live on beeb internet? ( can only find BBC england)

17-05-2014, 03:22 PM
Great game :agree:

17-05-2014, 03:23 PM
is this live on beeb internet? ( can only find BBC england)

It's on TV catch up

17-05-2014, 03:24 PM
Wotherspoon right in the thick of it.

Poor shot there though when a bit composure could have played in the player on his right.

He was definitely booked.

Paperboy
Great run by Wotherspoon.

Probably should have passed it but entitled to have a go after making the chance.

End to end stuff, really good game.

Agree. Gutted we're not there but finals tend to be so much more entertaining when they don't have one or both of the Old Firm in them.

hibbytam
17-05-2014, 03:25 PM

According to some experts on here, he wasn't good enough. Never understood why, better than anything we've had since.

17-05-2014, 03:26 PM
stevie may hasn't been in the game in the second half.

17-05-2014, 03:26 PM
Spoony is going to be MoM at this rate.

17-05-2014, 03:27 PM

Because he never played like that for us.

Paperboy
Gutted that May 'goal' didn't stand. Got 11/4 for My to score at any time and St Johnstone to score!

Great game and a terrific advertisement for the game in Scotland.

The F.A. Cup Final will probably be a snorefest 0-0 decided by penalties.

17-05-2014, 03:28 PM
According to some experts on here, he wasn't good enough. Never understood why, better than anything we've had since.

So it was the decision of posters on hibs.net to get rid of him?

Pat Fenlon clearly didn't rate Wotherspoon as he left him out of the squad for 2 cup finals and made the decision to offer him a contract on reduced terms.

It was Fenlon who got rid of Wotherspoon not the 'experts'.

hibby rae
"I think he's one of the best referees in Scotland. Without a doubt". What a moron.

[QUdidn'thHFC;4014713]Why the **** did we get rid of Wotherspoon?[/QUOTE]

We didn't he opted to leave, probably glad to get away considering the abuse he received on a routine basis from Hibs fans.

He did. Not consistently but he did. Maybe if he was managed a bit better we might've got this out of him more.

17-05-2014, 03:29 PM
Spoony is going to be MoM at this rate.

Or Mannus..

17-05-2014, 03:30 PM

That's exactly how he played for us though.

17-05-2014, 03:31 PM
Or Mannus..

O'Halloran for me.

So much energy and drive.

17-05-2014, 03:33 PM
So it was the decision of posters on hibs.net to get rid of him?

Pat Fenlon clearly didn't rate Wotherspoon as he left him out of the squad for 2 cup finals and made the decision to offer him a contract on reduced terms.

It was Fenlon who got rid of Wotherspoon not the 'experts'.

One thing you can say about Fenlon is that he's nae expert.

17-05-2014, 03:34 PM

Precisely why Barcelona vs Atletico is my poison of choice :greengrin

7 Hills

Because he was *****. Apparently. I for one, rated him! :wink:

I'd be delighted with a Hull win on pens. Cannae see it though, think Arsenal will win comfortably in normal time.

As per a lot of Hibs fans got on Spoony's back after a stray pass or poor shot. The lad is miles better than 99% of our squad right now.

Hope they go on and win it and he gets MOTM. To think Fenlon left him out TWICE says it all about his knowledge of the game.

17-05-2014, 03:35 PM
Its 1-0 to Real Madrid, Bale. Not that anyone cares like.

17-05-2014, 03:36 PM
Brian Graham is a very average player, he'll no make the difference.

17-05-2014, 03:37 PM

Cue Graham double :-)

17-05-2014, 03:38 PM

You might be right there :greengrin

17-05-2014, 03:40 PM
Ciftci very close there.

Probably deserves a goal today.

17-05-2014, 03:41 PM
Ciftci very close there.

Probably deserves a goal today.

Aye, he probably does.:agree:

17-05-2014, 03:42 PM
Future Hibs star Lee Croft has played well since coming on.

As per a lot of Hibs fans got on Spoony's back after a stray pass or poor shot. The lad is miles better than 99% of our squad right now.

Hope they go on and win it and he gets MOTM. To think Fenlon left him out TWICE says it all about his knowledge of the game.

Totally agree, he was treated dreadfully by some of the Hibs support, they destroyed the boys confidence with the abuse directed at him and Fenlon certainly didnt help.

Yaaaaaaaaaaas !!!

2-0 St Johnstone.

17-05-2014, 03:43 PM
YASSSSSS :thumbsup:

game over.

St Johnstone got the breaks today, Dundee Utd didnae.

2-0 game over.

2 lucky breaks off the ball, the kind we never get in the Scottish Cup.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-Alxs1dLm_ls/T6guBlEWzbI/AAAAAAAACoM/5Q7Ibon1RPw/s1600/DaffyDuck-Fap.gif

McLean 2.0

Reminds me of Sparky's goal against Killie in the cup last season.

Now I'm sad.

17-05-2014, 03:44 PM
Magic! :greengrin

Up ye Arabs! :thumbsup:

17-05-2014, 03:45 PM
Remember the Dundee United fans having their Skacel/Saviles love in? Me too! GIRUY

Been a decent game though.

Reminds me of Sparky's goal against Killie in the cup last season.

Now I'm sad.

Maybe Sparky will come back. Transfer window opens soon.:greengrin

Heading for the exits.. Tut tut pretty sure we were belting out SoL at this time last year !

17-05-2014, 03:46 PM
Maybe Sparky will come back. Transfer window opens soon.:greengrin

Don't get me started again :greengrin

Only hibs could **** this up now.

Mon the saints

Brilliant. A Hibby scoring a cup final winning goal!

17-05-2014, 03:47 PM
Delighted for Spoony :thumbsup:

17-05-2014, 03:47 PM
Heading for the exits.. Tut tut pretty sure we were belting out SoL at this time last year !

Aye but we were playing Celtic.

Don't think anyone would be in the mood for singing if we were in Utd's position right now! :greengrin

Green Reaper
17-05-2014, 03:50 PM
Dave McKay been excellent for Saintees

Dan Sarf
17-05-2014, 03:51 PM
Liking the look of this Rankin chap, nice crossfield balls and worked his socks off all day. Witherspoon also caught my eye. Why can't we sign up some quality players like them?

St Johnstone worthy winners.:thumbsup: Wonder how Liam Craig feels about his move, that went well.:rolleyes:

telt ye.

He's Dundee Utd's Scott Vernon. Very. Average. :greengrin

Well deserved win for St Johnstone.

Have played very well, worked their socks off, fought for every ball, put bodies on the line and taken the chances when they came along.

Dundee Utd must be catching us up for number of finals lost by now. Is that not 8?

17-05-2014, 03:52 PM
Never liked Dundee United remember being absolutely gutted in 2005 semi . So get it roond ye

17-05-2014, 03:52 PM
Great fitness and determination displayed by the Saintees. Worthy winners today.

17-05-2014, 03:53 PM
Well done, Saints. Good for the game.

17-05-2014, 03:54 PM
Brilliant for the Saints:thunbsup:

That WILL be us sooner or later:agree:

Congratulations St Johnstone.

Has the cliche "Fairytale Story" been used yet? It really is..

17-05-2014, 03:55 PM
Great for St Johnstone and their fans who thoroughly deserved it.

Good luck to St Johnstone.

Saints were better organised. Good luck to them. Must be nice to win the cup.

17-05-2014, 03:56 PM
Tea time then I'm off to the Nou Camp.

17-05-2014, 03:57 PM
C'mon Hull.

It looks like the "football family" are taking up all the seats at Wembley.

17-05-2014, 04:00 PM
Time for a beer change for me.

Scottish representative Bitter & Twisted is being replaced by Guzzler from the York Brewery, a Yorkshire nod of support to Hull.

17-05-2014, 04:02 PM
At least have the common courtesy to let them put the medals on you

17-05-2014, 04:02 PM
for anyone wanting English Cup final in HD, its channel 178 on SKY.

17-05-2014, 04:03 PM
It doesn't half have a dreadful camera position for a 30 billion pound stadium.

Goal!

17-05-2014, 04:03 PM
I'm not keen on the captain going up last.

I liked the cup being passed back along the line of players so everyone got to lift it and got a cheer.

17-05-2014, 04:04 PM
Yeeees 1-0 Hull.

17-05-2014, 04:04 PM
Get in there Hull :greengrin

17-05-2014, 04:05 PM
Say no to pink footballs.

17-05-2014, 04:08 PM
2-0.

Nae luck Arsene.

17-05-2014, 04:08 PM
Pahahahaha

Specialists in failure indeed! :greengrin

Hull 2-0 up.

17-05-2014, 04:09 PM
Pahahahaha

Specialists in failure indeed! :greengrin

Hull 2-0 up.

well done st.johnstone, great effort and fitness levels throughout the squad, David Mackay was mom for me

Att: 47,345

and presently 2-0 for Hull v Arsenal...good day for the underdogs

Arsenal doing a Hibs

There will be tears in the streets of Bangkok and Kuala Lumpur tonight.

17-05-2014, 04:10 PM
No comparison to last year.

Celtic fans. They're like the spoilt child who every Christmas gets top notch presents and normally knows what they getting without tearing the wrapping off. Boring and taken for granted.

This year was the year for the wee laddie who every Christmas normally only gets an apple and an orange but when he opens it this year there's an iPhone and a Playstation inside. Wee guy is ecstatic.

Mon the hull hahahaha

2-0! Wenger is going to have to draw on all his powers of hypnotism to survive a defeat today.

God knows how he's managed to stay so long at that great club.

Arsenal doing a Hibs

It must be the style of strip.:rolleyes:

7Hero
17-05-2014, 04:11 PM
Well done to the brown family a fantastic example of how to run a football club. They care and they invest there own dosh, something farmer will never do..

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

17-05-2014, 04:11 PM
Say no to a different coloured boot on each foot.

17-05-2014, 04:12 PM
Mon the hull hahahaha

Oh dear. Just turned it over 2-0.

17-05-2014, 04:12 PM
Well done to the brown family a fantastic example of how to run a football club. They care and they invest there own dosh, something farmer will never do..

can we not just leave the man alone

17-05-2014, 04:13 PM
for anyone wanting English Cup final in HD, its channel 178 on SKY.

No' if you live further west it's no'!

103 for me! :greengrin

So who's dosh does Farmer use?

The Arsenal defence is to total shambles.

How many years have people been saying that?

Jeezoo almost 3, cleared off the line.

Well pish the bed. Nearly 3-0

7Hero
can we not just leave the man alone

Wish he'd leave us alone..

17-05-2014, 04:14 PM
There will be tears in the streets of Bangkok and Kuala Lumpur tonight.

haha, about right!

he does....it's down to our own devices :)

If he left us alone as you suggested we'd be playing at Tynecastle

patch1875
Tenner on arsenal

17-05-2014, 04:15 PM
Arsenal are rattled big time. Really poor.

This game is incredible. Hull simply outstanding so far.

7Hero
he does....it's down to our own devices :)

That's a fair point, I wish he'd get involved then lol...

17-05-2014, 04:16 PM
Diego Costa hamstring gone.

17-05-2014, 04:17 PM
What a goal from Cazorla!

Diego Costa taken off after pulling his hamstring - huge loss for Atletico!

Diego Costa hamstring gone.

2-1. Great free kick although McGreggor took a big step to his right to open the space.

Can't help think Hull needed to hold on a bit longer.

17-05-2014, 04:19 PM
not watching FA cup, but 3 goals in first 17 mins

17-05-2014, 04:20 PM
hows Arsene's mush looking...like this :greengrin

http://resources3.news.com.au/images/2011/03/06/1226016/771251-arsene-wenger-arsenal-sunderland.jpg

Great strike! The prawn sandwich brigade can relax and have another sip of Sauternes!

17-05-2014, 04:23 PM
That's what arsenal needed and they're more relaxed now.

I can see them coming back.

17-05-2014, 04:24 PM
The atmosphere seems a bit flat at Wembley or is it just me?

Even when Hull went 2 up they never really raised the roof.

Pfft only 8 rolls from Sagna after that tackle. Nani would have got 15-20 out of that one.

Looks like Turan is also going to have to come off injured...

17-05-2014, 04:25 PM
The atmosphere seems a bit flat at Wembley or is it just me?

Even when Hull went 2 up they never really raised the roof.

Thats because the real fans are rattling about amongst all the corporates. 25000 each is pathetic.

17-05-2014, 04:26 PM
Why are are some of the Arsenal players wearing odd coloured boots?

17-05-2014, 04:26 PM
Arsenal will win this 4-2.

Dan Sarf
17-05-2014, 04:27 PM
One red boot, one blue boot and a pink football. Who is the match sponsor? Chanel?

Is that a PINK ball their playing with?

Sky sports 3 has been the place to be today :-)

17-05-2014, 04:28 PM
Thats because the real fans are rattling about amongst all the corporates. 25000 each is pathetic.

I didn't realise the allocations were that bad.

That must be 40 000+ prawn sandwich tickets.

17-05-2014, 04:33 PM
Arsenal are bowfing, nuff said.

sven nil
17-05-2014, 04:33 PM
So who's dosh does Farmer use? That will be our cash mate! You know millions from the fans, player sales,tv revenues ,land sales .....ect

17-05-2014, 04:35 PM
I didn't realise the allocations were that bad.

That must be 40 000+ prawn sandwich tickets.

All English sides get tickets for the final. My mate family member worked at a club and we could always get cup final tickets. I was at Arsenal last final they wasnt too happy haha

17-05-2014, 04:36 PM
Alexis gol!

17-05-2014, 04:36 PM
Stunning, STUNNING goal from Alexis Sanchez! :not worth

17-05-2014, 04:39 PM
Come on Hull - really don't like arsenal, not quite sure way lol just dont like them. Plus, I do always love an underdog victory!

17-05-2014, 04:40 PM
Athletico have had a absolutely magnificant season but still end up with nothing. Really hoping they win the CL

17-05-2014, 04:48 PM
The Barcelona keeper is a real bombscare.

17-05-2014, 04:49 PM
All English sides get tickets for the final. My mate family member worked at a club and we could always get cup final tickets. I was at Arsenal last final they wasnt too happy haha

I think the same happens in Scotland. All Clubs which are fully affiliated to the SFA will get a Cup Final allocation.

17-05-2014, 04:50 PM
Bit of hoof ball from Arsenal. Scottish final was better, early days yet.

17-05-2014, 04:53 PM
Come on Hull - really don't like arsenal, not quite sure way lol just dont like them. Plus, I do always love an underdog victory!

All the media luvvies in London support Arsenal and as a result Wenger and his team have had an easy ride from the press. Wenger is very charming and the hacks are cowed by him.

Any other club and he'd have been out on his ear years ago.

17-05-2014, 04:59 PM
Be a real shame if Barcelona won the league as opportunities to break the dominance of the big two don't happen very often.

One of the big bully boys winning it again? Yipee.

17-05-2014, 05:03 PM
All the media luvvies in London support Arsenal and as a result Wenger and his team have had an easy ride from the press. Wenger is very charming and the hacks are cowed by him.

Any other club and he'd have been out on his ear years ago.Blatant lie.

17-05-2014, 05:10 PM
Atletico equalise!

17-05-2014, 05:14 PM
Was going to do a St Johnstone and Hull double so I'd be absolutely sick if it actually comes in!

Anyway, hope Atletico steal a draw at Barca :agree:

17-05-2014, 05:30 PM
Arsenal 2-2 Hull

17-05-2014, 05:31 PM
Arsenal are going to win this now.

SJNB Hibby
17-05-2014, 05:31 PM
Bugger

17-05-2014, 05:33 PM
Some fantastic football on display from the noo camp but I'm convinced that the players are fully paid up members of Equity.

17-05-2014, 05:37 PM
What a sitter.

17-05-2014, 05:40 PM
What a miss by Gibbs!!!

17-05-2014, 05:42 PM
Despite having that absolute fud McGreagor in goals for them, I so hope Hull can win it!

17-05-2014, 05:42 PM
Neil warnock or whatever his name is, is a bigger dick than Michael Owen, that's some going.