PDA

View Full Version : The yams ( we're now debt free ) myth

Waxy
15-05-2014, 12:11 PM
Amazing how many are saying now we're debt free we'll be bigger than ever soon. I reckon they're all wrong. My arguement is that as they've never paid their debts therefore they've always been debt free. They've been debt free but with extra cash from loans etc which they never did get to pay back.Basically for at least the last 30 years.
I'm no expert but i doubt they'll get a loan for a while and they'll have to live on less money than they ever have, forever.

Thecat23
15-05-2014, 12:14 PM
Hearts are skint, budge is very much I'm the same frame of mind is Farmer. She won't waste money and it will be scrapping the barrel for a long, long time to come.

Plus they are NOT debt free.

hibbymac
15-05-2014, 12:15 PM
Amazing how many are saying now we're debt free we'll be bigger than ever soon. I reckon they're all wrong. My arguement is that as they've never paid their debts therefore they've always been debt free. They've been debt free but with extra cash from loans etc which they never did get to pay back.Basically for at least the last 30 years.
I'm no expert but i doubt they'll get a loan for a while and they'll have to live on less money than they ever have, forever.

:confused: Ehh, is Budgie no wanting her £2.5 million back ??

Keith_M
15-05-2014, 12:18 PM

Yep, the whole £6M of it :wink:

Anyway, it's easy to be fairly debt free if you just dump circa £60M in debts to all and sundry (that's the real figure, don't fall for the £28M myth). It's amazing how little, if at all, this is mentioned in the media.

Waxy
15-05-2014, 12:20 PM
Your right. Even worse they must pay the budgie.
Pay the budgie.

Onceinawhile

Yes, but Bidco are the owners of the club. Foundation of Hearts owe budge £2.5 million for the CVA, plus her yearly interest charge (I think at 6%), plus her "arrangement fee" of circa £100,000.