View Full Version : Caption Competition

Dan Sarf
15-05-2014, 09:50 AM

That's lovely, Craig, what is it? Can we get any money for it?

15-05-2014, 09:54 AM
Keith Finds two new captains for celebrity juice.

15-05-2014, 09:59 AM
"And we didn't even have to pay for it!"

shagpile
15-05-2014, 10:04 AM
Budge is saying 'i know what it is, but do these two'?

15-05-2014, 10:08 AM
"Great what you can get without paying any taxes, charities and bills eh?"

scuttle
15-05-2014, 10:13 AM
Thought that they were poppies on the ball..... so I nicked it

sidjames
15-05-2014, 10:13 AM
"I couldn't find an apple MIss, so I've brought you this."

Paloschi
15-05-2014, 10:19 AM
'That's right Ann, the ball should not touch the grass'

AinsterHibs
15-05-2014, 10:26 AM
And this Ann - is Stevie Fulton's other eye.

15-05-2014, 10:31 AM
Ready.....Steady........HOOOOOOOOOOOOOFFFFFFFFFFFF FFFFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

15-05-2014, 10:32 AM

Levein - "I'm telling you Robbie, that ping pong ball trick the girl done in the 'dam is nothing, Budgie here does it with these!"

15-05-2014, 10:40 AM
I promise you Anne, Robbie and I will make sure that the ball is never lower than this at Tynecastle all season.

portycabbage
15-05-2014, 10:47 AM
"Look - I drew Gary Locke's face on it, now let's mount it on a pike"

15-05-2014, 10:49 AM
Robbie saw two of these last night.

15-05-2014, 10:53 AM
Yeah Robbie, you kick it!

GREEN WARLORD
15-05-2014, 11:49 AM
I've nicked Locke's ball!

15-05-2014, 12:18 PM

:singing::singing: Ann Budge has only got one ball, Harry Potter has got none at all, Neilson wants to feel some, and big nose is the biggest ball of all.:singing::singing:

15-05-2014, 12:33 PM
Alas poor Lockie, I knew him well

baggio70
15-05-2014, 12:43 PM
Levein" I was stuck on an island with one of these once.I was there for years. I thought my life couldn't get any worse"

Rory
15-05-2014, 12:47 PM
think this ball's well inflated? wait until you see the reported attedances for next season.

15-05-2014, 01:07 PM
Go on Anne, touch my ball, you know you want to.

15-05-2014, 01:49 PM

In a break from convention, one ball is flanked by two dicks.

jimmyboco1875
15-05-2014, 02:00 PM
Now ann this ball is the shape of the number of strikers I will play that's right 6 4 0 formation

15-05-2014, 03:19 PM
Give this to the midfielders Robbie, playing 4-6-0 means the strikers won't need to use this.

15-05-2014, 03:26 PM

Brilliant!!

15-05-2014, 03:37 PM
Sesame Street re launch ends in disaster when theatre agents can only find a big burke, an old bird and Elmo's third cousin once removed.

15-05-2014, 04:11 PM
Aye,now that you mention it, it does look like Craig Gordon.

martin63
15-05-2014, 05:05 PM
Anne 'Craig I've got bigger ones than that in my knickers'

15-05-2014, 06:49 PM

:top marks :faf:

15-05-2014, 06:55 PM
"I'm not sure what it is, but it started out as a mole on my thumb"

15-05-2014, 06:56 PM
"And now for my next trick, watch very carefully as I make football disappear from right under your noses"

15-05-2014, 06:59 PM
"And this is what we squandered £70 million quid of other people's money for".

15-05-2014, 06:59 PM
:top marks :faf:

Ageed, the 'two dicks' caption is the winner for me - brilliant. :greengrin
Well done MF.

15-05-2014, 07:37 PM

the best so far

15-05-2014, 07:55 PM
Touch my ball, Ann.

greengnome
15-05-2014, 08:26 PM
This Ann is a football, I know that you kick it, but don't ask me any technical stuff!.. I've not got that far yet!

15-05-2014, 09:34 PM
It's like this Ann, "Hibs play with a striker with no balls, I plan to play with a ball but no strikers"

15-05-2014, 10:59 PM
This is the only thing that will be round here in a couple of years time.

15-05-2014, 11:11 PM

16-05-2014, 07:13 AM
Nope, I haven't a clue what it is either, the last time I seen one was when I was a world famous international football manager like I said at the interview, we all lined up in front of it and never moved but we still didn't win.

erskine-hibby
16-05-2014, 07:28 AM
Look!, one day in the job and I've already made a ball's up.

calamitus
16-05-2014, 07:55 AM

Gets my vote!

16-05-2014, 01:25 PM
Craig: "You mean.... you can play the ball forward as well?"

16-05-2014, 04:34 PM
"I got sacked the last time for showing my balls to a female within the club"

16-05-2014, 04:39 PM
Budge: Craig, will you stop fannying around and put that thing away back in the ball bag.
Levein: Sorry Mrs B, no can do. Ye didnae renew his contract, mind!

Casper
16-05-2014, 06:00 PM

Haha very good ;)

roryg
16-05-2014, 06:04 PM
Tell James Collins it's a football ⚽️

roryg
16-05-2014, 06:05 PM
Gie the Baw ti Reilly

16-05-2014, 07:18 PM
Even if we do this with it against them, then our man in black will look the other way.

17-05-2014, 09:13 AM
So Ann you now have seen the balls, but just wait and see how many fannies i have lined up.

17-05-2014, 09:18 AM
Budge unveils to all the new training gear for the next 12 months.