Yuillsy
13-05-2014, 04:35 PM
Goals scored in the last 10 games

Hamilton Accies 27
Falkirk 23
Hibs 3

*Gulp*
Access 10 in 1 match v Morton. Surely our defence isn't that *****!

13-05-2014, 04:38 PM

Hamilton Accies 27
Falkirk 23
Hibs 3

*Gulp*

Hamilton scored 10 in one game which means they scored only 17 in the other 9 :wink:

Easy....

13-05-2014, 05:19 PM
Hamilton scored 10 in one game which means they scored only 17 in the other 9 :wink:

Easy....

Still better than us :boo hoo:

13-05-2014, 05:45 PM
These teams were all going for the title/promotion in this period, hence would have taken goal difference into account and tried to score as many as possible, also, I'm convinced the 10-2 game was a fix. Don't read into it.

13-05-2014, 05:49 PM
Still better than us :boo hoo:

It's not. We Weren't playing championship teams so you can't tell.

Relax.

13-05-2014, 05:50 PM

Hamilton Accies 27
Falkirk 23
Hibs 3

*Gulp*

It's probably the humour of the gallows but I laughed when I saw that. It's unbelievable!
Here's hoping we take a team by surprise and find our shooting boots.

**** the stats, 'Mon the Hibs!

13-05-2014, 05:55 PM

Relax.

Yup. Nothing to worry about whatsoever...... :ostrich:

13-05-2014, 05:57 PM
Yup. Nothing to worry about whatsoever...... :ostrich:

Where did I say there was nothing to worry about?

My point was that he was comparing stats from two different leagues.

13-05-2014, 05:59 PM

Hamilton Accies 27
Falkirk 23
Hibs 3

*Gulp*

If they scare you then don't look at them :greengrin

13-05-2014, 06:05 PM

You said "relax" (as if there was no need to worry). :dunno: I was paraphrasing. I do think those stats are frightening for Hibs, Peter, even with the comparison between the leagues. At the level/standard our team are playing at, a team from the division below - not that huge a difference in standard- which are raining in the goals IS a big worry. Who is going to score for us?

13-05-2014, 06:08 PM
A quick back of a fag packet calculation of goals against in last 10 games is more optimistic.....

Hamilton Accies........16
Falkirk.....................10
Hibs........................16

Considering we have been playing against Premier opposition we shape up not too bad defensively soif we could just find our scoring boots.:cb

13-05-2014, 06:11 PM
You said "relax" (as if there was no need to worry). :dunno: I was paraphrasing. I do think those stats are frightening for Hibs, Peter, even with the comparison between the leagues. At the level/standard our team are playing at, a team from the division below - not that huge a difference in standard- which are raining in the goals IS a big worry. Who is going to score for us?

Nelson. Now you can relax. :greengrin

I know what you mean and it does look worrying, but the facts are that the goals were scored against inferior opposition in general. Just trying to counter the "look at this...AARGH!" type of response which is probably just as silly as thinking we have absolutely nothing to worry about.

13-05-2014, 06:12 PM
Nelson. Now you can relax. :greengrin

I know what you mean and it does look worrying, but the facts are that the goals were scored against inferior opposition in general. Just trying to counter the "look at this...AARGH!" type of response which is probably just as silly as thinking we have absolutely nothing to worry about.

Twa Cairpets
13-05-2014, 06:14 PM

Hamilton Accies 27
Falkirk 23
Hibs 3

*Gulp*

F****** man up. Some people feart of the day they huvnae seen.

R11Loaded
14-05-2014, 12:37 AM
These will be the games that make up for this after a 47 goal haul over two legs sees James Collins the first Hibs player in my life time to net 30 goals a season.

14-05-2014, 07:07 AM

Hamilton Accies 27
Falkirk 23
Hibs 3

*Gulp*

We're ****ed.

14-05-2014, 08:01 AM
The yams have won more derbies this season than we have managed in the last five years.

14-05-2014, 08:04 AM
The yams have won more derbies this season than we have managed in the last five years.

Aye and the shade of green on this seasons top isnae my favourite shade of green.

14-05-2014, 10:14 AM

Relax.

The last time we played a championship team we got beat...

Gordy M
14-05-2014, 10:21 AM
Hibs favourites to 'win' the play offs

hibs 4/7
accies 13/5
falkirk 5/1

Yuillsy
14-05-2014, 11:35 AM
The last time we played a championship team we got beat...

Conned by another shocking refereeing decision in that match!

14-05-2014, 11:41 AM
Conned by another shocking refereeing decision in that match!

Not why we lost the game though.

Yuillsy
14-05-2014, 11:43 AM
Not why we lost the game though.

Totally agree, just another 1 of those games this year where a big decision has gone against us.

14-05-2014, 11:59 AM
Totally agree, just another 1 of those games this year where a big decision has gone against us.

Correct mate.

14-05-2014, 12:24 PM
Were undefeated in play offs .

14-05-2014, 12:56 PM
Hibs favourites to 'win' the play offs

hibs 4/7
accies 13/5
falkirk 5/1

That's it, I'm away down the bookies. A nice big win to take away some of the pain of being relegated

:duck:

14-05-2014, 12:59 PM
Were undefeated in play offs .

We were undefeated against Killie and County and look what happened... :boo hoo:

14-05-2014, 09:14 PM

87.3% of all stats are made up anyway so I'm not worried

majorhibs
14-05-2014, 11:24 PM
F****** man up. Some people feart of the day they huvnae seen.

Apart from using one of my earlier quotes on completely other issues, then coming out wi this nonsense man up drivel currently in fashion from folk who would nae ken how to man up in a snowstorm, this football club is in a huge crisis brought about by incompetence & inability by the people at the very top. There is some who whatever latest disaster befalls Hibernian FC seem to get all volatile & noisy cos their CURRENT favorites who they like or who talk nicely to them or who they just plain like, are getting flak cos they have completely failed at their job. The failures & their apologists should go. What has happened to Hibernian football club this year is unacceptable.

14-05-2014, 11:45 PM
"Statistics are like bikinis, what they reveal is suggestive, but what they conceal is vital" - Aaron Levenstein