View Full Version : Play-offs, will you be attending?

Bronson
13-05-2014, 03:00 PM
Just trying to get a general consensus of who's going. Personally planning on going to both legs but I understand numbers might not be that high, especially if STs aren't valid for the home game.

13-05-2014, 03:12 PM
Try and stop me !

13-05-2014, 03:13 PM
Home & Away, keep the faith :flag:

13-05-2014, 03:16 PM
Looking at both legs and I have a car full. This is when they really need us

13-05-2014, 03:16 PM
Definitely home. Away if I can get a ticket.

TrinityHibs
13-05-2014, 03:20 PM
Neither unfortunately as I am on holiday

13-05-2014, 03:43 PM
Only away as got a weekend away planned for the Bank Holiday weekend, which is when the home leg falls.

13-05-2014, 03:46 PM
Hoping to be at both games. Will be driving up for the second leg and have hedged my bets and just reserved a hotel in Glasgow for the first leg; just hope I can get a ticket!

13-05-2014, 03:47 PM
Home and Away:tbgwa:

gegs70
13-05-2014, 03:48 PM
Well I am planing going to the away leg....the Sunday clashed with my son's football team but that has now been postponed so yes...let's hope we can score a few? Please?

Gustavo Fring
13-05-2014, 03:49 PM
can only make the away game

13-05-2014, 03:50 PM
Home only I think. Can't really do a Tuesday night.

13-05-2014, 03:53 PM
Nope, I'm in for an operation on my knee again so won't be there sadly. If I could I would have been.

Team needs the Hibs fans more than ever, and with a bit of luck we could have scored a couple against Thistle and Killie. Sadly didn't happen but the crowd played their part in trying to lift them and at times you could tell we were helping driving the team forward IMO.

13-05-2014, 03:58 PM
Home and away for me :flag:

Greenheart
13-05-2014, 04:00 PM
I marked for home only but that will only be if seasons are valid if not I won't be there I will watch it on TV. I refuse to pay any more cash to watch the rubbish we have had all season. I emailed the club about seasons if they would be valid or not but so far silence Leanne Dempster had her work cut out with engaging with the fans as there is no evidence of it just now.

Chris.igoe
13-05-2014, 04:07 PM
I will be at both . I really hope they give me the game on my season ticket but if no I will still defo be there. 🙏

13-05-2014, 04:20 PM

I'm not sure you'll need a ticket.

13-05-2014, 04:24 PM
Home and away

Lang Toun Hibs
13-05-2014, 04:27 PM
Of course. Home and away.

13-05-2014, 04:31 PM
Home. Flying up Sunday morning from Heathrow.

Yuillsy
13-05-2014, 04:31 PM
At least 6 of us will be at both games.

13-05-2014, 04:35 PM
both for moi assuming i manage to get a ticket for the away leg

13-05-2014, 04:58 PM
Yes. Both games.

dmc1875
13-05-2014, 05:02 PM
Both games. Come on the Hibees! :tbgwa: :flag: :hibees

13-05-2014, 05:10 PM
I would be going to the away match but I'm down south that night so Home only for me.

Casper
13-05-2014, 05:13 PM
Count me and my boy in GGTTH

13-05-2014, 05:14 PM
Home and away, bring it on.

hibeesjoe
13-05-2014, 05:16 PM
My mind is saying they can ram it but my heart is saying I'm going. So no doubt I will have a moan about it then turn up regardless haha

13-05-2014, 05:18 PM
Home & Away for me and the lad.

13-05-2014, 05:36 PM
Home only I think. Can't really do a Tuesday night.

Just turn up on the Wednesday then.

13-05-2014, 05:53 PM
Home leg only. Not got the cash for both, and give we're likely to get limited tickets for the away game I doubt I'd get one.

13-05-2014, 06:01 PM
I can't do away game as I work down south, but the home game I'll be running the half marathon then going to ER

13-05-2014, 06:10 PM
I'll be there, but where?

Who is going to get through?

13-05-2014, 06:33 PM
Both games.

Your club needs you. :aok:

Russ
13-05-2014, 06:38 PM
I marked for home only but that will only be if seasons are valid if not I won't be there I will watch it on TV. I refuse to pay any more cash to watch the rubbish we have had all season. I emailed the club about seasons if they would be valid or not but so far silence Leanne Dempster had her work cut out with engaging with the fans as there is no evidence of it just now.

Why should or would they be valid? We already got an extra fixture for our season ticket this year. Poor excuse not to go imo.

semaj64
13-05-2014, 06:44 PM
Put home only as not sure if can afford both games

13-05-2014, 06:47 PM
Definitely the home match...

13-05-2014, 06:50 PM
I've managed to get both games off work so although I've not been along much this season I'll be there home and away. We are needed!

Lee
13-05-2014, 06:52 PM
Won't let me vote on my phone, but I'll be attending both and first time my 2 boys will be going to either Falkirk or Hamilton too.....regardless of how we're playing just now, I'd walk if I had to

13-05-2014, 06:54 PM
Hearts fans seem to think they are the only ones who will follow their team through adversity, they're not.

Adniston Burn
13-05-2014, 06:54 PM
Just trying to get a general consensus of who's going. Personally planning on going to both legs but I understand numbers might not be that high, especially if STs aren't valid for the home game.

Will miss away game as I'll be in Ireland but will definitely be at home game with my son.

davhibby
13-05-2014, 06:58 PM
How are they going to sort the away tickets? No doubt we'll sell out so I don't think they could have PATG

13-05-2014, 07:01 PM
This but with Trepidation .

13-05-2014, 07:02 PM
How are they going to sort the away tickets? No doubt we'll sell out so I don't think they could have PATG

It will defo be season tickets only. In fact those who have renewed might get first dibs.

13-05-2014, 07:06 PM
It will defo be season tickets only. In fact those who have renewed might get first dibs.

That will go down well, but I would be happy😄😄

13-05-2014, 07:08 PM

Sounds good to me. Early birds first as well. :aok:

13-05-2014, 07:19 PM
On Saturday there I reckoned I'd only go to the home leg and even then only if we'd won the away one. Now I'm planning on going to both. I knew this would happen! Flip youse, Hibs! :grr:

13-05-2014, 07:30 PM
Just turn up on the Wednesday then.

13-05-2014, 07:34 PM
Won't be at either game. Too much money for flights at short notice. Will watch both games on tv

13-05-2014, 07:36 PM
How are they going to sort the away tickets? No doubt we'll sell out so I don't think they could have PATG i think we might too

13-05-2014, 07:40 PM
Won't be at either.

Have exams the day and day after the first match (it'll be an unwelcome distraction as it is with it being on the telly) and I'll be in Paris when the second leg is on (if anyone knows where in Paris might show it that would be great :greengrin).

I haven't been to many games this season but I think I'd have attended these if I could.

13-05-2014, 07:41 PM

Should get 2 each so I can take aomeone who hasn;t been since the last cup final :devil:

13-05-2014, 07:41 PM
Sounds good to me. Early birds first as well. :aok:

:greengrin I agree with that. :aok: Hope it's 2 each as they'll be like gold dust and I'll be quids in.

13-05-2014, 07:43 PM
Any update on whether ST's are valid?

13-05-2014, 07:50 PM
I've voted that I'll be at both and I intend to be at both but at the moment, I'm only available for the home game.

For the away leg next Wednesday, I'm working until about 9:30pm or something like that but I'm trying to get a swap to an early shift so I can make it.

13-05-2014, 07:56 PM
:greengrin I agree with that. :aok: Hope it's 2 each as they'll be like gold dust and I'll be quids in.

:agree: Be plenty mugs on eBay who will pay a kings ransom for a play off ticket. It's win win win all the way. Even get to see who the mug is when he sits down beside you. :greengrin

13-05-2014, 08:01 PM
:agree: Be plenty mugs on eBay who will pay a kings ransom for a play off ticket. It's win win win all the way. Even get to see who the mug is when he sits down beside you. :greengrin

:aok: Summer holiday spending money guaranteed.

13-05-2014, 08:06 PM
hope to be at both providing i can get a ticket for the away game

Tynie01011973
13-05-2014, 08:06 PM

Really don't understand why a Hibs ST Holder would choose not to go to a vital game for our club like this. Very Poor reason for not turning up.

Hope to go to Away game but will deffo be there for the Home game - We need another performance like the Dunfermline game two seasons ago

13-05-2014, 08:53 PM
Will you be in town to collect tickets at any stage mate? If it is all ticket, I won't have time to pick them up due to work and doubt there will be time to get them posted.

13-05-2014, 09:31 PM
I'm off on my holidays so will miss both legs :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

13-05-2014, 09:42 PM
I'm off on my holidays so will miss both legs :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Lucky you...

Going on your holidays

13-05-2014, 09:53 PM
Yes..

Strangely can't wait - we just must stay up so will be doing my part to try help them.

Shields Hibee
13-05-2014, 09:59 PM
Home only, my mate is coming along as well. To think 12 month ago that same Sunday was Scottish cup final day at Hampden, what a difference 12 months makes at Hibs.

yeezus.
13-05-2014, 10:06 PM
Just at Easter Road for me, there is no possible way I can get to Falkirk or Hamilton and back to Stranraer in one night unfortunately. :rolleyes:

13-05-2014, 10:10 PM
That will go down well, but I would be happyThe game belongs tae this season and this seasons ticket holders better get the same priority. If they start that pish they'll be getting telt tae ram the hame leg.

13-05-2014, 10:11 PM
Defo the home . No sure about the away .edit . Both now ,as when driving up the town at 9 this morning a sudden urge took hold and im now in the west stand waiting to get tickets . Mom the Hi bees .

Long Time Hibee
13-05-2014, 10:11 PM
My son's team who I coach are playing in a final on 25th so can only make the Tuesday.

Hopefully job done by then!

13-05-2014, 10:20 PM
My son's team who I coach are playing in a final on 25th so can only make the Tuesday.

Hopefully job done by then!

What have you got planned on the Wednesday though? :wink:

Long Time Hibee
13-05-2014, 10:25 PM
What have you got planned on the Wednesday though? :wink:

Haha thanks Trig. Just re-scheduled my diary! (Old age setting in! lol)

13-05-2014, 10:29 PM
Home & away if I can get tickets

13-05-2014, 10:35 PM
My brother has just phoned me up to ask me to get him and his mate a ticket for the away game. :hilarious

Falkirk Hibby
13-05-2014, 10:42 PM
Will drive up from Cambridge for the home game. I must be mad!

13-05-2014, 10:50 PM

I won't be attending either game.

And I refuse to give any reason why.

I'll let you all go crazy with speculation.

14-05-2014, 07:39 AM
I'll be at the home game all right - not sure about away but I might just go for it....

14-05-2014, 07:53 AM

Bet you end up going to both :greengrin

My son and I will be going to both :thumbsup:

Taz_hibee
14-05-2014, 08:11 AM
Myself and 4 more for home & away

Bronson
14-05-2014, 12:03 PM
A lot of positive feedback on here, think we could be looking at a large away support travelling through next wednesday:aok:

Strangely looking forward to it, I mean it's not a situation I ever wanted to be in but we have something to play for, just hope we do the business this time!

14-05-2014, 12:06 PM
I'll be at both

http://img4.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20130330164204/degrassi/images/c/cc/Cp_smug.gif

14-05-2014, 01:12 PM
I'm going and dragging my poor wee lad along. No much fun for the wee yins when we never score nevermind win.

14-05-2014, 03:12 PM
Both

14-05-2014, 05:05 PM
Provided we're still in the tie I will be at the home leg.

semaj64
14-05-2014, 07:01 PM
Might now be able to afford to go to 1st leg now that I do not have to pay for the 2nd

jakeshibs
14-05-2014, 08:52 PM
Might now be able to afford to go to 1st leg now that I do not have to pay for the 2nd

good answer mon the hibs.

Chris.igoe
15-05-2014, 06:46 AM
Starting to get excited now can't wait.
Both legs and 2 days off work 🙏

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/05/15/yvy7e8ug.jpg

Baker9
15-05-2014, 07:10 AM

That's 2 nights in a row now that I haven't slept through speculating crazily. Goan tell us, eh?

15-05-2014, 07:44 AM
Home and away!

hibee mackay
15-05-2014, 08:16 AM
Both games, day(s) off work if need be.

15-05-2014, 09:22 AM
. Not much availability through Ticket Master. Anyhoo......... Just got mine and son's for home game:thumbsup:

Bring it on !!!

15-05-2014, 09:40 AM
just purchased for home leg :greengrin don't panic though, plenty green dots left, not holding out much hope for a ticket for away leg though :(

15-05-2014, 10:24 AM
Just bought my Home ticket. Sitting in the FF upper with my Uncles.

Nutmegged
15-05-2014, 11:30 AM
Absolutely, if its tight at all either way I can see our biggest non Hearts attendance of the Season for this match.

15-05-2014, 12:03 PM
Tickets bought for the home leg, what about the away leg though? I would have thought something would have been announced by now. ( I imagine both teams will already have contingency plans in place )

15-05-2014, 12:17 PM
Three tickets purchased this morning for the top tier in the FF stand :greengrin

Bronson
15-05-2014, 12:29 PM
Tickets bought for the home leg, what about the away leg though? I would have thought something would have been announced by now. ( I imagine both teams will already have contingency plans in place )

We'll need to wait till after Saturday I'm afraid, timescale isn't great but we can't sell tickets without knowing which ground it's at.

Ross4356
15-05-2014, 02:20 PM
Is the 1st leg on tv?

15-05-2014, 02:24 PM
We'll need to wait till after Saturday I'm afraid, timescale isn't great but we can't sell tickets without knowing which ground it's at.

I tweeted the club yesterday and they said ticketing will be announced once it's decided who we're playing

15-05-2014, 02:24 PM
Is the 1st leg on tv?

Yeah, sky

15-05-2014, 02:25 PM
So, we currently only have 185 people planning to attend the home match.

Obviously the rest are just glory hunters

Ross4356
15-05-2014, 02:26 PM
Yeah, sky

15-05-2014, 02:31 PM
Nah, bank holiday weekend with my pals in London I'm afraid

Hibs don't deserve support right now as far as I'm concerned - I've been making £20 a month charitable donation plus all the games I've come up for this season

15-05-2014, 03:12 PM
3 tickets bought in S43 this morning.

15-05-2014, 04:23 PM

Tickets for the away leg go on sale Monday at 10.00 am for season ticket holders

15-05-2014, 04:30 PM
Against my better judgement I've purchased a ticket for the home game. However I fully expect that we'll have an unassailable lead after the 1st leg.

My afternoon's entertainment will therefore be confined to roundly booing the players and wishing them well on their richly deserved holidays.

Billie Jo
15-05-2014, 05:10 PM
Me and 4 others :flag:

15-05-2014, 05:13 PM
Against my better judgement I've purchased a ticket for the home game. However I fully expect that we'll have an unassailable lead after the 1st leg.

My afternoon's entertainment will therefore be confined to roundly booing the players and wishing them well on their richly deserved holidays.

I don't expect that we'll have an unassailable lead after the first leg.

In the second leg I also will be roundly* booing the players, though, just to fit in.

* Or whatever other shape of booing seems most appropriate on the day. My own personal favourite is trapezoidal booing

KingFranck
15-05-2014, 07:59 PM
Home game for me + 2 and TV for away game cmon Hibs 2 games turn on the style please please please

Potty78
15-05-2014, 08:03 PM

:wink:am in too mate. Trying for first game but if not it may be the golf club:)

15-05-2014, 09:11 PM
am in too mate. Trying for first game but if not it may be the golf club:)

If unsuccessful in securing in securing tickets for Wednesday, that sounds like a plan :party:

Smiggy 7-0
15-05-2014, 09:12 PM
Home leg only, S41

Kaff
15-05-2014, 09:40 PM
Home leg only, S41

Ditto, same section too

16-05-2014, 09:46 AM
Yep i shall, Travelling all the way from Ayr (duh) Ordered my ticket yesterday got it today through the post. I will only be attending the home game because money is tight.

16-05-2014, 09:53 AM
Really don't understand why a Hibs ST Holder would choose not to go to a vital game for our club like this. Very Poor reason for not turning up.

Hope to go to Away game but will deffo be there for the Home game - We need another performance like the Dunfermline game two seasons ago

Because he needs to pay his bills and eat? hardly a poor show. You don't know his circumstance's he could have saved all year round for a season ticket while budgeting. Don't judge.

bookert
16-05-2014, 01:55 PM
Yep, just got three tickets, me, my son and granddaughter.

16-05-2014, 02:17 PM
Myself and my daughter will be going. First time since the Malmo game and the spitting incident that drove us away. She is really looking forward to it..... The innocence of youth eh?!!

16-05-2014, 02:32 PM
Definitely at the home game. No point in walking away now really. I remember the play off against Airdrie, and it was hellish. I just hope and pray Hibs are still in with a realistic chance of winning the play off after the first leg. :pray:

BS44
16-05-2014, 05:05 PM
Yeah, sky

Are you sure about that? I can't see it listed on the Sky Sports schedule.

16-05-2014, 05:55 PM

Aye mate its on the sky tv guide screen if you go forward to wed night.

Flanny boy
16-05-2014, 05:56 PM
First leg on sky sports 1 it's confirmed

Greenblood70
16-05-2014, 06:00 PM
I've decided to put my feelings about the players, manager and board to one side and will now be going to the home and away legs. We're going to win both ties I tell thee!!

Think a glimpse of sunshine has done something to my mood!

Cmon ma Bonny boys!

16-05-2014, 08:50 PM
At the matches I will give the team full vocal backing and encouragement. Once the final whistle goes regardless of outcome or hopefully late on in game it is clear tie over I shall be leaving stadium immediately as for me I find nothing to clap off or celebrate.

Fruitless gesture but one I think for me is right.

16-05-2014, 11:47 PM
So 50% of voters want to go to the away leg. There's going to be quite a number of disappointed folk come lunchtime on Monday. Hope I'm not. :greengrin

17-05-2014, 06:11 AM
2 tickets bought for the East. Me and my son. Due to work there is No way I can travel to ER to collect tickets even if I was lucky enough to get one for the away leg.

Will need to do this .... :sofa:

Its ta gonna be scary !! :agree:

Currie Hibee
17-05-2014, 06:29 AM
2 tickets bought for the East. Me and my son. Due to work there is No way I can travel to ER to collect tickets even if I was lucky enough to get one for the away leg.

Will need to do this .... :sofa:

Its ta gonna be scary !! :agree:

Ditto, 4 bought for East

Bob Box Fish
17-05-2014, 08:20 AM
Will wait and see the score from the first leg. If still in the tie will probably come up for it. If we lose two nil or so thers no point.

Stuarty27
17-05-2014, 08:21 AM
At the matches I will give the team full vocal backing and encouragement. Once the final whistle goes regardless of outcome or hopefully late on in game it is clear tie over I shall be leaving stadium immediately as for me I find nothing to clap off or celebrate.

Feel exactly the same.

If we win and they play sunshine on leith to celebrate and make us perform like a bunch of seals I will no be happy.

17-05-2014, 08:27 AM
Feel exactly the same.

If we win and they play sunshine on leith to celebrate and make us perform like a bunch of seals I will no be happy.

I think SOL would be inappropriate next week.

If we do happen to win, I'm sure the players will acknowledge the fans who decide to stay behind after full time but that should really be it.

There really shouldn't be any celebratory mood next week if we happen to win the play off.

Personally I'll be away at full time if we win.

H18Y GW
17-05-2014, 08:48 AM
I cant believe 13% state categorically they wont be there,Work,Babysitting blah blah blah,they would make it if it was a cup final..

And im not going to be getting a tattoo but of course i will celebrate if we win,its bigger to the clubs future than the last two cup finals we failed to appear in, that the 13% probably attended..

SOL

I really dont care as long as we win over the two legs

H18Y GW
17-05-2014, 08:50 AM

Feel exactly the same.

I think SOL would be inappropriate next week.

If we do happen to win, I'm sure the players will acknowledge the fans who decide to stay behind after full time but that should really be it.

There really shouldn't be any celebratory mood next week if we happen to win the play off.

Personally I'll be away at full time if we win.

:bye:

17-05-2014, 08:58 AM
I cant believe 13% state categorically they wont be there,Work,Babysitting blah blah blah,they would make it if it was a cup final..

And im not going to be getting a tattoo but of course i will celebrate if we win,its bigger to the clubs future than the last two cup finals we failed to appear in, that the 13% probably attended..

SOL

When it was confirmed we were in the play offs, my first thought was i must be there to give my support, it was instinctive. Now after a few days reality has set in, and now i'm not sure if i will be at any of the games. I admit it, i'm not that into Hibs as i used to be these days. Yes i think about them daily, but i dont have the desire to go watch them as i used to have.

There was a time when i'd miss holidays, cancel operations in fact not miss a game. Yet years and years of being let down has diluted that desire to the stage where i'm not sure if i will attend many games in the future, as its more of a social thing for me now than a fanatical support of the team.

17-05-2014, 08:58 AM

SOL

Of course it's a big match for the club and I sincerely hope that everyone who can make it next Sunday turns up and that we get the right result over the two legs. However I don't think that there should be a big celebration if we happen to beat either Hamilton or Falkirk in a relegation play off.

It would be a bit cringeworthy.

17-05-2014, 09:11 AM
Of course it's a big match for the club and I sincerely hope that everyone who can make it next Sunday turns up and that we get the right result over the two legs. However I don't think that there should be a big celebration if we happen to beat either Hamilton or Falkirk in a relegation play off.

If we survive this it should be like a mum who's kid has stayed out all night without phoning ........ a big cuddle crying 'oh thank goodness you are safe'

Followed by:

:slipper:

17-05-2014, 09:16 AM

I'd take that embarrassment - at least we will have won....

Titch
17-05-2014, 09:27 AM
I wont be attending either game
5 season tickets all renewed (more out of habit than anything else)
cost over £100 to bring my family up from catterick EVERY home game to watch that nonsense
i'll be saving my money and watching on the tv

inglisavhibs
17-05-2014, 10:16 AM
I wont be attending either game
5 season tickets all renewed (more out of habit than anything else)
cost over £100 to bring my family up from catterick EVERY home game to watch that nonsense
i'll be saving my money and watching on the tv
Maybe you could post your season tickets up to a Hibs supporter in Edinburgh who can't afford to buy tickets. I am sure there is some family out there who would love to go. Just a thought.

17-05-2014, 11:14 AM
Not going to either. Will be abroad for a break in the sun. Never factored the shame of having to play off to stay in the league, when the holiday was booked.:rolleyes:

17-05-2014, 11:42 AM
When it was confirmed we were in the play offs, my first thought was i must be there to give my support, it was instinctive. Now after a few days reality has set in, and now i'm not sure if i will be at any of the games. I admit it, i'm not that into Hibs as i used to be these days. Yes i think about them daily, but i dont have the desire to go watch them as i used to have.

There was a time when i'd miss holidays, cancel operations in fact not miss a game. Yet years and years of being let down has diluted that desire to the stage where i'm not sure if i will attend many games in the future, as its more of a social thing for me now than a fanatical support of the team.

:violin:

Nutmegged
17-05-2014, 11:55 AM
If we survive this it should be like a mum who's kid has stayed out all night without phoning ........ a big cuddle crying 'oh thank goodness you are safe'

Followed by:

:slipper:

Nailed it, exactly how I feel

17-05-2014, 12:23 PM

When me and my Hibs supporting mates get together and drink copious amounts of alcohol then get tired and emotional we start to reminisce. We don't think about training centres, new stadiums, boards or 5 year plans. We talk about the games we've seen good and bad,the cup finals, the semis, the derbies, the European games, the surprise cup exits, the amazing goals, the sendings off, the pitch invasions, the goalkeeping howlers, the refereeing blunders , the OGs, the supreme players, the donkeys and those that did the 'unseen work' and all the other shared memories.

One that crops up often is the play off with Airdrie. The tensest match I have ever been at. Tenser than even that cup final. Airdries Stevie Coopers OG, Gordon Hunters red card, Airdrie's missed penalty, Jamie McQuilken going to pieces, Jimmy Sandison sent off, 4 penalties in total, Leighton's heroics and Darren Jackson having the game of his life.

I can't remember how bad we were to get to this point but I will remember theose games for the rest of my life and these upcoming playoffs will likely be the same. I think you may regret it if you don't go. It is all part of Hibs rich tapestry.:cb

17-05-2014, 12:25 PM
When me and my Hibs supporting mates get together and drink copious amounts of alcohol then get tired and emotional we start to reminisce. We don't think about training centres, new stadiums, boards or 5 year plans. We talk about the games we've seen good and bad,the cup finals, the semis, the derbies, the European games, the surprise cup exits, the amazing goals, the sendings off, the pitch invasions, the goalkeeping howlers, the refereeing blunders , the OGs, the supreme players, the donkeys and those that did the 'unseen work' and all the other shared memories.

One that crops up often is the play off with Airdrie. The tensest match I have ever been at. Tenser than even that cup final. Airdries Stevie Coopers OG, Gordon Hunters red card, Airdrie's missed penalty, Jamie McQuilken going to pieces, Jimmy Sandison sent off, 4 penalties in total, Leighton's heroics and Darren Jackson having the game of his life.

I can't remember how bad we were to get to this point but I will remember theose games for the rest of my life and these upcoming playoffs will likely be the same. I think you may regret it if you don't go. It is all part of Hibs rich tapestry.:cb

Russ
17-05-2014, 07:58 PM

Heard it all before. When we are back as a winning team and challenging for cups you'll be there, like all the other fair weather fans. You talk as if the being disappointed thing is new, at your age it is the norm. The bleeding heart pish doesn't wash with me, once a fan always a fan I say.

17-05-2014, 08:09 PM
the play off with Airdrie. The tensest match I have ever been at. Tenser than even that cup final. Airdries Stevie Coopers OG, Gordon Hunters red card, Airdrie's missed penalty, Jamie McQuilken going to pieces, Jimmy Sandison sent off, 4 penalties in total, Leighton's heroics and Darren Jackson having the game of his life.

And gary mckay being carried off with a broken leg too IIRC.

17-05-2014, 08:17 PM
And gary mckay being carried off with a broken leg too IIRC.

And Keith Wright's last ever goal for Hibs. Would love a player like him in the current team.

17-05-2014, 08:24 PM
Heard it all before. When we are back as a winning team and challenging for cups you'll be there, like all the other fair weather fans. You talk as if the being disappointed thing is new, at your age it is the norm. The bleeding heart pish doesn't wash with me, once a fan always a fan I say.

:agree: Exactly.

With no Hibs in Backpoolhibs life he'll only have Big Dipper and Candy Floss to look forward to and even those Lancashire burds will get fed up with his negativity.

Hibs for life.

:flag: :flag: :flag:

17-05-2014, 09:06 PM
Sadly have end of year Uni exams which mean I can't get to either game but would have flown up for one of them if I could.

Only thing we as fans can do in this situation is get behind the team as much as possible.

oramhibee
18-05-2014, 12:36 AM
Both legs if it's Falkirk, home leg only if it's Hamilton (easier to get to Falkirk) and the weird thing is, for the first time in my life, I'll be going to watch the Hibees on my birthday!

18-05-2014, 12:52 AM
Both legs if it's Falkirk, home leg only if it's Hamilton (easier to get to Falkirk) and the weird thing is, for the first time in my life, I'll be going to watch the Hibees on my birthday!

I've only ever seen Hibs once on my actual birthday and we scored five from five different players. Hopefully we get the same luck :aok:

18-05-2014, 01:12 AM
I really don't see why I should be forced to attend those play offs. To be frank, the continued badgering on this board only stiffens my resolve not to bother.

If the boo-boys put their own houses in order rather than attempted to coerce innocent fans into showing up for those games, then the world would be a better place.

They won't intimidate Bobby here.

Enough is enough, I say.

Time to draw a line in the sand and see who has the gumption to cross it.

I'm finding it hard to type this as my fists are balling.

You have been warned.

Russ
18-05-2014, 05:30 AM
I really don't see why I should be forced to attend those play offs. To be frank, the continued badgering on this board only stiffens my resolve not to bother.

If the boo-boys put their own houses in order rather than attempted to coerce innocent fans into showing up for those games, then the world would be a better place.

Enough is enough, I say.

You have been warned.

No one is forcing you to do anything, you're either a supporter or you're not. Any supporter who is able and chooses not to go is not a supporter imo. And btw I am not a boo boy, I have never booed a Hibs player or team in my life, and I have seen some shegite believe me.

18-05-2014, 06:25 AM

Maybe you should simply change your username just to "Blackpool" now that you've fallen out of love with Hibs - and join forums about the "old nights at the Tower ballroom " and engage in posts about "should we have built that Pier". You'll love it ....

18-05-2014, 06:36 AM
No one is forcing you to do anything, you're either a supporter or you're not. Any supporter who is able and chooses not to go is not a supporter imo. And btw I am not a boo boy, I have never booed a Hibs player or team in my life, and I have seen some shegite believe me.

:hilarious. You obviously don't know our Bob.

18-05-2014, 08:19 AM
Maybe you should simply change your username just to "Blackpool" now that you've fallen out of love with Hibs - and join forums about the "old nights at the Tower ballroom " and engage in posts about "should we have built that Pier". You'll love it ....
So should you going by the username :wink:

H18Y GW
18-05-2014, 08:49 AM

Enough is enough, I say.

You have been warned.

What a crock

Don't go if you don't want too, the pish about being coerced into going is frankly laughable, you don't want others to say it too you but your happy to plant yours on us ..

Drama queen , it's on Sky , enjoy

18-05-2014, 09:08 AM

I will always be a fan, just not a supporter so much. It is about being disappointed, its about being disappointed once too many times in my case.

And you are 100% right, i am a fair weather fan now.

18-05-2014, 09:17 AM
I will always be a fan, just not a supporter so much. It is about being disappointed, its about being disappointed once too many times in my case.

The weather has been reasonably good of late , but that cloud of Disappointment keeps hovering above Easter Road and shows no signs of Dispersing unless there s a Thunderstorm soon to clear the air .

H18Y GW
18-05-2014, 09:18 AM

I think the team picks you not the other way about, something about Hibs attracted you , if like me it was family and peers .

I'm sure the attraction wasn't title and Scottish cup glory, my first final we lost 6-1 to Celtic with a fantastic team that would beat Celtic shortly afterwards at Hampden..

Disappointment is a massive part of it , shame but true .

18-05-2014, 09:21 AM
I am no longer going to the home game due to illness. No way I can sit in a car up there, infact hospital :sick:here I come now.

I cant even attend the cougars today :rolleyes:

The Gorf
18-05-2014, 10:44 AM
Home and away
I prefer neighbours :wink:

18-05-2014, 10:47 AM
Perhaps this board should have a new section where folk who have given up supporting the team by actually going to matches can entertain each other with their stories and reasons for why not going to ER any more is a good thing ...... that way those of us who are daft enough to stick with it can talk about the team and all that other stuff on the main forum without getting more depressed than we already are.

We can have a killing the fatted calf smilie made for those who rediscover their mojo and post a message saying they are going again. :greengrin

18-05-2014, 11:49 AM
Feel exactly the same.

If we win and they play sunshine on leith at the end i will join in,purely out of relief

18-05-2014, 04:44 PM
What a crock

Don't go if you don't want too, the pish about being coerced into going is frankly laughable, you don't want others to say it too you but your happy to plant yours on us ..

Drama queen , it's on Sky , enjoy

:fishin: Bob you're reeling them in faster than a seasoned pro angler in the Tweed on his luckiest day.

18-05-2014, 05:09 PM
Unfortunately I will be in Milan during the week, but as a season ticket holder I will be there on Sunday GGTTH

VivaHiberña
18-05-2014, 05:13 PM

I did that once, we were at Fir Park. 6-2 up with twenty minutes to go...

18-05-2014, 11:43 PM
Going to try and get a ticket for the home game in the East. Anyone know what the current availability in either sects 40,41,42, upper tiers, is currently like? Like something pretty central.

Bronson
19-05-2014, 12:02 AM
Going to try and get a ticket for the home game in the East. Anyone know what the current availability in either sects 40,41,42, upper tiers, is currently like? Like something pretty central.

Very limited in 40 and 42, none in 41 except seats near the front.

Bronson
19-05-2014, 09:20 AM
3 tickets bought for the away leg, bring it on!:flag:

19-05-2014, 09:23 AM
Officially attending both games :flag: