View Full Version : NHC Levein and Captain Caveman at Hertz/Locke and Brown punted (merged)

12-05-2014, 08:34 AM
according to mclauchlin.....

"Craig levein has arrived at Tynecastle#bbcsportscot"

12-05-2014, 08:55 AM
according to mclauchlin.....

"Craig levein has arrived at Tynecastle#bbcsportscot"

Widely rumoured to be taking over from Locke

12-05-2014, 08:55 AM
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/27372508

12-05-2014, 08:56 AM
I heard he will be DOF with Locke as manager.

scuttle
Craig Latrine as manager with Pishybreaks staying on as a coach I would guess

Widely rumoured to be taking over from Locke

Hope so,terrible manager

12-05-2014, 09:01 AM
Hope so,terrible manager

:agree: Awful.

12-05-2014, 09:03 AM
Jeezo could you imagine the derbies next season if we did get relegated.

Hoooooooof
Hooooooooof
Hooooooooooof
Hooooooooooooof
Hoooooooooooooof
Hooooooooooooooof

12-05-2014, 09:04 AM
Locke is hoping to keep his job today he has a meeting with AB.

CL is utterly shaft. He can go to hearts if he wants.

12-05-2014, 09:10 AM
Is levein not the one behind dundee utd's good youth set up? Remember hearing he put all that in place and its one of the reasons he built such a good reputation there despite fairly mediocre results on the park.

Boys still a **** though

12-05-2014, 09:12 AM
Craig Levein will be Director of Football at Hearts with control of all football matters. #bbcsportscot

12-05-2014, 09:12 AM
Who gives a **** :idiot:

12-05-2014, 09:14 AM
My guess is Levein in some kind of Director of Football role with Peter Houston and Rudi Skakel coming in as coaches. Skakel will be registered as a player. Suspect Locke will be offered a coaching role too and he'll accept it as he has no pride, nowhere else to go and is such a big jambo never mind he bleeds maroon, he pees maroon.

Where all this will leave Billy Brown. Who knows. Struggling probably.

12-05-2014, 09:16 AM
Did well with United then was out his depth for Scotland and (rightly) never recovered from the 4-6 formation in Prague. I think he'd be a decent appointment for hearts and, compared to other championship managers, is probably pretty good.

Agree with everyone that called him a dick.

12-05-2014, 09:22 AM
Locke and Brown told they are no longer required.

12-05-2014, 09:24 AM
4-6-0 is possibly the most dull and uninspiring prick in Scottish football, was absolutely guaranteed to end up back there.

12-05-2014, 09:25 AM
Not wanting to come across as too sympathetic but Locke being bumped as manager is very poor imho!

12-05-2014, 09:25 AM
He'll not come cheap. Nice to see them already heaping up some extra costs that they can't necessarily afford :cb

12-05-2014, 09:26 AM
Not wanting to come across as too sympathetic but Locke being bumped as manager is very poor imho!

Aye. unlike many there he has behaved with a bit of dignity and respect throughout all this. Sacked for having standards I guess.

12-05-2014, 09:26 AM

Yup. Might be a bellend but he's done a very good job.

12-05-2014, 09:27 AM

scuttle
12-05-2014, 09:28 AM
Well the bold Mrs Budge has certainly came in with a bang and a ruthless streak, do you think our Leanne will be similar......Doubt it somehow

12-05-2014, 09:28 AM
Retweeted Paul Barnes (@STVPaul):
Gary Locke & Billy Brown have been told they're no longer required at Hearts. Craig Levein will become Director of Football ‪#‎hmfc‬

BarneyK
12-05-2014, 09:29 AM

:agree: Yams show their class once again. Bump the guy that stood by them in all their troubles at the first time of asking if true.

12-05-2014, 09:29 AM
That's a shame, Gaz. Been a tough season, have yourself nice relaxing glass of piss.

12-05-2014, 09:30 AM
He'll not come cheap. Nice to see them already heaping up some extra costs that they can't necessarily afford :cb

Have said this all along in that if they survived, they, like the Rangers, will not learn. They'll still have the Billy Big Baws attitude and over stretch themselves again though perhaps nowt wrong with that as long as they don't let things spiral.

Depends if Budge can apply her business brain whne it comes to matters of the heart. Would not want to be in the state they have neded up in but perhaps if Hibs had shown a wee bit more arrogance and pushed the boat out that wee bit more over theyears we would not be in the state we are in now.

Can see Budge chucking a lot at it this year - speculating to accumulate - to make sure they get out of the Championship. The Rangers will respond by doing the same. If we are down there then we will have to do it too if we want up in a year. Winning this play off tie is sooooooo crucial and could really maek or break Hibs not just for next year but for years to come.

Dr Jimmy
12-05-2014, 09:31 AM

Agree about Locke.
As for potter how anyone can rate him after the Scotland fiasco is incredible.

12-05-2014, 09:31 AM

Agree. If it is to be CL then they are a perfect fit, cannot stand the man.

12-05-2014, 09:34 AM
Feel sorry for Locke. Think he was made a scapegoat for their crap season when in actual fact he probably done as good a job as most people could have done under the circumstances, especially for a young inexperienced manager.

Tony Mowbray, and Mark Venus........ :singing:

Have said this all along in that if they survived, they, like the Rangers, will not learn. They'll still have the Billy Big Baws attitude and over stretch themselves again though perhaps nowt wrong with that as long as they don't let things spiral.

Depends if Budge can apply her business brain whne it comes to matters of the heart. Would not want to be in the state they have neded up in but perhaps if Hibs had shown a wee bit more arrogance and pushed the boat out that wee bit more over theyears we would not be in the state we are in now.

Can see Budge chucking a lot at it this year - speculating to accumulate - to make sure they get out of the Championship. The Rangers will respond by doing the same. If we are down there then we will have to do it too if we want up in a year. Winning this play off tie is sooooooo crucial and could really maek or break Hibs not just for next year but for years to come.

I was under the impression that The Rangers are not in a position to spend any more next season - in fact, it is more likely that they will have to cut back their wage bill considerably or they could be heading for administration again.

R11Loaded
12-05-2014, 09:37 AM
Sky sports breaking right now

Makaveli
12-05-2014, 09:38 AM
Levein appointed DOF.

12-05-2014, 09:40 AM
Sky sports breaking right now

Him that's 'been places' can now head off to another place.

Don't understand why they've sacked Locke, neither do i care though.

R11Loaded
12-05-2014, 09:42 AM
Were they even paying brown?

12-05-2014, 09:45 AM

Don't think so. Even if they were, him and Pishy would have been on buttons. Levein won't be there on similar wages though, that's for sure.

12-05-2014, 09:45 AM
So if CL is director of hoofball who is the manager ?.

12-05-2014, 09:46 AM
:agree: Yams show their class once again. Bump the guy that stood by them in all their troubles at the first time of asking if true.

It's the hertz way mate. A truly nasty club in every respect.

12-05-2014, 09:47 AM
WHile rubbish for Scotland - he done fairly well at club level

For a club in the championship, its a more than decent appointment

Wonder who the actual manager will be though, if he is only DOF?

Bumping Locke does seem harsh too

12-05-2014, 09:49 AM
Tony Mowbray, and Mark Venus........ :singing:

Irony is, if we were to go down, what price it is these two in the Hibs dug out and Levein and Houston in the Hearts dug out next season. Just like rewinding back 10 years, only a division down.

12-05-2014, 09:52 AM
Ooft, nae luck Locke! That's really harsh, I don't see what more he could have done this season. Still....:faf:

12-05-2014, 09:53 AM
Alan Combe been told to leave as well.. anyone else take him here as GK coach? Seems to have done a relatively good job with MacDonald this season and is a Hibs fan :agree: Allows Marsella purely to focus on scouting, especially over summer, which should be his main role anyway.

12-05-2014, 09:56 AM

It wouldn't surprise me if they were to announce a couple of pre-contract signings this afternoon.

Tramps

12-05-2014, 09:59 AM
It wouldn't surprise me if they were to announce a couple of pre-contract signings this afternoon.

Tramps

:agree: Gonzo is a stick on. Coupled with the release of season tickets for next year.

12-05-2014, 10:04 AM

Tramps

Yup Rudi big nose is a cert. :fibber:

12-05-2014, 10:11 AM
Keeper Jamie MacDonald told he will be leaving Hearts #bbcsportscot

12-05-2014, 10:12 AM
As bad as Levein was for the national side. At championship level, he'll turn Hearts into a solid rock that will battle their way to results, even if they're ugly most of the time.

If we end up down there, I hope we cut out all of the "classy" nonsense and do what we need to do to get back up as well.

sh00byd00
12-05-2014, 10:12 AM
I'm not surprised. Locke was utterly gash when it mattered and I'm surprised people are saying it's harsh because we've all said as much too. Now we just need to punt our lot.

Gus Fring
12-05-2014, 10:15 AM
I'd take Jamie Mcdonald at Hibs, especially if Williams is leaving.

The Leith Dutch
12-05-2014, 10:16 AM
For the record Budge has punted a manager who picked up 38 points in the league campaign but got them relegated..

Butcher's 20 points from 25 games comes to 30.4 points for a league season.

12-05-2014, 10:16 AM
Couple of the young lads are raging at this. Not happy that Locke is gone!

12-05-2014, 10:17 AM

take him in a heart beat

12-05-2014, 10:17 AM
As bad as Levein was for the national side. At championship level, he'll turn Hearts into a solid rock that will battle their way to results, even if they're ugly most of the time.

If we end up down there, I hope we cut out all of the "classy" nonsense and do what we need to do to get back up as well.

Levein: Do what I tell ye, or I'll break your f***** jaw ok. Maybe that's the approach Hibs should adopt now cos everything else has failed? :wink:

12-05-2014, 10:18 AM

100%.

He has a young family and his fiance has a business in Edinburgh so he might be keen.

12-05-2014, 10:20 AM
100%.

He has a young family and his fiance has a business in Edinburgh so he might be keen.

Is he any good under a high cross ball into his 6 yard box? A glaring weakness at Hibs for ages.

Gus Fring
12-05-2014, 10:21 AM
Levein: Do what I tell ye, or I'll break your f***** jaw ok. Maybe that's the approach Hibs should adopt now cos everything else has failed? :wink:

If you believe some people, that's what Butcher is already doing.

12-05-2014, 10:22 AM

Agreed, not often I say this but for one of them he seems like a decent sort.

SQHib
12-05-2014, 10:23 AM

Craig Gordon coming back ? Nothing would surprise me with that mob !

12-05-2014, 10:24 AM
Jamie Borthwick ‏@jamiekborthwick 4m
I'm told Jamie Hamill and Dylan McGowan are not having their contracts renewed either.

12-05-2014, 10:24 AM
McGowan told to go too. Looks like there's a queue forming outside Budgie's office to get their jotters :greengrin

The Leith Dutch
12-05-2014, 10:26 AM
I hope we cut out all of the "classy" nonsense

I think that's one thing we've been very successful at :D

12-05-2014, 10:27 AM
Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 3m
Hearts now just telling anyone who was interested in Jamie McDonald u can have him for free instead of getting some money for him 🙈🙈

12-05-2014, 10:27 AM

Expenses

12-05-2014, 10:28 AM
Definitely take MacDonald if he's available, only if Williams was to leave however :agree:

12-05-2014, 10:29 AM
Scotzine ‏@scotzine 5m
Jamie Hammill heading out the Tynecastle door also

12-05-2014, 10:30 AM
Butcher ou...nah, on second thoughts!

12-05-2014, 10:31 AM
:agree: Gonzo is a stick on. Coupled with the release of season tickets for next year.

I hope they do sign Rudolf the big nosed wage thief. He'll get a sore neck watching the ball being punted over his head all game

12-05-2014, 10:31 AM
Craig Gordon coming back ? Nothing would surprise me with that mob !

I thought plukey was already training with them.

GREEN WARLORD
12-05-2014, 10:32 AM

Agree! But as the saying goes, "if you mix with vermin, expect to be treated the same as vermin". :greengrin

12-05-2014, 10:33 AM
Scotzine ‏@scotzine 5m
Jamie Hammill heading out the Tynecastle door also

Have to be a wide door to get his erse through it.

12-05-2014, 10:34 AM
This is the start of them having to live within their financial means. They've got away with murder for years at that club. Walk away from Ģ28m debts for a p*** wee CVA for Ģ2.5m. Apologies in advance if any of these numbers are incorrect.

12-05-2014, 10:34 AM
Thanks for your efforts...........now **** off!!:rolleyes:

If they want to bring in a few 'top' signings they have to jettison the big earners. Balancing the books kicks in already:cb

Edit: expect a similarly ruthless approach to our team close season as well.

12-05-2014, 10:35 AM
Quite a few Hearts fans unhappy at what's happening this morning - if anything i hope this is what Leann is going to do on day one.. clear out, aim, vision, goals..

no ****ing about

Weststandwanab
12-05-2014, 10:36 AM
Not wanting to come across as too sympathetic but Locke being bumped as manager is very poor imho! I agree,

I'd take Jamie Mcdonald at Hibs, especially if Williams is leaving. Me 2.

This is the start of them having to live within their financial means. They've got away with murder for years at that club. Walk away from Ģ28m debts for a p*** wee CVA for Ģ2.5m. Apologies in advance if any of these numbers are incorrect. No apology required

GREEN WARLORD
Retweeted Dean Walker (@deanowalker9):

McDonald & Hamil & Dylan & Ridgers Away

Nicked from a Yams FB page.

Gordon Chree ‏@gordonchree 46s
Ryan Stevenson released by Hearts

sh'e not finished yet!

Tattoo man released as well :faf:

12-05-2014, 10:37 AM
take him in a heart beat

Absolutely. Solid spl keeper. Not perfect, but who that we can afford is?

12-05-2014, 10:39 AM
Quite a few Hearts fans unhappy at what's happening this morning - if anything i hope this is what Leann is going to do on day one.. clear out, aim, vision, goals..

no ****ing about
:agree: With Sammy signed up long term, the rest are all in the firing line

12-05-2014, 10:41 AM
Retweeted Dean Walker (@deanowalker9):

McDonald & Hamil & Dylan & Ridgers Away

Nicked from a Yams FB page.

Their 2 1st team keepers away.

Seems strange. Even if they do bring Craig Gordon in they will need solid back up with his injury record.

BarneyK
12-05-2014, 10:43 AM
Their 2 1st team keepers away.

Seems strange. Even if they do bring Craig Gordon in they will need solid back up with his injury record.

Pie and Bovril suggesting Kello is heading back

12-05-2014, 10:44 AM
Alan Combe been told to leave as well.. anyone else take him here as GK coach? Seems to have done a relatively good job with MacDonald this season and is a Hibs fan :agree: Allows Marsella purely to focus on scouting, especially over summer, which should be his main role anyway.

Eh no thanks - see the way he celebrated at the last derby - Hibs fan he is not.

Flanny boy
12-05-2014, 10:44 AM
Agree! But as the saying goes, "if you mix with vermin, expect to be treated the same as vermin". :greengrin
:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

12-05-2014, 10:45 AM
Tattoo man released as well :faf:

What a shame. :greengrin Hearts was the only club he ever wanted to play for I think he was saying only a few weeks ago. Did he not get a Hertz Tattoo as well? Sounds like it's really ruthless at the PBS. I wonder if it might be the same at HFC when Leeanne Dempster takes over? Probably will be, especially if the club is relegated.

12-05-2014, 10:51 AM
Is it right Hearts are bringing in Ian Cathro very young ex United Youth coach who is/was at a Portuguese club?

Benny Brazil
12-05-2014, 10:52 AM
After this, maybe they wont be much of a threat in the Championship next season - should we of course end up there.

12-05-2014, 10:54 AM
Agreed, not often I say this but for one of them he seems like a decent sort.

That the same guy pictured with a Killie scarf at the weekend. Personally think he is a bang average goalie also.

12-05-2014, 10:55 AM
Question for me now is :
What will Levein " bring to the table" management wise ?
An abject failure at every club he has manged plus Scotland .
If he is committed to " 4.5.1." in the Championship goodness only knows what sort of season they will have .

Quick word through an ex Hibs player just now .
McDonald asked for same wages plus 5% increase and improved bonuses .
No way of knowing if it is correct !!:rolleyes:

Makaveli
Stevenson would have been highly effective in that league. Good.

After this, maybe they wont be much of a threat in the Championship next season - should we of course end up there.

Depends why they're doing it.

If they're just clearing them out to save cash and not replace them, they'll struggle. If they're clearing them out to make room for some other players, then maybe they're going to try and do everything possible to get out at the first attempt.

12-05-2014, 10:57 AM
Were Macdonald, Stevenson, Hamill due to revert to their original contracts when admin ends? Guess they were all on silly Vlad-wages. They'll probably be able to get like for like quality much cheaper.

12-05-2014, 11:02 AM
Interesting to see Budge's next move here. Show a bit of ambition and spend her own cash to get in some replacement's or have they been axed as cost saving measure and will not be replaced.

Gus Fring
12-05-2014, 11:02 AM
I'd like to point out that Hearts are still in Administration at the moment and still under a transfer embargo. They need to hope they get the court to lift that as quickly as possible. It will likely happen before the start of the new season but unless they have players waiting in the wings they could end up missing out on some players.

Weststandwanab
12-05-2014, 11:07 AM
Pleasing - I love the glorious 12th

zolliehibs
12-05-2014, 11:12 AM
Calum Tapping away too according to Hearts mate of mine.

12-05-2014, 11:14 AM
Sam Nicholson and Gary Oliver offered new deals.

Hibstrooper
12-05-2014, 11:17 AM
Can I just say;

Billy Brown - GIRUY :clown:

A few of these released guys will be Dundee bound imo.

Calum Tapping away too according to Hearts mate of mine.

Hes really pish anyway

12-05-2014, 11:20 AM
Gordon Chree ‏@gordonchree 2m
All the decisions on Hearts players are being made by Craig Levein

hibbymac
12-05-2014, 11:21 AM
Can I just say;

Billy Brown - GIRUY :clown:

I'd take him back. :eek: :duck: :wink:

GlasgowHibee
12-05-2014, 11:21 AM
You've got to wonder who they've got lined up if they can afford to let all of these players go.

Fat nose, Gordon and Kello must be stick on's.

12-05-2014, 11:25 AM
You've got to wonder who they've got lined up if they can afford to let all of these players go.

I think it's cause they can't afford to keep them.

scott7_0(Prague)
12-05-2014, 11:27 AM
So from what I hear it's:

Out: Ryan McGowan, Dylan McGowan, Hamil, Stevenson, Tapping, Holt, MacDonald, Ridgers, Combe, Locke, Brown

In: Levein

Rumours In: Kello, Skacel, Gordon and Gary Kirk as Manager.

12-05-2014, 11:28 AM
Got rid of one dictator and brought in another.

i think it's harsh on Locke to be honest, interesting to see what comes next for them. I know some stonch jambos who believe it will go tits up again over there.

12-05-2014, 11:29 AM

Out: Ryan McGowan, Dylan McGowan, Hamil, Stevenson, Tapping, Holt, MacDonald, Ridgers, Combe, Locke, Brown

Who is gary kirk?

ManBearPig
12-05-2014, 11:29 AM
Billy brown is going to get chance to go mair places and do mair things!

12-05-2014, 11:30 AM
100%.

I doubt it PB, he will be off down South imo.

12-05-2014, 11:30 AM
Who is gary kirk?

Think he was assistant at Dundee Utd?

12-05-2014, 11:32 AM

Ryan McGowan left them like a year ago.

portycabbage
12-05-2014, 11:32 AM

With reduced income in the Championship, and Budge saying before that she wouldn't be bank-rolling them apart from the money she's loaned to S.H.I.T., maybe they can't afford not to let them go. I also wonder if the nose runs about enough for potter to fancy him, as presumably it was pee-face that wanted him previously.

scuttle
12-05-2014, 11:33 AM

Thought Malpass had been doing this for weeks

12-05-2014, 11:33 AM

Strange one as I thought they liked him. Always seemd like one of their better players. Perhaps a sign that they won't pay big money next year and rather than being told to leave out right, he has been asked how much he wants, told them and they have said well you'll not get that here so unless you take our terms you will have to leave.

Possible that they think they don't need that good a GK in the Championship so can spend the wages elsewhere.

12-05-2014, 11:37 AM
Were Macdonald, Stevenson, Hamill due to revert to their original contracts when admin ends? Guess they were all on silly Vlad-wages. They'll probably be able to get like for like quality much cheaper.

Budge is clearing out the experienced players to make room for 3 World Cup stars. You heard it here first! :greengrin :wink:

Billy brown is going to get chance to go mair places and do mair things!

He maybe end up back at East Fife. They've been strugglin this season.

Check out the faces in the wee BBC photo caption of the car park at Tynie, ya beauty http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/

Gus Fring
12-05-2014, 11:39 AM
Rumours of Peter Houston getting the managers job. Can't see it myself. He was offered the job before pishy breeks but they shafted him and went with the cheaper option. Houston didn't find out until after they had announced Locke

fishybeaver
12-05-2014, 11:40 AM
Rumour I heard is that Budge is extremely concerned if Hibs go down as that will make there "comeback" extremly difficult (on paper anyway) they must come up at the first attempt or it will all go bongo bigtime, so they are covering there bases by getting rid of the high earner's, dead wood plus load's of youth players. Someone mentioned to me in December that Levin would be in as soon as the season was over.

12-05-2014, 11:41 AM
Rumours of Peter Houston getting the managers job. Can't see it myself. He was offered the job before pishy breeks but they shafted him and went with the cheaper option. Houston didn't find out until after they had announced Locke

Different board now so doubt that'll make a difference.

Houston would be a shocking appointment for them imo.

12-05-2014, 11:43 AM
Jamie Borthwick ‏@jamiekborthwick 4m
I'm told Jamie Hamill and Dylan McGowan are not having their contracts renewed either.

Not shocked about Hamill. He's not wanted by the fans and he doesn't seem like he wants to be there either. He'll get another SPL team or an English team no bother. No idea who the other guy is any good. I'm guessing he is that Ryan McGowan's brother and one of the many taleneted youngsters they have on their books.

With this all happening so quickly, it sounds like Levein has been in discussions with Budge about more than just getting the job. He has obviously told her who he doesn and doesn't want in the coaching and playing staff.

12-05-2014, 11:46 AM
Kickyourgrannydoonthestairsback isn't online LOL!!!!

This is pleasing.

It begins....

12-05-2014, 11:46 AM
Stevenson would have been highly effective in that league. Good.

Stevenson is fairly effective in the Premier League too.

12-05-2014, 11:48 AM
Hearts staff will be addressed at 1pm by Anne Budge

:devil:

12-05-2014, 11:52 AM
Kickback seems a bit shocked by all this.

Did they not think some high earners would be off loaded? Time to live within their means long term.

12-05-2014, 11:55 AM
Peter Houston, , thought he was an understudy for this man. http://davidszondy.com/ephemeral/v_meldrew.gif

12-05-2014, 11:56 AM
Now she's gotten rid of Danny Lennon? Where does it end?! :wink:

12-05-2014, 11:57 AM

Surely they could meet in a phone booth.

proud_and_green
12-05-2014, 11:58 AM

This is pleasing.

It begins....

Jesus, throughout the whole season elements on this board have been completely obsessed by what is happening on the other side of the town to the point where they haven't seen or understood the predicament that we are in.

People living in glass houses shouldn't throw stones....!

Weststandwanab
12-05-2014, 11:59 AM
Now she's gotten rid of Danny Lennon? Where does it end?! :wink: That is so tempting !

12-05-2014, 12:00 PM
Jesus, throughout the whole season elements on this board have been completely obsessed by what is happening on the other side of the town to the point where they haven't seen or understood the predicament that we are in.

People living in glass houses shouldn't throw stones....!

Is supporters taking an interest in goings on over there having any effect on Hibs performances?

I think we should be told!

12-05-2014, 12:03 PM
Kickback seems a bit shocked by all this.

Did they not think some high earners would be off loaded? Time to live within their means long term.

But, but.................they are a big team.....................sounds like the clock has finally ticked for the last time.

They have recruited a proper no mark manager who no one, no one else went near and they will now bring in yam leg ends like big trudi who has also been on no ones wanted list for even longer than Levein. The game is up.

I actually thought Locke did a decent job in the circumstances, dinnae like him much and if you swim in the septic tank you will probably end up covered in the brown smelly stuff..................

Where now for mad billy goat broon though :faf:

Engels74
12-05-2014, 12:05 PM
Big brother McGowan not happy now wee bro's been dumped

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89) 1m (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465823668099366912)
Guess is different for fans! Anyone that plays a team sport would understand the friendship you build up and memories you make as a team!

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89) 51m (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465811305375752193)
“@chrisAdie2 (https://twitter.com/chrisAdie2): @rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89) why did u leave ? Loyalty ?” Was sold pal is a difference! Football is a job/business these days

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89) 52m (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465810883554590720)
Understand decisions need to be made & is a harsh business! That's part of life, but I believe there is a right & wrong way to do things

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89) 1h (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465806062789357568)
Players with young families taking pay cuts all year to be then told once the season is finished "cheers for that mate but sorry" #Loyalty (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Loyalty&src=hash)

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89) 1h (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465801184662786048)
Fans wonder why some players/managers show no loyalty to clubs and then have a go at them for sorting themselves out on pre contracts etc

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89) 1h (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465798426639478785)
Hearts now just telling anyone who was interested in Jamie McDonald u can have him for free instead of getting some money for him

12-05-2014, 12:06 PM

This is pleasing.

It begins....

What begins?

Nobody has any idea what this is all leading up to. They may be simply getting rid of players to make room for those that are coming in, saving money in the process. Levein could have been in disccusions with Budge weeks ago with an idea as to who to remove and who to bring in.

Please don't start celebrating yet another imminent demise and ending up with egg on your face.

12-05-2014, 12:06 PM
Robbie Neilson new head coach?

12-05-2014, 12:07 PM
Patrick McPartlin ‏@p_mcpartlin 1m
Robbie Neilson confirmed as new head coach of Hearts.

Engels74
12-05-2014, 12:07 PM
Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89) 4m (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465824130487836672)
To see family and close friends treated in that way after everything they have done regarding wage cuts etc the last couple of years hurts

12-05-2014, 12:08 PM
Robbie Nielson???

nribs
12-05-2014, 12:08 PM
Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89) 4m (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465824130487836672)
To see family and close friends treated in that way after everything they have done regarding wage cuts etc the last couple of years hurts
Shouldn't have come as a surprise to him surely??.how many season tickets did he buy again??

12-05-2014, 12:09 PM
Robbie Neilson new head coach?

12-05-2014, 12:09 PM

It will be like a nursery school teacher talking to the bairns before they go hame to their mammies.:cb

Makaveli
12-05-2014, 12:11 PM
Madness. Get rid of a coach who was promoted from within and now has a year's management experience with a squad who seem to believe in him, only to promote another coach from within.

12-05-2014, 12:11 PM
Robbie Nielson???

Looks like budge is cost cutting now,something the administration should have done ages ago

nribs
12-05-2014, 12:12 PM
I wonder if GL's dad has offered Levein a square go yet??

12-05-2014, 12:12 PM
So they have replaced an inexperienced sexual deviant with an inexperienced tramp?

Mr Grieves
12-05-2014, 12:13 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20140512/ann-budge-statement_2241384_3825964

Budge's statement. Doesn't sound like they'll be replacing any of the experienced players they've released...

12-05-2014, 12:15 PM
Heard about robbie neilson as manager at the weekend

12-05-2014, 12:16 PM
Feel sorry for Locke. But getting Levein back means I hate them even more than I did before which I thought was impossible.

12-05-2014, 12:16 PM
Robbie Nelson as manager LOL! 'Youth driven squad' sounds like there will be no big marquee signings for them...

12-05-2014, 12:18 PM
775 guests on this thread!

Why are the Savile's coming over here?

12-05-2014, 12:18 PM
Robbie Nelson as manager LOL! 'Youth driven squad' sounds like there will be no big marquee signings for them...

Think all the money has been used up on Levein

12-05-2014, 12:19 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20140512/ann-budge-statement_2241384_3825964

Budge's statement. Doesn't sound like they'll be replacing any of the experienced players they've released...

You must admit, it is a very sensible and business-like approach to changing the way Hearts do things

She said that what she came into was a 'broken club', living day-to-day with no long term plan, basically what everybody else has been saying for years.

If I were a Hearts fan (perish the thought), I'd consider that statement to be (with a few exceptions on the exact appointments) just what I wanted to hear.

12-05-2014, 12:20 PM
Budge is showing that she's decisive and sorting things out. She's nailing her colours to the mast that its a long-term strategy, and all about youth. Levein is anti-football, but he was responsible for putting the policy in place that is bearing spectacular fruit for Dundee United.

It's all very sensible and indeed essential, stuff, but it is going to be very, very hard for Hearts fans to swallow over the coming years.

12-05-2014, 12:20 PM
Feel sorry for Locke actually. Deserved a chance in the Championship and stuck by them through all this ****.

12-05-2014, 12:22 PM
That statement read like it could have been written by Petrie. 3-5 year plan, pah, Hearts fans better be ready for a veeerrrry looooooong haul..:cb

12-05-2014, 12:23 PM
Feel sorry for Locke actually. Deserved a chance in the Championship and stuck by them through all this ****.

A slap in the chops for Locke, to effectively replace him with Neilson, after what he's done this season. Surely Levein and him could have worked together in a similar way?

scuttle
12-05-2014, 12:24 PM
775 guests on this thread!

Why are the Savile's coming over here?

Kickback locked down to all members except paying ones at the moment

12-05-2014, 12:24 PM
A slap in the chops for Locke, to effectively replace him with Neilson, after what he's done this season. Surely Levein and him could have worked together in a similar way?

Would have thought so :agree:

12-05-2014, 12:25 PM

I felt sorry for him for a second, then I remembered his coupon, and felt more sorry for him, then minded he was a Hearts ******* and thought, "meh."

They all knew this could happen, it can't be a surprise to them, can it?

boab1875
12-05-2014, 12:27 PM
looks like she is making tough and necessary decisions and for a club like Hertz it will, sadly, be for the best. Completely undeserved if it works out and it proves that cheating can benefit you which is sickening. Why canīt those running our club get the finger out and sack Butcher before the play-off though?

couldnīt care less about the cheats, we need change more than they do

12-05-2014, 12:30 PM
looks like she is making tough and necessary decisions and for a club like Hertz it will, sadly, be for the best. Completely undeserved if it works out and it proves that cheating can benefit you which is sickening. Why canīt those running our club get the finger out and sack Butcher before the play-off though?

Change is coming at Hibs.

12-05-2014, 12:31 PM

Yet you post on a thread about them?

12-05-2014, 12:32 PM

Totally agree. Came across well on camera and never as far as I know rubbished us. Did a very good job under the circumstances.

As for Brown getting punted. Well that's a different matter.

Butcher out. Locke in.

DarrenSQH
12-05-2014, 12:32 PM
Cant believe they have pissed all over Gary Locke.

Why replace him for Neilson? Is he Cheaper.

12-05-2014, 12:34 PM
Totally agree. Came across well on camera and never as far as I know rubbished us. Did a very good job under the circumstances.

As for Brown getting punted. Well that's a different matter.

Butcher out. Locke in.

We're getting soft us lot, but I 100% agree with you.

Bronson
12-05-2014, 12:38 PM
Extremely harsh on Locke, done a good job under difficult circumstances. Brown is a welt and a hindrance wherever he goes, no explanation needed there.

Surprised at MacDonald and Stevenson leaving, both very popular at hearts and MacDonald has had a brilliant season.

All very strange, not a word they're not used to hearing down at the Wonga Dome though.

Pray4Marc
12-05-2014, 12:40 PM
Jamie Macdonald being punted too? Strange one imo. Craig Gordon loitering around must have had an impact, Jamie has been excellent for them this season. If they sign Craig Gordon there is no guarantee he will be anywhere near the player he was before his injury.

12-05-2014, 12:41 PM
I feel sorry for Locke, he has done well and like someone said, never rubbished us. However, Stevenson.....FAF

Sent from my iphone

RIP Bestie
12-05-2014, 12:45 PM
Got what he asked for. I heard he walked into the meeting and asked Budgie to piss over the top of him.

12-05-2014, 12:45 PM
Did well with United then was out his depth for Scotland and (rightly) never recovered from the 4-6 formation in Prague. I think he'd be a decent appointment for hearts and, compared to other championship managers, is probably pretty good.

Agree with everyone that called him a dick.

In my opinion hr got lucky at united.

12-05-2014, 12:46 PM
Looks like it's the poor house for a few years over there, sounds like they are writing next season off as regards making it up first time round. F*** them.

12-05-2014, 12:47 PM
Whilst i hate hearts and have no opinion of locke thibk hes been treated a bit unfairly but what do you expect from a club who robs from charities and employ peados

12-05-2014, 12:48 PM
The punting of the highest paid players can only be down to cost cutting pure and simple. McDonald is a good keeper, why else would they empty him?

12-05-2014, 12:59 PM
Haven't seen this posted, but will Neilson do any better than Locke?

I know there's question marks against Butcher...but Neilson!

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/274977-robbie-neilson-takes-over-as-new-hearts-head-coach/

12-05-2014, 01:02 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bnb27uMIMAAIwty.jpg

scott7_0(Prague)
12-05-2014, 01:08 PM
Too many users on here felling sorry for hearts staff.

F u c k them all - zero percent sympathy sent from Prague.

Now let's forget that lot and concentrate on our problems.

oregonhibby
12-05-2014, 01:13 PM
Actually, they are doing what was expected. Starting with a clear out and releasing salaries. Basically starting again.

Not a bad plan.

12-05-2014, 01:14 PM
Let's remember that these guys will find another club. Not like the staff punted when Jackson and Co stepped in.

They are just gutted because they know they won't get wages like they did before.

Budge has a business plan and it doesn't involve blowing money and she will be watching every penny (sound familiar?)

As I've said many times before, that club will not be the same again.

12-05-2014, 01:14 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bnb27uMIMAAIwty.jpg

"All the Jambos are gaaaay............":greengrin

patch1875
12-05-2014, 01:18 PM
Let's hope they follow our 5 year plan ;-)

12-05-2014, 01:23 PM
Having read Budge's statement and the events of this morning I think I'll reconsider my post from earlier suggesting she'll just chuck money at it wrecklessly. It's all just talk of course but here statement definitely has a new tone compared to the old Hearts stuff.

I see she says they'll get an assistant coach and a U20s coach to help Neilson. That has got wee Blobbo on a part time basis and Skakel as player coach written all over it to appease the hoardes.

Levein and her have clearly been discussing things for a while. This does not happen over night. Perhaps explains why Hartley took the Dundee job rather than hold off for the Hearts job he might have expected to be in with a shout of.

I actually read that statement more carefully than I did with Petrie's from yesterday. Does that make me a yam? Think it says more about the level of interest I have in anything Petrie has to say these days.

12-05-2014, 01:32 PM
Having read Budge's statement and the events of this morning I think I'll reconsider my post from earlier suggesting she'll just chuck money at it wrecklessly. It's all just talk of course but here statement definitely has a new tone compared to the old Hearts stuff.

I see she says they'll get an assistant coach and a U20s coach to help Neilson. That has got wee Blobbo on a part time basis and Skakel as player coach written all over it to appease the hoardes.

Levein and her have clearly been discussing things for a while. This does not happen over night. Perhaps explains why Hartley took the Dundee job rather than hold off for the Hearts job he might have expected to be in with a shout of.

I actually read that statement more carefully than I did with Petrie's from yesterday. Does that make me a yam? Think it says more about the level of interest I have in anything Petrie has to say these days.

Or maybe like most of us you are bored of Petrie's same old statements and lies!!!!

portycabbage
12-05-2014, 01:32 PM
The punting of the highest paid players can only be down to cost cutting pure and simple. McDonald is a good keeper, why else would they empty him?

Maybe they've got Craig Gordon lined up on the same money, and they think that even with recent injury problems he's a better option. Maybe they've also lined up 3 world cup stars and Nevio Scala is wearing a cunning Robbie Neilson disguise.:wink:

You would think that the players released would at least get a reduced offer, rather than being booted - unless the new regime really doesn't want them at any price (given the Budge statement mentions a new group of players coming in). Not sure of their contract situations, but as they're still in admin I suppose that doesn't matter.

12-05-2014, 01:34 PM
So is this just "jobs for the (Levein) boys"?

12-05-2014, 01:37 PM
The usual corporate guff, business bollocks.

Let's see what they actually do... Theyre not going anywhere any time soon. The real tragedy is we could be about to join them. Got to make sure this does not happen!

12-05-2014, 01:41 PM
Feel sorry for Locke ?? Ha ha ha ha . Once a Hearts and all that . So Robbie the jobbie Nelson is there new manager . Ha ha ha ha . All the top earners punted . What a wee shame . Ha ha ha . the lot of them .

12-05-2014, 01:51 PM

12-05-2014, 01:53 PM
Locke to St. Mirren?

12-05-2014, 01:58 PM
Butcher to God knows where, anywhere but here !

12-05-2014, 02:13 PM
Feel sorry for Jamie (MacDonald). He's a quality keeper though and will have no problem finding a new club.

He's also not a Hearts fan, so his stint there shouldn't preclude the possibility of him moving across the city.

He'd be a great acquisition at Hibs, particularly if Williams is on the way out.

12-05-2014, 02:19 PM
So Locke out...Levein in.

Cue Skacel and Kello being announced as new signings.

Craig Gordon to Rangers.

12-05-2014, 02:34 PM
That statement read like it could have been written by Petrie. 3-5 year plan, pah, Hearts fans better be ready for a veeerrrry looooooong haul..:cb

You'd hope so, I hope so.

Looks like the idea of them going on a The Rangers style spending spree won't happen.

12-05-2014, 02:41 PM
Feel sorry for Jamie (MacDonald). He's a quality keeper though and will have no problem finding a new club.

He's also not a Hearts fan, so his stint there shouldn't preclude the possibility of him moving across the city.

He'd be a great acquisition at Hibs, particularly if Williams is on the way out.

Is he not? He always behaves like he is one.

12-05-2014, 02:55 PM
Now we know where Jamie mac got the killie scarf from at the weekend :greengrin

BH Hibs
12-05-2014, 02:58 PM

He's definitely a hun, could probably say he behaves like one as well. :greengrin

12-05-2014, 03:00 PM

Another money making exercise by Petrie :greengrin Try it out on Hibs first to prove it's abject failure then flog it to that manky mob in Gorgie :thumbsup:

12-05-2014, 04:03 PM
Aye. unlike many there he has behaved with a bit of dignity and respect throughout all this. Sacked for having standards I guess.

Hate Gary Cock but definatly conducted himself with far more dignity that that classless, greeting faced, pathetic Billy "av bun places n seen things" Brown through this whole farcical carry on. Bit harsh on him to be sacked but he's still a jambo tit so couldn't really care less what happens to him tbh.

12-05-2014, 04:08 PM
So Locke out...Levein in.

Cue Skacel and Kello being announced as new signings.

Craig Gordon to Rangers.

I really do hope they get Skacel, that fanny is finished. He's no kicked a ball for ages but they'll lap it up as some kind of super signing.

12-05-2014, 04:16 PM

Definitely not - went to school with him - born and raised a Rangers fan (not sure that's any better mind you :greengrin)

12-05-2014, 04:19 PM
I really do hope they get Skacel, that fanny is finished. He's no kicked a ball for ages but they'll lap it up as some kind of super signing.

He's a mediocre player at best hense why has failed everywhere else he has gone and nobody wants him. Thats why we keeps scurrying back to the maroons tramps like the rodent he is because they feed his over inflated ego and make him feel like some kind of superstar. Unfortunatly our very poor hibs sides over the years made him look far better than he was.

If he does come back, regardless of if we are in the same league or not, guess what? It will be ALL about hibs with him just like it has always been. I'm all for players having some banter and a bit of fun at rivals expense (thats what football is all about), but bloody hell the guy doesn't half have some weird obsession with us like! Everything he ever does is about having a dig at hibs in some shape or form, it's clear hes a hibs hater more than a hearts lover but of course the mutants lap it up.

12-05-2014, 04:20 PM

I remember the very first time he played against us (for QOTS in the Scottish Cup) he gave an interview saying he wanted to keep a clean sheet because he was a Hearts fan, or words to that effect.

12-05-2014, 04:20 PM
Feel sorry for Locke. Think he was made a scapegoat for their crap season when in actual fact he probably done as good a job as most people could have done under the circumstances, especially for a young inexperienced manager.

:thumbsup::agree:

Looks like the club will now be known as " Mrs Budge's H of M FC " : will be interesting to watch if things don't go " according to plan " next season
She appears to be honest but seems adept at using spin tactics to manipulate public opinion - read her statement issued to-day :wink::wink:
Hope they enjoy watching "4.5.1." football led by a man who has failed at every managerial job he has had !!
Sorry for Locke .
No sentiment in football : as Bertie Mee said " Your only as good as your last result " :greengrin

12-05-2014, 04:42 PM
Get McDonald signed. Was it budges decision to empty everyone today?

12-05-2014, 04:46 PM

Skacel, if he's signed, won't be for anything that he can do on the pitch. It'll be to get the hordes onside with the new regime and buying STs in bigger numbers. It would work too.

12-05-2014, 04:48 PM
Dont understand why neilson got the managers role,backwards step ,harsh on locke who i feel conducted himself very wel in the last year,thats loyalty for you though.

Dont like potter ,hes awful at football management

12-05-2014, 04:49 PM
Get McDonald signed. Was it budges decision to empty everyone today?

She prob will have had an input but there will be other people involved as well. I doubt she would just come in and start making these big decisions all herself.

12-05-2014, 04:55 PM
She prob will have had an input but there will be other people involved as well. I doubt she would just come in and start making these big decisions all herself.

Freeing up wages for leather satchel to return in some capacity??

heidtheba
12-05-2014, 05:01 PM

Hated him as a player - DESPISED seeing him lift the u21s cup during half time at Tynecastle in the last game of the 99/00 season (Pat McGinlay's last game). Thought he was totally classless...however, as a Hearts manager, and given their results against us, I actually respect him. He acted with dignity and made sense in anything I saw him in. Feel sorry for him.

12-05-2014, 05:02 PM
Freeing up wages for leather satchel to return in some capacity??

Player/Assistant coach imo.

12-05-2014, 05:03 PM
Hated him as a player - DESPISED seeing him lift the u21s cup during half time at Tynecastle in the last game of the 99/00 season (Pat McGinlay's last game). Thought he was totally classless...however, as a Hearts manager, and given their results against us, I actually respect him. He acted with dignity and made sense in anything I saw him in. Feel sorry for him.
You respect a jambo. Good luck with that.

12-05-2014, 05:05 PM
Player/Assistant coach imo.

I think its a certainty. He's over the hill now though.

12-05-2014, 05:12 PM
No chance of them signing Skacel. They are looking to build a young squad that will cost sweeties. Budge wants to leave the past behind, and that includes favourite players and high costs.

12-05-2014, 05:17 PM
They won't be signing anyone(officially) until they officially come out of admin

Eternal Hibbie
12-05-2014, 05:21 PM
From a Hibs perspective well pleased with the news from Tynie today, particularly the new dream management team.

Onwards and downwards. :D

12-05-2014, 05:22 PM
No chance of them signing Skacel. They are looking to build a young squad that will cost sweeties. Budge wants to leave the past behind, and that includes favourite players and high costs.

Although he's probably made enough money and it's not like any other teams are lining up for his signature. He'd probably play for a low wage now, knowing that his career is effectively over. Has he not been training with them for months anyway?

GGTTH07
12-05-2014, 05:24 PM
I really don't feel for Locke. Hearts welt.

12-05-2014, 05:27 PM
Although he's probably made enough money and it's not like any other teams are lining up for his signature. He'd probably play for a low wage now, knowing that his career is effectively over. Has he not been training with them for months anyway?

Exactly, nobody wants the **** therefore he will be willing to come back for peanuts to the mutants so he can feel like mr big shot again.

12-05-2014, 05:34 PM
Happy days!!!! Budge has done what should have been done years ago. Lets sit back and enjoy the civil war, cancelled D/Ds, reality checks, etc. Budge will run a tight ship and ONLY NOW will we be competing on an even playing field. Fan power, aye right, she gets to run a football club for 5 years using the mug punters money. She is fully secured and won't risk a penny of her money. They are not even out of admin yet and there's blood all over the walls already. As the Proclaimers say 'My Heart is broken.........'

PS Where is Mr Southern in all of this?

Questions, questions. They are in a far worse position than us.

Happy days!!!!

12-05-2014, 05:38 PM
Did the tramps have a sponsorship deal with SAAB.

Platinum Scotty
12-05-2014, 05:39 PM
Yes

12-05-2014, 05:43 PM
I felt sorry for him for a second, then I remembered his coupon, and felt more sorry for him, then minded he was a Hearts ******* and thought, "meh."

They all knew this could happen, it can't be a surprise to them, can it?
yep, my thoughts exactly. He's always been a Hearts ******* and that makes him absolved of sympathy. I actually hate Levein/Potter even more, but that's for another thread.

12-05-2014, 05:47 PM
Who carries the can when results start going wrong next season? It's not likely Ms Budge will be hanging ier distinguished director out to dry.

12-05-2014, 05:48 PM
Hearts fans unhappy over the decision, a few of them interviewed on reporting Scotland calling the decision "a disgrace"

coco22
12-05-2014, 05:49 PM

By hiring Avril and Neilson she most certainly is rekindling the hearts family. They are welcome to each other (again). That mob love a wee incestual get together, leave them to it and they will eventually **** it up.

FWIW I think Locke has been really harshly treated but he gets no sympathy from me.

12-05-2014, 05:54 PM
She could have appointed him Manager Emeritus. E means you're out. Meritus means you deserve it!

12-05-2014, 05:54 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bnc6iHVIUAAX1nB.png

Weststandwanab
12-05-2014, 05:58 PM
Skacel, if he's signed, won't be for anything that he can do on the pitch. It'll be to get the hordes onside with the new regime and buying STs in bigger numbers. It would work too. They can't sign anyone until the exit Admin.

Remember Budgie I in charges on a Management basis but they are still in Administration.

Dont understand why neilson got the managers role,backwards step ,harsh on locke who i feel conducted himself very wel in the last year,thats loyalty for you though.

Dont like potter ,hes awful at football management Cheap option.

From a Hibs perspective well pleased with the news from Tynie today, particularly the new dream management team.

Onwards and downwards. :D I will be raising a few glasses (of wine) to that this evening.

Who carries the can when results start going wrong next season? It's not likely Ms Budge will be hanging ier distinguished director out to dry. Step forward one Ian - I was an M.P. - Murray.

12-05-2014, 06:07 PM

Why? Come on, what's happened\happening :greengrin

12-05-2014, 06:08 PM
Is levein not the one behind dundee utd's good youth set up? Remember hearing he put all that in place and its one of the reasons he built such a good reputation there despite fairly mediocre results on the park.

Boys still a **** though

Ian Cathro was heavily involved with the development of a number of their current crop of young players and I think a lot of the credit has to sit with him. Levein maybe deserves some credit for not interfering and letting Cathro coach and train the way he wanted to.

Is it right Hearts are bringing in Ian Cathro very young ex United Youth coach who is/was at a Portuguese club?

Genuinely hope not. He's got some very progressive ideas and would probably be a real positive for them.

12-05-2014, 06:10 PM

:agree: too

Greenblood70
12-05-2014, 06:49 PM
Feel sorry for Locke. But getting Levein back means I hate them even more than I did before which I thought was impossible.

Ha ha, I feel exactly the same. Bringing Levein back has reinvigorated my utter hatred of those bawbags!

12-05-2014, 06:58 PM
Got what he asked for. I heard he walked into the meeting and asked Budgie to piss over the top of him.

:faf: :top marks

12-05-2014, 07:00 PM
Big brother McGowan not happy now wee bro's been dumped

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89)1m (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465823668099366912)
Guess is different for fans! Anyone that plays a team sport would understand the friendship you build up and memories you make as a team!

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89)51m (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465811305375752193)
“@chrisAdie2 (https://twitter.com/chrisAdie2): @rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89) why did u leave ? Loyalty ?” Was sold pal is a difference! Football is a job/business these days

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89)52m (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465810883554590720)
Understand decisions need to be made & is a harsh business! That's part of life, but I believe there is a right & wrong way to do things

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89)1h (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465806062789357568)
Players with young families taking pay cuts all year to be then told once the season is finished "cheers for that mate but sorry" #Loyalty (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Loyalty&src=hash)

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89)1h (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465801184662786048)
Fans wonder why some players/managers show no loyalty to clubs and then have a go at them for sorting themselves out on pre contracts etc

Ryan McGowan ‏@rmcgowan89 (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89)1h (https://twitter.com/rmcgowan89/status/465798426639478785)
Hearts now just telling anyone who was interested in Jamie McDonald u can have him for free instead of getting some money for him

Tough tittie. :na na:

12-05-2014, 07:07 PM
Hate Gary Cock but definatly conducted himself with far more dignity that that classless, greeting faced, pathetic Billy "av bun places n seen things" Brown through this whole farcical carry on. Bit harsh on him to be sacked but he's still a jambo tit so couldn't really care less what happens to him tbh.

Billy Brown. A two-faced wee rat. GIRFUY.

12-05-2014, 07:14 PM

They MIGHT bring in big conk in some capacity (clean the bogs etc) as some sort of PR scam to get the dingles buying season tickets.

12-05-2014, 08:01 PM

Every chance in a football and marketing sense. He stays near me now, he's out running every day - his nose nearly took my wing mirror off in Bruntsfield as he crossed into Holy Corner !

He'll bring in fans to the club shop with the 5-1 stuff, be an okay player in that division and provide experience which they'll need.

By the way they should sign his bird too - an Adam's apple on her the size of a golden delicious - easily see her as a centre half ! A manly looking woman by the way.

12-05-2014, 08:01 PM
Agree about Locke.

Don't forget Leicester

12-05-2014, 08:09 PM
Agree about Locke.

I rate him. I rate him as dour and rubbish.

12-05-2014, 08:09 PM
Don't forget Leicester

Leicester wish they could forget him.

12-05-2014, 08:56 PM
It's the start of reality for the inbred maroon supremacists.

Out go the bigger earners at a time when you'd think keeping a couple of experienced pros would make sense. So it's clear that Budge is taking a Petrie-esque approach to the finances and that will tell on the pitch. Even if we stay up they'll find it a real challenge to get promotion via the playoffs and the longer they stay down the worse it will get. With their team struggling on the pitch the Save Hearts In Trouble DDs will start to dry up, and that means being in Budge's tight-fisted grip for even longer.

They will end up as the new Dundee, a once "big" club (in Scottish terms) that is now a perennial also-ran.

12-05-2014, 09:20 PM
Hearts fans unhappy over the decision, a few of them interviewed on reporting Scotland calling the decision "a disgrace"

Man doesn't get contract renewed - disgrace.

Shafting the folk of Lithuania for Ģ30m - acceptable.

Hearts class.

12-05-2014, 09:39 PM
Less than 24 hrs old and 8 pages. The biggest sideshow in town?

12-05-2014, 09:48 PM
Feel bad for Locke. Saw them through some dark times. Still - the masses will be pleased at Levein being back. Not sure - haven't been on KB for a while, but I'd imagine having Potter back will confirm to some of them that they're back in business.

If we stay up, I'll wish them well for a quick return to the SPL.

craigmounthibby
12-05-2014, 09:52 PM
4-6-0 is possibly the most dull and uninspiring prick in Scottish football, was absolutely guaranteed to end up back there.
Correct. He's a tool.

12-05-2014, 11:57 PM
It's the start of reality for the inbred maroon supremacists.

Out go the bigger earners at a time when you'd think keeping a couple of experienced pros would make sense. So it's clear that Budge is taking a Petrie-esque approach to the finances and that will tell on the pitch. Even if we stay up they'll find it a real challenge to get promotion via the playoffs and the longer they stay down the worse it will get. With their team struggling on the pitch the Save Hearts In Trouble DDs will start to dry up, and that means being in Budge's tight-fisted grip for even longer.

They will end up as the new Dundee, a once "big" club (in Scottish terms) that is now a perennial also-ran.

Might be worth waiting ten days before aiming your final paragraph at anyone else, it could just as easily end up being us.

JOD
13-05-2014, 01:34 AM
Went over to have a nose but Prickback still closed to outsiders.:brokenyam:

13-05-2014, 01:49 AM
I wish Hearts and Levein well for the beginning of next season and hope they get off to a great start before falling into a long losing slump that ends with a bitter third place in the Championship, behind THE rangers.

13-05-2014, 05:09 AM
Feel bad for Locke. Saw them through some dark times. Still - the masses will be pleased at Levein being back. Not sure - haven't been on KB for a while, but I'd imagine having Potter back will confirm to some of them that they're back in business.

If we stay up, I'll wish them well for a quick return to the SPL.

Whether we stay up or not I hope they have a bad beginning, a worse middle season and a more terrible ending !

number 27
13-05-2014, 07:57 AM
What has happened to "self sufficient" Southern? Surely they would be wanting to keep a man with his honesty and integrity?

scuttle
13-05-2014, 08:03 AM
Correct. He's a tool.

Hes a stool

13-05-2014, 11:27 AM
What has happened to "self sufficient" Southern? Surely they would be wanting to keep a man with his honesty and integrity?

Strange one that they keep on that clown yet free a good goalkeeper !, i see Neilson will have sole responsibilty for picking the team but will discuss it with Levein!:faf:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27392748.