View Full Version : predictions

Torto7062
09-05-2014, 02:03 PM
I go for 3 -1 Hibs

09-05-2014, 02:28 PM
I don't know why but I fancy 2-1 hibs goal in the first 20 minutes and then a goal around the 60 minute mark followed by the usual hibs way of making things difficult by losing a goal with 15 to go.

That'll do me nicely tho!!!

09-05-2014, 02:29 PM
1-0 90th min Forster.

SCENES

09-05-2014, 02:33 PM
2-1 killie eremenko + boyd the difference makers

EK_Hibs
09-05-2014, 02:33 PM
2-1 Hibs, Taiwo and Collins

09-05-2014, 02:34 PM
1-0 Hibs

09-05-2014, 02:35 PM
2-1 Hibs.

Forster to give us the lead early, Boyd to equalise with 20 to go and then Stanton to curl a beauty of a free kick into the top corner in the 91st minute to spark wild scenes. Craig Thomson then to add on 12 minutes injury time, award Killie a penalty which will be saved, order a retake which will go over the bar.

09-05-2014, 02:45 PM
I predict a Hibs win . No giving a donald duck about the score . Og will do me fine , just as long as we win .

09-05-2014, 02:47 PM
1-1

I can't see Hibs scoring more than one but equally I think Kilmarnock will score even if it is a last minute penalty courtesy of Craig Thomson. Everything has gone wrong lately and I see no reason to predict that will change tomorrow sadly.

09-05-2014, 02:48 PM
With Boyd and Eremenko, they have a recognised threat. We struggle to score...

I can't get out of pessimist mode so 1-2 Killie...

09-05-2014, 02:52 PM
Hard to predict this one, we are crap, really crap, cannae score, cannae defend, cannae tackle, cannae pass, in short we are REALLY crap, ............however..........so are Killie, the only difference between the two teams is they have Boyd, probably the only player on the pitch that can score goals. Keep him quiet, cut off his supply and sneak a goal, probably from a corner/free kick and hopefully we can / will win. Head says 1-1, heart says 1-0.

vanNISHtelroy
09-05-2014, 02:58 PM
1-1

Killie to score first and then mess up at the back to let you score, then hang on for ages at the end.

hibspayne
09-05-2014, 03:00 PM
dont know why but think its going to be a goals galore so either 3-2 hibs or 3-1 hibs only because the tide has to change and the players will now finally realise what they have done !!!!!! Killle will score we just need to get the first and the stadium starts rocking and the players react to it for the first time in a very long time

dmc1875
09-05-2014, 03:05 PM
2-1 with Nelson grabbing the winner... :duck:

09-05-2014, 03:12 PM
2-1 Hibs.

Forster to give us the lead early, Boyd to equalise with 20 to go and then Stanton to curl a beauty of a free kick into the top corner in the 91st minute to spark wild scenes. Craig Thomson then to add on 12 minutes injury time, award Killie a penalty which will be saved, order a retake which will go over the bar.

With you until you suggested there would be a 91st minute at 1-1. :bitchy:

09-05-2014, 03:24 PM
2-0 - for HIbs

Clean sheet and goals from Collins and Stevenson ... do it guys!

09-05-2014, 03:33 PM
1-1.

Meltdown.

Scrape through in playoffs and a wee bonus income for Rod.

09-05-2014, 03:34 PM
1-1.

09-05-2014, 03:37 PM
Better be 3-0 with 5 minutes to go, I'm teeing off in a charity match at 3 and want a flyer :-)

09-05-2014, 03:37 PM
This thread's started my nerves now. I can't conceive of us not winning. 1-0.

09-05-2014, 03:40 PM
1-0 to someone

09-05-2014, 03:43 PM
0-0 10/1 willy hills.

jimmyboco1875
09-05-2014, 03:45 PM
3 nil hibs collinsx2 and stanton and no I've not started drinking yet.

09-05-2014, 03:51 PM
Hibs to get a penalty. Given by linesman and the chimp of a ref to argue with linesman to convince him he was daydreaming. But seriously think we will get a penalty GGTTH.

09-05-2014, 03:54 PM
Thomson to try and mess things up but fail.

I also predict that there will be loads of GIRUY's to those who were so eager for us to fail.

Failing that, I predict we'll win the play off.

09-05-2014, 03:55 PM
1-0 late goal for someone, not sure who, and a guranteed emotional battering for the fans. It's the Hibs way :greengrin

chuckberry
09-05-2014, 03:56 PM
2 -0 Killie

09-05-2014, 03:59 PM
1-0 Hibs. Collins in the last minute of stopage time.

09-05-2014, 04:00 PM
My heart says that we might just scrape a 1-0 victory. My head says otherwise but I'm going to ignore all forms of pessimism until the final whistle tomorrow.

Forever_Green93
09-05-2014, 04:05 PM
1-0 hibs

09-05-2014, 04:28 PM
1-1 or 1-2 Killie

09-05-2014, 04:35 PM
5-0 Hibs,

Early jitters leads to horrendous Killie blunder for Cummings to get his first goal.

Confidence soaring he wraps in a hat trick in side 30 mins.

Boyd misses penalty just before HT.

Stanton wraps in a free kick just after half time.

Hibs coast for 30minutes, Killie hit the bar.. twice.

A Hibs player sent off (just because)

Collins scores a belter from 25 yards in the last minute.

patch1875
09-05-2014, 04:40 PM
2-0 hibs

yeezus.
09-05-2014, 04:42 PM
9-7 Hibs and no that isn't the Boddingtons talking :cool2:

09-05-2014, 04:48 PM
0 - 2

jimmyboco1875
09-05-2014, 04:48 PM
5-0 Hibs,

Early jitters leads to horrendous Killie blunder for Cummings to get his first goal.

Confidence soaring he wraps in a hat trick in side 30 mins.

Boyd misses penalty just before HT.

Stanton wraps in a free kick just after half time.

Hibs coast for 30minutes, Killie hit the bar.. twice.

A Hibs player sent off (just because)

Collins scores a belter from 25 yards in the last minute.

If carlsberg done football matches and all that......

Bob Box Fish
09-05-2014, 04:59 PM
2-1 Killie same old hoof ball and same old result

09-05-2014, 06:13 PM
2 -0 Killie

Lots of us on this board old enough to remember Killiemarnock coming to Edinburgh for a big, big game on the last day of the season and winning 2-0. :faf:

09-05-2014, 06:16 PM
I wish I could just avoid the game until after the final whistle and then just look at the score, but I'll be there to drive the team onto a victory. I'm going 2-0 Hibs

lugz
09-05-2014, 06:17 PM
Once again these wasters will let us down, 0-2 or 1-2 killie.

09-05-2014, 06:19 PM
0-2 double for boyd

09-05-2014, 06:37 PM
0-0 with us hitting the post 2 times, the bar once and the bus 25 times.

09-05-2014, 06:40 PM
2-1 Hibs.

semaj64
09-05-2014, 06:41 PM
Cannot see us keeping a clean sheet so going for hibs 2-1

09-05-2014, 06:46 PM
Lots of us on this board old enough to remember Killiemarnock coming to Edinburgh for a big, big game on the last day of the season and winning 2-0. :faf:

Lots of tears at Tynie that day. FTHOMFC. :aok:

DTS
09-05-2014, 06:51 PM
1-0 killie written all over it. Saying that I am still confident of us winning for some reason

Pray4Marc
09-05-2014, 06:54 PM
Every time the team was expected or had too win they have come up short this season. Not once has the team delivered this season, I cant see that changing tomorrow.

What makes people think we will win?. This is a team full of bottle merchants and a manager who IMO isn't getting anything out of this squad.

coldingham hibs
09-05-2014, 06:57 PM
Killie are rank, Eremenko is finished & Boyd is slower than Nelson.

Easy Hibs win 2-0 by half-time, 3 or 4 by full-time.

We couldn't have asked for an easier showdown game.

09-05-2014, 07:00 PM
1-3 Killie.

Hibs to make a decent start but Killie to score against the run of play from a bad defensive error. Heads to go down. Second half, Hibs to make a decent start but Killie to double to double their lead from a poorly defended set-piece, needlessly conceded in a dangerous area. Hibs to galvanise and throw everything at the Killie defence. Collins to miss a golden opportunity, before Hibs pull one back from a set-piece. Collins and Cummings to come close, but Killie to tie it up with a breakaway goal.

Terry Butcher to declare 'encouraged' by the performance and declare that he's 'up for it' in the play-off against Hamilton, which will be 'our two finals.'

First leg at Hamilton, Hibs to start brightly, before conceding to an Antonie-Courier strike from a badly cleared corner...(oh, you know the rest.)

09-05-2014, 08:25 PM
No predictions from me.

wick hibby
09-05-2014, 08:27 PM
1 goal more than killie will do me

joebakerforever
09-05-2014, 10:56 PM
Predictable early kick-off goalless borefest.

09-05-2014, 10:58 PM
Heart says 2-1 Hibs

Head says 1-1

It's torture. The team owes us this yin, and perhaps they might, just might, do it.

09-05-2014, 11:02 PM
Genuinely cant even predict how this one is going to go. The leagues worst defence against the leagues worst attack.. all the makings of a classic :greengrin

10-05-2014, 12:16 AM
I predict a riot .................. 1-1.

Wakeyhibee
10-05-2014, 12:22 AM
Genuinely cant even predict how this one is going to go. The leagues worst defence against the leagues worst attack.. all the makings of a classic :greengrin

Something's got tae give :-) travelling in 5 hours GGTTH

dunks
10-05-2014, 12:25 AM
Nil Nil

One team will miss a penalty too :rolleyes:

Gus
10-05-2014, 12:37 AM
3 nil hibs collinsx2 and stanton and no I've not started drinking yet.

That's what I'm thinking, score and scorers

GlasgowHibee
10-05-2014, 12:51 AM
Usual pre-match nerves, part of me says we're going to do it.

I'll go with two nil to us.

10-05-2014, 01:02 AM
Killie are rank, of that there is no doubt as the League table does not lie.

Unfortunately that same league table does not lie about us either

Any of us going into this match with confidence do so with their heart talking instead of their head.

Past performances suggest that although this is another 'must win' game we will lose a goal within the first ten minutes.

We will then huff and puff without showing any finesse or gyle, and possibly lose a goal to a late breakaway when over committed in attack.

So, 0-1 or0-2.

I will be delighted however to be declared the worst football tipster in the southern hemisphere and we record our first victory in what seems a hundred years.

10-05-2014, 01:20 AM
1-0 Hibs

Hibs to start brightly and score in the first minute with a Collins screamer from the edge of the box which goes in off the crossbar. Miraculously no-one is offside.
We are then treated to a further 99 pulsating minutes of sheer vein popping tension as Killie press relentlessly for the equaliser with Boyd hitting woodwork 4 times and missing a penalty (awarded by Thomson for a borderline challenge six yards outside the box 20 minutes from the end for which a freshly recalled McPake is sent off).

Angst ridden fans behind the dugout offer tactical advice and Malpas gets sent to the stand by the fourth official who happens to be standing between them as Maurice responds to said advice in customary fashion. Butcher barely notices as he prowls the touchline gesticulating and shouting orders in a frenzy of agitation.

Hibs defend solidly at first, breaking forward several times and going agonisingly close to extending their tenuous lead, but as the match goes on and the tension racks up they revert to type, giving the ball away in dangerous areas time and again. But Williams has the match of his life as his teammates in front of him put in a determined but increasingly nervy rearguard action and hold out for victory.

Apart from that though I've nae idea - anything could happen.

10-05-2014, 01:23 AM
1-1.

Jdawg
10-05-2014, 01:23 AM
90+2, Big Ben up for the corner and heads home. 1-0

10-05-2014, 01:51 AM
I have no idea. Actually bricking it for the first time. I'm making my wife get up at 4.45AM to watch the match on the worst quality video streaming on the Internet. The rare time she watches, Hibs win so she is getting up - end of.

If we lose, next season Hibs will win the Championship by 5 points over THE rangers. THE rangers will lose the playoff against Killie and Boyd will score the winner. :greengrin

10-05-2014, 01:55 AM
1-0 Hibs

Hibs to start brightly and score in the first minute with a Collins screamer from the edge of the box which goes in off the crossbar. Miraculously no-one is offside.
We are then treated to a further 99 pulsating minutes of sheer vein popping tension as Killie press relentlessly for the equaliser with Boyd hitting woodwork 4 times and missing a penalty (awarded by Thomson for a borderline challenge six yards outside the box 20 minutes from the end for which a freshly recalled McPake is sent off).

Angst ridden fans behind the dugout offer tactical advice and Malpas gets sent to the stand by the fourth official who happens to be standing between them as Maurice responds to said advice in customary fashion. Butcher barely notices as he prowls the touchline gesticulating and shouting orders in a frenzy of agitation.

Hibs defend solidly at first, breaking forward several times and going agonisingly close to extending their tenuous lead, but as the match goes on and the tension racks up they revert to type, giving the ball away in dangerous areas time and again. But Williams has the match of his life as his teammates in front of him put in a determined but increasingly nervy rearguard action and hold out for victory.

Apart from that though I've nae idea - anything could happen.

Does he sit next to Jeffers?:greengrin

Great read.

10-05-2014, 06:09 AM
We have to score forst and hopefully early in the game,the longer it goes even or a goal down the more.killie will sit in.

Dont have a good feeling about the game which is a good thing as im crap at predicting scores !

10-05-2014, 06:25 AM
If we lose, next season Hibs will win the Championship by 5 points

:tsk tsk: You must have watched Reporting Scotland last night where it was explained that the winners of this match are safe in the SPFL and the losers are relegated.

10-05-2014, 06:30 AM
I honestly think it will be 1-1 ...

Then Wee Stanton pops up out of no where to make it 2.. :greengrin

10-05-2014, 06:32 AM
15-0. Hattricks for Collins, Nelson, Craig, McGivern and Malpas.

cad
10-05-2014, 06:58 AM
As the song goes "My heart was broken " so painful to watch, Ive seen nothing to even come close to resembling a football team ,its a mix match of underperforming charlatans who if they had any decency will put a shift in today that will stun the fans ,manager and media alike out of the deepest darkest hole that Hibs find themselves in somehow sunshine will again envelope the San Siro faithful .
At a push and its a big push Im going for a win dont know why, hope I suppose as for the score 1 or 2 more than them would be terrific early goal to settle everyones nerves would be the ticket

Mon the cabbage :scarf:

10-05-2014, 07:35 AM
Heart says hibs win but we are trully awful just now, cant see us scoring more than 1 and our defence is gash, but please hibs dont let us down as usual

hfc-1875
10-05-2014, 09:31 AM
2-1 hibs. We score in first 10mins then early second half, looking comfortable. Killie score with 10-15 to go and it's squeaky bum time.

10-05-2014, 09:34 AM
3-0 hibs

oramhibee
10-05-2014, 10:35 AM
I'm usually wrong so... Kilmarnock to get at least a point at survive.

Pray4Marc
10-05-2014, 10:37 AM
Imagine the scenes if Maybury scores the winner

10-05-2014, 10:40 AM
Imagine the scenes if Maybury scores the winner

Maybury whoever mate..... As long as we ****ing WIN.