View Full Version : Tonights games

Pages : 1 [2]

07-05-2014, 08:10 PM
We are not out of this we just need to WIN on Sat!!

Resigned to the playoffs, have been for ages.
Sadly, 11 girls off a public park could beat us. So **** fed up

att: 4,482 fir park

how the **** do clubs with much MUCH less crowds than us put half decent football teams on the park

#aintascoobydoo

4-2 partick

07-05-2014, 08:11 PM
Hearts have thrown it

Thats yam stuff for a yam forum mate.

07-05-2014, 08:11 PM
We are done for.

So you keep telling us

07-05-2014, 08:12 PM
I know folk can't see us scoring but if we did lose on sat we still aren't down. Yes it's very grim but if we can't beat a first division side we deserve to be there.

Time to pull the socks up Hibs and go out with 2 up front and have a real go, or there could be ugly scenes on sat.

07-05-2014, 08:12 PM
4-2 Partick.

07-05-2014, 08:13 PM
St Lie Down at it again :grr:

oldbiker
thistle hit 4

Us or killie now...

Last night was our chance and we didn't get that type of reaction so it's hard to see us doing something now unless T B pulls a master stroke .He said on radio he was still supremely confident we would avoid play offs but don't really see how that's the case based on our performances .

If Killie win tonight following that 5-0 thumping by Hearts, there is no way they will lose to Hibs on Sat. They will be sooooo fired up to get over the line Hibs will not stand a chance. Killie will sweat blood to win that match.

Fair play to Partick I wish our players showed some guts like them. 1-0 down, 2-1 down and now 3-2 up. They want to stay up!!

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

Yams 2-4 Jags

att: 4,482 fir park

how the **** do clubs with much MUCH less crowds than us put half decent football teams on the park

#aintascoobydoo

4-2 partick:hmmm:

Few twitching erseholes in the boardroom at ER right about now.

I'll say it again, what a ****ing ridiculous situation to be in.

AL-Qaholik
07-05-2014, 08:14 PM
The **** lying down...and those c**ts on OAM couldn't be f***ing happier about it!

Boyd injured

.net very slow tonight, also getting database errors. How about launching the guests admins??

This is exciting :duck:

One flaw with that tae win you need tae score.

If you want to keep the fans behind you and not let them get edgy, then you don't sit back and play for a draw. We must get the first goal at the weekend, if we do I think we will win comfortably.

****ing fantastic.

We should be utterly ashamed in the situation we're in :rolleyes:

David_D
2-4 Partick

Thats yam stuff for a yam forum mate.

They won't be gutted mate. Hearts fans cheered the goal.

But id never act like a yam

Iceman1875
07-05-2014, 08:15 PM
We are now screwed.

Sky sports understands that Hearts are going down.

1029 guestds...database errors ffs

God I thought I was negative but some if the posts on this thread take the cake. There's still a quarter of the games tonight to go, we have a game on Saturday and even if it all goes wrong we get 2 games after that to save ourselves. I know it doesn't seem like it but there are still plenty opportunities to turn things round. We are not down yet.

07-05-2014, 08:16 PM
Straight shoot out between us and Killie then.

2-0 city

Boyd injured

Hopefully serious.

Kris boyd gone off injured. We are now odds on to win.

07-05-2014, 08:17 PM
Come on Celtic, need them to score for my coupon.

Live table..

Admin- bin the guests :greengrin

are guests still on here, board crawling, database errors

This is bad but hopefully he's torn his hamstring and is out on Sat!!

07-05-2014, 08:18 PM

Indeed I keep getting binned??

07-05-2014, 08:19 PM

Something serious would be nice.

are guests still on here, board crawling, database errors

i'm glad i'm going on saturday...it will be murder on here with 3000 yamboid guests :greengrin

This is bad but hopefully he's torn his hamstring and is out on Sat!!

I hope his testicles have been ripped from his body so there is no chance of him making sat.

Live table after 2-4 Jags

07-05-2014, 08:20 PM
Something serious would be nice.

Eeek!!! I've just posted similar

I hope both Killie and thistle get hammered the nite. Have a bad feeling that Killie will win and thistle will draw. Hope I'm wrong tho.

Unfortunately, at this stage it looks like you are.

As midweeks go, this could have gone considerably better 😩

st.johnstone 1 sellick 3

Disc O'Dave
07-05-2014, 08:21 PM
Haha as if THEM would lose 3 goals in that short amount of time against someone as ***** as Partick. We are their season now and there's is over. They have blatantly took their game a peg down, suppose if I was in their shoes I would be wanting the exact same

We are ALWAYS their season, whether theirs is over or not....

Anyway guys, you can all relax. I have already started the match day thread for sat and it's locked. This will mean we win so sit back relax and pour another beer :D

Weststandwanab
Admin- bin the guests :greengrin What are guests in this context ?

I smell *****....******g yam ****s lying down to try shaft us....c'mon hibs get it up them

Unfortunately, at this stage it looks like you are.

FF tbh did we expect anything less than wins for Kille and PT.... Wishful thinking

God I thought I was negative but some if the posts on this thread take the cake. There's still a quarter of the games tonight to go, we have a game on Saturday and even if it all goes wrong we get 2 games after that to save ourselves. I know it doesn't seem like it but there are still plenty opportunities to turn things round. We are not down yet.

I agree. Some folk have chucked it. Awful season but I reckon we will stay up

1-2 celtuc

edit. Now 1-3

07-05-2014, 08:22 PM
There is one team to blame for this and it isn't hearts.

No doubt he'll make a miraculous recovery for Sat.

There is one team to blame for this and it isn't hearts.

Indeed.

Although I was wanting Hearts and St.Mirren to win I can see a positive in that we won't be clinging on to a draw hoping that Ross County could do us a favour at Firhill.

No team can do us a favour now, it's simply down to us.

If we finish 11th and lose a two legged play off then we deserve to be relegated.

yeezus.
07-05-2014, 08:23 PM
I honestly thought my account had been suspended for a minute :( 3-1 Septic.

No doubt he'll make a miraculous recovery for Sat.

Aye he probably will.

ionahibby
Downing a few beers now hate to think what i will be like at Easter road on Saturday!

Anyway guys, you can all relax. I have already started the match day thread for sat and it's locked. This will mean we win so sit back relax and pour another beer :D

I genuinely think we'll win. If not we'll win the play offs.

If not we'll win the championship. :duck:

partick certainly making up for that 4-2 reverse against the grunts at firhill

07-05-2014, 08:24 PM

It doesn't really matter about the quality of the opposition if you can't score goals, or even look like scoring a goal then you won't win.

stevejordan
so its a straight shoot out between us and Killie and we need a win we need to play 2 strikers and go for it right from the off.

I think we are ****ed, first time I thought we are going down

I know we'r not down yet, but it makes my blood boil that they are down because of thieving and cheating, we could suffer the same fate just for being pi$h!

Although I was wanting Hearts and St.Mirren to win I can see a positive in that we won't be clinging on to a draw hoping that Ross County could do us a favour at Firhill. No team can do us a favour now, it's simply down to us. If we finish 11th and lose a two legged play off then we deserve to be relegated.

Thing is Scoops we need to score goals to win games..... And we don't score many goals do we.

07-05-2014, 08:25 PM

:D

Screwed now

(((Fergus)))
Lucky Hearts were docked 15 points

07-05-2014, 08:26 PM
Although I was wanting Hearts and St.Mirren to win I can see a positive in that we won't be clinging on to a draw hoping that Ross County could do us a favour at Firhill.

If we finish 11th and lose a two legged play off then we deserve to be relegated.

I totally agree Scoops

Paperboy

The he thing hat worries me us that if we end up in the play offs we'll face a team whose used to winning...

Magnificent! :greengrin

07-05-2014, 08:27 PM

yep, a clear task on Sat.
If we dont win (very likely not to) then away & home fixtures against a side we have a chance against.
Not all is lost, but very very grim Hibs!

Come on buddies!

James Fowler sent off.

Bin everyone except the pm's :greengrin

st.johnstone 2 sellick 3

killie down to 10 men, 2nd yellow card for fowler

AL-Qaholik
Killie down to 10 men

Brown scores for Saints.

Killie down to 10 men.

Killie red Card. Fowler Off !!!

Fowler out against us 2nd yellow

Spoony scored

07-05-2014, 08:28 PM
Killie down to 10 men. Fowler off.

OOO-errr Mrs !

JJP
Give us a goal St Mirren FFS! The next few days will be absolute torture.

st.johnstone equalize 3-3

Minutes to go tho!! Least he'll miss Saturdays game.

It doesn't really matter about the quality of the opposition if you can't score goals, or even look like scoring a goal then you won't win.

Things can change though. Most teams on bad runs get their act together eventually, why shouldn't we on Saturday or if it comes to it, in the play offs.

St Johnstone score again. 3-3 incredible.

07-05-2014, 08:29 PM
So Killie will be without Fowler and could be without Boyd.

3-3 Celtic

Saintees 3 all! Great cross from Wetherspoon

Stewboy
What's wrong with Boyd for Saturday?

07-05-2014, 08:30 PM
3-3 celtic

fuuuuck

Mon St Midden !

Saintees 3 all! Great cross from Wetherspoon

That's exactly where I'll be going if the worst should happen on Sat

Was taken off injured tonight.

Went off "injured".

Weststandwanab
Bin everyone except the pm's :greengrin A bit harsh on us who have contributed but declined to be P.M.

WestStandMoaner
07-05-2014, 08:31 PM
I agree. Some folk have chucked it. Awful season but I reckon we will stay up

We have chanced our luck too many years, if we end up in the play offs we will go down, no bottle, no goal scorers and a management team which are clue less

07-05-2014, 08:31 PM
Bin everyone except the pm's :greengrin

:agree::greengrin

07-05-2014, 08:32 PM
:agree::greengrin

I've not been a PM for 1 day and this is how you treat me? :greengrin

Give us a goal St Mirren FFS! The next few days will be absolute torture.

That's the fans. Can you imagine what our bed-wetting players will be like ?

This is a wet dream to Craig Thompson and the media.

Well we know now what's needed. A few sleepless nights between now and Saturday for me.

Killie down to 10 men

Fowler sent off. Hopefully a straight red for violent conduct ruling him out of Saturday.

I don't know if I can handle Saturdays game.

07-05-2014, 08:33 PM
A bit harsh on us who have contributed but declined to be P.M.

Nah. :greengrin

Fowler sent off. Hopefully a straight red for violent conduct ruling him out of Saturday.

Was a second yellow.

Well we know now what's needed. A few sleepless nights between now and Saturday for me.

Yip simple as that!!!

It was two yellows.

Still doesn't matter though, he'll be suspended for Saturday.

07-05-2014, 08:34 PM
FT

killie 1 st.middens 0

sigh

hertz maryhill magyars 4

man *ity 3 villa 0

6-0 Hibs

Yip simple as that!!!

Same as it was yesterday.

Full time;

Kilmarnock 1-0 St Mirren

Brown scores for Saints.

Killie down to 10 men.

Ffs BMD . Did you have to say saints .

FT Hearts 2 - 4 Partick

(((Fergus)))
07-05-2014, 08:35 PM
Haha "Biscuits" delighted by the Jags win

07-05-2014, 08:36 PM
Well bollox!! Tonight's results couldn't have been any worse!

I am starting the match day thread. Clearly its now going to be left to me to sort this bloody mess.

Same as it was yesterday. J

And the same it'll be on Sat J.

billy Mckay hits the post last kick of the game, hope motherwell win at pittodrie on sun

AL-Qaholik
Unbelievable that these diddy teams with barely 3,000 average crowds are safe and we're in the position we're in.
I'm delighted I'm working in Staffordshire this weekend - things are gonna get seriously ugly on Saturday and I suspect I'd do something I might regret...

So Killie will be without Fowler and could be without Boyd.

Makes no odds. Used to be the Yams that could field 11 tea ladies against us. Now with this Hibs team and Butcher in charge it's any team you like. We're seriously ****ed and IMHO Butcher is squarely to blame for this mess.

Totally agree. They really must go out there and play like their lives depend on it.... But I fear they won't!!

Even if they did mate, I think it might not be good enough anyway. As a team, Hibs cannot defend. The keeper doesn't come for high balls into his box either. There is no guile and very little pace in midfield. We are the league's lowest scorers. Confidence has evaporated with each successive defeat. The manager doesn't seem to know what his strongest team or set up is. Into the bargain, by some sick twist of fate, Thomson is the referee on Saturday. I hate saying all this stuff, but it's true IMO. I hope Hibs win on Saturday. If they don't, and we go into a play-off and lose that it could be the end of Hibs in top flight football for years to come. A disgrace for a club of our stature. Those responsible should hang their heads in shame.

Ffs BMD . Did you have to say saints .

Sorry mate, wasn't trying to trick anyone!!

07-05-2014, 08:37 PM
Well, ****.

4-0 city. Big yaya scores city's hundredth goal of the season.

ahhhhh

Johnstone.

very good wind up.

Didn't mean to. Apologies mate!

Well that was a flippin ****** midweek card
Weve destroyed them before at ER time to do it again

07-05-2014, 08:38 PM
I am starting the match day thread. Clearly its now going to be left to me to sort this bloody mess.

I will not be starting the match day thread as we will get beat :(

07-05-2014, 08:38 PM
Celtic have done me for £260. Great night

07-05-2014, 08:40 PM

Me for £175

patch1875

Me for £120 tossers

yeezus.
Well if anyone is interested Stranraer won 2-1... :greengrin

07-05-2014, 08:41 PM
Think I'm going to start drinking now and not stop until 2pm on Saturday.

Well bollox!! Tonight's results couldn't have been any worse!

After the event... but it was a definite advantage to Killie and Thistle to be playing tonight knowing how they would stand v Hibs. Killie knew exactly what they needed to do to avoid having to win at ER, and Thistle knew this was a great chance to put it to bed. Fair play to both. Hibs and Butcher are a disgrace.

yeezus.
Think I'm going to start drinking now and not stop until 2pm on Saturday.

Sounds like a good plan, I'm going to do the same. Got a crate of Boddingtons that needs tucked into.

07-05-2014, 08:42 PM
Even if they did mate, I think it might not be good enough anyway. As a team, Hibs cannot defend. The keeper doesn't come for high balls into his box either. There is no guile and very little pace in midfield. We are the league's lowest scorers. Confidence has evaporated with each successive defeat. The manager doesn't seem to know what his strongest team or set up is. Into the bargain, by some sick twist of fate, Thomson is the referee on Saturday. I hate saying all this stuff, but it's true IMO. I hope Hibs win on Saturday. If they don't, and we go into a play-off and lose that it could be the end of Hibs in top flight football for years to come. A disgrace for a club of our stature. Those responsible should hang their heads in shame.

We are where we deserve to be as we have been utterly shambolic as a team! In fact we are not even a team but a group of individuals wearing the same coloured top.

We Have a one off game against a Killie on sat which is massive.

As for the ref.... We shall see how he performs on Sat and I will comment on his performance after the game and not before.

Me for £175

Me for £120 tossers

Serves you right for betting a team that pished the league months ago and would be chopping and changing their team....... :na na:

Valladolid just equalised, 85th minute!

07-05-2014, 08:43 PM
Again, with amount of unqualified ***** posted on this board about Hearts, I'm sure anyone with the slightest association with Hearts will be lapping this up.

We have earned this.

Correction... Petrie, Butcher and the Hibs players have earned this. We deserve sooooooo much better.

OsloHibs
07-05-2014, 08:45 PM
Could those radio "presenters" tonight be any more anti Hibs?

07-05-2014, 08:46 PM
Well that was a flippin ****** midweek card
Weve destroyed them before at ER time to do it again

Not trying to be smart, but when was the last time Hibs destroyed anyone at ER? I honestly can't remember Hibs doing that for a while.

07-05-2014, 08:46 PM
Could those radio "presenters" tonight be any more anti Hibs?

Everybody is laughing at us to be fair.

07-05-2014, 08:47 PM
Not trying to be smart, but when was the last time Hibs destroyed anyone at ER? I honestly can't remember Hibs doing that for a while.

We beat Kilmarnock 3-0 just after Christmas.

07-05-2014, 08:51 PM

Interesting team that day. Hanlon, Cairney and Stevenson scored the goals.

Williams

Forster Nelson Hanlon McGivern

Craig Robertson Stevenson Cairney

Cummings Collins

Subs: Murdoch, Jones, Maybury, Handling, Stanton, Zoubir, Caldwell.

07-05-2014, 08:51 PM

That post should be on dressing room wall on Sat, total agreement here

07-05-2014, 08:52 PM

Thanks for reminding me about that. It seems like a long long time ago. I wonder what the chances are of repeating that on Saturday?

07-05-2014, 08:53 PM

That we did and played very well
Let's have as near to the same team again
Prob no in the coaching book but **** nowt else is working

07-05-2014, 09:00 PM
Interesting team that day. Hanlon, Cairney and Stevenson scored the goals.

Williams

Forster Nelson Hanlon McGivern

Craig Robertson Stevenson Cairney

Cummings Collins

Subs: Murdoch, Jones, Maybury, Handling, Stanton, Zoubir, Caldwell.

Craig has never played well out wide at Hibs. His "best" form was through the middle. Stevensons been the most consistant wide player a season for us so get him back in there.

Id play that team but Stanton for Craig and Black/Maybury for Hanlon.

The Pointer
07-05-2014, 09:03 PM
This is thoroughly depressing as I honestly don't know where the goals are going to come from at the weekend. Young Cummings isn't having any luck and Collins is just hopeless, but the only way we will is with the usual big random rush at corners. Much as we got a goal at the weekend, the standard of play was generally horrendous apart from KT and Stephenson's contribution.

Also, our lot can't come back the way Killie and Thistle did tonight: that was commendable spirit and as others have said, I just don't know how we're in this situation.

07-05-2014, 09:04 PM
So do we need to win on Sat?

07-05-2014, 09:05 PM
So do we need to win on Sat?

Yep

07-05-2014, 09:06 PM
Craig has never played well out wide at Hibs. His "best" form was through the middle. Stevensons been the most consistant wide player a season for us so get him back in there.

Id play that team but Stanton for Craig and Black/Maybury for Hanlon.

To be fair, I might have the formation wrong. I just listed the players who played.

FWIW, I agree with both points. :agree:

07-05-2014, 09:06 PM
Yep

Simple as that eh :greengrin

07-05-2014, 09:07 PM
There's the easy way, the hard way and then there's the hibs way.

We'll do this.

Dobosz83
07-05-2014, 09:08 PM
Young Cummings is Hearts through and through and leading the line. He was pictured at Tynie doing '1-5'. Collins should start based on that alone.

I'm going into Saturday utterly furious with the men in charge at this club. 10 years a season ticket until now. No renewal. If we go down, heads must roll (metaphorically speaking!)

07-05-2014, 09:09 PM
YepOh well...

07-05-2014, 09:17 PM
Simple as that eh :greengrin

Easy :greengrin

By the way wheres that thread by Mikey about the relegation nonsense thread ???

07-05-2014, 09:20 PM
Easy :greengrin

By the way wheres that thread by Mikey about the relegation nonsense thread ???

Been removed as it should have imo. Folk trolling it and dragging it back up.
C'mon , i sure we have all had stupid threads or threads/posts we regret.
Damn sure i might have :greengrin

You'll be there Andy:flag:

07-05-2014, 09:22 PM
with good reason.

And so would i if it was Aberdeen or Dundee Utd.
So what ? What we going to do ? Cringe ?
Not me ! We are bigger than than the current team , management , CEO or IOU.

Time heals all wounds :greengrin

07-05-2014, 09:57 PM
Young Cummings is Hearts through and through and leading the line. He was pictured at Tynie doing '1-5'. Collins should start based on that alone.

I'm going into Saturday utterly furious with the men in charge at this club. 10 years a season ticket until now. No renewal. If we go down, heads must roll (metaphorically speaking!)

Seriously?

07-05-2014, 09:58 PM
Seriously?

Questionable :agree:

Edit : Not Cummings by the way :greengrin

07-05-2014, 09:59 PM
Cummings is Hearts daft. Not really a secret.

07-05-2014, 10:34 PM

His dad was a Hearts casual - he was one of my best pals at school at one point - I was at Balgreen and Tynie

08-05-2014, 09:59 AM

If he was brought up a Hearts fan fair enough however he plays for Hibs and seemed to be absolutely loving it when the 20s beat the Yams a few months ago. For a poster previously to suggest he was at the PBS giving it the 5-1 guff I would find hard to believe and methinks that poster is a yam on the stir.

08-05-2014, 10:06 AM
If he was brought up a Hearts fan fair enough however he plays for Hibs and seemed to be absolutely loving it when the 20s beat the Yams a few months ago. For a poster previously to suggest he was at the PBS giving it the 5-1 guff I would find hard to believe and methinks that poster is a yam on the stir.

He did do the 5-1 sign at PBS but it was 2 years ago. There's a picture ok Kickback of it. He must have only been about 15/16 at the time though.

I'll still support him!

Bill Milne
08-05-2014, 10:09 AM
FFS Gordon Smith, Peter Cormack and Gordon Rae were all Hertz fans. Did it stop the giving their all for the Cabbage?

08-05-2014, 10:10 AM
Everybody is laughing at us to be fair.
***ake.....I've just tried to kill your signature on my monitor. :greengrin