View Full Version : Who would you rather play in the play-off?

07-05-2014, 11:40 AM
Just to get the reality if the situation through, we'll be playing one if three teams, loser goes down.Dont fancy 10 scoring Hamilton much.Any the other two for me, but i wouldnt be confident.

07-05-2014, 12:48 PM
I've seen Hamilton and Falkirk a couple of times this season, we would lose to both. Falkirk a better footballing side than Hamilton.

07-05-2014, 12:50 PM
Nobody because it won't be us in it. It'll be killie.

07-05-2014, 12:55 PM
I don't think it matters who we get. They'll be on good form and from what I've seen of Falkirk (not seen Hamilton) have some decent players. It'll be very, very difficult to beat them. Our best hope of staying up is beating Killie on Saturday. I don't think we'd win the playoff.

yeezus.
07-05-2014, 01:02 PM
Queen of the South!

Nutmegged
07-05-2014, 01:03 PM
Hamilton

07-05-2014, 01:06 PM
Just to get the reality if the situation through, we'll be playing one if three teams, loser goes down.Dont fancy 10 scoring Hamilton much.Any the other two for me, but i wouldnt be confident.

Nobody. I'd rather we preserved our spfl status on Saturday.

07-05-2014, 01:09 PM
Dreaded playoffs. Have to remember whoever it is will have good momentum from having won the previous tie (or possibly two) over the two legs... Hamilton put 10 past Morton - something we could only dream of regardless of how useless the opposition. We must beat Killie!

07-05-2014, 01:13 PM
Naebody, we couldnae beat the then 5th (now 7th) team in that league. I'm hoping other results go our way, I wouldnae put this lot up against the lads doon the links and put money on them tae win.

07-05-2014, 01:35 PM
American Samoa (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1wg9ox9F7Vw) please

07-05-2014, 01:41 PM
Another consideration, do Falkirk and Hamilton have plastic pitches?

07-05-2014, 01:43 PM

Would that help or hinder our lot?

07-05-2014, 01:44 PM
Doesn't matter. I don't think Hibs could beat any of the top 3/4 of the Championship.

Nutmegged
07-05-2014, 01:45 PM
Nobody. I'd rather we preserved our spfl status on Saturday.
Our SPFL Status wont be in doubt regardless :-)

07-05-2014, 01:50 PM
Our SPFL Status wont be in doubt regardless :-)

Do you think we will beat Killie?

07-05-2014, 01:54 PM
Do you think we will beat Killie?

The Championship is still the SPFL.

07-05-2014, 02:03 PM

Put it this way, if we can't beat Killie, then we won't beat any of those teams over 2 legs in the play offs. Killies current form is far worse than the forms of the top teams in the championship.

killie is a game where we "have" to get a result. There are no other options.

07-05-2014, 02:58 PM

I think Palmerston is also an artificial pitch.

07-05-2014, 03:00 PM
;3998848']Nobody because it won't be us in it. It'll be killie.

:top marks We seem to have just given up on Saturday. I can understand that we're all down about things, but we might as well not go on Saturday if we've already decided we're in the play offs.

07-05-2014, 03:11 PM
:top marks We seem to have just given up on Saturday. I can understand that we're all down about things, but we might as well not go on Saturday if we've already decided we're in the play offs.

Tonight is a massive game in that anything less than a win for Killie will mean we can draw and stay up which will force them to really go for it on Saturday with hopefully us being able to pick them off.

07-05-2014, 03:15 PM
Well hopefully this thread will become irrelevant, but if you pushed me I actually would prefer Hamilton. Yeh, they won 10-2 against already relegated Morton, but the week before they were gubbed when still leading the Championship. Although they've been either at the top or near it for most of the season, they do blow hot and cold. Falkirk have got going all too late, they're a young team but we've already struggled against a young team this season, the Yams. The team I would particularly want to avoid is QOS, a nasty stuffy little team who I'm sure have beaten us recently in 1 of the cups.

07-05-2014, 03:16 PM
Tonight is a massive game in that anything less than a win for Killie will mean we can draw and stay up which will force them to really go for it on Saturday with hopefully us being able to pick them off.

Have you seen us this season? :greengrin

07-05-2014, 03:25 PM
I'd rather not be in that position, I have serious doubt that the players could produce anything under that pressure

07-05-2014, 03:33 PM

How are we going to manage to do that? :confused:

07-05-2014, 03:36 PM
I think Palmerston is also an artificial pitch.

It is artificial.

Greenworld
07-05-2014, 03:38 PM

Wont happen 100% certain we will beat killie ..this is
just a cunning ploy by Rod P to maximise money at
ER....2-1 Hibs I had a dream

07-05-2014, 03:39 PM
How are we going to manage to do that? :confused:

Stanton wins the ball, passes out to Harris who crosses for Collins who knocks down to Cummings to shoot. Goal. Easy. :greengrin

07-05-2014, 03:41 PM
Have you seen us this season? :greengrin

I did say hopefully. :greengrin

07-05-2014, 03:44 PM
Do away goals count in the play off?

07-05-2014, 03:47 PM
Can we play Hibs in the playoff? They're sh**e, cannae score and cannae defend, we'd be a shoe in IMHO :agree:

07-05-2014, 04:06 PM
Stanton wins the ball, passes out to Harris who crosses for Collins who knocks down to Cummings to shoot. Goal. Easy. :greengrin

I love your optimism. :greengrin

07-05-2014, 04:09 PM
Can we play Hibs in the playoff? They're sh**e, cannae score and cannae defend, we'd be a shoe in IMHO :agree:

Funnily enough, that's what the fans of all the other clubs are saying

07-05-2014, 04:11 PM
Falkirk for me

07-05-2014, 04:11 PM

What are those away goals you speak of? :greengrin

07-05-2014, 04:13 PM
Hamilton or QOS. Falkirk will want revenge.

07-05-2014, 04:13 PM
Who would you rather play in the play-off?

This a bit like asking a condemned man who he would prefer to have flick the switch on the electric chair. :greengrin

07-05-2014, 04:16 PM

If it's level after 90 minutes in the second leg then it's extra time and penalties.

07-05-2014, 04:22 PM

If it's level after 90 minutes in the second leg then it's extra time and penalties.

Thanks