View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 v Kilmarnock 1 FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

06-05-2014, 10:41 PM
Right guys,

I'm not getting shafted again on the match day thread so Admins feel free to lock this till sat morning :greengrin

This is it, the big one. The one game the players must step up and go for the win! No excuses now, it's win or bust as a play off would imo result in us going down.

But that's not going to happen. This is the match thread to finally end the horrific run of results. Lets pack the place out and show that we as fans don't hide when in trouble.

I'll be BTG at full time after our 2-0 win so feel free to buy me a pint when you see me for saving the season :cb

06-05-2014, 10:47 PM
Not convinced you deserve the honour after threatening to chuck Hibs if we don't stay up 😃

06-05-2014, 10:49 PM
I admire your commitment to the cause by starting this so early.

I'll reopen on Saturday.

10-05-2014, 06:16 AM
Thread opem again.

Remember there might be people using this to try and follow the game so let's keep it on topic as much as possible.

'Mon the Hibees.:flag::flag::tbgwa::hibees:flag::flag:

10-05-2014, 06:48 AM
Where is the weather man? :greengrin Looking pretty dreich the now. Lots of sunshine on Leith later on though :agree: :pray:

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

10-05-2014, 06:53 AM
Mighy be a day for lucky charms and the like. We need all the luck we can today.Cmon the Hibees.

10-05-2014, 06:55 AM
Is Boyd fit for them?

ManBearPig
10-05-2014, 06:57 AM
TheCat finally comes to the rescue! (After I shafted the st mirren game!)

10-05-2014, 07:01 AM
Is Boyd fit for them?

Yes - although I do believe he is carrying a knock. So maybe will last an hour or so.

Just my opinion nothing I know officially.

Mon the Hibs!!!

10-05-2014, 07:07 AM
[QUOTE=Thecat23;3997929]Right guys,

I'm not getting shafted again on the match day thread so Admins feel free to lock this till sat morning :greengrin

This is it, the big one. The one game the players must step up and go for the win! No excuses now, it's win or bust as a play off would imo result in us going down.

But that's not going to happen. This is the match thread to finally end the horrific run of results. Lets pack the place out and show that we as fans don't hide when in trouble.

I'll be BTG at full time after our 2-0 win so feel free to buy me a pint when you see me for saving the season :cb[/QU
Pedantic point you haven't started the match thread on the day of the game ,it that no cheating .:wink:

Good on you ,am upbeat today thinking nothing but positive thoughts Out future and Destiny is in the hands of the Team that's picked so if anyone has news on that let's hear it .Talk on other threads of Heff maybe being in squad and K T can anyone categorically confirm neither is as this isn't a game to start players if not fit and have them break down

semaj64
10-05-2014, 07:18 AM
Feeling positive. the players need to show commitment passion and most of all desire to win today. They need to be in Killies faces from the start like they did when played Celtic and Lennon took the hump Come on the Hibs today is your day so take it

10-05-2014, 07:23 AM
Any team news?

ArmadaleHibs
10-05-2014, 07:27 AM
I really want to be positive today, but.....

Ah to hell with it. Come on Hibs, let's put this long dark, ugly period behind us and make today the start of something good.

10-05-2014, 07:27 AM
Ok gentlemen, let's go to work, give it everything today and if your throat is not sore at the end of the match you have not done your job.

10-05-2014, 07:29 AM
Nerves :worried:

10-05-2014, 07:33 AM
Good luck to the team today - I think it is going to be a nervous 90 minutes

10-05-2014, 07:34 AM
The weather, is driech and dreary. Constant drizzle... Even Michael Fish is against us !!:grr:

10-05-2014, 07:35 AM
This game is bigger than the 2 recent cup finals. We really need to get behind the team

10-05-2014, 07:38 AM
Rain forecast most of the day! It's hammering it down right now..no wind though so could make for an interesting game.

Can't wait - come on the Hibees :flag:

10-05-2014, 07:39 AM
This arse hasn't squeaked so much in such a long time.

18Craig75
10-05-2014, 07:42 AM
Siege mentality needed today. Let's get behind the team from the off, ask questions later.

We are more than capable of winning this game.

10-05-2014, 07:45 AM
Hard to believe that after this embarrassingly dreadful season it is still in our hands.

I really am hoping it is not a case of us having the ball for long spells, doing nothing in front of their goal and they punt a 45 yard ball to Boyd who slots it in.

We just need to get the first goal and if we do I think we will go on to win. Yes, I know there is not much evidence to support this statement but we still have to believe.

3 - 1 to Hibs. (Praying we start 2 up front).

10-05-2014, 07:46 AM
will be following the game on this forum, so keep the updates coming.

Down here, I'm sitting with fingers, toes, and any other body parts that can be so manipulated ...crossed!

10-05-2014, 07:53 AM
The rain has stopped...pretty dull though :eek:

Zorro
10-05-2014, 07:54 AM
About to head to Edinburgh for the game, trying to not expect anything other than what we have seen recently but I just keep thinking "today will be a good day". Get in tae them Hibs!

steviehibsleith
10-05-2014, 08:03 AM
Been angry and disappointed with Hibs but just woke up its a little rainy and overcast in Leith and i have got that buzz you get when going to such a massive game. Hope the team feel it too and rise to the occasion. :flag:

10-05-2014, 08:10 AM
First Hibby in colors spotted at 8:08am Restalrig rd - I salute you.... It's building....

10-05-2014, 08:18 AM
I'm doing this for superstitious purposes only.

This morning's heavy rain in the Lochend area will gradually lighten this morning, but the skies will open again around Kickoff time and with variable light winds the rain could be slow-moving and persistent. A day for stylish rainwear, its relatively mild at 11 degrees but if you get wet that will be immaterial, people. Dress well and everything will fall into place. The Bollah barometer is 996mb and falling. Pollen and pollution count low.

Lets Do It:flag:

Hibby Gav
10-05-2014, 08:27 AM

This morning's heavy rain in the Lochend area will gradually lighten this morning, but the skies will open again around Kickoff time and with variable light winds the rain could be slow-moving and persistent. A day for stylish rainwear, its relatively mild at 11 degrees but if you get wet that will be immaterial, people. Dress well and everything will fall into place. The Bollah barometer is 996mb and falling. Pollen and pollution count low.

Now we can do it.......let's go give all we can as we always do
:tbgwa:

10-05-2014, 08:34 AM
Good morning Mr and Mrs Hunts

This is an extraordinarly difficult task.

You need to get inside a building known only as 'Easter Road' (that's the easy part), deliver a highly unstable and dangerous package of confidence and enthusiasm, prevent the personnel from self-destructing and then leave without the usual match day crowd spotting your presence or detecting any attempt to lift the gloom. Be warned that you will be operating in very high and volatile levels of negativity so breathing apparatus may be required. We know that two highly unstable groups exist within the facility - Bedwetters and Happy Clappers - and it is imperative that neither detect your presence otherwise the mission and this thread may be destroyed by a series of unpredictable emotional postings and confrontations.

You have to complete this task within just ninety minutes. At the end of that time, if you have been successful, the building should be instantly transformed into a sea of green and white and the sinister and mysterious figure behind this outfit - known to us only as financial mastermind Dr Petrie or 'The Tache' - should be encased in a Chairmanship. This would lead the way for his henchmen The Butcher and the Iron Lady to liberate the long suffering inmates of 'Easter Road' from the hell in which they have been imprisoned for some years, to a safe new location we have prepared and known only as 'next season'.

It is a sinister establishment masquerading as a successful football club. We know that it is not an impregnable fortress and its defenders do not specialise in high security or any other deadly skills. Its forward positioned men do not shoot on site and this outfit appear to have no regular tactical battle plan that we can detect, making the task of predicting how they will react or which of their men will be there on the day almost impossible to plan for.

Your mission today Hibees, should you choose to accept it, is to create a supernatural wall of noise. Doesn't matter if we are 3 nil up or 3 nil down going into the last ten, we need a wall of noise all game. We need to make these players into giants for 90 minutes. Swell their chests and fire their blood.

Think the feeling of Andy Murray winning Wimbledon, Archie Gemmill scoring that goal against Argentina or winning the League Cup against Killie 5-1 and then Sunshine on Leith afterwards. We have to put that into the players' hearts and minds.

This is the tricky part. You must somehow not allow the highly toxic nervousness known to be contained within the building to cause you to fall out among yourselves while your force completes the core mission.

This message will self destruct after full time. As always, should you or any of your Hibee Force be caught being successful or celebrating, the Chairman will disavow any knowledge of your actions.

Good luck Mr and Mrs Hunts. (I didn't know Maurice Malpas voiced the TV series and film)

Lalo Schifrin music begins.....

10-05-2014, 08:43 AM
Good morning Mr and Mrs Hunts

This is an extraordinarly difficult task.

You need to get inside a building known only as 'Easter Road' (that's the easy part), deliver a highly unstable and dangerous package of confidence and enthusiasm, prevent the personnel from self-destructing and then leave without the usual match day crowd spotting your presence or detecting any attempt to lift the gloom. Be warned that you will be operating in very high and volatile levels of negativity so breathing apparatus may be required. We know that two highly unstable groups exist within the facility - Bedwetters and Happy Clappers - and it is imperative that neither detect your presence otherwise the mission and this thread may be destroyed by a series of unpredictable emotional postings and confrontations.

You have to complete this task within just ninety minutes. At then end of that time, if you have been successful, the building should be instantly transformed into a sea of green and white and the sinister and mysterious figure behind this outfit - known to us only as financial mastermind Dr Petrie or 'The Tache' - should be encased in a Chairmanship. This would lead the way for his henchmen The Butcher and the Iron Lady to liberate the long suffering inmates of 'Easter Road' from the hell in which they have been imprisoned for some years, to a safe new location we have prepared and known only as 'next season'.

It is a sinister establishment masquerading as a successful football club. We know that it is not an impregnable fortress and its defenders do not specialise in high security or any other deadly skills. Its forward positioned men do not shoot on site and this outfit appear to have no regular tactical battle plan that we can detect, making the task of predicting how they will react or which of their men will be there on the day almost impossible to plan for.

Your mission today Hibees, should you choose to accept it, is to create a supernatural wall of noise. Doesn't matter if we are 3 nil up or 3 nil down going into the last ten, we need a wall of noise all game. We need to make these players into giants for 90 minutes. Swell their chests and fire their blood.

Think the feeling of Andy Murray winning Wimbledon, Archie Gemmill scoring that goal against Argentina or winning the League Cup against Killie 5-1 and then Sunshine on Leith afterwards. We have to put that into the players' hearts and minds.

This is the tricky part. You must somehow not allow the highly toxic nervousness known to be contained within the building to cause you to fall out among yourselves while your force completes the core mission.

This message will self destruct after full time. As always, should you or any of your Hibee Force be caught being successful or celebrating, the Chairman will disavow any knowledge of your actions.

Good luck Mr and Mrs Hunts. (I didn't know Maurice Malpas voiced the TV series and film)

Lalo Schifrin music begins.....

Ive got a sore throat, so i wont be contributing to a 'wall of noise', instead i will be mostly chewing my nails and muttering nervously like Travis Bickle, but I like the sentiment.

10-05-2014, 08:46 AM
Woke up and not nervous at all. That may well change come kick off. I'm backing Hibs to win 2-1 today I honestly think we will win this. Collins and Forster to score.

COME ON THE HIBEES!!!!!

10-05-2014, 08:51 AM
Ive got a sore throat, so i wont be contributing to a 'wall of noise', instead i will be mostly chewing my nails and muttering nervously like Travis Bickle, but I like the sentiment.

You can suspend the sore throat for 90 minutes with three or four pints beforehand....though you would pay a price afterward.

10-05-2014, 08:59 AM
I have more concerns about the ref's performance today than I do for Hibs' or Boyd's.
Also, I hope Sammy has put better studs on his baffies.

I hate predictions - que sera sera. :flag:

10-05-2014, 09:04 AM

No point killie turning up now tbh...

10-05-2014, 09:27 AM
Well I'm nervous as after being ok bout an hour ago. Can't make it today as at a pre arranged family meal :-(. Tried and tried to get out of it but unfortunately it's a defo NO from Mrs Aldo.

I think it'll be 2-1 Hibs with quite a lot of squeaky bum moments!!

With just about every media pundit ready to stick the knife in and predicting us to go down (or finish 11th) let's go out there and prove them wrong!!!

Players more importantly do it for the FANS!!

10-05-2014, 09:43 AM
Well I'm nervous as after being ok bout an hour ago. Can't make it today as at a pre arranged family meal :-(. Tried and tried to get out of it but unfortunately it's a defo NO from Mrs Aldo.

I think it'll be 2-1 Hibs with quite a lot of squeaky bum moments!!

With just about every media pundit ready to stick the knife in and predicting us to go down (or finish 11th) let's go out there and prove them wrong!!!

Players more importantly do it for the FANS!!

I'll take great pleasure in knowing when we win it will make the hearts fans and all the media sick. Hearts are clinging onto our failure. Thing is if and it's a big if Hearts and The Rangers don't want us down there with them because I fancy us to bounce right back while hearts are truly skint.

10-05-2014, 09:55 AM
David Wotherspoon wishing Hibs players all the best on twitter :top marks

10-05-2014, 09:57 AM
The last time I was this nervous before a Killie match we won 5-1. We can win again today.

jockodile
10-05-2014, 10:01 AM
gutted no live feed tonight, esp at friendly time in aus.
hoping we find the shooting boots at last, score first we could win comfortably I think, lose one and its trouble.

mon the hibees

brisbanehibs
10-05-2014, 10:06 AM
gutted no live feed tonight, esp at friendly time in aus.
hoping we find the shooting boots at last, score first we could win comfortably I think, lose one and its trouble.

mon the hibees

Hibs tv xtra is showing the game. May not be perfect but lifesaver here in Oz....

Sent from my HTC One XL using Tapatalk 2

10-05-2014, 10:06 AM

Congrats on finally getting your chance

I'll be BTG at full time after our 2-0 win so feel free to buy me a pint when you see me for saving the season :cb

For those of us who don't know you, how will we recognise you?

A rose between your teeth, maybe?

cwilliamson85
10-05-2014, 10:20 AM
Don't have a radio in the house and with bbc Scotland not working on iPhone / iPad anybody recommend where I can listen to it?

I have Tunein radio app which I have seen a few people use before but don't know what station to look for.

Any help would be much appreciated.

10-05-2014, 10:21 AM
#Hibs (v @OfficialKillie )Williams, Maybury, Nelson, Forster, McGivern, Watmore, Robertson, Stanton, Craig, Collins, Heffernan #HFCvKFC

#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) (v @OfficialKillie (https://twitter.com/OfficialKillie) )Williams, Maybury, Nelson, Forster, McGivern, Watmore, Robertson, Stanton, Craig, Collins, Heffernan #HFCvKFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvKFC&src=hash)

Hibee_Lisa
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs (v @OfficialKillie )Williams, Maybury, Nelson, Forster, McGivern, Watmore, Robertson, Stanton, Craig, Collins, Heffernan #HFCvKFC

10-05-2014, 10:25 AM
Certainly attacking minded.

10-05-2014, 10:25 AM
Well we can't say we're not going for it

10-05-2014, 10:26 AM
No Stevenson!?

But, Heffernan is a bonus.

KazHibby
10-05-2014, 10:26 AM
[QUOTE=cwilliamson85;4004069]Don't have a radio in the house and with bbc Scotland not working on iPhone / iPad anybody recommend where I can listen to it?

I have Tunein radio app which I have seen a few people use before but don't know what station to look for.

Any help would be much appreciated.[/QUOTE

Try central fm

10-05-2014, 10:27 AM
Very attacking :agree:

JollyGreenGiant
10-05-2014, 10:28 AM
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs (v @OfficialKillie )Williams, Maybury, Nelson, Forster, McGivern, Watmore, Robertson, Stanton, Craig, Collins, Heffernan #HFCvKFC

Strongest team I have seen us field in ages - C'mon Hibs lets do this :flag:

Is Stevenson on the bench?

Certainly attacking minded.

and bags of experience

10-05-2014, 10:30 AM
Very attacking :agree:

At last! Feel strangely positive. We are going to do this!!

TheFamous1875
Surprised re Stevenson, but it could pay dividends not fielding him in place of a more attacking player.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Gutted I can't make it today :brickwall

Manxhibs
Having heff back gives me a bit more confidence that we can do this.

10-05-2014, 10:33 AM
Is Stevenson on the bench?

Pray4Marc
10-05-2014, 10:35 AM
Tugboat and The Heff up front, optimism creeping in..

10-05-2014, 10:36 AM
How are we in this position. Can't still get my head round it. Praying for a miracle come on hibs please :pray::pray:

10-05-2014, 10:38 AM
That back 4 - sorry to say it - gives me the heeby jeebies. We MUST dominate possession and play the game in their half. Going forward that's a very decent lineup.

10-05-2014, 10:38 AM
Collins hat-trick 🙋🙋🙋

10-05-2014, 10:39 AM

Really pleased with that line up today - if we're going to go down we'll go down fighting.

10-05-2014, 10:40 AM
For gods sake Maybury and Nelson?! :confused::confused::confused:

10-05-2014, 10:42 AM
Killie: Samson, Barbour, Ashcroft, Maksimenko, Tesselaar, Mckenzie, Eremenko, Pascali, Nicholson, Irvine, Boyd.

10-05-2014, 10:42 AM
It's a decent line up but our defence is absolutely brutal.

10-05-2014, 10:47 AM
thought our defence was solid against ross county and unfortunate for stevenson to lose out on a place, think its more to do with height at set peices than anything.

Heffernan is a suprise as he will prob be nowhere near fit, hes a poacher though and thats what we need.

Feel for handling and cummings as thought they were good on tuesday

right wing i never knew who to play as watmore and harris were both poor. hopefully we see his potential today

10-05-2014, 10:47 AM
It's a decent line up but our defence is absolutely brutal.

Aye but so is theirs. Looks like 4 4 1 1 for Killie with Boyd and eremenko up top.

WE CAN DO THIS.

10-05-2014, 10:48 AM

Maybury has been solid the last few games

10-05-2014, 10:49 AM
I'd assume Collins is in for his work rate. Watmore and Craig to deliver into the box and Heff to hang about and try and sniff out half chances around the box.

Even stuck a Heff 1st goalscorer, Hibs 1-0 scorecast on.

10-05-2014, 10:49 AM
thought our defence was solid against ross county and unfortunate for stevenson to lose out on a place, think its more to do with height at set peices than anything. Heffernan is a suprise as he will prob be nowhere near fit, hes a poacher though and thats what we need. Feel for handling and cummings as thought they were good on tuesday right wing i never knew who to play as watmore and harris were both poor. hopefully we see his potential today

Unseen I mentioned this on another thread bout Heff.... Play on the last man.... Get in the box and feed off the balls into the box.

I reckon that's why Watmore is playing. Direct and hopefully plenty of balls into the box for the Heff to feed off.

10-05-2014, 10:50 AM
Didn't Heffernan "injure" himself last time BEFORE the game started ... I was hoping Stevenson would start myself, but good luck to the team today anyway - let's do this! :flag:

10-05-2014, 10:51 AM

Nelson I'll give you but it's a bit unfair on Maybury who IMHO has never let us down.

nribs
10-05-2014, 10:57 AM
I'm surprised at Heff starting?? I can see this being Butchers worst decision in a string of bad decisions.

10-05-2014, 11:00 AM
I'm surprised at Heff starting?? I can see this being Butchers worst decision in a string of bad decisions.

Nonsense, Heffernan is a penalty box striker, someone who will be on the end of loose balls and poaching opportunities something we have been crying out for

10-05-2014, 11:01 AM

Yay for Hibs

We have no idea how fit Heff is...and teh way he plays, he doesnt need to be particulary fit (that's what James Collins is for)

CalgaryHibs
10-05-2014, 11:03 AM
Ok you lot some of us have no pictures of the game so updates are badly needed today

10-05-2014, 11:04 AM

P.S. We can leave the moaning until after the game :wink:

3 - 1 the Hibs.

nribs
10-05-2014, 11:04 AM
Nonsense, Heffernan is a penalty box striker, someone who will be on the end of loose balls and poaching opportunities something we have been crying out for
I'll raise your nonsense and give you tripe! :) I'm aware whst kind off player is and what we are crying out for. If you can dig out the thread from when Heff signed you will see I rate the guy highly. I'm not sure today is the day for him. Hope I'm proved wrong.

10-05-2014, 11:05 AM
It is reassuring that we have got a red head in the kick off team.

Anytime we have achieved anything we have always had a ginger nut in the team :agree:.

10-05-2014, 11:05 AM
Come on Hibs you can do it ☺

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

10-05-2014, 11:07 AM
I'll raise your nonsense and give you tripe! :) I'm aware whst kind off player is and what we are crying out for. If you can dig out the thread from when Heff signed you will see I rate the guy highly. I'm not sure today is the day for him. Hope I'm proved wrong.

As I've said I think the Heff starting is the reason Watmore is in the team. Let's get the ball into the box and hopefully Heff will do the rest. Collins doing the running for him and all that.

10-05-2014, 11:07 AM
Gerr intae thum! C'mon the Hibees!

Bob Box Fish
10-05-2014, 11:08 AM
Mon the cabbage.

10-05-2014, 11:09 AM
SOL ringing out around the stadium - doesn't look "too full" to me - here's to a good result everyone!

10-05-2014, 11:09 AM
Hibees hibees Hibees

10-05-2014, 11:11 AM
Bricking it now tbh!!!

John_the_angus_hibby
10-05-2014, 11:12 AM
GGTTH!! 3-0! C'mon!

On http://www.centralfm.co.uk/

Teams out on the park now - crowd in good voice ...

10-05-2014, 11:14 AM
Do Killie only have one song?

Off the bar
10-05-2014, 11:15 AM
c'mon hibs get intae this!

10-05-2014, 11:15 AM
THIS IS IT HIBS!!!

time for the players to

STAND UP AND BE COUNTED

Today. Right from the off Hibs right from the off.

10-05-2014, 11:16 AM
Cross to far post - Hibs get a corner ....

10-05-2014, 11:16 AM
On http://www.centralfm.co.uk/

Cannas get it in oz

10-05-2014, 11:17 AM
Watmore wins a 2nd corner for us ...

KazHibby
10-05-2014, 11:17 AM
Cannas get it in oz

You ll get it on tune in radio on the net

10-05-2014, 11:18 AM
Maybury puts in great challenge to thwart Killie counterattack

Great timing

Not watching or listening to it today. .net for me

Good start. 3 corners so far

10-05-2014, 11:20 AM
Good start. 3 corners so far

Sounds promising CMON a wee break please!!

Off the bar
c'mon hibs let's get an early goal

But in a couple of hours...2 in 18 will sound a lot better.

10-05-2014, 11:21 AM
Free kick to HIbs on D after foul on Collins -

10-05-2014, 11:21 AM
Free kick to HIbs on D after foul on Collins -

Just hit the target.

10-05-2014, 11:22 AM
Stanton shots high and wide ...

Stanton over from free kick

Can't even get it on target.

Come on Hibs.

10-05-2014, 11:23 AM
Good start.. keep it going Hibs! :hibees

Any suggestions to get rid of the static with the Xtra commentary? Listening to sportsound instead but it's a few seconds ahead, v annoying.

Glesgahibby
Cannas get it in oz
Canny get it in Florida either,but it's telling me it's playing :confused:
trying to mess around with settings.give me a wee shout if you find another way,cheers:aok:

AngusHibby
Glad we need the win, means we have to chase the game and Killie have to sit back

Lots of possession, but no real bite (yet)

10-05-2014, 11:24 AM
all hibs pressure and possession. no end product. heard that before.... cmon hibs! :flag:

10-05-2014, 11:24 AM
Are peoples stream working. Mine not :(

jamieross
10-05-2014, 11:25 AM
Cannas get it in oz

Use an online IP address diverter to the UK, should work.

10-05-2014, 11:25 AM
Sounds all hibs. Need a goal.

10-05-2014, 11:26 AM

My stream's working fine here in Berlin

10-05-2014, 11:26 AM
Seen this story before we need a goal

10-05-2014, 11:28 AM
Killie score but OFFSIDE

Sounds all hibs. Need a goal.

This is my concern. All the pressure yet nowt to show for it!!

jockodile
first time ive tried this hibs tv exta - great service.

HiBremian

Mine working fine :flag:

Just hosted similar Billy. We need a goal to show for pressure

10-05-2014, 11:29 AM

This is my fear, we seem to control games early doors but go behind against the run of play and struggle to get back into the games. :worried:

10-05-2014, 11:29 AM
Maybury puts in decent cross to Collins, but no power behind header ...

10-05-2014, 11:30 AM
But we need a GOAL !!!!!

Maybury playing well.

10-05-2014, 11:31 AM
Maybury puts in decent cross to Collins, but no power behind header ...

We need to get the ball into the box at every opportunity and hope we take one of the chances

10-05-2014, 11:32 AM
christ I hate listening to games on the radio.. constantly on edge :paranoid:

Off the bar
c'mon hibs gotta keep the pace up, we started well at Ross County and fell out of the game, we've got to keep the pace/ pressure up

christ I hate listening to games on the radio.. constantly on edge :paranoid:

I'm not even listening to it and I'm on edge. With every passing minute I fear the worst!!

10-05-2014, 11:33 AM
But we need a GOAL !!!!!

Maybury playing well.

Kin we keep the flags and GOAL written in capitals until we score a goal please.

Nearly had a ****ing heart attack!

Samson saves on line

Damn...great save for Killie

10-05-2014, 11:34 AM
Kin we keep the flags and GOAL written in capitals until we score a goal please. Nearly had a ****ing heart attack!

;-)

Damn...great save for Killie

Hopefully not another performance like Gallagher last weekend!!!

"Kilmarnock's defence does not look good this afternoon"

'Mon Hibs!

HiBremian
10-05-2014, 11:35 AM
Kin we keep the flags and GOAL written in capitals until we score a goal please.

Nearly had a ****ing heart attack!

I'd be enjoying this if I wasn't so nervous.

Good game.

Has central fm gone off for everyone?

anyone elses Central FM commentary just switch to the Partick game?

10-05-2014, 11:36 AM
I'd be enjoying this if I wasn't so nervous. Good game.

We need a goal to settle us and I'm hoping it'll come before too long. Just keep getting the ball into the box. I'm no even there and I'm crapping masel!!!

Never managed to get it
Has central fm gone off for everyone?

Has for me sean.

Thomson
anyone elses Central FM commentary just switch to the Partick game?

Central FM are now broadcasting Ross County online.

What the hell happened to Hibs v Killie?

10-05-2014, 11:37 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740

Quick switch to Sportsound for those that can

Cmon Hibs cant be there today but I know you can do it ☺

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Back on now.

jamieross
Central FM sorted now lads :aok:

10-05-2014, 11:38 AM
Mon Hibs get right in about them. Let's get this ball into the box and keep at their defence. They will make a mistake we just need to make sure we take it

pogo
I had it, then it sounded like the ISDN line dropped out from ER, it switched to Ross County game then!

Central FM are now broadcasting Ross County online.

What the hell happened to Hibs v Killie?

Had to close the link and re-open it.

Have to say...ref is having a good game thus far !

10-05-2014, 11:39 AM
Had to close the link and re-open it. Have to say...ref is having a good game thus far !

Fingers crossed he continues like that then SFH!!

10-05-2014, 11:40 AM
Had to close the link and re-open it.

Have to say...ref is having a good game thus far !

Give him time, sure he will revert to his normal self

10-05-2014, 11:41 AM
Corner to HIbs, Robertson header cleared off the line

Off the line from Robertson!

So close !

Come on hibs ball in the net

1-0 County, our 8th place challenge could be over :greengrin

Keep it hibs

10-05-2014, 11:42 AM
Can we keep the updates coming for those that have no radio access please!

typical hibs luck. at least the chances are being made. cmon hibs.

Only one game of interest today mate. C'MON THE HIBEES!!!

10-05-2014, 11:43 AM
All hibs killie goal under siege

Can we keep the updates coming for those that have no radio access please!

Listen to it on http://centralfm.co.uk

Aaaaaagggghhhhh. CMON please a wee bit of luck/rub of the green. I honestly think if we get one we will get another

10-05-2014, 11:44 AM
All hibs killie goal under siege

We need to convert this pressure into a goal and hopefully before HT

Doesn't come through here!,
Listen to it on http://centralfm.co.uk

Only one game of interest today mate. C'MON THE HIBEES!!!

Im an absolute wreck listening to the game, any distraction is welcome :paranoid:

1-0 St Murn

Know trhis is tongue in cheek - however I would settle for being 10th in league come 3.00 today

Off the bar
10-05-2014, 11:45 AM
We need to convert this pressure into a goal and hopefully before HT

:agree: need an early one if it's still 0-0 with 10 mins to go I'll be in pieces

pasquali booked challange on Watmore

Watmore having decent game - he's pulled down in middle of park after decent looking run ...

Pascali booked after bringing down Watmore, sounds like a cynical one.

Know trhis is tongue in cheek - however I would settle for being 10th in league come 3.00 today

You don't say (tongue in cheek!!!) ;-)

Great shot! Great header! Yeah but it's not going in. We should be winning by now. The old story.

Nelson heads wide - Hibs fans appealing for penalty ... (might have been Foster?) - Maksimenko off injured

10-05-2014, 11:46 AM
The ref has arrived. No pen.

Aaagggghhh come on hibs. Close

ref.mmmmmm

Nelson floored in box. No penalty. Thomson at his best again.

:agree: need an early one if it's still 0-0 with 10 mins to go I'll be in pieces pasquali booked challange on Watmore

Don't need to wait until final 10 I'm already a bag of nerves.

Give the ball to DW and get him to run at Pasquali. He will either have to chop him or let him by!!

10-05-2014, 11:47 AM
Hibs claim for a penalty. Commentators says we still should have scored from a free header.

What a difference in effort. If we can only turn it into something.

Clingan on for Maksimenko

Clingan on for Killie

10-05-2014, 11:48 AM

I'll be in Poland for the play offs and my nerves won't stand up to that. Got to be today!

C'mon the greens!!!

Sub for Killie.

AL-Qaholik
Ho does this cheating ****** get to be so utterly, blatantly biased without repercussions???

Off the bar
Clingan on for Killie

they are just clinging on, we need to get the goal!

Hibs claim for a penalty. Commentators says we still should have scored from a free header. What a difference in effort. If we can only turn it into something.

We do indeed. We need a break or a bit of luck. I don't care how it's scored we must get a goal.

CalgaryHibs
10-05-2014, 11:49 AM
What's going on

Boyd should be booked swan dive

Got the radio coverage....was using IPad before

Boyd goes down in box - Thompson says no

Cheshire Hibee
Thompson turns down penalty for Hibs, shock, horror!!!!

No surprise there

Ho does this cheating ****** get to be so utterly, blatantly biased without repercussions???

It's pointless tbh look at that game and then posing with the fans with the 1-5.

Integrity at it's best or what!!

Boyd down no pen.

hibs throw

GreenPJ
10-05-2014, 11:50 AM
Got the radio coverage....was using IPad before

You got a link to the coverage?

Off the bar
What's going on

we've lost a bit of momentum still keeping good possetion.

now 5th corner for hibs

Boyd goes down in box - Thompson says no

This is my concern btw. All Hibs they get a chance BANG!! Hopefully keep it tight!!!

Killie playing for time already

10-05-2014, 11:51 AM
Another corner for Hibs. Boyd goes down in Hibs box but nothing given and Boyd did not even claim.

McGivern over the bar from Hibs corner.

Come on Hibs.

Killie playing for time already

Tbh they were always going to do that. We get a goal then they need to chase the game. Prob is wee need a goal!!

You got a link to the coverage?

Can get it on pc but not on I pad

10-05-2014, 11:52 AM
Seems a bit early for time wasting.

38 minutes gone.

10-05-2014, 11:52 AM
I am an absolute idoit, I ****ing slept in :boo hoo: :boo hoo: :boo hoo:

10-05-2014, 11:53 AM

Rookie mistake!

Can get it on pc but not on I pad

Might solve it.

Off the bar

till 12.50? you lazy ******* :wink:

Handball

Go on hibs

10-05-2014, 11:54 AM
Pressures fine but we need a goal

How far from ER do you live? There's still time!

Seems a bit early for time wasting. 38 minutes gone.

Whilst the score is still nil nil it's up to us to break them down.... They know this. We get a goal (where it's coming from I don't know at the mo) and it changes the way they have to play.

They will hopefully leave gaps etc chasing the game but at the moment we can have all the position we want but need a goal

till 12.50? you lazy ******* :wink:

I'm ashamed of myself :-(

Heffernan quiet so far.

Need to get him involved and in the box.

Pretty good stuff from Hibs. Not great but taking every opportunity to get forward and winning challenges.

10-05-2014, 11:55 AM
I'm ashamed of myself :-(

Doh!!!!

crewetollhibee
That Liam McLeod is doing my nut in, he's in countdown mode already.

How far from ER do you live? There's still time!

I live like 5 mins walk, live in Restalrig.

10-05-2014, 11:56 AM
Chop chop

10-05-2014, 11:56 AM
That Liam McLeod is doing my nut in, he's in countdown mode already.

That's why I don't listen to that mob. They will be hoping it stays as is.

10-05-2014, 11:57 AM
Killie coming into it

Killie pushing forward now and Boyd scores 0-1

Baws

ffs

**** sake.

Defence again.

bollocks

10-05-2014, 11:58 AM
**** off.

And there is it. As inevitable as night following day.

Boyd **** sake

GlasgowHibee

One shot Boyd.

Goal !!!

0 -1 Killie

jamieross
1-0 Boyd :rolleyes:

where is our luck?

Killie coming into it

There was always going to be a time in the game when they did. Hopefully we can handle it and I am praying the inevitable doesn't happen after all our pressure.

Unbelievable.

Bob Box Fish
Play offs it is then

Unbelievable

Simple ball in, such composure

Off the bar

j.higg
Same old Story :confused:

norhfc
thats all a good striker needs.....unbelievable !!

**** off, same old ****ing *****, useless

Business as usual. Where is Hamilton again?

10-05-2014, 11:59 AM
It really was inevitable that would happen wasn't it?

McHibby
Unbelievable. **** sake

Castle Hibs
Boyd left on his own. Bloody unbelievable!

steviehibsleith
Foerster ball watching let's Boyd shoot

where is our luck?

We don't get good luck.