View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 v Kilmarnock 1 FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

10-05-2014, 11:59 AM
****ing typical

That's the difference...........................a striker!

And there you ****ing have it. Utter ****ing bollox.

Can anyone see us scoring 2.....

Right on half time.

***** fest at the bbc

ionahibby
Sounds like we are playing well but same old story!

10-05-2014, 12:00 PM
With a defence like a sieve we will never win a game, no matter how much possession we have .... Really missing Hanlon !

Off the bar
mon hibs get one before ht

AL-Qaholik
They have Boyd. We have Collins. Enough said.

The exact same every week!

How very ****ing predictable. Now the head's will go down. FFS why do I do it to myself????

I'd rather we played utter ***** and won tbh.

Same old same old.

****ing bollox

10-05-2014, 12:01 PM
Is it me or is Craig Paterson a boring pain in the butt?

Castle Hibs

Can't and can't score.

They are utterly hopeless.

We still have a chance here. Get 1 we will get 2 imo.

****ing useless *****

Islington Hibs
Really sad. Dominate and lose on the sucker punch- we have punch. No option but to throw caution to the wind.

We're not scoring 3. Killie score again and its game over.

Matt92
10-05-2014, 12:02 PM
Did you see that James Collins? Its called a striker.

If you hadn't been such a useless lump of ***** all season we wouldn't be in this situation. Doesn't help that he has utter ***** playing behind him but what a difference a striker makes.

We will concede another around the 60th minute and lose the game 2-0. Predictable stuff.

How very ****ing predictable. Now the head's will go down. FFS why do I do it to myself????

Tbh P it's to be expected after the season we are having.

I hope I am wrong (predicted we would win 2-1 but that's cos I Thot we'd score first) but I cannot see us getting 2.

FFS. This is bad like

McHibby
And there you ****ing have it. Utter ****ing bollox.

Can anyone see us scoring 2.....

Right on half time.

***** fest at the bbc

That is exactly what I just thought.
I feel sick.

Islington Hibs
They have Boyd. We have Collins. Enough said.

sad but true

erskine-hibby
They are utterly hopeless.

We still have a chance here. Get 1 we will get 2 imo.

It's the getting 1 that's the problem.

dutchhibby
10-05-2014, 12:03 PM
terry should walk at half time and never show his face again

Why

So predictable. So gut wrenchingly hard to take. Us scoring two goals seems like an impossible task. Fans have to rally now.

AndySOL1875
*****ing HUGE second half.

boab1875
f*** off Hibs, how fu**ing predictable. I'm done with it. chances of getting 2 goals? simply not happening

I will not be going back until there has been a dramatic overhaul at the club. Terry Butcher you c*** you are pathetic and a complete embarrassment.

Castle Hibs
Boyd scores in the last two games is exactly what we are missing. Not looked like scoring apart from corners.

Whats the booing about?

bobbyhibs1983
still a second hald to go everyone.:agree:

is a postive post/feeling allowed?:devil:

Half time 0-1 - disappointing. Good performance generally, can't fault the guys for effort and fighting spirit - we need a bit more luck up front ...

10-05-2014, 12:04 PM
Goals are what wins games, we dont score many. :rolleyes:

A fabulous finish.

If you can't put the ball in the back of the net you will always struggle.

How did it come to this..?

Allan45
Just put the ball into the Effin net Hibs, Play for your life......l.:rolleyes:

10-05-2014, 12:05 PM
Totally dominated with no composure infront of goal

Roberston great chance, plus 1 off teh line

Forster with a sitter of a header (altho I belivee Nelson was possibly fouled (have to see that one again, as claims for pen)

Kris Boyd, 1 decent chance, no hesitation, in the net

Thats the difference

*****ing HUGE second half.

Yip massive. Stop Boyd and you stop Killie. Same as the yam game Forster ball watching.

Really wish Hanlon was fit. Too late now I suppose.

f*** off Hibs, how fu**ing predictable. I'm done with it. chances of getting 2 goals? simply not happening

I will not be going back until there has been a dramatic overhaul at the club. Terry Butcher you c*** you are pathetic and a complete embarrassment.

Speaking of an embarrassment.

jockodile
seriously think a goal for and we will win it. the team is doing ok but confidence is nowhere.

I fear a 0-1 FT

10-05-2014, 12:06 PM

Do we really need this at this point of the game ... it's not over, yet!

mcculloch1875
Good finish, crap defending. Thought we'd played alright in the first half but there's no chance we will score 2.

Castle Hibs
A fabulous finish.

If you can't put the ball in the back of the net you will always struggle.

A good finish from Boyd. We had an easier chance and hit the keeper.

Just one striker that could score regularly and we wouldnt be in this situation :rolleyes:

Plenty pressure, no sucker punch.

No way Hibs will score two goals :rolleyes:

That goal was completely against the run of play, massive 45 minutes needed from the team

magpie1892
Is it me or is Craig Paterson a boring pain in the butt?

It's you. He's Hibs through and through and a really nice guy.

Pathetic post. Hibs have been well on top in this game and are extremely unlucky to be down 0-1. Butcher has set the team up fantastically today aswel!

where is our luck?

Presumably the same place as our defence. Nowhere.

Don't worry we'll score 2 and everything will be fine ;-)

Same as last 2 home games, we've completely dominated them and it's a mystery how we've not scored.

10-05-2014, 12:07 PM

Team on top for 45 minutes and lose a stunning one chance goal?

Pat Nevin here in the east.

McIntosh
The scale of the problem is plain to see. I hope I am wrong but can't see any way back for Hibs in this game. What is so disappointing is that we have all know this day was coming for a very, very long time. The quality is not there.

10-05-2014, 12:08 PM
C'mon hibs **** sake keep the heads up.

f*** off Hibs, how fu**ing predictable. I'm done with it. chances of getting 2 goals? simply not happening I will not be going back until there has been a dramatic overhaul at the club. Terry Butcher you c*** you are pathetic and a complete embarrassment.

Bit harsh tbh. We've done everything but score and before you say it yes goals win games. Not a break for a long time.

Back out in second half and just get at them.

That's the problem. Changing managers all the time. There will be an overhaul and it will be in the summer with Butcher in charge.

If we don't get what we need today then we have a second bite of the cherry in the play offs.

To call the man a C *** is totally out of order.

Half time 0-1 - disappointing. Good performance generally, can't fault the guys for effort and fighting spirit - we need a bit more luck up front ...

O.K. Terry:hibees

mmmmhibby
Need players to be all over Pascali from the start of the 2nd half, he's on a yellow card.

lobster
10-05-2014, 12:09 PM
2-1 FT
Hope over expectation
Mon Hibs a rush and a push

patch1875
Sums us up really unfortunately we deserve to go down the lack of goals all season is criminal.

PPZPOL
seriously think a goal for and we will win it. the team is doing ok but confidence is nowhere.

I fear a 0-1 FT

The problem now though is that we have to push and when we push...........we lose goals. A second might sink us totally but we need a 1st to unsettle them, kitchen sink job at the start of half again and hope we can grab the next goal. The next goal is huge, can't be bothered with this running about like idiots in the last 4-5 mins needing 2-3 goals.

10-05-2014, 12:10 PM
One Terry Butcher.......

According to Hearts fans at New St. Mirren Park who are celebrating as if they are winning the league.

I'm not giving up yet. We have played reasonably well. I'll give them 15-20 minutes to pull level and if they can then I will agonise through the rest of the game praying for a second.

Commentator: "Hibs have definitely been the betetr team but they can't score goals. 3 in the last 9 games". (9 1/2 games now).

Come on Hibs.

magpie1892
10-05-2014, 12:11 PM
Same as last 2 home games, we've completely dominated them and it's a mystery how we've not scored.

It's not a mystery at all, in fact it's very simple: we don't have any players who can put the ball in the net.

mmmmhibby
10-05-2014, 12:11 PM
Wish Mcgivern would just put the ball in killies box more when he has it.

10-05-2014, 12:12 PM
we need to start exactly like the 1st half - apart from score from one of the numerous corners

Unbelievable that we seem to dominate for huge periods but still go in at HT losing

I think they have had 1 shot at goal?

10-05-2014, 12:13 PM
One Terry Butcher.......

According to Hearts fans at New St. Mirren Park who are celebrating as if they are winning the league.

I'm not giving up yet. We have played reasonably well. I'll give them 15-20 minutes to pull level and if they can then I will agonise through the rest of the game praying for a second.

Commentator: "Hibs have definitely been the betetr team but they can't score goals. 3 in the last 9 games". (9 1/2 games now).
Come on Hibs.
The bbc seem to.be loving that the hearts fans are singing that we arr going down

There is nothing to suggest that we will score today. For whatever the reason, we are not good enough for this league and that can't be fixed with a half time pep talk.

It was a very good finish, even if he was given a yard...that`s all he needed. He was still some way out and hit it well.

It has been 99% Hibs for the whole 1st half and we have been passing and attacking with a lot more creativity. Apart from that one shot which went in, they have literally done nothing. Nothing. It is unbelievable. A few chances and their keeper has made some good saves. We had a decent penalty shout too when Nelson (I think?) was bundled over in the box. Watmore has had a few good runs, but he gives it away nearly every time he gets the ball. We look better playing 2 up front.

10-05-2014, 12:14 PM
Not over yet but a second Killie goal would kill it . Last pass always terrible ( Whatmore has a had a lot of the ball but passed to a Killie player every time he`s got it for example ) . Teams soon learnt about threat of Nelson and Forster at corners too . Would bring on Harris for Watmore and suppose Cummings will replace Heff at some time .

It's not a mystery at all, in fact it's very simple: we don't have any players who can put the ball in the net.

It can't be that hard. Steve Crawford scored about 1000 one season!

I cant see a way back........but wouldn't want to miss it if there was.

j.higg
Cmon Hibees - Playing towards our fans now......sucking the ball towards goal!!!!

We could get 2 own goals.......maybe!!

The bbc seem to.be loving that the hearts fans are singing that we arr going down

The bbc team are a bunch of ***** and have been at this for years. I really do hope we can do it

10-05-2014, 12:15 PM
The story has been seen so many times before, we will probably come out all guns blazing and have numerous chances. We wont score though, and against the run of play they will score another and its the play offs here we come.

I ****in hate Hibs.

This isn't a huge 2nd half coming up, it's a drab huff and puff washout of a 2nd half like they all are.

It's the playoffs chaps. Killie to hit us on the break as well. We can't and won't score 2, we just don't have the players for it.

Castle Hibs
10-05-2014, 12:16 PM
We need players to bust into the box with the ball and have a go. Stopping at the 18 yard line and looking for a pass is not going to win this game. The players need to show some guts and just go for goal.

Whats the booing about?

Probably something to do with getting pumped at home again & about to be in the playoffs?

Allan45
If still 0-1 with 10 mins left, it's going to be hell:cb

It's the playoffs chaps. Killie to hit us on the break as well. We can't and won't score 2, we just don't have the players for it.

It's looking that way but here's hoping we just get at them like the 1st 40 or so minutes and get a goal.

10-05-2014, 12:17 PM
Probably something to do with getting pumped at home again & about to be in the playoffs?

Dominating a team for 43 minutes and then losing a goal to their first shot on target now qualifies as a pumping at home does it?

10-05-2014, 12:17 PM
Teams back out ... here's to the fight back!!!

Off the bar
10-05-2014, 12:18 PM
chick young can GTF

GlenrothesHibee
We just need to hit shots from anywhere

If still 0-1 with 10 mins left, it's going to be hell:cb

It's already hell

10-05-2014, 12:19 PM
chick young can GTF

You can add Gordon, Miller, McLeod, Preston and anyone else I've missed.

Unbiased my ****ing arse.

10-05-2014, 12:19 PM
:tbgwa:

Off the bar
10-05-2014, 12:20 PM
You can add Gordon, Miller, McLeod, Preston and anyone else I've missed.

Unbiased my ****ing arse.

Billy Dodds is an utter fud as well.

A big eared fud at that!!

Yams equalise.....Boyd clutching hamstring

Off the bar
A big eared fud at that!!

the worst sort!

10-05-2014, 12:21 PM
None of them are all that fuddish. Hibs are the fuds.

jockodile
cmon hibs.
we just need a bit of composure

Yams equalise.....Boyd clutching hamstring

**** a bit late for that. Could be no of snapped it in the 40th min...

10-05-2014, 12:22 PM
None of them are all that fuddish. Hibs are the fuds.

:-)

jockodile
would ct ever give us a penalty I wonder

where is our luck?

If we didn't have Bad Luck, we wouldn't have any luck at all.

Killie are going for it.

Dominating a team for 43 minutes and then losing a goal to their first shot on target now qualifies as a pumping at home does it?

You just don't get it. Like so many.

10-05-2014, 12:23 PM

pumped at home. Clearly you're not paying attention.

Heff not fit, stick Mcpake on for him!

Killie are going for it.

Hope they are and leaving a few gaps at the back.

10-05-2014, 12:24 PM
Heff not fit, stick Mcpake on for him!

Nope , McPake on for Heff but Jordan up top. Seems to me to be the only one who can score.

And you clearly do.

Please explain how dominating the opening 45 minutes and conceding 1 goal qualifies as a 'pumping'?

Off the bar
corner hibs

We're gone. More chance of me winning the lottery than this lot winning this game.

Not a chance we'll win the playoffs.

10-05-2014, 12:25 PM
Off the line again...

And you clearly do. Please explain how dominating the opening 45 minutes and conceding 1 goal qualifies as a 'pumping'?

It's defo not a pumping but it is typical of us tbf!!

Off the bar
off the ****ing line again C'MON HIBS

Off the line again...

No luck etc again and yes we make our own luck but surely we are due a wee break!!

What is it I dont get?.

10-05-2014, 12:26 PM
Killie almost score second with shot from outside the box

10-05-2014, 12:26 PM
It's defo not a pumping but it is typical of us tbf!!

Cant argue with that - we've seen the same play many times. But we wont score if we don't try - and theres another hibs attempt cleared off the line. :brickwall

10-05-2014, 12:27 PM
This will be the quickest 45 mins in history (or it'll seem like that anyway

COME ON THE HIBEES :flag:

And you clearly do.

Please explain how dominating the opening 45 minutes and conceding 1 goal qualifies as a 'pumping'?

When a team dominates another team, they make it matter.

Tell me Hibs have dominated a team when they stick 4 or 5 goals past them.

Boyd heads wide from offisde position

Cant argue with that - we've seen the same play many times. But we wont score if we don't try - and theres another hibs attempt cleared off the line. :brickwall

Indeed we have we just need one to start with.... Where from I don't know

GlenrothesHibee
10-05-2014, 12:28 PM
2 more chances to stay up!

Killie waltz through our defence Williams saves - corner to Killie

Off the bar
corner Killie

10-05-2014, 12:29 PM
Heffernan scored regularly for Killie, Craig for St J .. Collins for some English team . But with Hibs they couldn't score in a brothel .... !

10-05-2014, 12:29 PM
Time for a change? I have not heard much from Heffernan. Cummings on for him?

10-05-2014, 12:30 PM
Killie looking the more settled team in this half ....

When a team dominates another team, they make it matter.

Tell me Hibs have dominated a team when they stick 4 or 5 goals past them.

:rolleyes: Ok - dominated in almost every way except the scoreline. happy?

Tell me how Hibs have been 'pumped'.

Hibs heads are down.

Play offs it is.

Off the bar
Time for a change? I have not heard much from Heffernan. Cummings on for him?

yup no point pissing about, time to change it up, we've been behind the pace 2nd half, we need some urgency

Heffernan scored regularly for Killie, Craig for St J .. Collins for some English team . But with Hibs the couldn't score in a brothel .... !

Confidence tbh.... If you regularly score your confidence is up and you try almost anything and there's a good chance you'll get a break.

Not scoring.... Low on confidence and Everything you try doesn't happen.

Allan45
10-05-2014, 12:31 PM
2 more chances to stay up!
2 more games left more likelike:wink:

10-05-2014, 12:32 PM
There is still time maybe time for a wee change and Cummings on for Heff possibly.

10-05-2014, 12:33 PM

yup no point pissing about, time to change it up, we've been behind the pace 2nd half, we need some urgency

Usual story, soon as the opposition score our head go down and we fall right out of the game

10-05-2014, 12:34 PM
Robertson shot blocked -

10-05-2014, 12:34 PM
my optimism for a quick second half counter is fading fast.

Robertson running up the right and no-one near except Craig and an aimless ball into the box with 'no Hibs player anywhere near'.

Back to reality, alas.

10-05-2014, 12:36 PM
What a save !!!!

Williams make best save of game - Killie should be 0-2 up

Seems all Killie now.

FFS Boyd attempt again. Cmon ffs whats the defence doing?

Boyd peels off defender again. Nearly 0 -2.

IainA
Get McPake on......up FRONT!!!!!!

GlasgowHibee
10-05-2014, 12:37 PM
25 minutes to go, can't see us scoring two goals at all.

Killie pushing for 2nd - we need something to lift us - and quickly

Boyd over bar.

Empty the bench!

Off the bar
TIME FOR A CHANGE bring on 3 at once mix it up, something, we're well out the game now

Forever_Green93
Get the f***ing finger oot hibs FFS and keep the ball on the bloody deck!!!!!!!

McHibby
Usual story, soon as the opposition score our head go down and we fall right out of the game

That's been the story of the past few games, we've been decent in the first half but by the second half it's as if the players have already given up. There's no fight there at all.

10-05-2014, 12:38 PM
See that tunnel Terry, get off your arse and walk down it and straight out the door, and dont come back.

10-05-2014, 12:39 PM
OTJ Coming on....

Allan45
Get on top of this Hibs.....:rolleyes:

Heedersnvolleys
We have 25 mins to save our season and they look like scoring more than, says it all

That's been the story of the past few games, we've been decent in the first half but by the second half it's as if the players have already given up. There's no fight there at all.

This seems to be the pattern ever since East Mains opened.
We passed the ball better when we had worse facilities and better footballers

Sub - OTJ on for Robertson

Castle Hibs
Utterly clueless, we look devoid of any ideas, skill or passion! There is effort but they are just not good enough.

Wtf

OTJ on for SR.

Killie are back in it and we need some magic from OTD.

jockodile
10-05-2014, 12:40 PM
we need to throw caution to wind now

That's the game for me tbh.

I'm off out now really pissed off tbh and had my fill over the last 7 seasons of utter *****. I'm away to get pissed!!

robertson off, OTJ on

Good call - Robertson is knackered

Killie THREE SUBS ON

OTJ on... yes because thats the answer :rolleyes:

I can only presume he's going to play him up front.

Otj wtf?

10-05-2014, 12:41 PM
This seems to be the pattern ever since East Mains opened.
We passed the ball better when we had worse facilities and better footballers

Nonsense. We passed the ball better when we had better players.

One sub? Should have gone for broke and brought on three.

Gone for height with OTJ but who the hell is going to get the crosses in?

Nonsense. We passed the ball better when we had better players.

That's what I said

Forever_Green93
10-05-2014, 12:42 PM
Killie are getting away wi murder

I really think we are done.

ionahibby
I'm bloody annoyed with Hibs and butcher that we are heading for the playoffs but we may as well be positive as much as we can, we still have 2 games to save our season negativity isn't going to help anybody.

GlenrothesHibee
Can we just pretend we scored?

10-05-2014, 12:43 PM

I don't have the imagination to do that!

I really think we are done.

We should be ****ing ashamed of ourselves :(

That's what I said

I don't the EM is the problem. The problem is the players.

More rubbish on the radio - "Hibs wouldn't push the boat out for Leigh Griffiths". Err, no - Wolves changed manager and wouldn't sell.

Allan45
Otj wtf?
I would put another forward on tbh, wtf is going on, we need goals:confused:

Off the bar
10-05-2014, 12:44 PM
c'mon we need 1, I just want us to go in to the last 10 with a chance, right now we're drifting into the playoffs

10-05-2014, 12:44 PM
Atmoshphere could get nasty.

jockodile
10-05-2014, 12:45 PM
doesn't look likely. tactics are not working.

Castle Hibs
10-05-2014, 12:45 PM
Killie look comfortable, we have created nothing in the second half, do the players release we are playing the last game of the season?

10-05-2014, 12:46 PM
Hibs pretty awful up front - usual long ball to someone who either can't header it, or two of our players go for the same ball and impede each other - we haven't really created anything in this half - we should be fighting much harder than this

2 goals in 15 minutes required. Cant see it. FFS Hibs

mmmmhibby
Atmoshphere could get nasty.

Sincerely hope not, with kids being there. However it may well get nasty. Shame

Allan45
c'mon we need 1, I just want us to go in to the last 10 with a chance, right now we're drifting into the playoffs
We are not going to score today, sad, very sad:confused:

Off the bar
10-05-2014, 12:47 PM
Bring on the last 2 subs, wtf is butcher waiting for? We'll playing like **** we've got 20 mins left max and 2 unused subs, they're no use to us with 1 minute left. this is ****ing aweful again

I think that's the only way we'll get a goal. : - (

Scònaldò
Disgrace, absolute shambles of a club.

I'm bloody annoyed with Hibs and butcher that we are heading for the playoffs but we may as well be positive as much as we can, we still have 2 games to save our season negativity isn't going to help anybody.

I'll be going into the next 2 (as it looks like that's what going to happen) with the same hope and optimism, but the galling thing is we only needed 3pts previously to avoid being in this situation.

Same old situation. Can't trap a ball. Second to the rebounds. Poor anticipation of position. Slow running into space. We need a miracle.

10-05-2014, 12:48 PM
Are we still on the park?

What an embarrassment! Game after game of utter crap.

Counting this game....1 win in 18.

All Killie now.

Change it now or shut the door on way out door.

jockodile
regroup for play offs it looks like - axe butcher first

to be honest - they are rippin the pesh

Craig punts it out, after Killie walk through our defence yet again ...

10-05-2014, 12:49 PM
killie r totally in control now. we r reverting to type: long balls and losing possession

Every other team in bottom six have scored today, what the hell do we do at training?,what has TB been watching every week? Clueless bunch!

Sounds like the fans are turning on the players now. The players wont be giving a **** now. I hope the second leg of the playoff is away from home.

And Hibs hit the bar.

Craig hits bar.

Sounds like we've huffed ourselves out of any puff we had.

Killie to score second soon

Bugger hit the bar!

HiBremian
Craig hits bar :confused:

Craig off teh bar - feeeck

Craig off the bar. We're not scoring today.

Craig hits the bar. Anyone want to argue about us having bad luck?

CRaig hits the crossbar - brilliant shot - Harris on Stanton off

Unlucky Craig.

craig fabulous shot hits bar

10-05-2014, 12:50 PM
Sounds like the fans are turning on the players now. The players wont be giving a **** now. I hope the second leg of the playoff is away from home.

And Hibs hit the bar.

First leg is away, second leg at home.

And Hibs hit the bar.

2nd leg is at home.

GlenrothesHibee

And Hibs hit the bar.

2nd leg at home

MontrealHibs
Oofft.... unlucky Liam Craig.

ionahibby
Free buses, entry and pies will see me at both playoffs get it sorted Petrie!

A little bit of luck or a decent ref, in one game and we wouldn't be in this position.

10-05-2014, 12:51 PM
Another miss

Tbh is in not expected!!!

Harris weaves into the box, Collins fails to connect - ball goes wide - bye kick

regroup for play offs it looks like - axe butcher first

Damn....hit the bar.

But back to TB. He seems to have no idea how to change things.....except for the worse.

1 win in 18.

OTJ just touched the ball. Substitution justified !!! :wink:

Another good effort...but no goal.

10-05-2014, 12:52 PM
A little bit of luck or a decent ref, in one game and we wouldn't be in this position.

rubbish. Hibs have been crap for ages.

Killie 2 on 1 but Boyd stumbles and McGivern manages to clear

IF we go down, [and at the moment it is still a "IF"] think it will be a good number of years before we come back up again. Relegation would set us back around 5years in playing terms. We struggle to attract good players just now , if we are in a lower league we will not attract anyone that is any good. Sad, sad days indeed.

10-05-2014, 12:53 PM
Cummings on for Watmore

10 to go :boo hoo:

jockodile
Butcher to get sacked tonight. GTF

10-05-2014, 12:54 PM
Cummings on for Watmore

Too little, too late!

McHibby
I don't the EM is the problem. The problem is the players.

More rubbish on the radio - "Hibs wouldn't push the boat out for Leigh Griffiths". Err, no - Wolves changed manager and wouldn't sell.

To be fair he did say the players were also the problem - "worse facilities and better footballers"

But there's no point in us arguing amongst ourselves. We've just not been good enough this season. With The Rangers out of the way and Hearts struggling, we had a golden opportunity to do something very positive over the past couple of seasons. Yet where are we? Scrambling for goals at the wrong end of the table on the final day of the season. It's gutting.

Cummings on for the last few.

IF we go down, [and at the moment it is still a "IF"] think it will be a good number of years before we come back up again. Relegation would set us back around 5years in playing terms. We struggle to attract good players just now , if we are in a lower league we will not attract anyone that is any good. Sad, sad days indeed.

As opposed to what? We are at the lowest we could possibly be :confused:

ionahibby

Can't see it happening. I'd be very surprised if it did.

10-05-2014, 12:55 PM
Final ten minutes

Even I saw that handball, and I'm listening to the radio.

"@eoindoyle88: Come on d Hibs!! Dig deep."

InterviewLoI
I'm afraid. Next year is going to be the hardest championship ever! ****

Come on hibs !!!!!

Harris beats his man and delivers a poor, poor cross

cjward2
When do the playoff games start?

10-05-2014, 12:56 PM
I'm afraid. Next year is going to be the hardest championship ever! ****

Sure is. But theres no guarantee Hibs will be playing it.

heidtheba

Not wanting to sound defeatist as we've still got at least two playoff games yet, but I don't think next years 1st div would be so bad at attracting players, both capital teams and an ugly sister is, to me anyway, a good draw and a lot of publicity - added to the fact players who are good should walk it against the rest (you'd think anyway...) and it could be an attractive 'shop window' for some players. But definitely not on anything more than a 1 year contract at best...so a rebuild would be required every year. Which is what we've been doing.

Really feel for the guys and girls who've turned up each week to see this. I remember my 'relegation' days with Hibs as an ST holder and anyone who classified that as 'entertainment' was wrong IMHO...

The problem with Hibs is not Butcher. We've been on the skids for years. This is the culmination of years of poor management by the custodians of the club.

Allan45
Cummings on for the last few.
Should have been on Effin sooner, doomed I'm afraid to say:confused:

10-05-2014, 12:57 PM
Corner to Hibs

Off the bar
10-05-2014, 12:58 PM
corner hibs. must score now

The problem with Hibs is not Butcher. We've been on the skids for years. This is the culmination of years of poor management by the custodians of the club.

in hindsight. At the times of the appointments of managers and many players, they were good appointments.

Off the line again...... ffs

Can't blame luck or refs.

Blame Butcher. Hopeless.

When do the playoff games start?

Away leg - Wednesday 21st
Home leg - Sunday 25th

Can't blame luck or refs.

Blame Butcher. Hopeless.

And the players :agree:

Off the line twice??

Jesus......

Nelson header saved by Samson on line - another corner

Wtf just happened

Off the bar
off the line, penalty shout. corner hibs

10-05-2014, 12:59 PM
Nelson header well wide - poor!

in hindsight. At the times of the appointments of managers and many players, they were good appointments.

Off the line again...... ffs

I know - every one has good hindsight. But the pattern is that good people come in to Hibs and we see no benefit from it.

Bloody commentator shouted 'Goal..no a punch in the air'.

Free header goes well over.

This ball just won't go in the net. Absolutely cursed. Team made enough chances to win this.

Nelson can GTF.

Hank Schrader
10-05-2014, 01:00 PM

Agree 100%. Butcher gets no blame from me. Hibs have been toxic for years.

McIntosh
10-05-2014, 01:00 PM

This is the tragedy that the lack of investment in quality players has brought. How ironic that we have not compromised on quality in relation to architectural infrastructure but we have in relation to our core activity.