View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County 1 v 0 Hibs

06-05-2014, 04:19 PM
As nobody else seems brave enough to start a Match Thread, I've decided to take up the challenge :greengrin
----------------------

Weather up North?

Team News?

Anybody up there already and in the boozer?

HibbyRod
06-05-2014, 04:32 PM
As nobody else seems brave enough to start a Match Thread, I've decided to take up the challenge :greengrin
----------------------

Weather up North?

Team News?

Anybody up there already and in the boozer?

Good for you Keekaboo! :thumbsup:

I'm in Dingwall and really looking forward to the game tonight ..... Staying over, and hoping for a wee celebration if it goes our way!! :cb

06-05-2014, 04:40 PM
Wondered who would be brave enough to start this. If we win tonight then it's Keekaboo for the first match thread next season.

06-05-2014, 04:43 PM
Not far from Inverness and the weather is lovely. Bright blue sky.

06-05-2014, 04:47 PM
Wondered who would be brave enough to start this. If we win tonight then it's Keekaboo for the first match thread next season.

Oh dear!

DrSpaceMonkey
06-05-2014, 04:49 PM
Game is on BBC Alba at 10pm

06-05-2014, 04:50 PM
Kevin Thomson definitely out tonight and probably also out at the weekend.

06-05-2014, 05:24 PM
PS. Hope we can avoid this later. Stuck amongst the Dark Satanic Mills of Shipley and really dependant on this thread for every self loathing / joy worthy moment.

06-05-2014, 05:29 PM
Starting to feel sick. Was going to wait for alba but think ill put radio on.

TheFamous1875
06-05-2014, 05:53 PM
#Hibs Williams, Maybury, Forster, McGivern, Stevenson, Harris, Robertson, Stanton, Craig, Handling, Cummings #RCFCvHFC

#Hibs subs: Murdoch, McPake, Cairney, Collins, Jones, Watmore, Haynes #RCFCvHFC

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Williams
Maybury
Firster
McGivern
Stevenson
Harris
Robertson
Craig
Stanton
Handling
Cummings

“@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Williams, Maybury, Forster, McGivern, Stevenson, Harris, Robertson, Stanton, Craig, Handling, Cummings #RCFCvHFC”

06-05-2014, 05:54 PM
Handling is an interesting one.

Team is. Williams, maybury, forster, mcgivern, stevenson, robertson, crig, harris, stanton, handling, cummings

The bench is decent as well apart from Haynes.

06-05-2014, 05:55 PM
So Nelson out forster in - straight swap.
Thomson out - handling in. Presumably handling in behind cummings with stanton moving back.

not many goals in that team, and I don't think we will keep a clean sheet.

fingers, knees and toes crossed

06-05-2014, 05:56 PM
I'm guessing that Cummings will have played alongside Handling a fair few times before. Could be inspired.

06-05-2014, 05:58 PM
I look forward to the inevitable Harris-Watmore substitution around the 60 minute mark :agree:

06-05-2014, 05:58 PM

Yeah thinking that aswell. Would've played OTJ instead and moving Stanton further forward

TheFamous1875
06-05-2014, 06:00 PM
I'm guessing that Cummings will have played alongside Handling a fair few times before. Could be inspired.

That's been the up front duo for the Under 20s good run. I'm excited!! I'm also glad to see Stanton back in the engine room. He needs to get himself more involved in games and I think this is good for him.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Is it..? It can't be..? Is that, er, um, you know 4-4-2? :faint:

Working til back of 8 then radio if I can stand it, if not combo of ssn and twitter and hibs.net.

C'mon Hibs!

06-05-2014, 06:01 PM

4-4-1-1

06-05-2014, 06:02 PM
So Nelson out forster in - straight swap.
Thomson out - handling in. Presumably handling in behind cummings with stanton moving back.

not many goals in that team, and I don't think we will keep a clean sheet.

fingers, knees and toes crossed

Forster and Handling both have goals against them up there. Both 'ins'.
Clean sheet both times too.
Upwards and all that.....:greengrin

06-05-2014, 06:02 PM
4-4-1-1

I was hoping someone would say that. What a relief! :greengrin

06-05-2014, 06:03 PM

Nope :greengrin

I look forward to the inevitable Harris-Watmore substitution around the 60 minute mark :agree:

Won't be around 60 it'll be bang on 60. They called him back on Saturday then waited a couple of minutes until 60 on the scoreboard before putting him on!

lugz
So nervous!!! Hope we get an early goal for a change and not concede one!

06-05-2014, 06:05 PM
Yeah thinking that aswell. Would've played OTJ instead and moving Stanton further forward

County's backline are poor, looks like we will be playing the pitch and wide. OTJ offers nothing in my opinion and is slower than a week in the tin pail......Hibs team has movement and a wee bit of pace about it.

Saw that Gordon (IIRC, County left back) and their right back were skinned with passes slipped inside at the weekend....may suit Harris and Handling as they are not at present best at taking on their men with ball at feet, rather running onto passes in behind.

06-05-2014, 06:09 PM
County's backline are poor, looks like we will be playing the pitch and wide. OTJ offers nothing in my opinion and is slower than a week in the tin pail......Hibs team has movement and a wee bit of pace about it.

Saw that Gordon (IIRC, County left back) and their right back were skinned with passes slipped inside at the weekend....may suit Harris and Handling as they are not at present best at taking on their men with ball at feet, rather running onto passes in behind.
Kind if agree with OTJ but he offers some height. Handling doesn't do anywhere near enough for me but let's hope he gets the winner

06-05-2014, 06:12 PM

I can't see the point in playing Handling. He's had plenty of chances and done next to nothing. If he scores today and provides a general goal threat I'll take that back, but we can't afford to play weak players who go missing when the stakes are this high.

06-05-2014, 06:15 PM
[QUOTE=TheFamous1875;3996818]#Hibs Williams, Maybury, Forster, McGivern, Stevenson, Harris, Robertson, Stanton, Craig, Handling, Cummings #RCFCvHFC

#Hibs subs: Murdoch, McPake, Cairney, Collins, Jones, Watmore, Haynes #RCFCvHFC

Going with youth over experience so he is showing a lot of faith in the young guns ,let's hope they handle pressure and reward him Stanton and Foster have scored a few in past few months and handling scored up there Harris on form of last season is capable of scoring and Jason has to break his duck at some point so let's hope it's tonight .

06-05-2014, 06:20 PM
I can't see the point in playing Handling. He's had plenty of chances and done next to nothing. If he scores today and provides a general goal threat I'll take that back, but we can't afford to play weak players who go missing when the stakes are this high.
He hasn't featured a lot in last few games so is a bit of a gamble but he has linked up with Cummings for under 20s and Harris was also playing at that point for under 20s so maybe hoping they hit it off but agree at times he fades out game and we can't afford this tonight

06-05-2014, 06:22 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

06-05-2014, 06:25 PM
Is sportsound being broadcast online tonight? I can only find the Bryan Burnett show :confused:

06-05-2014, 06:26 PM
Is sportsound being broadcast online tonight? I can only find the Bryan Burnett show :confused:

Mw for the fity

06-05-2014, 06:27 PM
Ross County's recent form isn't as bad as I first thought. Could be a very tight game.

06-05-2014, 06:27 PM

OOps, on sportsound online

06-05-2014, 06:40 PM
Fuds and onlookers locked out.

Good. :greengrin

06-05-2014, 06:41 PM
Signing off for now. Going to watch as live at 10.

Here's hoping when I'm next on we are toasting our safety and looking forward to next season.

'Mon the Hibees.

Berwickhibby
06-05-2014, 06:45 PM
any links..... Radio or video..... BBC have locked us overseas folk out

06-05-2014, 06:45 PM
Disappointed no Watmore. Hopefully Handling has been doing it in training.

Im staying away from here till tomorrow. Its Alba night!!!

06-05-2014, 06:46 PM
Sing the KT song :wink:

Mon Hibs. No early goals now.

Decent hibs support according to boozy on HTV

Disappointed no Watmore. Hopefully Handling has been doing it in training.

Im staying away from here till tomorrow. Its Alba night!!!

That's brave!

06-05-2014, 06:47 PM
and we're off....

C'mon the hibees

oldbiker
06-05-2014, 06:47 PM
Cmon Hibs get stuck right intae them:flag:

06-05-2014, 06:48 PM
Corner to Hibs

Dan Sarf
Mark Brown nervous! Corner! :flag:

I have a dual monitor set up for watching live streaming matches so I can have Hibs.net on one and the match on the other. No gaelic commentary this time but I am glad the fans can be heard loud and clear.

Come on Hibs!!!!:flag:

Interesting starting positions on Sky.....

06-05-2014, 06:49 PM
any links..... Radio or video..... BBC have locked us overseas folk out

Strictly speaking it's the clubs who are locking you out by insisting the broadcasts are only available in the UK.
Not sure Ross County TV has many overseas subscribers though...

My sky app was different to that!

LiveScore has Forster up front

06-05-2014, 06:51 PM
mon the defence actually keeping a clean sheet :agree:

06-05-2014, 06:51 PM
Craig blasts one over the bar

Weststandwanab
06-05-2014, 06:52 PM
I have a dual monitor set up for watching live streaming matches so I can have Hibs.net on one and the match on the other. No gaelic commentary this time but I am glad the fans can be heard loud and clear.

Come on Hibs!!!!:flag:

Did you lose a bet ?

kdhibees1
06-05-2014, 06:52 PM
http://www.bet365.com/home/FlashGen4/WebConsoleApp.asp?lng=1&cb=1088165396 Best I can find for updates

murray26
06-05-2014, 06:53 PM
Get into them hibs.

Some commentary from these clowns would help.

Forster high and wide

06-05-2014, 06:54 PM
Falkirk go 1-0 up at QOTS.

Promising play. Get it in!

decent chance for cummings, saved mark brown

kdhibees1
06-05-2014, 06:55 PM
Sheep and Falkirk both 1 up

macd123
06-05-2014, 06:56 PM
3That's 6 boys from the hibs academy in the team

Dan Sarf
677 folk on line! :flag:

Hibs started brightly

Im watching on Hibs TV - on the alba feed - no comm tho, which is kinda weird

we are all over them - need to get a goal though....and keep concentration at the back

06-05-2014, 06:57 PM
Handling with a pop at goal

06-05-2014, 06:59 PM
Come on the Hibs

06-05-2014, 06:59 PM

If we win i will be doing a number 35 tonight too. :wink:

06-05-2014, 07:00 PM
Come on Hibs, i feel we are going to score very soon..

Hibs started brightly

Im watching on Hibs TV - on the alba feed - no comm tho, which is kinda weird

we are all over them - need to get a goal though....and keep concentration at the back

It's a great picture for me here in Berlin - tried listening to Boozy and watching the feed, but they're out of sync...

Haha

Corner county..

comes to nothing

06-05-2014, 07:01 PM
That was a 'haha' at BH by the way.

We need to take advantage of being on top! We didn't on Sat or against Hearts

06-05-2014, 07:01 PM
Come on Hibs, i feel we are going to score very soon..

Isn't this how our games usually go?

Cue Goal County..

06-05-2014, 07:02 PM
It's a great picture for me here in Berlin - tried listening to Boozy and watching the feed, but they're out of sync...

Same here in Brittany - perfect stream for the moment but Boozy & co. are 10 seconds behind the play.

OsloHibs
06-05-2014, 07:02 PM
come on Hibs :flag:

06-05-2014, 07:03 PM
That was a 'haha' at BH by the way.

We need to take advantage of being on top! We didn't on Sat or against Hearts

Thats how i imagine it too. :wink:

HiBremian

Try it every time. Must be a way of delaying the commentary by a couple of secs :rolleyes:

Dan Sarf
Nice shimmy by Stanton! :flag:

06-05-2014, 07:06 PM
possession

43% v 57%

shots

1 v 3

corners

1 v 1

Fouls

1 v 2

hibee316
06-05-2014, 07:07 PM
I'd take the draw!

Awe ****! Forgot the game was on tonight and had a coffee out of my Hibs mug this morning. We're doomed!

Oooooffft!!

06-05-2014, 07:08 PM
County taking over now - another corner for them ...

Our early domination is fading a little. Got to defend well now.

And they did. Another corner though

Weststandwanab
I'd take the draw!

No Hibs get the three points.

06-05-2014, 07:09 PM
Cummings just offside there.

Oooooffft!!

LTYF :greengrin

Cummings wastes an "opportunity" -- pulls it wide

06-05-2014, 07:10 PM
Cummings drags a shot wide from outside the box

We're slipping it into Cummings regularly so far.

Has Williams got his boots on the wrong feet tonight? :wtf:

Weststandwanab
06-05-2014, 07:12 PM

Just as well this is a footie forum after that comment.

Is that McPake warming up?

McPake out warming up ...

Hero76
06-05-2014, 07:13 PM
LC please let Stanton take the free kicks.....cheers

Is that McPake warming up?

No, Boateng.

Seem to be creating chances but we need to take one.... That and a wee break of the ball would be nice for once.

06-05-2014, 07:14 PM
shot from county, comfortably saved by williams

06-05-2014, 07:15 PM
When you're dribbling in the box, you're always going to get Cummings somewhere.

shot from county, comfortably saved by williams

Right thread this time??
;-)

Craig pulls a speculative shot wide to the left of their goal

Shot wide from Craig.

Craig has a dig from 20 yds - 3 yds wide.

Right thread this time??
;-)

06-05-2014, 07:16 PM
Wish i had the link for game?

No, Boateng.

I can see how the two could be easily confused:greengrin

County stroking it about and looking like the better side for about 15 seconds before it rolled out for a goal kick

Northern Hibby
06-05-2014, 07:17 PM
Anybody got link to the "radio" 😉

06-05-2014, 07:17 PM
But that's where the pressure tells it's a big ask for a young laddie who hasn't yet scored for first team .He will be a better player for it but he is the youngest player in our team yet we are placing all the responsibility for him to score .
Think it will be from set piece rather than Cummings we score from

06-05-2014, 07:18 PM
Anybody got link to the "radio" 😉

Download tunein radio app

Free Kick Hibs on edge of box wide left.

Robertson header just wide.

Free kick to Hibs - Harris swings it in, Robertson heads just wide ...

Robertson close with a header

robbo great chance with header - wide!

Anybody got link to the "radio" 

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18287081

Hibs free kick.. Headed by robertson at the back post, bounces wide

06-05-2014, 07:19 PM
Anybody got link to the "radio" 

xyz23jc
Try this!

Mon Hibs

murray26
Cheers for the updates, keep them coming.

But that's where the pressure tells it's a big ask for a young laddie who hasn't yet scored for first team .He will be a better player for it but he is the youngest player in our team yet we are placing all the responsibility for him to score . Think it will be from set piece rather than Cummings we score from

I hope your wrong Ronnie. If he's good enough he's old enough. Just need a wee break in front of goals.

Maybury punts it out of the park - not quite on target!

maybury balloons it over

some of our 'shooting' has been rank

06-05-2014, 07:20 PM
Chicos, kiss, sloo and de loo. Eh?

They deserve to go down because of all these stupid names.

Northern Hibby
Sorry was trying to be subtle :-)

maybury balloons it over

some of our 'shooting' has been rank

Least we are having shots.

The deserve to go down because they have that fud Adams in charge :wink:

06-05-2014, 07:21 PM
But that's where the pressure tells it's a big ask for a young laddie who hasn't yet scored for first team .He will be a better player for it but he is the youngest player in our team yet we are placing all the responsibility for him to score .
Think it will be from set piece rather than Cummings we score from

Cummings is the best striker have and merits his place. His age is incidental.

Anyone got a radio link for phones?

I agree and as I've said he needs a wee break to get him going.

06-05-2014, 07:22 PM

and Songo'o and Oikonomou, it shouldn't be allowed :agree:

06-05-2014, 07:22 PM
Arabs 1 v sheep 1

lugz
06-05-2014, 07:23 PM
Arabs 1 v sheep 1

Good game for the background while constantly hitting refresh haha

Forster gives away a free kick - headed over

Free kick county, taken by Brittain headed over by Songo'o

06-05-2014, 07:24 PM
They have some proper big lads in there side eh

corners and fks worry me everytime

Brittain delivers a decent ball too

Weststandwanab
Least we are having shots. If Hibs don't score soon I will be trying Shots.

They have some proper big lads in there side eh corners and fks worry me everytime Brittain delivers a decent ball too

Thot Brittain was injured?? Mind games from Adams

06-05-2014, 07:25 PM
If Hibs don't score soon I will be trying Shots.

I am already a large whisky down, next one shortly............

06-05-2014, 07:26 PM
Dear Lord above, give me a reason to watch Alba at 10pm

amen

06-05-2014, 07:27 PM
Free kick stupidly given away by Craig, change for county to put a ball in the box...

I am already a large whisky down, next one shortly............

Qick chinese buffet with the family tonigh. Madame Peeve driving so cheeky 50cl of rosé for your's truly.

Cmon Hibs FFS this is torture gis a goal

County hit the post

craig pushes brittain down off the ball

nothing much in it

FK delivered in....header by county - OFF THE POST!

RC header off the post.

Nearly

off the post from Ross co FK...get a grip liam craig giving away silly fouls

FFS off the post by county. I'm bricking it.

Brittain fell over like a wee lassie but ref gives a free kick against Craig.

David_D
County hit the post

Craig needlessly pushes over RC player - free kick - header hits far post

Jesus I just soiled myself

McLeod1875
06-05-2014, 07:28 PM
Closest effort so far, County hit the post

Two would be a but easier in the nerves. We need something from the nites game. Simple as that.

I'm getting the JD out

Corner hibs...

Chance for craig, headed over from 6 yards

Handling stands up to someone twice his size and wins a corner

corner hibs, what a chance for liam craig... heads over the bar

06-05-2014, 07:29 PM
Corner to Hibs - Craig heads over

Hibs corner

Craig header just over from 5yds.

great chance craig header 6 yeards out

over.....was he held down tho?

Corner County...

Robbo's kicking every ball for them.

That sounded too close for comfort.

06-05-2014, 07:30 PM
Anybody want a cone?!

Under pressure

xyz23jc

Murder!!!

06-05-2014, 07:31 PM
County player wins tip off by the hand. ref doesn't blow

My point wasn't about him not meriting a place ,but simply we are heaping a lot of pressure and expectation on him to score when he knows he hasn't in first team to date and that brings it's own pressure Just saying we can't rely on him to score his first goal but if he does no one will be more pleased than me .Craig or Robertson should be driving forward and having a go as both are capable of scoring

Anybody want a cone?!

99?

Fat Roberson is getting on my thrupnies :rolleyes:

He soooo wants us to get beat...

****ting myself, i have seen this film before. :paranoid:

Weststandwanab
Qick chinese buffet with the family tonigh. Madame Peeve driving so cheeky 50cl of rosé for your's truly.

A small glass then.

Hibs corner

Craig header just over from 5yds.

That is quite a few headers Craig has had over the bar.

Meanwhile over at the Bar.

cwilliamson85
06-05-2014, 07:32 PM
Anybody want a cone?!

Syrup and 2 flakes👅

****ting myself, i have seen this film before. :paranoid:

Haven't we all BH!!

Long ball dealt with well by McGivern under pressure by Slew

Half Time 0-0

County have picked up the pace, we need to waken up a bit - half time 0-0

Ht 0-0

Half time; 0-0.

99?

Nah, just a strawberry effort out of Tesco but very nice.

06-05-2014, 07:33 PM
HT - 0-0

We have been OK, county started to push towards end of half

atho harris had a simple ball thro to cummings just before HT that would have seen him 1-1

we have had our chances though - we gotta take 1

Half time 0-0

Hibs working hard and making half chances but County using the ball better IMHO.

HT 0-0

That'll do to start with.

Can breathe for a few minutes....

HT. Playing quite well. Need a bit more men getting forward in support. Come on Hibs!!!!

3pts please

Nah, just a strawberry effort out of Tesco but very nice.

That'll do the job

Dan Sarf
Robertson, "It's just like a cup final! Apart from the crowd and the razzmatazz."

Brilliant.

06-05-2014, 07:34 PM
Fat Roberson is getting on my thrupnies :rolleyes:

He soooo wants us to get beat...

Why exactly is this twat commentating on a Hibs game?

06-05-2014, 07:34 PM
Sounds like we're playing the land of the giants !, struggling in the air against them but we don't have any other defensive options.

06-05-2014, 07:36 PM
That'll do the job

Pies out, cones in!

McHibby
06-05-2014, 07:36 PM

Me too. I opened a beer before the match started... I haven't touched it - my stomach is in turmoil :worried:

06-05-2014, 07:37 PM
We need to work a lot harder than this, and put some decent pressure on them - we haven't really tested Brown yet, too many shots high and wide. We need to start winning tackles in the middle of the park and stop losing possession so often. Workmanlike performance generally from the team - no defensive blunders (yet) - our lack of creativity and bite up front is seriously worrying through

Why exactly is this twat commentating on a Hibs game?

I'm just shocked that he's not been paired with Liam "Did you know Hearts beat Hibs 5-1 to win the 2012 Scottish Cup final?" McLeod.

But they didn't score so maybe another wee rub of the green we haven't been getting recently .

We also haven't conceded in first half . Just trying to take positives .

Huge 45 minutes coming up . Come on Hibs show you really want this win more than them and someone find the composure to stick it in the net

RamblingJack
Syrup and 2 flakes

Orange whip? Who wants an orange whip?

TAHibby
06-05-2014, 07:38 PM
When was the last time we weren't losing at half time?!

06-05-2014, 07:39 PM
Watmore for Handling please on 60 min

Anyone saying the players are not playing for Butcher is talking through there 8rse.

Harris looks lively, Maybury and McGivern look solid so far.

Craig combative and Robertson on the rise.

Just need a bit of composure to sick the ball in the net.

I think County will give away a penalty if we keep running into the box.

Next to score: Forester (set piece) or Craig.

I think we might scrape home 0-1.

Weststandwanab
06-05-2014, 07:40 PM
Why exactly is this twat commentating on a Hibs game? Cheap option.

I knew there was something missing-booze, a nice bottle of caley 80/-then hopefully some more for a celebration.

Was thinking the same, hopefully go on to win for a change

Northern Hibby
06-05-2014, 07:42 PM
Orange whip? Who wants an orange whip?

3 orange whips

McHibby
06-05-2014, 07:43 PM
Robertson, "It's just like a cup final! Apart from the crowd and the razzmatazz."

Brilliant.

One of them had this wee nugget earlier, "this is a game both teams want to win *awkward silence* this a game that neither team would want to lose". Without that follow-up comment about not wanting to lose, I just don't think I could have fully understood the fact both teams want to win.

HT 0-0

That'll do to start with.

Yep no silly mistakes at start of second half ,win more ball in midfield and try and slip Cummings or Craig onto a through ball one on one against keeper . Or do we play to pressure them and get corners but with Nelson missing it's easier for them to mark Foster.

Stuarty27
What's crowd like?

We're due a penalty. In the interest of evening things out over the season.

06-05-2014, 07:44 PM

I'll hold my breath.

06-05-2014, 07:44 PM
One of them had this wee nugget earlier, "this is a game both teams want to win *awkward silence* this a game that neither team would want to lose". Without that follow-up comment about not wanting to lose, I just don't think I could have fully understood the fact both teams want to win.

Quality expert opinions! Straight from the Billy Dodds/Derek Ferguson school of punditry.

Rosevillehibby
06-05-2014, 07:45 PM
Was thinking the same, hopefully go on to win for a change

Inverness - Hibs 0.0 in March
only managed a shut out in first half in a handful of games but most of them we've drawn or won with exception of Aberdeen game at Pittrodie back in January

06-05-2014, 07:45 PM
Yep no silly mistakes at start of second half ,win more ball in midfield and try and slip Cummings or Craig onto a through ball one on one against keeper . Or do we play to pressure them and get corners but with Nelson missing it's easier for them to mark Foster.

Full Concentration for the next 45 mins is crucial and a wee break in front if goals please!!

06-05-2014, 07:46 PM

March 12th - Inverness CT 0-0 Hibs.

06-05-2014, 07:46 PM
Anybody watching united v Aberdeen? Enjoyed the 1st half, couple of cracking saves from Langfield.

hibbybrian
06-05-2014, 07:47 PM

In that case we're due about a dozen penalties, all retaken until we score, plus 3 red cards to County before we're even close to evening things out :greengrin

Nutmegged
06-05-2014, 07:47 PM
March 12th - Inverness CT 0-0 Hibs.

That's an incredible stat!

Hopefully we can keep this tight and catch a break at the other end, preferably very very late on

06-05-2014, 07:48 PM
Anybody watching united v Aberdeen? Enjoyed the 1st half, couple of cracking saves from Langfield.

:agree: Got it on in the background, seems like a good game.

06-05-2014, 07:48 PM
In that case we're due about a dozen penalties, all retaken until we score, plus 3 red cards to County before we're even close to evening things out :greengrin

We'll get the rest on Saturday when it doesn't matter.

06-05-2014, 07:49 PM
QOS 0 Falkirk 1 and in charge.

It's probably going to be them for the one who finishes second bottom.

Twa Cairpets
06-05-2014, 07:49 PM
My laddie at the game says that the Craig header miss was a stinewall, stick-on for certain sure penalty. Any corroboration?

xyz23jc
06-05-2014, 07:50 PM
That's an incredible stat!

Hopefully we can keep this tight and catch a break at the other end, preferably very very late on

Any time 'll dae me!

Aye - been decent.

What's crowd like?

A Goal! Or a halftime pie.. :greengrin

06-05-2014, 07:51 PM
My laddie at the game says that the Craig header miss was a stinewall, stick-on for certain sure penalty. Any corroboration?

Don't think it was so easy - he was under some pressure to get his header in ... might have done better, though

06-05-2014, 07:51 PM
Inverness - Hibs 0.0 in March
only managed a shut out in first half in a handful of games but most of them we've drawn or won with exception of Aberdeen game at Pittrodie back in January
And we were unlucky at pittodrie so hopefully anther good sign Would rather win this one tonight but on other hand crucial we don't loose so it's delicate balance when to use subs and go for it .

06-05-2014, 07:52 PM
Williams makes great save from high ball into box and header ...

06-05-2014, 07:52 PM
Good save from Williams.

06-05-2014, 07:53 PM
Sing for KT to stay!

Dan Sarf
06-05-2014, 07:53 PM
Great header Ritchie Brittain. Saved by Williams.

06-05-2014, 07:54 PM
My mate at game said was a pen! Was being pulled from behind

Sent from my iphone

06-05-2014, 07:54 PM
Sing for KT to stay!

Erm, nah.

06-05-2014, 07:55 PM
Williams saves again - shot wasn't so good this time ...

Dan Sarf
"You don't have to go for goal every time you get the ball."

What?

Britain getting far to much space

murray26
Begging to get a bad feeling. County goal seems to be in the post .

The ref. stopping Hibs taking a quick free quick - twice!

06-05-2014, 07:56 PM
Sing for KT to stay!

Far more important things than that just now

06-05-2014, 07:56 PM
My mate at game said was a pen! Was being pulled from behind

Sent from my iphone
Just the usual standard of refereeing against us then pal.

06-05-2014, 07:57 PM
Sing for KT to stay!

Will you give it a rest :confused:

He is not playing today! There are more important issues to be decided before TB decides who stays and who goes!

We've had some shocking decisions go against us this season. Not helping our cause.

Distance shot from Stanton - saved easily ...

Stanton shot from 25 yds held by keeper.

Hope the postie is on strike then

Just the usual standard of refereeing against us then pal.

Seems so pal

Sent from my iphone

06-05-2014, 07:58 PM
Erm, nah.

Get tae.

David_D
Does Wee fat Robbo have a clue. Saying Harris should show what he was doing early season. Forgive me if I am wrong but pretty sure Harris had his ankle broken 1st game of season.

Think good karma ,Nae bad feelings allowed :wink: