View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County 1 v 0 Hibs
06-05-2014, 07:59 PM
Sounds like McGivern is playing pretty well which is a pleasant surprise.
Harris wins us a corner ...
Get tae.
Erm, naw again. This thread is for updates.
When's Watmore due on?
TAHibby
This is unbearable.
xyz23jc
Go on Hibs!
Will you give it a rest :confused:
He is not playing today! There are more important issues to be decided before TB decides who stays and who goes!
:agree: wee bit boring.
Dan Sarf
06-05-2014, 08:00 PM
"Sam Stanton injects a bit ah pace. For once, Harris does the right thing."
When's Watmore due on?
60th minute.
We need a lucky break again. Get Watmore one please
Come on Hibs, for once dinnae let us down in a "must-win" game - you owe us fans a win, let it be tonight ffs
06-05-2014, 08:01 PM
Mon the Hibs
06-05-2014, 08:02 PM
2-1 Aberdeen.
Harris with a half-hearted effort on goal
County making a sub.
06-05-2014, 08:03 PM
arabs 1-2 dons, (vernon 54mins)
Doesn't Rob McLean support County?
That young lad in goal for Dundee Utd is having an absolute howler!
06-05-2014, 08:04 PM
United keeper seems to be a bit humpty.
He does.
Come On FFS
Aaarrfgghhh
County making a sub.
Awwww naw, can just see the headlines "Super-sub Wins it for County" in the morning papers. aaagggghhhhhhhh
Penalty for Ross County.
Ross County penalty :grr:
06-05-2014, 08:05 PM
Pen for County. If this goes in I think we are fkd.
Penalty County - Craig Foul
Penalty county... Robertson foul on slew
aw ffs
Penalty given away by Robertson
oldbiker
FFS hibs cmon Ben
The championship should be a good laugh next season eh?
1-0 Ross County.
BVB Hibs
Peno. Goal. Christ.
06-05-2014, 08:06 PM
:rolleyes: FFS, always the ****ing same. We have a stonewaller denied and the other team gets their penalty shout at the other end. **** this.
McLeod1875
06-05-2014, 08:06 PM
1-0 Ross County from the spot
McHibby
06-05-2014, 08:07 PM
1-0 County, Penalty Brittain after a foul on slew by robertson.
AAAAAARRRRRGGGGHHHH. C'mon Hibs pull this back
1-0 62 minutes
Watmore coming on for Harris
06-05-2014, 08:08 PM
Harris needs to get his finger out or he'll end up in boys football. Since he's came back he's been mince every week.
Watmore on so hopefully he'll do something!
semaj64
06-05-2014, 08:09 PM
come on hibs keep heads up
06-05-2014, 08:09 PM
database error...arrrrgh
06-05-2014, 08:10 PM
Down with the jambos
06-05-2014, 08:10 PM
Do we ever go a goal up, feared the worst. Worst Is happening
"That was classic intercourse!"
06-05-2014, 08:11 PM
Robbo shut the **** up
06-05-2014, 08:11 PM
Great save from Williams keeps us in it.
06-05-2014, 08:12 PM
When did Hibs last go 1-0 up in a game?
06-05-2014, 08:13 PM
Down with the jambos
Great mentality :rolleyes:
Harris needs to get his finger out or he'll end up in boys football. Since he's came back he's been mince every week.
Watmore on so hopefully he'll do something!
Harris is nowhere near the player we saw last season and I think it's largly down to confidence. Last season he had confidence, wasn't afraid to use his pace and take players on, now he just looks timid and lost.
collins coming on, cmon man make a name for yourself ( a good name)
looks like Collins coming on for Handling
06-05-2014, 08:14 PM
Collins on - Handling off
Matt92
06-05-2014, 08:15 PM
****ing YAS James Collins.
Said no one, ever.
Nailrod
When did Hibs last go 1-0 up in a game?Against County. Once in 16 or 17 now.
If ever there was a time for Colin's to get a goal, there will never be a better game than this
just seen the pen on reply - the boy didnt even ask for it?
06-05-2014, 08:16 PM
Right Collins, if you want to get a cult following at this club now is the time to start. Score us a brace please.
Said no one, ever.
Try supporting him instead of being negative towards him.
horrible pass from robertson
06-05-2014, 08:17 PM
Said no one, ever.
Gtf
06-05-2014, 08:17 PM
The championship should be a good laugh next season eh?
06-05-2014, 08:18 PM
Come on Collins, you've done very little to impress me this season but nows your chance to get us a big goal!
06-05-2014, 08:18 PM
Said no one, ever.
Well almost everyone on this board did when he got the winner against the Jambos :agree:
TheFamous1875
06-05-2014, 08:19 PM
Butcher "animated to say the least" in the technical area. So he should be. Christ!
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
Game over here. Looks like it will go down the wire, well done for furking it up royally Hibs.
"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"
Cannae take the wireless any more. Will rely on here and SS1 for updates.
Have a bed feeling now though..
stevejordan
06-05-2014, 08:20 PM
Thats the Baw burst one point from last 24 available if we stay up it will be a mirracle
06-05-2014, 08:21 PM
Come on hibs
Time still to get something from this
Should have started with Watmore and Collins - surprised Handling and Harris started.
c'mon butcher go fer ****** broke, we're still 4 goals better off than killie pies
Hibs looking beaten now - we need something to lift the team, supporters subdued now too ... Robertson header well wide of goal
06-05-2014, 08:22 PM
Come on Hibs, we can still do this.......
06-05-2014, 08:22 PM
night, night.
06-05-2014, 08:23 PM
We have not got the ball to Collins once since came on - did he come on?
Saturday is going to be a right laugh now:rolleyes:
Whilst I like Butcher and think once he has his own players in will do a good job, I think he has monumentally ****ed up, it's his job to gee the players up and he clearly told too many players they wouldn't be here next year too soon hence the results we have been getting
3-1 Aberdeen, Vernon hat-trick.
How difficult has it been for us to score all ****in season? A shambles of a football club from top to bottom. :grr:
Thats the Baw burst one point from last 24 available if we stay up it will be a mirracle
if we do we should really have pat fenlon to thank for that
06-05-2014, 08:24 PM
County want this more than us - they almost score a second
David_D
Why not put Haynes or Mcpake on both will give us more of a target for the long balls we know are gonna be coming.
Should have been 2-0 there.
Uh oh
McIntosh
06-05-2014, 08:25 PM
Major rebuilding does not adequately describe what is needed here. Massive mis-management top to bottom for many years. Another inept and shameful display.
3-1 Aberdeen, Vernon hat-trick.
Aberdeen's second pick knocking in a hat trick.
I thought at first that was a typo.
How difficult has it been for us to score all ****in season? A shambles of a football club from top to bottom. :grr:
Powder puff pile of crap, sick of it
Butcher is taking us down.
mcfly
We only had to win 1 out of 5 games.
Why oh why can't hibs ever win a game that they really need to??
Total bottle merchants....
06-05-2014, 08:26 PM
big miss by cummings at the back post
Cummings just wide with a header, now being replaced by Haynes
Haynes on for Cummings.
Bollox, this is all down to 2 men and its the two ****in idiots in our dugout now.
06-05-2014, 08:27 PM
Cummings has a header that he really should have put away, but he puts it wide - Hayes on
Come on Hibs this is torture
Dobosz83
Playoffs feel inevitable now. Quite how it's come to this is beyond me. Utterly shameful from every aspect of the club. Top to bottom an absolute embarrassment.
Saturday could be toxic if results tomorrow don't go our way. Relegation in the playoff is unthinkable and as equal a
Disgrace of not more than that game in 2012.
Come on Hibs, get something here!!
Is the Killie game on the tellybox?
Pray4Marc
How many chances has Jason Cummings missed this season, I am just glad it wasn't James Collins who missed that as this thread would be in meltdown.
06-05-2014, 08:28 PM
Bollox, this is all down to 2 men and its the two ****in idiots in our dugout now.
so we can't give fenlon credit for at least possibly gathering enough points for us to stay up, no ?
06-05-2014, 08:28 PM
How? We were arguably better under Fenlon and we were only a couple of points off second when he left.
Blaming Fenlon is silly. Butcher has to take the blame, not Fenlon.
06-05-2014, 08:29 PM
Utter *****
Despite Fenlon's obvious shortcomings, Butcher and Malpas have ****ed this up brutally
Is the Killie game on the tellybox?
One bottom six match is due to be shown live on Saturday but they're waiting until the midweek games have been played before they're announcing which one it will be.
If it stays like this, it's undoubtedly going to be our game that's on.
McIntosh
When we were relegated last Lex Gold resigned I expect nothing less from this Chairman.
People saying this guy or that guy should have started etc.
Listen up peeps - would not make a blind bit of difference - they are all pish.
Hibs second to most balls now - and when we have it we just pass it aimlessly around - till we give it away ...
stevejordan
06-05-2014, 08:30 PM
Bollox, this is all down to 2 men and its the two ****in idiots in our dugout now.and The Clown who appointed these clowns Petrie who has done the old skulk into the background trick yet again
06-05-2014, 08:30 PM
Collins header well wide - should have done better ...
06-05-2014, 08:31 PM
The difference a point makes is massive. Can't see it though!
hibs are a ****in embarrasment!!
People saying this guy or that guy should have started etc.
Listen up peeps - would not make a blind bit of difference - they are all pish.
Totally true.
We now have to beat Kilmarnock on Saturday, we cannot score a goal so play offs look likely but again if we can't score a goal how are we going to win a playoff.
When we were relegated last Lex Gold resigned I expect nothing less from this Chairman.
Only because he was chairman of the newly set up SPL
06-05-2014, 08:32 PM
Queen of the South 2-1 Falkirk
If only you'd been on the Titanic... Talk about re-arranging the deck chairs...
Sounds like weve offerd very little this half. Not what you expect when badly needing a win
Utter *****
Despite Fenlon's obvious shortcomings, Butcher and Malpas have ****ed this up brutally
do one, you do the maths, yer quick at blaming the two presently in charge but yi can't give someone the credit for at least getting us the points on the board earlier in the season ?
oh aye, and i'm glad PF is away btw
06-05-2014, 08:33 PM
I fancy us to nick a draw here
4 minutes added on
so we can't give fenlon credit for at least possibly gathering enough points for us to stay up, no ?
Fenlon had this lot well safe and in no danger of relegation, Butcher has made us hopeless and toothless and taken us on a ridiculously bad run of form.
Butcher out. GTF
Four minutes added on.
SmashinGlass
06-05-2014, 08:34 PM
Totally true.
We now have to beat Kilmarnock on Saturday, we cannot score a goal so play offs look likely but again if we can't score a goal how are we going to win a playoff.
I would rather beat them, but a draw will be enough in the event that Killie don't win tomorrow. If they do, it's win or bust
2 mins to go.
Dear god I hope you're right
Shocking again! Going doooooooooooon with the Jambo's. Utter garbage again two wins this calendar year pathetic
This has 98 written all over it... I feel sick...
Nup, just don't see it tonight. We used our "luck" on Saturday.
Shocking barely describes the second half performance
mcfly
06-05-2014, 08:35 PM
Years and years of under investment in the team and employing poor managers has come back to haunt us this season.
I blame the board 100% for this.
stevejordan
06-05-2014, 08:35 PM
goals difference is now critical if we can keep it down to one we are still in the box seat come Saturday.
06-05-2014, 08:36 PM
Pat Fenlon and Terry Butcher have a lot to answer for. Fenlon for bringing in these ****ing twats and Butcher for playing truly horrific tactics.
Please someone tell me why we don't play with TWO up front?? Just because it's the fashion? FFS this one up front ***** when we need a win tonight is criminal.
Butcher and MM can **** off if we drop. In fact my money will be on them leaving if we do!!!
Our quest for the championship continues.
We r going down no doubt aboit it!
Pathetic. Saturday should be fun...
No fish suppers on way home, hard life on the players
Fenlon had this lot well safe and in no danger of relegation, Butcher has made us hopeless and toothless and taken us on a ridiculously bad run of form.
Butcher out. GTF
i think you've missed my point, i said we had PF to thank for getting us those early points...FACT
06-05-2014, 08:37 PM
Full time; 1-0 Ross County.
Garbage.
Squeaky bum time on Saturday now. :boo hoo:
It's still in our own hands. Hopefully the boo boys will stay away on Saturday and the rest of us can support the team.
Pathetic. When you think of all the kids who would give their eye teeth to play for Hibs and this bunch of no mark nancy boys occupy the jerseys. It's sick.
Ft 1-0
portyhibernian
We're going down, I'm in no doubt. We now need a win on Saturday and we all know what happens when we need to win a game. We can't buy a goal, we can't keep them out, there's no fight and no ability. We're a shambles from the very top.
oldbiker
Poor poor stuff Hibs
06-05-2014, 08:38 PM
Total ***** again
Gutless
Butchers got 1 game to save us
Craig and McGivern pass the ball between them and before they decide what to do the referee blows for game over - County deserved winners - we were absolute rubbish ...
do one, you do the maths, yer quick at blaming the two presently in charge but yi can't give someone the credit for at least getting us the points on the board earlier in the season ?
oh aye, and i'm glad PF is away btw
You have me totally confused!
The point I thought you originally made was that it was Fenlon's fault
My point was that it was anything but?
GlenrothesHibee
06-05-2014, 08:39 PM
We're going down, I'm in no doubt. We now need a win on Saturday and we all know what happens when we need to win a game. We can't buy a goal, we can't keep them out, there's no fight and no ability. We're a shambles from the very top.
I thought we were above Killie?
stevejordan
06-05-2014, 08:40 PM
This has 98 written all over it... I feel sick...
its a lot worse than 98 one point in our last 8 games even Duffy Jim did better than that. Pathetic
Oh dear. How easy would it be for Hearts to lie down to Partick, and St Mirren to let Killie run riot tomorrow?
McIntosh
Years and years of under investment in the team and employing poor managers has come back to haunt us this season.<br>
<br>
I blame the board 100% for this.<br><br>Quoted for truth<br>
<br>
06-05-2014, 08:41 PM
Just another piss poor performance with strikers who couldn't score in a brothel,they better perform on Saturday or they will be out the door
McIntosh
Years and years of under investment in the team and employing poor managers has come back to haunt us this season.
I blame the board 100% for this. Quoted for truth!!!!!
portyhibernian
We are above Killie but I have no confidence whatsoever that we'll get anything on Saturday. I've lost all faith in afraid.
06-05-2014, 08:42 PM
I blame the board 100% for this.
No, no, no. It's all part of Rodders' 5-year masterplan. He's a genius.
06-05-2014, 08:42 PM
i think you've missed my point, i said we had PF to thank for getting us those early points...FACT
Sorry i miss read what you said then. Butcher and Malpas 100% accountable for this, i'd ****in sack them tonight. They dont have a clue how to get this lot to win a match, i'd sack them tonight and ask Fenlon to come back for the last game. That how ****in desperate i am. :grr:
OsloHibs
06-05-2014, 08:43 PM
I can't believe this.
mcfly
Don't want to dampen the mood anymore but Craig Thomson is referee on sat.
We will be in the playoff no doubts now
PONGO
Pish
06-05-2014, 08:44 PM
We have 'just' needed one win for several weeks. We are pish. I am ****ting myself
RamblingJack
It's still in our own hands. Hopefully the boo boys will stay away on Saturday and the rest of us can support the team.
Oh jeez, I don't know about anyone else, but I am dreading going to ER on Saturday, I will be there but I'll probably be wearing a black arm band! Squeeky bum time , BIG time
Tollhouse Hibee
06-05-2014, 08:45 PM
and i cant see us beating any of the teams flying high in the championship......
06-05-2014, 08:45 PM
How anyone involved In the first team set up can show face after another pathetic display is beyond me ... Bunch of useless oxygen wasters the lot of them..
06-05-2014, 08:46 PM
How easy would it be for Hearts to lie down to Partick?
Would be very easy for the yams to do that, but they won't. If they did they could still finish more than 15 points behind us. Getting within 15 points of us is their trophy this year, so they'll bust a gut to ensure that happens.
Sorry i miss read what you said then. Butcher and Malpas 100% accountable for this, i'd ****in sack them tonight. They dont have a clue how to get this lot to win a match, i'd sack them tonight and ask Fenlon to come back for the last game. That how ****in desperate i am. :grr:
Exactly the same for me Cabbage sorry!
We should have won tonight and we knew what had to be done but it seems it doesn't get through to the players what's required of them, most of them will be binned at the end of the season but the only way will be down for them.
It's just getting worse by the game and for the love of me I just cannot understand how it's gotten so bad.
Probably the biggest game at ER is on Saturday and it's 3 points, nothing less.
Pissed off, Leith
Yeah, let's have him back to finish what he started :thumbsup:
David_D
I feel for the folk that have decided to watch it On Alba tonight without knowing the score.
strummbo
06-05-2014, 08:47 PM
never mind tho eh... it's only fitba...
:panic:
HibernianJK
I don't care if i'm living in the past but we would have 100% not have been relegated under Fenlon. Butcher has made us worse and has us on the brink of relegation. If we do go down, he must go.
This day just gets better. :aok:
What's the play off dates and who's at home 1st,I'm fec#in bricking it, we are totally spineless
We offered nothing of any real threat in the 2nd half. A few aimless crossed balls into the box. One great chance - free header from 6 yards out - for Cummings but that was it. Haynes brought nothing, Collins hardly touched the ball. I understand people saying play 2 up front, but let`s be honest, it really wouldn`t have made any difference. I can`t see us avoiding the playoffs now.
It's only football.
Maybe the championship is where we belong, fighting relegation every year means we clearly ain't good enough in the premier,
Not sure what's happened to my club, its sickening, well done petrie, fenlon and butcher, you ****ers
archiebald
06-05-2014, 08:48 PM
Why does he play Harris
Killie will win tomorrow.
We need to beat them on Sat to avoid 11th. Unfortunately we won't as we don't have goalscorer in the team. The team is useless and gutless.
The happy clappers will be gutted our good run has ended with out great performance v Hearts = beat and our ten warriors on Sat v Patrick = draw.
We are back to being pish again.
Butcher and the whole team should be punted next week. Championship here we come
You have me totally confused!
The point I thought you originally made was that it was Fenlon's fault
My point was that it was anything but?
naw :greengrin although he could be blamed for the lack of quality we have at present
:greengrin but you can forget about TB and MM getting the bullet(imo) it would probably cost a helluva lot of money to do that
06-05-2014, 08:49 PM
Oh dear. How easy would it be for Hearts to lie down to Partick, and St Mirren to let Killie run riot tomorrow?
Why would either of them do that? :confused:
stevejordan
06-05-2014, 08:50 PM
No, no, no. It's all part of Rodders' 5-year masterplan. He's a genius.
the man is a curse on our club he is a jonna Get him out now no more hiding side shoe shuffle blaming everyone else out gone see ya GTF Petrie and take these 2 clowns with you this is a Disgrace i am raging
kdhibees1
06-05-2014, 08:51 PM
I feel for the folk that have decided to watch it On Alba tonight without knowing the score.
Was about to post exactly the same. Hope they are laden with loads of booze.... or maybe no. Brutal stuff again tonight and I really fear the worst now.
06-05-2014, 08:52 PM
It's just years of underinvestment in the team coming back to haunt us, we have worse players than most other teams-simple. As for the two clowns that manage us they should resign now taking that moustache faced tosser with them, we deserve much much better.
06-05-2014, 08:52 PM
What's the play off dates and who's at home 1st,I'm fec#in bricking it, we are totally spineless
The final leg is on the same day as the CL final, trying to forget the last time we played on the same day as that..........
edit: it's the day after
06-05-2014, 08:53 PM
Hibs have had there fate in there own hands for weeks and and time
and time again have failed to deliver so lets not come out with this lie
down nonsense.
06-05-2014, 08:53 PM
How many times did Pat Fenlon win in Dingwall?
06-05-2014, 08:54 PM
Playoffs...Hamilton...Antone-Curier..
How can these two make us even worse !.....get them tae **** away from our club.......what an embarrassment that record is...
All we can ask is St Mirren don't lose tomorrow v Killie & we somehow see it out on Sat, This will almost certain be live on TV now.
Only Hibs :rolleyes:
06-05-2014, 08:55 PM
It might be kinder to just tell them.
06-05-2014, 08:56 PM
I always said we needed 4 points from our three home games to be safe,that's what is going to happen
Hibby
06-05-2014, 08:56 PM
Pat Fenlon and Terry Butcher have a lot to answer for. Fenlon for bringing in these ****ing twats and Butcher for playing truly horrific tactics.
Please someone tell me why we don't play with TWO up front?? Just because it's the fashion? FFS this one up front ***** when we need a win tonight is criminal.
Butcher and MM can **** off if we drop. In fact my money will be on them leaving if we do!!!
Sorry Guys if this doesn't come out right. I am in agreement with you both.
Was gonna say more, but **** at txt. (age??)
Anyway, never wanted Butcher or Backpass.
They should resign now One up front? Off
Been a fan/supporter (Call me what you will) for 50 yrs.! This is most bruta i can remember.
I will always be Hibby. Getting ff tho.
Butcher??? Backpss?? Resign now!!! Hopeless!!!
06-05-2014, 08:57 PM
How many times did Pat Fenlon win in Dingwall?
What kind of ****ing question's that? What was his longest spell without a win?
06-05-2014, 08:58 PM
Butcher and malpas can get tae #### for me. I really fear the worst now I really do. ..sat is going to be god awful at ER :(
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Total ***** again
Gutless
Butchers got 1 game to save us
And does anybody believe that he's capable of doing that?
Just another piss poor performance with strikers who couldn't score in a brothel,they better perform on Saturday or they will be out the door
"or they will be out the door" - it will be a revolving door of players leaving I hope. I'd rather watch our youngsters try and fail than this. Our strikers weren't the issue - why did we maintain playing long balls all night? We are a tiny team and yet we persisted with long hopeful balls all night. No players seem to have the guts to keep the ball for longer than 2 seconds unless they are standing still. No player willing to run with it. No intelligence as far as I can see. Yards of space but yet a pass 5 yards sideways swiftly followed by a 40 yard+ boot to no-one or my personal favourite dispossession as the player in receipt has less time and space.
Hate to say it - there may be a bit more fight (minute difference) but I've not seen a team so devoid of cojones. Each player just seems to want to get rid of it and how narrow can we get? Liam Craig always drifts in and has been dreadfully poor. Each and every one of them looks like they are trying to control a bar of soap as well - shocking ball control.
I'll be there against Killie as usual. However, contrary to other people's opinion if I was the manager, no matter what league we are in, I'd clear every single one of them out barring Forster, Harris, Stanton and Cummings. This includes KT as he's hardly played recently and we can't keep players with questionable injury histories - OTJ, Heffernan...Plus, in all honesty with all the talent he has, he hardly brings a spark to anything. Composure 60 yards from goal doesn't win you games.
Liam Craig is the worse example of captain and each time he plays, I can't help but think we are worse.
Saturday it is then I guess.
stevejordan
06-05-2014, 08:59 PM
It's just years of underinvestment in the team coming back to haunt us, we have worse players than most other teams-simple. As for the two clowns that manage us they should resign now taking that moustache faced tosser with them, we deserve much much better.
Petrie means well but he has put us in this position if i had a choice between Duffy and Butcher i honestly cant choose
Hibby
06-05-2014, 09:01 PM
How can these two make us even worse !.....get them tae **** away from our club.......what an embarrassment that record is...
I totally agree Bud. Thay are shee*te
06-05-2014, 09:01 PM
Let the Punters in for free on sat we need a full house
stevejordan
06-05-2014, 09:03 PM
No
McLeod1875
06-05-2014, 09:04 PM
The sooner this season is over and the Summer transfer window is underway the better. Same old gash.
I always said we needed 4 points from our three home games to be safe,that's what is going to happen
But we don't have any goalscorers
Are we hoping for an o.g. From Killie?
Pray4Marc
Craig Thompson ref on Saturday, could this get any worse.
Said the same.
stevejordan
06-05-2014, 09:07 PM
Enough is Enough 1 point gained from our last 8 games Petrie has to go this mess is down to one man
06-05-2014, 09:07 PM
If you were in 11th place in the league and needed a win to stay up, you would want to play us. No matter if it was home or away, you would want to play Hibs.
merritthibees
06-05-2014, 09:09 PM
Nope! Not 1 bit!
06-05-2014, 09:11 PM
Freddie
TB and MM have never had a clue or strategy for keeping Hibs from skirting with relegation since they came in and, despite all the rhetoric from those on here who purport to know better than most and consistently say that they need a transfer window to bring in "their own players" have completely over-looked the simple fact that their primary job was to keep Hibs in the SPFL this season. We were relatively comfortably placed on their arrival but only 4 wins in 24 games (2 of these against Ross County) says it all!
Quite unbelievable that a club like Hibs are once again at the bottom end of the top league looking like decided favourites to be the team to fall through the trapdoor!
So very sad and irrespective of the Killie result, these two imposters should do the right thing and resign!
Hibby
06-05-2014, 09:12 PM
I don't always agree with you.
You are 100% correct here tho.
I am *** raging!!!
06-05-2014, 09:13 PM
Doesn't bear thinking about We need both Killie and Partick to get beat tomorrow night but us deciding to play on the Tuesday now gives others the advantage of knowing but they need to do
But there is nothing to suggest we can win a game unfortunately .I said before game we are asking our young players to get us out of our predicament .john Robertson said Cummings should of scored just before he was subbed but there is a lack of belief amongst the players .We are hoping something will happen and not believing we can go and make it happen which is result of long run without winning and not scoring many goals .
He also said Ross county subs came on and made an impact and none of ours did .Also said Robertson didn't need to make the tackle that resulted in penalty and tried to pull out of it but momentum meant he clattered into him .
The thought of potentially playing in play offs just brings same problem as evidenced when we played Raith ,the teams that could be in it will all probably hope it's us as they will take view they can beat us that's the Embarrassing bit as it reflects our current standing ( or lack of it ) in the game just now .
06-05-2014, 09:13 PM
Whilst I realise we need to support the team - I'll be there on Sat - I can't help but think we need to get something planned to force Petrie out. This is driving us all to despair and in all honesty I do think we are getting the p*** taken out of us. Our season ticket prices are actually quite high in relation to other teams in the SPL and yet we are in this dogfight each year. Where is this money going? We have reasonably high attendances in relation to other teams even those in top 4. E.g. Motherwell and Dundee United. PF and RP should have left in tandem in my opinion. Embarrassing.
Something needs to be organised. Even if we stay up. This has to be the summer of change. Has to be.
06-05-2014, 09:15 PM
Awe ****! Forgot the game was on tonight and had a coffee out of my Hibs mug this morning. We're doomed!
06-05-2014, 09:16 PM
We're a ****ing shambles.
06-05-2014, 09:19 PM
Freddie
TB and MM have never had a clue or strategy for keeping Hibs from skirting with relegation since they came in and, despite all the rhetoric from those on here who purport to know better than most and consistently say that they need a transfer window to bring in "their own players" have completely over-looked the simple fact that their primary job was to keep Hibs in the SPFL this season. We were relatively comfortably placed on their arrival but only 4 wins in 24 games (2 of these against Ross County) says it all!
Quite unbelievable that a club like Hibs are once again at the bottom end of the top league looking like decided favourites to be the team to fall through the trapdoor!
So very sad and irrespective of the Killie result, these two imposters should do the right thing and resign!
So so true, with these two in charge we have no chance, hoofball and shouting louder at players is not tactics and they should be emptied now before they get a transfer window regardless of which league we are in, an utter disgrace that our club has been dragged so low by all these clueless clowns at all levels.
06-05-2014, 09:19 PM
These players have no confidence which is bringing out their lack of ability. At least they worked/fought like **** under Fenlon. We weren't a talented team but we could grind out a result. Butcher has made a total mess of this.
06-05-2014, 09:21 PM
Freddie
I was 100% one of them who thought it was mad to blame TB and MM for this mess but I'll happily say when I'm
Wrong. You are spot on when you say they came in to push us on not drop us into the mess we are.
I wouldn't mind if both walked tomorrow if I'm honest. The attitude of MM stinks and it's clearly making the players not give a ****.
06-05-2014, 09:22 PM
Playing 1 up front (a player who has NEVER scored for the 1st team) in the last 2 games says it all for me.
No chance we'll get a result on Saturday
06-05-2014, 09:26 PM
Far too many of our first team squad don't care two shiyites about Hibernian or what league we end up in. I really don't know if i can face going to the game on Saturday, and certainly don't want to put the kids through it! My god how much we have missed Paul Hanlon. Let James take the first team for next week.
I was 100% one of them who thought it was mad to blame TB and MM for this mess but I'll happily say when I'm
Wrong. You are spot on when you say they came in to push us on not drop us into the mess we are.
I wouldn't mind if both walked tomorrow if I'm honest. The attitude of MM stinks and it's clearly making the players not give a ****.
Dinnae worry mate....was only the privileged few who could see it early enough! :greengrin
06-05-2014, 09:43 PM
not exactly a great attendance at tannadice tonight
Att: 8,677
Dingwall
att: 3,850
06-05-2014, 09:43 PM
Just seen the penalty foul what the **** is Robertson thinking when he done that
06-05-2014, 09:46 PM
Step up James McDonaugh...
Watching the match I notice two things.
1. There's no lack of effort, confidence looks drained.
2. We look like a bunch of midgets compared to them. In nearly every position!
06-05-2014, 09:51 PM
Even if the chuckle brothers keep us up, we've surely seen enough to suggest they haven't got a clue....they need to be emptied at 4.55pm on Saturday.......
I'd go for Ian Murray....a hibbie who's shown he has great potential.....I don't think we can let butcher or malpas spend a penny of our money.
This is one of the most embarrassing periods I've had in all my years of supporting hibs......dark days indeed.
06-05-2014, 09:58 PM
This has irritated me about Hibs for years and years and years. It utterly bugs me. Do we have a weight cap or something? I love a wee tricky player (Mickey Weir was my fave), but some solid b%%%%%s to help them out would be nice. Biggest reason for the shambles that is our derby record is down to them consistently having tougher/physical squads. I missed the 70's, but I get the impression these guys could look after themselves and play a bit too.
06-05-2014, 10:02 PM
Even if the chuckle brothers keep us up, we've surely seen enough to suggest they haven't got a clue....they need to be emptied at 4.55pm on Saturday.......
I'd go for Ian Murray....a hibbie who's shown he has great potential.....I don't think we can let butcher or malpas spend a penny of our money.
This is one of the most embarrassing periods I've had in all my years of supporting hibs......dark days indeed.
No need to wait till 4.55pm. 2pm will be fine as its a 12.15 ko mate
06-05-2014, 10:09 PM
No need to wait till 4.55pm. 2pm will be fine as its a 12.15 ko mate
:doh:
06-05-2014, 10:12 PM
we looked like a bunch of midgets v partick and hertz, the only player i can remember winning a header last saturday was KT
06-05-2014, 10:16 PM
I would have replied sooner pal but it would appear that my account was suspended without notice just then and then mysteriously has been re-instated! No idea what happened then or why!
WHatever anyone else thinks or believes, I believe that TB and MM are not they footballing supremos that many on here seem to have assumed and that their spell at ICT was not representative of what they have achieved in terms of managerial success with football teams.
I am very disappointed that Hibs are now the laughing stock of the SPFL, especially in our home City where the other (currently) SPFL team were ripped up on here for going into (justified) administration yet have beaten us so many times this season it is now embarrassing especially after reading all that was spouted on here by many about what "Hibs would do to <fill in any of many often disgusting terms used to describe them which only brought us down to the level that they were supposed to be at and well below that which we at hibs.net thought we were at> to them every time we played them!
I cannot for the life of me see who will score our goal(s) against Killie on Saturday or how our defence will be re-organised to enable them to keep a clean sheet but I deeply hope that we will achieve both and three points on Saturday at ER (if it is still Saturday)!!
After that, I have no hope that TB and MM will be the "team" to lead us to "better things" which must surely be the desired objectove of all of us given the infrastructure and scale of the club and can only hope that the next managerial appointment will be one which enables Hibs to achieve some reasonable success in the future and, above all else, entertain its very loyal fan base week in week out!
sven nil
06-05-2014, 10:30 PM
Sorry i miss read what you said then. Butcher and Malpas 100% accountable for this, i'd ****in sack them tonight. They dont have a clue how to get this lot to win a match, i'd sack them tonight and ask Fenlon to come back for the last game. That how ****in desperate i am. :grr:Weird i was thinking same about fenlon, yes i would sack both them forthwith and let Kevin thomson the job for the next game.
06-05-2014, 10:38 PM
Watched 70-odd mins on Alba, and could take no more. We are woeful.
Little prospect of a goal, and less of a clean sheet .. A recipe for disaster.
Pitiful and embarrassing.
06-05-2014, 10:42 PM
We 'tried' to get Taylor !
We 'didn't want Rooney' !
Flood had made his mind up !
Petrie - that's yer man to point the finger at. No one else - four seasons of abject failure AT THE TOP !
We've actually done not bad since then.
Poor delivery and terrible finishing have let us down. Forster ans Cummings with woeful headers.
06-05-2014, 10:50 PM
1st leg - Wednesday 21st May
2nd leg - Sunday 25th May
The Premiership team plays the second leg at home.
06-05-2014, 11:00 PM
That was awful. No skill, heart, fight or desire! Butcher, malpas, daftie scout, leave now, please
Sent from my iphone
06-05-2014, 11:12 PM
1st leg - Wednesday 21st May
2nd leg - Sunday 25th May
The Premiership team plays the second leg at home.
I'm away on holiday when the 2nd leg is played. The one time i'm actually delighted to be away when Hibs are playing!
06-05-2014, 11:48 PM
well that was a long way for **** all. :rolleyes:
07-05-2014, 12:29 AM
never wanted a text, a phone call etc as I was working late tonight. I could not go to the game,so thought I could catch it on Alba. much to my chagrin, a "friend" from South Dublin texted me, you will be playing Hertz next season ha ha. I'll deal with that tomorrow, but I feel totally despondent to be honest. some of the players, (actually quite a lot) have a lot to answer for, in this particular season. Craig has been a total disaster...empty him asap. Robertson, who I thought was a decent performer early on, has likewise been totally disappointing. between them they have contrived to rip the heart and soul out of the midfield experience. they both have continually fell on their erses, argued with refs or clattered into opposing players at the wrong times for the wrong reasons and with gay abandon. these were the types of players we expected a lot from and got virtually nothing. the young lad Harris, had so much promise but failed miserably over the last 6 weeks. the management team failed to recognise the qualities of KT, over approx. 12 weeks and refused to play him! we continued with Zoubir, who was a loan that should have been emptied pronto yet anytime he appeared, brought nothing to the table. the defence, well I could start at the Lb, or the other side but each and everyone of them have all had there "special day" in somehow f/king things up for Hibernian fc. the only constant, in terms of effort has been L.Stevenson and his good days (if allowed to play) have been as a Left midfielder. he is not,and never will be, a left back! apart from that, I have said for years that he is below the level of player I'd expect at HFC. I remember seeing him in a pre-season friendly (Cork?) and thinking.....the wee young guy at LB was good. must have been a pish right winger for Cork that day.I was never used to watching my team play with one up front, until this season and possibly a bit of last season but still cant believe that we actually do it at hame!. maybe I'm just a bit spoilt, but playing against Liverpool,Leeds,Hadjuk Split,Rosenburg , Anderlect,Juventus HMFC, and all those other big teams when we actually played fitba' and won a lot of the games(especially against homfc) is now a thing of the distant past when men were men and they played their f/kin' heart oot to try and get a result! I am so sick.
07-05-2014, 12:32 AM
I'm away on holiday when the 2nd leg is played. The one time i'm actually delighted to be away when Hibs are playing!are we definitely in the play off ? :confused:Killie need to win today to confirm that surely? I have not had the heart to look at the placings. please advise.
07-05-2014, 12:36 AM
That's exactly what I thought, especially the 2nd part. There was a moment where we had a free kick and the players in the area looked about half their size. It was weird, I looked at it and thought eh? When did we get so tiny?
Well done and respect to all the fans who made that journey...
Nailrod
07-05-2014, 12:50 AM
The sooner this season is over and the Summer transfer window is underway the better. Same old gash.What on earth makes you think we're going to improve this side, with far less money to spend? Do you still subscribe to the doctrine that the new manager is the messiah, and all our woes will be over "once he's brought his own players in"?
Has that theory not been tested to destruction yet?
dmc1875
07-05-2014, 12:59 AM
Forget the summer. We need to make sure we do not go down. A win on Saturday makes that certain. A full house at Easter road would help. Need to get behind the team and hope luck changes
07-05-2014, 01:05 AM
These players have no confidence which is bringing out their lack of ability. At least they worked/fought like **** under Fenlon. We weren't a talented team but we could grind out a result. Butcher has made a total mess of this.
There was fight from them tonight, the problem is that they really are a poor bunch of players who will get our club relegated.
07-05-2014, 05:05 AM
If Butcher and Malpas are at the club for the weekend, then i'm convinced the best result we can achieve is a 0-0 draw. That pair of clueless tossers dont have a clue how to get a result out of these players.
Butchers record as a manager is terrible apart from one good season. Another major mistake by our club in appointing this pair of clowns, but this time Rod you have even outdone your last few stupid appointments by a country mile.
Never mind, apparently Butcher took ICT down but brought them back stronger.
The future's bright the futures green and .................... **** off.
07-05-2014, 06:04 AM
After a 6 hour round trip, a miserable 90 mins and a 4 hour kip, am now off to tackle a 9 hour shift feeling the worst. The joys of being a Hibs fan. I honestly cant see us beating Killie on Saturday so lets hope St Mirren can beat them tonight and we can scrape a draw come Saturday.
07-05-2014, 09:30 AM
My apologies for starting this thread. At least it means I'm off the hook for Saturday.
On another note, I got pelters from a number of people after the weekend game because I dared to say that I still couldn't see where a win was going to come from this season. I based this on form since 1st January but, apparently, I was just being a 'miserable bugg*r who couldn't look on the bright side' and 'revel in Hibs defeats'....
....apologies accepted.
p.s. Is it OK if I give my honest opinion that I think we're going down, or is only one point of view acceptable?
07-05-2014, 10:26 AM
night, night.
I thought at first that was a typo.
It was a typo .. I stuck with it! Even endured 70 mins of the Alba coverage before going to bed. We are honking!
07-05-2014, 03:55 PM
are we definitely in the play off ? :confused:Killie need to win today to confirm that surely? I have not had the heart to look at the placings. please advise.
We will definitely AVOID the play off if we beat Kilmarnock on Saturday, regardless of what happens tonight.
A draw on Saturday will put us in the play off if;
Kilmarnock beat St Mirren tonight and Partick Thistle avoid defeat in both of their last two matches.
A defeat on Saturday will put us in the play off if;
Partick Thistle avoid defeat in either of their last two matches.
08-05-2014, 05:53 AM
Would be very easy for the yams to do that, but they won't. If they did they could still finish more than 15 points behind us. Getting within 15 points of us is their trophy this year, so they'll bust a gut to ensure that happens.
Why would either of them do that? :confused:
Hibs have had there fate in there own hands for weeks and and time
and time again have failed to deliver so lets not come out with this lie
down nonsense.
Anybody like to take their comments back?
Both St Mirren and Hearts were the form teams going into last night, but somehow both lost to put us in the worst case scenario we now find ourselves. Ridgers in goal for Hearts, how many times had he played before last night?