View Full Version : Radio or delayed telly

04-05-2014, 06:02 PM
For those that are not going on Tuesday.

Anyone going to do a Likely Lads and try and avoid the score till 10pm on Alba?

04-05-2014, 06:06 PM
I think I may have a few folk round to do that

04-05-2014, 06:07 PM
Think I'll wait until 10...hopefully the final meaningful game of the season (although I certainly wouldn't bet on it!).

04-05-2014, 06:07 PM

No point if the match was already cancelled or postponed earlier in the day. :wink:

Seriously. I would wait and watch it on Alba. No telly, Facebook, Hibs.net, phone off the hook etc etc. Might go to bed about half seven and set the alarm for ten.

04-05-2014, 06:09 PM

Me.

04-05-2014, 06:10 PM
Will have to be the radio for me I think which presents a problem I'm in London with my iphone only...

ionahibby
04-05-2014, 06:21 PM
Will have to be the radio for me I think which presents a problem I'm in London with my iphone only...

Same for myself I'm In Milton Keynes. I really wish bbc would sort that issue out with regards to getting commentary working for mobile devices especially for games like these!

04-05-2014, 06:24 PM
For those that are not going on Tuesday. Anyone going to do a Likely Lads and try and avoid the score till 10pm on Alba?

It's live on Alba from 1945 on Tuesday

04-05-2014, 06:25 PM

Are you sure? According to the BBC schedule it's delayed coverage at 10pm.

04-05-2014, 06:28 PM
Are you sure? According to the BBC schedule it's delayed coverage at 10pm.

I stand corrected. Fud boy here was looking at the wrong thing!! Doh!!

As you've said S!!

04-05-2014, 06:28 PM

No, its on at 10pm...

04-05-2014, 06:30 PM
Really looking forward to going up on tue, cannae wait. We won the last time i was up there' we'll do it again!! GGTTH

04-05-2014, 06:35 PM
Really looking forward to going up on tue, cannae wait. We won the last time i was up there' we'll do it again!! GGTTH

Also can't wait. Going to be a long day for me. Working the day shift then going straight up to the game. Probably 22hrs on the go. Hope it's worth it for the 04:30 am rise. :pray:

04-05-2014, 06:38 PM
Watching it at 10

Cluny Hibs
05-05-2014, 08:31 AM

Same here. Is there no way to get 810MW online??

Otherwise it looks like waiting until 10pm and using TV Catchup.

05-05-2014, 08:47 AM
Hopefully still going to be able to get up there.

If not then I'll watch at 10 as live.

05-05-2014, 02:23 PM
Doubt I'll make it till 12 so radio for me and then if it sounds good try and catch it on the telly.

05-05-2014, 02:48 PM
Do you all realise that because it is on alba (albeit delayed) you WILL get a nice, perfectly legal *cough*, website showing it at 7:45 kick off :wink:

05-05-2014, 02:53 PM
Alba for me. Better than listening to the likes of Rob McLean. I almost jumped out of a third floor window last time I listened to his commentary.

05-05-2014, 03:04 PM
Alba for me. Although I think we've lost the last 2 I've watched like that!

05-05-2014, 03:29 PM
Alba at ten for me. Hope they don't leave me raging or I'll not get to sleep til about three!

05-05-2014, 03:37 PM
I'd love to hang on and watch it at 10, I just don't know if I can wait , finding out the score might be too tempting for me

05-05-2014, 03:56 PM
Alba at 10 for me too ....... Mind, my experience of that aint good, we never seem to win on blood Alba. I'll settle for Nyonny Ahoon tae Hibs. Sorry aboot spellin' ma Gaelic aint that good. .... or my English :greengrin

05-05-2014, 04:24 PM
Alba at 10 for me too ....... Mind, my experience of that aint good, we never seem to win on blood Alba. I'll settle for Nyonny Ahoon tae Hibs. Sorry aboot spellin' ma Gaelic aint that good. .... or my English :greengrin

Are you nonny go and dae that.

05-05-2014, 04:43 PM
Are you nonny go and dae that.

Your ahoon tae talk .... :greengrin

05-05-2014, 05:45 PM
Looks like it's Hibs TV (radio) from my iphone (had to purchase a months subs despite being subscribed to the HibsTV service pretty much since it started nonsense you need to pay twice! Or that HibsTV cannot be used on an iPhone without the app AND the subscription piece of crop).

if anyone wants to huddle round an iPhone in Paddington let me know...

05-05-2014, 05:55 PM
If I was at home with the tele I'd probs wait until 10. But at Uni with no tele i'll probably have Sky Sports news on, or a gillette soccer special online if they have one on.

05-05-2014, 05:57 PM
Do you all realise that because it is on alba (albeit delayed) you WILL get a nice, perfectly legal *cough*, website showing it at 7:45 kick off :wink:

I think it is .net's duty to hunt and find out where the game is being shown so we can all report it to the relevant authorities!

Scandalous stuff :wink:

05-05-2014, 05:59 PM
Just a friendly warning that any links to streams could well be deleted.

05-05-2014, 06:01 PM
It's being shown live in Dingwall at the home of Ross County. :aok:

06-05-2014, 05:22 PM
I've changed my mind. Radio on then watch it later. Can't wait till 10 to know our "fate"

06-05-2014, 05:28 PM
I've changed my mind. Radio on then watch it later. Can't wait till 10 to know our "fate"
Had the radio on for the St Mirren game. Only lasted 13 seconds. Not tonight. Will just pace up and down until 10pm then watch SSN. Bbc alba only if we win.

06-05-2014, 05:32 PM
Alba for me.

Going to lie down in a darkened room and set the alarm for 9.50pm :zzzzz!:

Come on the Hibees :flag:

alhibby
06-05-2014, 05:42 PM
Im sure it can be found on the world wide web :wink:

06-05-2014, 05:45 PM
Im sure it can be found on the world wide web :wink:

It can indeed

andy1875
06-05-2014, 05:45 PM
Has anyone got a radio link/stream that works for game on an iphone or iPad? :wink: pm grateful

Cheers in advance!

seanshow
06-05-2014, 05:46 PM
There is the option of Arabs v sheep 7.45 on sky and then RosCo and the Hibees at 10 on Alba ................if the sky commentators don't give out Spfl score updates :greengrin

This is the BBc link for commentary Andy , don't know if it works on phones though.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18287081

06-05-2014, 06:13 PM
I don't enjoy watching any sport when I already know the score, so it'll be a media black out until 10pm.

06-05-2014, 06:34 PM
Link?

Radio link here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18287081

These live Alba streams never seem to come to fruition and I've given up looking.

06-05-2014, 06:46 PM
Rob Mclean FFS

06-05-2014, 06:48 PM
would appreciate a pm with a link if any kind soul has one....my usual places have let me down

06-05-2014, 06:49 PM
Can't find a link. Hate listening to Hibs games on the radio!

06-05-2014, 06:50 PM
I was going to wait until 10, but I just couldn't so it's radio for me

06-05-2014, 06:51 PM
I can't stand it. I have to listen.

06-05-2014, 06:53 PM
There is no live alba stream - there never is or has been all season.

06-05-2014, 06:56 PM
There is no live alba stream - there never is or has been all season.

\i beg to differ.....cant find tonight, but have done this season a couple of times :na na:

06-05-2014, 06:57 PM
Hibs.net updates for me. If we win I'll watch the game at 10pm on alba but it we draw or loose I'll give it a miss.
Hopefully we win GGTTH

06-05-2014, 07:13 PM
"this content is not available for your device"

It's an iPad, probably the most popular device in the ****ing world.

FFS!

06-05-2014, 07:19 PM
\i beg to differ.....cant find tonight, but have done this season a couple of times :na na:

I don't believe you - maybe another poster out of the umpteen thousand we have on this forum can support your claim that relayed Alba matches can be viewed in real time.

I know for a fact that the BBC don't stream the games - please prove me wrong.

WestEndHibee
06-05-2014, 07:27 PM
I don't believe you - maybe another poster out of the umpteen thousand we have on this forum can support your claim that relayed Alba matches can be viewed in real time.

I'm in the same boat. I hear about these live alba streams but I can't understand what it would be streamed from.

06-05-2014, 07:53 PM

I'm in the same boat. I hear about these live alba streams but I can't understand what it would be streamed from.

Amazing - poster in the know disappears from the thread without one poster backing him up = troll.

BBC Alba do not stream their games on internet.

HibbingtonHibs
06-05-2014, 09:38 PM
Amazing - poster in the know disappears from the thread without one poster backing him up = troll.

He's maybe gone sailing.

06-05-2014, 09:43 PM
It's nearly half time on the TV. Think about all these poor sods with hope in their hearts right now.

Text them and tell them to watch eastenders or something instead.

06-05-2014, 11:18 PM
It's nearly half time on the TV. Think about all these poor sods with hope in their hearts right now.

Text them and tell them to watch eastenders or something instead.
Hi Peter WTF didn't you give me a text ?

Just finished watching on alba after avoiding all communications and I can confirm we got beat tonight. ****ing *****bags :grr:

06-05-2014, 11:39 PM

Hibs International streamed the Alba stream of the St Mirren game. I know because I watched it and commentary was in Gaelic. A bit of jiggery-pokery on your computer, and you could watch it. And further jiggery-pokery, and I guess someone else could host said stream illegally.

I think the games are sometimes on Bet365 as well (again, computer would need to think you were outside UK, but it's possible).