04-05-2014, 02:03 PM
Just have to see how this one pans out.

04-05-2014, 02:06 PM
Tramps have started well.

04-05-2014, 02:12 PM
Unfortunately we need a win from the cheats today!

04-05-2014, 02:13 PM
1-0 Tramps

EK_Hibs
04-05-2014, 02:13 PM
1-0 Yams

dmc1875
04-05-2014, 02:14 PM
Hearts all over them. For once I say PLEASING

04-05-2014, 02:17 PM
Yaas.

I feel dirty.

04-05-2014, 02:18 PM
I'm not sure how to feel about that.

Obviously Hearts winning is good for us but feeling anything but disgust when they score feels wrong.

04-05-2014, 02:19 PM
useful.

04-05-2014, 02:19 PM

Obviously Hearts winning is good for us but feeling anything but disgust when they score feels wrong.

C'mon Killie.

04-05-2014, 02:21 PM

They're doon and helpin us stay up. All good like.

04-05-2014, 02:21 PM
As I posted already elsewhere, I find it galling we are hoping that club, of all clubs, does us a favour today. But if it helps us, I'll have to suck it up I suppose. I hope they win. Boak. Spew.

04-05-2014, 02:22 PM
Quite clearly the best result for Hibs is a Killie defeat.

ruthven_raiders
04-05-2014, 02:25 PM

Also we probably need them to score 3 or 4 as goal difference could be what separates us from Kilmarnock!

dmc1875
04-05-2014, 02:26 PM
2-0 pleasing!

04-05-2014, 02:26 PM
2-0 Tattoo freak

dmc1875
04-05-2014, 02:28 PM
Dangerous free kick, tattoo man on a hatrick

04-05-2014, 02:29 PM
Yesss! Softening them up for Hibs next week. Excellent cross border cooperation.

04-05-2014, 02:29 PM
Just goes against the grain to want they runts to beat anybody .

04-05-2014, 02:34 PM
I wonder if those yams at the game celebrated both Tatoo Freaks' goals knowing that this result is very helpful to us?

04-05-2014, 02:35 PM
Yessss!

04-05-2014, 02:36 PM
Has anyone seen Killie recently? How bad actually are they?

04-05-2014, 02:38 PM

Hearts will be desperate to win this and avoid Hibs coming down with them. They know luck must turn one day soon and years of us beating them ensue.

04-05-2014, 02:40 PM

They are about the same as everyone else in the bottom 6, we are all in the position we are in for a reason. Take Boyd out their team and they would be long gone imo.

I think St Mirren are probably a bit better than the other 5 in the bottom half and the final placing will reflect that.

04-05-2014, 02:40 PM

Looking at their recent games, their last 4 or so have been 2-1 defeats, so pretty close. Not that bad.

04-05-2014, 02:41 PM
scourging myself at such improper thoughts :devil:

Good news so far.

Hearts will be desperate to win this and avoid Hibs coming down with them. They know luck must turn one day soon and years of us beating them ensue.

04-05-2014, 02:42 PM
They are about the same as everyone else in the bottom 6, we are all in the position we are in for a reason. Take Boyd out their team and they would be long gone imo.

I think St Mirren are probably a bit better than the other 5 in the bottom half and the final placing will reflect that.

Thanks.

04-05-2014, 02:43 PM
Looking at their recent games, their last 4 or so have been 2-1 defeats, so pretty close. Not that bad.

Thanks again.

04-05-2014, 02:43 PM
Killie robbed of a defo penalty.

04-05-2014, 02:45 PM

The Yams are genuinely the spawniest team I can think of. Will take it this time, though!

04-05-2014, 02:46 PM

Good.

banchoryhibs
04-05-2014, 02:46 PM
It really does stick in the craw - but 'mon the Gorgie tramps ..................... that's sore

04-05-2014, 02:47 PM
F*** the Hearts.

dmc1875
04-05-2014, 02:48 PM
3-0. Tattoo man hatrick

robinp
04-05-2014, 02:48 PM
3-0

04-05-2014, 02:49 PM
F*** the Hearts.

:agree: **** the Hearts.

Mon the Tramps..

3-0 freak again.

Doon and gloom for killie. :bye:

HT

Normally I would be moaning like f***. Today I don't care. We need Killie to lose today, and preferably lose heavily, just in case it comes down to goal difference.

banchoryhibs
3 to the tramps now - pleasing

Well done the tramps.

(Enjoy Alloa away, GIRUY)

04-05-2014, 02:50 PM
Soooo..

We didn't do that bad against them then.. :cb

vanNISHtelroy
04-05-2014, 02:51 PM
Johnston and Sandy Clark can GTF (and MJ as well)

If Billy Dodds can see whats wrong with the team that really says something!

ETA:
"Had to steal this from Twitter. Give Allan Johnston some credit - he'll have taken 2 teams into the Championship in 2 years." from one of my friend's facebook

Normally I would be moaning like f***. Today I don't care. We need Killie to lose today, and preferably lose heavily, just in case it comes down to goal difference.

Yeah, goal difference could well come into it, so the more they lose by, the merrier.

Killies goal difference taking a battering! :greengrin

Matt92
04-05-2014, 02:52 PM
Good result for us, need hearts to put as many past Killie as possible to weaken their goal difference...I can honestly see it coming down to that.

Also, the Hearts form of late should be all the more motive for other teams to really step up...they will be a strong force in the championship with the gers if they continue their recent from through. Will be a bloody tough league.

Still, **** the hearts.

lugz
04-05-2014, 02:53 PM
Game over close thread and pretend its never happened haha

04-05-2014, 02:54 PM
Killies goal difference taking a battering! :greengrin

Goal difference would only come into it if we draw on Tuesday and Killie beat us on Saturday and lose in midweek?

04-05-2014, 02:54 PM
Wow they must be worse than us!

04-05-2014, 02:57 PM

That's your take on it and I wish it was true. Unfortunately, my take on it is that they are desperate to prove that despite the 15 point deduction , they are superior to the others in the bottom six. Sad but true if they do it. I don't really think they are/will be afraid of us, no matter which league we play them in. Furthermore, the last time I was over on FF, the The Rangers fans were keeching themselves at the prospect of challenging the Jambos next year. I doubt if they would have the same respect for us. :rolleyes:

patch1875
04-05-2014, 02:59 PM
Above us without the 15 point deduction

04-05-2014, 03:01 PM
Goal difference would only come into it if we draw on Tuesday and Killie beat us on Saturday and lose in midweek?
No. If we draw with County and Killie beat St. Mirren, we both have 36 points

04-05-2014, 03:02 PM
That's your take on it and I wish it was true. Unfortunately, my take on it is that they are desperate to prove that despite the 15 point deduction , they are superior to the others in the bottom six. Sad but true if they do it. I don't really think they are/will be afraid of us, no matter which league we play them in. Furthermore, the last time I was over on FF, the The Rangers fans were keeching themselves at the prospect of challenging the Jambos next year. I doubt if they would have the same respect for us. :rolleyes:

Woaaahhhhh. The 'Jambos'????
Cant be many 10,000+ posters worthy of a sniff!

But here you go, talking of keech. *sniff.

04-05-2014, 03:03 PM

:agree: All getting very complex.

04-05-2014, 03:04 PM

Below us. Fact.

04-05-2014, 03:04 PM
Hearts have won more games than us this season.

AndySOL1875
04-05-2014, 03:05 PM
So worst case scenario, we lose and Killie win in midweek it is still in our hands to an extent as long as we beat them on Saturday?

04-05-2014, 03:05 PM

Fact.

m_hibs
04-05-2014, 03:06 PM

They have picked up as many points in the last half a dozen games when relegation was pretty much confirmed as they did in the previous 30.

Will be interesting to see how they get on when the pressure is back on next season.

Weststandwanab
04-05-2014, 03:06 PM
Above us without the 15 point deductionIf my Aunty had balls......

04-05-2014, 03:07 PM

And lost more.

But yes, both teams are very poor, but Hearts at least a) have cause to be, and b) are getting better, while we're, well, you know the rest...

04-05-2014, 03:10 PM
These are effectively friendlies for Hertz and mean nothing. If they weren't a championship club playing bigger clubs without any pressure, they wouldn't be playing as well.

04-05-2014, 03:12 PM

Then again, they could be in the fight with someone else. Ross County maybe? Not good for Killie today at all. Freefall you might say.(copyright, 'Sportsound')

04-05-2014, 03:12 PM
Hearts are down FACT,
Hearts are still ***** FACT,
Couldn't care how many games they have won FACT,
Hearts are skint and will struggle to keep these players FACT.

Hearts winning today is good for us but get it right up them as they will struggle to come back up.

dmc1875
04-05-2014, 03:13 PM
King Billy makes it 4-0

04-05-2014, 03:14 PM
All this "without the 15 points" pish.......they got the deduction as they didn't play by the rules and got caught.

It's no surprise they have played with such freedom once the shackles are off. I can pot great pool shots when I am pished, it doesn't make me Jimmy white.

dmc1875
04-05-2014, 03:15 PM
=green day;3994777]All this "without the 15 points" pish.......they got the deduction as they didn't play by the rules and got caught.[/B]

It's no surprise they have played with such freedom once the shackles are off. I can pot great pool shots when I am pished, it doesn't make me Jimmy white.

Exactly. How many seasons' have they finished higher because of their cheating? They've also won two cups via cheating. To say that 'without the 15 points' is like us saying 'without the money we would have beat you in the Scottish Cup'

dmc1875
04-05-2014, 03:16 PM
Its 5.... :faf:

04-05-2014, 03:16 PM
Wow 5-0 the tramps

04-05-2014, 03:17 PM
Then again, they could be in the fight with someone else. Ross County maybe? Not good for Killie today at all. Freefall you might say.(copyright, 'Sportsound')

Not good for sport sound either - they're enjoying our situation.

04-05-2014, 03:18 PM
Interesting to know if there is 'a way back for Killie from this'.....

Last Minute
4-0

Woaaahhhhh. The 'Jambos'????
Cant be many 10,000+ posters worthy of a sniff!

But here you go, talking of keech. *sniff.

Gimme a break, ja eejit. Smell the coffee.

sh00byd00
04-05-2014, 03:19 PM
FFS, this must be painful to watch if you're a Killie fan.

04-05-2014, 03:19 PM
Ask Hearts to do us a favour and they pump them 5-0. Can't beat friendly neighbours :tin hat:

04-05-2014, 03:20 PM
5-0 to the lower div side. Killie keen to play the Huns and chucking it :thumbsup:

Gimme a break, ja eejit. Smell the coffee.

No idea. At all. What that means.

Can see Killie getting rid of the manager before the last two games. Totally humped and its only 65 minutes gone.

dmc1875
04-05-2014, 03:21 PM
Killie going 5 at the back... :faf: Hilarious showing from Killie this. Damage limitation time

sh00byd00
04-05-2014, 03:21 PM
Killie literally have no defence. Ryan Stevenson is tearing them apart and they're making him look like Ronaldo. That's how bad they've been today.

04-05-2014, 03:22 PM
Wow - fair play to Hearts, some scoreline!

04-05-2014, 03:22 PM
Just stuck a tenner on 7-0. 14/1 with BetVictor.

Yuillsy
04-05-2014, 03:23 PM

But are below us and already relegated!!

04-05-2014, 03:23 PM
Excellent stuff from the yam bams. Stick a big dent in Kilmarnock's goal difference and confidence.

AndySOL1875
04-05-2014, 03:24 PM
:not worth

The heads will be down after this thumping, all good news for us.

Rangers have a lot to be worried about next year.

04-05-2014, 03:25 PM

Indeed. :agree:

04-05-2014, 03:25 PM
So does this mean a draw for both us and county will as good as see us safe?

04-05-2014, 03:26 PM
From the BBC site before KO :

Kilmarnock manager Allan Johnston:
"It has been frustrating not getting the results I think we probably deserve sometimes.

Should be be less frustrated today, then :cb

04-05-2014, 03:26 PM
Now 5 zip

04-05-2014, 03:27 PM
All this "without the 15 points" pish.......they got the deduction as they didn't play by the rules and got caught.

Absolutely correct. If Hearts were anywhere near as good as some of their idiot fans seem to think they are, then they would have been competing in games when it actually mattered, not when the relegation ship has long since sailed.

They had a challenge, they failed when the real points wer up for grabs. Now it's free time for them to play without any fear or inhibition and it shows.

dmc1875

If St Mirren beat Killie yes. But thats St Mirren safe now...

Rangers have a lot to be worried about next year.

Absolutely. Only half the Sparryheid boys available today too. The rest of their young worthies were at Easter Road getting battered in the EOSS again.

04-05-2014, 03:28 PM
Killie lying doon again. FFS:rolleyes:

Alan Johnston football genius!!!!! :greengrin

Ask Hearts to do us a favour and they pump them 5-0. Can't beat friendly neighbours :tin hat:
:agree: Will accept anything thats going our way as we haven't been getting rub of the green until yesterday's equaliser against ten men .

If St Mirren beat Killie yes. But thats St Mirren safe now...

Just realised this myself lol

I hope we don't see hearts for a very very long time

04-05-2014, 03:29 PM
Absolutely correct. If Hearts were anywhere near as good as some of their idiot fans seem to think they are, then they would have been competing in games when it actually mattered, not when the relegation ship has long since sailed.

They had a challenge, they failed when the real points wer up for grabs. Now it's free time for them to play without any fear or inhibition and it shows.

Spot on, easy to put in a performance when it doesn't matter, but with three notable exceptions (sadly, three derbies) they regularly failed to produce the goods when it counted.

They're relegated, I couldn't give a **** how many points they're relegated by, they can use it to tell themselves it's all going to be alright when they're starting to take pumpings in the Championship next season.

AndySOL1875
04-05-2014, 03:30 PM
I hope this is all done and dusted before the final day or I wont be able to watch.

:worried:

04-05-2014, 03:31 PM
No. If we draw with County and Killie beat St. Mirren, we both have 36 points

Yeah, then it would only come into play if we draw with Killie in that case. :aok:

04-05-2014, 03:33 PM
Spot on, easy to put in a performance when it doesn't matter, but with three notable exceptions (sadly, three derbies) they regularly failed to produce the goods when it counted.

They're relegated, I couldn't give a **** how many points they're relegated by, they can use it to tell themselves it's all going to be alright when they're starting to take pumpings in the Championship next season.

They've beaten Aberdeen twice to be fair. They never recovered from chucking away that game away to Ross County in injury time, heads went down and they got used to losing.

04-05-2014, 03:36 PM

Not really, Killie could beat St Mirren midweek and its all back in the mix. The result is useful, but a draw midweek and a loss to Killie could see us down depending on Ross County vs Partick.

BarneyK
04-05-2014, 03:39 PM
Not really, Killie could beat St Mirren midweek and its all back in the mix. The result is useful, but a draw midweek and a loss to Killie could see us down depending on Ross County vs Partick.

This could be the more interesting one. If we finish at least a point ahead of both Ross County and Partick in midweek, we're safe. So Hibs draw in Dingwall, Partick lose to Hearts = safe.

04-05-2014, 03:40 PM
It's a good result from another point of view. This will be a feather in Gary Locke's cap and make it more likely he'll get the job next year. :wink:

I know one or two Hearts fans who don't want him in charge for what will be a high pressure season. Right now the pressure's off so they're playing with abandon.

04-05-2014, 03:44 PM
Pedantic point of order here........

No set of results this week WILL relegate us.

Just thought I'd point that out :greengrin

04-05-2014, 03:46 PM
Maybe the media will turn their attentions to killie now..

04-05-2014, 03:50 PM
;3994847"]Maybe the media will turn their attentions to killie now..

Don't be silly Slenj. They will still point in our direction.

vanNISHtelroy
04-05-2014, 03:50 PM
;3994847']Maybe the media will turn their attentions to killie now..

Nah they seem determined to give Magic an easy ride and let him spout his "We were unlucky" every single week.

04-05-2014, 03:51 PM
Nah they seem determined to give Magic an easy ride and let him spout his "We were unlucky" every single week.

You'll be grateful you had Boyd this season cos if you didn't it could of been all over by now.

portycabbage
04-05-2014, 03:53 PM

If the yams beat Partick midweek and we get a point at County, then we're a point ahead of both County and Partick who play each other on Saturday. We would then be safe even if we get beat by Killie by 2 goals (or by more if Partick get beat by more than one midweek), regardless of what killie do midweek.

That seemed simple until I read it back! I guess I'm saying the yams v Partick game is more important than the Killie games. But if we win on Tuesday it's all academic.

04-05-2014, 03:53 PM

:greengrin he must be in their circle of preferred managers.

04-05-2014, 03:54 PM
Wow, that's Hearts up to 8th place! Another couple of wins and they'll finish 'best of the rest'.

:duck:

04-05-2014, 03:55 PM
They've beaten Aberdeen twice to be fair. They never recovered from chucking away that game away to Ross County in injury time, heads went down and they got used to losing.

:agree: they raised their game for the big teams and crumbled against the rest.

When the pressures been off they've done good. They should be safe enough in the championship next season.

Gordy M
This could be the more interesting one. If we finish at least a point ahead of both Ross County and Partick in midweek, we're safe. So Hibs draw in Dingwall, Partick lose to Hearts = safe.
Thats what i thought as well, but if we then got beat three nil at home from killie(god forbid), all three would move above us? Assuming partick only lose by one to the yams? Is that right?

Stax
Good result. Team around us failed to pick up any points / gain any ground and goal difference hammered. Other team an irrelevence as already down and of no importance. In our own hands but this result does us no harm. Ggtth.

04-05-2014, 03:56 PM
Wow, that's Hearts up to 8th place! Another couple of wins and they'll finish 'best of the rest'.

:duck:

Can they still finish top 6? Maybe their predictions were right?!

vanNISHtelroy
04-05-2014, 03:56 PM
You'll be grateful you had Boyd this season cos if you didn't it could of been all over by now.

If it hadn't been for Boydie we would be beneath Hearts and fighting to try and get to the "safety" of the playoffs

04-05-2014, 03:57 PM
If it hadn't been for Boydie we would be beneath Hearts and fighting to try and get to the "safety" of the playoffs

I have to admit he's a player I wouldn't mind playing for the Hibs.

04-05-2014, 03:57 PM
Can they still finish top 6? Maybe their predictions were right?!

Naw, they said above Hibs by Christmas. They missed that deadline just a bit...........

04-05-2014, 03:58 PM
Naw, they said above Hibs by Christmas. They missed that deadline just a bit...........

I thought it was October??? Maybe wrong though!!

portycabbage
04-05-2014, 03:59 PM

We would still need to avoid a heavy defeat to Killie to keep us above County and Thistle on goal difference under this scenario (in case they draw), but other than that we'd be safe.

04-05-2014, 04:00 PM
;3994865']:greengrin he must be in their circle of preferred managers.

He was remarkably cheery in his pre-match interview. It sounded as though he'd been given some assurances.

Never trust a Jambo, Magic. You should know that!

BarneyK
04-05-2014, 04:00 PM
Thats what i thought as well, but if we then got beat three nil at home from killie(god forbid), all three would move above us? Assuming partick only lose by one to the yams? Is that right?

Yip. Had to revise my thinking on that one. Can't rely on us not getting gubbed by Killie.

04-05-2014, 04:01 PM
Pedantic point of order here........

No set of results this week WILL relegate us.

Just thought I'd point that out :greengrin

But would you really fancy playing Hamilton in scoring form they were in yesterday :confused:

04-05-2014, 04:02 PM
We would still need to avoid a heavy defeat to Killie to keep us above County and Thistle on goal difference under this scenario (in case they draw), but other than that we'd be safe.

We are 5 goals better off with them as of FT today. So I am hoping everything goes our way this week as others have mentioned as we deserve a wee bit of luck.... On or off the pitch disnae bother me in the slightest.

04-05-2014, 04:05 PM
Got right poster this time .Would you fancy your chances against Hamilton given thier a Ten goals yesterday:confused:

04-05-2014, 04:09 PM
i thought that goal difference was going to be a major factor.....Killie trying hard to puncture that theory :greengrin

vanNISHtelroy
04-05-2014, 04:09 PM
Got right poster this time .Would you fancy your chances against Hamilton given thier a Ten goals yesterday:confused:

Wouldn't fancy playing any of the teams that we could have been playing in the playoffs regardless of what happened yesterday.

Got just about zero faith in them this year and less than that in this amazing management team!

04-05-2014, 04:25 PM
We don't need their help our fate is in our own hands

vanNISHtelroy
04-05-2014, 04:27 PM
One tiny positive is tomorrow is our AGM....what do unpopular chairman and boards do to deflect the attention away before the AGM?

04-05-2014, 04:32 PM

Below us because they cheated.

04-05-2014, 04:36 PM
All these permutations for survival just confirms how important that 88th min equaliser was yesterday from Sam Stanton. Massive goal by 10 men Hibs.

04-05-2014, 04:38 PM
Below us because they cheated.

:agree: and not possible for them to finish with more points than us, no matter how they try to spin it.

04-05-2014, 04:45 PM
One tiny positive is tomorrow is our AGM....what do unpopular chairman and boards do to deflect the attention away before the AGM?
Our usually sack the manager....

04-05-2014, 05:09 PM

Above us if they hadn't shafted people out of millions you mean.

vanNISHtelroy
04-05-2014, 05:11 PM
Our usually sack the manager....

04-05-2014, 05:17 PM
Radio Scotland having an absolute ****fest about the Hearts. Billy Dodds " hearts players really coming of age", " " hearts fans will be really excited about next season".

Who would have guessed administration and relegation was such an aspiration. Maybe they will stay down and prolong their excitement. Give it a ****ing rest chaps they cheated, they are down, good riddance.:rolleyes:

04-05-2014, 05:18 PM

What do you expect from the AGM? More a question around who controls the club really as I can't quite recall what happened to that Killie pie guy and his bid for control?

I can't see you shuffling manager right now - Honest question, but can you actually afford to pay off the management team? (never stopped us right enough :greengrin)

04-05-2014, 05:21 PM
Above us if they hadn't shafted people out of millions you mean.

Yip. No doubt all we will hear from the cheats and their apologists in the media will all be about " if they didnt have -15......." They should never be allowed to forget they got -15 for cheating, stealing, lying and being caught doing so eventually. GIRFUY ya cheats

vanNISHtelroy
04-05-2014, 05:28 PM
What do you expect from the AGM? More a question around who controls the club really as I can't quite recall what happened to that Killie pie guy and his bid for control?

I can't see you shuffling manager right now - Honest question, but can you actually afford to pay off the management team? (never stopped us right enough :greengrin)

Don't know to be honest, hopefully some idea as to whats happpening off the park!

John Gall's attempt to get the club failed, but as part of the deal with the bank Billy Bowie is replacing MJ as Chairman and taking on the debt and in turn they are equal(ish) in terms of shares. MJ is apparently staying on as a "defacto Chief Executive".

I would promote Alan Robertson to interim manager to end of the season (whether that is 2 games or 4) and have Fowler assisting him, maybe bring wee Garry Hay back til the end of the season to make up coaching numbers.

We probably could now we are "debt free" with regards to the bank...and if its a choice of paying off Dumb and Dumber or spending possibly 3-5 years (maybe more) out the top flight, I know what I would be gambling on.

04-05-2014, 05:29 PM
Radio Scotland having an absolute ****fest about the Hearts. Billy Dodds " hearts players really coming of age", " " hearts fans will be really excited about next season".

Who would have guessed administration and relegation was such an aspiration. Maybe they will stay down and prolong their excitement. Give it a ****ing rest chaps they cheated, they are down, good riddance.:rolleyes:

I expect the realities of div 1 will change both the coverage and excitement levels of the BBC and the "adventure" chat down gorgie way.

04-05-2014, 05:30 PM
The fact the smellies who are born of incest have actually won more points than us this season is the final insult for me. What we're forced to endure year after year is a complete pish take. I hope Leeann Dempster is aware of the size of the task ahead of her and has the ability to put it right.

04-05-2014, 05:37 PM
The fact the smellies who are born of incest have actually won more points than us this season is the final insult for me. What we're forced to endure year after year is a complete pish take. I hope Leeann Dempster is aware of the size of the task ahead of her and has the ability to put it right.

That wee post makes your signature shout look a wee bit hollow friend.

04-05-2014, 05:37 PM
I have to admit he's a player I wouldn't mind playing for the Hibs.

I was at Tynecastle today and after watching him I don't want him anywhere near Hibs.
Killie managed to produce a performance today worse than anything we have managed all season. They were that bad.

04-05-2014, 05:47 PM
I wouldn't like to see Killie go down (unless it's a straight choice between us and them). I realise it should have no bearing on the matter but I'd much rather see clubs with decent potential stay in the top league.

04-05-2014, 05:50 PM

And as usual they have put more effort into beating Hibs than any other team in the SPFL. Cheating, it's what they do best. None of their results since relegation was confirmed have been of any benefit to them. **** them they are an irrelevance. If you judge what Hibs achieve by their standards you're biund to be disappointed.

04-05-2014, 06:09 PM
The Yams are genuinely the spawniest team I can think of. Will take it this time, though!

annoyingly we want them to win every game.

04-05-2014, 06:13 PM
I was at Tynecastle today and after watching him I don't want him anywhere near Hibs. Killie managed to produce a performance today worse than anything we have managed all season. They were that bad.

Fair dos but I wouldn't of minded his 20 odd goals for our team this season.

04-05-2014, 06:18 PM
annoyingly we want them to win every game.

If we can win on Tues, then Sat's match v Killie becomes a GIRUY Yamfest and we can cheer St Midden on to a 6-0 win against the Cheats.

04-05-2014, 07:56 PM
Fair dos but I wouldn't of minded his 20 odd goals for our team this season.

Boyd won't play great in all games but he will score goals for the team, 20 goals for him this season can't be sniffed at, would have him here next season but chick dung said he was newco bound in the summer, Boyd & Miller up front for them next season for the big push back in to the SPFL.

04-05-2014, 08:03 PM
Boyd won't play great in all games but he will score goals for the team, 20 goals for him this season can't be sniffed at, would have him here next season but chick dung said he was newco bound in the summer, Boyd & Miller up front for them next season for the big push back in to the SPFL.

Aye yur prob right S but that would be a no bad front pairing for ourselves!!! ;-)

04-05-2014, 09:32 PM
13,600 at the game apparently.

**** off. Just **** off. Liars to the end.

04-05-2014, 09:34 PM
Killie were absolutely honking.

04-05-2014, 10:25 PM
The fact the smellies who are born of incest have actually won more points than us this season is the final insult for me. What we're forced to endure year after year is a complete pish take. I hope Leeann Dempster is aware of the size of the task ahead of her and has the ability to put it right.I am trying to digest what you are actually saying........ the fact that they have Actually won more points..........not true. the 15 point deduction was for cheating.Leeann Dempster obviously disnae know what she has let herself intae:rolleyes: the team that cheated, not only got away with a massive crime in football terms, also got lucky on numerous occasions. they ALWAYS got the breaks,if any breaks were coming, against their bitter rivals (us) and anyone that says otherwise, is not a real person , EG: a hibby. those barstewards have got away, almost scot-free and their smug appearance is an abomination. they are definitely in a different league from us.

04-05-2014, 10:30 PM
Not really, Killie could beat St Mirren midweek and its all back in the mix. The result is useful, but a draw midweek and a loss to Killie could see us down depending on Ross County vs Partick.whatever happens with the SPFL end results, it does not mean any of the teams in that league are Down. just a technicality, but need to point it out.:cb

04-05-2014, 10:42 PM
Except Hearts!

04-05-2014, 10:51 PM
whatever happens with the SPFL end results, it does not mean any of the teams in that league are Down. just a technicality, but need to point it out.:cb

I keep forgetting about the playoff aspect!

04-05-2014, 10:55 PM
I keep forgetting about the playoff aspect!keep the faith! nothing else matters, at this stage:greengrin

05-05-2014, 09:54 AM
But would you really fancy playing Hamilton in scoring form they were in yesterday :confused:

And MAC scoring the goal that puts us down? :devil:

TBF, I think Hibs could probably beat Morton - most times - but not 10-2. We haven't scored 10 goals this year.

I really want Hearts to win their last two games like that one - by BIG scores.

Anything to help us stay away from that play-off.

05-05-2014, 11:12 AM
I am trying to digest what you are actually saying........ the fact that they have Actually won more points..........not true. the 15 point deduction was for cheating.Leeann Dempster obviously disnae know what she has let herself intae:rolleyes: the team that cheated, not only got away with a massive crime in football terms, also got lucky on numerous occasions. they ALWAYS got the breaks,if any breaks were coming, against their bitter rivals (us) and anyone that says otherwise, is not a real person , EG: a hibby. those barstewards have got away, almost scot-free and their smug appearance is an abomination. they are definitely in a different league from us.

I'm saying that with a team of youth players an nobodies who knew they were down before a ball was kicked, they've won more points on the field of play than we have. That's unacceptable. I'm saying that same team of doomed nobodies has beaten us four times this season, and that's unacceptable. I'm saying it demonstrates the size of the job ahead of the new CEO, which perhaps she doesn't fully appreciate yet, just a Butcher didn't. I'm saying I'm totally pissed off the moment; the most pessimistic I've ever felt as a Hibs fan, when it should be so very different.

Incidentally, when did we last win 5-0? I can't even remember. We've scored 31 goals in 36 games: again unacceptable.

portycabbage
05-05-2014, 01:57 PM

Only if partick get at least a draw at the pbs midweek. If partick lose midweek and we draw, we'd be one point and 3 goals better off them, and would finish above PT or RC, unless we lost by 3 goals or more to Killie and PT v RC is a draw (so killie win v st mirren would be irrelevant if we're a point ahead of partick and RC after midweek).

05-05-2014, 02:05 PM
Only if partick get at least a draw at the pbs midweek. If partick lose midweek and we draw, we'd be one point and 3 goals better off them, and would finish above PT or RC, unless we lost by 3 goals or more to Killie and PT v RC is a draw (so killie win v st mirren would be irrelevant if we're a point ahead of partick and RC after midweek).

Too many of buts and maybes . let's just get a win on Tuesday night but as we aren't in habit of winning we may need to fall back on your calculations as week or progresses .One thing we ant argue about is that play offs have added some excitement and drama to season that was pretty uneventfull otherwise .