View Full Version : Auction Leith Links Summer Extravaganza! (Hibs Related Items)

03-05-2014, 07:39 PM
***Auction now finished - £675 raised for Kicks for Kids season tickets!***

As you may be aware, Leith Links was formed last summer to raise funds so additional Kicks for Kids season tickets could be purchased. Therefore, I am delighted to announce that the following items have kindly been donated for auction so we can continue our work in getting more children along to Easter Road. Also, many thanks to Mikey plus the Hibs.net team for their support of Leith Links this year and for allowing me to post this here :aok:

The auction will also appear on the Hibees Bounce and bids can be made on either site or by PM, if you prefer. I will update both sites with the latest bids so you can track the progress of the items.

If you would like to participate, please give the number of the item/s you are interested in and the amount you would like to bid. The auction will run for one week, finishing on Saturday 10th May at 8pm.
Good luck and thanks for supporting Leith Links, the fund that aims to help children by supporting Hibs :flag:

Item 1) a framed picture of Ivan Sproule, signed by the great man himself, being held aloft by the team after THAT hat-trick at Ibrox :not worth - £300

Item 2) a panaromic, framed picture of Hampden, at the CIS Cup Final 2007 - £40

Item 3) a signed pair of the Malmo goalkeeper, Johan Dahlin's gloves (they are quite clean :greengrin). Puma V3.10 - £35

Item 4) a signed Terry Butcher Hibs training top, from season 2013/14. This item is unworn and framed - £150

Item 5) a Elsborg top, from our Intertoto tie in 2008. Size large - £30

Item 6) a pair of Duncan Watmore's boots. These are Adidas Sprint Web, come in a presentation case and are signed. Size 11 - £120

03-05-2014, 07:44 PM
I'll start off with a bid on the gloves. £30.

03-05-2014, 07:52 PM
£40 for item 2

03-05-2014, 07:59 PM
Item 4 Terry Butcher top.

I will start the bidding for that at £50.

03-05-2014, 08:01 PM
I'll start off with a bid on the gloves. £30.

£40 for item 2

Thanks very much S and J :not worth

Jay
03-05-2014, 08:12 PM
I'll start the Ivan picture at £50

03-05-2014, 08:17 PM

Cheers P and J :thumbsup:

03-05-2014, 08:22 PM

It's up to £125 now P! :greengrin

03-05-2014, 08:28 PM

I will go £60 for Ivan Picture Suzy anything I bid for will be in addition to season ticket for MCFC and will square that up with you at Killie game :aok:

03-05-2014, 08:33 PM
£85 Ivan pic.

03-05-2014, 08:34 PM
I will go £60 for Ivan Picture Suzy anything I bid for will be in addition to season ticket for MCFC and will square that up with you at Killie game :aok:

£85 Ivan pic.

Cheers Ronnie but you've been gazumped I'm afraid :greengrin

Thanks Trev :thumbsup:

03-05-2014, 08:35 PM
Cheers Ronnie but you've been gazumped I'm afraid :greengrin

Thanks Trev :thumbsup:

I wouldn't mind being gazumped too (all in a good cause of course) :greengrin

03-05-2014, 08:39 PM
I wouldn't mind being gazumped too (all in a good cause of course) :greengrin

03-05-2014, 08:49 PM
It's up to £125 now P! :greengrin

£130 then

03-05-2014, 08:50 PM
£100 for item 1 Suzy

03-05-2014, 08:55 PM
£130 then

Nice one, P :aok:

£100 for item 1 Suzy

Thanks, K :thumbsup:

03-05-2014, 09:02 PM
£100 for item 1 Suzy

£ 110 Suzy for item 1

03-05-2014, 09:04 PM
£ 110 Suzy for item 1

Cheers, R :thumbsup:

Jay
03-05-2014, 09:09 PM
£50 for the boots suzy

03-05-2014, 09:13 PM
£50 for the boots suzy

Thanks J :thumbsup:

03-05-2014, 09:19 PM
item 5 £20 (size?)

03-05-2014, 09:26 PM
item 5 £20 (size?)

Thanks J :thumbsup: It's a large.

Fred Perry
03-05-2014, 09:35 PM
£100 for wee Watmore's boots :thumbsup::thumbsup:

03-05-2014, 09:42 PM
£100 for wee Watmore's boots :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Good lad Fred :aok: Now get back to that Peroni :tee hee:

Fred Perry
03-05-2014, 09:53 PM
Good lad Fred :aok: Now get back to that Peroni :tee hee:
Estrella actually! :na na:

03-05-2014, 10:00 PM
Estrella actually! :na na:

:jmcp:

Fred Perry
04-05-2014, 07:19 AM
Bump

04-05-2014, 07:22 AM
Thanks J :thumbsup: It's a large.

perfect as I still have my boy hood size if my boyhood not hair or looks :greengrin

04-05-2014, 07:43 AM
I can't believe Watmore is a size 11!!

JAY-ESS GREEN
04-05-2014, 11:26 AM
120 for the boots

04-05-2014, 12:52 PM
120 for the boots

Thank you and here is another pic. Had an 'issue' earlier :greengrin

04-05-2014, 08:18 PM
perfect as I still have my boy hood size if my boyhood not hair or looks :greengrin

Here you go. Had a problem with the earlier images :tee hee:

04-05-2014, 08:21 PM
Item 1 £120

04-05-2014, 08:24 PM
Item 1
£130

04-05-2014, 08:35 PM
Item 1 £120

Close but no cigar :cb:greengrin

Item 1
£130

Thanks, J :thumbsup:

04-05-2014, 08:48 PM
Close but no cigar :cb:greengrin

Thanks, J :thumbsup:

Bloody rich admin outbids yokel fae the fens:wink:

Will need to see how much I have left when I get back from the boozer tonight :greengrin

04-05-2014, 08:50 PM

Will need to see how much I have left when I get back from the boozer tonight :greengrin

I've had a couple of beers too. This may prove to be an expensive night. :greengrin

04-05-2014, 08:52 PM

I've had a couple of beers too. This may prove to be an expensive night. :greengrin

:thumbsup: :tee hee:

04-05-2014, 08:52 PM

Battery on my blackberry is running oot, pub shuts at midnight - I did have a nice wee win double on Norwich and West Brom in the handicap betting though - will be checking the Padddy Power account tomorrow morningish............:thumbsup:

PS, love the avatar - Maurice T shirt for next season I think....

04-05-2014, 09:12 PM
Item 1
£130
Item I £140 till Bostonhibby gets back fae the pub and checks his paddy power account .:wink:

04-05-2014, 09:13 PM
Battery on my blackberry is running oot, pub shuts at midnight - I did have a nice wee win double on Norwich and West Brom in the handicap betting though - will be checking the Padddy Power account tomorrow morningish............:thumbsup:

PS, love the avatar - Maurice T shirt for next season I think....

I'll be watching your every move on this. :greengrin

The t shirts are a must. :greengrin

04-05-2014, 10:07 PM

Here you go. Had a problem with the earlier images :tee hee:

Selfies are the Devils work :agree:

04-05-2014, 10:14 PM
Item I £140 till Bostonhibby gets back fae the pub and checks his paddy power account .:wink:

:thumbsup:Ronnie

04-05-2014, 10:14 PM
Selfies are the Devils work :agree:

The worst of it was they were all of my dogs and my recent nose op :tee hee:

05-05-2014, 07:37 AM
Hi Suzy i will give you £300 for Ivan's pic. GGTTH

05-05-2014, 08:18 AM

Need to go and buy a new garden shed today ,so that's me out the running ,over to Bostonhibby if he is willing to part with more of his winnings .

Or maybe the shed can last another year , decisions decisions :rolleyes:

05-05-2014, 09:08 AM
Need to go and buy a new garden shed today ,so that's me out the running ,over to Bostonhibby if he is willing to part with more of his winnings .

Or maybe the shed can last another year , decisions decisions :rolleyes:

I'm out, good luck Southsider, Ronnie - I'd have sold you my shed for £140 including delivery if I wasn't consigned to it after last nights session - could have been even messier if we'd managed to beat the mighty jags :greengrin

05-05-2014, 09:16 AM
I'm out, good luck Southsider, Ronnie - I'd have sold you my shed for £140 including delivery if I wasn't consigned to it after last nights session - could have been even messier if we'd managed to beat the mighty jags :greengrin

Would have accepted your offer ,B and Q are fleecing me as am Nae use at DIY so they need to erect it for me .
If we beat Ross County I will come in with one more offer for the photo Suzy maybe you should put back the deadline for bids to Saturday night ,you might double the money raised :wink: however bids are very healthy at this stage

05-05-2014, 09:29 AM

Thanks very much, K. That's really generous. GGTTH

05-05-2014, 09:13 PM
Bump

Sherlock Jones
07-05-2014, 09:08 AM
£25 for the Elfsborg top, Suzy :wink:

07-05-2014, 09:31 AM
£25 for the Elfsborg top, Suzy :wink:

Nice one, thanks G!

Scònaldò
07-05-2014, 09:50 AM
Nice one, thanks G!

£30

PS. Is the top a match worn one?

PPS. £35 for the gloves :greengrin

07-05-2014, 12:55 PM
£30

PS. Is the top a match worn one?

PPS. £35 for the gloves :greengrin

Thank you. No, it's brand new with the labels still attached :)

Bid noted for the gloves. GGTTH

Scònaldò
07-05-2014, 01:54 PM
Thank you. No, it's brand new with the labels still attached :)

Bid noted for the gloves. GGTTH

Sorry for the bother, can I retract my bid for the top as I've just noticed it's a large and to make up for it, I'll go £150 on the butcher shirt?

07-05-2014, 08:30 PM
Sorry for the bother, can I retract my bid for the top as I've just noticed it's a large and to make up for it, I'll go £150 on the butcher shirt?

No problem. Thank you, that's very generous.

08-05-2014, 12:40 PM
Bump

08-05-2014, 06:56 PM
Bump

Never mind bump, when am I getting gazumped? :greengrin

08-05-2014, 07:01 PM
Never mind bump, when am I getting gazumped? :greengrin