View Full Version : Todays Other Games

03-05-2014, 09:24 AM
Why are all the English Championship games 12:15 K.O?

Anyone got coupons on? I have Aberdeen to beat Celtic and a couple of other decent wee bets. Hopefully they'll come in :greengrin

Everton v Man City should be a good game!

03-05-2014, 09:25 AM
Probably last game of the season for English Championship before the playoffs.

03-05-2014, 09:27 AM
Probably last game of the season for English Championship before the playoffs.

Cheers Macca :aok:

03-05-2014, 09:33 AM
Cheers Macca :aok:

Birm, Doncaster and Millwall all in a scrap for last relegation place by the looks of it.

Riots if Millwall go doon?

Looks between Reading and Brighton for last playoff place.

03-05-2014, 09:36 AM
Birm, Doncaster and Millwall all in a scrap for last relegation place by the looks of it.

Riots if Millwall go doon?

Probably! I think Brum will get relegated. Milwall have a chance, if they can get a win today. Like us!

03-05-2014, 09:41 AM
Millwall v Bournemooth
Bolt v Birm
Leic V Doncaster

Millwall 45 points
Doncaster 44 points
Birm 43 points

So not looking good for the Brummies.

03-05-2014, 09:44 AM
West ham v Spurs in a London derby is the EPL lunchtime game on BT

03-05-2014, 10:51 AM
The only other game I'm interested in today is St Mirren v Ross County. Not too sure how I hope that one ends up.

Nutmegged
03-05-2014, 11:00 AM
Some huge games in Scotland today

St Mirren vs Ross County

Dundee vs Dumbarton
Hamilton vs Morton
Falkirk vs Alloa

then you have the race for Europe in the top 6

Celtic vs Aberdeen
Inverness vs Dundee Utd
Motherwell vs St Johnstone

If Celtic beat Aberdeen today and Motherwell win it sets it up nicely for next weekend, plus if Utd win then they're at home to Aberdeen on Tuesday live on Sky, could be very interesting.

You also have further down the Championship Cowdenbeath at home to QotS, they need to bettet Alloa's result to avoid the Play-Offs but Alloa havr a much better goal difference

Its all kicking off in Scotland, people are quick to down our game but hete we are in week 36 and its still all to play for

03-05-2014, 11:02 AM
The only other game I'm interested in today is St Mirren v Ross County. Not too sure how I hope that one ends up.

I got them both to scores. Eeek!

03-05-2014, 11:06 AM
I'd be more confident about Everton's chances if Barry was playing. Osman isn't such a solid citizen, not in that position anyway.

03-05-2014, 12:14 PM
Spurs down to ten men, Hammers 1 up, Kane og!

03-05-2014, 12:29 PM
2-0 keeper and the wall both need to take a look at themselves.

Fat Sam must stay.

03-05-2014, 12:30 PM
2 0 Downing

03-05-2014, 12:32 PM
2-0 keeper and the wall both need to take a look at themselves.

Fat Sam must stay.

What was the keeper meant to do?

03-05-2014, 12:34 PM
What was the keeper meant to do?

Really slow going down imo. He had a good 15 yards or so to see that ball and it was nowhere near being right in the corner.

Obviously the wall should do it's job but if it doesn't I'd exepect a keeper to save a shot like that 9 times out of 10.

03-05-2014, 12:35 PM
Nowt to do with the keeper. He set his wall up and it let him down massively

03-05-2014, 12:35 PM
Raging, i have spurs on my coupon, looks like being burst before the rest even kick off

03-05-2014, 12:38 PM
Really slow going down imo.

Cannae agree with that, but, I'll take the goal.

Wish I hadnae taken Spurs on the FO!

David_D
03-05-2014, 12:51 PM
Reading Vs Burnley has been some game. 2-2 so far

Godsahibby
03-05-2014, 01:13 PM
What a finish in the Championship, last minute goal for Brighton gets them the final play off spot and a last minute goal for Birmingham keeps them up!

03-05-2014, 01:16 PM
****ing Bolton just ****ed my coupon.

03-05-2014, 01:19 PM
Wow..Birmingham survive in injury time...complete scramble for the goal keeps them in Championship.

kdhibees1
03-05-2014, 01:49 PM
Had QPR win and BTTS, also same with Brighton and Charlton. Only needed Blackpool to score a goal for 525 notes. Balls!

03-05-2014, 01:53 PM
Think we want a St Mirren win, coupled with a Hearts win (and a Hibs win)

Means RC MUST come out and attack us midweek

and with our pace and guile....they have no hope.... :greengrin

A draw at St Mirren wouldnt be a disaster for me

Worst would be a RC and Killie win

CalgaryHibs
03-05-2014, 03:34 PM
Game of the day Hamilton 7-1 Greenock wow!

kdhibees1
03-05-2014, 03:45 PM
10-2 Hamilton. Jeez!

03-05-2014, 03:52 PM
10-2 Hamilton. Jeez!

MAC with 4 goals.

03-05-2014, 03:57 PM
MAC with 4 goals.

Yip, we cannae score and a guy not good enough for us gets four in one match.

03-05-2014, 03:58 PM
Yip, we cannae score and a guy not good enough for us gets four in one match.

Different level.

03-05-2014, 04:00 PM
Different level.

Our level, maybe? Its only one league lower and we seem to be heading there now.

03-05-2014, 04:16 PM
Our level, maybe? Its only one league lower and we seem to be heading there now.

You're awfy depressed, away and get steaming and come back later :wink:

TheFamous1875
03-05-2014, 04:40 PM
SCREAMER fae Barkley!!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

03-05-2014, 04:56 PM
1-1:(

03-05-2014, 05:56 PM
presently Everton 2 Man city 3, if man city win this i think they will win the league(imo)

03-05-2014, 11:04 PM
The football league show should be good tonight.

The Brighton fans celebrating their winner. Bedlam!

03-05-2014, 11:26 PM
The football league show should be good tonight.

The Brighton fans celebrating their winner. Bedlam!

Never seen a set of fans go as mental at a goal as Birmingham scoring their second today. Poor, poor side but I suppose that says a lot about Bolton this season, especially when I consider next week's trip to ER to be light relief in comparison to the Reebok for the last nine months!

03-05-2014, 11:55 PM
Never seen a set of fans go as mental at a goal as Birmingham scoring their second today. Poor, poor side but I suppose that says a lot about Bolton this season, especially when I consider next week's trip to ER to be light relief in comparison to the Reebok for the last nine months!

I expect big things from Bolton as they have been a top club for so long but if finances come first then it could be a while before we see them up there again. There are some giants in that league.

There are some giant supports on show as well all over the country, especially away supports. A real pulling together that I hope that we won't have to do.

04-05-2014, 12:11 AM

I expect big things from Bolton as they have been a top club for so long but if finances come first then it could be a while before we see them up there again. There are some giants in that league.

There are some giant supports on show as well all over the country, especially away supports. A real pulling together that I hope that we won't have to do.

Would it not be argued that Birmingham are a bigger club than Bolton?

04-05-2014, 03:04 AM

It could be...but arguments about size and potential get skewed when you consider that one is £160 million in debt and the other has an owner in a foreign jail.

Stuff like that makes our problems seem trivial. Both are big, traditional clubs but they look totally ****** in their own ways.

If all else fails, you just have to be thankful you aren't a Bristol Rovers fan.:cb

04-05-2014, 11:55 AM
Potentially, yes, as you'd expect nothing less from such a big city. By all reasonable measures though, you'd have to say Bolton are both in terms of on-field success and average attendances. And that's even without my obvious bias!

04-05-2014, 12:19 PM

I would like to hear that argument.

Bolton strike me as the bigger club with the better history.

04-05-2014, 05:31 PM
Heed Army! Gateshead into the play-off for the Football League. Sunderland, Whitley Bay and now Gateshead at Wembley. Poor old Mags.