View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Partick Thistle

02-05-2014, 11:33 PM
Ma turn.

The Hibees v The Jags, The Cabbage v The Harry Wraggs. :greengrin

15.00 (BST) kick off at the Leith San Siro as 8th take on 10th in Scottish Premiership. Weather forecast shows reasonable conditions for the game with a thick cloud but a gentle 4mph breeze.

From the Beeb...

Hibernian are without suspended defender Jordon Forster and possible replacement James McPake continues to struggle with a back complaint.

McPake last featured in October but has managed to play in two Under-20s matches in recent weeks.

Partick Thistle have three unnamed players struggling for fitness, with the trio all rated at 50/50.

Defender Aaron Muirhead and midfielders Isaac Osbourne and Sean Welsh remain on the sidelines.

Simply put, it's a game we need to win. Unconditional support, maximum noise. :agree:

LETS ****IN DO THIS! 2-1 to the Hibees. YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aP9cA5BAwNk

02-05-2014, 11:35 PM
Come on the Hibees!!!

I believe in 3pm. The new messiah of the match updates thread.

02-05-2014, 11:37 PM
That's us losing then :greengrin

02-05-2014, 11:39 PM
Goal Jason Cummings!!!

Wait and see

02-05-2014, 11:47 PM

Did you start the thread on the Partick board?! 😄

02-05-2014, 11:48 PM
Predicted teams?

Apart from enforced changes I don't know if there'll be any!

02-05-2014, 11:54 PM
Predicted teams?

Apart from enforced changes I don't know if there'll be any!
Butcher says he has found right blend so looks like he will stick with it so let's hope it's a winning blend

Nutmegged
03-05-2014, 01:18 AM
I'm really looking forward to the game tomorrow, I was encouraged with how we played last week, the goals we lost were cheap but I felt it was the first time since the New Year game that we played with a genuine purpose.

I think we'll get a goal from James Collins tomorrow, i fancy near enough the same starting line up as last week tho' barring injuries or suspensions

I think both teams will go for it which should make for a very entertaining and nervy game, I fancy a score draw here but for the purpose of positivity I'll say 2-1 Hibs with Collins scoring a late winner

Kaff
03-05-2014, 02:44 AM
I'm really looking forward to the game tomorrow, I was encouraged with how we played last week, the goals we lost were cheap but I felt it was the first time since the New Year game that we played with a genuine purpose.

I think we'll get a goal from James Collins tomorrow, i fancy near enough the same starting line up as last week tho' barring injuries or suspensions

I think both teams will go for it which should make for a very entertaining and nervy game, I fancy a score draw here but for the purpose of positivity I'll say 2-1 Hibs with Collins scoring a late winner

C'mon the Hibees!!!!

03-05-2014, 04:45 AM
For the love of god hibs let's win this one today

Play together and deliver the 3 points.

Do it for the fans.

Stay up and we build for next season

I believe in terry and his management team and I am excited to see what Leeann can bring to the club.

03-05-2014, 05:08 AM
Fizzed up for today's battle. Really important we get a win. :flag:

03-05-2014, 06:16 AM
Mon the hibees!

Baker9
03-05-2014, 07:13 AM
[QUOTE=3pm;3992555]Ma turn.

Defender Aaron Muirhead and midfielders Isaac Osbourne and Sean Welsh remain on the sidelines.[/B]

Muirhead and Osbourne were excellent against us at ER in the league game so good news they are out. No harm to Sean Welsh but good that the former player can't come back to haunt us. Clutching at straws time!

03-05-2014, 07:21 AM

Defender Aaron Muirhead and midfielders Isaac Osbourne and Sean Welsh remain on the sidelines.[/B]

Muirhead and Osbourne were excellent against us at ER in the league game so good news they are out. No harm to Sean Welsh but good that the former player can't come back to haunt us. Clutching at straws time!

More straw clutching said three players were 50/50 for today's game .if we get in about them and they have gambled on players fitness then could be thier undoing .:wink:

03-05-2014, 07:27 AM
That's true about Osbourne - looked decent last game at ER.

03-05-2014, 07:30 AM
Remember the song "I believe that Hibs will win"? :greengrin

Mon the Hibees!

03-05-2014, 07:32 AM
This is the biggest game of the season. A Hibs win will nearly have us safe. Come on you greens. Convinced we will win this one, Hibs to win 2-0. Watmore and Collins the snorers.

03-05-2014, 07:39 AM
This is the biggest game of the season. A Hibs win will nearly have us safe. Come on you greens. Convinced we will win this one, Hibs to win 2-0. Watmore and Collins the snorers.

Zzzzz.

03-05-2014, 07:43 AM
Butcher says he has found right blend so looks like he will stick with it so let's hope it's a winning blend

Interesting that the blend he referred to is nearly exactly same team/shape that started the season against Motherwell. Craig on the left and Harris on the right, not sure why it took so long to figure out that natural balance might be a good idea???

Having said that I think we could maybe benefit from sacrificing one of them today, and put Taiwo in there to double up on Higginbotham. A negative move and I don't think it will happen but Higginbotham running at Maybury spells trouble for us.

Still, Jason Cummings will score!

CalgaryHibs
03-05-2014, 07:49 AM
Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today?

Chibs
03-05-2014, 08:00 AM
Zzzzz.

03-05-2014, 08:01 AM
Can't guarantee of course but I would imagine that this will be Central FM's online game of the week.

http://www.centralfm.co.uk/

Any excuse for Roughie to get Partick on the radio. Not a dig at Roughie but Partick do seem to be broadcast online quite frequently.

Just hope we perform better against them than we did last time.

Come on Hibs....a win here and the pressure will lift considerably.

03-05-2014, 08:04 AM
Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today?

We need you back to start the match threads. Our results have been disastrous since these novice Match Update thread starter novices took over your job. :agree:

03-05-2014, 08:05 AM
Remember the song "I believe that Hibs will win"? :greengrin

Mon the Hibees!

Maybe "I believe pigs will fly" :greengrin

03-05-2014, 08:07 AM
The BBC just write anything eh! McPake continues to struggle with a back problem? Eh, no he doesn't! He's just not match fit! Fannies.

03-05-2014, 08:19 AM

Right you stop the bloody negativity RIGHT NOW!!

03-05-2014, 08:21 AM
The BBC just write anything eh! McPake continues to struggle with a back problem? Eh, no he doesn't! He's just not match fit! Fannies.

Callum lazy journalism. Just don't read what they write anymore. Especially bout us!!!

03-05-2014, 08:23 AM

Liked that 😄

03-05-2014, 08:27 AM
We WILL get the win today! :agree:

Even if it's just to shut that fanny Tam Cowan up!, once again having a right go at us in the Hun paper, tongue in cheek perhaps but riles me all the same, 3 points today and shut this fud up please!

CalgaryHibs
03-05-2014, 08:29 AM
We need you back to start the match threads. Our results have been disastrous since these novice Match Update thread starter novices took over your job. :agree:

Yeh that's true mate :) probally will start n the new season also need the admin on Hibs net help as well (wink wink)

03-05-2014, 11:30 AM
Come on the Hibees!

03-05-2014, 11:33 AM
Hibs to to win 2-0, Cummings and Samuel Stanton. The future!

KingFranck
03-05-2014, 11:45 AM

Spot on delighted Osbourne is out he ripped us apart last time so c'mon the Cabbage let's do it!:flag::flag::flag::tbgwa:

03-05-2014, 11:55 AM
Keep Kallum Higginbotham quiet and we have a decent chance of winning this.

Cummings to score his first of many HFC goals!

03-05-2014, 11:56 AM
East stand for me today. First time ever believe it or not :greengrin

03-05-2014, 11:58 AM
Huge game and a real must win.

Confident we will get the win and we can relax a wee bit. Pretty sure 3 points will be enough and the sooner we get them the better.

2-1 Hibs. Cummings and Collins.

03-05-2014, 12:44 PM
With our main goal threat suspended I'll go for Hibs 0 partick 2. Higginbotham for them (a player I've liked since his falkirk days)

03-05-2014, 12:44 PM
East stand for me today. First time ever believe it or not :greengrin

Are you on the drum today?

03-05-2014, 01:08 PM
@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Williams, Maybury, Nelson, McGivern, Stevenson, Thomson, Robertson, Harris, Stanton, Craig, Cummings #HFCvPTFC

03-05-2014, 01:09 PM
Are you on the drum today?

I hope I'm nowhere near it :greengrin

@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs Williams, Maybury, Nelson, McGivern, Stevenson, Thomson, Robertson, Harris, Stanton, Craig, Cummings #HFCvPTFC

McPake on the bench.

Thomson and Robertson starting. Oaft. :flag:

EDIT: Forgot that Robertson started last week. Still pleased.

03-05-2014, 01:11 PM

Same as last week except the enforced change then. Good to see as it's been a long time since we have seen similar line ups consecutively.

03-05-2014, 01:14 PM
Same as last week except the enforced change then. Good to see as it's been a long time since we have seen similar line ups consecutively.

If we play like we did last week in 2nd half especially we will win..... Just need a wee break as well.

MON THE HIBS!!!

03-05-2014, 01:19 PM
One of the sections in the West is sold out, rest is mostly limited availabilty aswell as the East and FF!

03-05-2014, 01:25 PM
As expected

03-05-2014, 01:48 PM
Over officious stewards today. Not letting guys put up the polish Hibs flag in the disabled section where it always hangs without getting permission from a supervisor.

03-05-2014, 01:49 PM
As expected with the team. Lets hope it works this week

03-05-2014, 01:56 PM
Tough game for us....anytime Ive seen thistle they look more than a decent side

Never understood why there are so far down (hopefully today shows me why!)

Gotta keep Higginbottham quiet

Whoever play right hand midfield (harris?) will need to watch Taylor-Sinclairs forward runs

03-05-2014, 01:58 PM
Is anyone who's watching on Hibernian Xtra having problems? As in the yellow loading circle continously going round and the stream not playing?

HiBremian
03-05-2014, 02:01 PM
Is anyone who's watching on Hibernian Xtra having problems? As in the yellow loading circle continously going round and the stream not playing?
Got the stream ok, but there's an annoying overlay that says "echoFX" :confused:

... and the stream seems to be about 10 dots per inch!

03-05-2014, 02:02 PM
Got the stream working ok myself now on Firefox, but yeah what's up with the echofx right over the screen, and also the horrendous picture quality?!

03-05-2014, 02:02 PM
Got the stream ok, but there's an annoying overlay that says "echoFX" :confused:

Yeah, whats with that echoFX?

RamblingJack
03-05-2014, 02:03 PM
I can't get any match updates as the little circle just keep going round and round.

03-05-2014, 02:04 PM
Partick frequently on Central FM online.

Today? Dundee v Dumbarton.

Get your lucky white heather.

Come on Hibs !!!!

Are we winning yet?

Why is this game not on Hibs TV online?

03-05-2014, 02:05 PM
Much better noise from us than at the derby, strangely.

03-05-2014, 02:05 PM
Got the stream working ok myself now on Firefox, but yeah what's up with the echofx right over the screen, and also the horrendous picture quality?!

Is it on Hibs TV?

I just get to the Hibs TV page and it's blank

03-05-2014, 02:06 PM
Worst quality live stream in a long time. Blurred and obscured by a gigantic banner echoFX. Who hired these jokers?

Godsahibby
03-05-2014, 02:06 PM
Live commentary on Radio Scotland sky channel 0116

03-05-2014, 02:08 PM
Unreal

Forever_Green93
Lucky c**ts

hibbybrian
I can't get any match updates as the little circle just keep going round and round.

Same here in Qatar - I sent a message but no reply so far

Jeezo !

You've gorra laugh. Early bath for me. Cheerio.

03-05-2014, 02:09 PM
I just get a blank screen and I'm forced to listen to this radio commentary! No offence to Boozy and co, but I've no idea WTF is happening, apart from us now losing...:rolleyes:

what's up.

I am in 'fill the pants mode' today.

Worst quality live stream in a long time. Blurred and obscured by a gigantic banner echoFX. Who hired these jokers?

It's new equipment apparently - the echoFX logo is spoiling things along with the poor resolution - and now we've lost a goal ....

kdhibees1
Nightmare!! Partick 1 up. Doolan

HiBremian
Yeah, whats with that echoFX?
New gear, apparently.

And couldn't see that goal because of it.

03-05-2014, 02:10 PM
Corners, free kicks for Hibs and one move up field by Partick...0 -2

Jammy goal

sh00byd00
Was debating whether to go today or not, thank **** i decided to stay in and stick needles under my nails.

0-1 you mean?

hibbybrian
Same here in Qatar - I sent a message but no reply so far

working now - 0-1 jeez

03-05-2014, 02:11 PM
What is it with Hibs losing goals so early ... Amateurish !!!

03-05-2014, 02:11 PM
New gear, apparently.

And couldn't see that goal because of it.

I can't get even get to where I would press 'play'. Been perfect last 2 weeks and now they've changed it??

03-05-2014, 02:12 PM
0-1 you mean?

Excuse the typo !! Hard enough for us without my typos :greengrin

Was debating whether to go today or not, thank **** i decided to stay in and stick needles under my nails.

Rather than go and support your club in it's hour of need you decided to stay home and gloat on here. You must be so proud!

Not even been that bad

yeezus.
03-05-2014, 02:13 PM
Rather than go and support your club in it's hour of need you decided to stay home and gloat on here. You must be so proud!

Well said mate, armchair fans are fine until they start slagging a team on their own forum.

AllyF
03-05-2014, 02:14 PM
You are guaranteed free money these days on Hibs conceding the first goal.

03-05-2014, 02:16 PM
We're playing ok. Keep the heid.

strummbo
playing well and losing is not an option today.

butchers bumpkins/fenlons fuds need slapped

03-05-2014, 02:20 PM
jesus we suck. Lose goals early on every week. Bunch of sorry losers the lot of them.

10 quid seems pretty excessive for what im looking at

poor quality stream and partially blurred by graphics (i could put up with that if the stream wasnt so pixelated)

BTW -Stanton having a mare (I think its him)... :greengrin:confused::rolleyes:

I still can't get near the echofx or any kind of picture. WTF is going on with Hibs TV?!

Stream crapping out now. We need to send a letter to our new CEO. Maybe she can put a memo out to the modern media geniuses behind Xtra streaming.

I'm honestly, maybe, quite possibly thinking.... The BBC might be right.

For a change, deary me...

03-05-2014, 02:21 PM

Exact same here, brutal!

AllyF
03-05-2014, 02:21 PM
Craig misses a one-on-one.

This is painful listening. I feel sick.

ginger_eejit
03-05-2014, 02:22 PM
Why is this game not on Hibs TV online?

yup, i get the same problem

log in, Choose "Live Events", then select the continue button and get a blank screen.

if I choose Watch Hibernian Xtra, get a login prompt over a player screen that doeant like my password

03-05-2014, 02:22 PM
Same old same old.

Hibs fans turn up in great numbers and booted in the b*ws yet again.

03-05-2014, 02:24 PM
I had the same issues with the xtra stream. If you press play when it's the frozen image and loading circle, it should work. Yeah, pic quality is very very poor- can't really see the ball or see what's going on at all. It's only when the camera is zoomed in a bit and isn't moving that the quality gets much better. I have turned down the brightness almost to the lowest setting and it has helped a tiny bit. I got a message saying the watermark would be gone next week.

03-05-2014, 02:24 PM
yup, i get the same problem

log in, Choose "Live Events", then select the continue button and get a blank screen.

if I choose Watch Hibernian Xtra, get a login prompt over a player screen that doeant like my password

Absolute nonsense considering last 2 weeks have been fine!!

03-05-2014, 02:26 PM
Same old same old.

not truely booted yet...we are playing decently...1 from what i seen, soft goal

I dont care if we are ***** for next 60 mins...we need goals ASAP

and tighten up at the back!

03-05-2014, 02:26 PM
how the hell did we not score there, great save then the post

GlenrothesHibee
03-05-2014, 02:27 PM
Cmon Hibs!!!

Green Reaper
how the hell did we not score there, great save then the post

Post again!

Luck needs to turn

Come on Hibs! Force it into the net!

Paul Gallagher - SIGN HIM UP!

Unbelievable!!

Miracle saves keeping us out

03-05-2014, 02:28 PM
Well when things aren't going your way..

03-05-2014, 02:29 PM
not truely booted yet...we are playing decently...1 from what i seen, soft goal

I dont care if we are ***** for next 60 mins...we need goals ASAP

and tighten up at the back!

I know, but it doesn't really matter how prettily the team plays or how much possession we have, we're still 1-0 down.

We played well overall against Hearts last week but the bare facts are that we lost and got 0 points. Looks like it's heading the same way again.

We'll get a result here.

Best 30 minutes we've played this season. Insane we're behind.

03-05-2014, 02:30 PM
Here is the technology used in our video streaming. Must be useless.

https://www.echofx.com/ (https://www.echofx.com/about.html)

03-05-2014, 02:31 PM
I had the same issues with the xtra stream. If you press play when it's the frozen image and loading circle, it should work. Yeah, pic quality is very very poor- can't really see the ball or see what's going on at all. It's only when the camera is zoomed in a bit and isn't moving that the quality gets much better. I have turned down the brightness almost to the lowest setting and it has helped a tiny bit. I got a message saying the watermark would be gone next week.

What password are you using??

Anyone else lost the tv feed?

Yes, very intermittent.

Same old same old.

calm down, it's only the first half and it seems like we've been well on top

Buffering hitting now.

HiBremian
03-05-2014, 02:32 PM
Here is the technology used in our video streaming. Must be useless.

https://www.echofx.com/ (https://www.echofx.com/about.html)

Overlays usually mean a freebie trial :confused:

03-05-2014, 02:35 PM
We r playing well, but we do lack someone who can finish. That's not a dig at Cummings or anything. He's playing well. I think our goals are going to have to come from midfield or set pieces. Partick already timewasting....

03-05-2014, 02:35 PM
Any chance of a comment on the game ... In London and only have this as info .

Thanks for that last post ..
Hopefully if we score we can go on and win. ..!

cjward2
03-05-2014, 02:36 PM
Very poor video feed this week. :confused:

Might be wrong of Williams to comment on your 'desire' or 'commitment' Nelson... But you are rank, flipping rank rotten ! And I'll question your ability !

Any chance of a comment on the game ... In London and only have this as info .

Thanks for that last post ..

It's pretty much all us, but just lacking finishing touch.

03-05-2014, 02:37 PM
Buffering............

03-05-2014, 02:37 PM
Mickey mouse video capture is acting up worse. Barely getting the odd minute.

03-05-2014, 02:38 PM
Scary to think how much of a difference Griffiths would have made ....

cjward2
03-05-2014, 02:39 PM
Come on Hibs!!!!
There HAS to be goals in this for us.

Dr Jimmy
Couldn't care less if your stream is not working. I need updates on the game please.

Hamilton 4-1 up, Falkirk 1-0 up and Dundee 2-0 up.

Looks like Falkirk, Hamilton and QOS in the play offs.

03-05-2014, 02:40 PM
also getting lots of buffering here in NZ with the video

pretty frustrating, even if the picture is crappy

03-05-2014, 02:41 PM
Scary to think how much of a difference Griffiths would have made ....

That's it though, isn't it? We lost LG (30-ish goals) and even Doyle (12? Goals) and haven't replaced them with anyone who can score.

Tv feed falling apart. Echoing commentary and my vid feed has gone. Very frustrating....

03-05-2014, 02:41 PM
Couldn't care less if your stream is not working. I need updates on the game please.

all us - the had 1 shot and scored

but then, my stream has been buffering so maybe ive missed something.

03-05-2014, 02:42 PM

Can hardly give updates if the stream isn't working though ya doughnut

Green Reaper
03-05-2014, 02:43 PM
McGivern over bar from corner

If the feed stops working, people can't post any updates.

Guy at ER said it is a 'brilliant' game.

Ok, score sucks but we are creating chances !!!

Come on Hibs, get one goal and we'll get a second !!

sounded like McGivern came close there

Dr Jimmy
03-05-2014, 02:44 PM
Can hardly give updates if the stream isn't working though ya doughnut
There's people that are at the game prick!

we came close. Progress !!

A disgrace if refunds aren't issued for this! 'Echofx' right across the picture, terrible terrible picture quality, can barely make anything out! And for the last 15 minutes the stream has buffered on and off. It's such a joke, 10 pound for this?! So annoying

Partick sitting in a bit. We just have no killer instinct in the final 3rd. Crowd are behind the team.

03-05-2014, 02:45 PM
Lee Mair off

Piccolo on...I hope he hasnt improved since I last seen him!

03-05-2014, 02:46 PM
Stanton has slipped several times and fallen over - we now have 40 minutes on the clock, when is he going to consider sorting out his boot problems?

cjward2
4 mins added time for the first half.

im sure thats increased your chances of getting updates

Get a radio.

Stanton slipped quite a few times

WTF...great counter attack by us....4 on 2...decides to shoot from 25 years!!

Sub him

Crowd outstanding. Everyone playing well.

03-05-2014, 02:47 PM

No need for that. Find your own commentary online or get the Hibs app and follow the updates on that.

A bizarre e-mail thread I've been involved with re: not being able to watch this game. hibs TV xtra and Hibs TV international apparently 2 completely different things!?!? -

customerservices (customerservices@performgroup.com)

Add to contacts

2:42 a.m.

To: Steven

customerservices@performgroup.com

Hi Steven,

Thank you for your email.

It is possible that they have watched the match on the Hibernian TV Extra product which is run by the club and we do not have any control over it.

The URL for this service is here:

http://www.hiberniantv.co.uk/xtra

Best regards

Ruth

Customer Services

Sent: Saturday, May 03, 2014 8:05 PM
To: customerservices
Subject: RE: Feedback regarding: Audio/Video issues

Why are people on hibs.net watching the game on a poor quality feed via hibs xtra then??

Completely confused.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To:
Subject: RE: Feedback regarding: Audio/Video issues
Date: Sat, 3 May 2014 14:31:38 +0000

Hi Steven,

Thank you for your email.

The next live match shown is on 6th May.

You will be able to listen to the live audio commentary from the below link.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/TV/LiveMatches/0,,10290~72715,00.html

Best regards

Ruth

Customer Services

To: customerservices
Subject: Feedback regarding: Audio/Video issues

From Steven
Subject regarding: Audio/Video issues

Posted from http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/TV/ContactUs

Bought 1 month subs, streaming perfect last 2 weeks, but this week cannot even get a screen to press play?? Cannot watch the game v Partick. Very frustrating.

Love boozy's passion :thumbsup:

Forever_Green93
Cummings should of passed it

03-05-2014, 02:48 PM
Score 1 and we could score more ... Confidence boost ... C'mon Hibs !!!

Green Reaper
4 on 2 but couldn't make it count, another corner

Robertson wastes an opportunity after Hibs break, Stanton has a shot that is deflected for a corner

cjward2
2 shots. At them, corner hibs

AllyF
4 on 2 and they can't score.

I am tearing my hair out.

Aye I'm sure they're all concentrating on posting updates for the likes of you, you complete prick.

03-05-2014, 02:49 PM
great save williams

Stanton SLIP caused the counter attack

Green Reaper
Save by Ben from quick jags counter, corner jags

Stanton slips yet again, we lose the ball, they break and Williams saves us !

As per, we're out of luck and the only bottom 6 side losing!!

Not deserving to be down.

cjward2
Stanton slips, Patrick get a break away, Lewis blocks the shot and saves them from scoring corner Patrick.

I realise it's frustrating for those involved, but is there any chance we could avoid an in-depth discusson of the TV issues just now?

It's quite difficult trying to keep up as it is.

Green Reaper
HT

03-05-2014, 02:50 PM
As per, we're out of luck and the only bottom 6 side losing!! Not deserving to be down.

We've no had a break in front of goal for a long long time yet other teams seem to get quite a few per game.

CMON HIBS!!

Plenty chances

AllyF
In the meantime, our likely play-off opponents Hamilton have scored 5 goals in one half.

03-05-2014, 02:51 PM
Collins to come on and nab a couple :thumbsup:

Stanton .... Change your ****ing boots !!!

AllyF
Collins to come on and nab a couple :thumbsup:

:agree: Need to 2 up front now. No other option.

03-05-2014, 02:52 PM
Plenty chances

Means nowt unless we take them MEH. They've had one and scored.

Typical of our luck.

Probable ma swell is that pressure is on and players might snatch rather take their time.

We need at least a point IMHO!!

I realise it's frustrating for those involved, but is there any chance we could avoid an in-depth discusson of the TV issues just now?

come on - take away the guys getting frustrated at the crap product we have just paid a tenner to Hins for (while still giving updates of what we ARE seeing)....be a damn site less to keep anyone up to date

the 1st one we hit the post with...I only seen it once, but it looked like a absolute sitter (maybe from Cummings?)

We certainly dont deserve to be losing - anything but

We could also have went 2-0 down right on HT tho

Id get Stanton off....Collins on, 2 up with Thommo and Robbo in centre

I'm sick of this video stream cutting out. It's been a crap service all year. Who the $#%@ hires these guys? Is it someones relative or something? They need to get someone to do an hour or two of research (ask around other clubs and find out one which has a professional streaming provider that gets a nice clear picture with no blunders during matches) and get another service for next year. This is a joke and it's been all season long.

Means nowt unless we take them MEH. They've had one and scored.

Typical of our luck.

Probable ma swell is that pressure is on and players might snatch rather take their time.

We need at least a point IMHO!!

We could have scored plenty. Their goalies been very good, which is typical.

03-05-2014, 02:53 PM

As I was saying we need a break or some ******g luck

Ok sorry.

Sure. We are playing well but we just can't score and there doesn't seem to be anyone who knows how. Lots of pressure and scrambles and their keeper has made a few top saves, but they almost broke away and scored right on half time, so game is very much in the balance.

Naw

03-05-2014, 02:54 PM

:agree: it's unbelievable how we haven't scored today!

03-05-2014, 02:54 PM
We're not doing enough - for the one or two moments of football with real chances there's far too much wasteful hoofing or dithering and lack of purpose. A goal and we're back in this. Team performance is decent, but we'll have to fight a lot harder than this to survive.... (never mentioned the xx problem!)

03-05-2014, 02:55 PM

Was going to say the same thing. Very irritating, although if you are abroad I guess it must be frustrating.

Green Reaper
03-05-2014, 02:55 PM
Played well and applauded off at HT. 2 unbelievable saves by Gallagher from a volley and a header, hit post twice. Even BBC saying we should not be behind. Hopefully get an early goal 2nd half and go on to win.

03-05-2014, 02:56 PM
Back to this TV discussion (dont worry people, its HT)

Looks like the graphic is gone - and the pic is much better?

Also there is no audio (except an annoying fuzz)

Good times.

On a football note - we need atleast a point here

03-05-2014, 02:57 PM
Don't worry folks we will score 3 :D

Was going to say the same thing. Very irritating, although if you are abroad I guess it must be frustrating.

Come on FFS, we have PAID to watch this game, and I haven't seen a single minute of it so far.

Sorry for infringing on the amazing updates that are on this thread.

Jeezus

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

We will score.

For more second by second updates, there's the BBC website or the Hibs app, which also has an in-app purchase option (separate to Hibs tv) to hear the radio commentary live. This might help some folk out with more detailed updates?

Casper
Played a good first half, plenty of chances! And yet the crowd still booing and giving pelters!! Get a grip. We'll win ******all by doin that!

03-05-2014, 02:58 PM
Come on FFS, we have PAID to watch this game, and I haven't seen a single minute of it so far.

Sorry for infringing on the amazing updates that are on this thread.

Jeezus

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Come on Steve-o...the quality updates on this thread are actually better than seeing it!

They are also free.

hibbymick
03-05-2014, 02:59 PM
Played a good first half, plenty of chances! And yet the crowd still booing and giving pelters!! Get a grip. We'll win ******all by doin that!

Ive just heard on the radio Hibs were clapped off the park :confused:

03-05-2014, 03:01 PM
If we can get the break of ball and get an early goal I think we could get two or three. Fans very much onside and know a big 45 minutes ahead - we can do this :agree:

03-05-2014, 03:02 PM

Not heard any booing??

How we have not had the ball in the net I do not know.
We look in the mood.

Ive just heard on the radio Hibs were clapped off the park :confused:

I believe so...and probably deservedly

We must start well 2nd half though.

Cant believe we haven't scored

03-05-2014, 03:03 PM
Wtf is he playing SOL for ?

03-05-2014, 03:04 PM
Not heard any booing??

The donkey of a ref has been booed but that's it.

Cummings doing really well and a goal surely can't be far away

03-05-2014, 03:04 PM
4 -2 Hibs

And I have not even started drinking today.......yet !

03-05-2014, 03:05 PM
Not heard any booing??

The only booing was for the officials

Crowd are right behind Hibs

We started well

Got rocked by a spawny goal but unlucky and could have had 3

Bar and a wonder save have deprived us

It's coming

Green Reaper
We are 8/1 to win this now, just placed as we can win this, c'mon Hibs!!!!

cjward2
Teams back out, SOL belting out.

03-05-2014, 03:06 PM
Can't believe how many chances we have created - woodwork 3 times and keepr 3 saves as well as few of target.....but we do look like we can conceed. Stanton has slipped 5 times - ridiculous get new boots on . One almost cost goal another a chance at goal

cjward2
03-05-2014, 03:06 PM
Picture better, let's hope the play is too. Fans sound supportive and full of voice.

cjward2
03-05-2014, 03:07 PM
Tho mom off and Collins on.

AllyF
Thomson off - injured his thigh.

Collins on. 2 up top please

Green Reaper
KT OFF, JC on

Thommo inj

Collins coming on

03-05-2014, 03:08 PM

Change the record Even a blind man could hear it was officials being booed.

we CANNOT lose today, we need a goal from someone,anyone, but will we stop them scoring another :dunno:

cjward2
Hibs going 4-4-2
Free kick to hibs

cjward2
03-05-2014, 03:09 PM
Hibs hit side netting.

03-05-2014, 03:10 PM
We clapped, I clapped. Can't be negative at a time like this..

cjward2
03-05-2014, 03:11 PM
Corner Patrick.

cjward2
03-05-2014, 03:11 PM
Goal kick hibs.

cjward2
03-05-2014, 03:14 PM
Patrick being "ultra defensive". Collins had a chance there cross in from the right.

Lendo
03-05-2014, 03:15 PM
We are 8/1 to win this now, just placed as we can win this, c'mon Hibs!!!!

BetFred offering 9/1

cjward2
03-05-2014, 03:16 PM
Liam craig fouls and gets spoken to by the ref.

hibsmad
03-05-2014, 03:17 PM
10/1 paddy power.

I'm hovering over the place bet button. Just cant bring myself to click it.

cjward2
03-05-2014, 03:18 PM
Free kick Patrick on the endge of our box.

As unpopular as this is going to make me, :greengrin the tv pic quality is now excellent, so I think they have abandoned whatever they were using and gone back to the usual one.

Thought that might have been inside the box? Dangerous partick free kick on edge of the box

cjward2
Goes wide.

03-05-2014, 03:19 PM
Watmore about to come on. According to Boozy

cjward2
What more warming up to come on. Scott Robertson coming off??

Green Reaper
Watmore coming on soon maybe

cjward2
03-05-2014, 03:20 PM
Patrick just lumping the ball up and sitting deep.

we CANNOT lose today, we need a goal from someone,anyone, but will we stop them scoring another :dunno:

This. We defo need something from this game

Partick offside- close one

03-05-2014, 03:21 PM
Crowd giving Hibs a lot of support

cjward2
Corner Patrick.

Good block in 6 yard block by Nelson

03-05-2014, 03:22 PM
Harris off watmore on

cjward2
Nothing of it. Harris off what more on.

CMON HIBS.... Just CMON!!!

Sad to say but you know Hibs are not going to score and another loss makes the next week nail biting.. !!!

We need points! Come on Hibs!

03-05-2014, 03:23 PM
We are looking less and less dangerous as the clock ticks down.

03-05-2014, 03:23 PM
Sad to say but you know Hibs are not going to score and another loss makes the next week nail biting.. !!!

We need something today tbh

cjward2
03-05-2014, 03:24 PM
Kung fu clearance by Williams, out then back in by Patrick and over our bar.

03-05-2014, 03:25 PM
We have lost it since thommo went off

id get OTJ on there for Robertson

We are being over run now

03-05-2014, 03:25 PM
Come on Hibs....prove me wrong !!

03-05-2014, 03:26 PM
teams just need to park the bus knowing we wont create enough chances bar a setpiece

03-05-2014, 03:27 PM
Accies 7 - 1 now !

Gulp !

teams just need to park the bus knowing we wont create enough chances bar a setpiece

Indeed they do. We need at least a point IMHO!!

Hibs are a disgrace.

AllyF
03-05-2014, 03:28 PM
My stomach is in bits.

03-05-2014, 03:29 PM
nice we triangle play by hibs Stevenson right across 6 yard box

Stanton needs to step up his game here (again)

03-05-2014, 03:29 PM
Hibs are a disgrace.

Are you surprised?

03-05-2014, 03:30 PM
My stomach is in bits.

Do you know something at this moment in time I'm past caring!!! I am sorry bout being negative (ish) but we are shocking absolutely shocking. What a bloody position to get ourselves into.

Forever_Green93
03-05-2014, 03:31 PM
Just score a goal ffs.

We could play all week and not score!!

From the radio we are playing well, it's the combination of a goalie playing out of his skin and our fragility to long balls who's is causing us problems.

AllyF
03-05-2014, 03:32 PM
Do you know something at this moment in time I'm past caring!!! I am sorry bout being negative (ish) but we are shocking absolutely shocking. What a bloody position to get ourselves into.

We've not been shocking today, though. It's pretty obvious we're the better side and deserve a goal.

For ****s sake hibs just score.

I thought with the law of averages we would get a win today

Allan45
20 mins of your life Hibs....Co'mon :flag: