30-04-2014, 07:31 PM
1 1

30-04-2014, 07:31 PM
1-1 mon atletico

30-04-2014, 07:32 PM
If we could have a fraction of the success they were and have had, you could park a double decker in front of the goals at Easter Road. When in reality, this parking the bus myth that seems to be growing is ridiculous.

I have watched Chelsea games all season, and they play some very good football, and won some games playing some cracking stuff.

Liverpool only needed a draw on Sunday, and walked straight into a team who can play more than one formation, and one type of football.

And there you go 1-1 now, the bus has left the depot.

Oh you beauty.........

Sad for football fans - lets hope for an away goal or twogood post :greengrin

now for the two :agree:

30-04-2014, 07:33 PM
Hopefully atletico park their bus now.

30-04-2014, 07:34 PM
1-1

Come on Athletico, canny stand Chelsea!

30-04-2014, 07:34 PM
**** the buses, mon the Madrid final

30-04-2014, 07:39 PM
1-1

Come on Athletico, canny stand Chelsea!Hopefully pay the price for the way they played the 1st leg. 2nd goal for Athletico please for my bet now :thumbsup:

Stax
30-04-2014, 07:40 PM
If we could have a fraction of the success they were and have had, you could park a double decker in front of the goals at Easter Road. When in reality, this parking the bus myth that seems to be growing is ridiculous.

I have watched Chelsea games all season, and they play some very good football, and won some games playing some cracking stuff.

Liverpool only needed a draw on Sunday, and walked straight into a team who can play more than one formation, and one type of football.

And there you go 1-1 now, the bus has left the depot.
Not disagreeing, Chelsea can and do play some good stuff, Mourinho regularly gets the result he wants. They have to come out now so looking forward to a good second half. Fwiw I wish our players could hit a f***** bus at the moment :greengrin

30-04-2014, 07:59 PM
Parking the bus is indeed another game altogether - Barca v Chelsea the other year? I wouldn't watch it if they played in the back green.

30-04-2014, 08:01 PM
penalty atletico :)

1-2

30-04-2014, 08:01 PM
Pleasing :D

30-04-2014, 08:04 PM
Should be very entertaining now.......

30-04-2014, 08:04 PM
penalty atletico :)

1-2and another goal please :pray: :greengrin

30-04-2014, 08:07 PM
and another goal please :pray: :greengrin

oooooohh chelski hit the post

30-04-2014, 08:10 PM
oooooohh chelski hit the postno for them though :greengrin

30-04-2014, 08:14 PM
Mourinho has perfected the art of getting to the champions league semis.

30-04-2014, 08:14 PM
and another goal please :pray: :greengrin

yi ask...yi get 1-3 :greengrin

30-04-2014, 08:15 PM
yi ask...yi get 1-3 :greengrinhopefully that'll seal the deal :pray: :greengrin :thumbsup:

Stax
Game over

Final and conclusive proof of the existence of football Gods!

30-04-2014, 08:16 PM
Who will he blame tonight?

HibeeHendo
30-04-2014, 08:16 PM
Hazard can't mark his man.

He's been at fault for two goals now.

30-04-2014, 08:18 PM
Who will he blame tonight?

He should try Et'o. :greengrin

Frank Moon
30-04-2014, 08:20 PM
Loved how he brought on a sub and he gave away a penalty almost straight away!:thumbsup:

30-04-2014, 08:22 PM
SUBSTITUTIONChelsea 1-3 Atletico Madrid (Agg: 1-3)
Posted at21:21
Diego Costa is brought off and saved for future battles, replaced by Sosa. Not that Atletico are sitting back - they want to humiliate Chelsea here as they pour forward in search of a fourth.

30-04-2014, 08:25 PM
Is the EPL still better than La Liga then?

30-04-2014, 08:34 PM
Simeone and Atletico are giving José and Chelsea a football lesson

HibeeHendo
30-04-2014, 08:35 PM
Is the EPL still better than La Liga then?

I think the EPL is more entertaining.

HibeeHendo
30-04-2014, 08:38 PM
Simeone has just jumped to the top of Man Utd's list.

30-04-2014, 08:39 PM
Terry :faf:

seanshow
30-04-2014, 08:42 PM

:aok: vile man, what goes around comes around :greengrin

30-04-2014, 08:42 PM

How funny is it to see him pretending to be on the brink of tears? And how funny is it that when they did win the cup, he was sitting in the stands with a suit on, but stripped down to full strip and shin guards when they were presented with it? :greengrin

30-04-2014, 08:43 PM
BREAKING NEWS: Chelsea are preparing a summer bid for a new bus after it has been destroyed this evening.

Stax
30-04-2014, 08:44 PM
Cracking away performance & a good second half. Good final to look forward to.

30-04-2014, 08:44 PM
extremely sweet result :-)

GIRFUY

30-04-2014, 08:46 PM
Anti-Football 1 The Beautiful Game 3

CorrieHibs
30-04-2014, 08:47 PM
Delighted with that took Atletico at 14/1 to win the competition

30-04-2014, 09:24 PM
Took Chelsea to score 1st and atletico to qualify at 20/1, also backed over 11 corners at 13/10.....nice wee profit.

30-04-2014, 09:24 PM
Have the excuses been published yet?

30-04-2014, 10:20 PM
Ha ha ha get it up them.

plhibs
30-04-2014, 10:49 PM
Honest question , what or why is the sponsors logo on AM's shirt another country or am i missing something?

30-04-2014, 11:00 PM
Honest question , what or why is the sponsors logo on AM's shirt another country or am i missing something?

http://www.insidespanishfootball.com/99619/atletico-madrid-officially-renews-sponsorship-with-azerbaijan/

crewetollhibee
30-04-2014, 11:11 PM
Had £2 Athletico to win 3-1 @ 40/1, and all I'm getting from 'er indoors is 'why did you only put £2 on ?.....................'

plhibs
30-04-2014, 11:18 PM
http://www.insidespanishfootball.com/99619/atletico-madrid-officially-renews-sponsorship-with-azerbaijan/

OK Just seems like a strange sponsor. Thanks for the link.

30-04-2014, 11:29 PM
Athletico are the greatest example of what can be achieved in a short time; coming from effectively nowhere- 20+ points adrift in the league last season, to being on the brink of claiming the title, one previous non-event of a Champions League campaign & now they are in the final. All achieved with a pittance of a turnover compared to their competitors, and tonight they were magnificent.

30-04-2014, 11:47 PM
spewing a bit. I had chelski in the pub draw, but delighted that atletico made it. where's the final. cant be in espana' surely? is it not in Germany?

Stax
30-04-2014, 11:53 PM
Athletico are the greatest example of what can be achieved in a short time; coming from effectively nowhere- 20+ points adrift in the league last season, to being on the brink of claiming the title, one previous non-event of a Champions League campaign & now they are in the final. All achieved with a pittance of a turnover compared to their competitors, and tonight they were magnificent.
Scotland consistently quoted alongside Spain as having meaningless leagues where only 2 teams can do anything. Real & Barca's cut of their TV revenues are eye watering compared with the other teams in the league. Love the fact simeone's shaking it up. Can anyone imagine the outrage here if anyone had the audacity / balls to actually challenge the status quo here?

franck sauzee
30-04-2014, 11:57 PM
spewing a bit. I had chelski in the pub draw, but delighted that atletico made it. where's the final. cant be in espana' surely? is it not in Germany?

It's in Lisbon this year

01-05-2014, 12:42 AM
Athletico are the greatest example of what can be achieved in a short time; coming from effectively nowhere- 20+ points adrift in the league last season, to being on the brink of claiming the title, one previous non-event of a Champions League campaign & now they are in the final. All achieved with a pittance of a turnover compared to their competitors, and tonight they were magnificent.They have been a very good side for a while winning 2 Europa leagues in the last few years. This certainly didn't come out of no where, all it needed was the right manager to get it perfect and they got that.

01-05-2014, 08:23 AM
They have been a very good side for a while winning 2 Europa leagues in the last few years. This certainly didn't come out of no where, all it needed was the right manager to get it perfect and they got that.

It is also similar to BVB in the last four to five years. The league twice and cup and a champs league final. Back to the cup final this year hopefully to win it.

I love it when teams like AM do what they are doing. It's so entertaining. All I think of is the fans. Some had never seen them beat RM then they go to their ground and beat them in a cup final.

#scenes.

01-05-2014, 08:34 AM
Fair play to Torres for not celebrating against his old team.

Respect:not worth

01-05-2014, 08:39 AM
Barca, Madrid wage bills - €200M
Atleti - €65M

Fair play to Simeone. :agree:

Matty_Jack04
01-05-2014, 11:18 AM
They have been a very good side for a while winning 2 Europa leagues in the last few years. This certainly didn't come out of no where, all it needed was the right manager to get it perfect and they got that.

When you think about the players they've lost in that time as well it makes it all the more remarkable, de gea,Torres,forlan,aguero,falcao just off the top of my head, some serious hard work been done at atletico fair play to them

01-05-2014, 11:44 AM
Fair play to Torres for not celebrating against his old team.

Respect:not worth

I cannae be arsed with that nonsense. How about celebrating for the fans of the team that pay your wages?

01-05-2014, 12:48 PM
I cannae be arsed with that nonsense. How about celebrating for the fans of the team that pay your wages?

Nonsense.

I can't see 'Torres not celebrating' being high-up on Chelsea fans list of grievances from last night's game. Far more credit to players for not overdoing celebrations to old (or loved) clubs than there is bad form for not celebrating at your current club. Players are paid to play football and pay back (hopefully) with strong performances on the pitch.. I couldn't give a ***** if my striker scores a hat-trick but then fails to do a triple-somersault (although they are impressive)

You'll be wanting Leigh Griffiths to come back punching the air and kissing his badge when he returns to Easter Road then?.. rather than just walking calmly back to his own half/putting his arms up in an apologetic manner?

01-05-2014, 01:08 PM
I'd prefer him to be on the bench. I wouldnae have a problem with him celebrating his goals though I wouldnae enjoy it.

01-05-2014, 02:28 PM
When you think about the players they've lost in that time as well it makes it all the more remarkable, de gea,Torres,forlan,aguero,falcao just off the top of my head, some serious hard work been done at atletico fair play to themYeah but they spent big money to replace Torres with Forlan and Aguero then big money to replace them with Falcao. They have done well no doubt, I am a huge fan of what they have done this season but it isn't quite as rags to riches as people are making out.

01-05-2014, 04:19 PM
I'd prefer him to be on the bench. I wouldnae have a problem with him celebrating his goals though I wouldnae enjoy it.

A fair and agreeable response :aok:

01-05-2014, 05:59 PM
A belated GIRFUY to Jose & Chelsea from me. :na na:

02-05-2014, 05:19 PM
Have the excuses been published yet?

Yes - Hazard isn't good enough. :faf: