View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 1 - 2 Hearts (Forster) FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

wick hibby
27-04-2014, 06:46 AM
Come on the HIBBYS lets hope I am lucky

27-04-2014, 06:49 AM
Well here goes, my turn to give this a shot.

A dull grey day to start here in Edinburgh, but a good day for football.

Today isn't just any derby, this is a real fight and 3 points is a must. All the talking must stop and action taken instead. Us as fans are at breaking point but we will turn out as always.

So.... LETS GET RIGHT INTO THEM from the first whistle.

This is our day today, no more excuses, let them go down with their tails between their legs and let us finally start feeling safe.

COME ON THE HIBEES!!!!!

27-04-2014, 06:52 AM
Can't wait for it! Come on Hibs!!!!!

27-04-2014, 06:54 AM
my wee boys first derby today, time to step up Hibs :flag:

27-04-2014, 07:07 AM
Stakes couldn't be higher, struggled to sleep last night. Given the consequences of any defeat edging us closer to relegation, most important league Derby I will ever have attended.

Time to step up & fight for our very survival.

27-04-2014, 07:17 AM

Hope he brings us luck :)

27-04-2014, 07:21 AM
Good luck TC23, you might just save our season.

27-04-2014, 07:27 AM
Buzzing for today's football.

27-04-2014, 07:27 AM
Hope he brings us luck :)

Cheers, hope so too. Got to be better than my first one when husref musemic scored the only goal of the game while we were still making our way into the ground.

27-04-2014, 07:28 AM

Today isn't just any derby, this is a real fight and 3 points is a must. All the talking must stop and action taken instead. Us as fans are at breaking point but we will turn out as always.

This is our day today, no more excuses, let them go down with their tails between their legs and let us finally start feeling safe.

COME ON THE HIBEES!!!!!

Our team/players would appear to be better than their results, today would be a good day to prove it.

27-04-2014, 07:34 AM
Cheers, hope so too. Got to be better than my first one when husref musemic scored the only goal of the game while we were still making our way into the ground.

Haha make sure you both get in early then.

27-04-2014, 07:42 AM
Just setting off the now, cmon Hibs! :tbgwa::party:

semaj64
27-04-2014, 07:44 AM
Come on the hibs I want to see fight and passion for the Jersey. lets keep it on the ground play football and not hoof it up the middle. Hibs to win

27-04-2014, 07:47 AM
If ever our vocal backing was needed, it's today. Time to forget the kind of season we're having and get right behind the team (again:rolleyes:) from the first whistle to the last.
We can do this - and we need to!!!:flag:

27-04-2014, 07:56 AM
If ever our vocal backing was needed, it's today. Time to forget the kind of season we're having and get right behind the team (again:rolleyes:) from the first whistle to the last.

If you listen carefully, you'll hear me shouting form my Sydney lounge room!

27-04-2014, 07:59 AM

:agree: If they're wearing a green shirt today get behind them, regardless of your thoughts on their individual ability.

Berwickhibby
27-04-2014, 08:03 AM
I will be in the Woodhut in Qawra Malta....... screaming for the Hibees (I hope I dont get barred) C'mon Hibees GGTTH :flag:

27-04-2014, 08:03 AM
Come on Butchers boys!

eggbamyasi
27-04-2014, 08:07 AM
Come on hibs !

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

27-04-2014, 08:12 AM
better weather so far than expecting - bright and sunny an warm.....but rain looking not far away.

hoping for a decent game with a Hibs win - we are desperate for the points, and who knows how long till the next derby.. so want the last Derby for some time to be in our pocket

27-04-2014, 08:16 AM
so which is 'Official' thread...we demand to know..

MontrealHibs
27-04-2014, 08:17 AM
Just arrived back in Edinburgh after two flights to get me here from Quebec... C'mon the Hibees!

Sent from my Lenovo A850 using Tapatalk

27-04-2014, 08:17 AM

This one :D

27-04-2014, 08:18 AM
This one :D

Yaaaasss!

Come on the Hibs!

27-04-2014, 08:24 AM

COME ON THE HIBEES!!!!!

Woke up this morning with a wee Hangover after a few hours in Champagne Central inGlasgow last night Nothing like starting Derby Day with a wee edge to the nerves. I will set aside Cats weather forecast ,this game will be anything but Dull and Grey ,there will be Sunshine on Leith .Key words from your post Cat This Is Our Day

Moan the Cabbage and Ribs :flag:

27-04-2014, 08:25 AM
Where is the HibsBollah weather report?

Although I am in Auckland it is a valuable part of the match day experience on Hibs net!

27-04-2014, 08:25 AM
Just turned it on to BT Sports to record the game. It's Colorado v Seattle.

It's 3-1 Seattle and they play in green. Guess what colour Colorado play in??? :D

Good omen perhaps?!

27-04-2014, 08:28 AM

Some of us have been championing Cat to start a match Day Thread for a wee while and he keeps getting thwarted so for me this is the Official Thread and the one that's going to turn our season round .:wink::agree::wink:

27-04-2014, 08:31 AM
Just turned it on to BT Sports to record the game. It's Colorado v Seattle.

It's 3-1 Seattle and they play in green. Guess what colour Colorado play in??? :D

Good omen perhaps?!

good crowd...plastic pitch though -

27-04-2014, 08:43 AM
good crowd...plastic pitch though -

Is it? Didn't notice mate. I think with the development of these pitches only a matter of time before we all play on them.

27-04-2014, 08:47 AM
mon the home team :)

27-04-2014, 09:01 AM
When are we expecting team news? I think TB will keep them in the dark as long as possible.

27-04-2014, 09:06 AM
Massive week for me personally, my team south gyle secured the league and cup double on Friday night, so a hibs win the day followed by a semi final win for the gyle on Wednesday will be brilliant!!!

Moan the hibees!!!!

27-04-2014, 09:07 AM
Mon the Hibees. What's the weather like , team news etc etc

27-04-2014, 09:09 AM
Is anyone on this thread at Easter Road?

27-04-2014, 09:10 AM

Crap on all fronts but who cares. This is the derby.

Gerrintaethum.

:flag: :flag: :flag:

27-04-2014, 09:10 AM
Just arrived back in Edinburgh after two flights to get me here from Quebec... C'mon the Hibees!

Thats impressive!

27-04-2014, 09:15 AM

Pish, names oot a hat, tramps walking past my front door, C'mon the Hibs.

27-04-2014, 09:15 AM
well all i know is that the Humidity at KO time will be 93%

27-04-2014, 09:19 AM
well all i know is that the Humidity at KO time will be 93%

Humility in the away end roughly 0 percent. Humiliation in one of the ends to be 100 percent come the final whistle.

27-04-2014, 09:22 AM
All the best to TheCat and Aldo on their first ever date today :thumbsup: :greengrin

27-04-2014, 09:25 AM
Team News:

Terry has just downloaded this App (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.MAF_DrawNamesFromHat.DrawNames) to his Android Phone. We'll hear the results shortly......

27-04-2014, 09:28 AM
Humility in the away end roughly 0 percent. Humiliation in one of the ends to be 100 percent come the final whistle.

done a bit of googling, 93% Humidity is quite good and apparently we can breathe more easily, but with 3500 scarf-twirlers in the ground how the heck can we do that

ozzie
27-04-2014, 09:31 AM

My wee boys first derby today to, lets hope it's memorable for the right reasons. GGTTH

27-04-2014, 09:32 AM
All the best to TheCat and Aldo on their first ever date today :thumbsup: :greengrin

Oooh I'm nervous :D

I thought thecat23 was starting this thread?

What went wrong? Are we now jinxed?

I hope Hibs can deliver a win for you today. :not worth

27-04-2014, 09:33 AM
My wee boys first derby today to, lets hope it's memorable for the right reasons. GGTTH

It'll be the dawning of a new age :thumbsup:

KuqiKuqiCoo
27-04-2014, 09:44 AM
Absolute scenes if we win today #weeteam

27-04-2014, 09:47 AM

Low post count and posts on derby day with #weeteam on one thread and 5-1 on another....

Should we just save the bother and launch this one now?

27-04-2014, 09:51 AM

Was merged, if we win I'll have the credit we lose it's on the other one ;D

27-04-2014, 09:52 AM
What happened to thecat starting the thread. His post is now second. Nightmare.

27-04-2014, 09:54 AM

That's what I thought. It does give him a get out clause if we get humped though ;)

mon the Hibees, let's get intae these puddle drinking mutants.

27-04-2014, 09:54 AM

Could it be as euphoric as the joy that seems to be associated with bumping all those creditors, especially the small businesses and charities that didn't get their money?

KuqiKuqiCoo
27-04-2014, 09:56 AM
Could it be as euphoric as the joy that seems to be associated with bumping all those creditors, especially the small businesses and charities that didn't get their money?

Absolute scenes mate

27-04-2014, 10:01 AM
Absolute scenes mate

Sounds like it could be a bit of a scarf twirler then - polyester or wool knitted by granny? I never really know which is best.

I don't think we can be mates though.

27-04-2014, 10:02 AM
Low post count and posts on derby day with #weeteam on one thread and 5-1 on another....

Should we just save the bother and launch this one now?

Over to you, I have had enough of this one and am off to the pub :greengrin

jimmyboco1875
27-04-2014, 10:12 AM
We want 7

27-04-2014, 10:52 AM
taken from KB:

Jambos team

MacDonald; Paterson, Wilson, McGowan, McHattie; King, Holt, Robinson, Nicholson; Stevenson, Carrick.

Subs: Ridgers, McGhee, Smith, Walker, Oliver, McCallum, McKay.

27-04-2014, 10:56 AM
Cold and grey. If you havent left already get on it because the roads are chaotic because of the 10mile run this morning. Nerves well and truly kicked in now. ..

Hoping Thomson and Robertson (sounds like hes fit again) can control the middle of the park. :flag:

27-04-2014, 10:57 AM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 2m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/460371439397646336)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Williams, Maybury, Forster, Nelson, McGivern, Thomson, Robertson, Harris, Stanton, Craig (capt), Cummings #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23EdinburghDerby&src=hash) #HFCvHoMFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvHoMFC&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/460371614035890176)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) subs: Murdoch, Collins, Boateng, Stevenson, Jones, Handling, Watmore #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23EdinburghDerby&src=hash) #HFCvHoMFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvHoMFC&src=hash)

jimmyboco1875
27-04-2014, 10:58 AM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 2m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/460371439397646336)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Williams, Maybury, Forster, Nelson, McGivern, Thomson, Robertson, Harris, Stanton, Craig (capt), Cummings #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23EdinburghDerby&src=hash) #HFCvHoMFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvHoMFC&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/460371614035890176)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) subs: Murdoch, Collins, Boateng, Stevenson, Jones, Handling, Watmore #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23EdinburghDerby&src=hash) #HFCvHoMFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvHoMFC&src=hash)

I don't like that team or maybe I just have my negative head on

27-04-2014, 10:59 AM
Just off in a wee minute, not to hopeful so anything is a bonus, less nervous this way than before.

27-04-2014, 11:00 AM
If we keep a clean sheet I'll be utterly astonished.

I don't like that team or maybe I just have my negative head on

I like it, apart from the defence but we don't have much better

I don't like the look of any team that has the word McGivern in it.

Pray4Marc
Starting line up reeks of negativity. One up front at home in a derby. Head in hand moment.

jimmyboco1875
27-04-2014, 11:01 AM
Butcher is a ****bag,

horrific defence. and one up front in a derby match at home? **** off Butcher, nae balls

Sigh

Starting line up reeks of negativity. One up front at home in a derby. Head in hand moment.

Playing one up front dosent mean its a negative team ffs. We should have 3 midfielders supporting him. Just depends if they do their jobs.

27-04-2014, 11:02 AM
Football manager experts out in force

27-04-2014, 11:02 AM
I don't like forster at centre half

Thomson, Robertson, Harris, Stanton, Craig (capt), Cummings

Thats a decent middle to front 6 though (individually, I cant think of a better front 6 at the moment)

Craig needs a big performance today

Imagine we line up with

Harris Robertson Thomson Craig

Stanton

Cummings

Thats far from negative.

Harris, Robertson, Craig and Stanton are all attack minded - thats 4/5ths of our midfield

Dont see how we can say thats negative at all

27-04-2014, 11:03 AM
I take it this on BT Sports rather than Sky?!

Derbies are usually on SS, so I'm a bit peeved!

eggbamyasi
27-04-2014, 11:05 AM
Defence really worrying . But I like rest of line up .COME ON HIBEES !!!!!

RamblingJack
27-04-2014, 11:08 AM
I take it this on BT Sports rather than Sky?!

Derbies are usually on SS, so I'm a bit peeved!

Watch it on tinternet if you don't have BT.

27-04-2014, 11:08 AM
1 up front at home is negative especially as it's just a boy who has not scored. Looks like we are playing for a draw.

27-04-2014, 11:09 AM
Sigh

My comment also
I " plead the fifth amendment " :greengrin

27-04-2014, 11:09 AM
Was merged, if we win I'll have the credit we lose it's on the other one ;D

Devious - I like your thinking.

But for the next derby remember to set your alarm for 12:01am so that you can start the thread. Make a note in your diary as well because it'll be August 2018.

27-04-2014, 11:10 AM

Yep, losers.

27-04-2014, 11:11 AM

Careful , you may need your tin hat :greengrin
The natives don't like being criticised on that front !!!!

GREEN WARLORD
27-04-2014, 11:12 AM
Hopefully the midfield stands strong today, as i can see Maybury and McGivern getting a roasting. Mon the cabbage, get intay these smelly, rat eating, charity thieving bassas. GGTTH

27-04-2014, 11:13 AM
C'mon guys lets be positive today we need this win, hopefully Cummings gets his first goal in the big team, also fancy Harris for one today, we can win this, we're certainly due a win.

:tbgwa::flag::tbgwa::flag:

27-04-2014, 11:13 AM
Looks like we are playing for a draw.

If Taiwo, OTJ and Thommo were starting in midfield, id agree

I think its about as attacking as id like

27-04-2014, 11:14 AM

Absolutely delighted Robertson is back - if he has managed to get his fitness up to a decent match level I think he can make a big difference today.

Disappointing to see only 1 up front though and also surprised Watmore is not starting.

27-04-2014, 11:17 AM
Defence really worrying . But I like rest of line up .COME ON HIBEES !!!!!

Totally agree - dont think there is much we can do with the defence except possibly put Stevenson at LB.

Midfield at least looks like it might have been set up to support the striker but I have concerns about Cummings ability to hold the ball up with their defence probably kicking lumps out of him and our defence hoofing it forward.

27-04-2014, 11:18 AM
Totally agree - dont think there is much we can do with the defence except possibly put Stevenson at LB.

Midfield at least looks like it might have been set up to support the striker but I have concerns about Cummings ability to hold the ball up with their defence probably kicking lumps out of him and our defence battering the ball.

We HAVE to try and play through the midfield today

Alot rests on Thommo's ability to find a hibs man

27-04-2014, 11:18 AM
The madness of dropping, making captain, dropping, making captain, dropping, making captain continues with Craig.

It didnt happen last week, Lets make sure we win today.

niloc1875
27-04-2014, 11:22 AM
co`mon the hibbys get inti the yams 07 07 62:hibees

27-04-2014, 11:23 AM
I an dumb-founded as to why McGivern is at LB instead of Lewis.. But hey ho! Glad to see Cummings up there, today is the day to prove himself !

27-04-2014, 11:27 AM
If you listen carefully, you'll hear me shouting form my Sydney lounge room!

See if you can spot us on the TV fred

27-04-2014, 11:27 AM
BBC Reporter just made the mistake of coming into the West to interview a few Hibbies. What a total roasting he got for jambo bias. Left bright red.

Hahahaha

Ar$e

27-04-2014, 11:28 AM
Let's hope we see a win and some of these players can leave in the summer with a bit less of a sense of failing us. Come on Hibs!:flag::hibees:tbgwa::thumbsup:

27-04-2014, 11:28 AM
Craig PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE turn up today. Thats all.

...WentToMowAnSPL
27-04-2014, 11:30 AM
Come on Hibs down from Aberdeen with my youngest ! After St Mirren last week we need a change of fortune

27-04-2014, 11:31 AM

Craig anytime scorer :agree:

27-04-2014, 11:32 AM

Double with Nelson anytime scorer :greengrin

27-04-2014, 11:34 AM

Optimism....hmmm :greengrin

GREEN WARLORD
27-04-2014, 11:35 AM
BBC Reporter just made the mistake of coming into the West to interview a few Hibbies. What a total roasting he got for jambo bias. Left bright red.

Hahahaha

Ar$e
Good!! Was that knob Preston with him?

27-04-2014, 11:35 AM
Optimism....hmmm :greengrin

Forever :greengrin

27-04-2014, 11:37 AM
Double with Nelson anytime scorer :greengrin

You on Drugs :greengrin

27-04-2014, 11:37 AM
You on Drugs :greengrin

Not yet

AllyF
27-04-2014, 11:41 AM
Horrible, lurking feeling in my stomach.

27-04-2014, 11:41 AM
Some noise approaching the ground. SOL getting belted out :flag:

27-04-2014, 11:42 AM
Full marks to hibs for playing the acoustic version of SOL from margos tribute through the week. Beautiful.

27-04-2014, 11:43 AM
Wit channel anyone

27-04-2014, 11:44 AM
Stadium looks pretty empty...

27-04-2014, 11:46 AM
Wit channel anyone

Bt sport one.

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 11:49 AM
Hibs looked pretty focussed in the tunnel. Jamie MacDonald tried to start a conversation with either Williams or Craig but both just stared straight on. Hopefully a sign of some drive.

27-04-2014, 11:49 AM
What was the booing about at the end of the minute applause? :confused:

the_ginger_hibee
27-04-2014, 11:50 AM
What was the booing about at the end of the minute silence? :confused:

Hearts singing 'One Sandy Jardine' when the tribute was for him AND Margo MacDonald.

27-04-2014, 11:51 AM
McGivern assaults King after 2 minutes :rolleyes:

27-04-2014, 11:51 AM

Stripped already

27-04-2014, 11:52 AM
the boo-ing for Nelson punting the ball there was just embarrassing from our support.

The ball was in the air and he had two player closing him down.

Real hibs class :flag:

27-04-2014, 11:52 AM
Hearts singing 'One Sandy Jardine' when the tribute was for him AND Margo MacDonald.

Hearts fans singing in support of a former player and manager after he passes away at a young age, following a battle with cancer?

Fair enough, it was a dual memorial but booing them for that is pitiful.

27-04-2014, 11:53 AM
Telling you now hoofing balls to Cummings won't work

McLeod1875
27-04-2014, 11:53 AM
Think we have booted it up the park 4 times already. A punt every minute...

27-04-2014, 11:55 AM
Think we have booted it up the park 4 times already. A punt every minute...

Does Thomson's 'shot' take the tally to 5?

Small Hibs crowd and shaky start by Hibs. Need to calm down.

McLeod1875
Does Thomson's 'shot' take the tally to 5?

He had plenty time there, no composure

27-04-2014, 11:59 AM
He had plenty time there, no composure

our messiah showing his great technique

McLeod1875
27-04-2014, 12:00 PM
Wtf is that Nelson about? He had some time to at least look for a pass but nope the punt is the simple panic option, embarrassing!

Hibs fans are booing him, when will he realise.

WestEndHibee
the boo-ing for Nelson punting the ball there was just embarrassing from our support.

The ball was in the air and he had two player closing him down.

Real hibs class :flag:

Its not from our fans. Hearts all shout "HOOOF" whenever we clear it.

Harris looks scared and lost.

27-04-2014, 12:01 PM
This is dire.

Neither team have managed to string several passes together.

27-04-2014, 12:01 PM
Hearts in control, no pressure. That one up front working a treat :rolleyes:

27-04-2014, 12:02 PM
BT Sport showing incredible Hearts bias btw

No support from us. Jambos making the noise. **** really.

Its not from our fans. Hearts all shout "HOOOF" whenever we clear it.

ah, my bad :hide:

McLeod1875
27-04-2014, 12:03 PM

I was thinking the same, not heard much chat about Hibs less when they are saying how bad we are!

27-04-2014, 12:03 PM
Thomson looks like the only player in our team, the only one who seems to care. Cummings is lost up front and the game is passing Robertson by. Craig looks terrible as ever. Shambles of a team.

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 12:04 PM

"Brilliant Tackle from McHattie" *as the screen shows him dragging the ball with his arm*

27-04-2014, 12:05 PM
Stop frikkin moaning. Its typical derby stuff at the mo.

27-04-2014, 12:06 PM
Thomson looks like the only player in our team, the only one who seems to care. Cummings is lost up front and the game is passing Robertson by. Craig looks terrible as ever. Shambles of a team.

Hoof balls up to Cummings as the lone striker :confused: Harris crapping himself when the Hearts fullback get near him.

Harris has lost all confidence, its torture to watch. Feel for him but he needs to show some heart.

WestEndHibee
Great work from Stanton. Unfortunately nobody there to put it in.

27-04-2014, 12:07 PM
excellent play from Stanton there, shame no-one was looking to attack the ball

27-04-2014, 12:07 PM
But wait, that wasn't a hoof and Stanton got to the line. Stop frikkin moaning

27-04-2014, 12:08 PM
Stop frikkin moaning. Its typical derby stuff at the mo.

You could get the impression that some on here are mildly biased. :wink:

27-04-2014, 12:08 PM
Good effort Cummings

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 12:09 PM
This is better! Just hope hearts don't get their sucker punch goal that comes when we start to push.

You could get the impression that some on here are mildly biased. :wink:

Yep, gagging for the disaster to happen.

McLeod1875
Starting to pick it up now. Camann lads, into this *****!!!

27-04-2014, 12:10 PM
Good pass Craig. For once. :greengrin

27-04-2014, 12:10 PM
Great ball Craig

SDavey1992
27-04-2014, 12:11 PM
Craig has started off really well. Looking like the player we signed

27-04-2014, 12:12 PM
We were always going to be shaky at the begining,better play could settle us down

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 12:13 PM
Craig has started off really well. Looking like the player we signed

Much better from Craig. Would love to see him score today.

27-04-2014, 12:13 PM
Craig and McGivern both started ok, despite the booboys attention.

27-04-2014, 12:14 PM
McGivern want to be sent off. Crazy man.

27-04-2014, 12:14 PM
a decent last ten minutes

Matt92
27-04-2014, 12:15 PM
Nice to have a footballer up front in Cummings than that cart horse Collins. Feels like we have more movement which helps the likes of Stanton and Harris to attack.

McGivern booked for a horrendous tackle.

Lucky he's not seeing his second, as he took King out in the 2nd minute from behind also!

McLeod1875
That McGivern is a ****ing teapot. Had 3 reckless challenges in the first 25mins.

27-04-2014, 12:16 PM
Just turned it on the attendance looks really bad. Football is pretty dire as well.

Hovehibby
27-04-2014, 12:16 PM
McGivern booked. Playing quite well today, but real danger if getting sent off now. 3 times through the back. Stevenson on unless he calms down

heidtheba
27-04-2014, 12:17 PM
The commentary bias on BT Sport is pretty grim. Acclaim for Hertz, not much at all for Hibs.
ffs Nelson.

The Yams back 4 are rubbish, if only Butcher would put a bit of pressure on them. One up front Crazy.

Time For Heroes
Whos the ******** commentating on Bt Sports?
"Young (Insert hearts player)"
"Such a brave young side"
Doing my head in

Time For Heroes
27-04-2014, 12:18 PM
The commentary bias on BT Sport is pretty grim. Acclaim for Hertz, not much at all for Hibs.
ffs Nelson.

Haha not just me then

The only reason we are continually being slated is because we deserve it.

Mcgivern is a shocking football player, no timing,late tackles mean he could be heading for a red card!

Hovehibby
27-04-2014, 12:19 PM
Good pressure the last 10 mins. Think that if we can get a goal soon the floodgates would open

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 12:19 PM
these aimed balls over the defence from craig are so much better

heidtheba
27-04-2014, 12:20 PM
Nice try by Craig there.

Another great forward ball by Craig - shame nobody got on the end of it!

Thomson having a good game

Time For Heroes
The only reason we are continually being slated is because we deserve it.

Agree.
Its the Hear7s media love in that I dont get

27-04-2014, 12:21 PM
Bad bad feeling about this game

27-04-2014, 12:21 PM
Mcgivern is a shocking football player, no timing,late tackles mean he could be heading for a red card!
pulling my hair out at the hoofball

27-04-2014, 12:22 PM
Craig's playing well.

pi5h

Cummings is a breath of fresh air in this Hibs team.

Mon the Hibees!

Looks like Harris has swapped wings, hopefully have a better impact

McLeod1875
Fair effort from Cummings but it just shows you that 1 up front is not working when you need to take shots from that far out, great effort though but can't see any positives from this 1 up top.

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 12:23 PM

FUnny because I feel much better about this one than any of the last few Derbies. We're actually showing some desire.

Time For Heroes
27-04-2014, 12:23 PM
Cummings is a breath of fresh air in this Hibs team.

Would like to see someone upfront with him second half, feel we could defo get a goal against these goons

27-04-2014, 12:25 PM
McGivern will never see out 90 mins. Defo heading for a RED.

Was there a push on Cummings at a corner? Guy commentating on the hibs app seems pretty sure.

Looking forward to seeing Stanton and Robertson getting a run in the team together.

Easily our two best midfielders IMO

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 12:26 PM
unkucky from robertson there. Good link up with stanton though

FUnny because I feel much better about this one than any of the last few Derbies. We're actually showing some desire.

Soft as ****. 0-1 game over.

Jesus H. f***ing Christ.

Shambolic defending.

Here we ****ing go!

27-04-2014, 12:27 PM
I don't believe in curses but I'm changing my mind.

That is ducking shote defending, sucker punch.

Shocking.

Two poor teams

WestEndHibee
There we go, back to usual Derby dynamics.

McLeod1875
**** me.

This game is OVER. Butcher has murdered this team.

27-04-2014, 12:28 PM
They don't even have to try. The usual good start wasted by shocking defending.

Matt92
Dominated this game and a sucker punch. Typical. Come on lads lets see what you are really made of.

why don't you STFU until the game's actually over?

Bob Box Fish
Game over school boy stuff as per every week under big hoofcher

What s soft goal. Pub team (lack of) defending

Dan Sarf
27-04-2014, 12:29 PM
Against the run of play. We can still win this

Time For Heroes
50mins to go, **** me no wonder our team have no confidence!

Forever_Green93
Ffs!!!!

TowerHibs

Against the run of play but we know we have been terrible when conceding 1st goal

Soft as ****. 0-1 game over.

That's the spirit. A goal against the run of play with 50-odd minutes left...

BT Sport commentary is unreal. How biased can you be! Fannies

Forever_Green93
Playing well then we ****** it up

WestEndHibee

seconded.

Dan Sarf
27-04-2014, 12:30 PM
Or not

Ffs.

Beaten by the ref again

27-04-2014, 12:31 PM
Aye we're going doon. That's atrocious stuff.

Forster beaten twice already.

Dan Sarf
Get McGivern off before the ref does

**** off hibs. ****ing *****.

McLeod1875
I can't ****ing stand hearing that shower of horrible mutants.

Honestly this is seriously bad.

WestEndHibee
How many times does Paterson score against us? Its like he's the only one from both clubs who can actually jump.

27-04-2014, 12:32 PM
This is the first time I've truly believed we are getting relegated.

What a total embarrassment, yet again and again and again.

Matt92
McGivern free kick against us for standing up and the hearts boy running into him. **** off terrible defending but when your luck is against you it's really against you.

calling the come-back now,

mon the hibs

:flag::flag:

27-04-2014, 12:33 PM
Do we actually have a Goal Keeper on the park , 2 goals from simple headers he should be catching but nowhere near the ball either time

Butcher worst hibs manager ever

I thought TB would have finally managed to get us up for a game. How I was wrong.

This is pathetic.

Dan Sarf
Thomson working hard

Poor refereeing. Worse defending.

Stick your season ticket renewal up your arse!

WestEndHibee
calling the come-back now,

mon the hibs

:flag::flag:

We wouldn't be Hibees without eternal optimism :thumbsup:

hibee mackay
27-04-2014, 12:34 PM
Ashamed to say I've left the game, absolutely unbearable!

McLeod1875
Here we go... things are getting ugly in the stands.

Sore to watch.

WestEndHibee
Butcher worst hibs manager ever

Brilliant.

How the **** are we this bad? How is it possible?

I actually think we have been ontop

Shame Forster has a habit of switching off constantly

Also - referee? absolutely nothing all half

This is the first time I've truly believed we are getting relegated.

I still don't think we'll be in the play-offs as we're always ***** against Hearts.

The 3/1 odds on hearts earlier this week looks like a licence to print money.

27-04-2014, 12:35 PM
Brilliant.

Has he shown anything that leads you to believe he's been a good manager?

27-04-2014, 12:36 PM
More derby defeats next season to come.

patch1875
Watching the Sunderland game saving there ass's with fight and desire.

I still don't think we'll be in the play-offs as we're always ***** against Hearts.

The 3/1 odds on hearts earlier this week looks like a licence to print money.

Recently, we've been ***** against everyone.

The games up for Rod Petrie. Please please GET TO F@#%!

Nope

Rotten luck too.

WestEndHibee
27-04-2014, 12:37 PM

No he hasn't.

But worst ever? How anyone can make a statement like that after 6 months is beyond me.

McLeod1875
I will be surprised if people come back out into the stands to watch the second half.

Supporting a bunch of losers for another 45mins can't be something people enjoy.

unlike the last derby we have been the better team, if we could defend set-pieces properly it'd be 0-0.

Why does butcher insist on that defence. Been better teamm, Cummings need help upfront he's played well

Hibs are a joke! Esp with pre chat from players before games and never performing on.the pitch

We are in the play offs. There is nothing about this lot or the manager that suggests we will pick up another point.

It's about making sure we have a team good enough to beat whoever we play in those games.

You can't concede goals like that and create so little and expect to pick up points.

27-04-2014, 12:38 PM
We have been a lot better in that first half than in a while. Two crap defensive mistakes and an utterly, utterly ludicrous refereeing decision leaves us with a mountain to climb.

IMO, we are turning the corner in how we are playing.

ColintonHibs
On the bright side ive not renewed my season ticket

We all knew our defence was shocking and it was going to come down to how we handled that

Hearts haven't threatened at all, except from 2 set pieces

Our front 6 have been OK....well, barring Harris who looks terrified

Bring on Watmore for him

Collins for Maybury, 2 up and three at the back

As for there free kick for there 2nd - wtf was that all about -guys tried to vault McGivern....there FK?

We have been given nothing all day....bar 1 foul that wasn't on Cummings

27-04-2014, 12:39 PM
absolutely pathetic defence. sick of this *****

27-04-2014, 12:39 PM
We have been a lot better in that first half than in a while. Two crap defensive mistakes and an utterly, utterly ludicrous refereeing decision leaves us with a mountain to climb.

IMO, we are turning the corner in how we are playing.

I think I missed it, what happened??