View Full Version : Score on Sunday ?

CalgaryHibs
26-04-2014, 12:11 AM
Ok you lot what's the score on Sunday ?

I'll say 1-0 for us

Mixu62
26-04-2014, 12:22 AM
My heart (no pun intented) says 1-0 Hibs. My head says something else that I can't bring myself to type.

26-04-2014, 12:24 AM
2-0 Hearts

Really can't see us scoring

Green Reaper
26-04-2014, 12:27 AM
0-0 or either to sneak 1-0, hopefully us!
I forget how much I hate them til' derby day comes around

dmc1875
26-04-2014, 12:29 AM
0-0 or either to sneak 1-0, hopefully us!
I forget how much I hate them til' derby day comes around

Biggest problem is I have no idea where we are going to score a goal from.

However we must be due a slice of luck against them...

26-04-2014, 12:43 AM
Hibs 1 - 2 Hearts.

HFC_NYC
26-04-2014, 01:32 AM
Hoping for a penalty to give a tight 1-0

26-04-2014, 01:34 AM
Hoping for a penalty to give a tight 1-0

Only way we will score. Though tbh us gettin a second pentaly against them in one season? More chance winning the lottery and being struck by lightning at the same time.

26-04-2014, 01:45 AM
0-1.

Forever_Green93
26-04-2014, 02:36 AM
2-1 Hearts

26-04-2014, 04:19 AM
3-1 hibs.

Eunuchs need not attend on Sunday. :thumbsup:

26-04-2014, 05:41 AM
0-0, 1-0, 1-1, 2-1, 2-0, 2-2, 3-0, 3-1, 3-2 I think Hibs will get one of these positive results. We won't be beaten on Sunday!

Hail hail

26-04-2014, 05:43 AM
2-0 Hearts Really can't see us scoring

Stop it!!!!

2/1 Hibernian FC

26-04-2014, 07:02 AM
Don't know on what basis folk are conjuring up us not conceding a goal that seems unlikely on current form If they play like they did in first half against them at Tynecastle we have no chance .So they need to start the way they did second half .for me this one is all about handling pressure , motivation drive and self belief .
I won't know till I see team if think we can do it so nervy scrappy 1 1 we need to be wary of going all out as they showed they know how to counter attack us given our lack of pace .

Bob Box Fish
26-04-2014, 07:24 AM
Nil nil

lugz
26-04-2014, 07:26 AM
Think we'll need to score at least 2 to win the game as they'll definitely score. 1-1 or 2-1 ******

BarneyK
26-04-2014, 07:31 AM
You kind of knew what was going to happen the last time so I was never confident of winning that one. This time, however, in spite of how bad we really are, I've a wee feeling we will actually win it. It'll not be pretty, and like everyone else I'm not sure where the goal(s) will come from, but I think we will do it...just.

26-04-2014, 07:32 AM
At best 1-1, but I'd be surprised if we do that well.

26-04-2014, 07:33 AM
I can't bring myself to type what I think the score will be tomorrow. :-(

26-04-2014, 07:42 AM
2-1 hearts. Not sure where our goal will come from though, penalty maybe. As usual in the derby I expect them to be up for it and the same old story with us.

26-04-2014, 07:50 AM
On the basis of nothing more than the inevitable defiance of reality that kicks in on the eve of a derby, I'm optimistically hoping for a 1-0 win.

26-04-2014, 07:53 AM
Hibs 0-2 hearts

scuttle
26-04-2014, 07:54 AM
0-2 im affraid

Mango Man
26-04-2014, 08:09 AM
Usually I would say a narrow Hearts win, but have a real nasty feeling they will win by 3 goals. 0-3.

Pray4Marc
26-04-2014, 08:28 AM
How are hibs odds on?

26-04-2014, 08:38 AM
I think Collins will finally come good and get a hat-trick in a 5-1 home win.

Now excuse me but I need to go feed my Unicorn.

26-04-2014, 08:44 AM
Tomorrow. we need guts, commitment and a pride in your own performance. What any footballer, at any level, has to have in his toolbox, but essentially what we are missing right through the team. We are walking onto the park like a beaten team and unfortunately I don't see any reason why we won't walk off as exactly that.
All the stuff about this one being the wake up call, are pointless soundbites. That wake up call came ages ago and the whole team hit the terminal snooze button.

cad
26-04-2014, 08:53 AM
From what Ive watched lately a point would be a result ,the bookies have got Hearts @ 100/30 :rolleyes:

GlenrothesHibee
26-04-2014, 08:58 AM
Really think they could give us a beating. 0-4

26-04-2014, 09:06 AM
I can see them hacking down Watmore or Stanton in the box. I think we will get a penalty or a stone-waller. I think we will be up for this! I can see us getting 1 or 2 goals, how many we concede will determine if we win or not.

AND...............We are over due a bit of luck in the derby!

So I am going for Hibs, it is a gut feeling I have, I really fancy us for this match and that is the first time I felt that way in a while! SO I HOPE I AM RIGHT!

26-04-2014, 09:35 AM
When Butcher came to the club he mentioned lack of confidence being one of the main problems needing to be addressed: he has failed to do that. They have bags of confidence and nothing to lose - their end is sold out too apparently, they're all looking forward to something we all seem to be dreading ... rightly so, I guess as we can't defend, and we can't score goals, so unless we sneak something from a corner or free kick I don't see how we can actually win - still, it's derby - they are not great and anything can happen - Looking forward to it myself - and hope the "team" finally manages to click, now would be a good time to do it. The OP asked for a score, so I'll say 3-1 - for us ...

26-04-2014, 09:38 AM
Stop it!!!!

2/1 Hibernian FC

yep, 2-1 Hibs is my bet

26-04-2014, 09:40 AM
0-1. Us to walk it in the net for them as we generally do.

26-04-2014, 09:40 AM
Logically we should get beaten and i think it will be 0-1 to them but if results go our way today like County getting beaten then if we could win tomorrow County would need to win all of their last three games if you take goal difference into account, knowing our luck though !.

26-04-2014, 09:45 AM
I think this will be draw, but naturally praying for a win. A draw wouldn't be a terrible result if we can also beat Partick and/or Killie. Hoping for the best. :pray:

Nutmegged
26-04-2014, 09:48 AM
2-1 Hibs

I think both of our goals will come from set pieces, Jamie Hamill is garbage but he'll be a big loss to them for this occassion

1875M
26-04-2014, 09:54 AM
My heart says 3-2 Hibs but my head says 0-4 Hearts

ehf
26-04-2014, 11:00 AM
Bear in mind we'll be conceding an early goal, because Butcher's philosophy is that it's good to concede an early goal because you then lose the fear of conceding an early goal. You are of course then left with the fear of conceding a second early goal, but that's easily dealt with...

26-04-2014, 11:03 AM
3-0 Hearts. If we're lucky.

26-04-2014, 11:07 AM
3-0 to Hibs after a whirlwind start.

26-04-2014, 11:07 AM
Hibs nil - Hearts ??

We can't create any number of really decent chances, much less convert them at the minute.

HKhibby
26-04-2014, 11:19 AM
Ok you lot what's the score on Sunday ?

I'll say 1-0 for us

You are confident!...do you really think so?...i hope so!, but on the recent run of scores etc... i can not see it!, maybe this is the turning point for them i dont know!, but i will tell you one thing, as much as i can not stand them, Hearts will be looking for a win at ER! to go out from the SPFL with a bang! and try and take Hibs down with them!...after all that is the mentality of Hearts it has always been that way and probably always will be!, i just hope we will survive and they find it hard in the Championship!...really hope Rangers can get promoted with whoever else rather than them!...but something tells me im Wrong! with this new woman in charge of them etc..if they manage to get out of administration before the end of the season!....am i right in thinking if they were in administration at the close of the season and relegated they would still be deducted 15 points?

26-04-2014, 11:22 AM
0-1. Us to walk it in the net for them as we generally do.

How do you know McGivern is starting thought team hadn't been announced yet :wink:

cabbage_88
26-04-2014, 11:26 AM
Either 0-0 or 0-1 hearts. Only way I can see us scoring is from a penalty. Maybe a set piece but we must of had at least 12 corners last week and didn't do much with them at all.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

26-04-2014, 11:31 AM
I am really struggling to see how anyone can forecast a Hibs win. We have lost the last five games, playing poorly. They have won three out of the last four with the other game being a draw against second top. They fight to the end. They always up their game against Hibs. Our home record is rubbish.

Only one possible outcome.

I go tomorrow with hope, not expectation, that my team will show a bit of pride and bottle, in what will be a tense occasion for us. I hope we fight for everything, but really can't see it.

Oh, whilst I am in this depressing mood, I forgot to factor in the bad luck that we usually get against them. It all adds up to only one outcome.

Sorry! Just hope the team is not as defeatist as I and many of my mates are.

26-04-2014, 11:33 AM
I am really struggling to see how anyone can forecast a Hibs win. We have lost the last five games, playing poorly. They have won three out of the last four with the other game being a draw against second top. They fight to the end. They always up their game against Hibs. Our home record is rubbish.

I go tomorrow with hope, not expectation, that my team will show a bit of pride and bottle, in what will be a tense occasion for us. I hope we fight for everything, but really can't see it.

Oh, whilst I am in this depressing mood, I forgot to factor in the bad luck that we usually get against them. It all adds up to only one outcome.

Forgot to add theonlywayisup.

26-04-2014, 12:35 PM

Sums up my feelings as well. As for the score - 0-4 unfortunately. Hope to god I am wrong but............

paul_hfc3
26-04-2014, 12:54 PM
Can't see us scoring, so depends whether they do.

26-04-2014, 12:58 PM
3-0 Hibs.

26-04-2014, 01:12 PM
Depressing posts on this thread, suppose it makes a change from the ridiculously confident build up to every other derby this season.

26-04-2014, 01:36 PM
3-0 Hibs.

Yesssss! :greengrin

26-04-2014, 01:55 PM
2_0for them I cant possibly see us winning any of our remaining games, no heart, passion and for the main no basic skills.we will imo lose the playoff aswell.

AndySOL1875
26-04-2014, 02:00 PM
Every single derby since about 2008 ive said 'surely it must be our time now'. So... surely it must be our time now!!!! 1-0 hibs, Collins header!

26-04-2014, 02:02 PM
2-0 Hertz

26-04-2014, 02:50 PM
0-0

26-04-2014, 02:59 PM
Unless one of them puts it in his own net I can't really see how we'll win this, but I hope I'm wrong of course.

26-04-2014, 03:02 PM
All I want is a win, ANY win, and if push comes o shove, a draw. To lose is just inconceivable to me

26-04-2014, 03:09 PM
0-2 Hearts or 2-1 Hibs

26-04-2014, 03:23 PM
I just hope we see more than hoofs from defence and aimless crosses. Hoping that Watmore, Stanton and Harris will get some joy from attacking at every opportunity by taking the ball into the box and forcing a few rash challenges...

26-04-2014, 03:24 PM
It goes against every instinct in my body, but I'm going for 2-1 to us. It will be a tense, hard slog to get there though. I think Hamill will be a big loss for them.

26-04-2014, 03:35 PM
3-0 Hearts. If we're lucky.

You wish.

26-04-2014, 03:41 PM
0-2 tomorrow, simply because this (and most previous) Hibs team is incapable of beating Hearts when the pressure is on.

Goin' down with the Jambos.

JMac
26-04-2014, 03:43 PM
0 to us is all I can guarantee. As for them, can we keep a clean sheet? Doubt it. 2-0 hearts

Allan45
26-04-2014, 05:04 PM
2-1 Hibs, I feel we will be up for it as much as Hearts, it's been pretty quiet this week with regards to players speaking ahead of the game.

we really need to get behind everyone tomorrow.

if we lose, then the players are to blame for the free-fall. Also we will only get 1 point from our remaining games if we lose tomorrow.

those fans who are 50/50 going to the game tomorrow, go on, get down, the more support we get the better. It my even get the ball over the line.

2-1 Hibs, Sunshine on Leith once again..:flag:

26-04-2014, 05:26 PM
Can't predict the score as usual it will be a battle from start to finish with hardly and half decent fitba played,the ref will constantly be stopping the game,so I think it will be the team who comes out the tunnel with the smell of blood and the chests pumped up who will win it

26-04-2014, 05:37 PM
I really think this will be a strange game.

1-0 Hibs or 4-1 Hearts.

26-04-2014, 05:46 PM
3-2 hibs

HibbyDave
26-04-2014, 08:44 PM
3-0 hibs you heard it here. Keep the faith.

26-04-2014, 08:49 PM
3-0 hibs you heard it here. Keep the faith.

Keep off the drugs.

jonny
26-04-2014, 10:58 PM
I reckon we're going to be right up for this, fly out the traps and beat them comfortably. Agree with HibbyDave, can see a 3 goal winning margin

Badge
26-04-2014, 11:05 PM
3-1. Cummings to get his first Hibs goal

26-04-2014, 11:07 PM
2-0 Hibs. :flag:

26-04-2014, 11:18 PM
Really think they could give us a beating. 0-4absolutely nae chance of that happening.

we will win this game:flag:

26-04-2014, 11:19 PM
A dull, uninspiring and insipid 0-0...

26-04-2014, 11:23 PM
2-1 Hibs, I feel we will be up for it as much as Hearts, it's been pretty quiet this week with regards to players speaking ahead of the game.

we really need to get behind everyone tomorrow.

:flag: we will be up for this, just as much as that mob. the difference could be the referee. they always seem to get any half-descisions, but our luck must change soon. today, it's our turn, and we'll get a result. :flag:

hihohibby
26-04-2014, 11:28 PM
Usually I would say a narrow Hearts win, but have a real nasty feeling they will win by 3 goals. 0-3.

My gut feeling too! sadly:rolleyes:

jonny
26-04-2014, 11:53 PM
I reckon we're going to be right up for this, fly out the traps and beat them comfortably. Agree with HibbyDave, can see a 3 goal winning margin

eggbamyasi
27-04-2014, 12:54 AM
0-2 tomorrow, simply because this (and most previous) Hibs team is incapable of beating Hearts when the pressure is on.

Goin' down with the Jambos.

1-1 or 1-0 hibs .
On a more depressing note if you want to commit suicide gather all this guys posts up over last month or two, lock your self in a room and read them over ............ jesus wept !

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

27-04-2014, 12:40 PM
3-2 Hibs is looking good as Hearts have there two goals we need our three now haha

HKhibby
27-04-2014, 02:14 PM
2-0 Hearts

Really can't see us scoring

well we did...only one!...and to be honest these **** that are rubbish could have scored more than 2!

lugz
27-04-2014, 04:21 PM
Think we'll need to score at least 2 to win the game as they'll definitely score. 1-1 or 2-1 ******

Well that's annoying!

27-04-2014, 04:22 PM
Hibs 1 - 2 Hearts.

So predictable...