What game is on?

25-04-2014, 02:23 PM
What game is on?

Patrick v Saints I think

25-04-2014, 02:40 PM
Patrick v Saints I think

It is indeed at 7.40pm. Better commentators than Alan Preston as well.- Hoodly doodley caminac Passback

25-04-2014, 03:11 PM
You hoaderum, I'll heiderum!!!!!!!!!

Moon unit
25-04-2014, 05:21 PM
You hoaderum, I'll heiderum!!!!!!!!!

Ushter kickum ushhoofballum!...

AltheHibby
25-04-2014, 05:21 PM
Its like watching an episode of Harry Enfield's Julio Geordio charactet!

25-04-2014, 05:23 PM
Its like watching an episode of Harry Enfield's Julio Geordio charactet!

But still preferable to the garbled nonsense spouted by Preston & co.

25-04-2014, 05:35 PM
The sad thing here is its almost always Hibs nonni. :boo hoo:

25-04-2014, 05:48 PM
I love alba. But I keep expecting the characters from Balamory to put in an appearance. PC Plum interviewing Gary Locke I would enjoy.

Greendreamer
25-04-2014, 05:55 PM
I love alba. But I keep expecting the characters from Balamory to put in an appearance. PC Plum interviewing Gary Locke I would enjoy.

Would that be a Plum interviewing a plum........

25-04-2014, 06:46 PM
How is Goodwin playing, thought he was banned

25-04-2014, 06:46 PM
good atmosphere - supporters up for it

Nutmegged
25-04-2014, 06:48 PM
How is Goodwin playing, thought he was banned
They're appealing

25-04-2014, 06:55 PM
They're appealing

And we are appalling so come on the Saints.

25-04-2014, 07:00 PM
'both teams really seem to want it'

shockerooni :rolleyes:

25-04-2014, 07:01 PM
But still preferable to the garbled nonsense spouted by Preston & co.

25-04-2014, 07:07 PM
Quality of football dire so far. Reminds me how low we've sunk.

25-04-2014, 07:12 PM
good goal 1-0 the harry wraggs

Jags 1 up

1-0 plastic whistle. Football looks gash when it's not in hd.

Stax
Quality of football dire so far. Reminds me how low we've sunk.
This, commentary doing my nut in as well.. Acharch mahacgh "Hibs" cuillin eirsk....1-0 Partick th

25-04-2014, 07:14 PM
We drop a place regardless of the result tonight. I think a draw - with a "lost point" between the two sides - might be best for us given there's still a few games to go....

This, commentary doing my nut in as well.. Acharch mahacgh "Hibs" cuillin eirsk....1-0 Partick th

I have an Irish guy talking gibberish on FoxSoccerPlus over here.

Great cross with the outside of the foot for the goal. Full backs poor for St Mirren.

25-04-2014, 07:15 PM
1-0 plastic whistle. Football looks gash when it's not in hd.

Sadly true .. we're truly pampered pooches these days :greengrin

dmc1875
25-04-2014, 07:26 PM
St Mirren are absolutely woeful, and yet they beat us 2-0... :rolleyes:

25-04-2014, 07:28 PM
This is the same stMirren team that had us beat after 15 minutes :cb

dmc1875
25-04-2014, 07:31 PM
Just after saying that they have started to play better..

EDIT: PEN ST MIRREN!

GOOOAL

soft penalty was it not

Soft pen
I'd be happy enough with 1 each.

25-04-2014, 07:32 PM
soft penalty was it not

Never a penalty

25-04-2014, 07:32 PM
Soft pen
I'd be happy enough with 1 each.

25-04-2014, 07:34 PM
Never a penalty

st.mirren player should be embarrassed with himself, what a woos

25-04-2014, 07:34 PM
Same sort of challenge Cifci committed on Hanlon at ER before his goal yet given as an infringement this time. No consistancy in refereeing decisions in Scotland.

25-04-2014, 07:35 PM
Never a penalty
When your lucks in ,take it ,but pisses me off that everyone else is getting a wee break except us .Mind you who would have the bottle to put away a penalty against Heats for us they way things are going .

25-04-2014, 07:38 PM
When your lucks in ,take it ,but pisses me off that everyone else is getting a wee break except us .Mind you who would have the bottle to put away a penalty against Heats for us they way things are going .

Liam Craig's got 3 out of 3 from the spot has he not?

Stax
25-04-2014, 07:39 PM
Actually quite like the articles / interviews Alba does at half time, BBC Scotland should take note.

crash
25-04-2014, 07:41 PM
Both teams better than us, playing with pace and energy,something thats been missing in our game for too long.

jimmyboco1875
25-04-2014, 07:45 PM
Both teams better than us, playing with pace and energy,something thats been missing in our game for too long.

Torto7062
25-04-2014, 07:49 PM
Couldn't agree more...

25-04-2014, 07:50 PM

You must be watching a different game to me than as St Mirren can't string 2 passes together and have kicked the ball out of play half a dozen times. They look awful, which says a lot about us I suppose.

25-04-2014, 07:54 PM
St Mirren can't string 2 passes together and have kicked the ball out of play half a dozen times. They look awful, which says a lot about us I suppose.

:agree: passing has been awful but both teams have rippled the net so instantly they're performing better than us. Cross from Higginbotham for Doolan's goal was quality.

stevejordan
25-04-2014, 07:55 PM

Agreed

dmc1875
25-04-2014, 08:07 PM
Its not a great game but the commitment and desire is there. Plus, they both have some pace and trickery. We have none of the three.

25-04-2014, 08:08 PM
Its not a great game but the commitment and desire is there. Plus, they both have some pace and trickery. We have none of the three.

Watmore provides some of that. Shame he needs to warm up for half an hour before coming aft the bench :greengrin

25-04-2014, 08:08 PM

Including one against Hearts.

dmc1875
25-04-2014, 08:10 PM
Watmore provides some of that. Shame he needs to warm up for half an hour before coming aft the bench :greengrin

He does seem to enjoy quite the warm up :cb

stevejordan
25-04-2014, 08:10 PM

Petries orders cut back on appearance money save a bit of money every little helps in Petrie land

25-04-2014, 08:11 PM
He does seem to enjoy quite the warm up :cb

He's good at it now :greengrin

Bad miss from Mair of the Jags...

25-04-2014, 08:12 PM

That's four things. You saying we got one of them? :shocked:

25-04-2014, 08:12 PM
Petries orders cut back on appearance money save a bit of money every little helps in Petrie land

TBF, I think stepping on the park constitutes appearance money .. no actual minutes played. I doubt even RP's that grippy!:greengrin

dmc1875
25-04-2014, 08:14 PM
That's four things. You saying we got one of them? :shocked:

Good point. No, we have none of them!

25-04-2014, 08:15 PM
What was the minutes applause for on the 69th minute? My Gaelic is a bit rusty so couldn't work out what was going on

25-04-2014, 08:16 PM
What's the applause about at Firhill? I'm not tuned into the Gaelic blah blah

25-04-2014, 08:17 PM

Add to that what Kevin Harper says - Hibs can't score ; don't have creative players; can't keep clean sheets ; crippled by fear. Get looking for the paddle guys, for the smell of sh*t is overpowering.

25-04-2014, 08:20 PM

Agree. It's been a much better 2nd half as both teams go for the 3 points.

stevejordan
25-04-2014, 08:21 PM
TBF, I think stepping on the park constitutes appearance money .. no actual minutes played. I doubt even RP's that grippy!:greengrin

Fair point however i have always wondered if Petrie gets some kind of bonus for profit made yes we know he works for free but some sort of bonus/Dividend based on how much money he makes nae proof an awe just thinking why a man could be such a tight fisted git.

25-04-2014, 08:22 PM
It surely isn't anywhere near as bad as Derek Ferguson's 'analysis' on Sportsound. He must be one of the worst football pundits I've ever heard, just as bad as Provan.

25-04-2014, 08:22 PM
Fair point however i have always wondered if Petrie gets some kind of bonus for profit made yes we know he works for free but some sort of bonus/Dividend based on how much money he makes nae proof an awe just thinking why a man could be such a tight fisted git.

Hibs don't pay dividends.

jimmyboco1875
25-04-2014, 08:23 PM
Is this score good for us or no I'm undecided

25-04-2014, 08:25 PM
Gus McPherson is the worst commentator ever.

25-04-2014, 08:26 PM
Not a bad game to watch :agree:

25-04-2014, 08:27 PM
I suppose one point to each keeps both teams in touch with us whereas three points to St Mirren would put them 3 points ahead of us.

25-04-2014, 08:30 PM
Goodwin dives over a tackle thistle player gets booked. Wonder if DL saw that?

Decent game, sadly both teams showing more fight than Hibs have in recent week. Think 1-1 is good result for us

jimmyboco1875
25-04-2014, 08:31 PM
If ross county wins tomorrow squeaky bum time

NthCarolinaHibs
Not a bad game to watch :agree:Both sides fighting for the points...forgot what that looked like

dmc1875
If Thistle score that would be bad news...

Not sure if I would rather St mirren to win this or a draw 2bh

dmc1875
25-04-2014, 08:32 PM
If the playoff spot comes down to who wants it more and will show more fight and character to get results I have a funny feeling (not sure why...) that Hibs will struggle big time

25-04-2014, 08:34 PM
Draw suits us fine.

25-04-2014, 08:34 PM
Is this score good for us or no I'm undecided

One of the good things about way the league is is that there are no real bad results possible. some results better than others but no really bad ones. I'm torn between wanting a St Mirren win and a draw tonight. A thistle win would not be a disaster but would probably be the worst of the three.

25-04-2014, 08:37 PM
How is Goodwin playing ? Surely he didnt win an appeal did he?

25-04-2014, 08:38 PM
Draw suits us fine.

Of course it does, puts pressure on Thistle coming to ER a week on Saturday

25-04-2014, 08:39 PM
All over. Both sets of fans can go away knowing their team gave their all for 90 mins. When could we last say that?

25-04-2014, 08:39 PM
Thought it was a terrible game and you have to wonder how bad we are as they have both beaten us comfortably in the last few weeks, it was like watching a school game at Hawkhill when i was a boy, giving my age away there.

25-04-2014, 08:40 PM
Of course it does, puts pressure on Thistle coming to ER a week on Saturday

Yip and once we beat that lot on Sunday and then Partick in a weeks time we will be well and truly safe!! ;-)

25-04-2014, 08:41 PM
Was taking into account T. B hasn't been playing him and a. Lot of folk on here think he is gash and should be no where near first team .if he plays him he needs to be wide left with licence to get into shooting positions and have a pop as he is our top scorer ,we aren't scoring so to me it's a no brainer if he hasn't got any other solution up his sleeve .

25-04-2014, 08:41 PM
Not a bad game to watch :agree:

Really enjoyed it

Mind you had 6 cans of the Stella so maybe thats the reason why :cheers:

stevejordan
25-04-2014, 08:42 PM
a draw we are now 8th if Ross County beat Killie at home tomorrow and we get beat its touching cloth only a few weeks ago top six was in our sights we are now 17 points behind St J.

Yip and once we beat that lot on Sunday and then Partick in a weeks time we will be well and truly safe!! ;-)
I will have whatever you are drinking the night :wink:

Yip and once we lose to that lot on Sunday and then lose to Partick in a weeks time we will be well and truly ****ed ;-)

Sorted that for you :wink:

25-04-2014, 08:43 PM
I think a draw is decent for us - Thistle play..

Hibs at ER
Yams R @ PBS
Ross county @ Firhill

we currently have better goal difference just..

Win our next 2 and we are safe..easier said than done :rolleyes:

25-04-2014, 08:44 PM

Ronnie's got a "bad" memory.

25-04-2014, 08:44 PM
Literally every game in the bottom half is important just now. If Ross County win tomorrow they'll be on the same points as us and Thistle with Killie a point behind.

25-04-2014, 08:45 PM

Sniff.

Stax
25-04-2014, 08:46 PM
It surely isn't anywhere near as bad as Derek Ferguson's 'analysis' on Sportsound. He must be one of the worst football pundits I've ever heard, just as bad as Provan.
Agreed, was tongue in cheek & if you read my 2nd post you'll see I said the same..

I will have whatever you are drinking the night :wink:

Gin and slimline tonic as on a diet. O and only one.

I think a draw is decent for us - Thistle play..

Hibs at ER
Yams R @ PBS
Ross county @ Firhill

we currently have better goal difference just..

Win our next 2 and we are safe..easier said than done :rolleyes:

... ehm, we don't do winning, remember. :greengrin

25-04-2014, 08:47 PM
our away game v Ross co on tues 6th May is on Alba that night at 10pm

25-04-2014, 08:47 PM
Sorted that for you :wink:

Don't need to sort anything.

25-04-2014, 08:51 PM
Looking at the table - what happens if 2 teams finish on same points and goal difference?

25-04-2014, 08:54 PM
Looking at the table - what happens if 2 teams finish on same points and goal difference?

Head to heads or a play off for the play offs?? ;-)

crash
25-04-2014, 08:55 PM

Its decided on goals 'for', not exactly our best option.

dmc1875
25-04-2014, 08:57 PM
Its decided on goals 'for', not exactly our best option.

:doh:

25-04-2014, 09:06 PM
Ronnie's got a "bad" memory.
**** ,forgot what I was going to reply .

25-04-2014, 09:09 PM
Gin and slimline tonic as on a diet. O and only one.
Let's hope the team show the same discipline as you on Sunday .

25-04-2014, 10:28 PM
Never a penaltyyou've got never a penalty on your brain! next you'll be telling us that it was never a penalty at the 2012 final:rolleyes:

25-04-2014, 11:07 PM
How is Goodwin playing ? Surely he didnt win an appeal did he?

The outcome of the appeal is still pending so he's free to play until they make a decision on it.

26-04-2014, 07:41 AM
you've got never a penalty on your brain! next you'll be telling us that it was never a penalty at the 2012 final:rolleyes:

Thomson had spent the whole half time interval worrying about a Hibs comeback, so he had no choice but to look for a penalty at the earliest opportunity. Anything within twenty yards of the box was fair game to him.

26-04-2014, 07:44 AM
you've got never a penalty on your brain! next you'll be telling us that it was never a penalty at the 2012 final:rolleyes:

Did you have to remind me of that game

26-04-2014, 08:07 AM
The outcome of the appeal is still pending so he's free to play until they make a decision on it.

Which in itself is a total farce.

In these days of video technology, Skype, conference calls etc surely a regulation should be in place that states an appeal must be lodged within 48 hours and the decision on the appeal will be made prior to the next competitive fixture.

This would also reduce the risk of the decision on an appeal deliberately being delayed to prevent/ensure that the player in question could play in a particular fixture.

Or is that too simple or too sensible for the Scottish game?

26-04-2014, 10:00 AM
Enjoyed the game last night ...... no Messies or Ronaldos on the pitch, but two honest teams going for it was refreshing to watch. Decent turn out from both sets of fans on a minging night for a game you could watch on the tellybox.

Would have preferred a St Mirren win, but a draw will do, nothing against Thistle ....... old firm avoidance puts their fans ( and St Mirren's ) in the OK bracket for me.

Two observations:

I wish the Jags would do something about the empty end .... I remember standing on that terrace to watch them play Hibs.

How clever was the St Mirren lad who took the throw in off his team mates back ..... put everybody on the back foot .... oh for quick thinking like that at ER.

26-04-2014, 10:26 AM
Enjoyed the game last night ...... no Messies or Ronaldos on the pitch, but two honest teams going for it was refreshing to watch. Decent turn out from both sets of fans on a minging night for a game you could watch on the tellybox.

Would have preferred a St Mirren win, but a draw will do, nothing against Thistle ....... old firm avoidance puts their fans ( and St Mirren's ) in the OK bracket for me.

Two observations:

I wish the Jags would do something about the empty end .... I remember standing on that terrace to watch them play Hibs.

How clever was the St Mirren lad who took the throw in off his team mates back ..... put everybody on the back foot .... oh for quick thinking like that at ER.

That was an old Celtic trick practiced by both "Jinky" Johnstone and John "Yogi" Hughes.