View Full Version : 'The' The Huns - toiling...

24-04-2014, 11:42 AM
Nice. :agree:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27142340

BH Hibs
24-04-2014, 11:49 AM

Seems like a desperate plea to get the ST money. BTW you'd never guess he was a hun by looking at him.

24-04-2014, 11:54 AM
I liked this:

At the end of the day, the club is at a crossroads at the moment and a fragile position. It can either go forward with a strategic view, with a long-term view, steady as she goes, or be pulled apart in other directions.

"Strategic" and "Steady as she goes"? They thrown tens of millions at Leagues One and Two with a manager on £800k per year against part time opposition. I will enjoy watching them implode. Again.

24-04-2014, 11:55 AM
Seems like a desperate plea to get the ST money. BTW you'd never guess he was a hun by looking at him.

It will be an interesting day tomorrow, when the report is released

24-04-2014, 11:58 AM
They didn't learn from the last time. Paying stupid wages to get out the third division. Hope they suffer.

24-04-2014, 12:03 PM
Gives you a lovely warm feely glow inside that we have RP in charge of our ship eh ! :wink:

24-04-2014, 12:14 PM
With regard to "not surviving a 2nd Administration".............they didn't actually survive the first one !

24-04-2014, 12:16 PM
'Fragile'. That's rather euphemistic. How bad are we talking?

I see he also makes a plea to the 'loyal'. He knows his market.

24-04-2014, 12:33 PM

The guy looks like a cross between Danny Alexander and Kathy Burke.

24-04-2014, 12:41 PM
Saw a photo on Facebook yesterday of a Rankers season ticket renewal form was about £750 smackers dunno where they were sitting but still.. I have the photo but when I upload it the quality is poop. This is almost visible..

Oh and the numpty hid his address but not his numbers or email..

24-04-2014, 12:42 PM
Saw a photo on Facebook yesterday of a Rankers season ticket renewal form was about £750 smackers dunno where they were sitting but still.. I have the photo but when I upload it the quality is poop. This is almost visible..

Embra phone number! Who is this fud?

24-04-2014, 12:48 PM

Oh and the numpty hid his address but not his numbers or email..

How else would they afford to pay for Sallys half-time pies?

24-04-2014, 12:48 PM

Beats me.. Give him a buzz ! I'm sure most Sellick fans have done in the last 24 hours..

Mark79
24-04-2014, 12:49 PM

Its TBs. He will need something to occupy him on a Saturday way things are going.

24-04-2014, 12:51 PM
Beats me.. Give him a buzz ! I'm sure most Sellick fans have done in the last 24 hours..

Aye, I'm sure his phone has been busy! £749 for the first division. That must be for some fancy package, surely.

24-04-2014, 12:55 PM
Aye, I'm sure his phone has been busy! £749 for the first division. That must be for some fancy package, surely.

Prawn and cucumber sandwiches at half time, one would think :wink:

24-04-2014, 01:05 PM
Gives you a lovely warm feely glow inside that we have RP in charge of our ship eh ! :wink:

Steady now! Never mind the quality, feel the security. :-)

24-04-2014, 01:22 PM
Prawn and cucumber sandwiches at half time, one would think :wink:

And a free bottle of vintage buckie

24-04-2014, 01:31 PM
With regard to "not surviving a 2nd Administration".............they didn't actually survive the first one !

:agree: :thumbsup: :greengrin

24-04-2014, 01:54 PM
So the 'Union of Fans' is trying to divert season tickets into their own trust scheme. They will then release the monies only if given security over Ibrox and training centre??

I can't see how the Board can possibly agree to this. Looks like Dave King might well force Der Newco into administration.

Heedersnvolleys
24-04-2014, 01:58 PM
Yeah I was thinking the same! Would they be called the "The The Rangers" this time?

24-04-2014, 01:59 PM
The guy managed to fit the word 'loyal' or 'loyalty' five times in his (short) statement. I'm sure they're very 'loyal' to HM... HMRC on the other hand...

This part interested me.

"Again, I would say that in 140 years, the club's gone into administration once; I don't think it would survive a second one."

Notice he said the Club, not the 'Company that own the Club'.

The entity that went into Administration were later sent to the Liquidators. It is currently being dissected on the mortuary slab and the remains will be sent for burial. If 'The Club' was that entity (as he suggests), then they are no more and the current 'Club' playing at Ibrox is an imposter. It would also make it impossible to suffer a second Administration event, as they are dead as a Dodo.

24-04-2014, 02:03 PM

I have a strange urge to buy some sealant and adhesive. Can anyone advise whish is no 1?

24-04-2014, 02:34 PM
I have a strange urge to buy some sealant and adhesive. Can anyone advise whish is no 1?
Sticks like sh*t is pretty good and good name too. lol

24-04-2014, 03:04 PM
How else would they afford to pay for Sallys half-time pies?

Easdale looks like he eats a few pies himself.

green glory
24-04-2014, 03:23 PM
Hopefully this time there won't be a 'phoenix'.

Ibrox reduced to rubble as soon as possible please.

24-04-2014, 04:05 PM
Not learnt a single thing from their own mistakes and continue to make the same again

MoscowHibs
24-04-2014, 04:26 PM
Yeah I was thinking the same! Would they be called the "The The Rangers" this time?

They can call themselves what they like. Tae me they will still be hun b.......s.

24-04-2014, 06:05 PM
It couldn't happen to a more disgusting club.

24-04-2014, 06:22 PM
I didn't think the curtains hairstyle was still a thing. They're obviously quite the fashionistas in govan .

24-04-2014, 06:25 PM
I didn't think the curtains hairstyle was still a thing. They're obviously quite the fashionistas in govan .

the curtains hairstyle has only just reached the sunny shores of govan, they are 20 odd years behind everyone else :greengrin

24-04-2014, 06:48 PM
It couldn't happen to a more disgusting club.

I can think of one that's worse and one that's just as bad.

24-04-2014, 07:22 PM
I can think of one that's worse and one that's just as bad.

I wonder who you mean?

24-04-2014, 07:32 PM
I have a feeling they are in a bigger mess than is being placed in the media.Could be an interesting few months.

24-04-2014, 08:42 PM
I have a feeling they are in a bigger mess than is being placed in the media.Could be an interesting few months.

They'll maybe become club 12 permanently.

SPFL replace club 12 with club 12.

Hey Coisty pal, telt it wud wurk

Crazyhorse
24-04-2014, 09:12 PM
The guy managed to fit the word 'loyal' or 'loyalty' five times in his (short) statement. I'm sure they're very 'loyal' to HM... HMRC on the other hand...

This part interested me.

"Again, I would say that in 140 years, the club's gone into administration once; I don't think it would survive a second one."

Notice he said the Club, not the 'Company that own the Club'.

The entity that went into Administration were later sent to the Liquidators. It is currently being dissected on the mortuary slab and the remains will be sent for burial. If 'The Club' was that entity (as he suggests), then they are no more and the current 'Club' playing at Ibrox is an imposter. It would also make it impossible to suffer a second Administration event, as they are dead as a Dodo.

The constant reference to a second administration baffled me the whole way through this to be honest. As you say a different club which was actually liquidated. Usual RBC arse kissing garbage.

24-04-2014, 10:28 PM
The constant reference to a second administration baffled me the whole way through this to be honest. As you say a different club which was actually liquidated. Usual RBC arse kissing garbage.

The whole thing reads oddly like he is trying to say something without actually saying it...guess the loyal folks ken what he is / isnt saying...

24-04-2014, 11:41 PM
the curtains hairstyle has only just reached the sunny shores of govan, they are 20 odd years behind everyone else :greengrin324 years at least :agree:

25-04-2014, 10:14 AM
“@STVGrant: Rangers say fans will no longer able to pay for new season tickets by debit or credit card. http://bit.ly/1tJLb3i”

stevejordan
26-04-2014, 09:13 PM
“@STVGrant: Rangers say fans will no longer able to pay for new season tickets by debit or credit card. http://bit.ly/1tJLb3i”

potless huns