View Full Version : Kilmarnock (Possible points deduction)

23-04-2014, 11:21 PM
http://d3j5vwomefv46c.cloudfront.net/photos/large/849718877.jpg?1398293848

Just saw this on twitter, no links to actual article yet. Could see Killie go down if found guilty. Supposedly to do with faking a players signature to make him available for selection straight away

23-04-2014, 11:24 PM
http://d3j5vwomefv46c.cloudfront.net/photos/large/849718877.jpg?1398293848

No links to actual article yet. Could see Killie go down if found guilty.

No chance. Not after Hearts have gotten away with murder of the years for non payment of wages/transfer fees/ticket money etc without even as much as a slap on the wrist until they entered administration.

A fine and suspended deduction at worst if guilty. Hearts still to go doon!

Juice-Terry
23-04-2014, 11:52 PM
No chance. Not after Hearts have gotten away with murder of the years for non payment of wages/transfer fees/ticket money etc without even as much as a slap on the wrist until they entered administration.

A fine and suspended deduction at worst if guilty. Hearts still to go doon!

If found guilty, relegate both Hertz and Kille and promote the winners from the Championship and the winner of the Championship play-offs. Easy.

24-04-2014, 02:58 AM
Can you imagine if that relegated Killie, and the Jambos stayed up via winning the play off....

Justice....

Actually, a nice wee 6 point deduction wouldnt go amiss!

24-04-2014, 05:01 AM
Forget the Hearts thing, does this mean that "we are staying up?" What a team Hibees Hibees HIBEES

hibeesathampden
24-04-2014, 05:39 AM
I think it's a fake. The article isn't online anywhere.

24-04-2014, 05:48 AM

Its real, its on twitter.

Imo it will lead to a signing ban rather than a points deduction

24-04-2014, 05:48 AM

Have to agree.

The question is who posted it on twitter? And why? I can't find it on any news site.

24-04-2014, 06:17 AM
Have to agree.

The question is who posted it on twitter? And why? I can't find it on any news site.

Keith jackson, the journalist who broke the story.

Why would anyone fake a story like this?

24-04-2014, 06:27 AM
Looks like it concerns a youth player, u-19s have to sign additional documents maybe one of them had been missed?

Possible 10 points deduction, if so would deffo be in play-offs

http://killiefc.com/forum/viewthread.php?tid=80141

24-04-2014, 06:32 AM
Is it sad that I'm kind of hoping they get a deduction? I quite like Killie its just they are are more likely to get through the play offs than us.

24-04-2014, 06:35 AM
Have to agree.

Three exclusives numbered on same back page can't remember seeing that iether before . The one top right about Ross County making a lieniency plea for hamill.If true they lack sporting integrity as he clearly meant to do what he did and county obviously want him available to play against all thier rivals for play off spot .are we the only team with Integrity left .
Stephen Hendry to make snooker comeback was only non exclusive story .:rolleyes:

24-04-2014, 06:41 AM
Three exclusives numbered on same back page can't remember seeing that iether before . The one top right about Ross County making a lieniency plea for hamill.If true they lack sporting integrity as he clearly meant to do what he did and county obviously want him available to play against all thier rivals for play off spot .are we the only team with Integrity left .
Stephen Hendry to make snooker comeback was only non exclusive story .:rolleyes:

Oh dear.

24-04-2014, 07:03 AM
Full DR article;

KILMARNOCK could be plunged into crisis with the SPFL set to probe a claim that a staff member forged a player’s signature in order to play him against Celtic.

Record Sport can reveal the league’s top brass have ordered an urgent investigation into the alleged rule breach which relates to the champions’ 3-0 win at Rugby Park last month. And, if 
found guilty, Killie could be hammered with a range of sanctions including a possible points deduction which could condemn Allan Johnston’s team to a nerve shredding relegation play-off.

It could also provide a Premiership lifeline to 
St Mirren, Ross County, Hibs and Partick Thistle and save them from going down.

SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster refused to comment last night when Record Sport contacted him about the dramatic developments.

But we can confirm Doncaster has been briefed about the accusations of 
foul play and has personally ordered a 
full-scale inquiry.

The SPFL have not yet established which player is at the centre of the allegations.

It’s understood 
the SPFL probe will 
consider a claim that a Kilmarnock office worker witnessed another staff member forging the player’s signature in the lead up to a game against Celtic last month that the champions won 3-0.

It is alleged that 
the SPFL contacted Kilmarnock to alert them to the fact that a player’s signature was missing from a page of paperwork and that, unless it was submitted, the player could not be registered in time for the game in question.

It’s then claimed 
the missing signature was added but not by the player.

And – if this accusation is proven to be correct – then Kilmarnock could face the prospect of a points penalty which would almost certainly tip Johnston’s team into the dreaded play-offs.

The SPFL’s rule book demands that member clubs act in the utmost good faith at all times.

But Doncaster’s team will also investigate whether a more specific rule break, relating to registration of player’s regulation 72 which states: “Any Club which, in the opinion of the Board, unfairly traffics or deals in the Registration of any Player or otherwise abuses in any way the Registration, transfer, or Compensation systems shall be dealt with as the Board may determine.”

A source told us: “A wide range of sanctions, ranging from a slap on the wrist to expulsion, would be open to the SPFL board if these allegations are found to be true. But in this instance a points deduction would be 
one of the more likely outcomes.

“Points deductions would normally be considered if a club played an ineligible player – even if it was simply down to an honest mistake with paperwork.

“But in this case, it could be argued that the club not only fielded an ineligible player but also that a deliberate attempt was made to deceive the SPFL office bearers. If that were to be the case then it would be treated as a very serious matter.”

It’s understood the complaint was also made to club chairman Michael Johnston who pledged to carry out an internal investigation.

Record Sport attempted to contact a spokesperson for Kilmarnock but no-one from the club was available to comment.

24-04-2014, 07:07 AM
Ouch, can't see them getting off with a slap on the wrists. Points deduction surely if found guilty.

24-04-2014, 07:13 AM
SPFL board will have a hard job with so many with potential conflict of interest - sounds like a staff member of Killie themselves blew the whistle :confused:

24-04-2014, 07:16 AM

The Hendry story is true, they were discussing it during a mid session interval on the telly yesterday. Hendry, Davis and two as yet un-named old timers to fill gaps in tournaments that are not fully subscribed.

24-04-2014, 07:18 AM
It's probably the only thing that'll save us. I'll take it:agree:

24-04-2014, 07:22 AM
The Hendry story is true, they were discussing it during a mid session interval on the telly yesterday. Hendry, Davis and two as yet un-named old timers to fill gaps in tournaments that are not fully subscribed.

He probably needs the money now he has two women on the go :greengrin

24-04-2014, 07:23 AM
Was it about that time they signed Eremenko ?.

WestEndHibee
24-04-2014, 07:25 AM
so if a 10-point deduction (probably wouldn't happen until at least next week), and say Killie win on saturday...

We have the chance to re-relegate Hearts on Sunday... Which worries me.

24-04-2014, 07:31 AM
so if a 10-point deduction (probably wouldn't happen until at least next week), and say Killie win on saturday...

That's your first mistake :wink:

24-04-2014, 07:35 AM

Are the Gods trying to get this right after all?

24-04-2014, 07:35 AM
Here's the link.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/kilmarnock-scottish-professional-football-league-3449000

24-04-2014, 07:38 AM
There is no way they'll get a points deduction.

24-04-2014, 07:48 AM

I wouldn't rule it out.

I think it's the standard punishment. On top of that it appears to be a blatant attempt to deceive.

24-04-2014, 07:52 AM
Current Table:

Pos

Team

Pld

GD

Pts

Celtic (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/celtic/)

Aberdeen (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/aberdeen/)

Motherwell (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/motherwell/)

Dundee United (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/dundee-united/)

Inverness CT (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/inverness-caledonian-thistle/)

St Johnstone (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/st-johnstone/)

Hibernian (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/hibernian/)

St Mirren (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/st-mirren/)

Kilmarnock (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/kilmarnock/)

Partick Thistle (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/partick/)

Ross County (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/ross-county/)

Hearts (http://spfl.co.uk/clubs/hearts/)

Projected Table with 10pt deduction:

Pos

Team

Pld

GD

Pts

Killie would need to win one more game to be safe from 12th spot. Hearts would need to win 3 games and hope Killie dont win. Two draws would be enough for Killie to be safe from 12 spot, or Hearts dropping points. We would be safe in any case.

24-04-2014, 07:54 AM
Current Table:

Pos

Team

Pld

GD

Pts

Pos

Team

Pld

GD

Pts

Killie would need to win one more game to be safe from 12th spot. Hearts would need to win 3 games and hope Killie dont win. Two draws would be enough for Killie to be safe from 12 spot, or Hearts dropping points. We would be safe in any case.

3 pts last game of the season would do me............. :cb

24-04-2014, 07:58 AM
Current Table:

Pos

Team

Pld

GD

Pts

Pos

Team

Pld

GD

Pts

From your table, Hearts can get another 12 points (4 wins, 4 games), taking them to 28 points? Killie would need 2 wins to guarantee avoiding 12th. A nonsense if they get 10 points deducted, while hearts get 15 for welching on 30 million £.

24-04-2014, 08:11 AM
a forged signature to have a player play, would seriously bring a 10 point deduction? Surely not.
Whilst I understand it's not ethical and breaks rules; How can this be only 5 points off from a club going into ADMINISTRATION.
We all know the most recent side; robbing charities, the council, service providers, HMC&E, not paying players, taxes and out right cheating year on year for many years.

Is it just me ?

BH Hibs
24-04-2014, 08:29 AM
Six points deduction seems about fair to me. :wink:

24-04-2014, 08:38 AM
Assuming the player himself authorised (or says he did) the signature in his absenc, they'll get a fine at most. There's no real harm done.

vanNISHtelroy
24-04-2014, 08:41 AM
Apparently the evidence is from a disgruntled former employee who has tried to discredit the club previously...could be fun!

Just when it seems like Dumb and Dumber were trying to relegate us with the "tactics" they were using this happens to helps them. :rolleyes:

24-04-2014, 08:46 AM
Are people making up this 10 point deduction? 10 points for fielding an ineligible player in a game which they were hammered 3-0 seems very harsh.

24-04-2014, 08:52 AM
They wont get a points deduction.

Sunderland played the Korean boy who wasnt registered in 4 games and they got a fine. Cannae see Killie getting worse. I know it's different football associations, but still.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26878545

24-04-2014, 08:53 AM
Aye, but did they forge his signature ?.

24-04-2014, 08:55 AM

Sunderland played the Korean boy who wasnt registered in 4 games and they got a fine. Cannae see Killie getting worse. I know it's different football associations, but still.

Different league but more importantly different country. Sunderland's rivals at the foot of their league don't have Salmond or Lord Pishybreeks batting on their behalf in the corridors of power.

24-04-2014, 08:56 AM
Different league but more importantly different country. Sunderland's rivals at the foot of their league don't have Salmond or Lord Pishybreeks batting on their behalf in the corridors of power.

good point

24-04-2014, 08:59 AM

Spartans were thrown out the Scottish cup a couple of seasons back for having one guys signature on the wrong page.

24-04-2014, 08:59 AM
No idea what this is all about of what will happen but, ask yourself this, if you are the SPFL and are desparately trying to have the league as attractive as possible for the at least one more season that Rangers have away from it, who do you want in it next season, Hearts and Hibs or Killie and, lets say, Hamilton?

They may not be able to fiddle the results of the remaining league games or a play off but they could look to do as much as they can to help Hearts get the play off opportunity and keep Hibs out of it at Killie's expense.

AinsterHibs
24-04-2014, 09:04 AM
No idea what this is all about of what will happen but, ask yourself this, if you are the SPFL and are desparately trying to have the league as attractive as possible for the at least one more season that Rangers have away from it, who do you want in it next season, Hearts and Hibs or Killie and, lets say, Hamilton?

They may not be able to fiddle the results of the remaining league games or a play off but they could look to do as much as they can to help Hearts get the play off opportunity and keep Hibs out of it at Killie's expense.

Very valid point.

However I think Killie will just be financially fined - we are in hope that they do get a point deduction for the obvious reasons.

24-04-2014, 09:12 AM
Very valid point.

However I think Killie will just be financially fined - we are in hope that they do get a point deduction for the obvious reasons.

It would be good for us if they get a points reduction as we need all the help we can get though it is sad that we have to resort to getting excited about the prospect of another team getting points deducted to save our own skins.

I personally think we can still save ourselves by getting the results we need from our games - 4 games left (possibly 6) and we have a chance to get ourselves out of it. Surely we can't get much worse!

If Killie do get a deduction, if I was TB I would be making the players aware that, in no uncertain terms, they should still be playing the remaining matches like their lives depend on it as Killie could appeal any points deduction and we don't want to retrospectively get dumped back in the play off spot if they won an appeal.

I would suspect that if they did get deducted points, their appeal would have to be heard before the end of the season as you could not tell a team they are safe one minute and then plunge them into a play off the next.

If it happens and they could not appeal until after the league games have been played then if they were successful with any appeal they would surely be awarded cash compensation rather than reinistated points as that would just cause all kinds of trouble. For this reason, I expect them to be fined or start next season on negative points maybe if they are found guilty.

24-04-2014, 09:16 AM
If it saves us from the playoff I'll be delighted for them to be deducted points. Wouldn't give a flying one what it meant for Hearts tbh.

AinsterHibs
24-04-2014, 09:27 AM
It would be good for us if they get a points reduction as we need all the help we can get though it is sad that we have to resort to getting excited about the prospect of another team getting points deducted to save our own skins.

I personally think we can still save ourselves by getting the results we need from our games - 4 games left (possibly 6) and we have a chance to get ourselves out of it. Surely we can't get much worse!

If Killie do get a deduction, if I was TB I would be making the players aware that, in no uncertain terms, they should still be playing the remaining matches like their lives depend on it as Killie could appeal any points deduction and we don't want to retrospectively get dumped back in the play off spot if they won an appeal.

I would suspect that if they did get deducted points, their appeal would have to be heard before the end of the season as you could not tell a team they are safe one minute and then plunge them into a play off the next.

If it happens and they could not appeal until after the league games have been played then if they were successful with any appeal they would surely be awarded cash compensation rather than reinistated points as that would just cause all kinds of trouble. For this reason, I expect them to be fined or start next season on negative points maybe if they are found guilty.

I only hope that we can actually win the next few games, so that whatever the outcome - it has no bearing on Hibs' position, should there be points deducted.

Alas, only time will tell.

24-04-2014, 09:29 AM
a forged signature to have a player play, would seriously bring a 10 point deduction? Surely not.
Whilst I understand it's not ethical and breaks rules; How can this be only 5 points off from a club going into ADMINISTRATION.
We all know the most recent side; robbing charities, the council, service providers, HMC&E, not paying players, taxes and out right cheating year on year for many years.

Is it just me ?

I think it's a maximum 10 pts. In the grand scheme of things the player would no doubt have signed it if he was around. It was was essentially a member of the admin staff that took the decision to do this. If it does lead to a deduction it'll be 2 or 3 i'd expect.

24-04-2014, 09:34 AM
I think it's a maximum 10 pts. In the grand scheme of things the player would no doubt have signed it if he was around. It was was essentially a member of the admin staff that took the decision to do this. If it does lead to a deduction it'll be 2 or 3 i'd expect.
I think it needs to be more severe, a couple of points wouldn't put clubs of doing it.

24-04-2014, 09:43 AM
I think it needs to be more severe, a couple of points wouldn't put clubs of doing it.

I think it needs to be the number of points behind us they have to be to make us mathematically safe :greengrin.

At the moment, by my calculations, that would be 9 points.

24-04-2014, 09:44 AM
All they need is the player to turn round and say 'but it was me that signed it prove otherwise?' and they'll be fine. All conjecture that will lead to a very small punishment if any.

24-04-2014, 09:46 AM
All they need is the player to turn round and say 'but it was me that signed it prove otherwise?' and they'll be fine. All conjecture that will lead to a very small punishment if any.

They might cross-reference the forged signature with his real one which would likely blow that story or the water. Then it's another deduction for a second instance of not acting in the utmost good faith. :greengrin:

24-04-2014, 09:52 AM
Shame on you Killie. Boooooo.

Anyhoo - any team with a fans forum called " kickback" deserves to be kicked out of the top flight.

vanNISHtelroy
24-04-2014, 09:54 AM
From the person in questions facebook (which by amazing luck she hasn't made private....imagine that)

"I AM A WHISTLE-BLOWER

They say that sometimes in life, you get to a point where a line is crossed, and you can never go back. My birthday this year was one of those days...

I quit my job two weeks ago. I loved my job, at my age with very few prospects - it was the only thing that I thought I had going for me.

I had been there for nearly three years and had been mulling along quite happily - b...lissfully in fact, almost oblivious to the war that had been raging on around me for quite some time.

My 44th birthday was on the 14th March 2014, and nobody at work remembered it.

But that was okay to me because I have two little kids who think that I am 'the best thing since sliced bread', and they were waiting at home for me when I got back to celebrate.

I was the PA to the Club Secretary of a Scottish Football Club. It is one of the oldest and most respected in the country. For a long time now, there has been a huge divide between the fans and the establishment.

Ultimately it was the staff who were caught in the cross-fire - unable to get away from the company - some of them because they have worked there for their entire lives, the rest because they have never been provided with Contracts of Employment.

I was not aware of this until a month ago, when I became suspicious about some of the things that I had heard and seen during the course of my work.

So I started asking questions. And I did not like what I found.

I could have gone along happily like this, for the rest of my life. However, on the day of my birthday my boss made a terrible decision. She decided to forge a player's name on a Contract Agreement right in front of me. I watched her do it, and now my life has changed forever as a result of what she did.

After two weeks of struggling, I realised that I was in a very bad place.

On the 1st April 2014, I emailed my resignation to the Chairman of the Board, I told him that life was just too short, and that I was not coming back ever again. I sent him a full Statement of the incident, and he replied that he would conduct an internal investigation.

The Club Secretary is still working there. I am not and I resigned more than two weeks ago.

So now I am without a job, and I have put everything on the line for this. But I have my pride and I know in my heart I made the right decision to report this issue.

I can't take anything back, but I do not regret what I have done and my heart feels lighter than it has been for a very very long time now.

I do not know what my future holds, and am a single mother with two children to support. I have to go back on Jobseekers now, without any prospect of getting a suitable reference from my employers.

We are going to a Hearing in Glasgow at a time and date to be advised. I have to answer questions regarding the Statement I made in front of my former boss, the Chairman, and Members of the Hearing Committee. I don't mind telling you that I am terrified - I have never been to a Hearing before in my entire life.

I do not have any family in Scotland - other than my children.

My mother lives in Australia and has secondary bone cancer.

My father passed away a year and a half ago. He was a bad man and we had been estranged for a long time. He disinherited myself and my sister, and left the family home to his defacto wife of 12 years. He had always been an alcoholic, and had never given us a dime. My mother raised us on her own and had to sometimes work three jobs at a time. She has had a very hard life.

After my father died, I looked into the history of our family and the family home. I discovered that my own father had been forging my grandmother's signatures on her pension cheques and drawing the cash at the bank for a number of years. And he had gotten away with it.

He also forged her Last Will & Testament, and transferred the Deed Title for the family home into his own name - once again using her signature. I have copies of everything on my computer.

He shipped her off to a nursing home to live, he and his new girlfriend moved into the house, and then my grandmother passed away from a heart attack.

My father had her cremated instead of buried against her wishes after she passed away, and left the urn with her ashes sitting on a shelf at the funeral parlour for more than ten years. When my aunt Brenda found out, she requested that the ashes be scattered over the family plot in Albany.

My father had them scattered over the grave of my grandmother's first husband - even though they hated each other. My father did that instead of scattering them over the grave of her second husband - the 'love of her life' because it saved him money.

It has taken me a year and a half to come to terms with all of this. But life has a funny way of making all of us face reality, and things always come full circle.

Sometimes, we are presented with a choice in life - should I do the right or the wrong thing?

Despite my past family history, I still consider myself one of the lucky people...

What has happened to me has made me realise - even at my age - who it is I really want to be in my life.

And I like who I am. And my children are proud of me. I know what kind of example I want to set for them.

I will always stand up for what I believe is right - no matter what the consequences.

I am most definitely NOT my father's daughter...

In this case the apple DOES fall VERY far from the tree"

Bronson
24-04-2014, 09:56 AM
I think it's more the fact they forged his signature as well as playing him when ineligible that could warrant a points deduction.

Hope they stay up, would much rather see Ross County go down, Dingwall is a nightmare for an away game and Killie do a cracking pie:greengrin

vanNISHtelroy
24-04-2014, 09:58 AM
She's also made a blog post:

Official Press Statement - Tamara Campbell

"OFFICIAL PRESS STATEMENT – TAMARA CAMPBELL

PARTIAL COPY OF STATEMENT GIVEN TO MICHAEL JOHNSTON – 1ST APRIL 2014

On the 14th March 2014, the office was extremely busy. Kirsten was preparing to leave the office to attend the Celtic Match at Rugby Park when I received a call from P... T..., from the Scottish Premier Football League. P... asked me to relay a message to Kirsten for her and the message was 'that if P... did not receive the contract for a player, that the transfer would not go through that day and he would not be able to play'.

I gave Kirsten the name of the player and she produced a page of a Contract which had not been signed along with the rest of the document. I assumed that it had been overlooked when it was signed by all of the parties. She then proceeded to show me the signature of the player from one of the other pages of the Contract, and asked me to 'copy it' which I did onto a piece of scrap paper. I said to her at the time 'that I was rubbish at things like that' and I made a very poor job of it and it looked nothing like the signature of the player on the paper. I then shredded the signature.

Kirsten then proceeded to sign the page of the Contract herself and forged the Player's signature.

She then turned to me, because I said to her 'that it was totally perfect' and was genuinely impressed with how it appeared and she said 'It is scary how good I have become at forging these signatures' and then we laughed. It is not the first time that she has made a joke about that.

I believe that Kirsten then scanned the page into the printer, and also saved it into her personal folder on the S drive which is utitilised by all of our staff members.

If we try to locate this document on the office computer system which is backed up every night onto a tape, I am sure that we will find it quite easily.

Failing that, I trust that the SPFL will have a copy of the page that was saved and uploaded onto the Extranet. P... T... will also be able to confirm the conversation that I had with her on that day regarding the transferring player and will know who I am talking about. I believe that it was a junior player.

I am well aware that this is a very serious allegation and that there will be potential ramifications for myself and my family, however, I am prepared to testify to all of this in Court if I am called upon."

24-04-2014, 10:06 AM
Spartans were thrown out the Scottish cup a couple of seasons back for having one guys signature on the wrong page.

Was there not a problem with Dunfermline a few seasons ago in a cup game regards a player playing who had not been registered or something similar.

AinsterHibs
24-04-2014, 10:06 AM

On the 14th March 2014, the office was extremely busy. Kirsten was preparing to leave the office to attend the Celtic Match at Rugby Park when I received a call from P... T..., from the Scottish Premier Football League. P... asked me to relay a message to Kirsten for her and the message was 'that if P... did not receive the contract for a player, that the transfer would not go through that day and he would not be able to play'.

I gave Kirsten the name of the player and she produced a page of a Contract which had not been signed along with the rest of the document. I assumed that it had been overlooked when it was signed by all of the parties. She then proceeded to show me the signature of the player from one of the other pages of the Contract, and asked me to 'copy it' which I did onto a piece of scrap paper. I said to her at the time 'that I was rubbish at things like that' and I made a very poor job of it and it looked nothing like the signature of the player on the paper. I then shredded the signature.

Kirsten then proceeded to sign the page of the Contract herself and forged the Player's signature.

She then turned to me, because I said to her 'that it was totally perfect' and was genuinely impressed with how it appeared and she said 'It is scary how good I have become at forging these signatures' and then we laughed. It is not the first time that she has made a joke about that.

I believe that Kirsten then scanned the page into the printer, and also saved it into her personal folder on the S drive which is utitilised by all of our staff members.

If we try to locate this document on the office computer system which is backed up every night onto a tape, I am sure that we will find it quite easily.

Failing that, I trust that the SPFL will have a copy of the page that was saved and uploaded onto the Extranet. P... T... will also be able to confirm the conversation that I had with her on that day regarding the transferring player and will know who I am talking about. I believe that it was a junior player.

I am well aware that this is a very serious allegation and that there will be potential ramifications for myself and my family, however, I am prepared to testify to all of this in Court if I am called upon."

Linkedin:

http://uk.linkedin.com/pub/tamara-campbell/51/700/355

or:

http://www.killielotto.com/Agents.asp

24-04-2014, 10:08 AM
If this turns out to be true then I don't care if it benefits Hearts at all. Killie should be hammered for it. The points deduction should be the maximum available.

24-04-2014, 10:08 AM
Fairly clear statement and she certainly seems confident about it. Will be interesting to see what happens next but I'm not sure she should have gone public with it.

24-04-2014, 10:09 AM
Linkedin:

or:

She aint no looker...... ;)

She was working in an office in Kilmarnock, not on a runway in Milan. :confused:

24-04-2014, 10:10 AM
From the person in questions facebook (which by amazing luck she hasn't made private....imagine that)

"I AM A WHISTLE-BLOWER

They say that sometimes in life, you get to a point where a line is crossed, and you can never go back. My birthday this year was one of those days...

I quit my job two weeks ago. I loved my job, at my age with very few prospects - it was the only thing that I thought I had going for me.

I had been there for nearly three years and had been mulling along quite happily - b...lissfully in fact, almost oblivious to the war that had been raging on around me for quite some time.

My 44th birthday was on the 14th March 2014, and nobody at work remembered it.

But that was okay to me because I have two little kids who think that I am 'the best thing since sliced bread', and they were waiting at home for me when I got back to celebrate.

I was the PA to the Club Secretary of a Scottish Football Club. It is one of the oldest and most respected in the country. For a long time now, there has been a huge divide between the fans and the establishment.

Ultimately it was the staff who were caught in the cross-fire - unable to get away from the company - some of them because they have worked there for their entire lives, the rest because they have never been provided with Contracts of Employment.

I was not aware of this until a month ago, when I became suspicious about some of the things that I had heard and seen during the course of my work.

So I started asking questions. And I did not like what I found.

I could have gone along happily like this, for the rest of my life. However, on the day of my birthday my boss made a terrible decision. She decided to forge a player's name on a Contract Agreement right in front of me. I watched her do it, and now my life has changed forever as a result of what she did.

After two weeks of struggling, I realised that I was in a very bad place.

On the 1st April 2014, I emailed my resignation to the Chairman of the Board, I told him that life was just too short, and that I was not coming back ever again. I sent him a full Statement of the incident, and he replied that he would conduct an internal investigation.

The Club Secretary is still working there. I am not and I resigned more than two weeks ago.

So now I am without a job, and I have put everything on the line for this. But I have my pride and I know in my heart I made the right decision to report this issue.

I can't take anything back, but I do not regret what I have done and my heart feels lighter than it has been for a very very long time now.

I do not know what my future holds, and am a single mother with two children to support. I have to go back on Jobseekers now, without any prospect of getting a suitable reference from my employers.

We are going to a Hearing in Glasgow at a time and date to be advised. I have to answer questions regarding the Statement I made in front of my former boss, the Chairman, and Members of the Hearing Committee. I don't mind telling you that I am terrified - I have never been to a Hearing before in my entire life.

I do not have any family in Scotland - other than my children.

My mother lives in Australia and has secondary bone cancer.

My father passed away a year and a half ago. He was a bad man and we had been estranged for a long time. He disinherited myself and my sister, and left the family home to his defacto wife of 12 years. He had always been an alcoholic, and had never given us a dime. My mother raised us on her own and had to sometimes work three jobs at a time. She has had a very hard life.

After my father died, I looked into the history of our family and the family home. I discovered that my own father had been forging my grandmother's signatures on her pension cheques and drawing the cash at the bank for a number of years. And he had gotten away with it.

He also forged her Last Will & Testament, and transferred the Deed Title for the family home into his own name - once again using her signature. I have copies of everything on my computer.

He shipped her off to a nursing home to live, he and his new girlfriend moved into the house, and then my grandmother passed away from a heart attack.

My father had her cremated instead of buried against her wishes after she passed away, and left the urn with her ashes sitting on a shelf at the funeral parlour for more than ten years. When my aunt Brenda found out, she requested that the ashes be scattered over the family plot in Albany.

My father had them scattered over the grave of my grandmother's first husband - even though they hated each other. My father did that instead of scattering them over the grave of her second husband - the 'love of her life' because it saved him money.

It has taken me a year and a half to come to terms with all of this. But life has a funny way of making all of us face reality, and things always come full circle.

Sometimes, we are presented with a choice in life - should I do the right or the wrong thing?

Despite my past family history, I still consider myself one of the lucky people...

What has happened to me has made me realise - even at my age - who it is I really want to be in my life.

And I like who I am. And my children are proud of me. I know what kind of example I want to set for them.

I will always stand up for what I believe is right - no matter what the consequences.

I am most definitely NOT my father's daughter...

In this case the apple DOES fall VERY far from the tree"

All seems very odd and attention seeking.

24-04-2014, 10:12 AM
Was there not a problem with Dunfermline a few seasons ago in a cup game regards a player playing who had not been registered or something similar.

Yep unlike Spartans they were forced to play a replay of the cup tie and subsequently won it getting a game v Celtic in the process.

stevejordan
24-04-2014, 10:12 AM
If this turns out to be true then I don't care if it benefits Hearts at all. Killie should be hammered for it. The points deduction should be the maximum available.

Agreed this could be the bit of luck we need to avoid the drop i dont give a hoot how we stay up or who else it harms

24-04-2014, 10:25 AM
Linkedin:

or:

She aint no looker...... ;)

What's that got to do with this? :confused:

24-04-2014, 10:25 AM
I'm sorry but, in the grand scheme of things, this is not a major issue. If you compare it to what clubs have been doing, and either getting away with or a slap on the wrists, it's pretty small beer.

I think they deserve, and will most likely get, a fine.

AinsterHibs
24-04-2014, 10:32 AM
What's that got to do this? :confused:

Just a little bit of humour, relax.

24-04-2014, 10:35 AM

She seems hacked off because nobody wished her happy birthday.

24-04-2014, 10:37 AM

Perfectly relaxed, thanks. So much so that I missed a word out :greengrin Just don't see many comments when a man's pic is in the news :aok:

24-04-2014, 10:39 AM

I've never known FS to be anything else, but relaxed... Makes a fair point as far as I can see......

24-04-2014, 10:39 AM
She seems hacked off because nobody wished her happy birthday.

AinsterHibs
24-04-2014, 10:43 AM
Perfectly relaxed, thanks. So much so that I missed a word out :greengrin Just don't see many comments when a man's pic is in the news :aok:

Fair point.

24-04-2014, 10:49 AM
Supergrass.

Just as bad a person as her dad.

AinsterHibs
24-04-2014, 10:52 AM
;3981574']Supergrass.

Perhaps, or...

It looks like (from the way it was worded) that she was looking to atone for her father's misgivings.

24-04-2014, 11:08 AM
Fairly clear statement and she certainly seems confident about it. Will be interesting to see what happens next but I'm not sure she should have gone public with it.

She will be selling her story to the press to make a few bucks out of this, then she can send Birthday cards to herself to make herself feel better, there will be more to this story imo and that's what she will sell to the press.

24-04-2014, 11:10 AM
She was working in an office in Kilmarnock, not on a runway in Milan. :confused:

Do airport workers in Milan all look like supermodels?

24-04-2014, 11:16 AM
She was working in an office in Kilmarnock.

Don't, don't you want me .....?!!

24-04-2014, 11:19 AM
Don't, don't you want me .....?!!

But even then she knew she'd find a much better place....

24-04-2014, 11:33 AM
I think Killie will get hammered for this. It would not surprise me if they are relegated. To be fair this was a deliberate act to mislead the league. It's cheating and they should be punished

24-04-2014, 11:39 AM
I think Killie will get hammered for this. It would not surprise me if they are relegated. To be fair this was a deliberate act to mislead the league. It's cheating and they should be punished

Hardly! They fill in all the forms, probably in quadruplicate or something, and they miss the player's signature on one page. The player, thinking everything's signed and sealed, heads off to wherever to sort out moving house. The league then point out that a signature is missing, the player isn't around so somebody else signs in his place.

I honestly don't see the big issue.

If it was the player himself making the compalint, then yes. Otherwise ...

24-04-2014, 11:40 AM
;3981574']Supergrass.

Worse. At least what her dad did had a point to it. He did wrong and for his own personal gain, so B A D, but it made some sense. What she appears to have done makes no practical sense. (Assuming the Killiemarnock signature was just to expedite an administrative procedure, that is, and not to diddle a yoof player out of something.) She should just have gone on a shopping spree if she wanted to feel better about herself for a while.

24-04-2014, 11:41 AM
Even though they got beat 3-0 the fact is a fraud has been committed, don't know the full ruling on this but it is serious.

24-04-2014, 11:46 AM
A complete non story I think.

This girl making these accusations was sacked by the club and is taking them to tribunal. Apparently the girl is a bit of a basket case.

24-04-2014, 11:53 AM
The story (if there is a story to be told) has still to hit the sports news on Radio Scotland.

24-04-2014, 11:59 AM
So she's gone public with these allegations because her dad was a bit of a dick? Biggest load of ***** i've ever read. As for Killie, why they were in such a rush to register a player to play against a team that realistically they didnt have much chance of beating any way is beyond me. A suspended points penalty and a fine would seem justified for me. As people have previously said, for Hearts to recieve a 15 point penalty for years of not paying bills, fielding a team of players they knew fine well they couldnt afford in order to reap short-term success and then add to the laugh that Scottish football is becoming thanks to their father Huns, to then give Killie a 10-point penalty (wherever this figure has came from) would be truly outrageous.

24-04-2014, 12:05 PM
Hibs to get the lowest (before points deductions) points total in the league, and finish third bottom.

Deal with it. :coolhib:

24-04-2014, 12:11 PM
Even though they got beat 3-0 the fact is a fraud has been committed, don't know the full ruling on this but it is serious.

She has obviously got a beef with Kirsten for not getting a birthday card from her, it seems that the lass Kirsten is the one who has made the mistake by not getting the form completely signed by the player, the SFA has pointed this out to her and asked for it to be signed by the player, player is now away for the day and no chance of getting his signature before the deadline, the lass Kirsten has to make a decision there and now, she asks the birthday girl to see if she can copy the signature but says she is crap at it so the lass Kirsten has a go and decides to copy the players signature, does it and sends it back to the SFA and they are happy with the document and signature, everyone is happy it seems apart from the birthday girl, she then becomes "A WHISTLE BLOWER" :greengrin :bitchy:

Outcome, Kirsten will get sacked by Killie for what she has done if it is prvoen to be true, and Killie will be given a fine or something lenient.

24-04-2014, 12:13 PM
If and IMO its a big if they did as she suggested then again IMO its much more serious than a failure to register, its blatant fraud, regardless of whether it was just an administrative error in the first place and everyone involved ( except the SFA) was happy with the outcome that he was signed.

The player involved still hasn't been properly registered.

IMO there is no way they could hand over a slapped wrist fine and be done with it.

They would need to take severe action if for no other reason than to encourage others not to do the same.

Right is right and wrong is wrong whether it helps us and hearts or not.

Sporting integrity!

The great pity is that everyone seems to be overlooking that the whistle blower involved is clearly having some sort of breakdown and actually needs some mental help.

That long rambling quote about past defraud by her father and the other issues she alludes to is as clear a sign that she needs some help as I have ever seen.

24-04-2014, 12:24 PM
What about sporting integrity? ;-)

24-04-2014, 12:24 PM
If and IMO its a big if they did as she suggested then again IMO its much more serious than a failure to register, its blatant fraud, regardless of whether it was just an administrative error in the first place and everyone involved ( except the SFA) was happy with the outcome that he was signed.

IMO there is no way they could hand over a slapped wrist fine and be done with it.

They would need to take severe action if for no other reason than to encourage others not to do the same.

Right is right and wrong is wrong whether it helps us and hearts or not.

Sporting integrity!

The great pity is that everyone seems to be overlooking that the whistle blower involved is clearly having some sort of breakdown and actually needs some mental help.

That long rambling quote about past defraud by her father and the other issues she alludes to is as clear a sign that she needs some help as I have ever seen.

Maybe we should all send her a birthday card for her next birthday.

24-04-2014, 12:43 PM
Maybe we should all send her a birthday card for her next birthday.

:tee hee: got it marked on my calendar! how much to hire BTG for a party?

24-04-2014, 12:45 PM
Very bizarre reading, attention seeking even if the Killie claims are true.
If found guilty the club will receive a fine,nothing more.

ehf
24-04-2014, 01:10 PM
;3981574']Supergrass.

She's doing a better job of trying to keep us up than Butcher, though.

24-04-2014, 01:12 PM
Very bizarre reading, attention seeking even if the Killie claims are true.
If found guilty the club will receive a fine,nothing more.

This kind of thing is taken VERY seriously.........

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/spartans-thrown-out-of-scottish-cup-1086502

I suspect the authorities will drag any investigation out until end of season and issue a punishment in the summer.

exHIBition
24-04-2014, 01:22 PM
If this blows up and she is exposed as a 'fraud' herself she will have to just take it on the chin and move on. :wink:

24-04-2014, 01:28 PM

You're right you don't see many comments like that when a man's picture appears in the paper but if you did, I doubt many men would get bothered by the comment. :wink:

Us men are quite happy to slag each other off or see each other slagged off about a whole multitude of things including our personal features.

Look at the amount of players that get known as rat boy, or big beak, or fatty foulkes, or monkey heid etc. Remember the abuse Neil Doncaster got over his hair do when the Rangers stuff was going about the press in summer 2012? Or Craig "Ooompa-Loooompa" Whyte? What does how they look have to do with anything? Nothing. It is just banter.

24-04-2014, 01:33 PM
You're right you don't see many comments like that when a man's picture appears in the paper but if you did, I doubt many men would get bothered by the comment. :wink:

Us men are quite happy to slag each other off or see each other slagged off about a whole multitude of things including our personal features.

Look at the amount of players that get known as rat boy, or big beak, or fatty foulkes, or monkey heid etc. Remember the abuse Neil Doncaster got over his hair do when the Rangers stuff was going about the press in summer 2012? Or Craig "Ooompa-Loooompa" Whyte? What does how they look have to do with anything? Nothing. It is just banter.

Personally I always thought that Craig Whyte looked like Vilos Cohaagen, the bad guy in Total Recall, when he is choking to death on Mars.

http://www.feoamante.com/Movies/T/Total_Recall/TR02.jpg
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article2863100.ece/alternates/s615/Craig_Whyte.jpg

24-04-2014, 01:39 PM
This kind of thing is taken VERY seriously.........

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/spartans-thrown-out-of-scottish-cup-1086502

I suspect the authorities will drag any investigation out until end of season and issue a punishment in the summer.

24-04-2014, 01:43 PM
Personally I always thought that Craig Whyte looked like Vilos Cohaagen, the bad guy in Total Recall, when he is choking to death on Mars.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article2863100.ece/alternates/s615/Craig_Whyte.jpg

24-04-2014, 01:52 PM

They let Sunderland off because he was a Sunderland player all along but had been loaned out overseas and inadvertently didn't complete the paperwork at the end of the loan. They also pointed his out to the FA as soon as they became aware of the failure to get clearance.

Sunderland were lucky. In Scotland teams have been kicked out of the Scottish Cup by the SFA for missing paperwork.

AinsterHibs
24-04-2014, 01:58 PM

:applause:

vanNISHtelroy
24-04-2014, 02:41 PM
Not related to thread but never mind!

Only thing I've seen from Killie today :wink:

"ON THIS DAY 1965:
Hearts 0-2 Kilmarnock
It's 49 years to the day since the greatest day in the history of Kilmarnock Football Club!
... Over the course of the next year ahead of the 50th anniversary of the league championship win we will be taking the opportunity to look back on that historic season.
Were are one of you at Tynecastle that day?
What are your memories?"

gegs70
24-04-2014, 03:37 PM
What's the chances that the sfa would investigate this quickly?

24-04-2014, 03:40 PM
What's the chances that the sfa would investigate this quickly?

None. It's an SPFL issue at the moment.:cb

24-04-2014, 04:06 PM
Not related to thread but never mind!

Only thing I've seen from Killie today :wink:

"ON THIS DAY 1965:
Hearts 0-2 Kilmarnock
It's 49 years to the day since the greatest day in the history of Kilmarnock Football Club!
... Over the course of the next year ahead of the 50th anniversary of the league championship win we will be taking the opportunity to look back on that historic season.
Were are one of you at Tynecastle that day?
What are your memories?"

Not at the PBS that day, but was a few months earlier to see a former player of theirs :not worth score a goal from an impossible angle well behind the goal-line to give us a 1-0 win, which subsequently stopped them winning the league. Shame :fibber:

24-04-2014, 05:27 PM

The poster of the comment agreed that I had a 'fair point' when I asked what the woman's appearance had to do with the story, so to that end, I thought no more about it as it really is not a massive issue to me. The first person to comment on his remark was actually male so no matter what your personal opinion is of people's appearance being mentioned, others do not seem to think the same way. After I posted my comment, another male then also questioned what the lady's appearance had to do with anything so I'm afraid your opinion appears to be just that :greengrin

AinsterHibs
24-04-2014, 06:00 PM
The poster of the comment agreed it I had a 'fair point' when I asked what the woman's appearance had to do with the story, so to that end, I thought no more about it as it really is not a massive issue to me. The first person to comment on his remark was actually male so no matter what your personal opinion is of people's appearance being mentioned, others do not seem to think the same way. After I posted my comment, another male then also questioned what the lady's appearance had to do with anything so I'm afraid your opinion appears to be just that :greengrin

Comment has been edited now, no offence intended but it was purely a bit of blether on my behalf and I thought this being a footy forum, which entails banter, bleeped out sweary words, pub talk even, would fit in. Maybes that's why post count is so crap, cos I'm nae gid at it likesay! :greengrin

GGTTH as always.

24-04-2014, 06:52 PM
Comment has been edited now, no offence intended but it was purely a bit of blether on my behalf and I thought this being a footy forum, which entails banter, bleeped out sweary words, pub talk even, would fit in. Maybes that's why post count is so crap, cos I'm nae gid at it likesay! :greengrin

GGTTH as always.

Honestly, it is not a problem :aok: It was questioned then forgotten about..well by me anyway :wink: No offence taken - I was merely asking a question :agree:

24-04-2014, 06:52 PM
Is it sad that I'm kind of hoping they get a deduction? I quite like Killie its just they are are more likely to get through the play offs than us. so, you like Killie, the only spl club that voted in favour of the auld "rangers" ? hell mend them, if they are up to the tricks of hmfc and auld rangers. I do feel for the killie fans, not like I feel for the other 2 mobs.

24-04-2014, 07:29 PM
So did she quit or was she sacked? And if she quit, how comes she's on the dole. Thought that wasn't allowed.

SmashinGlass
24-04-2014, 07:34 PM
So did she quit or was she sacked? And if she quit, how comes she's on the dole. Thought that wasn't allowed.

It's generally not, but on the basis she's taking them to a tribunal and will likely claim constructive dismissal, she can claim job seekers. It's possibly open to abuse, but otherwise, employers would be given free reign to do whatever they please with impunity

24-04-2014, 07:37 PM
A possible wee life line for hibs,hope they deduct them points so we can breath easier

vanNISHtelroy
24-04-2014, 07:53 PM
so, you like Killie, the only spl club that voted in favour of the auld "rangers" ? hell mend them, if they are up to the tricks of hmfc and auld rangers. I do feel for the killie fans, not like I feel for the other 2 mobs.

Technically not, MJ didn't vote in favour....he merely abstained!

24-04-2014, 07:56 PM
Technically not, MJ didn't vote in favour....he merely abstained!
So technically by doing that he in effect bottled it and was seen to side with Sevco .

AinsterHibs
24-04-2014, 08:01 PM
The way the league is panning out, anything that benefits us is no bad thing.
But as before mentioned, would rather we won some games, and got our tails up then watch the dominoes fall.

Just a thought mind.

vanNISHtelroy
24-04-2014, 08:13 PM
So technically by doing that he in effect bottled it and was seen to side with Sevco .

He knew exactly what he was doing and I have said on here before how I felt about it!

He had an open meeting with supporters where it was unanimous in favour of voting against Sevco, but he came up with various excuses at different times

24-04-2014, 10:00 PM
[QUOTE=vanNISHtelroy;3982086]He knew exactly what he was doing and I have said on here before how I felt about it!

He had an open meeting with supporters where it was unanimous in favour of voting against Sevco, but he came up with various excuses at different times[/

So Technically it wasn't an open meeting except it was open for people to come to but when they expressed a clear view he chose to not keep an open mind .Sounds like he has been getting Tutored by Petrie :wink:

Crazyhorse
24-04-2014, 10:22 PM

Superb!!

Argylehibby
24-04-2014, 10:34 PM

I think this is perhaps the most significant aspect. If the player has appeared since that game, after it was known there was a potential issue with his contract, I'd reckon Killie have to be given a points deduction of no less than every point gained while that player was in the team. As others have said clubs have been thrown out of cups for the same offence so on the same basis those points would surely have to be taken off them.

24-04-2014, 11:20 PM
She's now on Pie and Bovril! What a nut job.

25-04-2014, 12:21 AM
Right now I don't give a brown one because 3 points against the Yams on Sunday will surely see us safe!

Edit - but if my optimistic instinct proves to be unfounded then as of Monday I'm in the "C'mon the Killie points reduction" camp.

Baker9
25-04-2014, 05:49 AM
Not at the PBS that day, but was a few months earlier to see a former player of theirs :not worth score a goal from an impossible angle well behind the goal-line to give us a 1-0 win, which subsequently stopped them winning the league. Shame :fibber:

I remember it well. Good atmosphere, nobody hating anybody, good banter between the fans, great skills on the park mixed with proper thuggery in both defences, main stand looking unsafe.

25-04-2014, 06:07 AM
I remember it well. Good atmosphere, nobody hating anybody, good banter between the fans, great skills on the park mixed with proper thuggery in both defences, main stand looking unsafe.
That main stand would have been having its 50th birthday that year.
One day it will just crumble into a heap.

25-04-2014, 07:40 AM
She sounds a bit of a fruitcake. The Scotsman says that the first thing the SPFL must do is to establish whether there actually is a case to be answered. It may be deemed that it may have been the action of an individual and that the club is not sanctionable. In either case, " it would appear there is a long time to go till any decision is close to being made." Based on that, it might be unwise for us to pin any hopes on a bit of help from the SPFL.

25-04-2014, 07:55 AM

Its always a wee bit cringeworthy when someone appoints themself as a spokesman for a group.

I very much doubt if you speak for the majority of men.

25-04-2014, 10:27 AM
Its always a wee bit cringeworthy when someone appoints themself as a spokesman for a group.

I very much doubt if you speak for the majority of men.

Mountains and molehills spring to mind.

25-04-2014, 11:21 AM
Mountains and molehills spring to mind.

Maybe.

25-04-2014, 03:01 PM
She's now on Pie and Bovril! What a nut job.

Poor substitute for cake and champagne, hopefully next year she will have a job and be able to celebrate her birthday properly.

25-04-2014, 03:15 PM
Poor substitute for cake and champagne, hopefully next year she will have a job and be able to celebrate her birthday properly.

29-04-2014, 01:43 PM
Investigation report this week.......

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/kilmarnock-set-discover-face-point-3472301

29-04-2014, 01:49 PM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/kilmarnock-set-discover-face-point-3472301

"It's understood, but"

Keith Jackson said last week nothing would come of it.......

29-04-2014, 01:59 PM

"they could be hammed with a range of sanctions"

Sounds like they made a Pigs Ear of that one.

"It’s understood initial enquiries at the end of last week, around paperwork sent between Rugby Park and Hampden’s sixth floor, showed no evidence to support the allegations of wrongdoing."

It's understood. Dont you just hate articles that say that? Ask somebody then tell us the details. You're supposed to be journalists.

29-04-2014, 02:06 PM
Looks to me like the worst that will happen, if found guilty, is a fine and a warning as they got humped by Celtc.

But more than likely they'll get a not proven.

29-04-2014, 02:12 PM
I think the end of season play offs are too close. A full scale enquiry could take months and how would possible points deduction, that could see Killie in plays offs, work ?

29-04-2014, 02:19 PM
I think the end of season play offs are too close. A full scale enquiry could take months and how would possible points deduction, that could see Killie in plays offs, work ?

Interview whistle blower, interview person alledged to have commited fraud then enlist help of handwriting expert to examine document. If there is a case to answer they woll drag it out to close season, if not they will close it immediately.

Unless of course alledged admits to forgery.

Gordy M
29-04-2014, 03:08 PM
Looks to me like the worst that will happen, if found guilty, is a fine and a warning as they got humped by Celtc.

This week, a team down south, cant remember who, have just been deducted 3 points for fielding an ineligible player.

Stax
29-04-2014, 03:14 PM
This week, a team down south, cant remember who, have just been deducted 3 points for fielding an ineligible player.
It was Afc Wimbledon.

Gordy M
29-04-2014, 03:16 PM
It was Afc Wimbledon.
Yep thats it, i think he played half a match for them whilst not technically signed. cheers.

29-04-2014, 03:47 PM

I don't really see what getting humped by Celtic has to do with it. The "crime" is the same whether you win or lose.

Following on I take it Killie realising what had happened didn't try to put it right, ie it will still be the "fake" signature on the form which means if he has been involved since then he is still a protest.

If they have owned up to it we would have known by now.

29-04-2014, 04:14 PM
I don't really see what getting humped by Celtic has to do with it. The "crime" is the same whether you win or lose.

Following on I take it Killie realising what had happened didn't try to put it right, ie it will still be the "fake" signature on the form which means if he has been involved since then he is still a protest.

If they have owned up to it we would have known by now.
That's my take on it as well. Getting humped by Celtic is irrelevant, they shouldn't have been playing him anyway. I'm not sure of the AFC Wimbledon circumstances although knew they'd had points deducted for an ineligible player. I find it hard to believe the SPFL would just ignore blatant fraud. Mind you...

30-04-2014, 05:20 AM
Yet Sunderland were fined for playing an unregistered player in a game they lost. Not saying the result should make a difference but pointing out the inconsistency.

30-04-2014, 04:48 PM
Grant Russell (@STVGrant)
30/04/2014 17:43
STV understands the SPFL will take no action against Kilmarnock after finding no evidence on signature forgery claims bit.ly/dslPvw

30-04-2014, 05:26 PM
STV understands the SPFL will take no action against Kilmarnock after finding no evidence on signature forgery claims bit.ly/dslPvw

Same said on sportsound just now.

Weststandwanab
30-04-2014, 05:46 PM
http://t.co/qPbfZ9fFlc

So say the B.B.C.

30-04-2014, 05:49 PM

Did they actually ask an expert to check the signatures?

30-04-2014, 05:55 PM

If so, he/she wasn't much of an expert or the employee was lying in the first place. Maybe the SPFL regarded the findings as indecisive and gave the club the benefit of the doubt..

30-04-2014, 05:58 PM
If so, he/she wasn't much of an expert or the employee was lying in the first place. Maybe the SPFL regarded the findings as indecisive and gave the club the benefit of the doubt..

Or they took the view that it would be better not to make much fuss, so didn't properly investigate.

Something along the lines of

SPFL: 'So Mr Johnston, are the allegations true?'

Johnston: 'Absolutely not'

SPFL: 'OK, case dismissed'

30-04-2014, 06:11 PM
Or they took the view that it would be better not to make much fuss, so didn't properly investigate.

Something along the lines of

SPFL: 'So Mr Johnston, are the allegations true?'

Johnston: 'Absolutely not'

SPFL: 'OK, case dismissed'

Of course, if it had been Hibs. :rules:

(((Fergus)))
30-04-2014, 06:36 PM
Nothing much is happening at the top of the league. The bottom five shoot-out is the SPFL's only product at the moment. Unlikely they would kill that.

30-04-2014, 06:40 PM

A Mr C Thompson was asked to cast an 'expert' eye over it apparently.

Already an SFA employee with renowned good eyesight.

30-04-2014, 06:44 PM
Of course, if it had been Hibs. :rules:

Mr Thomson would have been seen checking document with a bunch of biros in his hand.:greengrin

30-04-2014, 08:16 PM
Sounds very much like an under the carpet sweep to me - ie "can we be bothered appointing a handwritting expert? - Nah can we fluck- case closed"