View Full Version : Hearts New Strip - honouring WW1 team

andyf5
22-04-2014, 01:39 PM
New strip revealed here. https://m.facebook.com/OfficialHeartofMidlothianFC

WW1 version with no advertising. Will fly off the shelves I expect. Not sure when we reveal ours.

22-04-2014, 01:41 PM
Not really sure if I give a flying one about their new strip honouring anyone or otherwise to be honest. Just saying.

22-04-2014, 01:44 PM
Maybe all profits should go to the charities and small businesses they robbed!

22-04-2014, 01:51 PM
Shame about the colour as other than that its a very classic strip.

something about a plain top with a collar (and three white stripes)

22-04-2014, 01:51 PM
Who cares? Should we?

22-04-2014, 02:01 PM
Another vomit inducing front page from the EEN :jamboak:

andyf5
22-04-2014, 02:13 PM
Another vomit inducing front page from the EEN :jamboak:

Not yet. Last weeks was OTT. Article today. http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/new-hearts-strip-pays-tribute-to-war-heroes-1-3383222

22-04-2014, 02:29 PM
Got to be honest, I'd like it if we didn't have a shirt sponsor. For me, shirt sponsors ruin strips.

green glory
22-04-2014, 02:30 PM
A vom target. Like every previous one.

22-04-2014, 02:37 PM
I like the general style - mostly the Adidas three stripes on the sleeves and the collar. I don't like the badge though. Just because something is "old" or "retro" doesn't automatically make it good. So template good, the rest not so much.

22-04-2014, 02:47 PM
Sell whatever Xmas toys you purchased for your bairns last December and throw more money at us !

They'll lap it up. Genius I say.

22-04-2014, 02:48 PM
Will they give Poppy Scotland, and all the other organisations they stiffed, free advertising to help make up for all the money they owe?

22-04-2014, 02:56 PM
1. So no more wonga to bail them out of trouble?
2. Surely when they are desperate for money they would have sold the main sponsor space? They say it's not to commercialise the top but we are talking about the club with no shame here.
3. Very plain kit but better than many of their horrendous kits they have had over the years.
4. Maroon is a minging colour and always will be - never seen anything look good in maroon.
5. They can't sell season tickets but they can start selling shirts? How does that work?
6. The badge on the kit also looks like Livingston's
7. Black socks - getting closer to looking like a Rangers home kit.

Over to you nike...

22-04-2014, 03:00 PM

Spot on. Something tells me they won't though.... They are the kind of people who want and need to appear big and feel important rather than earn that accolade from others through their actions.

22-04-2014, 03:08 PM
Couldnt give a flying duck about their kit .
Look forward to seeing ours as this seasons kit has the players playing tom kite . 8->

22-04-2014, 03:20 PM
Is it in any way connected to the war related charity money that was "resting" in their account and unfortunately never reached the charities thus resulting in them being bumped / on the creditors list?

They really have no sense of shame or timing.

22-04-2014, 03:20 PM
It's a nice strip but the player modelling it was wearing yellow boots which rather ruins the effect. They ought to wear 1914 style boots to make it authentic.

22-04-2014, 03:22 PM
5. They can't sell season tickets but they can start selling shirts? How does that work?

They are still not out of Administration so can't do anything that would potentially be considered a debt if Administration fails. Season Tickets come under that criteria.

As for your point on shirt sponsors, it wouldn't surprise me if nobody actually wants to sponsor them, hence the big blank space. I long since stopped believing anything that came from the PBS.

22-04-2014, 03:24 PM
****** H****s and ****** their s***e top.

22-04-2014, 03:27 PM
Just another bloodied turd coloured strip.

22-04-2014, 03:54 PM

WW1 version with no advertising. Will fly off the shelves I expect. Not sure when we reveal ours.

Apart from the Adidas badge and 3 stripes.

22-04-2014, 03:55 PM
They clearly have no shame whatsoever. After what they've done and the way they've behaved, they have the gall to present themselves as honour itself by invoking the name of the young men who died a century ago. To call it vulgar doesn't do it justice.

22-04-2014, 04:06 PM
So it's just the old Scotland strip but maroon. A new badge to go with their new reputation as cheats and cowards who refused to stand up and oust nonces. Wow.

P.s. I hate hibs/ I'm a dissatisfied customer who wants entertainment/ look at how upset I am/ I'm not contributing but I'm sick of penny pinching/ Petrie out even though I couldn't run a whelk stall/ boo hoo we're going to lose and you can't blame me for thinking that *swoon*

Just thought I'd add the above as every other thread has it's fair share of that stuff and I don't like seeing this one left out.

22-04-2014, 04:10 PM
Couldn't they bring one out honouring their debt?

22-04-2014, 04:10 PM

10/10 mate. Very good.

22-04-2014, 04:15 PM

exactly - no sponsor but actually Adidas is the kit sponsor..

ok then :blah::jamboak:

22-04-2014, 04:22 PM
Couldn't give a flying duck about their kit

This. :top marks:thumbsup:

22-04-2014, 05:04 PM

Did they not have that the last two seasons. Yeah, sorry that was reveling in their debt rather than honouring it.

22-04-2014, 05:10 PM
Hope that scabby badge disnae scratch ma arse when I use it to wipe it.

22-04-2014, 05:24 PM
It reminds me of the strip Arsenal wore for a season several years ago. It didn't bring them much luck as I recall.

Let's hope this stunt has a similar effect on "Edinburgh's Darlings".

woody47
22-04-2014, 05:30 PM
With all this talk about remembering the war, are they donating all the profits to Erskine House for example. To me, IMHO, using a war to sell tops has got to be the lowest form of salesmanship there is unless they are actually going to give something to the people they are supposed to be commemorating. Otherwise it is just a cheap and sick gimmick to sell merchandise.

22-04-2014, 05:30 PM
They are still not out of Administration so can't do anything that would potentially be considered a debt if Administration fails. Season Tickets come under that criteria.

As for your point on shirt sponsors, it wouldn't surprise me if nobody actually wants to sponsor them, hence the big blank space. I long since stopped believing anything that came from the PBS.

I don't think BDO were in a position to negotiate commercial deals and any sponsorship will have to wait until they exit administration. Fear not, there'll be a sponsor on there as and when they're officially out of administration.

Very clever, Gordon :aok:

22-04-2014, 05:38 PM
The fact that this badge replaces the Oldco one suggests they have been closer to the Big L than they are prepared to admit. Like the strip, be better without the Adidas stripes. Hopefully we won't see it worn against us.

22-04-2014, 05:45 PM

Agree if that's what it was for that would be fine .But it's just another gimmick to generate cash that keeps them going till they come out od admin.

22-04-2014, 05:51 PM
It's the fact that most of them actually believe they 'chose' not to have a sponsor on their kit! :faf:

22-04-2014, 05:54 PM
It's the fact that most of them actually believe they 'chose' not to have a sponsor on their kit! :faf:

They aren't right in the head. It's pitiful really.

22-04-2014, 06:14 PM
If the Yams won World War One then they have to accept responsibility for causing World War Two.

As regards the strip, it's a minging colour, no-one wants to sponsor them and it's disgraceful that they should seek to exploit an inaccurate history of McCrae's battalion for commercial gain. Then again, they are the club with no shame.

22-04-2014, 06:17 PM

I font have have a problem with this to be honest. Nice touch from them to be fair.

22-04-2014, 06:45 PM
Didn't know Adidas made football shirts with 3 stripes down the arms in 1914? The irony, Hearts decked out in a German sports make commemorating them winning a war against erm... Germany!

22-04-2014, 06:51 PM
Another vomit inducing front page from the EEN :jamboak: summed up in one phrase mate. it's enough to gie me the dry boak. they won the war. strange that no sponsor is on the front. :rolleyes: and all because their team was so good, and decided to fight for us and give us freedom, what a f/kin load of dross!

22-04-2014, 06:54 PM
I font have have a problem with this to be honest. Nice touch from them to be fair.nice touch for what? to glorify a war that caused multi-millions of deaths, over the top lads, . ok we'll lose 50000 today, but the germans will lose 60000 so we'll win.:rolleyes:

22-04-2014, 06:59 PM
Will they give Poppy Scotland, and all the other organisations they stiffed, free advertising to help make up for all the money they owe?

They clearly have no shame whatsoever. After what they've done and the way they've behaved, they have the gall to present themselves as honour itself by invoking the name of the young men who died a century ago. To call it vulgar doesn't do it justice.

My thoughts exactly. Perhaps they could honour existing soldiers and their familes by paying their outstanding taxes. Alternatively a £m+ donation to RBL/Erskine/Poppy Scotland.

I have no problem honouring the war dead of all sides, past and present, and hope Hibs commemorate those that lost their lives, or suffered horrific injury, in some way. But to conduct themselves the way they have is sheer hypocrisy. They know this though.

22-04-2014, 06:59 PM
Not a bad effort for a Championship outfit.

22-04-2014, 07:02 PM
probably going against the general tone of this three, but that's a decent looking strip for them, after years of horrible ones...and it's fair play to respect the past....a clever commercial play too - i'm sure they will sell loads..

22-04-2014, 07:04 PM
probably going against the general tone of this three, but that's a decent looking strip for them, after years of horrible ones...and it's fair play to respect the past....a clever commercial play too - i'm sure they will sell loads.. It is anything but Fair Play, and you know it.

22-04-2014, 07:25 PM
Oh, it's for the war? I thought they were honouring the 100th anniversary of their main stand....

22-04-2014, 08:03 PM

Adidas being a German company of course. Maybe they could commemorated WW2 with some Boss suits for the team.

22-04-2014, 08:13 PM

:jamboak:
****in mingin!

Would rather clothe myself in a suit of used tampons

22-04-2014, 08:19 PM

:lolyam: :top marksV Funny - almost spat my dinner out on the screen here :aok:

EK_Hibs
22-04-2014, 08:24 PM
Fear not, there'll be a sponsor on there as and when they're officially out of administration.

According to more than one Yam at my work there is to be no sponsor (on the chest) for the home top next season.

22-04-2014, 08:30 PM
According to more than one Yam at my work there is to be no sponsor (on the chest) for the home top next season.

Not being argumentative...but what exactly do your Yammish colleagues know about the 'New Yam' business plans?

New Yam can't be going about knocking back circa £80k for shirt sponsorship.

They'll have a sponsor. I'm certain of that.

22-04-2014, 08:42 PM

:agree: It's true.

They are however being sponsored by the pub with the longest name in Britain - The Old Thirteenth Cheshire Astley Volunteer Rifleman Corps Inn - it will be worn across the back of Jamie Hammils' shorts.

22-04-2014, 08:49 PM
Not being argumentative...but what exactly do your Yammish colleagues know about the 'New Yam' business plans?

Are Wonga and hearts not natural bed fellows .both encourage folk to get into debt screwing folk over in the process .Although thought I saw something recently saying that there was pressure on not to have sponsors who clearly encourage debt .

22-04-2014, 08:52 PM
Nothing looks good in maroon and that rag is no different.

Give it some white sleeves, change the badge and make the main body green and it's probably not a bad template for a kit.

EK_Hibs
22-04-2014, 09:32 PM

To be honest I wasn't sure whether or not they were talking rubbish or on the wind up when they were spraffing about the home top earlier today. I'm guessing their information has just been lifted from the official Yam website:

"As in previous years, the club could have had a sponsor on the front of the jersey but it was decided not to commercialise the home top on this occasion as a further mark of respect to the team which went to war.
"Given the significance of the anniversary, Wonga.com were fully in tune with our views and we would like to thank them for their understanding and their co-operation underlines the excellent working relationship we have enjoyed with them over the past three seasons."

22-04-2014, 09:43 PM
"As in previous years, the club could have had a sponsor on the front of the jersey but it was decided not to commercialise the home top on this occasion as a further mark of respect to the team which went to war.
"Given the significance of the anniversary, Wonga.com were fully in tune with our views and we would like to thank them for their understanding and their co-operation underlines the excellent working relationship we have enjoyed with them over the past three seasons."

That statement's just dripping with oozy cringe.

EK_Hibs
22-04-2014, 09:47 PM
That statement's just dripping with oozy cringe.

Indeed, & makes you wonder what WONGA are playing at???

22-04-2014, 10:04 PM
Indeed, & makes you wonder what WONGA are playing at???

A sponsorship deal should convey a positive message about your company which means avoiding partners who could bring your brand into disrepute. On that basis it's clear that Wonga have dropped the Yams.

Pray4Marc
22-04-2014, 10:09 PM
I am expecting some good news from AllisBarry.

22-04-2014, 10:11 PM
They call it "honouring". Given the past of the club with no shame, I'll settle for calling it exploiting.

22-04-2014, 10:16 PM
To be honest I wasn't sure whether or not they were talking rubbish or on the wind up when they were spraffing about the home top earlier today. I'm guessing their information has just been lifted from the official Yam website:

That statement is just sooooo wrong - I don't believe for a microsecond that the still desperate for cash Yams have KB'd sponsorship out of some sense of homage to the past. In all probability, Wonga have probably dumped the Yams for being too embarassing - and as has been pointed out elsewhere - if the (horrible BTW) strip is supposed to be a tribute to their team of the great war, why on earth would they have it covered with the stripes of a famous GERMAN kit manufacturer? The Yams of 1914 would have been strung up as traitors for such an effrontery!
Their lies are so transparent and it's heartening (pardon the pun) that post Vlad Yamville is still shaping up to be comedy central on this form.

boab1875
22-04-2014, 10:25 PM
vile strip for a vile club. ironic given they have disgraced the memory of those who died by stealing from charities honouring their "heroes"

23-04-2014, 06:33 AM
Still find it massively ironic that the new kit honours those from Great War, yet is built by German company.

chinaman
23-04-2014, 07:38 AM
The real tragedy is these cheating,poppy thieving no marks aren't dead. The hatred and poison will be at its peak on sunday thats for sure

23-04-2014, 07:43 AM
A sponsorship deal should convey a positive message about your company which means avoiding partners who could bring your brand into disrepute. On that basis it's clear that Wonga have dropped the Yams.

But surely they were made for each other? An unscrupulous lender sucking money out of the vulnerable and an unscrupulous borrower sucking money out of the vulnerable?

SuperHibees
23-04-2014, 06:02 PM
sorry guys but Wonga are still the yams shirt sponsor for next season
we might hate them but the "stories" on here that peddle fabrications as truth are becoming pretty pathetic
I don't care about their strip or their shares I just care about Hibs and hopefully beating that mob on Sunday
lets talk about Hibees good or bad
some people on here are totally obsessed with the maroon mob from Gorgie
if you let them get to you to that extent they have "won"

Geordie

23-04-2014, 06:06 PM
sorry guys but Wonga are still the yams shirt sponsor for next season
we might hate them but the "stories" on here that peddle fabrications as truth are becoming pretty pathetic
I don't care about their strip or their shares I just care about Hibs and hopefully beating that mob on Sunday
lets talk about Hibees good or bad
some people on here are totally obsessed with the maroon mob from Gorgie
if you let them get to you to that extent they have "won"

Geordie

But your first ever post on here is about them?

Hm.

SuperHibees
23-04-2014, 06:11 PM
i'm 53 mate and being going to Easter Road since 1968
Call me anything you want
but not a Jambo/Yam or whatever
all I want is a return to the Cropley/Marinello/Stanton/Blackley/Gordon/Duncan days when
we beat them for fun
maybe i'm just too old for all the bitterness and hatred
I just want to see my team winning again

Geordie

23-04-2014, 06:22 PM
i'm 53 mate and being going to Easter Road since 1968
Call me anything you want
but not a Jambo/Yam or whatever
all I want is a return to the Cropley/Marinello/Stanton/Blackley/Gordon/Duncan days when
we beat them for fun
maybe i'm just too old for all the bitterness and hatred
I just want to see my team winning again

Geordie

Did we beat you for fun when Marinello was in the team?

SuperHibees
23-04-2014, 07:11 PM
aye good one mate

23-04-2014, 07:23 PM
Did we beat you for fun when Marinello was in the team?

Come on, It's long overdue that Peter gets credit at last for all that unseen work he did when we thumped the yam 0-7 on their own ground :greengrin

23-04-2014, 09:58 PM
Uncalled for pal. Have a word.

The boy outed himself as a yam on another thread.

WellingtonHibby
24-04-2014, 12:44 AM
The boy outed himself as a yam on another thread.

No need for it either way. Admins will sort it. Personal abuse is is unnecessary.

24-04-2014, 02:12 AM
I'm sure hertz could have designed a commerative t-shirt with all profits going to the club rather than having the german adidas rake in most of the money from this strip cos its sure to be a best seller for the yams.

24-04-2014, 03:02 AM
I'm sure hertz could have designed a commerative t-shirt with all profits going to the club rather than having the german adidas rake in most of the money from this strip cos its sure to be a best seller for the yams.

Why should profits from a shirt commemorating the war dead of ww1 go to a club who have just gotten away with cheating a lot of people, including charities which honour those same dead men and women, out of millions of pounds?

The right thing to do would have been to donate ALL proceeds to the poppy fund or similar charities in a first step towards making amends and at least trying to begin to redeem their badly tarnished name.

The fact that they have come up with this shirt at all, which uses the memory of the war dead to sell football tops and make money from it is itself utterly beyond shame and contempt. Appalling.

24-04-2014, 05:48 AM
There was a time when the Hertz commemoration of their players contribution to the WW1 war effort took place at the right time, in the right place and in the right manner. Remembrance Sunday at the Haymarket war memorial in a suitably solemn and inclusive fashion.

Enter Mad Vlad and his Board who chose to play up the WW1 element to a level not seen before. For me that was a wholly cynical ploy to ingratiate themselves with the Hertz fans and deflect attention away from the financial goings on. It says a lot about a section of the Hertz support that they bought into this hook, line and sinker. It says a lot about whoevers running Hertz this month that they see the WW1 factor as a cash cow. It says a lot about the "dignity" attached to their new strip that the PR video was a lot of giggling Hertz players kicking a ball about a Hertz function suite like a shower of dafties.

Unfortunately ramping up the WW1 factor appeals to the baser Section N style elements of the Hertz support who incorporate it into their diet hun mentality; which we will no doubt see again this Sunday.

A more dignified approach from whoevers in charge at Hertz just now would have been to turn back the clock and confine their WW1 commemorations to the Haymarket clock.

24-04-2014, 06:29 AM
There was a time when the Hertz commemoration of their players contribution to the WW1 war effort took place at the right time, in the right place and in the right manner. Remembrance Sunday at the Haymarket war memorial in a suitably solemn and inclusive fashion.

Enter Mad Vlad and his Board who chose to play up the WW1 element to a level not seen before. For me that was a wholly cynical ploy to ingratiate themselves with the Hertz fans and deflect attention away from the financial goings on. It says a lot about a section of the Hertz support that they bought into this hook, line and sinker. It says a lot about whoevers running Hertz this month that they see the WW1 factor as a cash cow. It says a lot about the "dignity" attached to their new strip that the PR video was a lot of giggling Hertz players kicking a ball about a Hertz function suite like a shower of dafties.

Unfortunately ramping up the WW1 factor appeals to the baser Section N style elements of the Hertz support who incorporate it into their diet hun mentality; which we will no doubt see again this Sunday.

A more dignified approach from whoevers in charge at Hertz just now would have been to turn back the clock and confine their WW1 commemorations to the Haymarket clock.

Section N?

What, the 7 or 8 school boys dressed in Stone Island? haha

Aye, a right tough section of hard men!

24-04-2014, 08:31 AM
It would have been better if Germany had won the First World War. Then we wouldn't have had Hitler.

So the Hearts heroes didn't do the world any favours quite honestly.

24-04-2014, 09:17 AM
Why should profits from a shirt commemorating the war dead of ww1 go to a club who have just gotten away with cheating a lot of people, including charities which honour those same dead men and women, out of millions of pounds?

The right thing to do would have been to donate ALL proceeds to the poppy fund or similar charities in a first step towards making amends and at least trying to begin to redeem their badly tarnished name.

The fact that they have come up with this shirt at all, which uses the memory of the war dead to sell football tops and make money from it is itself utterly beyond shame and contempt. Appalling.

Is it because they are Hearts? the club with no shame - certainly giving The Rangers a run for their money.

AndyM_1875
24-04-2014, 09:46 AM
Is it because they are Hearts? the club with no shame - certainly giving The Rangers a run for their money.

Oh they're far worse than Rangers. At least with the bluenoses you know exactly what you're getting and they don't hide behind Sellik-esq imaginary agendas or flannel.
They are what they are and the fans don't try to hide it.

Hearts offend me far more. They're duplicitous, teary eyed, cheating, thieves who think they're some sort of 'establishment' club with a begging bowl. Completely shameless.

24-04-2014, 10:31 AM
It would have been better if Germany had won the First World War. Then we wouldn't have had Hitler.

Interesting take on history. Would you like to explain how things might have panned out if Kaiser Bill had won the war?

24-04-2014, 10:38 AM
For all those that apparently haven't heard the news...

Adidas may well be a German company but the war finished nearly 70 years ago. I've had a word with Frau Merkel and she promises not to invade anybody in the near future.

24-04-2014, 10:49 AM
Interesting take on history. Would you like to explain how things might have panned out if Kaiser Bill had won the war?

Süd Tirol wouldn't now be part of Italy.

Gdansk(Danzig), Pomerze(Pommern) and surrounding areas would be in Germany, not Poland

Hitler might have sodded of back to Braunau and joined his Dad in the Austrian Customs office in Linz.

Wee boys from Wallyford would be speaking German, communicating over the internet between Berlin and a cafe in Munich. *

* In those instances, no change at all then :wink:

24-04-2014, 12:24 PM
I've not read the rest of the thread, but I see they want a round of applause now.

"A club with barely a few pennies left, yet still willing to wave the right to extra income as a matter of principle" F*** off

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/michael-gannon-hearts-new-jersey-3449334 (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/michael-gannon-hearts-new-jersey-3449334)

24-04-2014, 12:27 PM

A fair and valid point!

24-04-2014, 12:38 PM

No, I wouldn't.

Leith Mo
24-04-2014, 01:35 PM
They already have a strip they trot out every November with a poppy emblem in the middle of the chest. This is yet another brazen attempt by the shameless ones to usurp the historical memory of WW1 for their own grubby poppy-pilfering ends. Never let them forget - THEY DID NOT PAY FOR THEIR POPPIES - and should (but won't) hang their heads in the shame of it forever.

24-04-2014, 05:46 PM
Süd Tirol wouldn't now be part of Italy.

Gdansk(Danzig), Pomerze(Pommern) and surrounding areas would be in Germany, not Poland

Hitler might have sodded of back to Braunau and joined his Dad in the Austrian Customs office in Linz.

Wee boys from Wallyford would be speaking German, communicating over the internet between Berlin and a cafe in Munich. *

* In those instances, no change at all then :wink:

Filzstiftburg does have a nice ring to it and us Trottelfurt lads would be the laughingstock of the Reich. :wink:

24-04-2014, 05:47 PM
No, I wouldn't.

Shame, I'd have been interested to hear it.

24-04-2014, 05:53 PM
Filzstiftburg does have a nice ring to it and us Trottelfurt lads would be the laughingstock of the Reich. :wink:

Manchmal bist du so doof!

24-04-2014, 05:58 PM
Surely you mean "Trottelfurt Spielzeug Du Flussbarsch".

24-04-2014, 05:59 PM

No need for that language.

24-04-2014, 05:59 PM

See updated comment above

24-04-2014, 06:00 PM
Nicht nur manchmal! :greengrin

24-04-2014, 08:12 PM
Interesting take on history. Would you like to explain how things might have panned out if Kaiser Bill had won the war?he'd have sat round the table, with his cousin Edward, decided the way forward and carve what was left of the Prussian and British empires between the two families, as they both left their other cousin, the tzar , to succumb to the bolshevic hoards. that's just my take on it, anyhoo.

24-04-2014, 08:41 PM
That Daily Record story is utterly repulsive. WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE?!?!?!?!?

24-04-2014, 08:45 PM

We'd have had a pretty good national football team and there's nae chance Harry Potter would ever have got the managers gig.

25-04-2014, 09:36 AM

In addition to my previous answer, I've just thought of another potential change....

Cycling would most likely be more popular in Scotland, as it is in Germany. Instead of just the usual Lycra Warriors, you would have a wide variety of cyclists.

For example, the cyclists that have passed my office window this morning include girls in skimpy shorts, girls in summer dresses flapping in the wind, girls in mini-skirts.............

25-04-2014, 09:52 AM
Like the idea of no sponsor on the top,looks a lot better

25-04-2014, 11:51 AM
In addition to my previous answer, I've just thought of another potential change....

Cycling would most likely be more popular in Scotland, as it is in Germany. Instead of just the usual Lycra Warriors, you would have a wide variety of cyclists.

For example, the cyclists that have passed my office window this morning include girls in skimpy shorts, girls in summer dresses flapping in the wind, girls in mini-skirts.............

AS if we need it but there's another reason to hate the yams. :yw:

VivaHiberña
25-04-2014, 12:19 PM

We'd also be playing in a Bundesliga type setup.

F***in Jambos ruining it for everyone else!! :grr:

Edit: Does anyone know why an exclamation mark has appeared above my post?

25-04-2014, 12:23 PM
I've often envied the variety of sausages that the Germans have. We, on the other hand, have had a very limited choice until recently.

Thanks Jambos! :aok:

25-04-2014, 12:26 PM
I've often envied the variety of sausages that the Germans have. We, on the other hand, have had a very limited choice until recently.

Thanks Jambos! :aok:

Not to mention the ability to wear magnificently exaggerated moustaches, many have tried, many have failed, no one does it like the bosch.

calmac12000
25-04-2014, 01:01 PM
It'd have been alright I suppose if it had been in any colour other than bloody maroon. In addition its more than a bit irpoic that the Hertz are doing this to commemorate their decisive role in the First World War, whilst at the same time they shafted war charities when they went bust.

25-04-2014, 01:32 PM
It'd have been alright I suppose if it had been in any colour other than bloody maroon. In addition its more than a bit irpoic that the Hertz are doing this to commemorate their decisive role in the First World War, whilst at the same time they shafted war charities when they went bust.

A pedant writes, they didn't go bust, they are still in existence and due a right royal shafting.

25-04-2014, 06:49 PM
Perhaps next year Hibs can bring out a strip to commemorate the 50th anniversary of playing in the first ever European tournament in 1955.

The Yams shameless profiteering on the back of WW1 which this clearly is, is beneath contempt. As others have said, pay back the money stolen from the Poppy fund .... that would be the right thing to do.

Its amazing that the irony of what they are doing seems lost on them