View Full Version : MASSIVE blow for the derby

Bronson
20-04-2014, 12:23 PM
Jamie Hamill got himself sent off yesterday meaning he's suspended for the derby:boo hoo:

Gutted.

20-04-2014, 12:24 PM
I wonder who will take their obligatory penalty?

EK_Hibs
20-04-2014, 12:28 PM
When did they last get a pen at Easter Road?

Strangely enough I can't remember???

20-04-2014, 12:28 PM
I'm quite gutted, his long raking diagonal balls usually gave me a chance to catch the ball and throw it back a few times a game.

20-04-2014, 12:30 PM
Are you sure he's suspended? It wasn't a straight red yesterday....

EK_Hibs
20-04-2014, 12:31 PM
Sorry I remember now it was Black in 2012 and he missed! :)

20-04-2014, 12:31 PM

They've had a ridiculous amount this season.

Bronson
20-04-2014, 12:34 PM
Are you sure he's suspended? It wasn't a straight red yesterday....

Aye he is mate http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27094570

To be honest, his second yellow should have been a straight red, ridiculous behavior.

20-04-2014, 12:39 PM
Aye he is mate http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27094570

To be honest, his second yellow should have been a straight red, ridiculous behavior.
Cool, at least we'll not need to endure his ugly puss next week :)

20-04-2014, 12:42 PM
Personally quite pleased with this, say what you like about the guy but he doesn't stop working for them and would absolutely love to stick it up us. He is like an awful Paul Hartley but they are certainly worse without him IMO.

20-04-2014, 12:44 PM
They will still win!

20-04-2014, 12:46 PM
Personally quite pleased with this, say what you like about the guy but he doesn't stop working for them and would absolutely love to stick it up us. He is like an awful Paul Hartley but they are certainly worse without him IMO.

:agree: Sadly no one in our team can match what he does for them.

20-04-2014, 12:50 PM
Good news. At least he won't be waddling around with his fat *** wasting time. I remember the last derby the ball was already out of play but to waste more time he sprinted and headed it into the crowd. Not a professional footballer in a million years. He must get away with it because the officials are massive lord of the rings fans and he resembles Gollum.

20-04-2014, 01:03 PM
He's ***** but is still allowed to run the midfield against us

20-04-2014, 01:32 PM
Hearts could hand 2 16 year old laddies their debuts next Sunday , put them in the middle of the park and probably stroll through the game against our 'players'

20-04-2014, 01:41 PM

Ian Black a couple years ago.

He missed.

20-04-2014, 01:52 PM
Personally quite pleased with this, say what you like about the guy but he doesn't stop working for them and would absolutely love to stick it up us. He is like an awful Paul Hartley but they are certainly worse without him IMO. is this a poor man's paul Hartley or more like a junky/jakey's poor man's paul Hartley. I can never think of Hartley being anything other than a wee sheite.

20-04-2014, 01:59 PM
They could throw on their U12s and our crop of losers would still chuck it.

20-04-2014, 02:06 PM
is this a poor man's paul Hartley or more like a junky/jakey's poor man's paul Hartley. I can never think of Hartley being anything other than a wee sheite.I was talking about the impact he has in the game being similar to that of a poor mans Paul Hartley, I have no interest in if he is a junky/jakey or a wee sheite tbh.

20-04-2014, 03:06 PM
Down through the years, HOMFC have always had a wee scrote like Hamill in their team who really knows how to wind Hibs up, and get away wi murder on the pitch too. The most recent example of course being the loathesome Ian Black.

20-04-2014, 03:09 PM
Down through the years, HOMFC have always had a wee scrote like Hamill in their team who really knows how to wind Hibs up, and get away wi murder on the pitch too. The most recent example of course being the loathesome Ian Black.

You need a scrote in your team in the SPL. That's something we're lacking.

Scott Brown was never an opposition fans favourite, but he was good at winding players up and getting them sent off. They also generally control the midfield as opposition players are too afraid to put a tackle in.

Gus Fring
20-04-2014, 03:42 PM

Technically they got penalties against ICT in the League Cup semi :wink:

Hamill missed his.

20-04-2014, 03:44 PM
Is Wilson not also suspended for the game on Sunday??

20-04-2014, 03:51 PM
Massive blow for Derby - Butcher picks team and tactics.

20-04-2014, 04:24 PM
Hamill being out definitely improves our chances, but not enough for a Hibs win. Hearts could put out their office staff and they'd beat this lot.

20-04-2014, 04:37 PM
McGivern being back for us cancels that out:wink: I take it your not going to be so bold and predict a hibs win ? Would like to think Saturday there was rock bottom but there could be further to sink as we are rudderless with no captain at the helm . :confused:

20-04-2014, 04:45 PM
Anne Budge could play centre half next week and we still wouldn't score.

20-04-2014, 04:49 PM
Anne Budge could play centre half next week and we still wouldn't score.

Wouldnt want to score wi ann budge anyway

20-04-2014, 05:19 PM

Was he suspended for yesterday's game

20-04-2014, 05:39 PM
If we couldn`t take advantage of Goodwin being sent off yesterday, then I doubt Hamill`s absence on Sunday will make any difference to our chances.

eebsie
20-04-2014, 06:02 PM
Just saw the BBC footage of his sending off.
What an objectionable prick.

scuttle
20-04-2014, 06:07 PM
Just saw the BBC footage of his sending off.
What an objectionable prick.

Cant believe it was a second yellow and not a straight red,

20-04-2014, 06:13 PM
What a prick, it's true some players certainly suit some clubs, ****my club, ****bag player

HONG KONG PHOOEY
20-04-2014, 06:17 PM
I am sure he will be banned for being a pretend hard man by the SFA very soon.

20-04-2014, 06:17 PM
You need a scrote in your team in the SPL. That's something we're lacking.

Scott Brown was never an opposition fans favourite, but he was good at winding players up and getting them sent off. They also generally control the midfield as opposition players are too afraid to put a tackle in.

Aye mate, it's one of lots of things we're lacking! :agree:

20-04-2014, 06:33 PM
Wow what an absolute tool. He must be embarrassed when he sees that back, or will he? Probably proud of himself. Fair play to Adams, I bet he wanted to get up and deck him.

20-04-2014, 06:48 PM
What an absolute fanny:jamboclow

20-04-2014, 06:50 PM
The most obnoxious individual in Scottish football, and well suited to the type of individuals who pay to watch him at Tynecastle every other week.

I would reckon this will result in a lengthy ban and hefty fine for Hamill. It is completely unacceptable to be bundling over opposition managers in the dugout area and I hope the appropriate action is taken.

20-04-2014, 06:57 PM
Wow what an absolute tool. He must be embarrassed when he sees that back, or will he? Probably proud of himself. Fair play to Adams, I bet he wanted to get up and deck him.

I'm actually torn as my dislike for both is fairly strong, I'm gonna go with delight Adams got smashed and rolled about a wee lost soul, and also delight that weird mutant chest Oot erse Oot freak boy got sent off, but not acknowledge that the 2 things are connected

20-04-2014, 10:22 PM
I would reckon this will result in a lengthy ban and hefty fine for Hamill. It is completely unacceptable to be bundling over opposition managers in the dugout area and I hope the appropriate action is taken.

Exactly. A true Jambo legend would be booting the opposition manager, not accidentally running into him.

lugz
20-04-2014, 10:30 PM
Not seen it, anyone got a good video of it? Seen one youtube video which pretty much showed nothing.

20-04-2014, 10:33 PM
Not seen it, anyone got a good video of it? Seen one youtube video which pretty much showed nothing.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/27097166

20-04-2014, 10:36 PM
Exactly. A true Jambo legend would be booting the opposition manager, not accidentally running into him.

Nonsense. A true jambo legend would be paggering with his central defensive partner.

20-04-2014, 10:38 PM
Adams went down far too easily this league is full of fairies even the managers.

20-04-2014, 10:39 PM
Surely that is deemed worse than singing a song in a pub. See how the media react to that baldy dumpy arsed ****.

20-04-2014, 10:48 PM
The guys no the full dinky , perfect captain for these tramps :trumpet: