20-04-2014, 11:06 AM
Triple header today and some great games on:

Norwich 0-1 Liverpool (Sterling)

Followed by:

Hull vs Arsenal and Everton vs Man Utd.

20-04-2014, 11:12 AM
Norwich 0-2 Liverpool - Suarez (10 minutes gone).

Liverpool look like they could score everytime they go forward!

20-04-2014, 11:13 AM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasss come on

jimmyboco1875
20-04-2014, 11:16 AM
Liverpool are superb, playing exactly how every team should try and play

20-04-2014, 11:26 AM
I think Whittaker has had a hair transplant :greengrin

20-04-2014, 11:35 AM
Having a look at the Liverpool forums, top of the league, winning two nil away and some if them still aren't happy! And I thought we were bad on here!

20-04-2014, 11:48 AM
Having a look at the Liverpool forums, top of the league, winning two nil away and some if them still aren't happy! And I thought we were bad on here!

Damn, I thought we had a patent on irrational negativity. :green grin Born of anxiety if your moaning in their situation. :rolleyes:

20-04-2014, 11:54 AM
Irrational negativity, really?

20-04-2014, 11:56 AM
Norwich tackling been a bit robust to say the least!

20-04-2014, 12:01 PM
Damn, I thought we had a patent on irrational negativity. :green grin Born of anxiety if your moaning in their situation. :rolleyes:

Eh! Have you watched Hibs this season?

20-04-2014, 12:02 PM
Grudgingly, I have to admit that Liverpool will be deserved winners of the title.

They're playing football that every fan wants to see from their team.

Still hope that they somehow manage to muck things up though.

20-04-2014, 12:11 PM
Eh! Have you watched Hibs this season?

I don't think he's talking about right now to be fair!

If he was talking about right now it would probably be 'Irrational Positivity' :greengrin

20-04-2014, 12:11 PM
Whittaker definately goat mare hair than he used tae

20-04-2014, 12:12 PM
1-2 hooper

20-04-2014, 12:12 PM
Game on!

Norwich 1-2 Liverpool. :thumbsup:

20-04-2014, 12:14 PM
Whittaker definately goat mare hair than he used tae

Aye but I bet he used to tear his hair out when folk kept moaning at him. "He's never a right back" etc etc

All Norwich now

Aye but I bet he used to tear his hair out when folk kept moaning at him. "He's never a right back" etc etc

True :hilarious

20-04-2014, 12:20 PM
Norwich 1-3 Liverpool

:boo hoo:

1-3 sterling

Norwich 1-3 Liverpool

Sterling again.

Sterlings really stepped up to the plate for Liverpools championship push

20-04-2014, 12:21 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas and then Suarez play acts WTF

20-04-2014, 12:25 PM
I don't think he's talking about right now to be fair!

If he was talking about right now it would probably be 'Irrational Positivity' :greengrin

:thumbsup: Indeed, but I suppose my comparing a Liverpool fans angst with our current, is irrational in itself!
I have seen us quite a bit this season, and am full of rational depression, let alone negativity. :boo hoo:

20-04-2014, 12:28 PM
:thumbsup: Indeed, but I suppose my comparing a Liverpool fans angst with our current, is irrational in itself!
I have seen us quite a bit this season, and am full of rational depression, let alone negativity. :boo hoo:

20-04-2014, 12:35 PM
Norwich 2-3 Liverpool - Snoddy!

20-04-2014, 12:35 PM
3-2 now.

Just under 15 minutes left.

Come on Norwich! :thumbsup:

20-04-2014, 12:36 PM
3-2 now.

Just under 15 minutes left.

Come on Norwich! :thumbsup:

I'm a bit confused - is City winning the league really a lesser evil for you?

20-04-2014, 12:37 PM
Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrgh

20-04-2014, 12:37 PM
I'm a bit confused - is City winning the league really a lesser evil for you?

Yep.

Can't stand Liverpool.

20-04-2014, 12:39 PM
Hope Liverpool hang on, would hate to see those plastic clubs City or Chelsea win it.

20-04-2014, 12:40 PM
Yep.

Can't stand Liverpool.

20-04-2014, 12:41 PM
Liverpool trying their best to blow the league and my treble. :grr:

20-04-2014, 12:41 PM
Nah it's just a step too far from 7th to winning it.

20-04-2014, 12:47 PM
Liverpool trying their best to blow the league and my treble. :grr:

Whats your treble ?

20-04-2014, 12:52 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas Champions League now guaranteed.

20-04-2014, 12:53 PM
Great result for Liverpool, they are relentless at the moment. Does this mean they can afford to lose to Chelsea and still have a lead at the top?

20-04-2014, 12:53 PM
Great game - well done Liverpool. Showing the form of champions at the minute when all around them are losing their cool.

20-04-2014, 12:54 PM
Great result for Liverpool, they are relentless at the moment. Does this mean they can afford to lose to Chelsea and still have a lead at the top?
They can afford to draw it

20-04-2014, 12:55 PM
Anyone have the odds for a Hibs/Liverpool double next week :wink:

20-04-2014, 01:01 PM
Yep.

Can't stand Liverpool.

20-04-2014, 01:04 PM

20-04-2014, 01:06 PM
Liverpool to be champions
Man United pish
Hibs pish
Hearts saved

What a **** up of a season for me.

20-04-2014, 01:12 PM
I have never seen that before, advertisement hoardings blow onto pitch at Hull v Arsenal game.

20-04-2014, 01:23 PM
Hull certainly aren't holding back here!

Arteta getting a tooth knocked out as Hull's players fly into tackles.

Shame the football's pish by comparison.

20-04-2014, 01:29 PM
Hey Scouse have hated watching every Liverpool win this season as being a 70s-80 s kid had to endure that eye bleeding football you lot played back then. Nothing's changed this season either I see . :na na:
Along with the ****bos you must be the luckiest team on the planet at the mo :greengrin

You post last week on the Hillsborough rememberance day brought tears to my eyes. Well done mate:thumbsup:

20-04-2014, 01:33 PM
Hey Scouse have hated watching every Liverpool win this season as being a 70s-80 s kid had to endure that eye bleeding football you lot played back then. Nothing's changed this season either I see . :na na:
Along with the ****bos you must be the luckiest team on the planet at the mo :greengrin

You post last week on the Hillsborough rememberance day brought tears to my eyes. Well done mate:thumbsup:

:thumbsup: Cheers mate, we might finally be there this season, we're ever so close but you never know................ I was on the Kop in 89!

20-04-2014, 01:38 PM
Hull City 0-1 Arsenal - Ramsey

20-04-2014, 01:38 PM
1-0 Arsenal.

Ramsey.

20-04-2014, 01:52 PM
Hull 0-2 Arsenal.

Podolski.

Great move.

20-04-2014, 01:54 PM
Great move by Arsenal following a foul that wasn't given but should have been, Hull players raging.

20-04-2014, 01:57 PM
Great move by Arsenal following a foul that wasn't given but should have been, Hull players raging.

Quite rightly so IMO :agree:

20-04-2014, 02:07 PM

Quite rightly so IMO :agree:

Nope, replays showing a clear dive by Jellywitch.

20-04-2014, 02:08 PM
Nope, replays showing a clear dive by Jellywitch.

Not the one I watched.

20-04-2014, 02:09 PM
Whats your treble ?

Liverpool arsenal and Man U.

20-04-2014, 02:10 PM
Not the one I watched.

Gray Souness and Keegan unanimous on the channel I'm watching that Jellywitch anticipated a tackle which never came.

20-04-2014, 02:12 PM
Gray Souness and Keegan unanimous on the channel I'm watching that Jellywitch anticipated a tackle which never came.

That's their opinion, it's not mine, but it was the refs.

20-04-2014, 02:13 PM
Not the one I watched.

Absolute fairy divers in your league.

20-04-2014, 02:17 PM
That's their opinion, it's not mine, but it was the refs.

Your views bound to be distorted watching Gerrard and Suarez every week. :agree:

20-04-2014, 02:18 PM
Your views bound to be distorted watching Gerrard and Suarez every week. :agree:

:faf: Bitter

20-04-2014, 02:19 PM

3-0 Arsenal, Podolski.

3-0, game over

20-04-2014, 02:38 PM
:faf: Bitter

Shirley you've got a better comment on their obvious and relentless diving than that? :confused:

Liverpool clearly best team just now, thoroughly deserve to win league, but shirley?

20-04-2014, 02:40 PM
Norwich 1-3 Liverpool

:boo hoo:

That's what champions are made off. :thumbsup:

20-04-2014, 02:41 PM
Shirley you've got a better comment on their obvious and relentless diving than that? :confused:

Liverpool clearly best team just now, thoroughly deserve to win league, but shirley?

I actually commented on Suarez today on this very thread as for the bit in bold the only comment it deserves is :faf: bitter.

20-04-2014, 02:44 PM

Ever watched Pawlett at the Sheep?

20-04-2014, 02:48 PM
Suarez reached 30 goals today well worth a comment.

20-04-2014, 03:02 PM
I actually commented on Suarez today on this very thread as for the bit in bold the only comment it deserves is :faf: bitter.

Jeez, those two decades of United dominance must have been tough. I'm not bitter about anything. It's just as Hibercelona says, the EPL is full of fairies and it's highly unfortunate that the champions-to-be include the single worst offender. The fact that you've noticed that in a comment earlier's nothing to boast about. Seriously, aren't you a bit embarrassed as well as triumphal?

20-04-2014, 03:03 PM
Suarez would give Tom Daley a run for his money on the diving stakes. 10 out of 10 every time
Well worth a comment :aok:

20-04-2014, 03:06 PM
Ever watched Pawlett at the Sheep?

We always have a few. But the EPL is loaded with them. Couldn't help but laugh at the so called "stonewall penalties" from last night.

20-04-2014, 03:24 PM
Jeez, those two decades of United dominance must have been tough. I'm not bitter about anything. It's just as Hibercelona says, the EPL is full of fairies and it's highly unfortunate that the champions-to-be include the single worst offender. The fact that you've noticed that in a comment earlier's nothing to boast about. Seriously, aren't you a bit embarrassed as well as triumphal?

I'm old enough to remember the decades of Liverpool's dominance when United weren't even close, I have seen Liverpool win the lot, even during United's dominance Liverpool still won a Champions League amongst others so not too tough at all really. The bitterness really shines through when the Liverpool haters have to clutch at straws though, as I said before it's hilarious though not totally unexpected. Embarrassed :faf: you have to be on the wind up. Though actually I am embarrassed for you!

20-04-2014, 03:27 PM
Suarez would give Tom Daley a run for his money on the diving stakes. 10 out of 10 every time
Well worth a comment :aok:

Tom Daley would never score 30 goals though, Suarez is a supreme world class footballer at the top of his game even if you don't like him as a person and I don't particularly.

20-04-2014, 03:28 PM
Tom Daley would never score 30 goals though, Suarez is a supreme world class footballer at the top of his game even if you don't like him as a person and I don't particularly.

You our appear to be pumping him though.

20-04-2014, 03:30 PM
You our appear to be pumping him though.

My opinions on Suarez the person are well documented and require no further explanation.

20-04-2014, 03:33 PM
Everyone can talk about Suarez and Sturridge cos they are obviously amazing but for me the star player the last few weeks is without doubt Sterling. Was immense today again. The defending is a bit iffy at times but with Suarez, Sturridge, Sterling and Coutinho hopefully the goals will be enough to push them over the finish line!

20-04-2014, 03:35 PM
Everyone can talk about Suarez and Sturridge cos they are obviously amazing but for me the star player the last few weeks is without doubt Sterling. Was immense today again. The defending is a bit iffy at times but with Suarez, Sturridge, Sterling and Coutinho hopefully the goals will be enough to push them over the finish line!

:agree: Sterling has been superb and showed maturity beyond his years, if Liverpool go on to win it he will have played a major part in their success.

20-04-2014, 03:36 PM
Penalty Everton

20-04-2014, 03:37 PM
1-0 Baines pen

20-04-2014, 03:38 PM

There attacking options are superb, me and my lad went down to watch Liverpool vs Fulham and they were outstanding that day, every time they went forward they looked like scoring, Rogers has done a superb job and you feel there is more to come from them, great team to watch right now, infact my lad is in your neck of the woods today watching the Toffee's against Man U.

20-04-2014, 03:43 PM
There attacking options are superb, me and my lad went down to watch Liverpool vs Fulham and they were outstanding that day, every time they went forward they looked like scoring, Rogers has done a superb job and you feel there is more to come from them, great team to watch right now, infact my lad is in your neck of the woods today watching the Toffee's against Man U.

:thumbsup: Just hope they can finish the job, the way we've started in most games and just blown teams away with pace, movement, possession and goals has been a joy to watch.

20-04-2014, 03:44 PM

Correction.

He's a world class goalscorer.

He absolutely is not a world class footballer.

World class footballers don't go around biting fellow colleagues and get themselves embroiled in racism controversies with other players and feigning injury every 10 minutes.

His record of scoring goals isn't in doubt.

As for what he's like as a person, I have no idea. He could be in the running for a sainthood for all I know. But as a footballer, in general, he's detestable.

20-04-2014, 03:45 PM
Correction.

World class footballers don't go around biting fellow colleagues and get themselves embroiled in racism controversies with other players and feigning injury every 10 minutes.

As for what he's like as a person, I have no idea. He could be in the running for a sainthood for all I know. But as a footballer, in general, he's detestable.

Aye okay then :rolleyes:

20-04-2014, 03:48 PM
:thumbsup: Just hope they can finish the job, the way we've started in most games and just blown teams away with pace, movement, possession and goals has been a joy to watch.

Victory today ... For me anyway, has insured that the title will be heading to Anfield this season.
Chelsea will have to come at them next week, leaving gaps all over the park for the pace of Pool to exploit.
I cannot see Chelsea winning that game tbh.

Pools to lose but don't think they will.

20-04-2014, 03:52 PM
Aye okay then :rolleyes:

I've gone on to explain why I've said what I've said.

His record of scoring goals is phenomenal, he's one of the top five strikers in the world at the moment. But to put him in the same bracket as the true greats of the game, after all things he's been up to in recent seasons, I'm just not accepting that.

Could you really see the likes of Pele, Jimmy Johnstone, Tom Finney or any of the Famous Five for that matter going around biting people or making racist remarks to fellow professionals?

People who are truly world class don't do these sorts of things.

2-0 Everton Miralles

2-0 Everton.

20-04-2014, 03:54 PM
The real scouse team are doing well!

20-04-2014, 03:58 PM
I've gone on to explain why I've said what I've said.

His record of scoring goals is phenomenal, he's one of the top five strikers in the world at the moment. But to put him in the same bracket as the true greats of the game, after all things he's been up to in recent seasons, I'm just not accepting that.

Could you really see the likes of Pele, Jimmy Johnstone, Tom Finney or any of the Famous Five for that matter going around biting people or making racist remarks to fellow professionals?

People who are truly world class don't do these sorts of things.

Your opinion mate and your entitled to it, I just happen to think it's a bit of play on words to call him a world class goalscorer but not a world class footballer when he scored those world class goals as a footballer! I never once said he could be compared to true greats of the game, at the moment though he is in my opinion world class in the current crop of footballers playing football which is what he does best.

20-04-2014, 04:00 PM
Suarez is world class..Wonderful player BUT he is one cheating barsteward !!

20-04-2014, 04:05 PM
My theory is that Everton play better on the break, even at home. Often at Goodison they come up against the likes of West Ham or Palace or whatever and are expected to dominate the game. Then their build-up can become ponderous and aimless.

Lukaku is not a six-yard box striker. He needs to run at teams. Both goals today have come from fast breakouts from defence. Man Utd are tending to control the game but that's fine as long as they keep giving the ball away!

HibeeHendo
20-04-2014, 04:07 PM
Correction.

His controversies have nothing to do with his skills as a footballer. He's world class and probably the best player in the EPL, you obviously just have a grudge against him.

20-04-2014, 04:09 PM
His controversies have nothing to do with his skills as a footballer. He's world class and probably the best player in the EPL, you obviously just have a grudge against him.

He is a massive man united fan

20-04-2014, 04:14 PM

I would never have guessed :greengrin

20-04-2014, 04:15 PM

Suarez?

20-04-2014, 04:16 PM
Manchester United are a great team to watch just now!

20-04-2014, 04:18 PM
Correction.

As for what he's like as a person, I have no idea. He could be in the running for a sainthood for all I know. But as a footballer, in general, he's detestable.:faf: Don't be stupid, Maradona was a drugs cheat, are you telling me he wasn't world class? You just sound like a bitter gloryhunter and its embarrassing to read.

20-04-2014, 04:19 PM

The two are inextricably linked IMO.

To be considered as world class in my book, it's about the whole package and as much about how you conduct yourself on the pitch as it is about the amount of goals you score.

Suarez's behaviour on the field of play is quite often deplorable.

I don't like him as a footballer, I have never made any secret of that on here. Other than Liverpool fans, I don't think many would argue with that.

20-04-2014, 04:19 PM
:faf: Don't be stupid, Maradona was a drugs cheat, are you telling me he wasn't world class? You just sound like a bitter gloryhunter and its embarrassing to read.

20-04-2014, 04:21 PM
:faf: Don't be stupid, Maradona was a drugs cheat, are you telling me he wasn't world class? You just sound like a bitter gloryhunter and its embarrassing to read.

His drug taking didn't take place on the pitch.

I'm talking solely about a player's actions whilst playing the game of football.

20-04-2014, 04:21 PM
The two are inextricably linked IMO.

To be considered as world class in my book, it's about the whole package and as much about how you conduct yourself on the pitch as it is about the amount of goals you score.

Suarez's behaviour on the field of play is quite often deplorable.

I don't like him as a footballer, I have never made any secret of that on here. Other than Liverpool fans, I don't think many would argue with that.

What would your reaction be if he signed for your team and was banging in the goals?

20-04-2014, 04:23 PM

I'm talking solely about a player's actions whilst playing the game of football.

Was he not suspended for failing a drugs test whilst playing?

20-04-2014, 04:25 PM
What would your reaction be if he signed for your team and was banging in the goals?

At this moment in time, I would probably die of shock.

20-04-2014, 04:27 PM
At this moment in time, I would probably die of shock.

patch1875
20-04-2014, 04:38 PM
2/1 Man U to score next.

20-04-2014, 04:48 PM

You're perfectly entitled to your opinion mate, I think you're painting yourself into a corner a bit here though (nothing wrong with hating a rival's players :greengrin).

Maradona punched the ball into the net in a World Cup quarter final, without shame.

cristiano Ronaldo dives and feigns injury regularly, and has done for years.

Rooney has been caught diving on several occasions (as has gerrard, beckham, Torres, silva, as has many many others).

bergkamp stamped on a guys chest at a wold cup.

henry twice handled the ball to ensure his team got to a World Cup.

Cantona kicked a fan in the chest.

all in all, footballers aren't paragons of virtue, they are paid to win football matches (except hibs players, they're paid to do the opposite it seems), and will do what it takes to do so. Much as we fans are driven crazy by cheating, players don't give a toss.

All we can do is appreciate the sublime skill they exhibit, idolise the ones we support and/or are neutral, and hate the buggers who play for the teams we hate

20-04-2014, 04:56 PM

Now THAT would be entertainment.

20-04-2014, 04:56 PM
You're perfectly entitled to your opinion mate, I think you're painting yourself into a corner a bit here though (nothing wrong with hating a rival's players :greengrin).

Maradona punched the ball into the net in a World Cup quarter final, without shame.

Rooney has been caught diving on several occasions (as has gerrard, beckham, Torres, silva, as has many many others).

all in all, footballers aren't paragons of virtue, they are paid to win football matches (except hibs players, they're paid to do the opposite it seems), and will do what it takes to do so. Much as we fans are driven crazy by cheating, players don't give a toss.

All we can do is appreciate the sublime skill they exhibit, idolise the ones we support and/or are neutral, and hate the buggers who play for the teams we hate

OK, he's world class then.

I still can't stand him or the club that he plays for. :greengrin

20-04-2014, 04:57 PM
David Moyes thrills the Goodison faithful once more.

20-04-2014, 04:59 PM
OK, he's world class then.

I still can't stand him or the club that he plays for. :greengrin

20-04-2014, 05:05 PM
That was appalling again, United. Moyes, you ****.

20-04-2014, 05:05 PM
All in all an enjoyable days football :greengrin

20-04-2014, 05:10 PM
All in all an enjoyable days football :greengrin

Although it makes no odds as a Liverpool fan, I'd rather see Everton make top 4 than arsenal. It will make the utd fall from grace even funnier that the chosen one's former club made it in, it'll be funny watching the arsenal fans panic and arsene whine even more, and whilst they are the bitter blues, they play better football. And Martinez was very classy and humble at the Hillsborough memorial

20-04-2014, 05:15 PM
Although it makes no odds as a Liverpool fan, I'd rather see Everton make top 4 than arsenal. It will make the utd fall from grace even funnier that the chosen one's former club made it in, it'll be funny watching the arsenal fans panic and arsene whine even more, and whilst they are the bitter blues, they play better football. And Martinez was very classy and humble at the Hillsborough memorial

Me too, I would love to see both Merseyside clubs in the Champions League. Martinez was indeed class on Tuesday as have Everton always been with regard to Hillsborough.

20-04-2014, 06:25 PM

Good old " Opinion" rearing its head again.
I can't stand Man Utd or Alex Ferguson for that matter but no matter hiw grudgingly I have to give credit where credit is due.
Have supported Liverpool since an Uncle ( through Marriage) Billy Liddell plus two cousins played for them .
WHY SHOULDN'T I ?

Just go on and win the league - pleaseeeeeeee :greengrin

20-04-2014, 06:27 PM
Me too, I would love to see both Merseyside clubs in the Champions League. Martinez was indeed class on Tuesday as have Everton always been with regard to Hillsborough.

:thumbsup::agree:

20-04-2014, 06:31 PM

Agree with your general point that players are out to win, and get away with what they can, but for me there's a difference between 1, 4, 5 and 6 of your list, one-off occurrences, and 2 & 3, regular behaviour. (Cantona's action wasn't even cheating, but administering well-deserved retribution. :agree:)

Teams should be in the Chumpions League if their managers speak well at memorial events, eh ... naw!

20-04-2014, 06:37 PM
Agree with your general point that players are out to win, and get away with what they can, but for me there's a difference between 1, 4, 5 and 6 of your list, one-off occurrences, and 2 & 3, regular behaviour. (Cantona's action wasn't even cheating, but administering well-deserved retribution. :agree:)

Teams should be in the Chumpions League if their managers speak well at memorial events, eh ... naw!

No, they have to finish in the top four unless qualification is also awarded for class speeches!

21-04-2014, 07:12 PM
2-0 city after 9 minutes.

21-04-2014, 07:16 PM
2-1. Dorrans with a great goal.

21-04-2014, 07:18 PM
Game on?

21-04-2014, 07:19 PM
Game on?