View Full Version : St Mirren 2 vs Hibernian 0 (Goodwin sent off, 30 mins) FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

ManBearPig
19-04-2014, 07:40 AM
Feeling brave, but not sure what the etiquite is for starting a matchday thread but I have just renewed my season tickets and feeling lucky!

Huge game today (as all of the remaining games are.) See a a good 0-2 scoreline with goals coming from Collins and Watmore.

GGTTH!

19-04-2014, 07:55 AM
Not at the game today but already feeling the nerves, massive game. Please please win. Come on the Hibees :flag:

19-04-2014, 07:56 AM
Well thats torpeodoed Cats intended thread ;)

I'm the birthday boy today and I want them 3 points Hibs bring them home!!!

19-04-2014, 07:59 AM
Feeling brave, but not sure what the etiquite is for starting a matchday thread but I have just renewed my season tickets and feeling lucky!

Huge game today (as all of the remaining games are.) See a a good 0-2 scoreline with goals coming from Collins and Watmore.

GGTTH!
The cat obviously didn't get up early enough to start the thread .there is no Defence for our Defence so think rationally a clean sheet is out the question ,therefore logically we need at least two ti win .
If Watmore starts he has a chance of scoring but I am going for youngg Sam to celebrate his new contract in style and foster to score with header .Players we need to contain to have any chance of winning are Thompson ,Teale McGinn ,and McGowan .If Goodwin plays he can iether be inspirational and marshal the midfield and protect back four or a bomb scare and get sent off .Lets hope it's the latter. Best we can get is a draw I think as they know they have to win this one . Going 2. 2 with st midden scoring first

NatureBoy
19-04-2014, 08:02 AM
Does anyone know if the ticket office or patg is an option for tickets? Felt a last minute need to head through.

19-04-2014, 08:04 AM

Happy birthday hope you get what you want :aok: Ps who supplies your Napalm :wink:

19-04-2014, 08:07 AM
Win it and we have a 7 point margin from the relegation playoff. Lose, and by 5pm we may have our points advantage against the other five teams almost wiped out going into next weeks derby in freefall.

It really is a ridiculously massive game.

19-04-2014, 08:08 AM
Does anyone know if the ticket office or patg is an option for tickets? Felt a last minute need to head through.

Yes there were some left yesterday and st midden have set aside extra space in another stand given lovely day and for folk like you that want to come through on the day .

19-04-2014, 08:09 AM
I'm confident with the team we are putting out, IMO it's pretty strong, few changes from previous game though. 2 1 hibs

19-04-2014, 08:10 AM

It's the window behind the away stand that sells tickets on the day.

NatureBoy
Yes there were some left yesterday and st midden have set aside extra space in another stand given lovely day and for folk like you that want to come through on the day .

Cheers for that, think I'll head through with a few of the guys.

I'm confident with the team we are putting out, IMO it's pretty strong, few changes from previous game though. 2 1 hibs
What is the team haven't seen it

19-04-2014, 08:13 AM

:shocked:

A strong team? How has commandant Butcher pulled off this masterstroke? Sauzee Murphy and Latapy out of retirement? :greengrin

19-04-2014, 08:15 AM

No Liam Craig today?

19-04-2014, 08:16 AM
:shocked:

A strong team? How has commandant Butcher pulled off this masterstroke? Sauzee Murphy and Latapy out of retirement? :greengrin
He has had them working out in the gym for past fortnight :wink:

19-04-2014, 08:26 AM
No Liam Craig today?

Nope

19-04-2014, 08:27 AM
What is the team haven't seen it

Check the Malpas thread....those so called in the know are not welcome on here these days :greengrin

ManBearPig
19-04-2014, 08:28 AM
Sorry Cat!!! didn't mean to upset....

19-04-2014, 08:29 AM
Is Thomson playing??

19-04-2014, 08:34 AM
Is Thomson playing??

Lets not give away anything to Saints. I have no idea what the team is, but would rather keep any potential line ups secret

19-04-2014, 08:36 AM
Lets not give away anything to Saints. I have no idea what the team is, but would rather keep any potential line ups secret

Just asking cos of Dundee utd rumour

19-04-2014, 08:36 AM
More important that Partick get beat, if they lose every game we don't even need a point but what a way to end a season.

19-04-2014, 08:37 AM

I'm sure you are, and we'd all love to be in the know

19-04-2014, 08:40 AM
He was up early enough on another thread so he had his chance . Beginning to think cat doesn't want the responsibility of starting a thread in case we lose :wink: Gauntlet laid down for the next one I just have a feeling if cat starts it we will win :wink:

19-04-2014, 08:43 AM
I'm sure you are, and we'd all love to be in the know
Thompson to United was doing the rounds before x mass but injury put paid to that then so now he is fit someone will make use of him that's for sure .

19-04-2014, 08:45 AM

Haha that's alright mate, let's hope we get the three points and finally start pulling away.

GGTTH.

19-04-2014, 08:46 AM
He was up early enough on another thread so he had his chance . Beginning to think cat doesn't want the responsibility of starting a thread in case we lose :wink: Gauntlet laid down for the next one I just have a feeling if cat starts it we will win :wink:

Been up since 7. Thought I'd start it about 10 as that's still early. Oh well maybe next week :D

19-04-2014, 08:47 AM
I heard Thomson will start.

19-04-2014, 08:51 AM

Happy b'day mate, hope we get the three points so it's a good day for you.

19-04-2014, 09:01 AM
Check the Malpas thread....those so called in the know are not welcome on here these days :greengrin

:wink::thumbsup:

19-04-2014, 09:07 AM
More important that Partick get beat, if they lose every game we don't even need a point but what a way to end a season.

How does that work? If Partick get beat in every game then we will pick at least 3pts!

19-04-2014, 09:21 AM
2 weeks to prepare for this...if we fail to show up I do worry for us.

Come on Hibs :flag:

19-04-2014, 09:24 AM
gorgeous weather, wish i had got a ticket now :rolleyes: hope all that's going have a good day out :flag:

19-04-2014, 09:25 AM

Theres no truth in this

19-04-2014, 09:50 AM
Convinced we will win. But FFS please don't sing " we are staying up" song it's embarrassing that we are even in this position.

19-04-2014, 09:52 AM
Theres no truth in this

Your pm box is full mate.

19-04-2014, 09:55 AM
I heard Thomson will start.

Bad news. Slows the game down too much. Terrible player...

19-04-2014, 09:58 AM
Your pm box is full mate.

thanks mate, deleted mails now

19-04-2014, 10:00 AM
Comedian Iain Stirling, a Hibs fan on Soccer AM thinks Hibs will win 2-0. :thumbsup:

19-04-2014, 10:01 AM
How does that work? If Partick get beat in every game then we will pick at least 3pts!

That was a wee tester for anyone out there :greengrin

19-04-2014, 10:02 AM
Win it and we have a 7 point margin from the relegation playoff. Lose, and by 5pm we may have our points advantage against the other five teams almost wiped out going into next weeks derby in freefall.

It really is a ridiculously massive game.

:agree: We pretty much need to NOT lose - a draw in the scheme of things would be fine.. a win great..

Defeat and confidence (what ever that is :rolleyes:) will be rarer than rocking horse poo

It is a massive test of management and players - do they have enough faith in defence to keep it tight knowing a draw is fine. Do they go for attacking formation and hope to out score St Mirren.

19-04-2014, 10:03 AM
;3974732']Bad news. Slows the game down too much. Terrible player...

Depends on the style we play today.

19-04-2014, 10:04 AM
Happy birthday hope you get what you want :aok: Ps who supplies your Napalm :wink:

Thx. Hehe - Matt Johnson of The The. It's from "Sweet Bird of Truth" as I recall.

19-04-2014, 10:07 AM

GGTTH!

I hope you are lucky too. I think both teams will be going for a win - 3.2 win to Hibs.

19-04-2014, 10:12 AM
gorgeous weather, wish i had got a ticket now :rolleyes: hope all that's going have a good day out :flag:

There's pay at the gate so you've still got plenty time.

oramhibee
19-04-2014, 10:17 AM
Convinced we will win. But FFS please don't sing " we are staying up" song it's embarrassing that we are even in this position.

What about, "tell all the Hearts you know, that we're staying up and they're no!"

19-04-2014, 10:30 AM
I've got a spare ticket if anyone wants to meet me at the ground before the game. Think its in Block N3, Row N

LioNeilMessi
19-04-2014, 10:33 AM
What about, "tell all the Hearts you know, that we're staying up and they're no!"

No! Too soon :greengrin

19-04-2014, 10:48 AM
There's pay at the gate so you've still got plenty time.

too late, boots are on ready for digging in the garden, would have to get my hair washed and aw that :panic: i'l see all our goals on Alba :flag:

19-04-2014, 10:52 AM
I won't need to read this thread today, I'm sat on a train heading to Paisley, can't see any other hibs fans though.

19-04-2014, 10:55 AM
Sorry to be a doom 'n gloomer lads/lassies, but think we will bottle it today. Reason ? - In past what, 10yrs or so, whenever we have a "must win" "big game" we rarely show up. Hope I am wrong with every fibre of my being, but with this lot of imposters I dinnae hold out much hope .

GlasgowHibee
19-04-2014, 10:59 AM
2-0 Hibs, Nelson FGS. :thumbsup:

19-04-2014, 11:00 AM

Terrible player? You must be at the wind up?

ManBearPig
19-04-2014, 11:03 AM
2-0 Hibs, Nelson FGS. :thumbsup:

nelson to score at any time is always around 10/1 worth a punt!

...WentToMowAnSPL
19-04-2014, 11:05 AM
On train to Glasgow Queen Street GGTTH !

19-04-2014, 11:05 AM
;3974732"] Bad news. Slows the game down too much. Terrible player...

You must be havin a giraffe

Quality player .... International who has been badly hampered by injuries

Think you are jumpin on the bandwagon

Best player we have at the club

19-04-2014, 11:11 AM

Got a few bites with this one

19-04-2014, 11:20 AM

What's the team?

Capt Mainwaring
19-04-2014, 11:24 AM

Yea - because we normally play at such a high tempo pace! Best footballers on the Books and a Hibee that cares.

Get him in the team Terry. Will make a nice change to see passes going to Hibs players

ManBearPig
19-04-2014, 11:56 AM
Don't know how much it matters but Kello will be back for the midden today...

oramhibee
19-04-2014, 12:02 PM
No! Too soon :greengrin

Fair enough!

Mark79
19-04-2014, 12:18 PM
Is haynes available. Everyone seems to have forgotten we have him.

NYHibby
19-04-2014, 12:19 PM
Does anyone know if our stand is in the sun or not? I'm debating if I wear a jacket or not.

I live in Glasgow and it is nice in the sun right now but a little cool in the shade.

19-04-2014, 12:23 PM
Does anyone know if our stand is in the sun or not? I'm debating if I wear a jacket or not.

I live in Glasgow and it is nice in the sun right now but a little cool in the shade.

Leave the Des & bring the shades :-)

19-04-2014, 12:24 PM
Thx. Hehe - Matt Johnson of The The. It's from "Sweet Bird of Truth" as I recall.
Have some 12 inch singles by them Perfrect Day Loved the john Paul satre line in the song what is there to fear from such a regular world I think the line is .From the book iron in the soul May be apt for today

19-04-2014, 12:25 PM
Leave the Des & bring the shades :-)
Need shades if sitting down the front

Jdawg
19-04-2014, 12:27 PM
Have some 12 inch singles by them Perfrect Day Loved the john Paul satre line in the song what is there to fear from such a regular world I think the line is .From the book iron in the soul May be apt for today roads to freedom trilogy, excellent taste.

19-04-2014, 12:27 PM
Is haynes available. Everyone seems to have forgotten we have him.
He is available but maybe there is good reason we have forgotten about him but on the away game against Kilmarnock when we drew and he scored he was a nuisance with pace and strength

19-04-2014, 12:34 PM
Tropical weather here in Paisley.

19-04-2014, 12:49 PM
Comedian Iain Stirling, a Hibs fan on Soccer AM thinks Hibs will win 2-0. :thumbsup:

Is that the laddie from CBBC?

19-04-2014, 12:52 PM
Tropical weather here in Paisley.

Green in the sun in Hamilton. :smokin

19-04-2014, 12:55 PM
At ER, Harris started to play a bit after Goodwin went off.
Just an observation. :coffee:

19-04-2014, 12:56 PM
Be interesting to see if today's formation works.

19-04-2014, 12:57 PM
At ER, Harris started to play a bit after Goodwin went off.
Just an observation. :coffee:

Are you saying we try and get Goodwin sent off early doors? Or hold back on bringing Harris on until Goodwin inevitably gets his first booking?

19-04-2014, 01:02 PM
Williams, Maybury, Forster, Nelson, Stevenson, Haynes, Jones, Thomson, Harris, Stanton, Collins

subs: Murdoch, Boateng, Craig, Taiwo, Cummings, Watmore, Handling

one day maybe...
19-04-2014, 01:05 PM
Williams, Maybury, Forster, Nelson, Stevenson, Haynes, Jones, Thomson, Harris, Stanton, Collins

Good to see Thomson back in.. C'mon Hibs put this relegation crap to bed

19-04-2014, 01:06 PM

Hmm,glad to see thomson back but a few changes there,hope it works

Cmon hibs

19-04-2014, 01:07 PM
Butcher continues the trend of dropping/ bringing in from the cold, the man he made captain & Thommo. Let's hope he's got it right this time :aok:

19-04-2014, 01:09 PM
Are you saying we try and get Goodwin sent off early doors? Or hold back on bringing Harris on until Goodwin inevitably gets his first booking?

Not really saying anything on how we should respond to it. More, just saying that Harris seemed less intimidated when Goodwin wasn't on the park.
I'll leave it to Tel/Boozy to do as they see fit. :coolhib:

19-04-2014, 01:11 PM
Another raft of changes, how the hell does this man think we will get any kind of consistency from the team? Thomson and Jones in the middle, its as if he just picks names out of a hat. Two players in the middle thats have played very little football in a long time, very strange.

19-04-2014, 01:11 PM
Is Mc Givern injured/suspended or is he finally dropped for being a numpty ?!

DarrenSQH
19-04-2014, 01:12 PM
In the ground. hibs fans in north and west stands. Looks about 1/3 of the west

19-04-2014, 01:13 PM
Don't actually think that team looks too bad.

Assuming it will be Jones and KT holding, Harris and Haynes wide with Stanton supporting Collins.

19-04-2014, 01:13 PM
Is Mc Givern injured/suspended or is he finally dropped for being a numpty ?!suspended

19-04-2014, 01:14 PM
Is Mc Givern injured/suspended or is he finally dropped for being a numpty ?!

Suspended.

19-04-2014, 01:14 PM
Butcher continues the trend of dropping/ bringing in from the cold, the man he made captain & Thommo. Let's hope he's got it right this time :aok:
Too Mutch change but let's see how they do Wouuld rather he settles on a team and sticks with it from here on in Good options from bench. With Robertson still to come back you look at squad and think how can we not pick up points Owen Tudor Jones played a role protecting back four at I C T ,so assume that's where he will play and add height to set pieces

19-04-2014, 01:18 PM

This is the first time since before the Raith game where the starting XI has looked stronger than the bench

Every game since Raith onwards our bench has looked a lot stronger than the XI starting the game
Here's to this catching on and good luck today for the win Hibs!

19-04-2014, 01:19 PM
suspended

Time for wee Lewis to show him how to defend then !

19-04-2014, 01:21 PM
Another raft of changes, how the hell does this man think we will get any kind of consistency from the team? Thomson and Jones in the middle, its as if he just picks names out of a hat. Two players in the middle that's have played very little football in a long time, very strange.
:agree: perplexing. He will have to carry responsibility for this team selection. Let's just get a result the day, and get out of there.

19-04-2014, 01:23 PM
People wanted Thomson in and now they complain?

Unreal.

19-04-2014, 01:24 PM
Good team selection today, Mon the ****ing hibees!!

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk

19-04-2014, 01:24 PM
:agree: perplexing. He will have to carry responsibility for this team selection. Let's just get a result the day, and get out of there.

:pray:

19-04-2014, 01:26 PM

Unreal.

:agree: Mental.

Lee Marvin
19-04-2014, 01:27 PM
Another raft of changes, how the hell does this man think we will get any kind of consistency from the team? Thomson and Jones in the middle, its as if he just picks names out of a hat. Two players in the middle thats have played very little football in a long time, very strange.

In fairness, you can't exactly stick with a losing side. He would get pelters for not changing the team.

I'm pleased with changes. Lets hope we miraculously sneak a win

19-04-2014, 01:28 PM

Unreal.

Who has complained about Thomson playing? :confused:

19-04-2014, 01:30 PM
Green in the sun in Hamilton. :smokin

Enjoy :smokin

I thought Robertson was back? How come he's not even on the bench? If he wasn't ready to go straight back in he should've been playing for the 20s midweek.

Seems like quite a good set up to me. We should have the defensive qualities we've been lacking in midfield, and if Harris doesn't get any change out of their ageing defense ( all over 30 ) then Watmore can come on and have a go. Different options up front as well which hasn't been the case for a while - c'mon the Hibees!:flag:

19-04-2014, 01:31 PM
Seems like quite a good set up to me. We should have the defensive qualities we've been lacking in midfield, and if Harris doesn't get any change out of their ageing defense ( all over 30 ) then Watmore can come on and have a go. Different options up front as well which hasn't been the case for a while - c'mon the Hibees!:flag:

I reckon Watmore won't fancy it after watching 60-70 minutes of Goodwin in action.

19-04-2014, 01:31 PM

Unreal.
I don't see anyone particularly doing that?

What does seem strange is the choice of centre midfield pairing that, correct me if I am wrong, have never played together? with doubts over match sharpness?

I don't want to be getting negative before this HUGE game for us. Come on Hibs :flag:

StarMan10
19-04-2014, 01:35 PM
I thought Robertson was back? How come he's not even on the bench? If he wasn't ready to go straight back in he should've been playing for the 20s midweek.

Considering the reason he's been out was cause of an injury in an under20's game chucking him in there if he's not ready is beyond stupid. I'm sure Butcher and the Hibs medical staff have a better idea than us as to the best way for him to get back into the fold

19-04-2014, 01:37 PM
Considering the reason he's been out was cause of an injury in an under20's game chucking him in there if he's not ready is beyond stupid. I'm sure Butcher and the Hibs medical staff have a better idea than us as to the best way for him to get back into the fold

If he's not ready you're right. I thought we were told he was ready though?

I'm pretty sure not playing him in any games isn't the way forward.

19-04-2014, 01:38 PM

What does seem strange is the choice of centre midfield pairing that, correct me if I am wrong, have never played together? with doubts over match sharpness?

I don't want to be getting negative before this HUGE game for us. Come on Hibs :flag:

... as if that matters with our "midfield" - when was the last time this team looked like it "played together" or even "looked fit" ... :greengrin

WestEndHibee
19-04-2014, 01:38 PM

We have achieved consistency, consistent poor performances. The fans have been crying out for a change and now we have it.

IMO this team seems quite sensible. Haynes and Harris, if they're both playing as wingers, will be chosen for their pace against the older st mirren full backs. Thomson will be there for his distribution to the wings and the defence is as good as can be chosen right now (not sure about the choice of otj, but if he can relive some of his caley performances then we've got a good midfield today).

19-04-2014, 01:39 PM
I think he's back in full training, but that doesn't mean he's ready to play yet.

19-04-2014, 01:40 PM
I reckon Watmore won't fancy it after watching 60-70 minutes of Goodwin in action.

Hopefully the ref won't any of his nonsense today he has got away with murder all season

19-04-2014, 01:41 PM
I think he's back in full training, but that doesn't mean he's ready to play yet.

Fair enough - that's what it would appear to be.

I've just misread the announcement.

19-04-2014, 01:42 PM
Who has complained about Thomson playing? :confused:You complained about the changes, he is one of them :wink: tae give him as game as folk have wanted there needed tae be a change. :greengrin

19-04-2014, 01:42 PM
Tudor jones will make a massive difference IMO

As will thomson being in from the start spraying the passes wide and to people like Stanton who will create, he will also take it off nelson stopping aimless punts, Stevenson at left back also reduces that!

No chance Robertson should be in the squad yet when he's just back in first team training

plhibs
19-04-2014, 01:47 PM
Cemmentary on Central FM today.

kdhibees1
19-04-2014, 01:49 PM
Cheers dude!

19-04-2014, 01:49 PM
Sorry guys i put Hibs on my coupon, if ever there was a kiss of death that's it!

19-04-2014, 01:51 PM

We're 4 points in front - no need for dramatics

19-04-2014, 01:52 PM

:top marksYou're a star ! Wouldn't have noticed !

19-04-2014, 01:53 PM
currently watching in gaelic commentary

marvellous!

19-04-2014, 01:53 PM

Cheers for the tip :thumbsup: - thought I'd have to rely on the Beeb or Hibsnet ... now for a good game, for a change! :greengrin

19-04-2014, 01:54 PM

Got a link mate?

19-04-2014, 01:55 PM
Got a link mate?

http://www.liveonlineradio.net/uk/central-fm.htm

19-04-2014, 01:56 PM
BBC commentary on our game today

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17469223

19-04-2014, 01:57 PM
BBC commentary on our game today

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17469223

'Beebin Boo!' :wink:

plhibs
19-04-2014, 01:58 PM
We're 4 points in front - no need for dramatics

LOL Must be this Canadian keyboard.:greengrin

19-04-2014, 02:00 PM
http://www.liveonlineradio.net/uk/central-fm.htm

19-04-2014, 02:00 PM

Me neither, folk just like to make things up.

kdhibees1
19-04-2014, 02:01 PM
Come on the cabbage!!!!! Let's do this.:agree:

AllyF
15 seconds. F***ng hell.

kdhibees1
No way!! FFS!!

19-04-2014, 02:02 PM
Nelson the captain

1-0 st.mirren after 13 seconds disgusting

Jesus christ.

ArmadaleHibs
No way

Joking!

oldbiker
Holy @@@@ comon hibs

1-0 - bad start! (18 seconds ...)

Amateurs

fastest ever SPL/SPFL goal , only hibs could do it

Don't think ANY changes Butcher makes would please you, you're taking every possible opportunity to get stuck into him.

FFS.

Not even touched the ball and we lose a goal.

fs 10 seconds.. 1-0

19-04-2014, 02:03 PM
K Mclean, seconds in....not tracked by Thomson

ouch

I think that beats Stokes for fastest goal in the top flight.

18 seconds - brilliant!

Amit
"Thompson wanted it more than Nelson"... Says it all really.

khib70
Nelson!!!!! WTF??????

15 seconds? Thats relegation material.

19-04-2014, 02:04 PM
K Mclean, seconds in....not tracked by Thomson

ouch

Surely no? Thomson is the undisputed answer to all our problems, I thought? :dunno:

I'm out gonna go enjoy the sunshine..

Might aswell pack up and go home.

Absolutely no chance of this lot recovering from that.

EK_Hibs
It's the kind of start that you'd expect with so many changes!! Come on Hibs FFS!!!

kdhibees1
Another defensive blunder. Jeezo.

Cliff Pike on HTV " Horrendous Defending"

Lee Marvin
We deserve to go down

19-04-2014, 02:05 PM
It's the kind of start that you'd expect with so many changes!! Come on Hibs FFS!!!

they are professional football players

apparently

Nelson!!!!! WTF??????

A few ppl at fault for that goal - Nelson not one of them I dont think?

1 - why was Forster 20 yards forward

2) Thommo didn't track his man

school boy stuff

one day maybe...
Brutal just brutal Hibs.. Butcher loses today and next week to the Yams we are down.. Took a crap team and made them worse

kdhibees1
19-04-2014, 02:06 PM
12 seconds for the goal. outragious

19-04-2014, 02:06 PM
Came home from work a few mins ago was gonna listen to the game in the sun! Think I'll just head to the beach instead!

19-04-2014, 02:07 PM
We deserve to go down

We'll only deserve to go down if all the other four teams finish above us. Right now, that isn't happening.

Give it time, however.. :rolleyes:

19-04-2014, 02:08 PM
12 seconds for the goal. outragious

Quickest goal in SPL history.

Another first for Hibernian FC.

A few ppl at fault for that goal - Nelson not one of them I dont think?

1 - why was Forster 20 yards forward

2) Thommo didn't track his man

school boy stuff

He never does, BTW.

Don't think ANY changes Butcher makes would please you, you're taking every possible opportunity to get stuck into him.

Aye because thats what i think, maybe next week when he makes another 5 changes we might get it right then?

19-04-2014, 02:09 PM
Sometimes scoring early does you no favours. You think you've got it sewn up and you end up getting beat.

19-04-2014, 02:10 PM
Quickest goal in SPL history.

Another first for Hibernian FC.

To be fair, it actually broke the record we initially set.

19-04-2014, 02:10 PM
Sometimes scoring early does you no favours. You think you've got it sewn up and you end up getting beat unless you're playing Hibsfinished that for you :aok:

19-04-2014, 02:11 PM
Aye because thats what i think, maybe next week when he makes another 5 changes we might get it right then?

He should have made more changes, about 11 might have done the trick.

19-04-2014, 02:11 PM
finished that for you :aok:

I did consider adding something similar to the end of my post.:greengrin

19-04-2014, 02:12 PM
He should have made more changes, about 11 might have done the trick.

Dont give him anymore ideas. :rolleyes:

I did consider adding something similar to the end of my post.:greengrin:greengrin

But for some strange reason 70 odd capped England defender can't get the ****in defence sorted

Is that the laddie from CBBC?

That's him.

Any ideas of the size of support we have at the game?

Lee Marvin
19-04-2014, 02:13 PM

If we lose 3-0 today, do you want him to play the same team against hearts?

ManBearPig
19-04-2014, 02:14 PM
this is appalling... to late to get refund on my ST?

19-04-2014, 02:14 PM
Sorry guys i put Hibs on my coupon, if ever there was a kiss of death that's it!

Jinx

ManBearPig
19-04-2014, 02:15 PM
unbelievable!!!! 2-0!!

For **** sake

2-0 suicide by forster incredible

kdhibees1
2-0 I give up!!!

Jordan Forster at centre half is a NIGHTMARE

Get beat the day and there will naebody at Easter rd next week.

Right forget it, I'm gonna go do something else. **** off, Hibs.

Poor stuff by KT

oldbiker
Just dire really Dire, how the hell do we stop this rot

If we lose 3-0 today, do you want him to play the same team against hearts?

Quality reply, maybe 5 changes is not enough you could be right. And now its 2-0 you could also get your prediction right too.:rolleyes:

19-04-2014, 02:16 PM
**** me

Any ideas of the size of support we have at the game?

just over 1200

down to 200 now

game over 2-0
14mins played.

SHOCKING DEFENDING AGAIN!

WTF is going on?

**** off Hibs

That was KT's fault. Got himself caught in a daydream about how good he was and gave the ball away for nothing.

We're beat and probably going down.

I'll take my last post back.

Forgot we were playing Barcelona.

pathetic

ArmadaleHibs
19-04-2014, 02:17 PM
Is it that unbelievable. No it's not unfortunately. We've went from being a bad team to a utter sh/t team.

Jordan Forster at centre half is a NIGHTMARE

quite a few on here say that's his best position

p.s. gawd knows if it is or not

We're beat and probably going down.

At least the weather is nice :D

Jinx

2 nil down and around 15 mins gone! :rolleyes:

Relegation spot doesn't seem too far away from us at the moment sadly! :agree:

Central defenders posted missing for both goals according to Willie Millar! :agree:

Just to add to the woes, it sounds like Partick are all over Killie...

I take back what I said. We're heading for the play offs.

Defending becoming more comedy like each passing game and still no cutting edge what so ever up front.

This is ****ing horrendous.

That was KT's fault 100%. Got himself caught in a daydream about how good he was and gave the ball away for nothing.

Yes he could have done better but where were the central defenders? They have meant to be there for a reason!!!!

That was KT's fault. Got himself caught in a daydream about how good he was and gave the ball away for nothing.

It was Forster I think?

What the **** do we work on during the week ??!!!

Sort it out Butcher!!!!!!

Two ****ing nil

19-04-2014, 02:18 PM
UN-BEL-IEV-AB-LE!!
Mind you on recent form maybe not :confused::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Forever_Green93
**** off hibs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cwilliamson85
No point on relying on Hibs. Cmon Kilmarnock! (Keep Partick in the play off spot!)

Still the fans fault we are ***** then?

I'm at the game, we have nothing, no life in the pitch

I think we are still going to win.

So glad I had to work tonight so couldn't make it.

Feel sorry for the guys paying £20+ and then drinks, petrol, train fares etc to watch this shower of imposters.

Genuine GG or are you stirring the pot?

HibeeSince82
What a joke!

Lets take a big support because that'll make a difference. Another kick in the stanes by these losers and this club.

19-04-2014, 02:19 PM
hope all police scotland leave/day's off have been cancelled for next sunday

What are you smoking?

We haven't had 3 shots on target in a game for weeks never mind score 3 goals.

Absolutely no chance we will take anything from this.

And the previous four goal differential in our favour is up the swanny into the bargain.

Edit. We're still 2 goals in front apparently. Small consolation eh.

folk winnae be able tae give away their free Partick tickets tae watch these losers

19-04-2014, 02:20 PM
Don't think it makes any difference who you bring in to this team, they're all terrible and especially the defence, whole new defence needed, wonder what they do at training??

No point on relying on Hibs. Cmon Kilmarnock! (Keep Partick in the play off spot!)

it's actually quite sad we have to rely on others :agree:

Genuine GG or are you stirring the pot?

Not stirring mate. Now's not the time for silly stuff like that and I wouldn't do it. I'm watching online and I was sure it was KT who tried to take it past 2 or 3 players and lost it in midfield. I'll keep an eye out for a replay and will delete the post and hold my hand up if I was wrong.

ArmadaleHibs
The support is there AGAIN. And AGAIN they're being let down. There will come a time when enough is enough

You will be disappointed.

Not according to the radio commentary! :confused:

Central defenders posted missing for both goals according to Willie Millar! :agree:

19-04-2014, 02:21 PM
This team is completely devoid of courage. We have no stomach for a fight.

kdhibees1
19-04-2014, 02:22 PM
One up front again. Beggars belief!

Don't think it makes any difference who you bring in to this team, they're all terrible and especially the defence, whole new defence needed, wonder what they do at training??

I'm listening to the Beeb radio commentary, we're 20 mins into the game and probably 75% of the Hibs team have not even be mentioned.

glenn6270
Sort it butcher
get ti ****

HibeeSince82
Lets take a big support because that'll make a difference. Another kick in the stanes by these losers and this club.

Again its the supporters who suffer.

So happy to take your money for season tickets for "players" for next season yet why do we always hear about us missing out on someone!!

Joke!

19-04-2014, 02:23 PM
At least Butcher will make us much better next season. :faf:

Central FM also seem to be blaming Nelson (not specifically for the goals, just in general).

Cheers TH- see my reply above to Danderhall.

Willie miller is ripping us on the radio and sounds like he's loving it too

Greenworld

They do what the muppets butcher and malpas tell them
a disgrace both of them bad players or not you would play for draws
pish

oramhibee
19-04-2014, 02:24 PM
That first goal is now the fastest in the top flight Scottish league, the 3 fastest goals are linked with us: We scored 18 seconds into a game v Rangers then got beat 4-1, then Stokes scored a 15 second goal for Celtic, now St Mirren have scored 13 seconds into a game v us!

I'd been saying it for ages. The facilities may not be the problem at East Mains, but the people coaching the first team squad, clearly aren't doing things right.

We get the worst out of any player that comes here. The only players that perform are the rare players with plenty of natural ability such as Griffiths. Players that actually require proper training to be effective at this level, are not performing in a Hibs top.

At least Butcher will make us much better next season. :faf:

This is my fear.

The majority say he needs his own players but I am not buying it. I have no faith in him.

he's also given us credit in the past....when we've deserved it

19-04-2014, 02:25 PM
Shots of RP and TB on the tv just now. Both look a bit lost. We look utterly clueless. What a nightmare.

19-04-2014, 02:25 PM
Central FM also seem to be blaming Nelson (not specifically for the goals, just in general).

Nelson was beaten easily in the air for the first.

Forster was dithering on the ball and lost the ball for the second, and Nelson was a yard off the pace to fill in the gap left by Forster.

2 piss easy goals.

19-04-2014, 02:26 PM
Couldn't score in a barrel of fannies!

Remember, we were down 2-0 to Motherwell after 45 minutes not long ago.
I'm not an optimist so don't hound me...

Telling it like it is. Doesn't sound to me to be loving it.

Good run and shot from Stanton.

19-04-2014, 02:27 PM
Stanton shot parried by the keeper into the path of Haynes, keeper brave to collect from Haynes feet.

19-04-2014, 02:27 PM
This is my fear.

The majority say he needs his own players but I am not buying it. I have no faith in him.

Starting to worry as well.

It's not like he has simply failed to improve Fenlons team, he has made it considerably worse. Under Fenlon I was worried about another season of mid table mediocrity and boredom, under Butcher we seriously look like going down as our run of form is shocking.

He has to take as much of the blame for the situation we find ourselves in as anyone.

19-04-2014, 02:28 PM
things are gonna turn nasty cos we wont turn this around. *****bags.

KiddA

The guy has been murder for weeks now and yet he is our captain :rolleyes: I would pump most of this team out now the u21 can't be as bad at this

he's also given us credit in the past....when we've deserved it

Sadly,if he is saying we are rubbish he is correct

Whoever gave Nelson 2 yr deal needs his baws chopped off, should be nowhere near our club ****ing carthorse

Sounds like it's one way traffic too.

Doomed to drop I think.

19-04-2014, 02:29 PM
I've decided just to accept the fact that Hibs WILL be playing in the Championship next season. I can foresee no scenario whereby this combination of players and management will ever win another game.

I genuinely thought Butcher would be good for Hibs. Hands up here, I was wrong.

Starting to worry as well.

It's not like he has simply failed to improve Fenlons team, he has made it considerably worse. Under Fenlon I was worried about another season of mid table mediocrity and boredom, under Butcher we seriously look like going down as our run of form is shocking.

He has to take as much of the blame for the situation we find ourselves in as anyone.

He improved it for a few weeks then something happened. Whether that was the decision to make public that Taiwo, Thomson, Vine could leave or something else I don't know.

What I do know is we still have no leaders, no passion and no commitment.

Well done to hibs for making the season exciting for us. It would be boring, mid table safety without this.