View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games

12-04-2014, 10:29 AM
for the good of Scottish football and for the sake of all mankind...mon the Arabs :agree:

12-04-2014, 10:29 AM
What times kick off. Hope they smash newco for at least 5 :)

Calum68
12-04-2014, 11:08 AM
Definitely a Arab supporter today. Let's hope they score a bucketload and embarrass the Team formerly known as Rangers

12-04-2014, 11:09 AM
Newco at home in Scottish Cup semi final. What a farce. What are the odds on them getting a penalty? Who is the referee & his "assistants"?

12-04-2014, 11:32 AM
dear huns,

please loose by 1,000,000,000,000 goals. i hate your institution more than anything else i can think of. in fact, i think i could fit all my other hate bubbles inside the one reserved for you, combined - like jupiter :aok:

hope to never have to play yiz again.

yours very sincerely,

ADC

12-04-2014, 11:37 AM
Dundee United - do it for the game, for Scottish-society, for civilization - JUST RIP EM A NEW-ONE !!!

12-04-2014, 11:43 AM
10,000 Rangers tickets unsold.

crewetollhibee
12-04-2014, 11:45 AM
Anyone else got a horrible feeling that Utd are going to blow it ?

12-04-2014, 11:47 AM
No real affinity for Dundee United but I am really looking for them to give The Orangers a sore one today.

12-04-2014, 11:47 AM
Still a joke this is being played at Ibrox.

12-04-2014, 11:49 AM

Indeed it will,Stevie. Hopefully Utd at a canter

12-04-2014, 11:53 AM
Moshni :faf:

12-04-2014, 11:53 AM
The Huns are out the traps all guns blazing. :rolleyes:

12-04-2014, 11:54 AM
Zombie :faf:

12-04-2014, 11:58 AM
DU play hot and cold. If they bring their 'A' game then they'll win easily but if not watch out for a dodgy penalty or 2.

12-04-2014, 12:01 PM
No coverage of the huns over here in the US which is strange since they claim to be the biggest club in the world.

Please describe Dundee Uniteds goals or Rangers cheating in vivid detail as it happens.:greengrin

12-04-2014, 12:03 PM
still 0-0 :I'm waiti

not now though :thumbsup:

12-04-2014, 12:05 PM
How was that not a booking for the hun there?

12-04-2014, 12:05 PM
willie miller can't believe the cream bun player didn't get a booking

12-04-2014, 12:06 PM
Haha what a miss from Deano!

12-04-2014, 12:06 PM
Deano. lol.
Clearance rather than a shot.

12-04-2014, 12:07 PM

100% a yellow card. Good to see the Old Firm bias alive and kicking with new Huns.

12-04-2014, 12:08 PM
Sevco have been the better side so far.

Dundee Utd haven't really started yet.

12-04-2014, 12:08 PM

It is SteveHFC

frazeHFC agrees too.

12-04-2014, 12:09 PM
Yassss

Goal!

Haha Mon United

1-0 United.

Get it up ye!

Sevco have been the better side so far.

Dundee Utd haven't really started yet.

I hope its a charge of the light brigade.

Yesssss 1-0 united

semaj64
12-04-2014, 12:10 PM
ya beauty

Yesssssssssssssss girfuy sevco

Good finish.
Three hun defenders caught with their breeks doon.

Nearly 2 !!

Cracking game played at a fast pace and a great atmosphere.

12-04-2014, 12:12 PM

If it's the Foster incident you're referring to, it was a borderline red card never mind a booking!

The fact he got away with a warning is a nonsense.

10,000 Rangers tickets unsold.

Really :rolleyes:

Zombie :faf:

That was so funny, every team should sing that song when they play them.

Tell you what that Hun player Moshni is a cracking player .........NOT . Bombscare

12-04-2014, 12:13 PM
Tell you what that Hun player Moshni is a cracking player .........NOT . Bombscare

He's my favourite Sevcoite.

12-04-2014, 12:14 PM
100% a yellow card. Good to see the Old Firm bias alive and kicking with new Huns.

If it's the Foster incident you're referring to, it was a borderline red card never mind a booking!

The fact he got away with a warning is a nonsense.

i'm having to rely on radio commentary, but it certainly looked a shocker :greengrin

oramhibee
12-04-2014, 12:15 PM
How the hell did sheils miss that earlier?

Meanwhile 1-0 United!! Yes!!!!!

12-04-2014, 12:15 PM
He's my favourite Sevcoite.

He is utter garbage. Dragged ten ways silly last weekend and put his header into the upper tier from 2 yards out.

12-04-2014, 12:17 PM
i'm having to rely on radio commentary, but it certainly looked a shocker :greengrin

Not near a telly or a radio but was a deffo red card !!

12-04-2014, 12:17 PM
Great to see United leading here.

On the other hand, it makes me remember when we had a good, young team playing free flowing football and turning over the huns at Ibrox :(

HibeeHendo
12-04-2014, 12:18 PM
Is this on the tele?

12-04-2014, 12:18 PM
Cracking game Grommit.

hibbymick
12-04-2014, 12:19 PM

along with the UTD keeper.

12-04-2014, 12:20 PM
Ian black is still a wee scrote

Not near a telly or a radio but was a deffo red card !!

the BBC sport update page appears to have frozen on 8 mins for some reason

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26898652

Is this on the tele?

Sky sports 2

12-04-2014, 12:21 PM
daly shoots over........pleasing

Dundee Hibs need to wake up here.

2-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

root a toot toot the durty huns are oot

hopefully

12-04-2014, 12:22 PM
Jeeezzo.
Daly with a conversion. lol.

0-2 Get in!

Some Zombie Huns leaving!! :greengrin

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:faf: :faf:

Forever_Green93
Hahahahaha!!!!!!!!

Goal of the season Haha excellent

0-2 Yeeessss

Never tire of seeing the Huns getting a doing, esp on their own park. Reminds me a lot of our own 0-3 SC Quarter win over the Huns a few years back - great day out.

"Rangers Supporters are leaving ..." :thumbsup::greengrin

semaj64
bye bye the Rangers

OsloHibs
who scored?

oramhibee
2-0!!!!!!

0-2 - Quietly chuffed !!!

Right up them. Found a wee stream, just caught 2nd goal!!!!

Daly just missed a sitter too.

GIRFUY huns

12-04-2014, 12:23 PM
Yeeeeees!!!

2-0 United! :greengrin

2 minutes after Daly missed an absolute sitter!

Pasting coming. Pitch invasion too I suspect.

Don't worry Huns. It's all part of the PUNISHMENT. Suck it up.:greengrin

He, he class shows. :-)) get it right up he ya blue nosed bar stewards

:thumbsup: 2-0 You're not rangers anymore. :faf:

Haha! Get it right up yeez! Rangers are total cannon fodder, I don't think there's any guarantees of them being promoted next season.

Never a foul by rankin there.

oramhibee
12-04-2014, 12:24 PM
who scored?

Armstrong scored the first
Mackay-Steven scored the 2nd

Right up them. Found a wee stream, just caught 2nd goal!!!!

Daly just missed a sitter too.

GIRFUY huns

Where is the steam. ?

Black catches a sore one :thumbsup:

kdhibees1
Get it up yez!! How bad are the refereeing decisions though! Same old same. They are getting everything as per!!! Joke.

12-04-2014, 12:25 PM
Black injured.

Awwww :(

"Are you Rangers in disguise?"

Footballers are soft as sh**, how's Black rolling about after that? Deary me.

This is how it feels to be all the teams you've battered over the years with your blood money Huns. Get used to it. :aok:

Where is this game being played? :greengrin

12-04-2014, 12:26 PM
we want 37-0

12-04-2014, 12:26 PM
I wish we could have a Hibs team like United ... A pleasure to watch !

12-04-2014, 12:27 PM
You're not Rangers any more, You're not Rangers any more :violin:

12-04-2014, 12:27 PM
I never tire of seeing them getting a good doing over !

I want 7 ! :greengrin

12-04-2014, 12:28 PM
2-1 shocker from the keeper ?? :(

12-04-2014, 12:28 PM
ffs

12-04-2014, 12:29 PM
Deary me, what poor goalkeeping. :rolleyes:

Tynie01011973
is this on the tele?

ss2

Keeper at fault. The ball was always going into that corner and he left himself with too much ground to cover.

12-04-2014, 12:30 PM
only the buns will get a penalty

Good free kick.

Should have been a penalty there for United.

Stick on pen denied for opposition at Hunbrox :rolleyes:

hibbymick
12-04-2014, 12:31 PM

never a penalty.

12-04-2014, 12:32 PM
Had to be a penalty there, classic rangers at Ibrox sydrome.

Wasn't a penalty.

United seriously have to take a step up in the 2nd half, Sevco will get another IMO, had too many chances so far to not convert one.

This is a good match.

never a penalty.

Watch the replay, ciftchi gets his foot to the ball and is bundled over by the rangers defender.

12-04-2014, 12:33 PM

Surprise , surprise, ref needs a talking to, no reason why a professional SFA observer cannot comment to the ref at half time in games.

12-04-2014, 12:34 PM
Big 2nd half for bobby madden

12-04-2014, 12:36 PM
BBC Sportsound could not be more biased. "To be honest it's a great achievement for Dundee United to be leading". They stuffed them 3-0 last season.

12-04-2014, 12:37 PM
Where is the steam. ?

I found it through a google search. Just died though so now I'm back on here. Tried a few others but no joy and some of the sites looked like virus holes.

12-04-2014, 12:37 PM
Ref has given Sevco everything. How was Foster not booked for that foul early on? :hilarious

HibeeHendo
12-04-2014, 12:40 PM
This Rangers team are that bad, I don't even think they'll get promoted next season. Woeful.

12-04-2014, 12:46 PM
Can someone please explain the Official beside the goal's actual job ..other than just moving around ...:confused:

12-04-2014, 12:52 PM
This Rangers team are that bad, I don't even think they'll get promoted next season. Woeful.

I'm sure the powers that be will make sure they do...

kdhibees1
12-04-2014, 12:54 PM
Mohsni, what a player!! :faf:

AllyF
12-04-2014, 01:01 PM
Mohsni is quite possibly the worst footballer I have ever seen.

oramhibee
12-04-2014, 01:02 PM
BBC Sportsound could not be more biased. "To be honest it's a great achievement for Dundee United to be leading". They stuffed them 3-0 last season.

Even Sky Sports said United were favourites!

12-04-2014, 01:05 PM
Huns chances will be at set-pieces awarded by dodgy referee. Utd keeper has a Zibi/Clown aspect to him.

12-04-2014, 01:10 PM
Have Utd on my coupon, but you just sense that Rangers will get another goal in this.

12-04-2014, 01:13 PM
How big is Utds support?

magpie1892
12-04-2014, 01:15 PM
How big is Utds support?

Sky saying 11,000.

12-04-2014, 01:16 PM
How big is Utds support?

11500 apparently. Good effort!

semaj64
12-04-2014, 01:16 PM
How big is Utds support?

11000 according to sky

magpie1892
12-04-2014, 01:20 PM
How big is Utds support?

Having said that, I'm at the game and it looks a wee bit smaller than the quoted figure. Quite a few gaps in the Broomloan Upper.

And yes, I am having a superb time in the gantry just above the 'east enclosure'.

12-04-2014, 01:22 PM
United playing poorly :rolleyes:

I thought that was a good tackle

12-04-2014, 01:23 PM
"Another tasty challenge goes unpunished as Nicky Clark scythes down Ryan Dow. Referee Bobby Madden has been very lenient today."

BBC Website:

I suppose this is the closest the BBC would dare get to, "The Ref has been letting The Rangers off with everything"

12-04-2014, 01:23 PM
Long to go?

12-04-2014, 01:24 PM
Long to go?

12 minutes

12-04-2014, 01:24 PM
11500 apparently. Good effort!

Fantastic effort :agree:

hope they get this over the line and a bit disappointed that they have not given a better account of themselves

DarrenSQH
12-04-2014, 01:25 PM
No chance of a rangers player getting booked today

12-04-2014, 01:26 PM
"Another tasty challenge goes unpunished as Nicky Clark scythes down Ryan Dow. Referee Bobby Madden has been very lenient today." BBC Website: I suppose this is the closest the BBC would dare get to, "The Ref has been letting The Rangers off with everything"

Typical game against the OF IMHO. Get away with murder that lot. Mon Utd gies another goal.

Fwiw wonder if der Hun will get a pen in last few mins??

12-04-2014, 01:26 PM
Can anyone else feel that rangers penalty coming?

12-04-2014, 01:28 PM
Yasssssssss :D

kdhibees1
Hahahahahahaahahahahahahaha:thumbsup: Nae joy huns!

What a goal and goalie Haha

3-1! Howler from the Sevco keeper!

Tynie01011973
HAHAHAHAHAHA

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

:greengrin nice

Yeeess.

That's lower league teams for you :thumbsup:

3-1!!

What a mistake by Simonsen.

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha

semaj64
brillianthttp://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

12-04-2014, 01:29 PM
http://imageshack.com/a/img94/9136/boylew.jpg

Hahahaha

AHahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!!:faf:

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnd coupon. Lovely.

kdhibees1
12-04-2014, 01:30 PM
Oooof, nearly 4-1 there

Another would be nice got -1,-2,-3 utd

magpie1892
Fantastic effort :agree:

hope they get this over the line and a bit disappointed that they have not given a better account of themselves

It's nearer 9,500 - 10,000 from where I am sitting.

Utd will soon have the bigger support as the huns are walking away.

12-04-2014, 01:31 PM
I thought rangers didn't do walking away?

United fans having a party at Hunbrox. Suck it up, SEVCO.

It's nearer 9,500 - 10,000 from where I am sitting.

Utd will soon have the bigger support as the huns are walking away.

Mr Magpie, how's life?

kdhibees1
12-04-2014, 01:32 PM
That wee rat, Black at it again. Prick!!

12-04-2014, 01:32 PM
Can anyone else feel that rangers penalty coming?
...one minute later.....

Yasssssssss :D

Any chance you could ask that again, Jonesy, I'd like a fourth goal :wink:

12-04-2014, 01:33 PM
Wee turd Black melting down

magpie1892
12-04-2014, 01:33 PM
I thought rangers didn't do walking away?

That's just a myth, like the fact that the team in blue here has won 50-odd championships.

12-04-2014, 01:34 PM
The Rangers playing 12-11 losing 3-1 at home against a side with 1/10th their budget who haven't yet got out of 1st gear. Pleasing.

12-04-2014, 01:34 PM
Ooh, rangers penalty coming I think!

magpie1892
12-04-2014, 01:35 PM
Mr Magpie, how's life?

Doing away. How's you?

Ooh, rangers penalty coming I think!

Don't forget the Utd Red card

Sevco fan on my FB genuinely saying that people laughing at the game should be ashamed as they're laughing at an SPL team beating a league one team.

:lolrangers:

Black should have been off, he's been mouthing off the whole game to the ref, then kicks Armstrong off the ball, id never tire of punching him

12-04-2014, 01:36 PM
Sevco fan on my FB genuinely saying that people laughing at the game should be ashamed as they're laughing at an SPL team beating a league one team.

:lolrangers:

"Another tasty challenge goes unpunished as Nicky Clark scythes down Ryan Dow. Referee Bobby Madden has been very lenient today."
BBC Website:
I suppose this is the closest the BBC would dare get to, "The Ref has been letting The Rangers off with everything"

A follow up, to the above....

"Board67 on Twitter: "Bobby Madden has been very lenient today" - what a cowardly way to put it! #bbcsportscot

I'll leave the libel case to you Mr Board 67..."

All in all its not been a good 7 days for the new club from Glasgow. :thumbsup:

12-04-2014, 01:37 PM
Ian Black what an odious little pric# he is...made for sevco!!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

12-04-2014, 01:37 PM
Sevco fan on my FB genuinely saying that people laughing at the game should be ashamed as they're laughing at an SPL team beating a league one team. :lolrangers:

Sounds bout right from that bunch of wasters. No excuses from them with the wages and players

kdhibees1
12-04-2014, 01:38 PM
Game over :thumbsup: Nae luck

12-04-2014, 01:39 PM
Well done United! GIUY ya cheating, stinking, ****my Hun *******s.

12-04-2014, 01:40 PM
King Billy Dodds reckons the rangers have shot themselves in the foot all over the place.

I would not shed a tear if Black got crippled in a game.. Odious little cretin. !

It's not often we see the huns hating the sight of orange at Ibrox.:greengrin

Celtic will be pleased that 30,000 New Buns fans won't be heading to their ground :greengrin

12-04-2014, 01:41 PM
Jackie McNamara is proving to be an excellent young manager.

12-04-2014, 01:42 PM
I would not shed a tear if Black got crippled in a game.. Odious little cretin. !

Very uncommon for me to wish injury on a player, but he's an exception. Can't stand the wee fud. Playing for an appropriate club now though, ideas above their station.

12-04-2014, 01:42 PM
Fantastic result.

Plucky attempt by the lower league side but they just lack the quality that the bigger Premiership budget buys you. SEVCO can now go back to celebrate winning the 2nd Division.

12-04-2014, 01:43 PM
How much is that Moshni on a week ?! Having watched last weeks game and this weeks I've come to the conclusion he is honking !!

12-04-2014, 01:43 PM
Dirty Cheating Arabs 1 v Arabs 3

Fat Sally should just resign now.

12-04-2014, 01:45 PM
Butcher out McNamara in

12-04-2014, 01:45 PM
Well done to United, put them in their place. :aok:

Off the bar
12-04-2014, 01:47 PM
http://imageshack.com/a/img94/9136/boylew.jpg

brilliant!!

12-04-2014, 01:47 PM
Black should have been off, he's been mouthing off the whole game to the ref, then kicks Armstrong off the ball, id never tire of punching him

Indeed. He has a face you would not tire of punching.

12-04-2014, 01:48 PM

He's building a very good young team indeed.

Utd vs Aberdeen would be an excellent footballing final between 2 good teams this season.

If United can keep the core of that team together and keep building, they could have a very successful team indeed.

No doubt Celtic will raid them for GMS, Soutar, Robertson or Gauld in the summer though.

12-04-2014, 01:49 PM
He's building a very good young team indeed. Utd vs Aberdeen would be an excellent footballing final between 2 good teams this season. If United can keep the core of that team together and keep building, they could have a very successful team indeed. No doubt Celtic will raid them for GMS, Soutar, Robertson or Gauld in the summer though.

Let's hope not but you can see it coming.

Mark79
12-04-2014, 01:50 PM
Is Christian Dailly wearing a syrup?

12-04-2014, 01:52 PM
Is Christian Dailly wearing a syrup?

Nah he's just got hair like a burst mattress .

Mind you his nickname could be allotment as he's got that many sheds in it!!! (Sorry I'll get ma coat)

12-04-2014, 02:03 PM
bye bye Huns :-)

12-04-2014, 02:09 PM
Watching SS and around the grounds some very very fitting tributes to Hillsborough 96. Well done to all the fans excellent

kdhibees1
12-04-2014, 02:13 PM
Spurs 2-0 down. FFS!!

12-04-2014, 02:17 PM
Can't believe the cup favourites are out!

12-04-2014, 02:22 PM
Spurs 2-0 down. FFS!!

Pleasing!

Can't stand Tim Sherwood.

12-04-2014, 02:22 PM
Ffs.

12-04-2014, 02:23 PM
Spurs miss a penalty in the 15th minute.

This is a great game!

12-04-2014, 02:24 PM
Tottenham miss a penalty.

Nae luck, Tim! :aok:

12-04-2014, 02:39 PM
3-0 now for West Brom.

12-04-2014, 02:41 PM
3-1 West Brom.

12-04-2014, 02:47 PM
11000 according to sky

Where are they all every other Saturday at Tannadice? Usually get about 5 or 6,000 depending on who they are playing.

hibbymick
12-04-2014, 02:47 PM
Watch the replay, ciftchi gets his foot to the ball and is bundled over by the rangers defender.

:aok: after watching replay your right.

12-04-2014, 02:48 PM
Where are they all every other Saturday at Tannadice? Usually get about 5 or 6,000 depending on who they are playing.

No different to every other clubs supporters, come out for the big games

12-04-2014, 02:49 PM
Ian Black what an odious little pric# he is...made for sevco!!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

:agree::top marks

Nailrod
12-04-2014, 02:52 PM
Ally McMoist the damp phanny of Scottish football 1-3 Arabs;

The BBC match report (http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/26898652) reads like something in between a Rangers supporter's blog and a Daily Rubbish reporter ruining his succulent lamb by sobbing all over it.

12-04-2014, 02:54 PM
No different to every other clubs supporters, come out for the big games

Every other club except HOMFC(IA) who get huge crowds at all their games, cos they are amazingly loyal fans and they are a big team too don't you know. Aye right.:greengrin

12-04-2014, 02:59 PM
Ally McMoist the damp phanny of Scottish football 1-3 Arabs;

The BBC match report (http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/26898652) reads like something in between a Rangers supporter's blog and a Daily Rubbish reporter ruining his succulent lamb by sobbing all over it.

Haha what a bitter wee write up. "Rangers restored some of their reputation" - and all Utds goals were opportunist? Sounds like an SPL side were up against a plucky (amusingly overpaid) underdog team.

12-04-2014, 03:05 PM
1-0 Alloa.

12-04-2014, 03:43 PM
1-0 Alloa.

2-0 now.

dumbarton beating raith 3-1.

12-04-2014, 03:46 PM
Soares and Doyle scoring today.

12-04-2014, 03:56 PM
2-0 now.

dumbarton beating raith 3-1.

Att: 1,602

what a poor starks park crowd showing appreciation for that cup win last week, nishaldo getting the sons 3rd

12-04-2014, 04:19 PM
Dirty Cheating Arabs 1 v Arabs 3

Fat Sally should just resign now.

NOOOOOOO !!! He's doing an excellent job just now - best manager they've ever had as far as I'm concerned !

12-04-2014, 04:26 PM
NOOOOOOO !!! He's doing an excellent job just now - best manager they've ever had as far as I'm concerned !

He's the only manager they've ever had.

12-04-2014, 05:20 PM
Arsenal making very hard work of trying to beat Wigan, very few chances at either end. :rolleyes:

12-04-2014, 05:24 PM
Wigan penalty.

1-0 Wigan.

12-04-2014, 05:27 PM
If Arsenal lose this, then surely Wenger has to go?

12-04-2014, 05:29 PM
Come on Wigan, can't wait to hear what whinger will blame this one on.:greengrin

12-04-2014, 05:31 PM
Comr on the Latics!

12-04-2014, 05:32 PM
If Arsenal lose this, then surely Wenger has to go?

they need to spend money,its the only way they will compete with the others

wenger out fenlon in ??

HibeeHendo
12-04-2014, 05:37 PM
If Wenger goes, surely Klopp will be brought in.

12-04-2014, 05:38 PM
they need to spend money,its the only way they will compete with the others

wenger out fenlon in ??

:no way: It's got to be a Lockey and Billy Broon dream team. Surely the Arsenal board will have read how well the Scottish media say they have been doing whilst being forced to play 11 year olds every week.

12-04-2014, 05:47 PM
Wigan 1-1 Arsenal

patch1875
12-04-2014, 05:49 PM
Arsenal will go and win now.

12-04-2014, 05:51 PM
Arsenal will go and win now.

They certainly will now - here comes Calamity Caldwell :greengrin

12-04-2014, 05:53 PM
Andy Townsend reckons Wigan need to get to 90 minutes as quickly as possible, how does that work Andy? :confused:

HibeeHendo
12-04-2014, 05:53 PM
Tempted to put the ox for next goal.

eggbamyasi
12-04-2014, 06:07 PM
Having said that, I'm at the game and it looks a wee bit smaller than the quoted figure. Quite a few gaps in the Broomloan Upper.

And yes, I am having a superb time in the gantry just above the 'east enclosure'.

What is your job?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

12-04-2014, 06:11 PM
How bad a player is Sanogo? Looks like the new N'goo.

Cue his shot on target!

JoeT
12-04-2014, 06:14 PM
They certainly will now - here comes Calamity Caldwell :greengrin

May since he was at fault for a goal said commentary...

12-04-2014, 06:16 PM
Andy Townsend reckons Wigan need to get to 90 minutes as quickly as possible, how does that work Andy? :confused:

Heard that too, twat !

12-04-2014, 06:17 PM
Only one team winning this before penalties. Wigan can't get out at all.

sanogo is huddy.

12-04-2014, 06:17 PM
Arsenal have no urgency about them, and some of their passing is very poor. You wouldn't think this was two teams from different leagues.

HibeeHendo
12-04-2014, 06:28 PM
Nooooooo

12-04-2014, 06:31 PM
loads of empty seats at wembley (only just turned on) folks leaving early :confused: or is it unused debenture seats?

12-04-2014, 06:33 PM
Caldwell was a pretty good penalty taker IIRC :greengrin

12-04-2014, 06:35 PM
Arsenal have no urgency about them, and some of their passing is very poor. You wouldn't think this was two teams from different leagues.

:agree: watching just a few mins of this makes me think.....IF i were English I would rather Everton represented the EPL in Champions League than this bunch of softies

hibby rae
12-04-2014, 06:37 PM
I see Bayern have just been beaten 3 nil at home to Dortmund. Must have their eyes on the Champions League now I suppose but that's their undefeated record bust. And Barca are a goal down to Granada.

12-04-2014, 06:39 PM
I see Bayern have just been beaten 3 nil at home to Dortmund. Must have their eyes on the Champions League now I suppose but that's their undefeated record bust. And Barca are a goal down to Granada.

They lost last week as well but Pep said he'd only be playing reserves after they won the league.

12-04-2014, 06:40 PM

Their undefeated record went last week when they lost 1-0 to Augsburg.

They've lost two league games in a row.

12-04-2014, 06:43 PM

Its them that should be worried - were honking losing champs league semi -and if transfer ban sticks they have no semblance of a top level defence next year....they could sink...they also have big financial problems that make Hearts look like loose change down the sofa...

Twiglet
12-04-2014, 06:45 PM
Caldwell misses!

patch1875
12-04-2014, 06:45 PM
Go Caldwell!

12-04-2014, 06:46 PM
Caldwell was a pretty good penalty taker IIRC :greengrin

:bevvied!:

patch1875
2 terrible penalties

Twiglet
Arsenal score.

Fabianski save Wigan 2nd.

Aresenal score.

They lost last week as well but Pep said he'd only be playing reserves after they won the league.

So pep has lost something like 7 games since 2009. Sack him I say sack him

Twiglet
12-04-2014, 06:48 PM
Wigan score to stay in shoot-out.

Giroud makes it 3-1.

patch1875
12-04-2014, 06:48 PM
The goalie always dives the post he runs to

Twiglet
12-04-2014, 06:50 PM
Carzola scores to put Arsenal in final.

Can they do it in 5 weeks though?

12-04-2014, 06:52 PM
Arsenal struggled. EPL teams except Hull will be hoping they win it and Wenger stays.

12-04-2014, 07:04 PM
Arsenal struggled. EPL teams except Hull will be hoping they win it and Wenger stays.

As a manager, Arsene Wenger has won more major trophies than any other current EPL manager, although none for several seasons. And that's without being bankrolled to the extent they are at the likes of Chelsea and Man City. The only manager who beat him was Alex Ferguson, and he's gone now. As the old saying in football goes - "show me your medals".

12-04-2014, 08:00 PM
Thank you Arsenal. Would never have been able to put up with that lot getting to the final again.

12-04-2014, 08:32 PM
Arsenal struggled. EPL teams except Hull will be hoping they win it and Wenger stays.Really? Arsenal could be much worse off with a new gaffer, look at United

12-04-2014, 08:46 PM
Anyone think if Liverpool win they will go onto win the league?

12-04-2014, 08:48 PM

Hopefully :greengrin

12-04-2014, 08:50 PM

Hope not.

12-04-2014, 08:50 PM
As I've been out for a good part of the day and missed this thread I'd just like tae post this

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

cheerio stickies :bye:

monshi :hilarious is that really a fitba player?