View Full Version : Zebra Finance in Administration?

green glory
11-04-2014, 03:14 PM
Reports going around they are in admin. I've tweeted the club to find out more as I've already signed up for next season.

11-04-2014, 03:19 PM
As far as I was aware they were in administration last year but bought by Trent Finance in some vaguely shady deal.

Could be wrong though, it has been known.

11-04-2014, 03:36 PM
They are.

http://www.insolventcompanies.co.uk/zebra-finance-limited-03065024/

And they were bought.

http://www.insidermedia.com/insider/yorkshire/101928-zebra-finance-sold-pre-pack-deal

green glory
11-04-2014, 05:08 PM
They are. http://www.insolventcompanies.co.uk/zebra-finance-limited-03065024/ And they were bought. http://www.insidermedia.com/insider/yorkshire/101928-zebra-finance-sold-pre-pack-deal

So allisbarry then. Braw. :-)

11-04-2014, 07:01 PM
I was told by a club official that the payment plan customers need not worry. All in hand :agree:

11-04-2014, 07:19 PM
I was told by a club official that the payment plan customers need not worry. All in hand :agree:

That will do for me. :agree:

11-04-2014, 09:50 PM
That's a shame could have done with a refund on next season's, season ticket :tin hat:

11-04-2014, 10:06 PM
That's a shame could have done with a refund on next season's, season ticket :tin hat:

exactly, no danger I am buying one now, **** watching that ***** all season :greengrin

12-04-2014, 12:02 AM

12-04-2014, 12:17 AM
I was told by a club official that the payment plan customers need not worry. All in hand :agree:right then. told by a club official, must all be ok then. I have read things about other clubs saying that allisbarry, Shirley cant be any problems so I'll just get my ST payments sorted next week:rolleyes:

12-04-2014, 08:05 PM
right then. told by a club official, must all be ok then. I have read things about other clubs saying that allisbarry, Shirley cant be any problems so I'll just get my ST payments sorted next week:rolleyes:

It was said in a direct response to my question "Aren't Zebra in Administration?" I was told that they were but part of the business had been bought over and it's that part that deals with the payment plan. I believe what I was told :thumbsup:

13-04-2014, 02:06 AM
It was said in a direct response to my question "Aren't Zebra in Administration?" I was told that they were but part of the business had been bought over and it's that part that deals with the payment plan. I believe what I was told :thumbsup:Why Am I not as confident as you? I wouldnae trust a Zebra, even if I was crossing a main road and the bleeper was gaun, wi a wee wummin' wearing a Volvo sponsored high vis coat , and a flashing beacon above her heid while she had a huge lollypop in her hand. sorry, Ahm no wearing it.

13-04-2014, 06:56 AM
Zebra? Yer havin a giraffe

13-04-2014, 07:00 PM
Why Am I not as confident as you? I wouldnae trust a Zebra, even if I was crossing a main road and the bleeper was gaun, wi a wee wummin' wearing a Volvo sponsored high vis coat , and a flashing beacon above her heid while she had a huge lollypop in her hand. sorry, Ahm no wearing it.

gillie
13-04-2014, 07:29 PM

He's lion

13-04-2014, 09:21 PM
He's lion

Where's your proof? Kangaroo court :wink:

13-04-2014, 09:55 PM
So the good gnus is that Zebra are still in business?

gillie
14-04-2014, 01:45 PM
Where's your proof? Kangaroo court :wink:
I've got a feline it's going to be one of those threads

14-04-2014, 04:56 PM
Will they go into admin? These things are rarely black and white.

15-04-2014, 04:22 PM
Got a text and email from them at lunchtime to phone them back urgently. The bank had cancelled the direct debit, even though there was plenty of funds in the account, so had to pay it over the phone to them. Hope this isn't the sign of things to come...