View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 v 2 Aberdeen FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

07-04-2014, 06:27 AM
Big game today, we absolutely need to pick up points in this one and try squeeze ourselves out of the play-off position scrap.

Aberdeen are a really strong side this season so not gonna be an easy one (mind you for us no game ever is!)

Come on the hibees though :flag:

:tbgwa:

07-04-2014, 05:16 PM
Three points tonight will help us all breathe more easily
Keep the ball on the deck and pass to a man in green

07-04-2014, 05:17 PM
I'm confident that Hibs will win.
3-1

07-04-2014, 05:18 PM

Your asking a bit much are you not , passing to a man in green indeed , it'l no happen very often.

07-04-2014, 05:18 PM
1-1 or 2-1 Hibs.

Just got a good feeling tonight.

07-04-2014, 05:21 PM
Looking forward to it tonight, cannae see us winning but that's usually when we pull it oot the bag. Nice night for it too. Mon the Hibees!!

07-04-2014, 05:22 PM
I'd settle for a draw tonight provided we meet St Mirren on Saturday.

Going to be tough tonight - confidence low and side been unsettled in previous weeks-plus our home form is terrible.

We haven't scored many goals all season so it's essential we defend properly as we do struggle in front of goal especially when behind.

Would take a point but 3 would be massive going into the split.

Aberdeen are having a good season but not as good as many make out.

Time for Butcher and the players to step up it up.

Should be a doddle, that lot can't even beat Hearts..............

07-04-2014, 05:27 PM
A Collins hat trick.

07-04-2014, 05:28 PM
0:0 draw with Forster scoring the winner

07-04-2014, 05:29 PM
A Collins hat trick.

Too far :)

07-04-2014, 05:33 PM
0-2

07-04-2014, 05:33 PM
I'd take a repeat of last year's appalling 0-0 - was it McInnes's first game? A couple of long range efforts from Griffiths and that was it...
Could we keep a clean sheet tonight?

Gordy M
07-04-2014, 05:36 PM
Just looking at the league table, too many draws this season. We have only lost one more game than st j and they are 14 points above us!! Need a good positive result tonight, give us some confidence for the next five games. Aberdeen only won four of their last ten, and not won in three(all draws).

07-04-2014, 05:39 PM
Mon the Hibs

07-04-2014, 05:39 PM
Hard to see anything other than a loss. 1-0 sheep

nribs
07-04-2014, 05:41 PM
I predict lots of bed wetting and Butcher bashing.

Off the bar
07-04-2014, 05:41 PM
is it on BT sport tonight?

07-04-2014, 05:42 PM
I'd take a repeat of last year's appalling 0-0 - was it McInnes's first game? A couple of long range efforts from Griffiths and that was it...
Could we keep a clean sheet tonight?

Remember when we were only behind them by a couple of points:rolleyes..

4-0, we'll play that well that i'll come home and renew my ST :)

Heff and Craig starting tonight

07-04-2014, 05:43 PM
Heff and Craig starting tonight

As does Harris and Cairney!

07-04-2014, 05:43 PM
is it on BT sport tonight?

Yes. I'm recording the match so I can watch all our goals again when I get back.

:flag: :hibees

07-04-2014, 05:44 PM
As does Harris and Cairney!

Cannae be many combinations of the squad we haven't yet tried.

Aberdeen, Aberdeen, cannae kick a Jelly Bean!!

07-04-2014, 05:44 PM
4-0, we'll play that well that i'll come home and renew my ST :)

Glory hunter. :greengrin

I've done mine already.

eggbamyasi
07-04-2014, 05:45 PM
Anyone seen the line up yet ?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Off the bar
07-04-2014, 05:45 PM
Yes. I'm recording the match so I can watch all our goals again when I get back.

:flag: :hibees

cheers! hopefully I can enjoy a post hibs win/ hearts imploding dram this evening!

07-04-2014, 05:55 PM
‪#‎HFCvAFC‬ - Hibs Starting 11

Williams, Forster, McGivern, Nelson, Stevenson, Taiwo, Stanton, Harris, Cairney, Craig (Capt), Heffernan

What are your thoughts on tonight's starting line up?

07-04-2014, 05:57 PM
0:0 draw with Forster scoring the winner

0-2 for me.

jimmyboco1875
07-04-2014, 05:57 PM
Thomson not playing is ridiculous

Off the bar
07-04-2014, 05:59 PM

Williams, Forster, McGivern, Nelson, Stevenson, Taiwo, Stanton, Harris, Cairney, Craig (Capt), Heffernan

midfields looks ok, good that the heffs up front, hopefully the McGivern of 12 months ago is playing

nribs

Not much cover for the full backs?

Why no thomson? ? Played well when he came on last week

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Gordy M

Will mcgivern play ch with nelson and forster rb, or will lewis play rb and mcgivern lb? Prefer mcgivern at ch tbh. Apart from that quite attacking but cairney craig and harris need to play well and not give the ball away.

07-04-2014, 06:02 PM
Williams, Forster, McGivern, Nelson, Stevenson, Taiwo, Harris, Cairney, Craig (Capt), Heffernan.

07-04-2014, 06:03 PM
Grant, Boateng, Collins, Boateng, Jones, Handling, Watmore, Thomson #HFCvAFC

eggbamyasi
Hmmmmmm not too happy with line up tbh . Craig has to play superb we must get a performance from him tonight or we are ****** . Come on hibs !!!!!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Off the bar
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Subs: Grant, Boateng, Collins, Boateng, Jones, Handling, Watmore, Thomson #HFCvAFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvAFC&src=hash)

Off the bar
07-04-2014, 06:05 PM
Langfield, Logan, Anderson, Considine, Reynolds, Flood, Robson, Jack, McGinn, Rooney, Pawlett

Subs: Weaver, Shaughnessy, Robertson, Low, Smith, McManus, Vernon

07-04-2014, 06:06 PM
Defence looks atrocious.

2-1 Aberdeen

nribs
07-04-2014, 06:07 PM
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Subs: Grant, Boateng, Collins, Boateng, Jones, Handling, Watmore, Thomson #HFCvAFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HFCvAFC&src=hash)

Boateng so good they named him twice.

Defence looks atrocious.

2-1 Aberdeen

Is that a prediction or is the game already underway?

Ive a feeling boateng's going to be twice the player he was last time out.

Off the bar
07-04-2014, 06:08 PM
Williams, Forster, McGivern, Nelson, Stevenson, Taiwo, Harris, Cairney, Craig (Capt), Heffernan.

Is Craig Thompson the ref? we appear to be down to 10 men already!

07-04-2014, 06:09 PM
You forgot score two goals and keep a clean sheet :wink:

07-04-2014, 06:11 PM
midfields looks ok, good that the heffs up front, hopefully the McGivern of 12 months ago is playing

Cairney or Craig supporting Heff? I'd like to see Harris have a wee spell through the middle.

07-04-2014, 06:12 PM
More convinced than I was that butcher picks a squad, numbers them 1-18 then rolls three dice to pick his starting 11.

07-04-2014, 06:14 PM
Looks like I've had 'The Blue Order' up here.

Ps, seats, ground around the seats is a ****ing mess

07-04-2014, 06:14 PM
Thomson not playing is ridiculous

Incredible. Good to know we're that good we can leave out genuine quality

07-04-2014, 06:15 PM

Heffernan needs someone up top with him, hopefully Stanton will be playing in an advanced role to help him out.

I hope Craig is pushed upfield. Glad Heff is starting. What happened to Watmore?

07-04-2014, 06:17 PM

I'd compain to Hibs. If they want to take the money for games like yesterday's, they need to accept that cleaning the place properly before the next match is their responsibility.

07-04-2014, 06:21 PM

He has opted for experience with Heff Cairney and Craig knowing they all lack pace He may be hoping they can provide creativity and goal to get our noses in front But that back four won't keep a clean sheet so he will know he has to freshen side up as game goes on Pawlet and McGinn can cause problem wide and flood and robson need to be kept busy so they don't dominate midfield Will be interesting to watch Rooney versus Heff re who makes biggest contribution .

07-04-2014, 06:24 PM
I'd compain to Hibs. If they want to take the money for games like yesterday's, they need to accept that cleaning the place properly before the next match is their responsibility.

:agree: looks like someone's poured juice down the seats, which has dried in, plus advertising stickers on windows torn to bits.

07-04-2014, 06:24 PM
Is it a 4-4-2 with mcgivern in the middle? Or 3 at the back?

07-04-2014, 06:28 PM
:agree: looks like someone's poured juice down the seats, which has dried in, plus advertising stickers on windows torn to bits.

That is probably not juice. :cb

07-04-2014, 06:28 PM
That is probably not juice. :cb

Listen I'm sitting in it so it better ****ing be juice! :greengrin

Hedlund12
07-04-2014, 06:31 PM
On holiday in Sweden and looking to .NET for match updates/scores pleeeease..... GGTTH.

07-04-2014, 06:33 PM
Mon the cabbage . Still in Ctete but just bet a fiver at 11-4 on us . Pays 18.75 :-)

07-04-2014, 06:39 PM
Heff injured in warm up Collins in

Heffernan injured in warm up - Collins in

Heff out Collins in after Heff picks up groin injury.

Not the greatest of starts

ArmadaleHibs
Heff out Collins in

AllyF
James Collins starting. Kill me now.

KingFranck
07-04-2014, 06:40 PM
Heff injured in warm up Collins in

How the heck do you get injured warming up dear oh dear Heff

Cummings on bench

Would Jason Cummings please report to the west stand reception

is daffy coming out for HT entertainment???...... gawn yerself Stevie !!!!:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

injured in a warm up :confused:

How the heck do you get injured warming up dear oh dear Heff

Quite easily

07-04-2014, 06:41 PM
Heff out Collins in

We're doomed, I tell you, we're doomed. :greengrin

Delboy4
07-04-2014, 06:41 PM
Heffernan out

07-04-2014, 06:42 PM
Two broken seats down from me too

Delboy4
Hibs are looking for Jason Cummings as Heffers pulled up in warm up

Heffernanno longer starts... James Collins starts

07-04-2014, 06:43 PM
I'm gonna try and be positive for this one. Its depressing being negative most of the time haha, mon the hibs :flag:

07-04-2014, 06:43 PM
Heffernan out
Does that count as a substitution already? ....:greengrin doesn't matter, we're doomed anyway ....

KuqiKuqiCoo
07-04-2014, 06:44 PM
Did it just say Collins was starting??

I'll see you all later then!

GlasgowHibee
07-04-2014, 06:45 PM
Did it just say Collins was starting??

The Heff man got injured in the warm up.

Did anyone else here the announcement asking for Jason Cummings?

GlasgowHibee
07-04-2014, 06:45 PM
Looking like a poor crowd so far.

07-04-2014, 06:46 PM
The Heff man got injured in the warm up.

Did anyone else here the announcement asking for Jason Cummings?

Yep

Looking like a poor crowd so far.

Do you blame them?

Heff is very injury prone, still confused why we gave a 31 yr old a 2 yr deal, also same with Nelson, love throwing money away do Hibs. :confused:

GlasgowHibee
07-04-2014, 06:47 PM
Do you blame them?

Not really, east stand looks the worst, that must be where all the plastics sit! ;)

HiBremian
07-04-2014, 06:48 PM
Heffernanno longer starts... James Collins starts

Sounds like Hibs TV havnae yet sussed !

One up front. At home.

HiBremian
Cue confused Hibs TV commentators :greengrin

Williams throws the ball short.

Progress.

McHibby
07-04-2014, 06:49 PM
I have been cheesin' since Saturday because I had a "best scenario" weekend bet, Hearts to be relegated, Raith to win and Hibs to win today. I have (ahem) every confidence we will win tonight.... BUT it only just dawned on that my bet is goosed because The Rangers didn't get beat inside 90 mins :grr:

Heff is very injury prone, still confused why we gave a 31 yr old a 2 yr deal, also same with Nelson, love throwing money away do Hibs. :confused:Absolutely nothing wrong with giving 31 year olds 2 year deals, players should be judged on ability, not age. Heff is certainly worth a 2 year deal, if he had been fit and playing this season would have easily got us 15 goals

Bob Box Fish
Hoof

07-04-2014, 06:50 PM
Not the best if starts, giving the ball away a lot. Aberdeen been in our box alreasy

07-04-2014, 06:51 PM
One up front. At home.

damage limitation :greengrin

07-04-2014, 06:51 PM
Come on Hibs

07-04-2014, 06:52 PM
Collins hesitating for some reason

GlasgowHibee
did James Collins just get paced by Russell Anderson

Collins does well to win a ball, Hartis plays him in and he inexplicably hesitates to run onto it.

07-04-2014, 06:53 PM
Corner come on hibs

Come on Hibs

Good wee spell.

Passing the ball on the ground and getting in a good position.

07-04-2014, 06:54 PM
When our players don't treat the ball like a bomb and get rid of it as soon as they get it we don't look entirely awful.

07-04-2014, 06:54 PM
When we pass the ball we look not half bad.

Makes the hoofball all the more strange.

07-04-2014, 06:55 PM
Take it back, decent start

Good wee spell. Passing the ball on the ground and getting in a good position.

If only Craig played in a better ball. Collins was on his own in middle.

Mon Hibs.

This is better

oldbiker
decent pressure from Hibs come on Guys get stuck in:flag:

07-04-2014, 06:56 PM
playing well we are.

Collins looking a bit off the pace but then he always does.

Stevenson is like Roberto Carlos here.

07-04-2014, 06:57 PM
Spirited decent start by HIbs, trying to play some football

Green Reaper
07-04-2014, 06:57 PM
Decent football just need better final ball and players up in support

07-04-2014, 06:58 PM
When we pass the ball we look not half bad.

Makes the hoofball all the more strange.

Doesn't it just. They're football players after all, who woulda thunk it?

Off the bar
07-04-2014, 06:59 PM
Looking pretty good so far. . .

lugz
07-04-2014, 07:00 PM
We're good for the first 80 yards of the pitch, no final ball. Promising battling start though.

07-04-2014, 07:00 PM
Collins still looks isolated at times. MF need to support and get beyond him.

07-04-2014, 07:01 PM
The pace Aberdeen get forward and support at shows what we badly lack.

We are doing ok but i know the script, i have read it so often before in the past. :rolleyes:

That's that then. 1-0 🐑

0-1. Great goal, another sucker punch.

1-0 already, goal out of nothing

07-04-2014, 07:02 PM
Wonder goal. bollox

oldbiker
FFS sheep one up 20 yds out

No one here. Poor show from the stay aways.

playing well we are.

Do, or do not. There is no try:agree:

GlasgowHibee
That's a belter, complete sucker punch, again.

Thought we'd started brightly too.

Same old

And there it is. :rolleyes:

Off the bar
Ffs unbelievable

Nobody willing to shut him down and 'bang'. Stunning strike after what was a decent start.

****s sake.

Oh dear. Business as usual.

Bob Box Fish
07-04-2014, 07:03 PM
Games a bogey

Here we go.

FFS. Out of nowt bang. Lucky ****ing break and pings one. Dear dear.

After a no bad start.

I really do hope we can pick ourselves up but I cannot see where we will get a goal tbh.

Mare

07-04-2014, 07:04 PM
Stunning goal

07-04-2014, 07:05 PM
Collins is so isolated. For all the stick he gets, he gets no support.

Aberdeen are playing a system not massively different to ours but they get forward so quickly to support Rooney it's like they have 3 up top.

How many times do we lose goals like that?

We don't win when losing the first goal.

07-04-2014, 07:06 PM
We don't win

Fixed that for you

Anyone got us down for a shot on target tonight? Or saving it til next week?

We don't win when losing the first goal.

We don't tend to win full stop recently.

Bunch of wage thiefs! Even Hearts drew with them them last week. Is there any team in this league we can beat?

EK_Hibs
Wonder goal but still we've started ok

oldbiker
gone back to our usual heed doon pose.

Cmon Hibs show some pride

What a bunch of whingers. We have had a decent start but lose a goal to a wonder strike. I hope the players don't give up as easily as some you have.

07-04-2014, 07:07 PM
That offside looked tight.

07-04-2014, 07:08 PM
As long as we play one up and sit with a deep MF then Reynolds and Anderson will stroll it.

Game on Sat is the biggest game of season for us IMHO.

Another poor decision there for me.collins was in line there

Forever_Green93
Collins was onside

last home win against them in the league OCT 2009, owned

What a bunch of whingers. We have had a decent start but lose a goal to a wonder strike. I hope the players don't give up as easily as some you have.

Would be fair comment to say that some of our players do exactly that though?

07-04-2014, 07:09 PM
As long as we play one up and sit with a deep MF then Reynolds and Anderson will stroll it.

Game on Sat is the biggest game of season for us IMHO.

Another poor decision there for me.collins was in line there

i absolutely guarantee we will not get beat on saturday :)

Why the frig does no one want to support Collins?

Too busy hoofing it since the goal.

Collins is so isolated. For all the stick he gets, he gets no support. Aberdeen are playing a system not massively different to ours but they get forward so quickly to support Rooney it's like they have 3 up top.

Just mentioned that PB. All his work is done at halfway line and is then expected to get into box.

Why did Cairney no take him on

That offside looked tight.

Tight but based on the lines on the pitch, he was just offside.

Yet another wonder goal against us

Still plenty of time, just stick to the passing game.

07-04-2014, 07:10 PM
Why the frig does no one want to support Collins?

Too busy hoofing it since the goal.

Yep. Started well and then reverted to type in the last 10 minutes.

Collins offside again.

07-04-2014, 07:11 PM
i absolutely guarantee we will not get beat on saturday :)

;-). Indeed. Smarty pants

You have to feel for Collins. He's running about up there but getting no service at all.

1 win in 13 I think and now 1 down againFFS Hibs get the finger out yer taking the piss now!

Persevere80
07-04-2014, 07:12 PM
Were playing OK, just need a goal to show for it. There's still time. C'mon hibs!

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

AllyF
The lack of creativity in this side makes me want to weep.

Unlucky from Collins there after a good ball from TT

Off the bar
07-04-2014, 07:13 PM
no cutting edge again

oldbiker
Collins cannae do this on his own, two players on him and he cant turn, better pressure though and Harris putting in a shift

Collins alone in the box surrounded by three or four Aberdeen defenders. Launch the ball at him anyway. That'll work.

07-04-2014, 07:14 PM
I don't know what Harris, Stevenson, Craig etc are seeing when they're putting these balls into the box.

Deliveries are into good areas but there's no bugger there!

lugz
1 win in 13 I think and now 1 down againFFS Hibs get the finger out yer taking the piss now!

Are u watching the game? We're 1 down to a wonder strike theres nothing in it apart from that

Getting it down again and looking ok.

Collins offside. Again.

Does Collins know he doesn't always have to go backwards right?

oldbiker
collins off side

The lack of creativity in this side makes me want to weep.

Indeed but that's where Craig needs to get his finger oot and show a bit of leadership.

We also need a wee break of the ball or rub of the green for want of a better word.

07-04-2014, 07:15 PM
Are u watching the game? We're 1 down to a wonder strike theres nothing in it apart from that

Yep, think we are doing OK, to be honest.

Passing it about okay, If we played like this all the time we'd be in a better position than we are

"Clearly offside" - not on my tv it wasn't.

I'm not a Collins fan but he is definitely blameless tonight. It is absolutely disgusting how little support he is getting.

Cairney an Harris are doing nowt

Off the bar
07-04-2014, 07:16 PM
corner surely

07-04-2014, 07:17 PM
I'm not a Collins fan but he is definitely blameless tonight. It is absolutely disgusting how little support he is getting.

Cairney an Harris are doing nowt

He's winning a lot of balls and getting into good spaces in the channel, which is utterly useless as there's nobody up to support him.

(Not a criticism of him BTW).

I don't know what Harris, Stevenson, Craig etc are seeing when they're putting these balls into the box.

Deliveries are into good areas but there's no bugger there!

:agree: Our delivery is poor, and that's been the case for quite a while.

mind when people were suggesting that McGivern only struggled at left back?

I'm not a Collins fan but he is definitely blameless tonight. It is absolutely disgusting how little support he is getting. Cairney an Harris are doing nowt

Tbh Harris has been involved but my concern is how little Craig is doing/getting involved. It's like a hot tattie when he gets it.

07-04-2014, 07:18 PM
Nelson needs to get his head up. Forster had made a great run there and he never saw it and ended up hoofing out the park under pressure.

Thought Heffernan was playing up front ?
Mon Hibs

Northern Hibby
Can we kill\trap a ball???

oldbiker
07-04-2014, 07:19 PM
huffinn and puffin and aberdeen sitting in and relaxing, just a wee break of the ball and chance needed

Off the bar
Thought Heffernan was playing up front ?
Mon Hibs

injured in warm uo

spurs 0 soonderland 1

Thought it was inline like the first 'offside'. **** sake.

07-04-2014, 07:20 PM
Craig easily eased off the ball from a hungry looking Flood. Harris is obstructed, does swan dive like Pawlett and no free kick.

07-04-2014, 07:21 PM
Craig needs to man up

lugz
Liam craig needs to beat it, passenger.

And again, Collins out between the 18 yard box and the by-line...he'll do absolutely nothing from there.

Liam Craig is not captain material.

If that was against us it would've been a foul

HibeeHendo
07-04-2014, 07:22 PM
Referee's a tit.

Craig needs to man up

He will be a skrill prem player soon enough.

playing well we are.

Is that you Yoda?

HibeesLA
If that was against us it would've been a foul

to be fair, he didn't give the 2 handed push in the back against Aberdeen. He's just not calling much in the way of fouls.

GlasgowHibee

He's barely first team material.

I put him in the same bracket as Michael Stewart.

Stax
07-04-2014, 07:23 PM
Our youngsters not doing to badly when we're trying to play & not hoofing it to Collins. Harris tried a few balls in to feet round the 18 yd box, just need a wee break..

You know what we should try? Not giving the ball away all the time.

im getting so bored of seeing bad referees

Harris with his most dangerous delivery of the night. Pity it was in our box.

The guys choose the wrong pass putting their teammates under pressure. Lack of confidence and organisation and that's the manager's fault.

Not watching it, just getting BBC match updates.
Not to interested in the performance, where we are just now in the league it's points we need. Lost my interest is this current crop only interest now is that's bunch don't get us relegated and most can be emptied in the summer.
1 win in 13 possibly 14 games disgusting. Getting beat at home again is more than annoying but expected. 4-5-1 at home again

How the **** was that not a foul. Right through the back of Stanton.

As for Craig sorry but he's a Capt needs to lead by example not just hide away

ArmadaleHibs

At the moment Liam Craig is not first team material

Decisions by the officials are ****ing ridiculous again tonight.

Persevere80
07-04-2014, 07:25 PM

He scored a good goal against Aberdeen once though ;)

Craig with a couple of decent deliveries.

Again coming after we passed it on the ground.

Corner by cairney right into the six yard box and nobody attacks it.

You know you are a right ****in fairy, when Willo ****in Flood out muscles you. :grr:

He's barely first team material. I put him in the same bracket as Michael Stewart.

I'll put the cat amongst the pigeons here but Stewart was excellent for us IMHO and he would stroll into our team. Craig could are lace his boots.

07-04-2014, 07:26 PM
Aberdeen have the grit and determination to win 50-50 balls, and their off-ball running team work is at a much hgher rate - we have too many guys shirking out there

I'll put the cat amongst the pigeons here but Stewart was excellent for us IMHO and he would stroll into our team. Craig could are lace his boots.

Michael Stewart was very good for Hibs, no doubt in my mind about that.

I don't even understand why it's controversial. Stewart was decent for us.

Hibee-Bongo
07-04-2014, 07:27 PM
Collins is obviously limited but doesn't help when no-one is running past him. Always having to play with his back to goal, barely ever getting to run on to a cross.

nribs

I put him in the same bracket as Michael Stewart.Thought Stewart was pretty decent for Hibs. He would walk into this team.

I don't even understand why it's controversial. Stewart was decent for us.

Obviously some folk think other wise.

07-04-2014, 07:28 PM
Should have been 2.

Off the post.

pin heed's running the midfield :confused:

off the post for aberdeen

Of course he was. Michael Stewart would waltz into our current team, for the first half of the 2006/7 season he was our best player.

How lucky were we there. Folk just standing watching him

Off the bar
craig is sooooo light weight

Oooo. Aberdeen hit the post. Minging defending in the 18 yard box.

oldbiker
sheep hit the post and we are standing looking at it

07-04-2014, 07:29 PM
Of course he was. Michael Stewart would waltz into our current team, for the first half of the 2006/7 season he was our best player.

Him boozy and Broony

McIntosh
Very poor indeed

Off the bar
off the post Williams was well beaten

07-04-2014, 07:30 PM
Taiwo drags a shot wide from 25 yards.

For all we say Collins gets no service he seems reluctant to get beyond players when they have the ball.

Sheep hit post again.

Why was he "unlucky" to hit the post? Always gets me that.

I'm off for a liedown in a darkened room.

i'd rather have michael stewart than that sap

aberdeen hit the post again

lugz
What is craig doing??!!

Off the bar
A shot

We are going down.

Persevere80
Dodged a bullet there.

Post again.

Tom taiwo drags a thirty yarder wide. Never threatening. First attempt at target after 42 minutes. Sheep hit post again.

GlasgowHibee
**** me, riding our luck here.

Need to HT ASAP before it's 2.

Post is Hibs best defender so far.

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF FFFFs

oldbiker
FFS they just hit the post again, living on our luck just now

Omg ripped apart and post again. This game should be over (I think it is already tbh)

Thought Stewart was pretty decent for Hibs. He would walk into this team.

So would Kevin Thomson :confused: :greengrin

ArmadaleHibs
07-04-2014, 07:31 PM
42 minutes in and we have first real shot at goal (albeit 10 yards wide)

This is painfull at best

Him boozy and Broony

Jeez if only we had that calibre of player now :boo hoo:

Better than Brown and Thomson ?
Never imho .

Going against the grain it seems but i thought Mikey Stewart was better in 05/06 season. Tailed off pretty bad 06/07.

Anyway, we are hanging on here, cmon lads see it out till HT!