View Full Version : Will you be at Monday's game?

05-04-2014, 03:08 PM
Will you? Wont you?

I still don't know whether to go or not as I am still very pissed off and loosing interest. Anyone in the same boat?

Also, will the place be empty as it's on a Monday?

05-04-2014, 03:09 PM
Will you? Wont you?

I still don't know whether to go or not as I am still very pissed off and loosing interest. Anyone in the same boat?

Absolutely, and looking forward to it!

hibbypostie
05-04-2014, 03:11 PM
We need one more result to be safe I think so lets all get right behind the team till we get it :hibees

05-04-2014, 03:14 PM
Pissed off or not, every Hibs supporter who can be at the match on Monday night should be there. The team we have needs all the support it can get. Now is not the time to abandon ship.

05-04-2014, 03:20 PM
Naw, I finish work at 16:30 and the game starts at 19:45, so I don't think I'd manage the 821 miles drive and the 3 hour ferry trip in time.

Plus I've got an Interview for a new job at 15:00 the next day, so that might be cutting it fine for the return journey as well.

05-04-2014, 03:27 PM
Naw, I finish work at 16:30 and the games starts at 19:45, so I don't think I'd manage the 821 miles drive and the 3 hour ferry trip in time.

Plus I've got an Interview for a new job at 15:00 the next day, so that might be cutting it fine for the return journey as well

What? That's no excuse. :greengrin

05-04-2014, 03:28 PM
What? That's no excuse. :greengrin

I know, I'm a part-timer.

05-04-2014, 03:34 PM
I'll be there, looking forward to it already.

05-04-2014, 03:50 PM
Yes

05-04-2014, 03:52 PM
Yes and I think we all need to be.
A massive game for Hibernian FC

05-04-2014, 04:04 PM
Yes. Can't wait.

05-04-2014, 04:06 PM

Wonder if it'll be a Lithuania \ Hibs double or a BDO \ Dons one :greengrin

05-04-2014, 04:10 PM
Yes..p####d off like everyone else at moment but all hands on deck now...unlikely tho it is a win on monday would be a massive step towards safety ggtth!!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

The Gorf
05-04-2014, 04:11 PM
Will you? Wont you?

Unfortunately I will be near Alicante BMD but will be thinking about the team all the same.

'mon the Hibees.
:tbgwa:

semaj64
05-04-2014, 04:18 PM
yes looking forward to it.

Wighty76
05-04-2014, 04:21 PM
Pissed off or not, every Hibs supporter who can be at the match on Monday night should be there. The team we have needs all the support it can get. Now is not the time to abandon ship.

spot on. I will be going along wi the wee man.

Calum68
05-04-2014, 04:22 PM
Yes, I'll be there. Hope there's a big crowd to spur them on for a vital 3 points

05-04-2014, 04:23 PM
Yes why wouldn't any Hibee not go?

MurrayfieldHibs
05-04-2014, 04:23 PM
After last Sunday I was adamant that I wouldn't be going but I have changed my mind :thumbsup:

05-04-2014, 04:24 PM
Wasn't intending to but the formal relegation of Hearts have given it a party aspect. So yes. The question is, will it be a relegation party of a liquidation one?

The Gorf
05-04-2014, 04:24 PM
Unfortunately I will be near Alicante BMD but will be thinking about the team all the same.

'mon the Hibees.
:tbgwa:
Ps I have the Hibs badge tattoo'd on my arm and will show it with pride and when asked about the Hibs I will be replying that we are from Edinburgh where there's ONE team only. Used to be another wee club but they play in the Championship now. GGTTH

Allan45
05-04-2014, 04:25 PM
Won't be at the game, but let's hope all the players will be fired up for the game. The results today have been crazy, let's get something from this one.
Let's kick start Monday with a win, then have confidence to win and draw the remaining ones.:flag:

05-04-2014, 04:25 PM
No transport, no money. Nope.

05-04-2014, 04:26 PM
I'm off on Monday so I'll be there.

I'm a Hibs fan and a season ticket holder - if I'm not working, I'll be at any Hibs game I can make.

The fact that we're not very good at the moment doesn't even come into my train of thought when it comes to deciding about whether or not to go to games.

05-04-2014, 04:34 PM
It's a no from me, not because I don't want to but because I have a game on Monday night :(

05-04-2014, 04:48 PM
Absolutely.

jon paul jones
05-04-2014, 04:58 PM
I'm off on Monday so I'll be there.

I'm a Hibs fan and a season ticket holder - if I'm not working, I'll be at any Hibs game I can make.

The fact that we're not very good at the moment doesn't even come into my train of thought when it comes to deciding about whether or not to go to games.

Yup, it could be raining maroon scarves and I would still find a way to get to ER on Monday....Time to start getting some more points on the board

05-04-2014, 05:02 PM
i'll be there

05-04-2014, 05:03 PM
Wasn't going but I'll be there, we need to take something from this game.

GlasgowHibee
05-04-2014, 05:04 PM
I'll be there, strangely excited for this one!

05-04-2014, 05:04 PM
Will you? Wont you?

Anybody who can't go or don't have the money to go then fair enough but somebody who doesn't know whether he can be arsed to go beggars belief at a time when the club needs us.

I'm as cheesed off as the next Hibs fan but will be there.

QMU-1875
05-04-2014, 05:06 PM
Can't wait! Bring on the sheep!

05-04-2014, 05:06 PM
Yup.

05-04-2014, 05:20 PM
I'm in.

05-04-2014, 05:21 PM
Will you? Wont you?

of coarse

Capt Mainwaring
05-04-2014, 05:25 PM
Of course I'll be there. Club needs every bit of support we can muster. Were all pissed off at the way the season has panned out but we'll be significantly more pissed off if we end up in 11th and in the play off

C'mon the Hibees

**** it. I'm in!

I'll be there with the usual suspects. Hopefully a double celebration on Monday.

05-04-2014, 05:34 PM
Trying to find a pub in Barrow to watch it.

05-04-2014, 05:41 PM
Yes, we're at the business end of the season. Fans need to stick behind the club.

Sanger
05-04-2014, 05:58 PM
I'll be there, strangely excited for this one!

Not excited but adrenalin running and starting to bricking it. A master plan from Petrie to suck us into play off dog fight to boost attendances at remaining home games!

05-04-2014, 06:03 PM
Yip ..gonna there...:agree:

05-04-2014, 06:06 PM
Anyone think it will be kinda empty due to it being a monday and folk having work and stuff?

05-04-2014, 06:09 PM
Yes and if the players don't show a bit of passion I will be venting my spleen.:greengrin

05-04-2014, 06:11 PM
**** it. I'm in!

Good man.

05-04-2014, 06:12 PM
Anyone think it will be kinda empty due to it being a monday and folk having work and stuff?

Give me peace for goodness sake.

05-04-2014, 06:13 PM

We played Dunfermline on a Monday night and got a good crowd a couple of seasons ago.

School holidays so maybe more parents will let their kids attend.

MM19
05-04-2014, 06:14 PM
Yes we'll all be going :wink:

Green Fish
05-04-2014, 06:14 PM
Defo yes

banchoryhibs
05-04-2014, 06:16 PM
I'm working away Monday:grr: Even worse I'm away for what might be the last Derby ever:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

05-04-2014, 06:17 PM
Give me peace for goodness sake.

What would you like on it, cheese and ham?

05-04-2014, 06:18 PM
We played Dunfermline on a Monday night and got a good crowd a couple of seasons ago.

School holidays so maybe more parents will let their kids attend.

05-04-2014, 06:19 PM
Get yer erses along there, and to Paisley a week on Saturday. It might just make that wee bit of a difference.

05-04-2014, 06:20 PM
Nope, unfortunately got three meetings to go to. Retirement is a bitch!!!

05-04-2014, 06:25 PM
It's a must, trying to persuade others to go to rally round, if we win it will be a massive kick in the teeth to teams below us.

05-04-2014, 06:32 PM
Absolutely.

http://youtu.be/_MnD7q7EFt0

05-04-2014, 06:35 PM
Nope, unfortunately got three meetings to go to. Retirement is a bitch!!!
Are you sure they haven't been postponed :wink:

05-04-2014, 06:39 PM
I'm in as usual ......... hope the team turns up :greengrin

05-04-2014, 06:41 PM
Anybody who can't go or don't have the money to go then fair enough but somebody who doesn't know whether he can be arsed to go beggars belief at a time when the club needs us.

I'm as cheesed off as the next Hibs fan but will be there.
Out a matter of interest scoop where are you traveling from to get to the game?
At the moment I'm in the cannae be arsed camp for a number of reasons: trying to finish work early (without pay), trying to get right through town from livi at rush hour, Hibs being pish etc etc

Hedlund12
05-04-2014, 06:44 PM
Sadly won't be there as currently on holiday in Sweden...but have given ST to a workmate.... hope its worth his while going....

05-04-2014, 06:46 PM
At the moment I'm in the cannae be arsed camp for a number of reasons: trying to finish work early (without pay), trying to get right through town from livi at rush hour, Hibs being pish etc etc

Its the school holidays, traffic will be lighter than normal at peak time

05-04-2014, 06:48 PM
Said last Monday that I was going to give it a miss but now feel I have to go so will be there .

05-04-2014, 06:50 PM

I'll be finishing work in Edinburgh, going home to Musselburgh for my tea then on to Tranent where I will be travelling on the East Lothian Hibs bus.

Having to take time off work without pay is reason enough not to attend.

Not so convinced about leaving Livingston and having to travel through rush hour traffic to get to Easter Road, it's a 7.45pm ko and surely your rush hour can't be that long.

Hibs being pish is a correct statement which I have already acknowledged but IMO it's all about getting through this season without being relegated and hoping it's better next season.

bookert
05-04-2014, 06:54 PM
Me and son will be there, as we have been all season. However the kick and rush we currently play is not easy on the eye.

JustSimplyHibs
05-04-2014, 07:16 PM
Will you? Wont you?

Defo going!!!

Yes, i'm pissed off too however,

I'm no losing interest in watching someone like Stanton develop or any of the young ones, when they are on the ball i enjoy the way they play and the way they play for the jersey, they are decent ballers!!l... I want to back and support them.

Hopefully, some decent experienced players in (in the right areas) will come in over the summer and help these guys develop further.... We need a bit of quality to develop this un-nurtured quality.

I also think, we will win.

05-04-2014, 07:32 PM
Yes

05-04-2014, 07:37 PM
Are you sure they haven't been postponed :wink:

Positive. :wink:

ionahibby
05-04-2014, 07:55 PM
I've mumbled and moaned about Hibs recently but will be there? Yes i won't stop supporting them i will be there!

05-04-2014, 08:04 PM
Will you? Wont you?

I'm going to go whether you're pissed off or not.

Really?

05-04-2014, 08:14 PM
I'll be there. This is the time when we really need to get behind the team.

Besides I'm making full use of my season ticket. :greengrin

:flag: :flag: :flag:

dave62
05-04-2014, 08:18 PM
Season ticket holder so I'll be there.

Putting all things Yam to one side for a minute, I'm hoping for a better performance from us than we got the last time Aberdeen were here and we got ripped a new one.

05-04-2014, 08:50 PM
I'm going to go whether you're pissed off or not.

Really?

Bore off man.

05-04-2014, 08:56 PM

If you cant be arsed just leave it at that. Livingston has an EH postcode. You could go round it twice at 'rush hour' and make kick off.

05-04-2014, 09:08 PM
yes I will

gegs70
05-04-2014, 11:33 PM
Yes kids on holiday so we will be there...hopefully they show a bit of fight and passion! Otherwise it could be a long night I'll bring a book...;-)

05-04-2014, 11:38 PM
Positive. :wink:
Well that's more than hearts can count on for Mondays Meetings althogh there is clearly a meeting about something that's occupying them .:wink:

05-04-2014, 11:39 PM
Yes kids on holiday so we will be there...hopefully they show a bit of fight and passion! Otherwise it could be a long night I'll bring a book...;-)

Can recommend The Goldfinch by Donna Tart:wink:

gegs70
05-04-2014, 11:41 PM
Can recommend The Goldfinch by Donna Tart:wink:

Thanks will conservation that....been reading same book for a while.but keep falling asleep...maybe that wouldn't be so.bad?

nickwhibs
05-04-2014, 11:57 PM
Massive game. Aye!

hunter1875
06-04-2014, 12:09 AM
finish at 6 in Glasgow if the traffic is good to me I will be there

06-04-2014, 12:44 AM
Can't make the game, but not at all bothered, a feeling i've never had before, sad times.

06-04-2014, 12:47 AM
Yes - will be there. Not positive about the outcome but I'll be there to support my team.:tbgwa:

sven nil
06-04-2014, 05:21 AM
]Yes kids on holiday so we will be there...hopefully they show a bit of fight and passion[/FONT]! Otherwise it could be a long night I'll bring a book...;-)Your kids like a wee scrap mate!

06-04-2014, 11:36 AM
No can do, I work down south and travel back fri-sun so any mid week games are no good to me

06-04-2014, 11:42 AM
Will be at game. Team needs us, we are now in a difficult position and next 2 league games massive. Avoid defeat in both and we should be ok. 2 wins and we can relax a bit.

ALL about getting to end of season and avoiding play off. Then rebuilding starts and a much needed break for us all.

06-04-2014, 11:53 AM
I won't be there.

I'll be watching it on the telly while I'm doing some exam stuff that needs done by Tuesday.

For what it's worth, if people can't be arsed going then that's fine with me.

06-04-2014, 02:33 PM
I will be there, delayed a trip to Aberdeen so that I could attend, the team and Terry need all the support we can muster for a critical game

06-04-2014, 03:16 PM
Been offered a freebie so I'll be there, doesn't really count though I suppose.

06-04-2014, 03:19 PM
Will you? Wont you?

Yes I'll be at the game. Will you?

06-04-2014, 03:20 PM
Yes I'll be at the game. Will you?

:agree: Finish work at 4:30 so plenty of time.

06-04-2014, 03:24 PM

06-04-2014, 03:26 PM
:agree: Finish work at 4:30 so plenty of time.

Good stuff DUG

06-04-2014, 03:47 PM
Wish I could but I can't so I won't be there. Will defo be through for the derby and thinking of heading to St Mirren if I can. Is the game on TV?

06-04-2014, 03:49 PM
Wish I could but I can't so I won't be there. Will defo be through for the derby and thinking of heading to St Mirren if I can. Is the game on TV?

Aye. BT sport 1

06-04-2014, 04:03 PM
Aye. BT sport 1

Cheers :)

06-04-2014, 04:06 PM
Still in Crete , so ill just have to miss it . Wee bit gutted but ill get over it . ( this raki over hear is brilliant ) had a few ( 7) last nite to celebrate the unwashed going down .

06-04-2014, 07:37 PM
i'll be there - baby wipes at the ready to clean my seat - hoping we can put something resembling a TEAM out to show us that there is a bit of spirit in the squad and tactical nous in the dugout ....:rolleyes:

Dumfrieshibs
06-04-2014, 07:44 PM
Finish work at 5 then it'll be a speedy drive from not so sunny Dumfries for me !! 3 points would be a welcome reward ;-)

06-04-2014, 07:59 PM
Finish work at 5 then it'll be a speedy drive from not so sunny Dumfries for me !! 3 points would be a welcome reward ;-)

Good for you, just don't get 3 points for speeding

06-04-2014, 08:15 PM
Will you? Wont you?

I will and so will you :wink:

Casper
06-04-2014, 08:15 PM
Me and my boy will be there, as always. Pi**ed off just as much as everyone else but this team need all the support they can get.

06-04-2014, 08:16 PM
Yes

06-04-2014, 08:43 PM
Good for you, just don't get 3 points for speeding

probably be the only three points we will get

06-04-2014, 08:58 PM
We have sunk to the point where every team we play seems favourite or even money to beat us. Aberdeen are clear favourites.

We no longer (as was the case at the start of the season) have any illusions of being as good as Aberdeen, so Im hoping we can help the team to a real hard fought underdogs victory tomorrow. No moaning at bad passes, just roaring encouragement.

06-04-2014, 09:23 PM
I will and so will you :wink:

06-04-2014, 09:25 PM
Still in Crete , so ill just have to miss it . Wee bit gutted but ill get over it . ( this raki over hear is brilliant ) had a few ( 7) last nite to celebrate the unwashed going down .

Spent my honey moon there brings back great memories :wink:

Stuarty27
06-04-2014, 09:28 PM
X2 season tickets not going

gegs70
06-04-2014, 09:54 PM
Your kids like a wee scrap mate!

More hibs I was talking about...but tge kids argue constantly

Hibdan12
07-04-2014, 09:19 AM
would love to go but cant get lift :/

07BigD
07-04-2014, 10:02 AM
I'll be there hoping we can get a result, we need it badly

AndySOL1875
07-04-2014, 10:17 AM
Big performance needed tonight! MON THA HIBS

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

07-04-2014, 10:18 AM
Nope, can't stomach it at the moment. I can't see where will get a goal nevermind a win, sure hibs don't need someone like me in the crowd.

07-04-2014, 10:22 AM
Nope, was tempted but seeing his usual chopping and changing team which once again he's done to his best ability, I just don't want to go. 4 changes from the last game and the best player we have not even in the squad even with his introduction to the derby changing the game which was plain to see #baffling

07-04-2014, 10:22 AM
Nope, can't stomach it at the moment. I can't see where will get a goal nevermind a win, sure hibs don't need someone like me in the crowd.

They need everyone they can mate.

Chump
07-04-2014, 10:41 AM
No.....bored with Hibs, bored with TB chat, bored with players chat, bored with camouflague crap advertising, bored with atmosphere, bored of 10, 9, 8, 7 blah blah blah at half time, tired of excuses, tired of reasons for this and reasons for that, football is garbage, SPFL is garbage!!

One of the best years I had following Hibs was in 1st division - gonna get slated for saying this but it might not be a bad thing. Might bring back the interest, crowds, atmosphere, winning mentality and momentum. How many of you can handle another depressing season of the same old garbage from ER??

I won't be going back again until I see a real change - I'm not talking about a new manager or a new East Stand etc I'm talking about a top down change and that means new personnel with a completely new vision for the club with broad shoulders and a REAL desire for Hibs to be amongst the real elite of Scottish Football.....not mincing it amongst the ST J's and Motherwells of this world but regular attendance at cup finals, regular dominance of derbies, regular top 2 or 3 finishes and regular good football. Good luck to whoever it may be that brings it back....when it does I'll visit again and shake their hand!!

Not the first and won't be the last to say the above I'm afraid :confused::confused:

07-04-2014, 10:48 AM
No.....bored with Hibs, bored with TB chat, bored with players chat, bored with camouflague crap advertising, bored with atmosphere, bored of 10, 9, 8, 7 blah blah blah at half time, tired of excuses, tired of reasons for this and reasons for that, football is garbage, SPFL is garbage!!

One of the best years I had following Hibs was in 1st division - gonna get slated for saying this but it might not be a bad thing. Might bring back the interest, crowds, atmosphere, winning mentality and momentum. How many of you can handle another depressing season of the same old garbage from ER??

I won't be going back again until I see a real change - I'm not talking about a new manager or a new East Stand etc I'm talking about a top down change and that means new personnel with a completely new vision for the club with broad shoulders and a REAL desire for Hibs to be amongst the real elite of Scottish Football.....not mincing it amongst the ST J's and Motherwells of this world but regular attendance at cup finals, regular dominance of derbies, regular top 2 or 3 finishes and regular good football. Good luck to whoever it may be that brings it back....when it does I'll visit again and shake their hand!!

Not the first and won't be the last to say the above I'm afraid :confused::confused:

100%

After 20+ years of season book, a dad that converted to the hibees (from his old man who was a yam) saving me from having to support that lot, three kids who would have been season book holders, I am finally giving up.

We are absolutely horrendous, I will not punt any more of my hard earned on hibs and I certainly will not subject my three lads to this utter rank rotten football and disappointment week in and out.

I'll always be a hibs fan and will always hold them close to my heart but I am sad to say I will not return to ER for the foreseeable.

07-04-2014, 11:00 AM

I feel your pain, you summed it up in one word for me.

Bored. :agree:

07-04-2014, 11:02 AM
100%

After 20+ years of season book, a dad that converted to the hibees (from his old man who was a yam) saving me from having to support that lot, three kids who would have been season book holders, I am finally giving up.

We are absolutely horrendous, I will not punt any more of my hard earned on hibs and I certainly will not subject my three lads to this utter rank rotten football and disappointment week in and out.

I'll always be a hibs fan and will always hold them close to my heart but I am sad to say I will not return to ER for the foreseeable.

If you've got a ST you've already paid. If not, why not just stop whining and join the scarf twirlers at the PBS?

Hibby Gav
07-04-2014, 01:21 PM
it's a tough watch just now...but I'm a Hibby...my team need me

07-04-2014, 01:33 PM
Nope, was tempted but seeing his usual chopping and changing team which once again he's done to his best ability, I just don't want to go. 4 changes from the last game and the best player we have not even in the squad even with his introduction to the derby changing the game which was plain to see #baffling

Surely a wind up if Thomsons not in squad?! Must be injured?

07-04-2014, 01:43 PM
I'll be there tonight with the missus as my Brother is down in London for a few days. Don't want his ticket to go to waste so drafted her in. Missed the last home game due to work and although results haven't been good, win or lose I'm quite looking forward to tonight.

07-04-2014, 01:45 PM

I agree with a lot of what you say mate, especially the need for real change at the club, but going down would really be a disaster for Hibs. I've stated the reasons why I believe it would be a disaster elsewhere on these forums and just cannot be bothered saying it all again. This is not the time for Hibs fans to abandon ship. They need all the support they can get until the end of yet another truly depressing and embarrassing season.

Hibdan12
07-04-2014, 02:04 PM
what time is kick off?

07-04-2014, 02:04 PM
No matter how grim the football is or pissed off we all are with the state of the club, sitting at home behind your keyboards slagging the club off is not going to help matters.
Hard as it is given the poor fare on offer, it is time we got behind the team as the alternatives don't bear thinking about.

07-04-2014, 02:16 PM
If you've got a ST you've already paid. If not, why not just stop whining and join the scarf twirlers at the PBS?

Not sure I understand your point, however yes I have an st and therefore yes, I have paid. However, I won't make the journey tonight, nor for the rest of this deason and will not be renewing next.

As for your scarf twirling PBS comment. How old are you?

Scotty-1875
07-04-2014, 02:19 PM
Aye and I've just renewed my season ticket.

They might be horrid just now but we need to get behind the team as much as possible in these last few games.

07-04-2014, 02:21 PM
what time is kick off?

7:45 pm

itslegaltender
07-04-2014, 02:24 PM
Will be there, no matter what Hibees do, for me the next game is the start of something. Actually have a funny feeling we will win tonight. c'mon the Hibees.:aok::flag:

07-04-2014, 02:24 PM
I'll be there with my prawn sandwiches :wink:

07-04-2014, 02:33 PM
Not sure I understand your point, however yes I have an st and therefore yes, I have paid. However, I won't make the journey tonight, nor for the rest of this deason and will not be renewing next.

As for your scarf twirling PBS comment. How old are you?

Benn going to ER for almost 50 years. Have endured much pain over this period but it's my team. No we ain't great just now, but that's when we are really needed. I truly believe we can do great things over the next few seasons. We will never have the opportunity we have now again. For these reasons I think it's imperative for everyone to get behind the team and stop slagging them off.

07-04-2014, 02:36 PM
I will be there though i cannot persuade my mates all former ST holders to go along, the last game they were at was the Malmo debacle and they vowed never to return until RP was gone. When fans need to show what they think of the club they have few options, they can bump their gums on here or they vote the only way they can-with their feet.

07-04-2014, 02:42 PM
I know fans have the option of voting with their feet, but with the club in its current precarious position, now is surely not the time to do so. I agree change is badly needed at the club.

07-04-2014, 02:45 PM
Anyone who can make it... Try get along and support the cabbage, try bring a mate or something. They need all the support they can get jusy now!

GGTTH.

jakeshibs
07-04-2014, 02:50 PM
Benn going to ER for almost 50 years. Have endured much pain over this period but it's my team. No we ain't great just now, but that's when we are really needed. I truly believe we can do great things over the next few seasons. We will never have the opportunity we have now again. For these reasons I think it's imperative for everyone to get behind the team and stop slagging them off.

well said mon the Hibs!

Scotty-1875
07-04-2014, 03:15 PM

completely agree

07-04-2014, 03:25 PM

Well said!!!

Hibdan12
07-04-2014, 03:58 PM
Oh yes got a lift! Ill be there as always!