View Full Version : Ramsdens Cup Final Sunday at Easter Road...

05-04-2014, 02:34 PM
Didn't realise this is tomorrow...

Will be avoiding the area and the newco fans.

05-04-2014, 02:35 PM
Hmm. Pitch will be in good nick Monday night.

05-04-2014, 02:37 PM
Will surely ruin the pitch before Monday as well?

I notice raith are getting the famous five and newco the rest, as they did with hearts vs ict. I wonder if there's a reason for it being the opposite of what we do?

lugz
05-04-2014, 02:37 PM
How the hell has that been allowed to happen?

05-04-2014, 02:42 PM
How the hell has that been allowed to happen?

Money?

05-04-2014, 02:49 PM
I wonder if there'll be any seats left tae sit on on Monday. Ploughed field tae play on as well. Who organises these things?

05-04-2014, 02:51 PM
Ploughed field tae play on as well. Who organises these things?

Probably be to our advantage in all honesty.

05-04-2014, 02:55 PM
Leith will be crawling with Huns. Looks like the Zombie Apocalypse will be tomorrow then. Nice knowing you all!

05-04-2014, 03:01 PM
I realise they will all get paid for but.... will all the repairs to the stadium be finished in time for our game on Monday?

05-04-2014, 03:17 PM
I realise they will all get paid for but.... will all the repairs to the stadium be finished in time for our game on Monday?

We will find out 24 hours later...

Could be interesting to see the state of things...

If Raith win the place will be trashed!

05-04-2014, 04:08 PM
As well as mucking up the pitch for Monday its not exactly great that the weekend day before game when you want fans to be buying tickets for Dons game they would have to negotiate this crowd at TO.

Also its a 16.05 KO so that means those buckfast swilling eejits will have had way too long to be filling up prior.....when Raith then beat them there will not be much time to fix things before Monday....:rolleyes:

Nailrod
05-04-2014, 05:03 PM
What a pitiful thread.

Isn't one of the great justifications for the leadership of the glorious leader that thanks to the fact that he's given us an internationally renowned stadium, we can now make money out of games like this?

As for the state of the pitch, why should the fact that they're playing on a ploughed field make any difference to our midfield as they watch the ball whoosh over their heads on the way to an opposing defender?

05-04-2014, 05:15 PM
Is this nonsense on the telly? I'm looking forward to seeing The Famous play in this competition if they are still with us next season.

05-04-2014, 06:04 PM
Is this nonsense on the telly? I'm looking forward to seeing The Famous play in this competition if they are still with us next season.

It's live on BBC Alba.

05-04-2014, 07:07 PM
Hammers v The Pool for me I think!

05-04-2014, 07:35 PM
As well as mucking up the pitch for Monday its not exactly great that the weekend day before game when you want fans to be buying tickets for Dons game they would have to negotiate this crowd at TO.

Also its a 16.05 KO so that means those buckfast swilling eejits will have had way too long to be filling up prior.....when Raith then beat them there will not be much time to fix things before Monday....:rolleyes:

I doubt there would be a rush of Hibs fans heading down to ER on a Sunday to buy tickets for a Monday night game that's live on telly, about half full and plenty ticks available on Monday Night.

Dunno why all the negativity around our Stadium being used for these kind of games. It brings in much needed extra income for the club and local businesses.

The Gorf
05-04-2014, 07:40 PM
I wonder if there'll be any seats left tae sit on on Monday. Ploughed field tae play on as well. Who organises these things?
I wonder if yer pal wi the tache had anything to do with it DD. Given that he only cares about the green stuff and that doesn't mean the pitch (as anyone can see).

05-04-2014, 07:44 PM
I doubt there would be a rush of Hibs fans heading down to ER on a Sunday to buy tickets for a Monday night game that's live on telly, about half full and plenty ticks available on Monday Night.

Dunno why all the negativity around our Stadium being used for these kind of games. It brings in much needed extra income for the club and local businesses.

:agree: some amount of over reaction on here.

05-04-2014, 07:45 PM
Hammers v The Pool for me I think!

:greengrin The big game of the day.

05-04-2014, 07:55 PM
When oldco won league few tears back was bad enough, even having the bigots anywhere near the EAST is not right IMO & I hope they get right royally beefed. Haste ye not back club infant.

05-04-2014, 09:15 PM
Will surely ruin the pitch before Monday as well?

I notice raith are getting the famous five and newco the rest, as they did with hearts vs ict. I wonder if there's a reason for it being the opposite of what we do?

Seems crazy - unless there is a route to allow access to the East from behind the South now (and all Huns are being routed down Bothwell Street / Albion Road) you're going to have Raith fans wading through a stream of Huns going to / from the East and West stands.

05-04-2014, 09:24 PM
Seems crazy - unless there is a route to allow access to the East from behind the South now (and all Huns are being routed down Bothwell Street / Albion Road) you're going to have Raith fans wading through a stream of Huns going to / from the East and West stands.

Likely route for RR will be Albion Road only ?

05-04-2014, 09:48 PM
Remember your disinfectant wipes on Monday night:agree:

05-04-2014, 10:11 PM
I wonder if yer pal wi the tache had anything to do with it DD. Given that he only cares about the green stuff and that doesn't mean the pitch (as anyone can see).

So Rods a midnight toker. :smokin

05-04-2014, 10:14 PM
And they have previous for pitch invading at ER too.

06-04-2014, 12:49 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/blanket-booze-ban-place-ramsdens-3375914

06-04-2014, 01:27 AM
C'mon Turnbull Hutton's team - he stood up to 'Scotland's Shame' almost single-handedly so he deserves it !!

06-04-2014, 03:15 AM
:greengrin The big game of the day.

:bitchy: 2nd, Cougars v Barrow is number 1. :greengrin

06-04-2014, 07:15 AM
Word of warning. Stay away from the area. Lots of agro organised. Alos stay clear of New Yorker and Leith Links.

06-04-2014, 07:22 AM
Yams will be in this next year. The tournament i mean, not the final.

Silky
06-04-2014, 07:32 AM
Word of warning. Stay away from the area. Lots of agro organised. Alos stay clear of New Yorker and Leith Links.

Nah. Bugger them. It's my home. If I want to take the kids doon the Links I will. These wee scroats wont stop me. It's a ******g game of football and, frankly, anyone who thinks they are Billy big bawz and can use it as an excuse to fight is a complete bell end imo. Live normally peeps.

06-04-2014, 07:51 AM

Have they extended it to the EoS league?

06-04-2014, 07:53 AM
Does anyone know what time this kicks off? Keen to avoid the area!

06-04-2014, 07:54 AM
Have they extended it to the EoS league?
Your right. They might not be in it. Always happy to be put in my place when wrong.

Funkydunc
06-04-2014, 07:55 AM

Yep, I believe there are some English cousins due to make an appearance.

06-04-2014, 08:10 AM

4.05 kick off

06-04-2014, 08:16 AM
Nah. Bugger them. It's my home. If I want to take the kids doon the Links I will. These wee scroats wont stop me. It's a ******g game of football and, frankly, anyone who thinks they are Billy big bawz and can use it as an excuse to fight is a complete bell end imo. Live normally peeps.

:agree: I like your thinking, just remember though that some of these scroats are not adverse to involving innocent bystanders in their shenanigans.

06-04-2014, 08:20 AM
I can just imaging the state of the place with efter the blue carrier bag jakey brigade have been on the buckie all day. Broken glass everywhere from the buckie bottles, piss and spew on the streets an in folks stairs. Imagine the state of the place if they lose. Utter ****.

hibbymac
06-04-2014, 08:27 AM
Likely route for RR will be Albion Road only ?

Reckon Raith fans will be directed down St Clair.

http://www.raithrovers.net/files/2014/04/coach_parking.jpg

06-04-2014, 08:38 AM
4.05 kick off

Thanks

06-04-2014, 08:43 AM

Probably all kick off as soon as the first bottle of Buckie has been necked?

06-04-2014, 08:46 AM
If my blanket and cushion goes missing from under my seat in the West, I will go ****** mental. :grr:

06-04-2014, 08:47 AM
I hate the smell of a bun in the morning...

06-04-2014, 08:52 AM
Yep, I believe there are some English cousins due to make an appearance.

seemingly 150 booked in to New Yorker including their very own flute band.

Think they could be in for some other company :-)

Funkydunc
06-04-2014, 10:37 AM
seemingly 150 booked in to New Yorker including their very own flute band.

Think they could be in for some other company :-)

So I believe

06-04-2014, 11:03 AM
C'mon Turnbull Hutton's team - he stood up to 'Scotland's Shame' almost single-handedly so he deserves it !!

Well said. :aok:

06-04-2014, 11:27 AM
No doubt they will trash the place if they loose to try and make ER a piggery like the bigot dome. **** the cream buns! Dirty blue carrier bag, buckie drinking jakey bassas :fuming:

06-04-2014, 11:36 AM
I just wished a group of Raith fans good luck. 2 minibuses dropping off on the Links. I hope their will be dancing in the streets of Raith tonight.

06-04-2014, 11:38 AM
Police outside new Yorker inc hoolie vans.

appears to be awash with blue rodents inside already.

06-04-2014, 11:41 AM
2 buses o Chelsea and a few up from Birmingham as well seemingly.

06-04-2014, 11:47 AM

tramps.

06-04-2014, 12:15 PM
Just looked out my window they have brought some mobile shops , 1 parked ourside the east and 1 outside the west ...

06-04-2014, 12:32 PM
Dundee Utd just tweeted a pic of TGFITW handy work at Tannadice yesterday, turnstile completely caved in. I hope the East Stones are protected today.

06-04-2014, 12:44 PM
Dundee Utd just tweeted a pic of TGFITW handy work at Tannadice yesterday, turnstile completely caved in. I hope the East Stones are protected today.

Not the official one?

06-04-2014, 01:03 PM
Not the official one?

Apparently it was now a car at 5am & not infact the lesser greens

06-04-2014, 01:03 PM

And take care of your ears. :greengrin

06-04-2014, 01:19 PM

Probably kicking off as we speak.

At least my seat will be occupied by a Raith Rovers fan. I hope.

06-04-2014, 01:34 PM
Hope THE Rangers fans enjoy their first visit to our wonderful stadium :wink:

Hibee-Bongo
06-04-2014, 01:38 PM
I stay on Easter Road, basically looks like a union jack stuffing it's pus with chips at the moment.

06-04-2014, 01:40 PM

More proof that football IS a 'funny old game' - one minute it's the 'European Champions League Final' and the next .............

06-04-2014, 01:40 PM
C'mon the Roath Ravers

06-04-2014, 01:46 PM
Leith is full of Huns just now. Few casual looking folk swaggering about the place. Pretty sure their Hibs counterparts wont be far behind.

06-04-2014, 01:49 PM
Apparently it was now a car at 5am & not infact the lesser greens

:agree: Car crashed into it.. Driver fled after it happened.

Technofob
06-04-2014, 01:50 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/blanket-booze-ban-place-ramsdens-3375914

Has anyone ever seen this mythical beast the sniffer dog???

And has he ever found a flare/smoke bomb/smoke grenade etc?

06-04-2014, 01:52 PM
:agree: Car crashed into it.. Driver fled after it happened.

Was it Garry O ?
;-)

Funkydunc
06-04-2014, 02:00 PM
The seats in the south stand are blue!!

06-04-2014, 02:01 PM
C'mon Raith win it for Turnbull Hutton.

Hopefully Raiths' longer experience of football at this level will see them through.

06-04-2014, 02:08 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BkirSkgCcAEhr_k.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BkivpsVIQAAvuZ5.jpg:large

06-04-2014, 02:08 PM
The grassmarket has been closed to traffic cause of the rioting that is happening according to users on twitter.

Hope the trouble stays away from the stadium

06-04-2014, 02:13 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BkirSkgCcAEhr_k.jpg:large

Wyt the **** are the seats blue?

06-04-2014, 02:14 PM
Wyt the **** are the seats blue?

Card display?

06-04-2014, 02:15 PM
Card display I'd assume.

06-04-2014, 02:15 PM
Nice one Rod, that just made me boak

06-04-2014, 02:27 PM

06-04-2014, 02:28 PM
Brace yourselves everyone.... Petrie is about to get pelters for changing the seats from green to blue :greengrin

You couldnae make it up.

06-04-2014, 02:29 PM
If my blanket and cushion goes missing from under my seat in the West, I will go ****** mental. :grr:

06-04-2014, 02:31 PM
Card display?
Pish card display anyway :greengrin

06-04-2014, 02:33 PM

Is that Leigh standing in the doorway?

06-04-2014, 02:33 PM
Pish card display anyway :greengrin

No doubt it will be a union jack.

06-04-2014, 02:36 PM
Least the shops around Leith will make a heavy profit in buckfast sales.

Nice wee bit of extra cash for hibs but feel sick to the pit of my stomach that one of those smelly, vile trampy huns will be in my seat! :sick:

Anyway, mon the Raith!

06-04-2014, 02:36 PM
The grassmarket has been closed to traffic cause of the rioting that is happening according to users on twitter.

Hope the trouble stays away from the stadium

Riot vans all over the shop. 8 just passed me in a convoy on London Rd. About half an hour ago 6 were racing up to Waverley.

Its like scenes from Shaun of the dead. Mutant zombie *****s

06-04-2014, 02:43 PM
Riot vans all over the shop. 8 just passed me in a convoy on London Rd. About half an hour ago 6 were racing up to Waverley.

Its like scenes from Shaun of the dead. Mutant zombie *****s

A girl tweeted it's like scenes from green street, another is a shop owner in the grassmarket and she was scared to open up cause of the so called fans

lugz
06-04-2014, 02:44 PM
They really are the **** of the earth, this is when staying close to the ground doesn't pay off windows will be getting shut want to enjoy the liverpool game in peace.

06-04-2014, 02:45 PM
feel ill looking at those pictures of ER. horrible mutants

06-04-2014, 02:50 PM
Must be nice for fans of provincial teams to get a day at a nice ground in a nice city. Sure the raith fans will be enjoying it too.

Calum68
06-04-2014, 02:54 PM
must be nice for fans of provincial teams to get a day at a nice ground in a nice city. Sure the raith fans will be enjoying it too.

lol 👍

06-04-2014, 02:55 PM
what channel is the game on?

06-04-2014, 02:56 PM
what channel is the game on?

Alba

06-04-2014, 02:56 PM
A girl tweeted it's like scenes from green street, another is a shop owner in the grassmarket and she was scared to open up cause of the so called fans

and this is before the game,image what they will be like when they get stuffed,hope they all choke on their buckie vomit

06-04-2014, 02:57 PM
Alba

cheers

06-04-2014, 02:58 PM
Rangers fan getting led away in handcuffs by police outside east stand

06-04-2014, 03:01 PM
Rangers fan getting led away in handcuffs by police outside east stand

they will need to draught in extra cleaners for the st leonards clean up tomorrow

06-04-2014, 03:01 PM
C'mon Raith.

Should be good to get some decent commentary for a change as well.

06-04-2014, 03:02 PM
Was that Scott Thompson on just there?

06-04-2014, 03:03 PM
Bizarre. Banner in the south stand says "the rangers football club"...

06-04-2014, 03:05 PM
Mon the raith

06-04-2014, 03:06 PM
Place looks just great when it is full.

06-04-2014, 03:07 PM
Pitch looks good tbf.

06-04-2014, 03:08 PM
The pitch looks ok - in fact good!

Place looks just great when it is full.

Pitch looks worse than most council parks though

Derrys Walls ringing out.

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

06-04-2014, 03:09 PM

It's not been used much since TB came in though.

andy1875
The pitch looks really good with the exception if the area near the West.

kdhibees1
Vermin! http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/fans-clash-with-police-ahead-of-cup-final-1-3367097

06-04-2014, 03:10 PM
I'm putting some detol wipes in my pocket for tomorrow

06-04-2014, 03:10 PM
Prefered it when hearts played there.... Least there are a few decent ones in there support ...

semaj64
06-04-2014, 03:11 PM

was thnking that myself but could be that it is not in HD. Hope will still be ok for tomorrow

Pitch looks good tbf.

:nerd:

And the south penalty box

06-04-2014, 03:12 PM
Prefered it when hearts played there.... Least there are a few decent ones in there support ...

absolutely no contest when compared to the huns

06-04-2014, 03:12 PM
Is nobody wanting the underdog to win?

The rangers have only won two minor trophies in their history.

06-04-2014, 03:13 PM
I must remember to take some antiseptic wipes with me tomorrow night to clean my seat.

06-04-2014, 03:14 PM
Glad to see the Raith fans are in the FF stand. Keeps my seat nice and clean.

06-04-2014, 03:14 PM
Ian Black still has his cup final immunity from the ref I see.

andy1875
06-04-2014, 03:18 PM
Quite a few empty seats in the East. With any luck mine will be one of the lucky ones in Sect 42.

06-04-2014, 03:22 PM
The boy moshni is an absolute huddy.

06-04-2014, 03:28 PM
Glad to see the Raith fans are in the FF stand. Keeps my seat nice and clean.
You cannae haae been tae the Lang Toon recently

06-04-2014, 03:29 PM
Black still getting away with his usual cheating.

06-04-2014, 03:31 PM
It's one way traffic, only a matter of time before THE score. I'm off to the Liverpool game.

06-04-2014, 03:31 PM
Vermin! http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/fans-clash-with-police-ahead-of-cup-final-1-3367097

A hugh police prescence surround Rangers fans in the Grassmarket after troble flared ahead of the Ramsdens Cup Final at Easter Road.

Really, the EEN is a very poor newspaper these days, three spelling mistakes in one sentence.

06-04-2014, 03:34 PM
is it just my tellybox or is the picture quality absolutely rank :rolleyes:

06-04-2014, 03:36 PM
this 'match' is making some of what I have endured at ER this season look like quality

HibeeHendo
Rangers are pish and would be a mid-table team in the Premiership at best.

Neither side have much idea up front. Defences on top so far.

06-04-2014, 03:37 PM

:agree: remember its well before the watershed and it blurs views of the mutant hoards.......

06-04-2014, 03:38 PM
If this is all the rangers have to offer then I don't think hearts have much to worry about next season.

06-04-2014, 03:39 PM
:agree: remember its well before the watershed and it blurs views of the mutant hoards.......

kool, i'l stop browsing the PCworld site for a new telly now :)

06-04-2014, 03:39 PM
I was up in Queen street and i saw three mutants looking lost and they turned in the wrong direction heading west and for a fleeting second i thought about giving them directions ...but nagh, i hope they are still lost.

06-04-2014, 03:40 PM
is it just me or does anyone else think this game is no very good?

06-04-2014, 03:40 PM
The boy Moshni is honking. Seems to think he's a player though, his touch is horrendous. He makes Marvin Andrews look like Maldini.

06-04-2014, 03:42 PM
I really do hope that Dundee United dismantle them......

06-04-2014, 03:43 PM
I really do hope that Dundee United dismantle them......

dont think you will need to hope much,rangers are awful

The boy Moshni is honking. Seems to think he's a player though, his touch is horrendous. He makes Marvin Andrews look like Maldini.

Absolute bombscare.

To think he is probably taking thousands a week from them as well. Good lad.

did the painter just try to stamp on Booth there? looked like it in the replay.

That looked like an attempted stamp by that rat Black..

06-04-2014, 03:44 PM
Referee is giving The Rangers everything.

06-04-2014, 03:44 PM
Referee is giving The Rangers everything.Dinnae believe you :agree:

06-04-2014, 03:45 PM
WTF! Nae booking for Hutton for that? :confused:

06-04-2014, 03:45 PM
Ian Black is a little jamboid scrote...FACT

06-04-2014, 03:46 PM

Get a Samsung! The broadcast is not in HD but the picture quality is still fine.

andy1875
06-04-2014, 03:46 PM

Hahaha nice one.

fwiw i met big Marv a few seasons back at Ibrox hospitality when we played under Coco i think it was.

Mind he said he cured a knee ligament damage with his powers! :greengrin

HibeeHendo
06-04-2014, 03:49 PM
Rangers players just need to fall down and they win a foul.

Good save by the Raith keeper.

kool, i'l stop browsing the PCworld site for a new telly now :)

Get a Samsung! The broadcast is not in HD but the picture quality is still fine.

then again...maybe time for an upgrade :agree: these black and white tellyboxes are crap, and the old twisted coat hanger stuck in the back of it doesn't help :(

crewetollhibee
06-04-2014, 03:50 PM
The left back for Raith looks a tidy wee player. Could do a job for us ?

06-04-2014, 03:51 PM
So, on today's showing, are The Rangers as bad as Hibs?

06-04-2014, 03:51 PM
Hahaha nice one.

fwiw i met big Marv a few seasons back at Ibrox hospitality when we played under Coco i think it was.

Mind he said he cured a knee ligament damage with his powers! :greengrin

still have a contact number for Marvin,maybe he could use his powers on our team ?

Weststandwanab
06-04-2014, 03:52 PM
If this is all the rangers have to offer then I don't think hearts have much to worry about next season. They need to worry about existing never mind The Rangers (possibly in Administration).

The boy Moshni is honking. Seems to think he's a player though, his touch is horrendous. He makes Marvin Andrews look like Maldini. Stinking Bisop cheese is honking - and magic by the way - Moshni is not that good.

I really do hope that Dundee United dismantle them...... Thy will destroy them as JM will be after the Sellick job when Lemon goes Daan Saff.

did the painter just try to stamp on Booth there? looked like it in the replay. He did twice-leopards and spots.

Referee is giving The Rangers everything. Did you really think it would be anything else.

The left back for Raith looks a tidy wee player. Could do a job for us ?

Very poor and beaten several times by the winger

officials favouring the lower league team so far

06-04-2014, 03:56 PM

Even the commentator is biased. Slagging Thompsons ginger hair and Elliotts dancing, although he did call it right when he said both were hertz bassas.

06-04-2014, 03:57 PM
Just saw a huge fat woman proper stamping on what u can only assume was her man at the bottom of st clair street...both draped in rangers tops and union jacks.

06-04-2014, 04:00 PM
Just saw a huge fat woman proper stamping on what u can only assume was her man at the bottom of st clair street...both draped in rangers tops and union jacks.

That's flirting in Glesgae :greengrin

06-04-2014, 04:01 PM
im loving this half time reminisce of the RR v Tic cup game....possibly the best match atmosphere / day out i have ever been to football wise

06-04-2014, 04:01 PM

That's flirting in Glesgae :greengrin

That's called foreplay in Govan

06-04-2014, 04:02 PM
Some things obviously don't change then .:wink: Heard on Radio Scotland that Sevco still refusing to do interviews with them Nice to see they are trying to build bridges and everything has been forgotten and we are all moving on for the sake of reuniting the old firm so they can go back to their cartel . no doubt the sash and Derry's walls will be getting a good airing too

06-04-2014, 04:02 PM
This wee half time segment about Raiths cup winning team is decent. The Alba half time features are usually good.

Puts the usual BBC output to shame.

06-04-2014, 04:03 PM
This wee half time segment about Raiths cup winning team is decent. The Alba half time features are usually good.

Puts the usual BBC output to shame.

Is that our goalie coach/ex, Scott Thomson?

06-04-2014, 04:03 PM
Is that our goalie coach/ex, Scott Thomson?

It is.

06-04-2014, 04:04 PM
Maybe we should of have had someone filming all these incidents and sending them into paper and football authorities as examples of what we haven't been missing and have no desire to welcome back :wink:

Weststandwanab
06-04-2014, 04:06 PM
The left back for Raith looks a tidy wee player. Could do a job for us ? I am sure he will.

still have a contact number for Marvin,maybe he could use his powers on our team ? Marvin Gaye is dead.

Puts the usual BBC output to shame. BBC Alba is the B.B.C.

Pray4Marc
06-04-2014, 04:11 PM
How much do we get for this game being played at Easter Road? Must be a great money spinner, plus the league cup game.

06-04-2014, 04:11 PM
I see the catering service is a slow as ever judging by how many are not back in their seats yet

06-04-2014, 04:12 PM
Another good save by the Rovers keeper.

06-04-2014, 04:15 PM
Our 'state of the art' self-scanning ticketing system must have alien to the huns:hilarious

06-04-2014, 04:16 PM
Moshni - poor mans Demichaleas :greengrin

Weststandwanab
06-04-2014, 04:19 PM
I see the catering service is a slow as ever judging by how many are not back in their seats yet If we want rid of the "Caterers" boycott them.

06-04-2014, 04:20 PM
Some shot there by Booth, almost went out for a throw in.

06-04-2014, 04:21 PM
6 teams above Raith in Championship and possibly the Tarts joining too.......:greengrin

06-04-2014, 04:22 PM
Callum Booths shot...:faf: Raith can keep him!!

Kidding on:greengrin

QMU-1875
Booth looks a player to me stood out so far. Hope he gets a chance next year!

Raith are coming right into this now.

Stax
06-04-2014, 04:23 PM
Ref giving nothing to rovers. And by the way how big are Ian blacks shorts? Enough material to make a f##### airship...

delbert
06-04-2014, 04:24 PM
Some shot there by Booth, almost went out for a throw in.

Calum showing all the composure and accuracy of the current Hibs first team in front of goal there - to be fair he has looked ok going forward but still tends to over commit and leave gaps for the opposition to exploit behind him when defending

06-04-2014, 04:26 PM
billy boys oh dear, the orcs never learn

06-04-2014, 04:27 PM
Calum showing all the composure and accuracy of the current Hibs first team in front of goal there - to be fair he has looked ok going forward but still tends to over commit and leave gaps for the opposition to exploit behind him when defending
Is that not one of the reasons he was put out on loan .A few folk thought his best position may be in midfield

06-04-2014, 04:28 PM
hand ball by that thug McCulloch

06-04-2014, 04:28 PM
If that wasn't handball then nothing is.

Hit his hand clear as you like.

06-04-2014, 04:30 PM

They fighting each other? As someone not schooled in this can someone explain why they'd come up for a game against raith rovers?

Weststandwanab
06-04-2014, 04:30 PM
Ref giving nothing to rovers. And by the way how big are Ian blacks shorts? Enough material to make a f##### airship...

Maybe that is where he keeps his betting slips.

06-04-2014, 04:31 PM
Rangers make it so easy to hate them. I can't even hate Hearts as much as I hate this vile "institution"

Maybe they were Lee McClugger cast-off's?

delbert
If that wasn't handball then nothing is.

Hit his hand clear as you like.

This is just like the old days, clear hand ball by a 'the rangers' in their own box but not given by the referee who just happens to come from Glasgow ! - spooky or what ?

billy boys oh dear, the orcs never learn
Are the police moving in to arrest any of them , or is up to your knees in Fenian blood not deemed as inflammatory as the word refugee ? Just asking like :confused:

06-04-2014, 04:32 PM
Booth any good?

06-04-2014, 04:32 PM
Cheating to win the challenge cup final #facepalm

06-04-2014, 04:33 PM
Booth any good?

Looked good getting forward in the 2nd half.

Was caught out a few times early doors but has looked pretty solid since.

Cheating to win the challenge cup final #facepalm

It's deep in the Rangers psyche, expect nothing less

"All together now the cry was no surrender!" Embarrassing to say the least.

06-04-2014, 04:34 PM
This is just like the old days, clear hand ball by a 'the rangers' in their own box but not given by the referee who just happens to come from Glasgow ! - spooky or what ?

My stream's roughly 3 or 4 minutes behind you all, so thanks for the heads-up guys - definite hand ball, definite penalty, ref definitely saw it too, in fact we all saw it - strange it wasn't given :greengrin

06-04-2014, 04:34 PM
Are the police moving in to arrest any of them , or is up to your knees in Fenian blood not deemed as inflammatory as the word refugee ? Just asking like :confused:

different rules for the orcs :agree: personally i think every rangers fan should be arrested before even entering a ground

06-04-2014, 04:38 PM
Lee McCulloch has a puss one would never tire of punching.

It'd have been a penalty if that was Nelson's hand. :agree:

i wonder if TB will just go with Booth and McGivern get punted?

Whats the odds of a red card in play now......

06-04-2014, 04:40 PM
Gret run by Booth, ends with Black hauling him down and getting booked.

06-04-2014, 04:40 PM
Booth doing well so he is, coming more in to the game and running at defenders and causing problems.

06-04-2014, 04:41 PM
Someone tell Rangers that Wrestlemania isn't for another six hours...

06-04-2014, 04:42 PM
The ref looks a bit of a fud

06-04-2014, 04:42 PM
"All together now the cry was no surrender!" Embarrassing to say the least.

I think you'll find that is a Traditional Folk Song, therefore in no way offensive.

06-04-2014, 04:43 PM
Someone tell Rangers that Wrestlemania isn't for another six hours...

06-04-2014, 04:44 PM
Rangers are dreadful. :agree:

'Mon the Rovers!

06-04-2014, 04:45 PM
I think you'll find that is a Traditional Folk Song, therefore in no way offensive.

Who said it was offensive? :wink:

06-04-2014, 04:45 PM
Mullens kick was a pile driver....nose job needed....

Ref starting to use whistle against the lower league team now....:cb

big gogs
06-04-2014, 04:47 PM
Still time for rangers penalty

Gret run by Booth, ends with Black hauling him down and getting booked.

Watch it again .. he also stamps on Booth after fouling him .. missed by the referee.

If 'The Rangers' are a brand new club, how come I already hate them?

06-04-2014, 04:48 PM
Drove past 10mons ago and there was streams of rangers fans leaving the east...

Considering the cost of this Rangers squad... They're awful

Ball was still moving with that free kick

A bit of me thinks its a shame that a famous team like that who not so long ago led the mighty Bayer Munich in the Olympic stadium are reduced to playing against P**h teams like this

06-04-2014, 04:49 PM
If 'The Rangers' are a brand new club, how come I already hate them?

Ian Black

Another good save by the keeper.

Got a nasty feeling that, as players tire, the Rangers hoofball might just work thanks to a tired mistake.

HibeeHendo
I hope Booth is given a chance next season.

06-04-2014, 04:50 PM
referee ignores a hand ball, but gives the buns a FK for a fair shoulder charge :rolleyes:

Watched quite a bit of it. Der Hun are rank. Same old same old never happy with any decisions and Black is a thug.

Mon the Rovers

What a miss by moshi monster there.

This Moshni boy is a class act.

Free header from 3 yards, row Z of the stand.

06-04-2014, 04:51 PM
A bit of me thinks its a shame that a famous team like that who not so long ago led the mighty Bayer Munich in the Olympic stadium are reduced to playing against P**h teams like this

Did Raith not play their home tie against BM at Easter Road?

Excellent challenge there from Booth

I hate how since the new east has been built they film from the west stand, mucks up my mojo when watching games, film from the east!!!

Did Raith not play their home tie against BM at Easter Road?:agree:

06-04-2014, 04:53 PM
I hate how since the new east has been built they film from the west stand, mucks up my mojo when watching games, film from the east!!!

There is definitely an area at the back of the east built for tv coverage.

Like the look of Joe Cardle. Bags of pace and very direct

Booth could well be a shout for man of the match here.

Unless Chick Young is secretly picking then Lee McCulloch is a NAP.

06-04-2014, 04:54 PM

:agree: Stadium looks best from the East.

06-04-2014, 04:55 PM
19983 official attendance.

Is there a reason it's not a sell out?

06-04-2014, 04:56 PM

Aye, other 2k are deid, arrested or lost

Wakeyhibee
06-04-2014, 04:56 PM
Just out of interest how much will Hibs get for this match? a flat fee or a percentage of the gate?

06-04-2014, 04:57 PM

Aye. Its no an Edinburgh derby:greengrin

06-04-2014, 04:58 PM
i hope the arabs give them a serious hiding next week

DarrenSQH
At a higher level moshni would have gave away the winner

Assuming Rangers cash woes mean they need to cut back next year they're by no means dead certs for the Championship.

06-04-2014, 04:59 PM
i hope the arabs give them a serious hiding next week

They will destroy this mob.

I'd even fancy Hibs to beat them.

Rangers fans booing. Always a good sign.

Probably the Rangers fans that were not allowed entry by the local police for one reason or another. :greengrin

06-04-2014, 05:00 PM

:tsk tsk: Too far :rolleyes:

How the duck can Deano no get into that rangers team? They are kite.

Worst game at Easter Road since Hibs last played there:agree:

06-04-2014, 05:01 PM

Now that's saying something.

i hope so, for the good of scottish football

DarrenSQH
If rangers blow this then maybe ER is cursed for any home team. Lol

How is dean shiels not getting a game for this mob?

No one can win a semi-final or final at Easter Road in normal time for some reason.

06-04-2014, 05:02 PM

Dinnae be silly :-))

I know we have to watch some shiyite at ER at the moment, but jeezes the Rangers are guff.

Ambulance parked outside the East stand, stretcher out etc.

Loads of Rangers fans leaving the East, not sure they understand the game still has another 30 minutes to go :rolleyes:

06-04-2014, 05:03 PM
I know its BBC Alba but I cant see the reasoning behind this game having commentary in Gaelic. I'd wager that 99% of the people watching cant understand a word.

hibee mackay
06-04-2014, 05:03 PM
Listening to Gaelic for 90 mins is giving me a headache.

06-04-2014, 05:04 PM
Booth to score a winner.

06-04-2014, 05:04 PM
If rangers blow this then maybe ER is cursed for any home team. LolRaith are the home team?