View Full Version : Ramsdens Cup Final Sunday at Easter Road...

Pages : 1 [2]

06-04-2014, 05:06 PM
I know its BBC Alba but I cant see the reasoning behind this game having commentary in Gaelic. I'd wager that 99% of the people watching cant understand a word.

I'd wager 99% of the people at the game can't understand English

06-04-2014, 05:06 PM
Can't believe we are having to put up with Ryan mcgivern when we have someone like Callum booth on our books

06-04-2014, 05:07 PM
19983 official attendance.

Is there a reason it's not a sell out?

It is a sell out. Just hundreds arrested I'd assume.

06-04-2014, 05:08 PM
I know its BBC Alba but I cant see the reasoning behind this game having commentary in Gaelic. I'd wager that 99% of the people watching cant understand a word.

Sevco will be fluent in Gaelic by now.

Can't believe we are having to put up with Ryan mcgivern when we have someone like Callum booth on our books

McGivern has had a terrible season but lets not forget how bad Callum Booth was for us. He was absolutely mince.

DarrenSQH
Raith are the home team?

Well the team with the most stands/fans

ionahibby
06-04-2014, 05:09 PM
Extra time isn't going to do the pitch any favours for tomorrow anyway.

06-04-2014, 05:10 PM
If Raith are the home team, how come their playing in white?

how quiet can 20,000 people be

What a wee knob ian black is booting the ball at the raith player

SJNB Hibby
06-04-2014, 05:11 PM
I'd wager 99% of the people at the game can't understand English

ionahibby
06-04-2014, 05:11 PM
Listening to Gaelic for 90 mins is giving me a headache.

I get the impression that bbc scotland use alba just so it doesn't upset bbc London's tv schedule.

06-04-2014, 05:13 PM
I get the impression that bbc scotland use alba just so it doesn't upset bbc London's tv schedule.

Why could they have not done some kinda red button thing to choose the language

06-04-2014, 05:14 PM

:agree: It's a nonsense.

It'll probably be more than that as there's only about 1% of the whole Scottish population that can speak Gaelic.

It's a nonsense that there's no English option on the red button, like they do quite a lot with the S4C Welsh channel.

06-04-2014, 05:15 PM

Its part of the BBC joining establishment 'Better Together' propaganda - showing these Union Jack wearing clots on national British TV would do them no favours

HibeeHendo
06-04-2014, 05:17 PM
How on earth was that a free kick to The Rangers?

Refs given sevco everything as well

DarrenSQH
Crazy decision by the ref. how that was a foul on black only he knows

06-04-2014, 05:18 PM
Freekick given to Rangers despite the Raith player being bear hugged. Nae bother?

Twa Cairpets
06-04-2014, 05:18 PM
Ian Black. Uber, uber trumpety roaster.
I wish him nothing but uncomfortable haemorrhoids

06-04-2014, 05:20 PM
BBC Alba is a joint venture between the Beeb and MG Alba, the Gaelic Media Service. MG Alba is only allowed to fund Gaelic-speaking media output.

06-04-2014, 05:21 PM
They should have to do the interviews in Gaelic also. Then Jimmy Nichol should make something up.

The_Sauz
Ian Black. Uber, uber trumpety roaster.
I wish him nothing but uncomfortable haemorrhoids

I guess you are not a fan of Mr Black :greengrin

I don't care which language I watch Rangers get humiliated in, personally.

shagpile
06-04-2014, 05:22 PM
Extra time isn't going to do the pitch any favours for tomorrow anyway.

When Hibs play the ball hardly touches the ****ing pitch!!!!

HibeeHendo
06-04-2014, 05:24 PM
That Hill is solid at the back.

gaz1875
06-04-2014, 05:25 PM
Booth has played well and in the second half offered plenty going forward, also like the keeper, always on his toes looking to come and collect the ball (queue a howler). Pretty sure he had a few great saves at ER when we played Raith, not sure how his league form is.

hibbill2002
06-04-2014, 05:26 PM
That Hill is solid at the back.
Mon young Doogie

06-04-2014, 05:26 PM
Booth has played well and in the second half offered plenty going forward, also like the keeper, always on his toes looking to come and collect the ball (queue a howler). Pretty sure he had a few great saves at ER when we played Raith, not sure how his league form is.

What channel is this on just now?

Been watching the F1!!

06-04-2014, 05:27 PM
Robinson the Raith Goalies Gloves.....:confused:... look like they have cuffs right up to his elbows, like vets use for examining a Coo's erse :rolleyes:

06-04-2014, 05:27 PM
2 or 3 raith players with cramp

06-04-2014, 05:28 PM
so dead shiels isn't good enough to get into this team, but some of our fans wanted to sign him again?? :confused:

gaz1875
06-04-2014, 05:29 PM
What channel is this on just now?

Been watching the F1!!

BBC Alba

Whoever handed Fat Sally a £800k a year contract is my hero.

Twa Cairpets
I guess you are not a fan of Mr Black :greengrin

Not as such...

Get ready boys the customery Rangers penalty is coming along anytime soon
They always get one

ozzie
06-04-2014, 05:31 PM
They always get one

How long to go.

QMU-1875
06-04-2014, 05:31 PM
Noticed the bbc alba sign that pops up looks suspiciously like the better together symbol

06-04-2014, 05:32 PM
How long to go.

Five Minutes.

Mon the penalties.

GlasgowHibee
I'll tell you what, Jason Thompson at RB has had a decent game.

gaz1875
They always get one

They might have 5 with any luck they won't need that many. C'mon Rovers!!!

BS44
Was there trouble down the Grassmarket earlier this afternoon?

hearts have little to fear from Huns for next season, on the face of this performance. How bad?!!

06-04-2014, 05:33 PM
yessssssssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yeeeeeeeeeeeersssssss

Yes :thumbsup:

Get in there.

Yaaaaaaaaaaassssss

Yaasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

wazoo1875
Yessss hahaha

gaz1875
Yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

:thumbsup: Get in!

1-0 Raith Rovers!

ahahahahahahaahahhahahahaha

Haha!

Get in!

Dancer :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

GlasgowHibee
Goal raith rovers

Fish & chips cup. Diddy cup. Who cares?

Moshni......ho ho ho

06-04-2014, 05:34 PM
YOu can't even say they don't deserve it. Rangers are truly awful.

Yassss

Raith one Rangers nonny.

the_ginger_hibee
Yassssssss

Fat Sally looks happy hahahahahahaha.

We might need a new stadium now.

http://media0.giphy.com/media/CZcoGp0eXLCH6/giphy.gif

Pleased for them.

Gawn the Raith!

better order triple the number of stadium repair staff....

Just a small cup

Just 16000 travelled through ;-)

Hahaha fat swally get it up ye !!!

06-04-2014, 05:35 PM

mon the home team

This referee is having an absolute shocker!

Get in mon the Rovers. Moshni and Forster setting up that there. Ha ha brilliant.

If it stays like this carnage on the Edinburgh streets in about 5 mins.

McCullouch just cheated there

Raith one Rangers nonny.

THE Rangers! !!

Ah well that's ensures oor stadium will be well and truly wrecked come the final whistle.

They were banking on pawning the cup the morn as well.

06-04-2014, 05:36 PM
Moshni and fat Sally are fast becoming my new heroes.

Weststandwanab
06-04-2014, 05:37 PM
Aye. Its no an Edinburgh derby:greengrin Like it.

Assuming Rangers cash woes mean they need to cut back next year they're by no means dead certs for the Championship. I are and their team will be worse = lack of cash

Worst game at Easter Road since Hibs last played there:agree: Worst game this season

I know its BBC Alba but I cant see the reasoning behind this game having commentary in Gaelic. I'd wager that 99% of the people watching cant understand a word. I am watching and the lip reading is telling all I need to know.

Can't believe we are having to put up with Ryan mcgivern when we have someone like Callum booth on our booksSpot on.

I don't care which language I watch Rangers get humiliated in, personally. Me too but my choice would be German.

They always get one I agree.

But, assuming it does not who do you think will prevail in the shoot out ?

**** it Champagne coming out now

The refs been really poor today.

Best player for Raith? Moshni has to get a shout for it

Could be some angry newco fans around leith!

Take care everyone!!

Well done Raith !!

ha ha, ha ha, ha ha ha ha HA HA:faf:

The rangers, cannae even win the wee wee cup!! GIRFUY to all the orcs on ma FB page today. Am away tae noise them up. Hahahahaha.

Fish & chips cup. Diddy cup. Who cares?

Soon as I post this Rovers score. Always great to see The Rangers losing though! :greengrin

06-04-2014, 05:38 PM
Rangers fans booing at the whistle. Classy.

Ya beauty :-)))

Full time.

Well done Raith Rovers! :aok:

Hope our seats are left intact.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha.

Yaaaaaaasssss ha ha ****** ha.

Well played the Rovers.

How bad tho are der Hun!!

Simply the BEST

Queue the broken seats and the east stand stones.

http://img3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20130306110059/video-game-championship-wrestling/images/9/94/Daniel_Bryan_YES.gif

Get it ****ing right up you THE Rangers :aok:

ArmadaleHibs
06-04-2014, 05:39 PM
That will be Easter road, leith and city centre trashed tonight

06-04-2014, 05:39 PM
Get it ****ing right up you THE Rangers :aok:

Nice selfie. You should of had a shave tho dude!! ;-)

06-04-2014, 05:40 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

Brilliant! Well done Raith! :thumbsup:

Ha ha. Get it right up you yah dirty ............. :)

£450k a year and Fat Sally can't win the Ramsden Cup. He must be in running to be sacked very soon

The Kingdom fekked Brittan-ya :-)

Bloody Raith Rovers win more games at easter road than we do.

oramhibee
06-04-2014, 05:41 PM
You would expect the big teams to beat the wee teams...

That will be Easter road, leith and city centre trashed tonight

They pay for it. Not us.

delbert
Yaaaaaaasssss ha ha ****** ha.

Well played the Rovers.

How bad tho are der Hun!!

Well that's two more things settled in Scottish football, Raith pick up the trophy and surely Fat Sally is a stick on for manager of the year, tell me anyone who has provided more entertainment this season !

Nice selfie. You should of had a shave tho dude!! ;-)

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-jVsTSCS_Chw/UyW_yDFxnbI/AAAAAAAAB58/tq9sbNkiEbs/daniel-bryan-NO.jpg:wink:

super sally deserves a 5 year contract extension imho

McCoist must stay! Well done Rovers. Now come on Utd. Hammer them next week.

Anyone wanna help get this trending on twitter?
#cantevenwintheramsdens

:-)

well done Raith

Ha ha Sally :bye:

How bad is that monshi :hilarious

06-04-2014, 05:42 PM
Like it.

I are and their team will be worse = lack of cash

Worst game this season

I am watching and the lip reading is telling all I need to know.

Me too but my choice would be German.

I agree.

But, assuming it does not who do you think will prevail in the shoot out ?

**** it Champagne coming out now

Gonnae stop that :rolleyes:

PS, mon' the Arabs next week for a famous Hun double

06-04-2014, 05:42 PM
I tell you can someone just bottle some of the Raith Heart / Graft / Spirit / Skill and keep it at ER for tomorrow night please....

There are 3 or 4 players I would gladly swap them for right now

06-04-2014, 05:43 PM
hahahaha beautiful :faf:

Nae luck Huns.

Wow that is a very small cup

I tell you can someone just bottle some of the Raith Heart / Graft / Spirit / Skill and keep it at ER for tomorrow night please....

There are 3 or 4 players I would gladly swap them for right now

There is a few that could have been at hibs still.... Mullen & Booth

06-04-2014, 05:45 PM
The downside is that the newly relegated Premiership team will fancy their chances of bouncing back at the first time of asking.

The Rangers going up for their well deserved losers medals.

well i for one would like to thank 'the' rankgers for at least making a game of it

06-04-2014, 05:46 PM
HUNbelievable

06-04-2014, 05:46 PM
Not such a lucky ground now for the huns.

Great seeing McCoist and Mcdowells faces there.

GIRFUY

06-04-2014, 05:47 PM
Never mind Ally, you can have another bash at winning it next season. :faf:

the_ginger_hibee
They actually talked about a treble. Yes The Rangers seriously thought they could win 3 cups this year!! :greengrin: Couldn't happen to a nicer bunch.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BkjlzSiCIAAgAUI.png

06-04-2014, 05:48 PM
Too funny :faf::faf:
:top marksRaith, glad it was a goal & not pens

06-04-2014, 05:48 PM
Is Levels just the go to song when someone wins a cup now?

06-04-2014, 05:49 PM
That's a lot of broken seats in the south

06-04-2014, 05:49 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/07/ate5y6uh.jpg

06-04-2014, 05:50 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/07/ane5uju8.jpg

fishybeaver
06-04-2014, 05:51 PM
Anyone wanna help get this trending on twitter?
#cantevenwintheramsdens
Go easy they done quite well to get there being a relatively new club .......

SON OF PADDY
06-04-2014, 05:51 PM
Well done Raith Rovers !
What a Great Weekend all round.

06-04-2014, 05:52 PM
That's a lot of broken seats in the south

Noticed that as well. maybe just stick the Sheep in the lower tier the morns night?

Leith will be a disaster zone. Carnage

KdyHby
06-04-2014, 05:53 PM
The Rangers, has never won at Easter Road

06-04-2014, 05:54 PM
Queue the broken seats and the east stand stones.

That should never happen. Why do the club employ hundreds of police and stewards. What are they doing while all this damage is being done every time the yams come to ER for example? Are they blind? Or are they deliberately turning a blind eye to the wrecking spree? Has anyone ever heard of any of them ever being charged or arrested for damaging the stadium?

I've always liked John Baird. He scored a cracker against us at ER last season. Well done Raith!

Noticed that as well. maybe just stick the Sheep in the lower tier the morns night?

Given that the stadium is on hire from the SPFL, who pays? The SPFL or The Rangers? Please, please, please let the repair bill be handed to Rangers...

06-04-2014, 05:55 PM
How bad the likes of Foster, Moshni and others?

Astonishingly bad!

06-04-2014, 05:59 PM
Looking forward to the team they can assemble with the reducing budgets they have to work with :greengrin

06-04-2014, 06:00 PM
Given that the stadium is on hire from the SPFL, who pays? The SPFL or The Rangers? Please, please, please let the repair bill be handed to Rangers...I would imagine the damage will be paid for from the share of the money that would go tae the club whose fans done the damage. I would certainly hope so, why should anybody else pay for it.

Bill THE Rongers. :agree:

06-04-2014, 06:00 PM
Yet another club with money problems lose at ER and their intelligent fans cause more financial problems by smashing our seats and the bill will go to their club.:clown::clown:

06-04-2014, 06:02 PM
Awful game but ultimately marvellous entertainment.

06-04-2014, 06:02 PM
Bloody Raith Rovers win more games at easter road than we do.

Nonsense.

That's 2-2 in 2014.

06-04-2014, 06:04 PM
I'm guessing Leith will be like the opening scene of World War Z tonight.

Emerald
06-04-2014, 06:07 PM

Think it was maybe the cards left from their display rather than broken seats.

06-04-2014, 06:09 PM
I'm guessing Leith will be like the opening scene of World War Z tonight.

There has been a helicopter flying about for the last 15 minutes so you could be right

Calum68
06-04-2014, 06:14 PM
How bad the likes of Foster, Moshni and others?

Astonishingly bad!

Agree. Moshni is rank.

06-04-2014, 06:14 PM
C'mon ... lets be nice, its no bad goin' for a brand new club to make any sort of cup final in its first two years of existence.

The happiest folk in Edinburgh today should be the Yams ..... If they do get away with it on Monday any worries they might have had about their chances of promotion next season will have melted away in tears of laughter watching The rangers today, they were so honkin' I think even Hibs could beat them.

Dundee Utd need shooting if they don't utterly hammer them in the Scottish Cup semi.

06-04-2014, 06:15 PM
The yams boast that they will win the championship next season (assuming they are still in existence). Raith's performance today should give them some food for thought because they are not the best team in that league at the moment. There are several better teams. I think they could struggle. Hope so.

06-04-2014, 06:18 PM
Dancing in the streets of Raith--goody.

06-04-2014, 06:18 PM
C'mon ... lets be nice, its no bad goin' for a brand new club to make any sort of cup final in its first two years of existence.

The happiest folk in Edinburgh today should be the Yams ..... If they do get away with it on Monday any worries they might have had about their chances of promotion next season will have melted away in tears of laughter watching The rangers today, they were so honkin' I think even Hibs could beat them.

Dundee Utd need shooting if they don't utterly hammer them in the Scottish Cup semi.

Quite the opposite, if Hearts even survive to next season I doubt their squad will remain intact and neither Hertz nor Rainjurs will find the division the cakewalk they both expect.

06-04-2014, 06:19 PM
Well done RR and Calumn Booth, he looked pretty good today, against a poor now Championship side admittatly

06-04-2014, 06:25 PM
The conversation between Graham Wallace and Fat Swally on Monday should be a beauty... Errrr - you can see fae yesterday ah need aboot 30 mullion tae get us back in the top league. Graham - can you whistle Dixie for me Ally?..........

06-04-2014, 06:28 PM
Well done Raith Rovers! The entire nation was behind you!

Will certainly be taking along my disinfectant spray for my seat tomorrow night - god knows what I could catch from one of those tramps!

:lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers:

...WentToMowAnSPL
06-04-2014, 06:29 PM
Saw this on twitter...

Casper
06-04-2014, 06:30 PM
The conversation between Graham Wallace and Fat Swally on Monday should be a beauty... Errrr - you can see fae yesterday ah need aboot 30 mullion tae get us back in the top league. Graham - can you whistle Dixie for me Ally?..........

Pmsl hahaha

06-04-2014, 06:30 PM
Hearing quite a few polis cars screaming up and down the Walk just now

06-04-2014, 06:42 PM
I've not read the thread, but, Utd are 11-8 on Betfair on Saturday, what a price!

SJNB Hibby
06-04-2014, 06:44 PM
The yams boast that they will win the championship next season (assuming they are still in existence). Raith's performance today should give them some food for thought because they are not the best team in that league at the moment. There are several better teams. I think they could struggle. Hope so.

Theyve no done that well in the League, but in the various cups theyve knocked off The Rangers, Dundee, Dunfermile, Falkirk, andahem us--plus only lost the Hertz on penalties

06-04-2014, 06:44 PM
I've not read the thread, but, Utd are 11-8 on Betfair on Saturday, what a price!

United will give they shower eh bassas an absolute hiding!

06-04-2014, 06:48 PM
Theyve no done that well in the League, but in the various cups theyve knocked off The Rangers, Dundee, Dunfermile, Falkirk, andahem us--plus only lost the Hertz on penalties

Yes, underestimate teams like Raith at your peril. :agree:

06-04-2014, 06:52 PM

If its brand new, WTF were thae stars above the badge?....................

06-04-2014, 07:05 PM
Swally still not won a Cup as manager then, despite having at least the 2nd biggest budget throughout his tenure. What a talent he is!!

Disshibee
06-04-2014, 07:06 PM
Thanks to all contributors, this must be the most entertaining thread we've had on here for many a year.

06-04-2014, 07:10 PM

3 stars for the third division, 2 stars for the second division....

I assume it's that anyway, can't think of anything else.

06-04-2014, 07:14 PM
There has been a helicopter flying about for the last 15 minutes so you could be right

Nah, it's here most nights of the week.

06-04-2014, 07:18 PM
That should never happen. Why do the club employ hundreds of police and stewards. What are they doing while all this damage is being done every time the yams come to ER for example? Are they blind? Or are they deliberately turning a blind eye to the wrecking spree? Has anyone ever heard of any of them ever being charged or arrested for damaging the stadium?

FFS is there anything Hibs can do right? Coming soon.....The Global Financial Crisis, Tudor-Jones Admits He Should Have Done More; The Lindbergh Baby - Another Nail in Petries Coffin; Chernobyl - Farmer Hang Your Head in Shame.

06-04-2014, 07:20 PM
Thanks to all contributors, this must be the most entertaining thread we've had on here for many a year.

Wait until tomorrow, if all goes well :-)

OsloHibs
06-04-2014, 07:34 PM
Just found out the score- never even looked at it earlier as thought they would win!

:lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers:

Capt Mainwaring
06-04-2014, 07:38 PM
12386 :-)

Weststandwanab
06-04-2014, 07:39 PM
Gonnae stop that :rolleyes:

PS, mon' the Arabs next week for a famous Hun double Indeed

Nae luck Huns. All the luck they deserve

The downside is that the newly relegated Premiership team will fancy their chances of bouncing back at the first time of asking. More chance of me being Pope tonight.

Wait until tomorrow, if all goes well :-) It will

Allan45
06-04-2014, 07:45 PM
Raith deserved the win. They put us out of the Scottish Cup too.
we need to get a grip with out own team or we will be playing I the Championship....:flag:

06-04-2014, 07:48 PM
Nah, it's here most nights of the week.

Only if you stay in Muirhoose.

06-04-2014, 07:48 PM
Why are so many posters insistent on making every NHC topic all about how poor we are?

KdyHby
06-04-2014, 07:49 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/fans-clash-with-police-ahead-of-cup-final-1-3367097

POLICE and football fans have clashed in the Grassmarket ahead of the Ramsden’s cup final between Rangers and Raith Rovers at Easter Road.

There was a heavy police presence in the area as fans arrived to enjoy a pre-match drink ahead of the game, but the atmosphere turned ugly about an hour before the 4.05pm kick off, leading to Police closing the road briefly.

Police said they had detailed 13 people as a result of the incident.

Witnesses reported seeing “running battles” between the police and Rangers supporters, while pictures appeared to show dozens of officers surrounding, or “kettling” a section of the Rangers support at the West End of the Grassmarket.

One witness said the fighting had spilled out of a Grassmarket bar and said bottles had been thrown by supporters.

One eye witness, who had been in the Black Bull pub when the incident broke out, said: “There was a flood of people running outside, there were about four or five police vans.

“It was busy with football fans, who started coming through the Grassmarket at about 12. They were running and chanting.

“I think there were about 60 of them in the pub beforehand.”

And @mainbart tweeted: “Terrible scenes at #Grassmarket absolutely shocking horrendous stuff #Riot.”

A Police Scotland spokesman said: “There was a disturbance prior to the match in the Grassmarket between two groups. 13 people were detained at taken to St Leonard’s police station.”

The disturbance broke out just after 3pm, and the vans arrived on the scene shortly afterwards, having already been deployed to cover the Cup Final.

06-04-2014, 07:54 PM
Got caught at abbey hill while there supporter buses were escorted out of town .... They are an ugly bunch

Billy McKirdy
06-04-2014, 08:21 PM
Attached this screenshot from a lady friend who encountered the **** near the stadium today..maybe a mod can post it up properly.

I seriously hate those mutants.

06-04-2014, 08:29 PM
Jocky says Fek the Hun Rodents
:Dhttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/07/vy7e2usu.jpg

06-04-2014, 08:33 PM
Got caught at abbey hill while there supporter buses were escorted out of town .... They are an ugly bunch

No doubt we'll be subjected to their bile again during another SDL 'gathering' some time during the Edinburgh Festival or other peak time.
Truly, the world's worst.

06-04-2014, 08:38 PM

They're cartoon stars, they're a bit stunned.

06-04-2014, 08:48 PM
Heart of Midlothian FC (IA) (R) seem to be collecting an ever increasing number of letters after their name, I expect they'll be replaced be 'Dec'd' shortly.

Edit: apologies for this being on the wrong thread.

06-04-2014, 08:53 PM
Get a look at these der Hun posts on Super Ally. Great reading :-)

http://dothebouncy.com/main/threads/times-up-ally.60488/

Rankers fans actually talking sense? WTF? !!

06-04-2014, 08:57 PM
Heart of Midlothian FC (IA) (R) seem to be collecting an ever increasing number of letters after their name, I expect they'll be replaced be 'Dec'd' shortly.
Add an L and add it to IAR and you have LiIAR How appropriate :wink:

06-04-2014, 09:01 PM
Why are so many posters insistent on making every NHC topic all about how poor we are?

Because they're fuds. A particular type of fuds.

06-04-2014, 09:08 PM

Wait till Monday And we could have the yams turning on each other as well. McCoist was always going to be punted once he got to next level as they all know getting out the old first division will be the hardest hurdle especially with hearts Dundee Falkirk whoever doesn't come up .even Dumbarton who give them a fright under Murray .
They will use this defeat to call for more money to continue to get fans to put season ticket money into a trust and oust current board The infighting is just starting .Wait till Dundee United hump them and not a rSevco fan is left at final whistle .the United fans will be merciless in thier bateing of der Huns will be a better watch than that game today Even we could of beat them

zolliehibs
06-04-2014, 09:13 PM
First time poster here, piping up about THE rangers 'fans' seems a good start. Found one pissing in a doorway half an hour into the game, clearly chucked out already for being brutally hammered. Do not miss playing that mob at all.

06-04-2014, 09:18 PM
did anyone do a count of how many sectarian/bigoted party tunes were sung today :cb same old same old, the most vile cretinous support in Scottish football, nay..British football

06-04-2014, 09:19 PM
First time poster here, piping up about THE rangers 'fans' seems a good start. Found one pissing in a doorway half an hour into the game, clearly chucked out already for being brutally hammered. Do not miss playing that mob at all.
Welcome that's a different first post Did you see who Brutally Hammered him .:wink:

06-04-2014, 09:23 PM
did anyone do a count of how many sectarian/bigoted party tunes were sung today :cb same old same old, the most vile cretinous support in Scottish football, nay..British football
More to the point they will be captured on hibs CCTV and alba but police Scotland are deploying a lot of resource into brining super Leigh to Justice so don't expect any action to be taken as no one likes them and they don't care But Media will turn blind eye to this as they are desperate together the old firm games back

06-04-2014, 09:27 PM
More to the point they will be captured on hibs CCTV and alba but police Scotland are deploying a lot of resource into brining super Leigh to Justice so don't expect any action to be taken as no one likes them and they don't care But Media will turn blind eye to this as they are desperate together the old firm games back

indeed, hopefully the Daily Ranger will have videos up online with all the various little acceptable(apparently) ditties

oh and P.S. still no news of any punishment for 'the' rangers after 48,000 vile cretins belting out sectarian p@sh at the game v kilmarnock...enroute to the bottom league in scotland

renato
06-04-2014, 09:39 PM
I was walking into M&S on Princess St about 3ish. There was a sevco bus from Airdrie stuck in traffic right outside and the passengers were bellowing out Billy Boys, smacking on windows, opening the bus door and threatening walkers by.

My middle boy (4 years old) was trying to make sense of all this and there was locals and tourists looking on in fear and disgust. What on earth could I say to my boy about the whole episode? Complete dregs of society. Classy bunch.

06-04-2014, 09:45 PM
Rangers and Celtic fans exist to cause each other maximum offence. In the absence of the main enemy innocent members of the public will do.

06-04-2014, 09:53 PM
Forgot to check the score, just seen it, get in Raith!!

06-04-2014, 10:18 PM

The original poster talks about today's result being amongst the 20 most embarrassing results in their history.

Considering they've only lost 7 matches in their history, I don't quite understand the above comment. :confused:

06-04-2014, 10:45 PM
Just to add to their miserable day, Neil Lennon and John Hartson on MOTD2 tonight too :greengrin

Poor wee lambs.

06-04-2014, 11:00 PM
Ooooooobo whaaaaaaaaaaat a night dodododo

06-04-2014, 11:04 PM
Just to add to their miserable day, Neil Lennon and John Hartson on MOTD2 tonight too :greengrin

Poor wee lambs.

I grudge that idiot any moment's pleasure even at the expense of their ugly sister.

06-04-2014, 11:29 PM
Because they're fuds. A particular type of fuds.

I had them down as miserable bar stewards or Yam fuds

BH Hibs
06-04-2014, 11:39 PM
Stuck Geordie Munro on the jukebox after the game didnt go down to well in my local. :na na::na na:

06-04-2014, 11:50 PM
Tom English having a field day here:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26916842

07-04-2014, 05:47 AM

Has anybody seen Tom English and Phil McGoblin in the same room together?

07-04-2014, 06:04 AM
It's not been used much since TB came in though.

There are numerous divots in the right third of each half where Nelson launches his passes.

07-04-2014, 06:16 AM
More of the same bigotry from that incredibly despicable mob. Just a minority McCoist? Aye ****ing right!

But it'll be same old story, media/SFA etc. will all turn a blind eye and nothing done. If hibs or another club outside of the OF was as blatantly bigoted as them we would be absolutely hammered for it!

Absolutely vile, truly despicable bunch, I certainly haven't missed them!

07-04-2014, 11:11 AM

Actually a fair bit of reasoned conversation on this thread - with correct spelling and everything! Seems quite a few bears can see through Swally's bluster and recognise that he's just a very poor manager.

At the same time we get rampaging through the Grassmarket and the usual songs at the game. A tale of two supports.

07-04-2014, 11:16 AM
Has anybody seen Tom English and Phil McGoblin in the same room together?

So Tom English now an anti-Rangers bigot is he? A couple of days after his alleged Hearts 'love in'?

He seems to annoy almost everybody, which suggests he mostly gets it right. His speculation about the land value of Tynecastle the other day was ill-informed and off the mark, but overall I'd say he's one of the better journalists covering Scottish football... not much of an accolade I know.

OsloHibs
07-04-2014, 11:33 AM
How did he land Patsy Kensit?

07-04-2014, 11:49 AM

In Black's head, he must think he is some gorgeous amalgam of Xavi and Andres Iniesta. In reality, too often, he was Mr Magoo. Whatever chance Rangers had of building momentum crashed and burned with Black.

07-04-2014, 11:50 AM
:faf::faf: :faf:

07-04-2014, 12:31 PM

Is that Hun photo for real? That can't be a real person, surely?

07-04-2014, 12:36 PM

:faf::faf::faf:

07-04-2014, 12:38 PM
Is that Hun photo for real? That can't be a real person, surely?

Someone needs to take the eyebrow pencil from him. Thats horrendous.

My favourite part of that article has to be

n that first half, the only leadership and direction Black offered happened to bring Rangers down a dead-end route. His first act was a free-kick that went sailing beyond its target - a pattern that continued. He got the ball and he hit it too long. He got it back and he hit it too short.

In Black's head, he must think he is some gorgeous amalgam of Xavi and Andres Iniesta. In reality, too often, he was Mr Magoo. Whatever chance Rangers had of building momentum crashed and burned with Black.

I see FR picked that out before me!

Twa Cairpets
07-04-2014, 12:55 PM
Don't think this has been posted before, from Twitter

GLASGOW RANGERS ‏@rangers_watp72 14h
Started crying when raith scores then decided to kick f*** out the seat in front of me and that resulted in fracturing my foot

Rangers class, stupid and surely not that tricky to trace to get him done.

07-04-2014, 01:10 PM

Karma at it's best.

07-04-2014, 01:48 PM
It was ****ing brilliant, wasn't it? GIRFUY knuckle draggers. Scotland's shame should feel very ashamed. Second highest wage bill in the country ha ha ha

VivaHiberña
07-04-2014, 02:29 PM

Well at least we can't accuse Rodders of buying cheap seats. :greengrin

07-04-2014, 02:55 PM
Union Bears stickers stuck to some of the seats.

07-04-2014, 03:29 PM

If theres yin oan mine it'll be getting un-stuck. Vermin that they are!

07-04-2014, 03:31 PM

And human excrement all over their seats resulting from the Raith goal.

07-04-2014, 05:16 PM
Did WW3 that was predicted on here take place in the environs of ER yesterday?

07-04-2014, 05:17 PM
Did WW3 that was predicted on here take place in the environs of ER yesterday?

No, it was mostly restricted to the Grassmarket before the game.

07-04-2014, 09:40 PM
They certainly didn't take a hose to the place through the day. There was sticky juice on the ground by my seat.

07-04-2014, 10:28 PM
They certainly didn't take a hose to the place through the day. There was sticky juice on the ground by my seat.

Buckfast