View Full Version : Today's games

05-04-2014, 11:52 AM
Dundee Utd v Celtic just kicked off
Celtic fans are singing "The Hearts are going bust" and "Leigh Leigh super Leigh"

Weststandwanab
05-04-2014, 11:53 AM
I wonder what Lemon will say about that !

05-04-2014, 11:55 AM
1-0 Celtic
Samaris

05-04-2014, 11:57 AM
Celtc team selection is baffling. Only one kid playing. Surely with league won some more kids could get a chance.

05-04-2014, 11:58 AM
Citeh wan nil up against Southampton.... Ya Ya pen after 2 mins

05-04-2014, 12:06 PM
is it wrong to want a hertz win today :duck:

05-04-2014, 12:07 PM

Yes and no!!

05-04-2014, 12:08 PM
Yes and no!!

that'll do, my sanity is intact then :greengrin

05-04-2014, 12:09 PM

I look at it from a different angle, I just don't want Partick to win

05-04-2014, 12:10 PM
Jay Rodriguez just took a right Sair yin. His leg buckled inwards. You could hear him scream.

That's his season over. Hopefully not too long tho.

05-04-2014, 12:12 PM
I look at it from a different angle, I just don't want Partick to win

i also don't want home wins, or even a draw in these games

st.mirren v murrawell

killie v st.johnstone

05-04-2014, 12:12 PM
that'll do, my sanity is intact then :greengrin

:-)

05-04-2014, 12:15 PM
Arabs 0 sellick 2

sellick 51 points ahead of us, can't see us catching them now unless we add on next seasons points total as well :(

then again

05-04-2014, 12:22 PM
Deserved equaliser Southampton. Pen Lambert.

05-04-2014, 12:23 PM
Deserved equaliser Southampton. Pen Lambert.

Indeed. They have been excellent IMHO.

05-04-2014, 12:28 PM
Watching Southamptons full backs. Both teenagers. Shaw and Chambers. Very very good players on this showing

05-04-2014, 12:31 PM
What a fantastic goal from citey, albeit probably offside.

05-04-2014, 12:31 PM
2nd best for most of the 1st half bang Citeh 2-1 up. Very very close to be offside.

05-04-2014, 12:33 PM
2nd best for most of the 1st half bang Citeh 2-1 up. Very very close to be offside.

Definite offside from the Dzeko flick.

3-1 City.

05-04-2014, 12:34 PM

Just seen it again and agree.

3-1 bloody hell

05-04-2014, 12:34 PM
3-1 wow, totally undeserved.

05-04-2014, 12:35 PM

3-1 City.

Obv same linesman we had last week !

05-04-2014, 12:37 PM
Southampton way the better side with some brilliant passing / possession football and creating decent chances.....find themselves 3-1 down :rolleyes:

05-04-2014, 12:42 PM
Obv same linesman we had last week !

Omg it's at least 3 or 4 yards. Woeful

05-04-2014, 01:02 PM
:singing: leigh griffiths, he sings what he wants lol :)

05-04-2014, 01:08 PM
:singing: leigh griffiths, he sings what he wants lol :)

;-). Lennon says shape up or ship out.

Just keep going the way your going Leigh and just drop us a text when you want picked up to sign for us on loan.

05-04-2014, 01:19 PM

It was as close as Forster's goal :greengrin

05-04-2014, 01:21 PM
It was as close as Forster's goal :greengrin

I had only seen it once and didn't realise it took a touch from Dzeko.

Posted my reply to that just after this one

05-04-2014, 01:24 PM
For such a talented guy Ya Ya has been booked for simulation, and rightly so.

05-04-2014, 01:26 PM
the cameraman takes a 'dunt' from leigh griffiths

sparky will be hoping that grade A tw@t Vincent Lunny doesn't see it

05-04-2014, 01:44 PM
that's some record the arabs have v sellick, two wins in 58 games..ouch, att: 11,033

05-04-2014, 01:55 PM
Jay Rodriguez just took a right Sair yin. His leg buckled inwards. You could hear him scream.

That's his season over. Hopefully not too long tho.

Poor guy was in agony, the oxygen mask was out. He's just broke into the England team but I imagine that'll be him out of the world cup. Terrible shame for the guy, genuinly hope its not as bad as it seems but didn't look good tbh.

05-04-2014, 01:59 PM
Poor guy was in agony, the oxygen mask was out. He's just broke into the England team but I imagine that'll be him out of the world cup. Terrible shame for the guy, genuinly hope its not as bad as it seems but didn't look good tbh.

The look on his face told it all. Didn't realise he was on loan at Stirling Albion when he was a teenager.

05-04-2014, 02:01 PM
The look on his face told it all. Didn't realise he was on loan at Stirling Albion when he was a teenager.

Absolutely. Absolute heartbreaker for the guy. Never a good time to get injured but if you've just manged to break into the national side, a few months before the world cup is an absolute sickner.

05-04-2014, 02:04 PM
Absolutely. Absolute heartbreaker for the guy. Never a good time to get injured but if you've just manged to break into the national side, a few months before the world cup is an absolute sickner.

Yip he's been outstanding alongside Lallana (who is also a superb player). Gutting for the lad. Hopefully it looked worse than it is but don't think so looking at his expression.

05-04-2014, 02:07 PM
Killie one up

Partick one up

Not the best of starts

05-04-2014, 02:08 PM
F***ing Hertz pricks, get a couple of goals. W***s.

05-04-2014, 02:09 PM
There was a lot of press up here when Rodriguez first broke into the England squad, saying about how it was the first time an 'ex Stirling Albion player' had broken into the England squad. Seems a cracking player. Feel so sorry for him and big Benteke getting injured at this stage and missing a World Cup. Particularly in Rodriguez's case, probably a once in a life time opportunity gone

05-04-2014, 02:10 PM
Killie one up Partick one up Not the best of starts

Indeed. Those teams winnings puts loads of pressure on us come Monday (should the results stay the same at the end)

05-04-2014, 02:10 PM
Killie 1 up as well doesn't help us either...

05-04-2014, 02:12 PM
Uh oh...

05-04-2014, 02:17 PM
Goal motherwell

lugz
05-04-2014, 02:18 PM
Goal motherwell

Boom! As long as St Mirren keep losing we'll be fine.

Goal Well' Henri Anier.

Thats better. Come on the well.

05-04-2014, 02:20 PM
Sorry, I want Patrick to beat hearts - 1-0 will do.

As long as St Mirren get beat, that's fine.

05-04-2014, 02:21 PM
Floodgates are opening down Gorgie way. :aok:

Uh oh...
It's the st mirren score that is the one we need to look out for I think to keep some distance between us before we play them ,and then we need to start doing something for ourselves rather than hoping everyone else losses .

Thats better. Come on the well.

Ha ha. Doon the up up the doon.

05-04-2014, 02:24 PM
St Mirren is the big one. Fully expect Partick to win. Could do with St Johnstone getting at least a draw. I've spent the entire season wanting St Johnstone to lose every game(apart from against Hearts) then three times in the last month I've actually wanted them to win and they've been beaten at home by Ross County, drawn at home against Partick and now behind against Killie. Typical

05-04-2014, 02:24 PM
Goal Well' Henri Anier.
Had the chance to go to the game but it's as bad as watching us they are that poor. .

05-04-2014, 02:25 PM
Floodgates are opening down Gorgie way. :aok:

Going to a party in Dunfermline the nite and there will be a few Yams there. Host is one but a good guy and is not your usual blaming everyone else. The others on the other hand well let's just say they are roasters. Them being relegated today would be pleasing. 1-5 and 1902will be floated about but they will be getting it tight themselves

05-04-2014, 02:27 PM
2-0 well

2-0 Motherwell

0-2 to Well. :thumbsup:

05-04-2014, 02:28 PM
2-0 well That'll do nicely. Need to go there next week and get right in about them.

And with that goal Sutton has scored 20 goals.

05-04-2014, 02:29 PM
c'mon the relegation.

Forget the spin, this will be one of the darkest days in their history.

05-04-2014, 02:31 PM
c'mon the relegation.

Forget the spin, this will be one of the darkest days in their history.

And also Monday when the lights get switched off :aok:

05-04-2014, 02:32 PM
Actually, will a draw do for hearts relegation? Would help us !

lugz
05-04-2014, 02:32 PM
St mirren being torn to bits according to BBC

05-04-2014, 02:33 PM
Pies 1-1 Saints now

05-04-2014, 02:33 PM
St mirren being torn to bits according to BBC

Let's hope the get totally hammered

05-04-2014, 02:34 PM
Super saintees equalise. Come on!

lugz
05-04-2014, 02:35 PM
Let's hope the get totally hammered

Definitely the goal difference at the moment is almost like an extra point for us, this is helping.

Super saintees equalise. Come on!

Mon them, well and The Maryhill Jags.

Pies 1-1 Saints now

05-04-2014, 02:36 PM
Definitely the goal difference at the moment is almost like an extra point for us, this is helping.

Indeed it is. Want the Yams to get papped tae.

05-04-2014, 02:37 PM
Hibs back up to 7th, get the bus ready.

05-04-2014, 02:38 PM

They are on -22

We are on -11

A win against St Mirren next week would be massive to avoid playoffs.

Would be 9 point gap plus goal difference with 4 games (12 points) remaining.

Really need a big Hibs support there next week :agree:

Hibs back up to 7th, get the bus ready.

Ha ha.

Actually, will a draw do for hearts relegation? Would help us !

Yup. Hearts need to win all 6 games to stay up.

05-04-2014, 02:39 PM
What a free kick by Mata. 1-0 Man U.

05-04-2014, 02:40 PM
They are on -22 We are on -11 :agree: A win against St Mirren next week would be massive to avoid playoffs. Would be 9 point gap plus goal difference with 4 games (12 points) remaining. Really need a big Hibs support there next week :agree:

They need to beat us next week to stand any chance and if they don't I really don't think they will over take us.
Pressure all on them for me.

05-04-2014, 02:41 PM
st mirren 1 murrawell 2

05-04-2014, 02:42 PM
That'll do nicely. Need to go there next week and get right in about them.

And with that goal Sutton has scored 20 goals.
Yep but we didn't think he was good enough to sign on a free,or could we not afford his wages. Cannae remember what excuse we had for him .. Well at least that should st mirren pumped as can't see them coming back and scoring three

05-04-2014, 02:43 PM
st mirren 1 murrawell 2

Mmmmmmm!!!!

05-04-2014, 02:44 PM
st mirren 1 murrawell 2

Oh well maybe spoke to soon :confused:

05-04-2014, 02:45 PM
Yep but we didn't think he was good enough to sign on a free,or could we not afford his wages. Cannae remember what excuse we had for him .. Well at least that should st mirren pumped as can't see them coming back and scoring three

Tbh Ronnie I don't think we had any intention in signing him. I think Well was his preferred destination

Dundee Utd v Celtic just kicked off
Celtic fans are singing "The Hearts are going bust" and "Leigh Leigh super Leigh"

Excellent. :aok:

hertz score 1-1

05-04-2014, 02:46 PM
Killie 1-2 St J

killie pies 1 st.johnstone 2

hertz score 1-1

Bollox.

05-04-2014, 02:47 PM
Bollox.

Why?

05-04-2014, 02:48 PM
Bollox.

Its a good result for us. They go down and Partick dont win.

Bollox.

No, its perfect ! If the scores stay as they are I'll be happy.

Why?

Wan wan with the yams

05-04-2014, 02:49 PM
Bollox.

i'd settle for a draw :agree:

Morton 2 Livi 0....pep talk by the Morton owner appears to be working

hertz score 1-1
Geeze they are like a smelly floater that won't flush away right enough but maybe they can do us a favour .

Its a good result for us. They go down and Partick dont win.

Thot Partick need a win to send them doon

05-04-2014, 02:50 PM
i'd settle for a draw :agree: Morton 2 Livi 0....pep talk by the Morton owner appears to be working

Aye suppose for our sake. Want that mob relegated. They are hanging on

05-04-2014, 02:50 PM

If it stays as is, 17 behind, only 15 available.

05-04-2014, 02:51 PM

Nope, if they don't win today, they go down, providing St Mirren lose

If it stays as is, 17 behind, only 15 available.

Comprendy. Cheers for that. Mon the draw

All the scores are about as good as we could wish for at the moment.

Nope, if they don't win today, they go down, providing St Mirren lose

Cheers. Having a blonde moment

Comprendy. Cheers for that. Mon the draw

You mean comprende

05-04-2014, 02:52 PM
You mean comprende

pronounced comprendy in fife :greengrin

05-04-2014, 02:53 PM
You mean comprende

Spelling polis now. God almighty.

(Predictive text is my excuse. Mind you i was never very good at England)

pronounced comprendy in fife :greengrin

(Says the man frae B Gate)

Spelling polis now. God almighty.

(Predictive text is my excuse. Mind you i was never very good at England)

😄

05-04-2014, 02:54 PM
(Says the man frae B Gate)

but born and bred sunny leafer :greengrin

05-04-2014, 02:54 PM
Tbh Ronnie I don't think we had any intention in signing him. I think Well was his preferred destination
Cheers Aldo but it raises the issue of players that could do a job for us prefer to go to other teams with poor crowds but know they will be in top six that's what we need to turn round We need Butcher to be able to entice his first picks in the summer if we are to turn our club around from bottom six failures with no bottle to top four ,fighting for higher as they want to play for and bust a gut for the jersey .

05-04-2014, 02:55 PM
but born and bred sunny leafer :greengrin

I wisnae far away - Inch and Greendykes

05-04-2014, 02:56 PM
Cheers Aldo but it raises the issue of players that could do a job for us prefer to go to other teams with poor crowds but know they will be in top six that's what we need to turn round We need Butcher to be able to entice his first picks in the summer if we are to turn our club around from bottom six failures with no bottle to top four ,fighting for higher as they want to play for and bust a gut for the jersey .

Indeed. There will be a few unknowns I'm sure of that but yip it does beg the question

Oh well maybe spoke to soon :confused:

it's not over till the fat lady sings

no idea who the fat lady is though

I understand why Hibs fans want teams below us to get beat today. But isn't it really disappointing that this is currently where we are as a club? Hopefully we wont be suffering all this s*** again next season.

All the scores are about as good as we could wish for at the moment.
Halfway so let's hope things have turned in our favour for a change

05-04-2014, 02:57 PM
I understand why Hibs fans want teams below us to get beat today. But isn't it really disappointing that this is currently where we are as a club? Hopefully we wont be suffering all this s*** again next season.

05-04-2014, 02:58 PM
I wisnae far away - Inch and Greendykes

YLT ya bass :wink:

05-04-2014, 02:58 PM
YLT ya bass :wink:

Ha ha. But Crazyhill, Livi and then Broxburn.

05-04-2014, 02:59 PM

exactly, quite sad we are relying on other teams to do the job for us :(

05-04-2014, 02:59 PM
Could we stop wi' the 'all our yesterdays' please and get this thread back on topic!

05-04-2014, 03:00 PM
Ha ha. But Crazyhill, Livi and then Broxburn.

you've not had much luck :confused:

05-04-2014, 03:00 PM
It's more than disappointing it's embarrassing but nobody expects us to beat Dons ,you are right that's where we are and others see us as there to be kicked and kept down .I really hope T B gets some form of reaction from some players in next few games to shut the media up We are seen as spineless pushovers just now and if we can't use that for motivation then it's a sad state of affairs

05-04-2014, 03:01 PM
anywayyyyyyy

HT

killie 1 st.johnstone 2

harry wraggs 1 hertz 1

st.mirren 1 murrawell 2

Could we stop wi' the 'all our yesterdays' please and get this thread back on topic! :greengrin

Boooo. It's half time. ;-)

you've not had much luck :confused: :hilarious

Neither have you.

(Ps better watch oot the .net polis is aboot. ;-))

Perfect half time results. Results were good at HT last weekend as well

05-04-2014, 03:02 PM
Sent too early. Results were good at HT last weekend, a few late goals scunnered us though

05-04-2014, 03:02 PM
Moving swiftly on. Any more scores??

05-04-2014, 03:04 PM
Going to be an interesting next 45 mins, as long as St Mirren lose, I'll be happy

05-04-2014, 03:07 PM
partick 1 hertz 2

all away teams winning 2-1

05-04-2014, 03:09 PM
Yes Hearts. Going down at Easter Road ya c***s.

05-04-2014, 03:10 PM
That ******' King Billy.. I mean Billy King...:rolleyes:

semaj64
05-04-2014, 03:10 PM

Hearts need to win every game. and st midden need to loose every game. So a point today will send them down

Nailrod
05-04-2014, 03:11 PM
I understand why Hibs fans want teams below us to get beat today. But isn't it really disappointing that this is currently where we are as a club? Hopefully we wont be suffering all this s*** again next season.Just shows what a pitiful state we're in. Three/four games ago we were talking about hopping past St Johnstone for 6th place. As things stand they're now 14 points ahead of us.

Thistle 1-2 Hearts

Maybe we should start hoping for Hearts to avoid relegation, since that would mean we avoid 11th place for certain. :fuming:

05-04-2014, 03:12 PM
Falkirk go nap v coodenbeath 5-0

05-04-2014, 03:17 PM
Falkirk go nap v coodenbeath 5-0

Went to watch Falkirk a couple of weeks ago. Decent team and wouldn't want to play them in the play offs

05-04-2014, 03:18 PM
hertz score number 3

Nailrod
05-04-2014, 03:19 PM
Yes Hearts. Going down at Easter Road ya c***s.The only way we're likely to relegate Hearts is by losing to St Mirren.

05-04-2014, 03:20 PM
hertz score number 3:rolleyes:

I was through there a few weeks ago and watched us get humped 3-1 by that Partick team, how bad are we?

att: 3,665 at rugby park

Whoo, Hoo! Can't wait to "relegate" them again on the 27th.

Relegation Afterparty at ER if they beat Ross County at home...

I want to either relegate them (yes we missed our 1st chance) or hope they are relegated at home!

05-04-2014, 03:21 PM

I was through there a few weeks ago and watched us get humped 3-1 by that Partick team, how bad are we?

even worse than bad :agree:

GordonR
05-04-2014, 03:23 PM
The only way we're likely to relegate Hearts is by losing to St Mirren.

It's good that we gave them that big lift last week, to see the season out on something resembling a respectable exit.

That ******' King Billy.. I mean Billy King...:rolleyes:

scored one and set up the other two

Went to watch Falkirk a couple of weeks ago. Decent team and wouldn't want to play them in the play offs

Correct. We got beat by Raith Rovers at ER a few weeks ago. Sorry to mention that.

05-04-2014, 03:24 PM
Do we really think we will beat them? they are picking up good results in games where we have been hammered - look at how we did at Partick the other week. I hope they are down before they hit ER.

05-04-2014, 03:25 PM

i seriously wouldn't want us to play ANY team in a play-off, we haven't got the guts, or pride

4-1 hertz now

Whoo, Hoo! Can't wait to "relegate" them again on the 27th.

It'll be awesome. We don't even need to win this time. How easy could it be? :rolleyes:

hertz score number 3

Maybe they're not as bad as everybody thought. Which means our defeat last week wasn't such an embarassment after all.

:duck:

p.s it just went to 4, so I must be right

05-04-2014, 03:27 PM
4-1.

I love how Hearts have us here to galvanise them when they're ****.

semaj64
05-04-2014, 03:27 PM
wtf is going on

05-04-2014, 03:28 PM
Partick getting beat is good for us.

05-04-2014, 03:28 PM
Maybe they're not as bad as everybody thought. Which means our defeat last week wasn't such an embarassment after all.

p.s it just went to 4, so I must be right

Both teams in Edinburgh are crap - it just happens they are playing better than us right now - bad times!

05-04-2014, 03:29 PM
Are they winning 5-1 yet?

:offski:

05-04-2014, 03:29 PM
If St mirren draw do hearts get relegated today no matter what their score is?

05-04-2014, 03:30 PM

Yes

Nailrod
05-04-2014, 03:31 PM
Are they winning 5-1 yet?

:offski:Not yet. But they might soon.

Are you sure??

semaj64

yes

Yes:confused:

05-04-2014, 03:32 PM
By the way that's some result for them. Fight and spirit credit where it's due.

05-04-2014, 03:32 PM

yes, hertz could only equal st.mirrens present 28 points

GlasgowHibee
05-04-2014, 03:33 PM

Indeed it is, that's a decent partick team they're facing too.

oregonhibby
Everything we don't have.

Agree.. St Mirren and Killie losing is good for us too. Aside from the vague possibility of relegating Hearts, avoiding relegation is my only concern. Cross the line punt what we can rebuild and look to the future!

05-04-2014, 03:34 PM

:agree: The longer we can keep our gap, the better. The Yams are just playing with a freedom of knowing that everyone has accepted they are down. This is easy for them. Their main problem is they could not hack it when it really mattered during the season.

semaj64

After today there re only 15points left to play for with gap at 16 I think

Fair play to the Jambos. Hibs, take note.

GGTTHibees
Do you really wants hearts to win and st mirren to lose today? I know relegating them at ER would be amazing, but if we play like we have for the last 10 matches we won't beat them. I don't want to risk postponing their relegation in case they stay up! Get them down now!

monteddie
And it gives us a cushion between where we are today and that playoff spot

05-04-2014, 03:35 PM

Yes

If the scores stay the same, there will be a 15 point difference wth 15 points to play for, meaning Hearts could thoretically stay up on goal difference so the answer is....

NO

EDIT: Note to self, check scores before posting :embarrass

Yes

St Mirren (http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams/st-mirren)

Hearts (http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams/heart-of-midlothian)

MurrayfieldHibs

Yes

Maybe????:confused:

05-04-2014, 03:36 PM

St Mirren - 28
Hearts - 13

By my deduction...

If the scores stay the same, there will be a 15 point difference wth 15 points to play for, meaning Hearts could thoretically stay up on goal difference so the answer is....

NO

The question was "if st mirren draw"

Want to re do that arithmetic?

Do you really wants hearts to win and st mirren to lose today? I know relegating them at ER would be amazing, but if we play like we have for the last 10 matches we won't beat them. I don't want to risk postponing their relegation in case they stay up! Get them down now!

They're not going to stay up. St Mirren and Partick defeats today help our cause because they keep a points cushion between us.
I care about that more than I care about the yams losing.

05-04-2014, 03:37 PM
St Mirren (http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams/st-mirren)

Hearts (http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/teams/heart-of-midlothian)

lol, st.mirren only need one point to put it out of the reach of the yamboids

Look on the bright side. We play St Mirren next. If we beat them, we'll be away and clear. If we draw or lose to them, we've effectively relegated Hearts. IMHO that a win, win :thumbsup:

NO

You need to read the question again.

Edit: I see you have sussed it!

Wrong, see my above post.

If St Mirren draw, they would move onto 29 points

GGTTHibees
They're not going to stay up. St Mirren and Partick defeats today help our cause because they keep a points cushion between us.
I care about that more than I care about the yams losing.
Good point

Nailrod
05-04-2014, 03:38 PM
By the way that's some result for them. Fight and spirit credit where it's due.Wonder if TB is wishing he'd gone to manage Hearts yet...

All the pressure is off the yaks & it shows with this scoreline. They could come to ER and beat us again before they finally say cheerio to the SPFL for a good few years hopefully.

Everything we don't have.

Aren't they wonderful

semaj64
05-04-2014, 03:39 PM

NO

the question was if st mirren get draw and therefore a point

This is turning out to be a good day for the Hibs....and the Hearts.

so it's unanimous.......... one point for st.mirren and it's bye-bye jamterts

05-04-2014, 03:40 PM

Indeed yes.

So if St Mirren were to equalise in the last minute ...?

so it's unanimous.......... one point for st.mirren and it's bye-bye jamterts

Every game from now til end of season, the numbers don't improve for them.

Nailrod
Do you really wants hearts to win and st mirren to lose today? I know relegating them at ER would be amazing, but if we play like we have for the last 10 matches we won't beat them. I don't want to risk postponing their relegation in case they stay up! Get them down now!If Hearts make the playoff place then we stay up. Given that our only objective now seems to be to squeeze our erchies out of relegation, surely that's what we should be hoping for?

05-04-2014, 03:41 PM
Wonder if TB is wishing he'd gone to manage Hearts yet...

Why would TB want to manage in the lower reaches of the game? It would be a backwards step.

semaj64
St Mirren - 28
Hearts - 13

By my deduction...

Question was if st mirren get a draw therefore 29 pts

the question was if st mirren get draw and therefore a point

post edited, with wee embarassed smiley

05-04-2014, 03:42 PM
Dumbarton 4 Alloa 0

05-04-2014, 03:42 PM
What's with all the praise for the yams the past two weeks? Just trying to feel sorry for ourselves?

05-04-2014, 03:43 PM
Every game from now til end of season, the numbers don't improve for them.

oh i know that :greengrin

05-04-2014, 03:44 PM
A late St Mirren equaliser would be amusing though, wouldn't it? :greengrin

Glesgahibby
05-04-2014, 03:44 PM
If st mirren get a point = hearts relegated.
if hearts drop any points = hearts relegated.
hearts need to win every game and st mirren need to lose every game,as of this morning:agree:
more importantly if all scores stay the same at full time today then,it's the best scenario for us:agree:

05-04-2014, 03:45 PM
If st mirren get a point = hearts relegated.
if hearts drop any points = hearts relegated.
hearts need to win every game and st mirren need to lose every game,as of this morning:agree:
more importantly if all scores stay the same at full time today then,it's the best scenario for us:agree:

Bingo

What's with all the praise for the yams the past two weeks? Just trying to feel sorry for ourselves?

You're right it's pathetic, they deserve no praise whatsoever for currently being ahead 4-1. Hibs get those kind of results all the time

partick pull one back 2-4 comeback on

att: 4,262

penalty st.mirren

Nailrod
Why would TB want to manage in the lower reaches of the game? It would be a backwards step.I don't know why he'd want to, but in the not too distant future he might well earn himself the opportunity.

semaj64
post edited, with wee embarassed smiley

I was getting worried in case I had got it wrong, time for a drink after all this thinking

05-04-2014, 03:46 PM
Penalty St Mirren!

pen St M

AL-Qaholik
Penalty St. Midden...

Matt92
Penalty st mirren.

Glesgahibby
St mirren penalty

Pleasing :D

st.mirren score :flag::thumbsup::thumbsup: cheerio yamboids

maybe :)

05-04-2014, 03:47 PM
Yams on the edge :greengrin

Look on the bright side. We play St Mirren next. If we beat them, we'll be away and clear. If we draw or lose to them, we've effectively relegated Hearts. IMHO that a win, win :thumbsup:

This precisely. There are silver linings to that match all over the place. If we win vs Saints and keep Hearts afloat, perhaps we will be relaxed enough being 9 points clear of St Mirren to actually beat Hearts.

Matt92
HAHAHAHAHA!!! Best result of hearts season and it means absolutely **** all.

CHEERIO HEARTS, REST IN PEACE.

A late St Mirren equaliser would be amusing though, wouldn't it? :greengrin:hilarious

****in yes !

GlasgowHibee
Goal!!!!

Don't know wether to laugh or greet.:rolleyes:

AL-Qaholik
05-04-2014, 03:48 PM
:lolyam::brokenyam::titanic::cheerio:@gdown:

st.mirren 3-2 :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

3-2 Saints
Not good news for Hibs

HAHAHAHAHA!!! Best result of hearts season and it means absolutely **** all.

CHEERIO HEARTS, REST IN PEACE.

Explanation required..

Glesgahibby
Oh dear **** sake st mirren 3-2

Somehow I feel cheated :greengrin

Not good for us tohugh.

OsloHibs
Omg 3-2 :(

Matt92
Aw naw 3-2...that's a bad result for us.

Terrible news for us.

3-2 St M - bad news for Hibs :rolleyes:

I don't know why he'd want to, but in the not too distant future he might well earn himself the opportunity.

Lets hope not.

AL-Qaholik
Hmm, the third goal isn't quite such good news though...

Oh ****.:cb

HFC_NYC
05-04-2014, 03:49 PM
As they like say, PLEASING, very PLEASING.

Boo. 2-2 was better. Still, Yams :faf:

3-2 Saints
Not good news for HibsYes, a draw would have been better.

A late St Mirren equaliser would be amusing though, wouldn't it? :greengrin

Wouldn't it just :greengrin

Not good for us tohugh.

Terrible news for us.

i know i know i know...was just the excitement :)

Oh dear **** sake st mirren 3-1

What is it with today and basic maths. Motherwell were 2-1 up how can Sts be 3-1 up now?

Nae luck ya jambo bassas :-))))

Like 86 all over again. St Mirren sicken Wee Huns :-)

3v2 St Mirren....

Massive result for them...not ideal for us playing them next..

Cheerio yams...officially the WEE TEAM in the WEE LEAGUES

05-04-2014, 03:50 PM
For goodness sake, lighten up people!

Hearts are doon!!!!!

Can't you just focus on that?

Not good, very real danger of a play off place

Curly1875
We know hearts will be getting relegated regardless, st mirren winning today is not good for us

Nailrod
If Hearts make the playoff place then we stay up. Given that our only objective now seems to be to squeeze our erchies out of relegation, surely that's what we should be hoping for?Ersing ballox. Looks like that scenario's just been forked... :greengrin

Matt92
We are now 4 points off the play-off place...lets face it we won't get anything from Aberdeen so that is an awful result for us today.

GlasgowHibee
Don't think we can celebrate now.

Oh dear **** sake st mirren 3-2

This. Good thing Ross County lost and Killie and Partick are losing.

semaj64
We just need to turn up on Monday and win

3v2 St Mirren....

Gives them a lift when we play in a fortnight
We need to take something on Monday night now

Nae luck ya jambo bassas :-))))

delighted!!!!!!!

The smellie rodents no more. Finally.

St Mirren winning is a much worse result for Partick Thistle than it is for us, if I am reading the table correctly.

Killie 1-2 FT

05-04-2014, 03:51 PM
3v2 St Mirren....

Its still in our hands !

will worry about Hibs when we play our games, but tonight i will celebrate the gimps being relegated. And hopefully will be celebrating the big L sometime soon too. :top marks

Glesgahibby
:confused::confused:
Not good for us:rolleyes: