View Full Version : Match Updates C'mon Aberdeen (Tonight's Games)

02-04-2014, 05:54 PM
Hearts 1-5 Aberdeen

That scoreline tonight please.

02-04-2014, 05:56 PM
They'll do the job which we abjectly failed to do. Get them pumped, Dons.

02-04-2014, 05:59 PM
Please just **** them up.

02-04-2014, 06:04 PM
They'll do the job which we abjectly failed to do. Get them pumped, Dons.

:agree: Firmly believe they have shot their bolt and will get well and truly found out tonight by a proper football team. It could be messy.

02-04-2014, 06:22 PM
I couldn't really care if they win/lose/draw tonight, the fact we couldn't beat them on Sunday is embarassing

kdhibees1
02-04-2014, 06:22 PM
Hearts 1-5 Aberdeen

50-1. Have a bang on that!!

nribs
02-04-2014, 06:31 PM
I couldn't really care if they win/lose/draw tonight, the fact we couldn't beat them on Sunday is embarassing
I could care I want them relegated and the sooner the better. Then I want them liquidated!

02-04-2014, 06:32 PM
The Real vs Dortmund game is on sky 1. Who cares about this kite :confused:.

02-04-2014, 06:34 PM
I never ever thought I would see the day I hoped the Sheep would win. I don't like them one little bit. Tonight though, I hope they murder HOMFC and finally confirm their relegation. I'm just so sad and disappointed it wasn't us.

02-04-2014, 06:40 PM
Hearts 1-5 Aberdeen

I want them to survive until we play them in 3 weeks time.

QMU-1875
02-04-2014, 06:43 PM

A second chance to relegate the gunts? Iif it came to it their hopes would be sky high having won a couple... I like your thinking.

02-04-2014, 06:48 PM
The Real vs Dortmund game is on sky 1. Who cares about this kite :confused:.

1-0 Real already :thumbsup:.

02-04-2014, 06:50 PM
Did Bale mean that first touch? Epic, if so.

02-04-2014, 06:50 PM
And 1-0 PSG

02-04-2014, 06:51 PM

We'd mong it again if we got the chance.

02-04-2014, 06:53 PM
Come on the sheep, do what our useless players couldn't do

02-04-2014, 06:55 PM
Amazed at the swathes of empty seats at Real match (traffic problems?) particularly middle tier

02-04-2014, 06:56 PM
Come on the sheep, do what our useless by Chris could've dooo

Good point, well made.

02-04-2014, 06:58 PM
Good point, well made.

By chris I couldn't have put that any better.

02-04-2014, 06:58 PM
Had a wee fancy that Dortmund would pull off a wee surprise over the two legs. Way it's looking, they could be out of it by half time. Their all over the place.

02-04-2014, 07:12 PM
2-0 Madrid. Boooooooo.

02-04-2014, 07:12 PM
2-0 Real :thumbsup:.

02-04-2014, 07:15 PM
Good point, well made.

Dam that predictive text!

02-04-2014, 07:19 PM
1-1 Chelsea. Pen.

02-04-2014, 07:19 PM
1-0 hertz.

02-04-2014, 07:22 PM
The Jambo Great Relegation Escape continues! :greengrin

kdhibees1
02-04-2014, 07:23 PM
1-0 hertz.
woosh

02-04-2014, 07:26 PM
From the BBC website:

Michael Stewart, BBC pundit and former Hearts captain

"Hearts have got to try and use penetrate using that width."

No mention on BBC website ?! :confused: Or are they just being slow as per..

woosh

A point sees them safe until the weekend at least. They play partick, could do with them winning actually.

02-04-2014, 07:27 PM
Hearts captain Danny Wilson picks up a booking for taking out Adam Rooney.

Where did he take him, likes? Stratties?

That's a red card for me.

Weststandwanab
02-04-2014, 07:29 PM
A point sees them safe until the weekend at least. They play partick, could do with them winning actually. Could they avoid relegation until the derby ?

How funny would it be to relegate them at Easter Road on Easter Sunday ?

02-04-2014, 07:30 PM
1-0 hertz.

If the Sheep get beat tonight it will make them all the more determined to win against Hibs on Monday, and not lose the race for 2nd place in the league.

Boydyhfc
02-04-2014, 07:32 PM
1-0 Hearts

Maybe no. Goal get chopped off?

lugz
02-04-2014, 07:33 PM
2-0 hearts

Gordy M
02-04-2014, 07:34 PM
1-0 Hearts
You sure?? Bet 365 saying 0-0 at half time?

kdhibees1
02-04-2014, 07:34 PM
1-0 Hearts

Maybe no. Goal get chopped off?
Hmm, doubt that very much!

02-04-2014, 07:35 PM
Why the random scores? Have I missed something here?

nribs
2-0 heartshow many points have Hearts taken off Aberdeen this season?

kdhibees1
You sure?? Bet 365 saying 0-0 at half time?
Came up 1-0 on Futbol24, then updated to 0-0. Now Half time

paul_hfc3
If the Sheep get beat tonight it will make them all the more determined to win against Hibs on Monday, and not lose the race for 2nd place in the league.

**** them who cares what they want we need 3 points more, they can get their points somewhere else

02-04-2014, 07:36 PM
Its 0-0 ht

Why the random scores? Have I missed something here?

Seems some people missed out on April Fools yesterday.. :rolleyes:

BBC say 0-0 HT

Not sure what these fake scores are about.

2-0 hearts

Not even the slightest bit amusing - take a look at yourself and grow up.

02-04-2014, 07:37 PM
Could they avoid relegation until the derby ?

How funny would it be to relegate them at Easter Road on Easter Sunday ?

we'd only f''"'k it up.

02-04-2014, 07:37 PM
Can we keep the scores updates in line with reality please?

02-04-2014, 07:38 PM
1-0 Hearts
Am no longer interested in what they do it's what we do that counts from now on in .However if they are motivated to delay relegation by winning then a result for them tonight may mean they would then give Partick a game of it at weekend

Gordy M
BBC say 0-0 HT

Not sure what these fake scores are about.
Tbf it did come up as 1-0 but then quickly changed on the live in play on bet 365, maybe a disallowed goal??

Boydyhfc
Came up 1-0 on Futbol24, then updated to 0-0. Now Half time

Done the exact same on bet365, then went back to 0-0.

Aberdeen even money on Monday. That's a steal.

Tbf it did come up as 1-0 but then quickly changed on the live in play on bet 365, maybe a disallowed goal??

Doesn't explain the joker who put up 2-0

Gordy M
02-04-2014, 07:39 PM
Doesn't explain the joker who put up 2-0
Yeh, ive no idea about that mate??

02-04-2014, 07:40 PM
1-1 Chelsea. Pen.

Let's hope it wasn't a dive by a Mourinho player.

02-04-2014, 07:41 PM
Done the exact same on bet365, then went back to 0-0.

That's where I seen it because Aberdeen shot to 3/1 to win the game. I was trying to jump on it. Still 10/11 at ht.

02-04-2014, 07:42 PM
Let's hope it wasn't a dive by a Mourinho player.

Not watching but mate posted on Facebook that it was a dive.

DAVE1875
02-04-2014, 07:43 PM
Was hoping that both Dortmund & Aberdeen could snatch wins tonight :rolleyes:

lugz
02-04-2014, 07:44 PM
Christ people need to lighten up I was just joking because 2 people had incorrectly put 1-0.

02-04-2014, 07:46 PM
Not watching but mate posted on Facebook that it was a dive.

Gray and Keys saying "clear penalty", so almost certainly a dive. What erkies they are!

02-04-2014, 07:47 PM
Just under 14k at Tynie apparantly... :faf: :faf:

02-04-2014, 07:47 PM
Christ people need to lighten up I was just joking because 2 people had incorrectly put 1-0.

Think humour is in short supply mate after Sunday. ..understandable tho...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

SonOfTortolano
02-04-2014, 07:48 PM
Sheep is 0-0.....FACT

lugz
02-04-2014, 07:50 PM
Think humour is in short supply mate after Sunday. ..understandable tho...

It is indeed which I get. I'll lay off the poor jokes for a while

02-04-2014, 07:51 PM
Hertz going for it. Scott Robinson on. :cb

SonOfTortolano
02-04-2014, 07:52 PM
Stevenson OG and remain at FT would be nice

nribs
02-04-2014, 07:53 PM
Just under 14k at Tynie apparantly... :faf: :faf:they had about 1500 tickets left at lunch time plus I'd imagine there are about 1200 sheep there. Plus isn't it about 10% of seasons don't turn up?? Theires Will be slightly higher than 10% due to the amount of fandans that bought more than 1 season ticket.

02-04-2014, 07:54 PM
So will a sheep win relegate them?

02-04-2014, 07:54 PM

Understand it was posted in jest, but there are perhaps some like me from afar who use this site for what we think are legitimate updates.

02-04-2014, 07:55 PM

They went into tonight's game 19 points behind St Mirren with 7 games left.

If they lose, they'll still be 19 points behind with only 18 points to play for.

lugz
02-04-2014, 07:56 PM
Understand it was posted in jest, but there are perhaps some like me from afar who use this site for what we think are legitimate updates.

My bad, hope the result turns out how we all want.

02-04-2014, 07:57 PM

Yeah. Not what I want, though. Want Hearts to win every game until the last game of the season, and St Mirren to lose every one, and then St Mirren to beat Hearts 2-0 on the last day. A 2-0 defeat in crucial league circumstances is traditional for The Famous (see 1965, 1986).

02-04-2014, 08:00 PM
Come on Aberdeen get a couple of goals and finish this. Looks like Hearts could be their boggy team.

Weir7
02-04-2014, 08:01 PM
they had about 1500 tickets left at lunch time plus I'd imagine there are about 1200 sheep there. Plus isn't it about 10% of seasons don't turn up?? Theires Will be slightly higher than 10% due to the amount of fandans that bought more than 1 season ticket.

1728. As tweeted by Jim Spence

02-04-2014, 08:01 PM
3-0 Real. Think thats 8 goals in 14 games for Ronaldo this season. He's no a bad player :agree:.

lugz
02-04-2014, 08:02 PM
2-1 psg

02-04-2014, 08:02 PM
they had about 1500 tickets left at lunch time plus I'd imagine there are about 1200 sheep there. Plus isn't it about 10% of seasons don't turn up?? Theires Will be slightly higher than 10% due to the amount of fandans that bought more than 1 season ticket.

1700 Sheep there according to Radio Scotland who got the figure from the official attendance. Good effort it has to be said.

02-04-2014, 08:04 PM
One nil hearts what a goal

Can we not do this! I'm checking a coupon and every time 1-0 gets said I'm double checking.

02-04-2014, 08:04 PM

Good signal in the wheat field the nite then?? ;-)

02-04-2014, 08:05 PM

Nice try.

HFC_NYC
Can we not do this! I'm checking a coupon and every time 1-0 gets said I'm double checking.

Worth an infraction.

Clown

Boydyhfc
02-04-2014, 08:06 PM
Come on Aberdeen, as it stand I'm just waiting on them for my coupon!!

02-04-2014, 08:06 PM
So whats the real score?

WTF?

02-04-2014, 08:07 PM
So whats the real score? WTF?

Zero each after 67 mins

Can we stop all these 'jokes' about goals scored when there haven't been any.

It wasn't funny the 1st time and certainly wasn't any more so the 2nd, 3rd and 4th time.

Worth an infraction.

Clown

So is insulting other members :wink:

Any more 'joke' score updates may well see infractions handed out.

So whats the real score?

WTF?

Still 0-0

Worth an infraction.

Clown

Sin bin for a week if it's a "joke".

02-04-2014, 08:08 PM
So whats the real score?

WTF?

They're 3 up.

02-04-2014, 08:08 PM
Hahahaaha it's funny because he made up the score and that means it isn't really the score lol

nribs
02-04-2014, 08:09 PM

It wasn't funny the 1st time and certainly wasn't any more so the 2nd, 3rd and 4th time.
They have scored 4????

02-04-2014, 08:09 PM
its still 0-0, just get betfair up on your computer and look at the football page. if a player farts they know and will suspend betting. gimps 7/1 dons 8/5 at the minute.

02-04-2014, 08:10 PM
Aberdeen need to get the flippin finger out. Just sink them already.

Real Madrid are 3-0 up

PSG are 2-1 up

Hearts 0-0 Dons.

Sin bin for a week if it's a "joke".

Don't offer them an incentive.

02-04-2014, 08:11 PM

Matty - there's 'members' and there's free-loaders.

I didn't insult a 'member' ya toss pot :greengrin

So whats the real score?

WTF?

3-0

Forced to go to Easter rd on Monday.

My bad, hope the result turns out how we all want.

Which is what?

02-04-2014, 08:12 PM
Aberdeen need to get the flippin finger out. Just sink them already.

I am hoping for this scenario.

Last minute corner for the sheep. Blootered off the line by Stevenson into the face of Hammill rebounded right into top corner of net.

Wan nil sheep

What's happened to the media darling world beaters aka the sheep 2nite??

its still 0-0, just get betfair up on your computer and look at the football page. if a player farts they know and will suspend betting. gimps 7/1 dons 8/5 at the minute.
Why do they suspend betting if a player farts? :confused: Gary Lineker took a dump on live TV and nothing happened.

Yeah. Not what I want, though. Want Hearts to win every game until the last game of the season, and St Mirren to lose every one, and then St Mirren to beat Hearts 2-0 on the last day. A 2-0 defeat in crucial league circumstances is traditional for The Famous (see 1965, 1986).

If you don't mind me saying so, that's the most irresponsible piece of footballing Russian Roulette I've ever come across. :greengrin

ps mind you, I've got the Jambos at 6/1 so I'll accept a win tonight.

02-04-2014, 08:13 PM
What's happened to the media darling world beaters aka the sheep 2nite??

Hearts are their bogey team.

02-04-2014, 08:13 PM

yer only doon the road

jimmyboco1875
02-04-2014, 08:14 PM

Don't know about pretty boy but defo grumpy boy booooo

lugz
02-04-2014, 08:14 PM
Which is what?

A chelsea win

kdhibees1
02-04-2014, 08:15 PM
Danny wilson off. Herts down to 10

So whats the real score?

WTF?

They're 3 up.

I was going to do that gag, but you're so internet.

Hearts red card

They are like a big jobby that won't flush away.

Matty - there's 'members' and there's free-loaders.

I didn't insult a 'member' ya toss pot :greengrin

Fud. :tee hee:

GlasgowHibee
Wilson sent off. :greengrin:greengrin

Danny wilson off. Herts down to 10

Suspended for derby?

kdhibees1
02-04-2014, 08:16 PM
Flood scores 1-0 sheep

oldbiker
sheep score

Red for hearts, and a goal for the dons.

They are like a big jobby that won't flush away.

Big F off stick required then

Betfair showing 1-0 aberdeen!

lugz
Woooooooooo

Aberdeen score 1 nil

0-1

Jolly good.

pleasing

If you don't mind me saying so, that's the most irresponsible piece of footballing Russian Roulette I've ever come across. :greengrin
No, there's no real risk involved. Because even if St Mirren lay down to them on the last day, Hearts would then be in the play-off against Dundee and they'd lose 2-0 to them. Yams would be in tears, having come so close to glory. It would be deja vu all over again.

Wouldn't mind the adminbos getting a couple of results actually.

Another chance for us to put them down.

02-04-2014, 08:17 PM
1 up for the sheep
baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarry

KdyHby
Flood scored

Well thats them down at last, only the big L to go now. :thumbsup:

Big F off stick required then

Or a flood. A Willo Flood.

Wouldn't mind the adminbos getting a couple of results actually.

Another chance for us to put them down.

Have you not learned your lesson yet :wink:

02-04-2014, 08:18 PM
Flood sticks the resulting free kick away, pleasing.

kdhibees1
1 up for the sheep

Yes !!!!! Die Die Die !!!!

1 up for the sheep

bang goes that theory

GlasgowHibee
Willo Flood's scored a freekick, HEARTS ARE GOING DOWN.

A bit of willo (w) will do just fine.

...WentToMowAnSPL

Flood triggers liquidation

kentao
02-04-2014, 08:19 PM
Floods of tears proud so proud

02-04-2014, 08:19 PM
Futbol24 is a good app, but I've noticed a few goals being chalked off recently. Bet365 etc must use the same data source.
Futbol24 website on the other hand is a bit of an eyesore. Fast updates though.

02-04-2014, 08:20 PM
73 minutes 17 seconds
JOB DONE AND DUSTED

Thank You !!

02-04-2014, 08:20 PM
Can I be the first to say

Get it ****in roond ye ya ****ing gorgie yam cheating rats.

And that's for all you ****ing roasters looking in later.

Now the big question (s)

What league will you be in and

Will you survive.

02-04-2014, 08:21 PM
Futbol24 is a good app, but I've noticed a few goals being chalked off recently. Bet365 etc must use the same data source.
Futbol24 website on the other hand is a bit of an eyesore. Fast updates though.

This is the best site, J.

http://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/

And down you go.

:wtbl:

Has Mikey Stewart stopped greeting yet. Gone awfy quiet :greengrin

The_Sauz
Flood of tears in Broxburn now :greengrin

sauzee=legend
02-04-2014, 08:22 PM
Such a shame for this massive club with champions league ambitions to be facing relegation tonight, you have to feel sorry for them.......yeah right haha!!

sooner it's confirmed the better!!

When they are confirmed relegated we should drive through gorgie with "I'm on my way from misery to happiness today" playing out the car windows.

Or when the liquidation is confirmed - hibs players should wear a black arm band in the next match for the death of the sc*m

02-04-2014, 08:22 PM
Up to their knees in Willo Flood, liquidation die, cos they are the Gorgie whipping boys.

Is it ok for me to clap and cheer loudly every time Flood touches the ball on Monday night?

02-04-2014, 08:23 PM
Hold it together, guys. Still time for them to equalise.......

Up to their knees in Willo Flood, liquidation die, cos they are the Gorgie whipping boys.

Is it ok for me to clap and cheer loudly every time Flood touches the ball on Monday night?

Good goalkeeping haha.

Has Mikey Stewart stopped greeting yet. Gone awfy quiet :greengrin

:-)))) c'mon the Dons!!

This is the best site, J.

http://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/

:aok: and with ads for mature singles in my area. That'll go down well with the missus :greengrin

Such a shame for this massive club with champions league ambitions to be facing relegation tonight, you have to feel sorry for them.......yeah right haha!! sooner it's confirmed the better!! When they are confirmed relegated we should drive through gorgie with "I'm on my way from misery to happiness today" playing out the car windows. Or when the liquidation is confirmed - hibs players should wear a black arm band in the next match for the death of the sc*m

Wonder if Boyd, May and Mackay will pledge their futures to the yams even though they have been relegated??

No because in the cold light of day he is a horrible little cant.

02-04-2014, 08:24 PM

Shame we canny whip them though eh.

1068gary
I've poured ma celebration whisky, just waiting for full time!

Don't be surprised if they get another man sent off. Tempers will start to flare knowing they are away.

02-04-2014, 08:25 PM
:aok: and with ads for mature singles in my area. That'll go down well with the missus :greengrin

Based on your search history? :wink:

Can someone post up photos of the dejected relegated yams please?

Don't be surprised if they get another man sent off. Tempers will start to flare knowing they are away.

Hope so, Hammill , Stevenson and whoever. Maybe get 6 off and try and get game abandoned.

KdyHby
02-04-2014, 08:26 PM

Or his wife's if they share a PC ;-)

Ha ha. Like that

Hope so, Hammill , Stevenson and whoever. Maybe get 6 off and try and get game abandoned.

They couldn't afford to pay the fine that they would incur.

FACT

02-04-2014, 08:27 PM

I want 86 style tears and snotters.

02-04-2014, 08:28 PM
This is a great night.

A Carlsberg night.

send the Savile's down!!!!

Take that Locke ya Cock(e)!!!

Shame we canny whip them though eh.

Can you not put your chronic misery to one side for 5 minutes to have a chuckle at their plight?

hibbymick
Im feeling very proud of these young warriors tonight.

And perfectly square hairstyles :agree:

02-04-2014, 08:29 PM

we need Dons fans to take plenty photos

Penalty hearts, 3mins remaining

kdhibees1
Penalty hertz.
1-1 hamill

:greengrin sadly not. Especially when Safari is supposedly in private mode too.

Or his wife's if they share a PC ;-)

It would be embarrassing if they covertly arranged to meet each other. Or, it could be wonderful. :dunno:

goal, 1-1

I've poured ma celebration whisky, just waiting for full time!

I don't drink, but I've got my boaby oot ready :-D

**** off

1-1

02-04-2014, 08:30 PM
cmon sheep.an injury time winner please

"Mark Reynolds' carelessness gifts Ryan Stevenson a chance to level but the Hearts man cannot convert"

GIRFUY ! :greengrin

Penalty hearts...

Hertz penalty!!!!

Oh well, somebody else will have the pleasure then.

They couldn't afford to pay the fine that they would incur. FACT

You are pretty spot on with your FACTS Sergey.

Hold it together, guys. Still time for them to equalise.......

Naw, naeb'dy listen to me........

1-1 does this mean they'll suffer until the next match?

It is as well!

02-04-2014, 08:31 PM
Penalty hearts, 3mins remaining

Unless a Hibs player has been sent off and its based on a linesmans decision I don't believe this.

BDO can put the season ticket applications away for another week :greengrin

Incredible. You have to hand it to them. They've got spirit.

Maybe we will put them down after all

02-04-2014, 08:32 PM
Incredible. You have to hand it to them. They've got spirit.

We should take a leaf out their book in terms of team spirit.

02-04-2014, 08:34 PM
Awe. Bit premature but FFS they hang on another few days

lugz
3-1 psg

We should take a leaf out their book in terms of team spirit.

Was just thinking that..... They have everything in there team we don't

Spirt, pride, determination

Partick Thistle ......mon the Jags :thumbsup:

seanshow
02-04-2014, 08:35 PM
18 points behind StMidden with 18 points left to play for. :cb

Unbelievable handers they get from refs.

Hearts red card

That must be the "evening up" for Sunday's booting the ball away all game, Stevenson's persistent fouling and hand-ball to stop a goal.

Well done Scotland's officials, a as Hibby that makes me like justice has been done. :rolleyes:

Ft1-1

02-04-2014, 08:36 PM
Unbelievable handers they get from refs.

Red cards, penalties and dodgey decisions. Yip

Prob better for us in that they will "try" against Partick on Sat...

nribs

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalkor they came up against a honking hibs team and an overated AFC

02-04-2014, 08:37 PM
credit where its due, they have battled for every point this season.

Does it really matter they're not down tonight? Case of when not if lads.

Have you not learned your lesson yet :wink:

Nut. I'm an optimist/mug.

The Turd that just wouldn't flush

Ft1-1

pretty impressive to come back with 10 men tbh....as someone else said, we don't have that sort of hunger and fight at the moment....

02-04-2014, 08:38 PM
So they're 18 behind with the same number left to play for. Not mathematically down tonight.

Butcher out, Locke in

hibs4thecup1988
or they came up against a honking hibs team and an overated AFC

Nonsense

They deserve credit. ten men, 1-0 down relegated

they score, you reckon this heap of p**h at easter road would do that?

...WentToMowAnSPL
02-04-2014, 08:39 PM
Butcher out, Locke in

Lol !

They are like a stinking dogs poo on your shoe that just won't clean off.

Come on the Jags!

Nonsense

And how did they score?

Nonsense

they score, you reckon this heap of p**h at easter road would do that?we wouldn't get the penalty

02-04-2014, 08:40 PM
pretty impressive to come back with 10 men tbh....as someone else said, we don't have that sort of hinger and fight at the moment....

We've got plenty of hingers.

Admits the drama at tynie elsewhere Paris went 3-1 up in stoppage time sparking incredible scenes on the terraces and Jose walked down the tunnel when the 3rd went in.

we wouldn't get the penalty

How do you know?

We could do without Thistle winning on Sat

02-04-2014, 08:41 PM
They are like a stinking dogs poo on your shoe that just won't clean off.

Come on the Jags!

:agree: A fart in a spacesuit.

hibs4thecup1988
And how did they score?

Does it matter?? They must have went forward into the box to even be in with a chance of getting a penalty or scoring...no?

Some really bitter people on here there seriously are.

Need to look at what's going on at home before looking at that lot. We are close to being in the same division with them next season

Good result, hopefully they go on to beat Partick at the weekend.

PapillonVert
02-04-2014, 08:42 PM
[QUOTE=fat freddy;3954247]credit where its due, they have battled for every point this season]

Oh, how I wish we could say that about our useless bunch.

02-04-2014, 08:42 PM
We've got plenty of hingers.

Ha! Agreed :greengrin

02-04-2014, 08:43 PM
So, a win for them at the weekend, and what we're saying is we turned up 2 weeks early for the relegation party? :greengrin

02-04-2014, 08:44 PM
Good result, hopefully they go on to beat Partick at the weekend.

Would be grand if they could hold on until the end of the month and their visit to ER :greengrin

Calum68
02-04-2014, 08:44 PM
Fair play to them I say. We could do with that same fighting spirit.

Hate to say it but I hope they beat Thistle on Saturday.

PapillonVert
02-04-2014, 08:45 PM
Nonsense

Exactly.

Our lot would probably concede at least another two goals.

I wish we had their spirit.

Hovehibby
We could do without Thistle winning on Sat

All they need is a draw.......

Juice-Terry
So if Hertz win their next two games and St Mirren lose their next three games, we get another chance at relegating them? :greengrin

hibs4thecup1988
02-04-2014, 08:46 PM
Exactly.

Our lot would probably concede at least another two goals.

I wish we had their spirit.

Exactly what I thought...

Aberdeen will demolish this team next Monday let me assure you of that! 3-0 at least

Prob better for us in that they will "try" against Partick on Sat...

I dont think they will try on Saturday, i have been told its guaranteed they wont be trying.

How do you know?Just a guess due to my bad experiences.

Gordy M
What i take from that is that aberdeen arent the 'force' that some would have us believe. Hopefully tb can get us up for it and we can get a much needed win:greengrin

hibs4thecup1988
02-04-2014, 08:47 PM
So if Hertz win their next two games and St Mirren lose their next two games, we get another chance at relegating them? :greengrin

St Mirren are guaranteed 3 points 1st game after the split :wink:

02-04-2014, 08:47 PM
So they're 18 behind with the same number left to play for. Not mathematically down tonight.

..................... with a potentially better GD than ST Mirren and with no more 'difficult' games to play. :worried: :greengrin

Juice-Terry
02-04-2014, 08:48 PM
St Mirren are guaranteed 3 points 1st game after the split :wink:

Edit: St Mirren need to lose their next three games (since they play on the Friday before the next derby) for us to have another pop at relegating Hertz.

02-04-2014, 08:49 PM
So the yams need to win all their matches and need St Mirren to lose all theirs.
Plus St Mirren have a 4 goal better goal diff.
Can't see St Mirren losing 0-5 to anyone.i mean, have they ever?

02-04-2014, 08:49 PM
Mibbe we should just concentrate on our own mess and leave them to it...

02-04-2014, 08:50 PM
What i take from that is that aberdeen arent the 'force' that some would have us believe. Hopefully tb can get us up for it and we can get a much needed win:greengrin

Aberdeen are average and competent. Nothing more.

02-04-2014, 08:50 PM
Edit: St Mirren need to lose their next three games (since they play on the Friday before the next derby) for us to have another pop at relegating Hertz.

So we would need to beat st mirren to have a chance of relegating them, or
Lie down to st mirren (or perform as usual) and have them relegated before the visit.

I'll bet the mortgage that if we're involved, it'll happen the second way.

02-04-2014, 08:51 PM

I'm quite capable of doing both.

02-04-2014, 08:53 PM

Yeah, so we keep being told. But no-one has come up with a plan yet.

Other than stop people talking about Hearts, what are we to do?

02-04-2014, 08:54 PM
It's not taken long for this thread to turn into another feast of self loathing.

There are countless other threads on here if you want to beat yourself up so disappear there and let us laugh at/talk about their impending fate. FFS!

02-04-2014, 08:55 PM
Yeah, so we keep being told. But no-one has come up with a plan yet.

Other than stop people talking about Hearts, what are we to do?

Much as I hate them and cannae wait to see them condemned. ..im more worried at our predicament. If only our lot could show some of their fight in next few games...

02-04-2014, 08:56 PM
So the yams need to win all their matches and need St Mirren to lose all theirs.

St Mirren could lose all their matches and the Jambos could win all theirs by one goal and they are in the play-offs.

02-04-2014, 08:59 PM
The yams are down already its a matter of time, once that's out the way Im happy for them to win all their games except for against us, win and goal bonuses will make them run out of money quicker!!

02-04-2014, 08:59 PM
Nonsense

:agree: We will know soon enough when the Dons roll up next week to play the ER all stars featuring Ryan McGivern.

Saturdays Hero
02-04-2014, 09:00 PM
:agree: We will know soon enough when the dons roll up next week to play the er all stars featuring ryan mcgivern.

lol .....:d

02-04-2014, 09:00 PM

Nope! The goal difference is +6 for St. Mirren. For St. Mirren to lose all six, their GD will reduce by -6 at least. For Hertz to win all six, their GD will improve by +6 at least.

So the GD will change in Hertz favour.

Not that it will happen!