View Full Version : Match Updates C'mon Aberdeen (Tonight's Games)
02-04-2014, 09:01 PM
I despise hearts more than ever but it's quite comical thinking back to earlier in the season when some on here were basically mocking the ability of some of their young players. It's turned out they're not quite so bad after all. In fact Stevenson and Hammill were their worst players on Sunday.
stevejordan
02-04-2014, 09:02 PM
Yeah, so we keep being told. But no-one has come up with a plan yet.
Other than stop people talking about Hearts, what are we to do?
we have a 5 year plan or so we keep getting told problem is know one knows what the plan is or when it started but ask Petrie he will tell us we have a 5 year plan
02-04-2014, 09:02 PM
St Mirren only need 1 point out of 18 to put yams down
Nope! The goal difference is +6 for St. Mirren. For St. Mirren to lose all six, their GD will reduce by -6 at least. For Hertz to win all six, their GD will improve by +6 at least.
So the GD will change in Hertz favour.
Not that it will happen!wow.I know this.I just want someone to tell me if St Mirren have ever lost 0-5 before.
02-04-2014, 09:08 PM
St Mirren only need 1 point out of 18 to put them down
Indeed. It's like the man on the death row who gets last minute stay of execution, which ultimately merely delays the dreaded moment and prolongs his agony.
02-04-2014, 09:08 PM
They will get their much needed point against us. :D
02-04-2014, 09:10 PM
Indeed. It's like the man on the death row who gets last minute stay of execution, which ultimately merely delays the dreaded moment and prolongs his agony.
Am I right in thinking another draw will put hearts down?
02-04-2014, 09:12 PM
This mini "revival" is actually now becoming cruel. A good vet, or in this case team, would do the honourable thing and put them down.
02-04-2014, 09:13 PM
This mini "revival" is actually now becoming cruel. A good vet, or in this case team, would do the honourable thing and put them down.
Hardly a revival. Just a bit luck in the last two games.
wow.I know this.I just want someone to tell me if St Mirren have ever lost 0-5 before.
yes, the year hertz done the double...1986
:lolyam: :)
Am I right in thinking another draw will put hearts down?
Hertz would have to win all their remaining games, combined with St Liedown (© JKB) losing all of theirs.
As soon as the Buddies pick up a point, or Hertz drop one, it's over.
02-04-2014, 09:14 PM
:agree: One things for sure, if and when it does happen it will be despite our best efforts. F all to do with us.
02-04-2014, 09:18 PM
:agree: One things for sure, if and when it does happen it will be despite our best efforts. F all to do with us.
Bollocks. We've contributed four points to St Mirren's cause.
02-04-2014, 09:19 PM
Hardly a revival. Just a bit luck in the last two games.
I was being sarcastic, but in reality they have taken more points in the last two games than pretty much we have in the last two months.
02-04-2014, 09:21 PM
Bollocks. We've contributed four points to St Mirren's cause.
But we were only helping them out then, we never knew how important it was to become as we were going to take at least as many off the yam, weren't we :confused::greengrin
02-04-2014, 09:25 PM
Actually not to bad a result as if the yams beat Partick it's good for us, St Mirren get a point-the crooks are relegated and then we beat Aberdeen , there you go it could be a good weekend !.
02-04-2014, 09:27 PM
wow.I know this.I just want someone to tell me if St Mirren have ever lost 0-5 before.
What a random meaningless bit of information to ask ........ you don't have cover up dodgy reasoning and arithmetic with sarcasm.
02-04-2014, 09:30 PM
What a random meaningless bit of information to ask ........ you don't have cover up dodgy reasoning and arithmetic with sarcasm.
St Mirren famously lost 0-5 on the last day of... oh never mind.
02-04-2014, 09:33 PM
Yep, there were a couple of famous and surprising reversals that day :thumbsup:
Before people start laughing about 1986, can I just jump in to say something negative about hibs? This will not only make myself feel better, it will probably make you feel a little guilty and depressed.
Look at the position we are in. We can't laugh at anything.
02-04-2014, 09:36 PM
Apologies, Waxy. Irony at this time of night is too much for my wee brain.:rolleyes:
02-04-2014, 09:40 PM
Before people start laughing about 1986, can I just jump in to say something negative about hibs? This will not only make myself feel better, it will probably make you feel a little guilty and depressed.
FFS man, take a step away from the steak knives. We are all well aware how pish we are just now, dinnae wallow in it though.
02-04-2014, 09:46 PM
The position we're in is 7th. Agree, nothing funny about being 7th. Hearts on the other hand are last and positively teetering, which is hilarious.
02-04-2014, 09:47 PM
Where are the smiley's????????
I don't know if this is a tongue in cheek reply to a tongue in cheek post or if......
Nope. Lost it.
Did I miss the smileys in the quoted post?
02-04-2014, 09:55 PM
No, the quoted post appears to be tongue in cheek following their previous post. So where were the smiley's?
Thought you were taking the tongue in cheek further with your reply.
It wouldn' t be the first time I got something wrong. I know, hard to believe.
The mans posts are normally morose at best, didnae think anything had changed from the norm.
02-04-2014, 10:00 PM
I was being sarcastic, but in reality they have taken more points in the last two games than pretty much we have in the last two months.
But we are not in free fall so dinnae worry about it By the time they play us at Easter road we will have got ourselves sorted and be ready for them .:confused::rolleyes:
No, the quoted post appears to be tongue in cheek following their previous post. So where were the smiley's?
Of course mine was tounge-in-cheek mate. Smilies are hard on the phone.
02-04-2014, 10:01 PM
Apart from the time we beat them.
The mans posts are normally morose at best, didnae think anything had changed from the norm.
:greengrin:
02-04-2014, 10:03 PM
Where are the smiley's????????
I don't know if this is a tongue in cheek reply to a tongue in cheek post or if......
Nope. Lost it.
Did I miss the smileys in the quoted post?
Of course mine was tounge-in-cheek mate. Smilies are hard on the phone.
Is nobody smiling at all? :boo hoo:
:aminutetoolatesmiley:
02-04-2014, 10:07 PM
:aminutetoolatesmiley:
Thank God you're alright, I feared the worst.
(cheers sloopJB)
03-04-2014, 11:11 AM
Btw what about the crowd being given as 13,913.They really are taking the pee with that figure.Lets hope they have to pay the vat on that figure and not the real figure which was nearer to 10,000.Always wanting to appear to be a big team even when they are about to plummet to who knows where.I know they probably include season ticket holders but as most other teams in the spfl dont then it makes the figures worthless.
03-04-2014, 12:49 PM
Btw what about the crowd being given as 13,913.They really are taking the pee with that figure.Lets hope they have to pay the vat on that figure and not the real figure which was nearer to 10,000.Always wanting to appear to be a big team even when they are about to plummet to who knows where.I know they probably include season ticket holders but as most other teams in the spfl dont then it makes the figures worthless.
This info is third hand but have been told that Senior Steward put the crowd at " around 10350"
03-04-2014, 04:29 PM
They will get their much needed point against us. :D
Would suit me. Just so long as its not 3 they get from us.
Anybody who is of a mind to contact the Compliance Officer about a Hearts player bringing Association Football into disrepute has a chance here.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/callum-paterson-praises-hearts-fans-for-defiance-1-3363967
The 19-year-old, who has impressed at right-back in recent games, said: “I was going to have a shot and take a big swing but then I thought ‘I can probably win something here’. I stuck my knee out and thankfully he brought me down.”
"Professional" but cheaty.
When they got a pen you just knew there would be something dodgy about it.
Still maybe that's evening up for Hibs not getting a penalty for blatant hand-ball n Sunday - that's the way it seems to work officials make mistakes against us then they even it up by giving a dodgy pen willy-nilly to whoever (not us) .
03-04-2014, 11:26 PM
They invent their crowd so they can pretend to be a Big team.
Quote from Douglas Cumming in today's Mail.
"A crowd of almost 14,000 was testament to Heart's pulling power .... " :confused:
Well seen Vlad's Media Monkeys are still in employment.