View Full Version : Hearts 2 Hibernian 0

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

30-03-2014, 07:39 AM
Thought I would do something different......start the match day thread. Come on the Hibs!!!:flag:

30-03-2014, 07:42 AM
Good thread. Any team news?

30-03-2014, 07:44 AM
Thought I would do something different......start the match day thread. Come on the Hibs!!!:flag:

Your in trouble boy!!!!!! :D

30-03-2014, 07:45 AM
Whats the weather like...........i'm to lazy to open the curtains!!:greengrin

30-03-2014, 07:45 AM
Excellent thread . C'mon the BIG greens.

30-03-2014, 07:46 AM

Not sure your gonnae be popular starting this.

Your in trouble boy!!!!!! :D

Indeed!!!

30-03-2014, 07:47 AM
It's my birthday today and I 'm hoping it's a bit special,:yw:

30-03-2014, 07:47 AM

Hibby b'day hope it's a good one bud.

30-03-2014, 07:59 AM
Looks like big nose is in town today. No doubt they'll trot him out at half time. Just on break right now at work and there are a few hibbys here and we're all nervous about the game today.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk

hibbymick
30-03-2014, 08:04 AM

:grr::rules:

30-03-2014, 08:07 AM
:grr::rules:

Hehe :)

semaj64
30-03-2014, 08:12 AM

Trouble coming your way but it is done now. Looks good day or footie, very still, overcast so will be a greasy pitch. but i predict glorious sunshine followed by very dark clouds

Come on the hibs lets make it official for them

30-03-2014, 08:17 AM

You have got big Cahoona's Eddie - no half measures...you will either be held aloft shoulder high or hastily be bundled out the .net trapdoor come 2.30pm....:tee hee:

30-03-2014, 08:26 AM
Let's ****ing do them.

30-03-2014, 08:28 AM
I had a look on the hearts site. Tickets still left for their end tells its own story.

They are running scared of seeing the hibees sending them down.

30-03-2014, 08:31 AM
lol @ posters greetin cause of someone starting a thread :faf: especially when it's a dug :greengrin

anyway, hertz starting with someone called paul McCallum up front :dunno: WTF is he then, PH and DH out for us, Ben back in goals and Watmore back (so the BBC says) i hope all who go to the pink palace have a great day out :tbgwa:

p.s. hope no one sleeps in and misses the first few goals :wink:

30-03-2014, 08:33 AM
I had a look on the hearts site. Tickets still left for their end tells its own story.

They are running scared of seeing the hibees sending them down.I can smell them from here. :agree:

30-03-2014, 08:34 AM

That has never happened before.

They are absolutely terrified.

semaj64
30-03-2014, 08:36 AM

I know of 2 season ticket holders that decided to flee to Spain to watch the Real Madrid game instead of their much loved big team

30-03-2014, 08:38 AM

Not that many left really in all the circumstances - real test will be how many ST holders do / don't take their seat...

30-03-2014, 08:46 AM
400,000 greetin' into their puddles today.

Nice

30-03-2014, 08:47 AM
Send those *******s down !!!

30-03-2014, 08:59 AM
A coup d'état, unbelievable scenes.

This saga will make a cracking film one day.

30-03-2014, 08:59 AM
lol @ posters greetin cause of someone starting a thread :faf: especially when it's a dug :greengrin

anyway, hertz starting with someone called paul McCallum up front :dunno: WTF is he then, PH and DH out for us, Ben back in goals and Watmore back (so the BBC says) i hope all who go to the pink palace have a great day out :tbgwa:

Who is DH? I can't figure it out.

30-03-2014, 09:00 AM
Hope old p*shy breeks is going to see SEVCOYAMS go down. He was paramount in bringing Vlad to Swiney.

Haaaaaaaaaa GIRUY

30-03-2014, 09:00 AM

Danny Handling :confused:

30-03-2014, 09:01 AM

Danny Haynes.

I'm trying to forget him too.

30-03-2014, 09:02 AM
Danny Haynes.

Suspended!

30-03-2014, 09:02 AM
Danny Haynes.

I'm trying to forget him too.

Ahh. Cheers. I'd forgotten about him tbh!

Weststandwanab
30-03-2014, 09:03 AM
Thought I would do something different......start the match day thread. Come on the Hibs!!!:flag: Brave, hope it works out.

It's my birthday today and I 'm hoping it's a bit special,:yw: Many happy returns.

They are running scared of seeing the hibees sending them down. Not a sell out ?

Danny Handling ..?

Will be haynes as he is suspended. Cheers though!

Danny Handling

30-03-2014, 09:04 AM
Will be haynes as he is suspended. Cheers though!****..ah deleted my post after the Haynes answer ..too ****ing slow ..:greengrin

30-03-2014, 09:06 AM

So who's PH then?:wink:

30-03-2014, 09:10 AM

sorry, should have been more clear...danny haynes

So who's PH then?:wink:

Paul Hanlon

p.s. i think SS will score today :)

30-03-2014, 09:10 AM
A wee cheer for me please - everyone who's going.
Hope you all have a brilliant day out burying this rancid p*Sh ridden maggot infested sh*t out of the Scottish Premiership.

Finally, thank you Vlad.

30-03-2014, 09:17 AM
sorry, should have been more clear...danny haynes Paul Hanlon p.s. i think SS will score today :)

Hope he does. Stanton scoring the winner to send them down. Brilliant

30-03-2014, 09:20 AM
Oh boy.... After a week or so of voting on who was to start the thread..... It's gazumped!

Hopefully that's not a bad sign :confused:

Anyways ..... Pub here I come....

HIBEES!!!!!

ArmadaleHibs
30-03-2014, 09:26 AM
I'm in the Royal Navy (submariner) and I'm stuck in what can only be described as a hole, Portsmouth!!!!!

For obvious reasons I'm not going to be there. Am I still nervous? YES. Am I still excited? YES. Do I hope you have one of THE greatest days of your life today? YOU BETTER BELIEVE IT.

TV for me today guys so make some noise for me and let these tramps know where they're going.

30-03-2014, 09:31 AM

Good work.
:-)

30-03-2014, 09:32 AM
Brave, hope it works out.

Many happy returns.

Not a sell out ?

So if you popped along posing as a foreign tourist not on the data base would they flog you a ticket as they need the cash.Anyone up for the challenge:wink:

30-03-2014, 09:34 AM
We'll do them. Just got a feeling.

30-03-2014, 09:34 AM
I'm in the Royal Navy (submariner) and I'm stuck in what can only be described as a obvious reasons I'm not going to be there. Am I still nervous? YES. Am I still excited? YES. Do I hope you have one of THE greatest days of your life today? YOU BETTER BELIEVE IT.

TV for me today guys so make some noise for me and let these tramps know where they're going.

Portsmouth that's a good omen

30-03-2014, 09:36 AM
We'll do them. Just got a feeling.

Stick with that gut feeling ,let's hope it's right

30-03-2014, 09:38 AM
I'm in the Royal Navy (submariner) and I'm stuck in what can only be described as a hole, Portsmouth!!!!! For obvious reasons I'm not going to be there. Am I still nervous? YES. Am I still excited? YES. Do I hope you have one of THE greatest days of your life today? YOU BETTER BELIEVE IT. TV for me today guys so make some noise for me and let these tramps know where they're going. GGTTH

Bomber boy. I used to be one of those many many years ago. From 91 to 97.

30-03-2014, 09:41 AM

Happy birthday - lets hope the team give you a brilliant present!

Come on the hibees lets get right ****ing intae these mutants! :flag:

TERRY BUTCHERS! . . . . .

ArmadaleHibs
30-03-2014, 09:47 AM
Bomber boy. I used to be one of those many many years ago. From 91 to 97.

Nice one, I joined my first boat as an RO in 97. Vanguard

30-03-2014, 09:48 AM
Nice one, I joined my first boat as an RO in 97. Vanguard Spookily I was an RO on Reso then the commcen!! Small world.

Still know guys who are in and now senior rates. They were on the Vanguard class

30-03-2014, 09:48 AM
Leigh Griffiths is outside Roseburn.

30-03-2014, 09:49 AM

All hail the Thumb!!

30-03-2014, 09:49 AM
Any team news?

ArmadaleHibs
30-03-2014, 09:50 AM
Spookily I was an RO on Reso then the commcen!! Small world.

Very small world. You will probably remember my first killicks. Stu McGowan, Dave Annan, knobby Clark and clubber lang

30-03-2014, 09:51 AM

I wanted to start the thread. **** you :greengrin

30-03-2014, 09:51 AM
Very small world. You will probably remember my first killicks. Stu McGowan, Dave Annan, knobby Clark and clubber lang Think I do. Was clubber no the RS. And were you not a C(SM)???

Dickie Henderson ( now a Chief) Keith Harding. (Now a PO) Taff Bevan Shaun Nord??

30-03-2014, 09:54 AM
Think I do. Was clubber no the RS. And were you not a C(SM)???

Dickie Henderson ( now a Chief) Keith Harding. (Now a PO) Taff Bevan Shaun Nord??

:hijack: This is not Friends Reunited you know :rolleyes: Get a room! :tee hee:

ArmadaleHibs
30-03-2014, 09:55 AM
Yeh clubber was the RS and I was indeed a baby OM(CSM).

It's now called CIS(SM).

My best mate from the navy is a little Irish RO called Michael (knocker) white. Big smellick fan. Wonder if you remember him

:lurksub::lurksub:

:hijack: This is not Friends Reunited you know :rolleyes: Get a room! :tee hee:

Farf!!

30-03-2014, 09:56 AM

he's one of our own

30-03-2014, 09:58 AM
Will be at Newcastle airport at kick off, but just wanted to wish the team, management, and fellow fans all the best for today.

30-03-2014, 10:09 AM

Celebrity halftime guest perhaps.

30-03-2014, 10:09 AM
He's now inside Roseburn....

30-03-2014, 10:11 AM
Order the Butcher's Apron for the funeral.

30-03-2014, 10:14 AM
hows the weather in the big city, it's like pea soup here :eyes:

Crazyhorse
30-03-2014, 10:18 AM
Order the Butcher's Apron for the funeral.

Indeed. There might not be too many more opportunities. Mon the Hibs!! :flag::flag:

30-03-2014, 10:25 AM
***** me we have been awful the past few games, and yes they will go out with something to keep hold of their pride. But Football is a funny game, where players ability shine through, and well anything can happen. The group of players we have have to go out fighting for the ball and getting in their faces. we have something to prove against them and we need to start setting the "law" against them that we are and will be Edinburgh's top team for the near future. ***** them, their crappy stadium, there dirty fans and financial doping run downed tin pot club. We are Hibernian fc.

30-03-2014, 10:26 AM
Standing at the bus stop waiting to make my way up to the game with Hibs scarf on.

Hearts ****wit of about 50ish runs up the bus stop and starts banging against it whilst ranting about 5-1. I just laugh, he turns to walk away, trips and falls, drops his phone which duly smashes into bits and he rips his jeans and has a nasty looking cut on his leg.

I laugh again and get on the bus, which leaves without him.

Pleasing.

30-03-2014, 10:27 AM
Standing at the bus stop waiting to make my way up to the game with Hibs scarf on.

Hearts ****wit of about 50ish runs up the bus stop and starts banging against it whilst ranting about 5-1. I just laugh, he turns to walk away, trips and falls, drops his phone which duly smashes into bits and he rips his jeans and has a nasty looking cut on his leg.

Pleasing.

Pleasing indeed.:top marks

30-03-2014, 10:29 AM

Pleasing.

Start of a good day hopefully :pray:

30-03-2014, 10:30 AM

Pleasing.

'5-1, and you f***ed your phone'

30-03-2014, 10:34 AM

Pleasing.

The state of some of the yam fuds who have given me '5-1' abuse on the way to games beggars belief. I'm amazed some of them can dress themselves in the morning.

Weststandwanab
So if you popped along posing as a foreign tourist not on the data base would they flog you a ticket as they need the cash.Anyone up for the challenge:wink: I am on their database - purely for tickets - under another name of course.

Leigh Griffiths is outside Roseburn. Good man.

He's now inside Roseburn....Can you post a pick ?

'5-1, and you f***ed your phone'

30-03-2014, 10:36 AM

Pleasing.

Ha ha - quality !!!!!

hibee mackay
30-03-2014, 10:41 AM
Roseburn bar is bouncing, Leigh Griffiths in there as well, apparently.

30-03-2014, 10:43 AM

Pleasing.

carlsberg moment of the day,dunno if hibs beating them can top this !

30-03-2014, 10:53 AM

Pleasing.

30-03-2014, 11:00 AM
Todays Team

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 9s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/450225924882300928)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) Williams, Maybury, Forster, Nelson (capt), McGivern, Watmore, Taiwo, Stanton, Stevenson, Handling, Collins #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23EdinburghDerby&src=hash) HoMFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HoMFCvHFC&src=hash)
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) 57s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/450226109456863232)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) subs: Murdoch, Harris, Craig, Cairney, Boateng, Heffernan, Thomson #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23EdinburghDerby&src=hash) #HoMFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HoMFCvHFC&src=hash)

Let's have some of this today

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)
PIC: #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23EdinburghDerby&src=hash) Arthur Duncan scores number three in Gorgie on 01/01/73 #HoMFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HoMFCvHFC&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/pcWA3lzeli (http://t.co/pcWA3lzeli)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bj-DTZICQAER57n.png:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bj-B9bJCIAAxuXd.jpg:large

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)
pic: #EdinburghDerby (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23EdinburghDerby&src=hash) Gordon 'Jeebsie' Hunter breaks Hearts at Tynecastle, 27.08.94 #HoMFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23HoMFCvHFC&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/SqfbZkINBZ (http://t.co/SqfbZkINBZ)

30-03-2014, 11:01 AM
Wiliams
Maybury
Forster
Nelson
McGivern
Watmore
Taiwo
Stanton
Stevenson
Handling
Collins

Gustavo Fring
30-03-2014, 11:02 AM
whose on the bench ?

30-03-2014, 11:03 AM
Last minute Maybury winner, guaranteed.

30-03-2014, 11:04 AM
whose on the bench ?

Murdoch, Harris, Craig, Cairney, Boateng, Heffernan, Thomson

30-03-2014, 11:04 AM
whose on the bench ?

“@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs subs: Murdoch, Harris, Craig, Cairney, Boateng, Heffernan, Thomson #EdinburghDerby #HoMFCvHFC”

30-03-2014, 11:06 AM
One up front in a game we must win.........sorry but I'm not happy at that at all.

Gustavo Fring
30-03-2014, 11:08 AM
One up front in a game we must win.........sorry but I'm not happy at that at all.

and that 1 is collins which is as good as 0 up front

30-03-2014, 11:09 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uA1UEowQaA

30-03-2014, 11:10 AM

Plenty teams play one up front in must win games. The formation won't win or lose us this game, the attitude and desire of the players will have a far bigger bearing.

Todays teamsheet, FFS today Hibs just do them :flag::tbgwa:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bj-HZCjIEAEHKbg.jpg:large

craig paterson just said it's a formation for us to attack, danny playing off collins

30-03-2014, 11:13 AM
and that 1 is collins which is as good as 0 up front

Watmore, Stanton, Handling and Collins are all attacking players

Didn't expect anything else away from home TBH

Could have had Heff for Handling, but we loose the ability to make it 5 across the middle when defending

Mind, Hearts have not often been well beaten this season

Pat 0-7
***** me we have been awful the past few games, and yes they will go out with something to keep hold of their pride. But Football is a funny game, where players ability shine through, and well anything can happen. The group of players we have have to go out fighting for the ball and getting in their faces. we have something to prove against them and we need to start setting the "law" against them that we are and will be Edinburgh's top team for the near future. ***** them, their crappy stadium, there dirty fans and financial doping run downed tin pot club. We are Hibernian fc.

GET RIGHT INTAE THEY FUDS!!!!

Plenty teams play one up front in must win games. The formation won't win or lose us this game, the attitude and desire of the players will have a far bigger bearing.

Nah sorry Matty don't buy it, the one up front has handed Hearts an advantage before a ball is kicked. If you play two players you expect to get wide and to the line, you want a penalty box striker in there like Heffernan and Cummings.

A 4-4-2 or 4-3-3 against a side who also leak goals and who themselves all season have played one up top - that would set the tone and say to Hearts we are here for the win.

Butcher sounds deflated in prematch interviews already - a horrendous sign.

30-03-2014, 11:14 AM
Agree with making changes but Maybury! Hhmmm !!

30-03-2014, 11:15 AM
That back 4 gives me the creeps. McGivern to give the ball away 90% of the time. Nap

30-03-2014, 11:19 AM
That midfield looks very lightweight. A lot resting on Stanton's young shoulders...

TheFamous1875
30-03-2014, 11:22 AM
Maybury's an alleged safe pair of hands. It's McGivern that's the risk. Also, Forster and Nelson didn't seem to clever in the centre together the last few times they were paired (St Mirren, Celtic)

One up top is fine for me in a big game like this (at the beginning anyway). It gives us more options from the bench. We can see the game through, hopefully dominate the midfield, and Collins can get stuck in with his energy. Then, once we're on top, bring on Heff and go for the jugular.

Hearts have NO firepower in their team. They don't worry me, though our players do!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

30-03-2014, 11:22 AM
We will really struggle with McGivern at LB....

30-03-2014, 11:23 AM
Constant doom and gloom gets very tiring.

Niffy
30-03-2014, 11:23 AM

Niffy
30-03-2014, 11:24 AM

That defence concerns me...

Indeed. A once-in-a-generation chance to relegate Hearts, and all some folk can do is put the boot into the team and the manager before the game's even started.

30-03-2014, 11:26 AM

Maybe one day we'll go there with 3 up front and flying :greengrin

I want a win as much as anyone mate, just not ever a fan of one striker up front. I want a relegated back four who have shipped lots of goals to have two of our guys to occupy them throughout the 90 minutes, not just one target man.

Anyway, let's get right into them :aok:

30-03-2014, 11:27 AM
“@HibernianFCClub: #Hibs subs: Murdoch, Harris, Craig, Cairney, Boateng, Heffernan, Thomson #EdinburghDerby #HoMFCvHFC”

bit of strength on the bench at least,would have started cairney

30-03-2014, 11:28 AM
Honestly guys, today we have a chance to dish out the ultimate humiliation to Hearts and relegate the ****ers! We'll never get this chance again and we're set up the way that we were when we went on the winning run under TB and the way we beat them last time in front of a sold out ER!

Just for once let's no get on players backs before a ball is kicked, this is potentially the day that Hearts ends as a club (TM). Being a Hibs supporter was never supposed to be easy, let's trust TB and the players to get right into them and make history!

GGTTH :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

TheFamous1875
30-03-2014, 11:28 AM
Regardless of our squad/form, it's a derby day after all! This is always a good occasion to smash intae these baboons! I understand the pessimism, I really do, but if there's an occasion to lose your inhibitions, it's this!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

OsloHibs
30-03-2014, 11:29 AM
Right, I'm all ready.. Let's do this. COME ON HIBS.

30-03-2014, 11:29 AM
Nah sorry Matty don't buy it, the one up front has handed Hearts an advantage before a ball is kicked. If you play two players you expect to get wide and to the line, you want a penalty box striker in there like Heffernan and Cummings.

A 4-4-2 or 4-3-3 against a side who also leak goals and who themselves all season have played one up top - that would set the tone and say to Hearts we are here for the win.

Butcher sounds deflated in prematch interviews already - a horrendous sign.

sneaky ploy by butcher to look gloom!!!!

30-03-2014, 11:30 AM
Another 6 changes?

Some might say TB is making it up as he goes along...

I want a win as much as anyone mate, just not ever a fan of one striker up front. I want a relegated back four who have shipped lots of goals to have two of our guys to occupy them throughout the 90 minutes, not just one target man.

Hearts are a team that will make mistakes if the pressure is put heavily on them. That line up doesn't look like it's going to cause much pressure on them at all. (Hope i'm wrong!)

bit of strength on the bench at least,would have started cairney

I hope Cairney and Harris come on when we are 3 up. :greengrin

30-03-2014, 11:31 AM
6 changes to the team suggest to me that Butcher is either pretty flummoxed as to what we can do, or he's thinking "this'll fool them" - not really sure that's a good sign IMO.
Still - we can but hope, I suppose ....:flag:

30-03-2014, 11:32 AM
Listening to Open All Pish... Who were the 5 "top, top" players Locke supposedly agreed deals with in the summer? :confused:

30-03-2014, 11:33 AM
Im quite surprised at the changes, particularly Thomson being dropped. I also think McGivern is extremely lucky to have retained his starting spot.

Anyway, its good to see Watmore back, and itll be him and Stanton that make the difference imo.

oldbiker
30-03-2014, 11:34 AM
Just listened to TB's interview, not sounding enthusiastic and must a nightmare having to make so many changes.
Cmon Hibs do us proud

Sparky in the crowd:greengrin

Just f****** do it, Hibs. Nae nonsense, Nae drama, just for once just go there and do what's needed.

good shot of sparky in the crowd....:greengrin

chick young trying to stir it...f*dbaw

and paul hartley is a scruffy pink tink

30-03-2014, 11:35 AM
Leigh in the hibs end haha !

30-03-2014, 11:35 AM
Listening to Open All Pish... Who were the 5 "top, top" players Locke supposedly agreed deals with in the summer? :confused:

Bale, Rooney, Vidic, Suarez and Skacel.

30-03-2014, 11:36 AM
Collins and Handling = two up front, no?

30-03-2014, 11:37 AM
Went for 2-0 and 2-1 James Collins scorecasts. Same scores with Watmore too.

'Mon Hibs!!!

Bale, Rooney, Vidic, Suarez and Skacel.

They couldn't afford skacel.

I hear fans singing to the tune of don't you want me baby is that us of them? If it's us what are the lyrics

Looks like the 4-4-1-1 that we used to beat them at ER and hammered Killie 3-0 at ER too.

Even though he's with Celtic I just can't dislike Sparky :greengrin

I'm not fancying the team much, but it's still better than their *****. Let's just ****ing do it Hibs. :flag:

30-03-2014, 11:38 AM

4-4-1-1 generally means nobody up front for us. Horrible formation.

30-03-2014, 11:39 AM

That's the spirit.

Glesgahibby
:thumbsup:LETS DO THIS:thumbsup:

Hongkong Phooey
Right Hibs. Cummon tae ****.

Mates texted - check
Beer in hand - check
Hibernian TV stream working - let's see in 2 minutes

cannae mind the last time I was so nervous watching from the other side of the world.

do us proud lads!

30-03-2014, 11:41 AM
all the pressure is on us i feel, hertz know they are going down anyway, we NEED to turn up today! :flag:

30-03-2014, 11:41 AM
A new wee song getting belted by the Hibs fans

Thanks to you Mr Romanov, Hearts are going down, and we're no

30-03-2014, 11:42 AM

http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Guardian/Pix/pictures/2008/02/25/prozac10c.jpg

30-03-2014, 11:44 AM
Show time !!! Let's put the cheats down

Almost want to mute the sound. Listening to the the PBS reminds me of the horrible stink hole it is and the cheats who bide there.

COME ON THE ****ING HIBBYS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!:tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa::tbgwa::tbg wa::tbgwa:

30-03-2014, 11:45 AM
C'mon Hibs, please!

30-03-2014, 11:46 AM
Nerves have kicked in. Mon the cabbage

Two thugs in the middle for the Yams. Kick fest on the cards

My main worry is oor full backs tbh..

Suitably installed with a pint of magners. Come on!!!

NYHibby
30-03-2014, 11:48 AM
Does anyone have a working radio link? This link does work on either my android phone or iPad.

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland/21267690

30-03-2014, 11:48 AM
Play acting already

30-03-2014, 11:49 AM
Does anyone have a working radio link? This link does work on either my android phone or iPad.

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland/21267690
Try using tune in radio, that's a good app.

Shows you the standard of their fans camera pans onto them and there's a boy standing doing a red hand salute.

was paterson shot by a sniper in the stand :rolleyes:

heidtheba
30-03-2014, 11:51 AM
Sorry if I've missed something glaringly obvious but why the black armbands on both teams?

30-03-2014, 11:51 AM
why are we wearing black armbands ?

30-03-2014, 11:52 AM
oh well we lasted 7 mins

They seem to be going down really easy and getting the decisions. Never a foul by Forster

NYHibby
Try using tune in radio, that's a good app.

I can only see the Radio Scotland FM feed on tunein. Can't find the MW feed.

Tragic thing is it's not even surprising

Too ****ing easy btw too ****ing easy

30-03-2014, 11:53 AM
We are so ****.

1-0 already -

Sake!

Turned it on, we concede, turned it off.

Bit fortunate but thats football. Need to get the ball down and pass it.

Ffs. Only Hibs.

come on forster son ffs attack the baw

murder without Hanlon. defence have no idea where they are.

we are seriously ***** **** off hibs

OsloHibs
30-03-2014, 11:54 AM
FFS they do this to us everytime

My main worry is oor full backs tbh..

Maybe that should have been CHs who don't attack the ball! WTF! :grr:

Great start. Things can only get better. Hibs had better watch out it's not a real doing today.

Wow. So much time and space just given to them there

ffs! not surprised!

Simple ball into box bang goal

How many times does McGivern give goals away? He's honking.

Sorry if I've missed it but whats the black armbands for?

McGivern **** RIGHT OFF!! You are hopeless. Always falling asleep. Completely at fault for that goal.

30-03-2014, 11:55 AM
"We are going to pump them!"

Aye right then:faf:

WellingtonHibby
Mcgivern just walking off his man. Ffs

Where was Nelson during that goal, Forster was covering the guy who headed it down, Mcgivern was in his LB position, but where the **** was Nelson??????

Why was ugly not booked there kicking the ball away

30-03-2014, 11:56 AM
They have their tails up and could score more Hibs are very poor, sorry to say it but Butcher has a lot to answer for, chopping and changing every week is no way to give players confidence or get a settled team. ..

Funny thing is I can't be bothered either, that is what Hibs have done to me the last few years.

Chasing the game already. Yams look MUCH more up for this.

When was our last clean sheet?

30-03-2014, 11:58 AM
i can smell a booking coming soon

Why was Nelson at LB for the goal?

Can't change the back 4 every single ****ing week and expect to be able to defend to any reasonable SPFL standard

On a side note, how utterly awful is James Collins?

Is Nelson playing and if so is he at CF because he is no where to be seen at the back??????

When was our last clean sheet?

0-0 up at Inverness a few weeks ago

Why did we ever think we would win a meaningful derby and relegate them. Embarrassing.

30-03-2014, 11:59 AM
Same old story - Hearts much more up for this - defence is a shambles.

Bottom of the league - 3 up front.

Worst defence in the league given 1 striker to worry about.

Dear oh dear

Where was Nelson during that goal, Forster was covering the guy who headed it down, Mcgivern was in his LB position, but where the **** was Nelson??????

Nelson was at LB

If mcgivern could pass it to our team just one ****ing time, that would be splendid

How is mcgivern still getting a game?

30-03-2014, 12:00 PM
I cannot believe that McGivern is an international!

Getting out fought and out muscled in midfield, well done TB for not picking Thomson on a day when steel and grit is needed. :confused:

Chasing the game already. Yams look MUCH more up for this.

your post is dejavu

McGivern and Nelson's distribution is so depressing. It's not even a lack of quality that's the reason, they just refuse to play a simple five yard pass when one is available. :grr:

How is mcgivern still getting a game?

Because there's no alternative, unfortunately.

OsloHibs
Do we actually all believe that we will score 2 goals????

30-03-2014, 12:01 PM
Nelson was at LB

Jeez no wonder I didn't see him, what the **** was he doing there?

Where are our leaders, the player(s) that can stand up. A bunch of panicking individuals, not one of them with any clue or composure. Yams' looking like to score more.

If we don't waken up this could be 3 or 4....

Do we actually all believe that we will score any goals????

Nope.

Also can't see us getting two goals. So don't see us winning.

30-03-2014, 12:02 PM

Yes there is Stevenson, who's always done well when played there.

30-03-2014, 12:02 PM
Jeez no wonder I didn't see him, what the **** was he doing there?

No idea..

Bit like asking why all out best players are on the bench...

30-03-2014, 12:03 PM

Honestly, if we are still behind at half time, the game is up the pole IMO

Hoof hoof hoof

Where are our leaders, the player(s) that can stand up. A bunch of panicking individuals, not one of them with any clue or composure. Yams' looking like to score more.

Sitting on the bench, Thomson, Cairney etc

This is Route One stuff. We're Donald Ducked.

No idea..

Bit like asking why all out best players are on the bench...

Good question. Butcher isn't doing himself many favours at the moment.

Stevenson? Or whoever is the under 20 left back? Couldn't be any worse. Cant defend, cant pass, cant cross. He is pony.

Long aimless balls nowhere near Collins - dear oh ******* dear

hibee
Sorry if I've missed it but whats the black armbands for?

Steven Slater, Musselburgh boy and former Hearts youth player died aged 25 last week.

30-03-2014, 12:04 PM
James Collins?!

Really

****ing embarrassment

Just roll out the red carpet to our box, why not.

Hahahaha two goals we won't score one.

Beyond depressing.

Every 50/50 won by them. McGivern is utter mince and there is Nae wonder Collins cannae score he's got no service and is deeper than the MF just about.

Hooooof.

Steven Slater, Musselburgh boy and former Hearts youth player died aged 25 last week.

Is Butcher deliberately playing all these ***** players to show Petrie just how big a job he's got to turn it round, the team selections recently have been very dubious.

30-03-2014, 12:05 PM
Wonder if McGivern is one that has been told he is on his way out? Certainly playing like it.

Every time Nelson gets the ball he punts it. That the **** man

Has anyone noticed that all McGivern does is close his eyes and hoof the ball up the park to a slow James Collins. Also Jamie Hamill looks ridiculous, I would hate to look like him.

Every 50/50 won by them. McGivern is utter mince and there is Nae wonder Collins cannae score he's got no service and is deeper than the MF just about.

He really has no chance. The service to him is beyond brutal. We are in real danger of going down the way we are playing.

30-03-2014, 12:06 PM
Lewis has a game on his hands the day like playing two positions

Stuarty27
Wow, we really are honking, no drive, no belief, no chance

This is so dire. Nobody is up front for us. Pinned back by a ***** team in the 18th minute whilst 1-0 down.

No shape as a team and few passes connecting. Got to get the ball in control and start passing to Watmore and Stevenson

Good question. Butcher isn't doing himself many favours at the moment.

And 1 up top too..

Especially as that 1 is actually less mobile than Nade..

Long aimless balls nowhere near Collins - dear oh ******* dear

As above

This is ****ing awful

john18722
Has anyone noticed that all McGivern does is close his eyes and hoof the ball up the park to a slow James Collins. Also Jamie Hamill looks ridiculous, I would hate to look like him.

Whilst watching this I was feeling pretty down but your post just cheered me up massively!

Hooofff ball. We are utter *****.

30-03-2014, 12:07 PM
He doesn't hoof it to Collins though, he hoofs it 10 yards over his head or miles away from him.

Yet again, McGivern has a 5 yard pass available and hoofs it out of play. Is he doing it for a joke?

20 mins and we've barely strung three passes together. Piss poor.

Lewis has a game on his hands the day like playing two positions

He wouldn't be if Butcher used his brain and put him to LB and bring on Cairney at LM

30-03-2014, 12:08 PM
Ah well. Everton will be on in a minute.

He really has no chance. The service to him is beyond brutal. We are in real danger of going down the way we are playing.

Folk slate him but he's chasing shadows. The guy really hasn't had a chance or the service.

I fear for us unless we get the ball down and try and play.

He doesn't hoof it to Collins though, he hoofs it 10 yards over his head or miles away from him.

Fair play, that is what he does. Awful player.

Pathetic.

That is all.

"We are going to pump them!"

Aye right then:faf:

Can't blame the fans for being optimistic

This is one of the worst teams I've ever seen. No fight no passion no bite. I just don't get it.

30-03-2014, 12:09 PM
He wouldn't be if Butcher used his brain and put him to LB and bring on Cairney at LM

Agreed. If you can drop Craig you can drop him. Has been poor for months.

A few midfield guys are looking sharp when the ball's not launched past them.

I cannot recall seeing such a clueless, shapeless and dispirited looking Hibs team against Hearts.

Awful. Being outplayed by a mixture of the raw and the pi5h. They are hungrier and look like it matters to them. We don't.

Can't blame the fans for being optimistic

Delusion though, is another matter

MCGivern is mince. Jees.

Is anyone actually surprised at this?!?!

I'm not - seen it all before.

Omg McGivern just take yourself off!

do the right thing McGivern...resign

steviehibsleith
Worse hibs team i have ever seen. Cannot pass one high ball into the box we cant deal with. Ok its only 20 minutes in but we actually dont even look like a football team.

30-03-2014, 12:10 PM
McGivern is really dominating this game unfortunately.

McGivern is a liability and has been for the last few months!!

Get the ball down find a player pass.... Nowt get it get rid ASAP with a hoof to nowhere. That's mcgiverns game at the mo

McGivern is soooo poor. What happened to the player that was solid from last year

Hoof hoof hoof

Folk slate him but he's chasing shadows. The guy really hasn't had a chance or the service.

I fear for us unless we get the ball down and try and play.

The thing is we have players who want to play it on the deck, Stanton/Handling/Stevenson/Cairney/Thomson/Craig/Watmore but the bal lgoes right past all these players HOOF HOOF