View Full Version : Hearts 2 Hibernian 0

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

30-03-2014, 01:37 PM
Won't be there next season

Silver lining .. should be last we see of Maybury

Yeah cos it's all Maybury's fault right enough. Let's pick on the 35 year old coach who was put in the team because there's no one else. :rolleyes:

Most definitely. 1 win in 14 now is it?

Remind me whose players earned that record again?

Oh dear god! That's me done for the season.

oldbiker
Be another TB sorry apology and not good enuff.

he is the manager and needs to start managing NOW

Awfuy bad Hibs just awfuy bad

heidtheba
Typical Hibs. MASSIVE game, we bottle it, players don't know what they seem to be supposed to do, referee/linesman gives them benefits, totally humps us, they can celebrate from early on and then get a final wee boost to walk off from Tynie with.

HOW MANY TIMES DOES THIS HAVE TO HAPPEN TO US???

Weststandwanab
30-03-2014, 01:38 PM
Sorry but Harris is gash. A defenders dream. Are you on drugs ?

12 v 10 could be struggling. Indeed

Marbury off. Is there a script for derbies to follow that we don't know about? This will be his last derby as a player.

can't blame hibs fans throwing the scarfs on the pitch, we are a total disgrace

I like how they are celebrating this 3 point meaningless game.

Well done to the ****ing roaster throwing the drumstick. Get a grip eh.

**** off Hibs, useless *****

Not that it matters much. Another derby defeat. Meantime, we can letthem celebrate their impending relegation

ionahibby
He isn't to blame for today.

Correct butcher is! Worse than Fenlon embarrsing!

You're right. He's to blame for much more than today

Hearts had more desire to win a derby and not be relegated than Hibs had to win a derby and avoid relegation. Butcher should be shot for putting that starting 11 out and in that formation. We are really in the *****

Wonder how Butcher will explain that. Woeful.

He's to blame for today and the past 5 years of misery we've endured under poor management and even poorer leadership, only concerned with balancing books and not bringing in the right players.

hibbymick
That should secure Gary Cockes job for another season :cb

30-03-2014, 01:39 PM
Why we didn't go 442 with Two up top I don't know. Woeful and totally disgusted at this performance.

I have to say we wouldn't finish 11th but on this performance most teams will want to play against us.

Utter *****.

30-03-2014, 01:39 PM
Result reflects referee cheating in Scottish football.

It doesn't matter how bad the refereeing is...we should be beating the worst team in the league.

30-03-2014, 01:40 PM
It doesn't matter how bad the refereeing is...we should be beating the worst team in the league.

We are the worst team in the league

Hands up and say he got it wrong simple as that.

Not that it matters much. Another derby defeat. Meantime, we can letthem celebrate their impending liquidation

corrected that for you :greengrin

I like how they are celebrating this 3 point meaningless game.

But it's not meaningless to them, it's a derby FFS and it should mean everything every time.

utter humiliation....shame on whoever is responsible for all that is wrong at our club...shame on you

Don't know what's worse. That performance or the fact that it was no surprise this would happen :rolleyes:

30-03-2014, 01:41 PM
Well done Hearts, showed fight and battled when it could have been a horrible day for them.

As for us! We are rotten and the pressure firmly on Petrie as well as Butcher!

Cannot see us picking up another point this season.

oldbiker
We are the worst team in the league

And by a country mile we are

hibbymick
Be another TB sorry apology and not good enuff.

he is the manager and needs to start managing NOW

Awfuy bad Hibs just awfuy bad

Im beginning to think Butcher is feeling sorry for himself. You are correct though, he better get his finger out , dream team my erky.

magpie1892
Devastated by this result. Why.. why is it that every time we play these clowns the big decisions go against us? That offside goal is one of the worst decisions I have seen. We deserved a point at least, not this.

It was a goal, of course, but we got what we deserved: **** all.

That was an atrocious performance from start to finish.

inglisavhibs
Forster, Maybury and McGivern are all awful. Nelson is finished. Taiwo and Stevenson are working hard but very limited. Stanton and Watmore ain't ready. Handling doesn't do enough and Collins is nowhere near good enough.
Good luck Terry.
That unfortunately is the truth. Stanton will be good I hope although he still has a bit to go. Forster is worth keeping. Of the others only Robertson,Hanlon and Williams are worth keeping. Not great news if Williams is leaving.

2nd half we were dominant but even when we get a goal it is wrongly given offside.

I really do not want to see McGivern or Nelson in a Hibs jersey again, embarrassing stuff at times.

Scary times at ER these days, just cannot believe they have beaten us again.

Terry must take the blame for that. Almost every person watching that game would have got McGivern off. I really think he might be clueless.

corrected that for you :greengrin

Thank you sir. :greengrin

said it time and again every team in this league must be rubbing there hands for a shot at us, no ****** pride

30-03-2014, 01:42 PM

Explanation is he was beaten in his midweek press and pregame interview - a useless striker up front, one up top against a team who concede readily at home.

That's all you need to know.

Petrie, go **** yourself, shove your team up your arse and good luck milking the hard working passion filled fans again next year, I'll no be there.
What sense did that make? What was RP supposed to do today? Everyone and his dog wanted PF fired and he was. There was broad agreement that TB was the man to get and he got him. You don't have the answer the same as everyone else so you shout at someone. That'll work.....

For the first time this season I fear how we'd manage in a playoff game.

I asked the question a couple of weeks ago as to whetter we would win another game this season - some lambasted me.

Nothing saw today has lessened my concern.

I know we were denied a goal that could have altered the course of the match, but overall we were appalling, simply appalling.

I am disgusted

Remind me whose players earned that record again?

How did the players who butcher signed get on today? Had a full window and did naff all with it. He's been in charge for 2/3rds of this season and he's f'd it right up.

30-03-2014, 01:43 PM
Why we didn't go 442 with Two up top I don't know. Woeful and totally disgusted at this performance.

I have to say we wouldn't finish 11th but on this performance most teams will want to play against us.

Utter *****.

I see every reason why we'll finish eleventh and also why we'll have 4 league derbies against hearts next season. We need to wake up, it really is that bad.

The thing is you can see what the players are trying to do sometimes but they simply don't have the skills to succeed.

And they don't have confidence in themselves either. I'm not sure TB is the man to instill that to be honest.

He comes across as a bit of a bully which is not what the guys need.

JJP
It worries me how much I dislike some of the people involved at Hibs at the moment. Feels like the dark days of Calderwood all over again.

Least surprising result ever.

Hibs forever letting their fans down.

I asked the question a couple of weeks ago as to whetter we would win another game this season - some lambasted me.

I know we were denied a goal that could have altered the course of the match, but overall we were appalling, simply appalling.

I am disgusted
I've seen both Hamilton and Dundee this season, and whilst they were gash, we are worse

30-03-2014, 01:44 PM
Bunch if ****ing wage thieves. Let us down again.

A few more Stevensons, Stantons and Thomsons and far less Collinses McGiverns and Nelsons and we'd be ok.

Absolute ***** and Butcher wants to get a grip as well. He's managed the near impossible task of making Fenlons team worse.

Bobo
Well done Terry Butcher, the latest in a long line of Diddy managers ... totally out thought and out played all day buy Golden Gary!

Have no faith in a manager who can't pick a decent formation or line up and sets out to be so negative in a Derby. We'll go nowhere under him except possibly join the Merricks in the lower divisions. :rolleyes:

dmc1875
I don't care that Forsters goal was onside we deserved nothing for being so gutless, toothless and useless in front of goal.

You KNEW there was no chance of Hibs turning up today. We really need to get a win soon to avert this slide.

I'm yet to be convinced to sign up to 'Terrys army' yet especially if this is what we have to suffer. I would dare say we are going backwards

There is no explanation. It should be a full on apology for the first 35 minutes which handed the game to Hearts. TB's tactics could not have been worse. The Yams dominated the game early on, got the goal and that dictated the whole game. Stanton was our only decent player. Butcher needs to replace the complete team.

This thread will be a nightmare for the rest of the day so I'm off. Leave the screaming drama queens to it. Oh - remember to put sweary words in your posts - it makes them more valid. Or something.......

They played better than us but the result was heavily aided by the Ref and Blindsman.

Lets hope this adds ammunition to Butcher's transfer war chest.

This has been a horrible season for us as well as them. Two sh*t football teams.

I am so happy we have our circumstances instead of theirs. We have a next season. They have an unknown fate which will be a horror story for certain.

30-03-2014, 01:45 PM
3 defeats in 1 season against the worst Hearts team ever.

Disgusting

The Gorf
Hands up and say he got it wrong simple as that.
He would be as well just to say nowt.

Northern Hibby
Did hibs at some point vote against a payrise for officials, or is there something else they have against us?

30-03-2014, 01:46 PM
Yeah cos it's all Maybury's fault right enough. Let's pick on the 35 year old coach who was put in the team because there's no one else. :rolleyes:

No - I'd like to see the back of many more also..

I've seen both Hamilton and Dundee this season, and whilst they were gash, we are worse

We might get to see more of them next season!

How did the players who butcher signed get on today? Had a full window and did naff all with it. He's been in charge for 2/3rds of this season and he's f'd it right up.

He's tried to play his brand of hoofball with a bunch of players who are comfortable playing it on the deck, 2nd half showed that with Stanton/Thomson/Stevenson/Handling/Harris etc all playing decent stuff on the deck.

30-03-2014, 01:47 PM
We might get to see more of them next season!

For quite a few seasons I would imagine!

WestEndHibee
30-03-2014, 01:47 PM
2nd half we were dominant but even when we get a goal it is wrongly given offside.

I really do not want to see McGivern or Nelson in a Hibs jersey again, embarrassing stuff at times.

Scary times at ER these days, just cannot believe they have beaten us again.

Yeh definitely scary. They have had more fight than us for years and years and we still don't deal with it. I say fair play to them, they grab a goal and they know when and how to shut down a game.

30-03-2014, 01:48 PM
Butcher had the players all playing for him. Went into January doing ok and didn't sign anyone permanently. It's gone wrong somewhere and the team aren't doing it for him any longer. We will be in the playoffs.

will be interesting to hear after match TV summarisers....I thought there was only one team (but toothless up front for most of it) in it second half and we had plenty of the ball...not good enough, but nothing like as bad as many suggesting...

One of the easiest and poorest decisions for off side

The thing is you can see what the players are trying to do sometimes but they simply don't have the skills to succeed.

And they don't have confidence in themselves either. I'm not sure TB is the man to instill that to be honest.

He comes across as a bit of a bully which is not what the guys need.

Too late, it's his job. Hibs were absolutely bogging before he came to ER. He's somehow managed to make us worse.

blindsummit
30-03-2014, 01:49 PM
We have bottled every important game for 7 years now. Each time, the energy levels and excitement for the club bleed away, people drift away, and it gets ever harder to recover. There's only so many kicks in the teeth people can take.

Something is rotten in the state of Denmark indeed. In my opinion, it starts at the top, with the owner and CEO. No goals, no objectives, no passion to succeed. If they don't give a monkeys, then why should anyone else and this attitude bleeds down to the players, no matter who they are.

There is a poisonous and corrosive attitude at Easter Road, and I'm ****** if I know how fans, who seem to be the only ones who care, can change it. Instead, they often get the blame!

As you can tell I'm depressed, very depressed. I really thought those days would one day be behind us, when all this infrastructure was in place etc.

Thankfully the Detroit Red Wings pulled off a crucial win against the Maple Leafs last night. What a contrast. A team beset by horrendous injury problems, but with committed and exciting youngsters, hard working veterans, and crucially, an enthusiastic and committed ownership and passionate coaching team. Every loss hurts and every win is celebrated. No one rests on their laurels and anyone not giving 100% is unacceptable.

I could weep, I really could. And I fear we may have four derbys next year after all. Which I've no doubt would make Rod happy.......

30-03-2014, 01:50 PM
This thread will be a nightmare for the rest of the day so I'm off. Leave the screaming drama queens to it. Oh - remember to put sweary words in your posts - it makes them more valid. Or something.......

Drama queens? I'm one of the biggest happy clappers you'll see and I'm raging about today.

Seriously re-thinking spending £600> on two renewals to watch that **** ever week

Too late, it's his job. Hibs were absolutely bogging before he came to ER. He's somehow managed to make us worse.

I actually wish Andy74 was here just now to get some payback for all the stick he took. :greengrin

WestEndHibee
Did hibs at some point vote against a payrise for officials, or is there something else they have against us?

I blame Rod, I have a sneaky feeling that's how we balanced the books, by not making the annual "donation" to the ref's "christmas party fund".

bobbyhibs1983
30-03-2014, 01:51 PM
3 defeats in 1 season against the worst Hearts team ever.

Disgusting

100% agree

we as a team are very weak, both footballing wise and mentally wise.I would have hoped our manager knew what was at stake but to me it seems we are still soft touches.I know msot of the players we have,if not all/a fair wake of them are our previos managers, but as manager just now he should be raging about the preformance.He should let ther players know losing to them is not acceptable.

and yet again, i reckon 95% of OUR thrown ins were yet again wasted.

WestEndHibee
30-03-2014, 01:52 PM
I actually wish Andy74 was here just now to get some payback for all the stick he took. :greengrin

me too! Andy74 took pelters for weeks.

will be interesting to hear after match TV summarisers....I thought there was only one team (but toothless up front for most of it) in it second half and we had plenty of the ball...not good enough, but nothing like as bad as many suggesting...

One of the easiest and poorest decisions for off side

Absolutely zero to do with Hibs tactics or application, and all to do with Hearts backing off, containing and hitting on the break. Hibs were ALLOWED the ball by Hearts, cause they knew we could do little with it.

The first half was a truer reflection of the game, where both team had to compete. If Yams had kept that up, it could have been a lot worse.

The Tubs
I actually thought that we were better today than we've been in a while and McGivern had his best game in a while too. Shows how far standards have slipped!

Couldn't believe that this woeful and hopeless Hearts side had, prior to today's game, beaten us twice already this season.

Conversely it's now very easy to accept that they've defeated us THREE TIMES this term by them, as, somewhere along the last 2-3 months, we've supplanted them as the worse team in Scotland. We've now won one in thirteen. Count your blessings that we haven't started the season as bad as this or we'd have been scrapping with Hearts for the automatic relegation berth, despite their fifteen point deficit.

As it stands, Butcher and his team have a huge job on their hands to preserve our automatic SPL status. The personnel he has now seem unable to play to his system and unwilling to fight for him. If he turns it round and keeps us safe he has a massive rebuilding programme (yawn...) for next term. Otherwise we have to throw the dice again.

On that note, it's surely way past time to get rid of Petrie. I'm a fan of what he's a achieved, but the club needs new leadership and dynamism in the boardroom, which he clearly isn't providing.

30-03-2014, 01:53 PM

He has questions to answer, yes, and again after today, but you lost me with the phrase "full window". You and I both know the mid season window didn't offer TB the chance to do what was needed.

stevejordan
30-03-2014, 01:53 PM

I am disgusted

Thats only one win in our last 14 games we were unlucky today as the goal was never offside we must lift our selves for the Aberdeen game

blindsummit
30-03-2014, 01:54 PM
Least surprising result ever.

Hibs forever letting their fans down.

This. In a nutshell.

And you know what, we'll probably go out and scrape a fluky win next game. But it's too late. The damage is done, every time we lose these big games, the ones that really matter, it really does take it's toll.

att: 16,873

gary locke, they tell me forster was onside for that 'goal' and we got a lucky break

hope yer listening linesman you blind ***** halfwitted cheating ****

How I envy Aberdeen and Dundee Utd with their smart young managers and sensible directors. That's where we should be.

30-03-2014, 01:58 PM
Quite sad really but I have no interest at in what he has to say.

While the offside decision was a mistake, Hibs player's made more.

Absolutely. I'm bored to the back teeth with TB's brand of bluster.

30-03-2014, 02:00 PM
Can't blame the players for a lack of effort, they simply are not good enough.

What worries me is that Butcher STILL doesn't áppear to know what this best eleven is

Sorry, I'll rephrase that.

Butchers STILL doesn''t appear to know what his least worst elven is

OsloHibs
30-03-2014, 02:03 PM
Thought I would do something different......start the match day thread. Come on the Hibs!!!:flag:

Well Eddie- your not starting a thread again!

30-03-2014, 02:03 PM
OK so the goal by Forster should have stood, but we deserved nothing from that game.

I've seen some real bad Hibs teams before, but at least they fought for 90mins. Most of this lot are gutless as well as gash, which is a fatal combination.

Instead of going out on the pish tonight and enjoying themselves, they should be too ashamed to show face anywhere.

As for Butcher - Well it's early days and i was happy when he got appointed, but he sure isn't doing himself any favours.

Here's an idea for a first step Tel - Get McGivern tae ****.

JJP
30-03-2014, 02:05 PM
Butcher seems incapable of motivating his players. I for one am worried about the next few weeks.

How I envy Aberdeen and Dundee Utd with their smart young managers and sensible directors. That's where we should be.

Aberdeen have lost twice to Hearts this season as well.

I actually thought that we were better today than we've been in a while and McGivern had his best game in a while too. Shows how far standards have slipped!

EH? :rolleyes:

30-03-2014, 02:08 PM

I'm sure when they were parading a trophy and when playing in the Scottish Cup semi final and are playing European football next season that will be an insignificant detail.

Losing to Hearts is bad but it's not the be all and end all. The last 7 seasons are the reason, along with 4 wins in 19 games, that tempers are so short now.

30-03-2014, 02:08 PM
Result reflects referee cheating in Scottish football.

Away, have a word with yourself - Butcher has been awful, the players have lost faith, most are not very good, and we are absolutely destined for the play off place - I'm utterly convinced of this and had it in the back of my mind months ago when I posted we were not safe this season.

Zero pace, a manager who spins and falls out with players at a desperate time of the season, players who should be playing but not (black, heff and baptie), a owner and chairman who hide at the mere mention of criticism, and a host of staff who never stand up to be counted.

This result is absolutely no surprise, no surprise whatsoever. We have a cowardly owner and chairman, a manager who uses a tombola to select a side, a team who have no talent or creativity, and a management team who hand the psychological edge to the opposition each and every time we choose to play one striker up top - that's a negative formation for a negative club supported by ground down negative (rightly) fans.

Anyway, derby results only take 5 minutes for me to get over - I've a lovely Sunday dinner to eat and a nice bottle if red.

We better prepare for The Championship too - with around 5000 seasons.

hibbymick
30-03-2014, 02:09 PM
Maybe Butcher will be kicking himself for not following through with his throwaway threat about playing youngsters, thats what weve just been turned over with today.

30-03-2014, 02:10 PM
This morning I renewed 2 season tickets......... I hope I've done the right thing! Our goal was never off side and the blatant handball that was missed.
Yams manage to cheat another win, but having said all that, we are pish! And Colins is NEVER a striker

Benny Brazil
30-03-2014, 02:12 PM
Maybe Butcher will be kicking himself for not following through with his throwaway threat about playing youngsters, thats what weve just been turned over with today.

Thats about all he's left with to try out now - constant change in the starting line up hasn't helped, appreciate he is trying to find the right blend but its clear with what he has in the first team squad there isnt going to be a right blend - time to promote some of the U20s - cant be any worse than that shower or imposters.

dmc1875
Who (if any) gets pass marks then?

I thought for most of it Stanton played well, Stevenson was ok, Watmore looked tricky but I don't think he's fit enough yet and Thomson looked composed when he came on.

hibbymick
Butcher seems incapable of motivating his players. I for one am worried about the next few weeks.

Im thinking the same. I also heard a clip on the radio the other week when Haynes scored and ran over to the dug out and Malpas completely ignored him. Doesnt sound like very good camaraderie and togetherness there.
Disclaimer; Ive not seen it yet so it was maybe the BBC talkin pash.

30-03-2014, 02:14 PM

Butcher's inability to get anything out of the players Fenlon recruited doesn't make Fenlon any better. Fenlon is still about 80% responsible for how pish we are IMHO.

30-03-2014, 02:15 PM
Butcher is deluded.

'We done well in possession'. If you count the 5 or 6 passing moves rather than the 50 or 60 hoofs then he's right.

'The system was good'. The same system you just said saw us only create a couple of half chances and not test the keeper. Which is it?

PapillonVert
30-03-2014, 02:16 PM

Indeed. All those teams sitting between us and the Yams must be thinking they can quite easily get three points from us. No-one will be afraid of playing against us - on the contrary, they will be looking forward to it.

Been saying it for years, the whole club needs a root & branch reform from top to bottom. We are attracting all the rubbish and detritus that no other clubs will touch.

banchoryhibs
Gutted by that heartless display; wholly gutted by more disgraceful decisions that cost us dearly.

How many times in recent years must we suffer from crucial mistakes by inept officials?

BUT the cold fact is that it took until the 70th minute for us to record the first shot on target; simply not good enough from a team without leadership, guile, passion, direction or sufficient levels of basic skills.:fuming::fuming:

This morning I renewed 2 season tickets......... I hope I've done the right thing! Our goal was never off side and the blatant handball that was missed.
Yams manage to cheat another win, but having said all that, we are pish! And Colins is NEVER a striker

Fair play for renewing, I suspect we'll struggle to get many other folk signed up unless Butcher makes some quality signings in the summer.

To be honest although the offside decision was horrendous, I honestly cant bring myself to blame the linesman. We were so poor for the umpteenth game in a row.

Really worrying times at ER and Butcher need to show before the end of the season that he can do something to motivate this team - even if that does mean following through with his threats and bringing in some of the youngsters. Afterall, Stanton is currently our best player and I thought Harris showed flashes of his old quality when he came on.

30-03-2014, 02:17 PM
Butcher is deluded.

'We done well in possession'. If you count the 5 or 6 passing moves rather than the 50 or 60 hoofs then he's right.

'The system was good'. The same system you just said saw us only create a couple of half chances and not test the keeper. Which is it?

To be honest, if he said that, it's almost Fenlonesque in its delusion.

30-03-2014, 02:17 PM
We paid money for Collins.....I repeat, Hibs paid money for James Collins.

He is our Nade.

30-03-2014, 02:18 PM

He is our Nade.

Is he our top scorer?

30-03-2014, 02:18 PM
Butcher's inability to get anything out of the players Fenlon recruited doesn't make Fenlon any better. Fenlon is still about 80% responsible for how pish we are IMHO.

I was kidding mate.

30-03-2014, 02:19 PM
Is he our top scorer?

Is it not still Liam Craig?

Butcher is deluded.

i actually feel sorry for the guy, it's the first post-match interview i've listened to since i saw the rot setting in 12 games ago, there's absolutely nothing he can say on a positive note, he could just read of a template note every game...just change the name of the team we have very generously gifted the points to

Is it not still Liam Craig?

I don't know. Is that league games only?

30-03-2014, 02:27 PM
I'm sure when they were parading a trophy and when playing in the Scottish Cup semi final and are playing European football next season that will be an insignificant detail.

Fenlon took us to Europe and two finals in a row. Yogi took us to Europe and 4th place. Didnt do them a lot of good.

30-03-2014, 02:29 PM

Coming to the conclusion Butcher is full of it. Loves the sound of his own voice and throwing interesting soundbites to the press. Needs to quickly start doing his talking on the pitch or somehow fluke a win or two.

If he takes this Hibs team into the play-offs, then he will be to blame as much as anyone. There is no way we should be anywhere near the POs.

30-03-2014, 02:30 PM
I was kidding mate.

Well dinnae. It's no' allowed.

OsloHibs
30-03-2014, 02:34 PM
Anyone got link to Terry's after match interview- dying to hear this.

30-03-2014, 02:37 PM
Key points today

1 Hearts goal - Foster in the middle, pointing, immobile. Why blame McGivern when he's just ball watching.
2 Collins attempt at 40 mins - The guy couldn't hit a cow on the backside with a shovel - why oh why do we play him?
3 Taiwo out for a Sunday stroll - how long to figure out the opposition actually want to win this?
4 Refereeing decisions - thumbs up for trying to keep the game flowing, thumbs down for horrendous game changing mistakes.
5 Substitutions - Bringing off a forward to bring on a midfielder - er, aren't we actually losing here Terry?

The biggest point of all is the lack of desire and ability. Let's give the captaincy to someone who can't pass water but can hoof it 80 yards.
Stanton, Watmore and Stevenson all get pass marks, subs too late although Harris did a bit, everyone else FOR SALE. We cannot let players of such limited abilities or desires to represent our club. Are you listening Rod?

30-03-2014, 02:42 PM
Indeed. All those teams sitting between us and the Yams must be thinking they can quite easily get three points from us. No-one will be afraid of playing against us - on the contrary, they will be looking forward to it.

Been saying it for years, the whole club needs a root & branch reform from top to bottom. We are attracting all the rubbish and detritus that no other clubs will touch.

No point PV, that's a concept that most of this board will never understand. Like our absent Owner and Hibs Board, they're happy to treat the symptoms by sacking managers and rotating players, when it is so patently obvious the problems lie elsewhere. The fans suffer the consequences, and even the press are now starting to realise it.

cad

He is our Nade.

Got to ask ,do you think the service Collins gets its a skoosh to turn that into goals or assists
I think the guys on a hiding to nothing every time he turn out for us

Weststandwanab
Can't blame the players for a lack of effort, they simply are not good enough.

What worries me is that Butcher STILL doesn't áppear to know what this best eleven is

Sorry, I'll rephrase that.

Butchers STILL doesn''t appear to know what his least worst elven is Do you know our best eleven ?

If so could you let TB know

Well Eddie- your not starting a thread again! I did say it was brave

Anyone got link to Terry's after match interview- dying to hear this. Why ?

hibeesjoe
30-03-2014, 02:45 PM
If we are still as bad at Xmas then it's more than butcher and Malpas that need too walk. It will prove that the board are rotten aswell. I feel for butcher because I think he will get shafted in the summer because of falling season ticket sales. It really is time for hibs to speculate too accumulate.

30-03-2014, 03:00 PM
Got to ask ,do you think the service Collins gets its a skoosh to turn that into goals or assists

Nope, I think he is a very poor player and said so when I first saw him. I don't think he is quick, I don't think he is strong for his bulk, I think he looks unfit (although that may be his unfortunate girth), and I think he offers nothing in attack. Even in my 40's I can hold a ball up - it's what you do with it and as a striker it's how often you hit the back of the net and how often you get into those positions.

John Sutton was free and we could have got him for nothing - proven, scores goals, lean, agile, knows the league. Would you rather have him or Collins ? And I'm now bored of my own voice when it comes to Lyle Taylor.

Surely if you start with Sam Stanton and Duncan Watmore, players you know are going to create and bomb into the box, you want a penalty box striker in there like Heffernan (who has a terrific record v Hearts and offers great movement) ?

30-03-2014, 03:01 PM
Butcher is deluded.

To be honest, if he said that, it's almost Fenlonesque in its delusion.

30-03-2014, 03:02 PM

Only 80% , you are too kind:greengrin

30-03-2014, 03:03 PM
I agree at times that he looks humpty but the aimless lumping it up the park doesn't help - it's not even to him just in his general direction.

That said his attempt in the first half was woeful (after some good build up play by him and Watmore).

30-03-2014, 03:06 PM

You're right. There's absolutely nothing to be worried or angry about. What is wrong with the Hibs fans? Imagine being fed up after yet another derby loss, the latest in a long line of league draws or defeats and a big step towards the playoffs! Crazy stuff right enough.

You enjoy the rest of your day.

30-03-2014, 03:11 PM
Butcher is deluded.

Utter nonsense and I'm worried if he really believes that.

30-03-2014, 03:11 PM
Butcher's swung back again from slating the players after the game to defending them/being supportive. He praised them for their possession, the shape and formation that they held and also for trying their hardest and putting in the effort. Too late now Terry, the players aren't interested in playing for you by the looks of it. They are all pretty poor players but still shouldn't be putting together this kind of run and these kind of performances.

30-03-2014, 03:12 PM

He got a clear goalscoring opportunity put on a plate to hin in the first half and managed to boot it half way into the stand.

30-03-2014, 03:15 PM
Can't believe anyone would still be trying to defend Collins btw. The guy is a total donkey.

oramhibee
30-03-2014, 03:46 PM
I didn't see the end so thought it finished 1-0. I only just found out it was 2-0... :confused:

cad
30-03-2014, 04:01 PM
He got a clear goalscoring opportunity put on a plate to hin in the first half and managed to boot it half way into the stand.

Yeah I know mate its just I see the guy running the channels to get the square root of FA McGovern ,Neilson , Forster and Lewis must have put about 10/15 balls through straight out the park nothing to his feet or head as for the balloon over the bar hes got to hit the target ,it was the shock off getting it to his feet I suppose it was to much for him and he paniced :wink:
Dont forget that was 32 mins before we had anything resembling a move 32 f....n minutes and that was our first attempt on goal ,he could have had his dinner and a haircut in that time 32 mins before we had a dash at the worst Hearts team in decades :brickwall:brickwall

cad
30-03-2014, 04:08 PM
Nope, I think he is a very poor player and said so when I first saw him. I don't think he is quick, I don't think he is strong for his bulk, I think he looks unfit (although that may be his unfortunate girth), and I think he offers nothing in attack. Even in my 40's I can hold a ball up - it's what you do with it and as a striker it's how often you hit the back of the net and how often you get into those positions.

John Sutton was free and we could have got him for nothing - proven, scores goals, lean, agile, knows the league. Would you rather have him or Collins ? And I'm now bored of my own voice when it comes to Lyle Taylor.

Surely if you start with Sam Stanton and Duncan Watmore, players you know are going to create and bomb into the box, you want a penalty box striker in there like Heffernan (who has a terrific record v Hearts and offers great movement) ?

You know your right I cant be arsed making a case for him we should just take him out and shoot him along with rest of the squad plus Butcher Mo and Petrie :wink:

30-03-2014, 07:34 PM
I would have taken maybury off - red card beckons for him.

And what happened ?!?! Surely butcher could see that coming also ?!

Crazyhorse
30-03-2014, 08:19 PM
You know your right I cant be arsed making a case for him we should just take him out and shoot him along with rest of the squad plus Butcher Mo and Petrie :wink:

Get a grip mate you can't suggest shooting the whole team and management. It wouldn't be natural justice. I would suggest something more suitable maybe involving a starving rat and a cage. They might then have some understanding of what its like to actually sit and watch the garbage they serve up week in week out. With professional sport today we don't expect anyone to have any real pride in their jersey, or that they have been given the opportunity to play for Hibernian, but I really don't understand the lack of pride in playing for for your own reputation and feelings of self worth.

30-03-2014, 08:23 PM
Thought I would do something different......start the match day thread. Come on the Hibs!!!:flag:

Leave it next time.

30-03-2014, 08:24 PM
Leave it next time.

30-03-2014, 08:30 PM
Butcher's swung back again from slating the players after the game to defending them/being supportive. He praised them for their possession, the shape and formation that they held and also for trying their hardest and putting in the effort. Too late now Terry, the players aren't interested in playing for you by the looks of it. They are all pretty poor players but still shouldn't be putting together this kind of run and these kind of performances.

Classic case of closing the stable door after the horse has bolted by the manager. Even so, I still don't understand why these players (any players) don't have pride in their own performance, even if they are in the huff with the manager. What a spineless bunch.

30-03-2014, 08:36 PM
And what happened ?!?! Surely butcher could see that coming also ?!

You're talking to yourself :greengrin