29-03-2014, 12:01 PM
Utd 1-0 down to Villa.

29-03-2014, 12:10 PM
Rooney 1-1

CyberSauzee
29-03-2014, 12:17 PM
Grays to beat Hampton & Richmond
H&R are pretty toothless at the moment, despite having the RPL's leading goalscrorer in Charlie Moone. He's attracting interest from teams such as Luton Town, but there has been a distinct lack of goals for Hampton in recent weeks. They struggled to break down a very physical Billericay side at home last Saturday (lost 1-0), and although they got a 1-0 win at home to East Thurrock on Tuesday, they are just not scoring at the moment, with their forward line chopping and changing game to game. Forget their midweek 3-0 home win against an equally lacklustre Bury Town just over a fortnight ago, Bury turned up with a 15 year old on the bench (who got sent off), and were missing 8 first team players that night.

There is still a slight threat of relegation for Hampton if they don't pick up points, but they will have little chance against Grays, who are a very physical side, but also have some good footballers in Joao Carlos and Jared Small. Experienced striker and dirty bassa Leroy Griffiths has galvanised the whole team, resulting in 5 successive wins after he joined. That run came to and end against Carshalton 2 weeks ago when they got turned over 4-1 at home, the Grays management told me they just expected to turn up to pick up the points that day but no-one performed. They lost away to Cray on Tuesday, but picked up a very good win away to Margate on Thursday 5-2. They've been adding to their squad over the last few weeks, so they can easily rotate things to freshen up as required. They will be about the play-offs this time nest year. They're just too physical for Hampton, and the pitch they groundshare from Aveley is not one for playing football on that H&R would prefer. Home win for me.

Wealdstone v Dulwich

I saw Dulwich last week and they did eventually get going in the second half against Enfield Town, the game ending in a 2-2 draw which was a fair result. Oztumer when given space can create havoc, but I notice he was rested midweek when DH played away at fellow play-off place chasers Hornchurch (1-1). If he plays I would expect Wealdstone manager Gordon Bartlett to man mark him with someone like Karl McCluskey. However, DH a bit fragile at the back and they haven't won any of their last 6 games, and they don't have the best record against the teams around them.

Wealdstone beat them 4-1 away back in November and the home side will just have too much up front for the visitors, although I would expect Dulwich to get on the score sheet. Home win.

As for Enfield Town? Tricky one today, although they are unbeaten at home since Boxing Day. Wouldn't be surprised if it's a draw, but if Enfield can stop Craig Parker and Joe Francis they should just edge it.

And if you want passion from player, how about Enfield Town forward Jamie Richards, who, after being substituted on Thursday night, and with 5 mins of extra time to be played (Enfield 2 up), decided to join the Enfield fans behind the goal in a spot of 'cheerleading':

https://twitter.com/SamBurrowss7/status/449303528583229440/photo/1

Enfield Town manager George Borg joined him with 2 minutes remaining. There is a video of this somewhere...

29-03-2014, 12:21 PM
Just watching United's performance today makes me realise how difficult an evening Moyes is going to have when Bayern decimate them on Tuesday ... difficult to see them raising their game to any acceptable level to match Bayern anywhere on the pitch ...

DarrenSQH
29-03-2014, 12:33 PM
2-1 penalty Rooney

2-1 Man Utd.

Penalty. Rooney scores.

29-03-2014, 12:54 PM
0-2 Leicester.

29-03-2014, 01:00 PM
3-1 for Utd ...

29-03-2014, 01:01 PM
Somebodies got a croaky voice. :greengrin

3-1

29-03-2014, 01:34 PM
So we can relegate the cheats ?

29-03-2014, 01:35 PM
St Mirren to draw or win.

29-03-2014, 01:36 PM

St Mirren to win or draw.

29-03-2014, 01:55 PM
Hibs avoiding the playoffs is the priority for the rest of the season.

Inverness win please.

29-03-2014, 01:59 PM
St Mirren to win or draw.

If they lose Hearts stay up for another week?

kdhibees1
29-03-2014, 02:01 PM
Moan the Midden!!

kdhibees1
29-03-2014, 02:03 PM
Hmm. Another Rooneyesque goal, this time for the baggies. Look forward to seeing this!

29-03-2014, 02:05 PM
So we can relegate the cheats ?I've changed my mind slightly from earlier in the week, I dinnae think a draw for St. Mirren will dae us much damage :thumbsup:

29-03-2014, 02:06 PM
1-0 St.Mirren :thumbsup:

29-03-2014, 02:07 PM
Dundee Utd 1-0

kdhibees1
Holy ****sauce. Midden 1 up. Heeheee:thumbsup:

1-0 St.Mirren :thumbsup:draw would be better though :greengrin

29-03-2014, 02:08 PM
Long way to go.

29-03-2014, 02:09 PM
Jambo sphincters will be in all sorts just now!

29-03-2014, 02:10 PM
The dream is on. Come on you Saints.

29-03-2014, 02:10 PM
Last minute equaliser for ICT please.

29-03-2014, 02:11 PM
Last minute equaliser for ICT please.:agree: :greengrin

St Mirren have done the hard bit so a 90th min ICT equaliser would be BARRY. Then its up to us :tbgwa:

St Johnstone 1-0

Coupon today....
Chelsea , Newcastle , Norwich , Man City , Dundee United , Dumbarton

601/1:flag:

29-03-2014, 02:13 PM
The dream is on. Come on you Saints.

Oh yeah.

C'mon ref, is it not full time yet? :cb

29-03-2014, 02:13 PM
The dream is on !

29-03-2014, 02:17 PM
1-0 Ross County

Ross County 1 up. Eek

Celtic will win 3-1

sellick 0 Ross co 1 :rolleyes: useless *****

29-03-2014, 02:18 PM
1-0 Ross County

I sense this could be one of those days!!! Could do with ross county NOT winning!!

29-03-2014, 02:18 PM
sellick 0 Ross co 1 :rolleyes: useless *****Doubt that lead will last

29-03-2014, 02:19 PM
1-1 Inverness

CyberSauzee
29-03-2014, 02:20 PM
1-0 Enfield. OG the scorer.

1-1 Inverness

Oh well.

1-1 Inverness

Stick.

1-1 InvernessThat come back is a bit too soon, about 70 minutes too soon.

29-03-2014, 02:21 PM

I'll take a draw seeing as ICT have just equalised.

29-03-2014, 02:22 PM
Over the road they are accusing yogi of throwing the game to give hibs their big day.

29-03-2014, 02:23 PM
Every cloud. At least if ICT win we'll be that wee bit safer.

County, saints and thistle all winning would not be cool and groovy.

1-1 Inverness

Even better.

Over the road they are accusing yogi of throwing the game to give hibs their big day.:hilarious

OsloHibs
29-03-2014, 02:24 PM
So far, Haugesund 0 Lillestrom (my team) 0 Siiiigh

29-03-2014, 02:25 PM
Doubt that lead will last

hope not, Ross co can be pretty hard to break down and even harder when they have a lead to defend

29-03-2014, 02:28 PM
Leeds losing 1-0 to Doncaster. Leeds players were paid 50% of their wages this week. You get better performances if you just don't pay them anything. That's what big clubs do.

29-03-2014, 02:29 PM
hope not, Ross co can be pretty hard to break down and even harder when they have a lead to defend

Celtic have Griffiths ;)

kdhibees1
29-03-2014, 02:29 PM
Leeds losing 1-0 to Doncaster. Leeds players were paid 50% of their wages this week. You get better performances if you just don't pay them anything. That's what big clubs do.
Scary. Seemingly losing £1m a month!! Unreal.

29-03-2014, 02:30 PM

only one Leeds player worth any wage lately...Ross McCormack

29-03-2014, 02:30 PM
Birmingham getting ****ged at home again. 0-3 Bournemouth.

Nailrod
29-03-2014, 02:33 PM
So far, Haugesund 0 Lillestrom (my team) 0 Siiiigh "The Hibs result was always the first one I looked for... well after Lillestrom obviously" Sir Matt Busby.

29-03-2014, 02:34 PM
only one Leeds player worth any wage lately...Ross McCormack

:agree: Should be playing in the Premier League.

29-03-2014, 02:35 PM
Celtic 1-1

29-03-2014, 02:36 PM
I see a meaningless third tier game is getting an awful lot of attention on the radio again.

hope not, Ross co can be pretty hard to break down and even harder when they have a lead to defend:wink: :greengrin

Celtic 1-1

Good.

29-03-2014, 02:37 PM
2-1 Inverness

:wink: :greengrin

caley 2 st liedown 1 :(

CyberSauzee
1-1 Enfield.

29-03-2014, 02:38 PM
2-1 Inverness

Boooooooooooooo

kdhibees1
2-1 Inverness
Bawz

Birmingham are just as bad as us. If not, worse! :greengrin

Who cares. We should be trying to win no matter what today's result is.

29-03-2014, 02:39 PM
caley 2 st liedown 1 :(booo :grr:

Over the road they are accusing yogi of throwing the game to give hibs their big day.

2-1 Inverness

Boooooooooooooo

Very much this.

29-03-2014, 02:42 PM
Come on Saint Mirren, PLEEEEEEEEASE!!

St mirren really are awful, don't back them to get a good result today at all..........:pray:

Well 1-0

29-03-2014, 02:43 PM
Birmingham are just as bad as us. If not, worse! :greengrin

Aye 3-0 down at half time. No point their supporters staying as they'll never turn it round. :greengrin

29-03-2014, 02:44 PM
Wellies 1 Pies 0

That'll do.

29-03-2014, 02:45 PM
Hope St Mirren get beat, I'm more worried about our position, the merrick's are going down anyway:greengrin

Lmc2105
29-03-2014, 02:46 PM
Apart from the Relegation party: results are going our way so far which is pleasing!

29-03-2014, 02:47 PM
Hope St Mirren get beat, I'm more worried about our position, the merrick's are going down anyway:greengrin

Agree. Keep them down there and a nice gap between us and them.

29-03-2014, 02:48 PM

The St Mirren result today is win win win.

A draw. That would do nicely for tomorrow if we win.

A win. That would do nicely tomorrow if we draw.

A defeat. Ah well better for our league status and anyway the tramps are going south regardless.

green.and.white
29-03-2014, 02:51 PM
Inverness winning is a very good thing, we need to look out for ourselves first and foremost. The yams are down and we will have a party tomorrow regardless of today's result :aok:

29-03-2014, 02:56 PM

Too true. We want to survive so any of the bottom six clubs losing is totally in our favour. Going to the PBS tomorrow knowing that we can't relegate the Jambos can work in our favour as it will take the edge off their desperation and win at all cost mentality. I would back them to beat us 9 games out of 10 if the result had to go in their favour.

29-03-2014, 02:58 PM
The dream is on !

29-03-2014, 02:58 PM
Barca 0 - 0 espanyol at half time.

Bronson
29-03-2014, 03:06 PM
Callum Booth has just put Raith 1-0 up at Alloa

kdhibees1
29-03-2014, 03:09 PM
Palace 1 up v chelsea

29-03-2014, 03:09 PM
1-1 Aberdeen

29-03-2014, 03:11 PM
Crystal Palace leading 1-0. :thumbsup:

Want Liverpool to win the league so could be a good day for them.

OsloHibs
29-03-2014, 03:12 PM
John Terry is a plum

The Gorf
29-03-2014, 03:15 PM
John Terry is a plum
Odious man IMO.

29-03-2014, 03:16 PM
Arbroath 1-1

29-03-2014, 03:17 PM
Who cares. We should be trying to win no matter what today's result is.

29-03-2014, 03:18 PM
Arbroath scored. Now 1-1

29-03-2014, 03:19 PM
Callum Booth has just put Raith 1-0 up at Alloa

Wonder if he will be in terry's plans next season?

29-03-2014, 03:20 PM
2-2 St Mirren

kdhibees1
29-03-2014, 03:20 PM
2-2 St Mirren
Oaffffff. :thumbsup:

29-03-2014, 03:21 PM
St mirren equalise

Weststandwanab
Keep the faith.

Relegation Derby on and with luck so will the big L

2-2 St Mirren
Hang on this time Saints

2-2 St Mirren:thumbsup: Blaw the whistle :greengrin

kdhibees1
29-03-2014, 03:22 PM
Got it as a draw. Chelsea doing my coupon as things stand

mentalhibee
Ya dancer! Haha

:panic:

john18722
Hang on this time Saints

If St Mirren draw, can we relegate them tomorrow or do we need St Mirren to win?

We're on again.......

Icey T 2-2 St Mirren please stay like this.

Scònaldò
29-03-2014, 03:23 PM
If St Mirren draw, can we relegate them tomorrow or do we need St Mirren to win?

A draw will do.

2-2 caley :)

kdhibees1
St. Mirren win we need a point. stays a draw we need a win

Killie 1-1

29-03-2014, 03:24 PM

If St. Mirren draw, we need to win to put them down. If St. Mirren win, a draw for us puts them down.

Sanger
29-03-2014, 03:25 PM

Just a draw or if they win a draw tomorrow will relegate them

29-03-2014, 03:25 PM
C'mon Yogi, get your lot stuck into St Midden.

29-03-2014, 03:26 PM
Palace 1 up v chelsea

Good. :na na:

ICT down to ten men

kdhibees1
Good. :na na:
As much as I dislike Chelskie it's currently duffing my coupon :boo hoo:

ionahibby
Icey T 2-2 St Mirren please stay like this.

All these folk wanting a st Mirren draw are going to look silly if we end up getting beat tomorrow! I'd rather these teams below us lose to keep the pressure of us!

29-03-2014, 03:27 PM
Meekings off for ICT.

kdhibees1
ICT down to ten men
Holy!! John Hugheses fault no doubt!!

Weirdo.

C'mon Yogi, get your lot stuck into St Midden.ICT doon tae 10 men

Meetings sent off for caley

Edit : Meekings

29-03-2014, 03:28 PM

Agree.....As things stand we are only 6 points ahead of play off place, too close for comfort for me.....

kdhibees1
Much as I hate doing so, I have to have a peek over at boakbag.
It's all gone awfy quiet over there :thumbsup:

GlenrothesHibee
Cmon Inverness and Celtic! ! Fk Hertz they are down anyway

seanshow
29-03-2014, 03:29 PM
All these folk wanting a st Mirren draw are going to look silly if we end up getting beat tomorrow! I'd rather these teams below us lose to keep the pressure of us!

I disagree totally, its an excellent once in a generation chance to put the yams down!! I'm thinking positive as should the players, and the bookies agree. :wink:

Agree.....As things stand we are only 6 points ahead of play off place, too close for comfort for me.....

But we're going on an unbeaten run till the end of the season. Starting with a 3-0 romp tomorrow.

I dreamt it.

Snap

29-03-2014, 03:31 PM
But we're going on an unbeaten run till the end of the season. Starting with a 3-0 romp tomorrow.

I dreamt it.

I dreamt I had a threesome with Mila Kunis and Shakira.....:cb

I dreamt it.

:thumbsup: about time some on here started supporting rather than moaning. Mon the Hibs

ICT got a player sent off. The way the results are at the moment is NOT GOOD for Hibs, with all teams below us except PT picking up at least a point.

29-03-2014, 03:32 PM
Mon the saints, hang on for a point.

29-03-2014, 03:33 PM
Could do with a Celtic win.

kdhibees1
ICT got a player sent off. The way the results are at the moment is NOT GOOD for Hibs, with all teams below us except PT picking up at least a point.
Pressure all on them Tomorrow if it stays the same. They will be bricking it, that's a certainty!!

Anybody else watching SSN? What a fud Charlie is, why does he feel the need to scream like a woman all day?

29-03-2014, 03:34 PM

won't matter if we beat them tomorrow.

hibbill2002
29-03-2014, 03:36 PM
Anybody else watching SSN? What a fud Charlie is, why does he feel the need to scream like a woman all day?
They're all trying tae out shout each other, but your right, Charlie is a fud

29-03-2014, 03:37 PM

On the up side, a win tomorrow and it's 9 pts and the Yams relegated. The End.

Weststandwanab
29-03-2014, 03:37 PM
All these folk wanting a st Mirren draw are going to look silly if we end up getting beat tomorrow! I'd rather these teams below us lose to keep the pressure of us! I want a draw and if we lose tomorrow so be it.

But for 90 minutes tomorrow I can hope and look longingly at the champagne.

I dreamt it. That is the spirit

I dreamt I had a threesome with Mila Kunis and Shakira.....:cb One can understand but the other.....

ICT got a player sent off. The way the results are at the moment is NOT GOOD for Hibs, with all teams below us except PT picking up at least a point. Keep the faith

29-03-2014, 03:38 PM

Lol

Sanger
29-03-2014, 03:38 PM

St Mirren would have to win three of their last 6 matches and us loose all 7 of our renaming - highly unlikely outcomes

29-03-2014, 03:39 PM
sheep v arabs att: 14,627

st.johnstone v Harry Wraggs att : 2,999

Murrawell v Killie pies att : 4,467

29-03-2014, 03:40 PM
I disagree totally, its an excellent once in a generation chance to put the yams down!! I'm thinking positive as should the players, and the bookies agree. :wink:

:agree: The rewards greatly outweigh the risks. If we get beat, we'll still be 6 ahead and know the Yams will get relegated. If we win, we relegate them and make ourselves safe at the safe time. No contest here.

29-03-2014, 03:41 PM
Weirdo.

Pathetic and immature view of somebody else's opinion. Lot of us around here, pal, who don't want to irresponsibly gamble with the survival of their team just to get one over that shower. A win against them is enough. Why am I going to jump on your bandwagon?

AllyF
29-03-2014, 03:42 PM
At the end of the day, it's down to Hibs to get the results to save them from relegation. If they can't do that then they don't deserve to be in the league.

29-03-2014, 03:42 PM
:agree: Should be playing in the Premier League.

another goal today

29-03-2014, 03:43 PM
Pathetic and immature view of somebody else's opinion. Lot of us around here, pal, who don't want to irresponsibly gamble with the survival of their team just to get one over that shower. A win against them is enough. Why am I going to jump on your bandwagon?

I bet a grand you're not going tomorrow.

This is a real bulls v bedwetters thread. I'm looking forward to relegating the Yams tomorrow, don't care about the other results, if they drag us into a play-off fight, so be it, makes the season more interesting.

Weststandwanab
Anybody else watching SSN? What a fud Charlie is, why does he feel the need to scream like a woman all day? Probably because he has never made a woman scream all day.

St Mirren would have to win three of their last 6 matches and us loose all 7 of our renaming - highly unlikely outcomes Exactly.

In fact come on ST Mirren nick a win and a draw tomorrow will relegate the Yams.

Nailrod
29-03-2014, 03:45 PM
ICT got a player sent off. The way the results are at the moment is NOT GOOD for Hibs, with all teams below us except PT picking up at least a point.If we need other teams to bail us out from 11th place for 8 games when we're currently 7th, with two matches to come against the worst Hearts side since I started following football more than fifty years ago - well then we deserve to go down. Not just finish in the playoff place - we deserve to go down.

seanshow
29-03-2014, 03:47 PM
:agree: The rewards greatly outweigh the risks. If we get beat, we'll still be 6 ahead and know the Yams will get relegated. If we win, we relegate them and make ourselves safe at the safe time. No contest here.

Thank you Onion, you talk a lot of sense :greengrin

Could do with all the other bottom six sides losing, but definitely a point for StMidden is the ideal scenario, and the yams will be bricking it big time

29-03-2014, 03:47 PM
I was looking for an ICT win before the game (for our own sake). But if this is the way its shaping up, then I bloody well hope we get stuck into THEM tomorrow. It would be a bit of a disaster if we didn't put them down tomorrow, they're there for the taking. We have to beat them.

29-03-2014, 03:48 PM
I was looking for an ICT win before the game (for our own sake). But if this is the way its shaping up, then I bloody well hope we get stuck into THEM tomorrow. It would be a bit of disaster if we didn't put them down tomorrow, they're there for the taking. We have to beat them.

:agree: totally.

Partick 1-1

Hearts can't get us into a relegation fight.

We'd have to get beat by Hearts, then beat again, then beat again, then beat again...

Meanwhile St Mirren need to win, and win, and win..

29-03-2014, 03:49 PM
Chelsea have found a big banana skin......... wonder if Man City will prosper or fail against Gunners

St Mirren win today and a draw or Hibs win tomorrow. Hibs are not going down, were ***** but we're a few points ahead of 4 other teams who're just as *****.

Really really really want us to send them on their way.

OAM

"GOAAAAAAAAL THISTLE GOAL THISTLE"

"It's a goal for Partick.."

st.johnstone 1 partick th 1

I'm surprised more folks won't be eager to join the Yams and Huns in the 'best league in Britain' TM next season.

Oops...the Yams will in Div 2 or the Lowlife or the no life tho...

Weststandwanab
29-03-2014, 03:50 PM

We'd have to get beat by Hearts, then beat again, then beat again, then beat again...

Pleasing !

29-03-2014, 03:50 PM
OAM

"GOAAAAAAAAL THISTLE GOAL THISTLE"

"It's a goal for Partick.."

Shat myself. :bitchy:

29-03-2014, 03:52 PM
Game on, Yams.

Be Afraid, be very afraid :tbgwa:

It's on!

seanshow
Thats it!!!! The stage is Set A Hibs win puts the Yams down. :greengrin

Killie 2-1

kdhibees1
Game over. Come on the Hibs tomorrow. Please......:hibees:tbgwa::thumbsup::flag::aok::wt bl::brokenyam:

murrawell 1 killie pies 2 :rolleyes:

29-03-2014, 03:53 PM
I'm surprised more folks won't be eager to join the Yams and Huns in the 'best league in Britain' TM next season.

Oops...the Yams will in Div 2 or the Lowlife or the no life tho...

Id be perfectly happy if we got relegated :agree: The Championship is where its at.

Well it's set up for us now.

Surely we will do it. Surely.

Weststandwanab
Shat myself. :bitchy:Why ?

It is all set for Relegation Derby tomorrow and then a few weeks later

Keep the faith

Actually a win against us, another team and a draw would do them. But we'd have to take nothing from every game for that to be enough.

I can't see us finding ourselves in the playoff spot. But thats the thing about football, you can just never write anything off, even if it seems unlikely.

If we beat Hearts tomorrow, I think that will more or less cement our place in the top league. Tomorrows huge for so many different reasons.

Goal Killie and three points

29-03-2014, 03:54 PM
every team below us gained on us, i do hope we show up with some guts tomorrow

GlenrothesHibee
Brutal day for Hibs

Game on

'mon the Hibs :flag: lets put these smelly ***** doon

BH Hibs
Ft St Mirren Cmon Hibs for once just once don't let us down

29-03-2014, 03:55 PM
Full Times

Dons v Utd 1-1
Celtc v County 1-1
ICT v St Midd 2-2
Well v Killie 1-2
St J v Jags 1-1

29-03-2014, 03:55 PM
If we lose tomorrow then that's a horrific weekend for us. 3 points tomorrow please hibs.

29-03-2014, 03:56 PM
Brutal day for Hibs

Grow a pair eh.
If the players show the same lack of bottle as you we will have problems.

Looking forward to relegating these ph@nnies tomorrow. BRING IT ON.

29-03-2014, 03:56 PM
Well it's set up for us now.

Surely we will do it. Surely.

We've got FAR, FAR more to win, than to lose tomorrow.

The best the Yams can hope for is a delay to their inevitable RELEGATION.

29-03-2014, 03:57 PM
Sleep well ya jambo pricks. Game on!...please hibs, do it!

Brutal day for Hibs

Would have been had St Mirren, Ross County and Partick won.

In our hands and we'll be well clear if we win tomorrow.

I thought I was buzzing before, hopefully the players don't let us down, bring it on!

29-03-2014, 03:58 PM
If the players show the same lack of bottle as you we will have problems.

That is the problem. They generally do. :tin hat:

cad
Chelsea have found a big banana skin......... wonder if Man City will prosper or fail against Gunners

John Terry OG wonderful :greengrin

Sleep well ya jambo pricks. Game on!...please hibs, do it!

29-03-2014, 04:01 PM
Why ?

It is all set for Relegation Derby tomorrow and then a few weeks later

Keep the faith

The commentator shouting that 'Thistle' had scored...

Islington Hibs
29-03-2014, 04:01 PM
It is up to us. 6 points ahead with 8 games left (and just seven for each of the four teams below us) plus the chance to send them down. We probably only need 4 or 5 pints to be certain of staying up. I'd take those odds to see the cheats down and hopefully out ! Frankly if we do get relegated we have only ourselves to blame.

29-03-2014, 04:02 PM
Todays results don't matter if we manage to do the business tomorrow. Please please please Hibs haha :pray:

seanshow
29-03-2014, 04:04 PM
The whole scenario has been set up by Petrie, telling the players to make sure we finish bottom six, and then given the chance to relegate the yams once and for all, with a 2nd celebration derby to come at Easter Road (££££££), winning again and securing our place in the league finishing in 7th place. :na na:

The proper Hibs team will turn up tomorrow and send them down.

29-03-2014, 04:05 PM
Probably because he has never made a woman scream all day.

Exactly.

In fact come on ST Mirren nick a win and a draw tomorrow will relegate the Yams.

Charlie might be a lot of things, but he was a notorious ****ger.

Remember her?

hibsmad
29-03-2014, 04:06 PM
Brutal day for Hibs

Correct.

Having been to the last two Scottish Cup finals I honestly didn't think it could get any worse.

Then today happened.

None of the teams below us won and we have to go to Tynecastle tomorrow with the possibility of relegating them.

I am seriously worried as I have to drive home now which includes a trip over the Forth Road Bridge, how I am going to stop myself from driving off is beyond me.

Wish me luck, I may need it. :boo hoo:

29-03-2014, 04:07 PM
It is up to us. 6 points ahead with 8 games left (and just seven for each of the four teams below us) plus the chance to send them down. We probably only need 4 or 5 pints to be certain of staying up. I'd take those odds to see the cheats down and hopefully out ! Frankly if we do get relegated we have only ourselves to blame.
4 or 5 pints to be safe ! I like the sound of that . Lol
Bring it on . Cannie wait .

29-03-2014, 04:07 PM
Guys we should cheer up a bit. A draw tomorrow or a win means saints gained nothing on us. Only Kille game was a sore one. We win tomorrow and we pull away further while sending them down.

This w'end could turn out to be the best I a loooooong time. We won't lose tomorrow we are winning.

29-03-2014, 04:09 PM
If we need other teams to bail us out from 11th place for 8 games when we're currently 7th, with two matches to come against the worst Hearts side since I started following football more than fifty years ago - well then we deserve to go down. Not just finish in the playoff place - we deserve to go down.

Today's results are worse for Hibs than when I originally posted. I'm not saying I want, or need, other teams to bail us out. First and foremost I do not want to see our club relegated. That's all I'm concerned & worried about. Relegation would be absolutely disastrous for Hibs. Be in no doubt about that. PS: I actually disagree this is the worst Hearts side I've seen. Even if they are the worst in 50 years, why do we have such difficulty in beating them?

29-03-2014, 04:09 PM
If we had just held out against Motherwell we would be sitting a bit more comfortable

29-03-2014, 04:12 PM
If we win tomorrow we will pull NINE points clear of St mirren with only 6 games remaining. Everyone needs to calm their jets :greengrin

This is the same St mirren side that has gained 1 point in their last 4 games.

29-03-2014, 04:17 PM
John Terry OG wonderful :greengrin

Very pleasing. :na na:

Weststandwanab
29-03-2014, 04:20 PM
The commentator shouting that 'Thistle' had scored... Ah I see.

Charlie might be a lot of things, but he was a notorious ****ger.

Remember her? I do, I have met her twice.

Correct.

Having been to the last two Scottish Cup finals I honestly didn't think it could get any worse.

Then today happened.

None of the teams below us won and we have to go to Tynecastle tomorrow with the possibility of relegating them.

I am seriously worried as I have to drive home now which includes a trip over the Forth Road Bridge, how I am going to stop myself from driving off is beyond me.

Wish me luck, I may need it. :boo hoo: Good luck with that

If we win tomorrow we will pull NINE points clear of St mirren with only 6 games remaining. Everyone needs to calm their jets :greengrin

This is the same St mirren side that has gained 1 point in their last 4 games. Exactly a piece of cake.

29-03-2014, 04:29 PM
Correct.

Then today happened.

Wish me luck, I may need it. :boo hoo:

????? Sorry to be pedantic. :greengrin

29-03-2014, 04:32 PM
Come the split not all the teams below us can win all the time. Even if we lose all our remaining games it's unlikely that all 4 will overtake us. Enjoy tomorrow, win lose or draw the Yams are ****ed!

29-03-2014, 05:00 PM
Hiberlin, no wish to pick a fight, but if we finish on 34 points, we will almost certainly finish 11th. All the teams below us will beat Hearts, which means St Mirren would need 1 point from their other 4 games.

29-03-2014, 05:02 PM
Hiberlin, no wish to pick a fight, but if we finish on 34 points, we will almost certainly finish 11th. All the teams below us will beat Hearts, which means St Mirren would need 1 point from their other 4 games.

If we lose all our remaining games then frankly we deserve to be in play off!! However on a more positive note a win tomoro and we are nearly safe!!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

29-03-2014, 05:08 PM

This is the nightmare scenario I'm concerned about. Surely though, we wont lose every game until the end of the season, will we?

29-03-2014, 05:10 PM

Aye mate, that's true but it's also a big ask. I know funnier things have happened at sea, but every point we make in the last 5 games keeps the wolves at bay. I just cannae see it. All teams in the bottom 6 are as ***** as each other and will pick up and drop points.

29-03-2014, 05:43 PM
Not very pc of me but the arsenal fans celebrating the goal made me laugh

JOD
29-03-2014, 06:10 PM

Only one team has finished 11th in the past 10 years better than 34pts (St Mirren ) :brokenyam:

hibsmad
29-03-2014, 06:14 PM
????? Sorry to be pedantic. :greengrin

*******! Forgot about Killie :greengrin

Oh well, we will still be fine as we still have a lead over St Mirren, Ross County and Partick, who are all worse than us, and who all have to go past us. I'm just glad I don't share the same negative outlook as so many on here.

Roll on tomorrow!

29-03-2014, 09:31 PM
Everyone in the league drawing bar Killie, not every week you can say that eh? :greengrin

30-03-2014, 08:17 AM
Everyone in the league drawing bar Killie, not every week you can say that eh? :greengrin

Motherwell didn't draw either...